(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Actually I had no intention of buying special bathtub, but fren gave me one, I think from Robinson, with thermometer in the tub and a non slip pad for ease of bathing bb.

Just to share
=============

Hv send a query to Singapore Cord Blood Bank (SCBB).

We are glad to inform that SCBB can collect cord blood donations from
mothers who are delivering at Thomson Medical Centre, but unfortunately
not at Mt Alvernia Hospital and Gleneagles Hospital. Reason being, SCBB is
still awaiting for approval from Mt Alvernia and Gleneagles Hospital
and we are not able to inform when will the approval be given.

freshpoison, then maybe you can explain your situation to the developer and I think should be able to get them to extend the warranty period for a mth or so if you really need to collect keys a mth later.

Oh, I was also considering inglesina as i tot it has reversible handle, if not then i wld just go for P3 which is cheaper. For P3, the different colours got diff material. I think the red and some other colours got more comfy material.

hi coral
i pack early so that i can rest my mind...hehe
v scared that last min if emergency duno how
my gynae gave me some calcium pills but i hardly eat it cos i still feel that normal diet is more impt rather than pills. i started to eat more bananas, heard that potassium will reduce leg cramps, so now is better

mummyjoy
my frd is depositing hers at cordlife and if i join her , we enjoy a discount together. pay $250 per year, $100 less.i bought the disposable panties for maternity cos i tink after giving birth, tummy will be still quite big loh.

Selina
thanks for advice..will just get a normal one, realised some are v exp with the support..

freshpoison77
my EDD is 25oct, i remember ur EDD very close to mine rite?

freshpoison77,
I think you just need to inform your gynae and he will do the arrangement fro anesthetist.

aspialle,
I like softy pads 35cm long one. Ultra thin one with wings right? Maternity pad is much thicker lor.
My bb bathtub is the one which comes along with my "jia zhuang", those red one with 2 mandarin ducks inside the tub lor. Din bother to buy new one cos will only use for about a year.

mmummyjoy,
You can consider soy based milk like Isomil.
I also bought the Sorella Disposable Panty at $8.90 for 10 pcs leh. In fact, I bought another pack of disposable panty but is cotton material for $4.90 for 5 pcs, brand is Max-Kool from Kiddy Palace.

wendy, mummyjoy & ilovemybabyg,
hi ladies, just a reminder that the spree will close this friday, 21 jul. so if you have anything to get, please email them to me soon. so far only vivian has sent me her orders. cheers.

Drying rack
===========
ai ya, raining whole of this morn lei...hope this pix is fine. I bot at homefix, 4tiers at $89 with wheels and saw the 3 tiers at ard $69 plus another type can't remember the price. Hope this helps

466917.jpg

mmummyjoy,

Regarding the email you sent me.

This is the Carter's Romper that Crystallized and myself have joined for the BP. One pack at $13.80. Collection at Lavendar MRT or Boon Lay MRT on selected Fri evening. If by postage, 1 pack $1.50; 2 packs $2.50. It states only 6 mth size, length 44cm is available. From my experience, NB to 3 mths can wear this sizing.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/463665.html?1153275583

This is another Carter's Romper that Crystallized and myself are sharing. This pack cost $14.90 and postage is included. It has sizes to choose from. We are taking the S size. Seems that this sizing is bigger than the other one I posted up there.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/461259.html?1153277763#POST1882518

Carter 5 pcs set
S : (0-3M) 8-11lbs(3.6-5kg) 23"/58cm
M : (3-6M) 12-18lbs(5.5-8.2kg) 25"/64cm
L : (6-9M) 19-21lbs(8.6-9.5kg) 27"/69cm
XL: (9-12M) 21-23lbs(9.5-10.5kg) 28.5"/72cm

If you are interested, and is afraid sizes maybe too small/big, you can check if any MTB is willing to share the pack with you lor.

mmummyjoy,
I bought this Carter's Romper, 3 mths from online shop recently. Length is 35.5 cm. Though it states 3 mths, but I feel more for NB.
466924.jpg

hi jenny
ya bought the one 35 cm with wings, duno first few days after birth, is that good enough cos heard that the flow is heavy??

aspialle,
Good enough. I used Sofy after birth that time. If you afraid, then put "double layer". One pad stack on top of the other to make it "longer", and change frequently. Is impt to change frequently to maintain hygenic purpose. I bought 20 packs last round.

coral, ya, feel so sweet when BB response hor
Actually hv done alll the talking, story telling, praising but sometime it works and sometime it don't, maybe hv to have more patient. wow, your gal really guai to sleep thro the night. My boy like wakes up 3-4 hours interval, maybe he wants milk...hahaha. oic, really got two types har, I bot the type for ladies and can wear up to belly button so this consider low cut or high cut? if C-section, cannot wear low waist cutting right?

aspialle, oic..TQ for the info

Jenny, hahaha, my mum wants me to use my "jia zhuang" red tub for my BB too, think I will follow traditional to use it, later change if need to. Do we have to buy those add on like non-slip mat for it har? ya, just knew got 2 types of sorella DP, I also bot max-kool from KP, hv tried it liao, the bottom liner tear when I change my panty liner.

selina, TQ, I will skip the spree this time.

Jenny, wow, u have so many lobang on rompers! I also bot the carter rompers at S size, wonder how long can BB wear cos' my fren BB at birth 3kg plus but after 1mth already 5kg plus and outgrowth all NB clothes so me thinking to get the M size too. Hey, I like the button all the way rompers, hardly see these type in shop lei, got prints for boys? can share the link?

mmummyjoy,
if you are giving birth at Mt A, they will give u a bath tub to bring back.
No need to buy the non-slip mat so early cos you'll be supporting bb from under the armpit when bathing, not likely to slip. Plus i find that the friction from the mat is too harsh on a newborn's delicate skin. i only used the mat when bb is about 3 mths old and can sit more upright with support and that's when they get more wriggly also during bath time.

mmummyjoy,

Aiya, if you have that red tub from your "jia zhuang", then use it first lor. Buy new one when it breaks or wat. This type of plastic thingy, won't last for too long. Anyway is for bb to bath, no need to get so ex one lah. I din buy anti slip mat or net. Just put bb into water, bath bath then come out liao.

OK, bb supposes to put on double the weight of birth. Meaning if bb is born at 2.5kg, by 1 mth old, bb should be 5kg or around there. So in fact, NB and S size clothings will outgrown very fast, within 1 to 2 mths time. Thats why in the first place, I told you gals dun buy too many new clothings for NB. I only start buying new clothings for my No.1 when she hits 6 mths old.
For button all the way rompers, I have one from Hush Puppies and some bought from JL at Specialist. Boys ah, err... not much leh. No link to share, din come across any.
Yes, tried Oshkosh BB clothings. Dun really like the material. I prefer Carter's material cos very soft and cooling for bb. Oshkosh, you can try after bb turns 1.

mmummyjoy,
These 3 pcs are the "buttons all the way romper" that I have.

Hush Puppies Romper
466986.jpg

Bright Future Romper (Bought from JL @ Specialist, can't remember the price but is between $5 to $10 per pc and it comes with booties)
466987.jpg

Hi freshpoison,

I'm under Dr Ho too. As for epidural, I will see how it goes. I can tahan pain but not itchness....

Hi coral,

Thks. U & ur hb very sweet leh. Training up ur bb in this way.

MTBs,
Can I check, what is the price of the cheapest playpen you gals came across so far? I'm thinking to get one at my mum place. Let me know the price and brand. I'm not particular with design lah, as long can use will do.

jenny,
hb n i wanna get one from KP @ $99. i dunno the brand. hb knows better. will check wif him tonite when i see him. it comes with side opening too so when child older, can climb in and out by him/herself. it also comes with changing bassisnet, side pockets n hanging mobile. quite worth it. u can check it out at KP at toa payoh.

Hi weikuan,

I have quite bad eczema, so when it's itchy, I will sratch till it bleed. During pregnancy, it's even worse. More itchy and it only affect my right hand & fingers. As for tahan of pain, I just learn to live with it. As I'm popping pills every day, quite sick of them and try to avoid other medication as possible.

BBgrace, ya, heard the Mt.A BB tub is good with opening at the bottom can drain water, no need to pour over so heavy
oic, we dun need the mat now. I have to use my red traditional tub for the 1st mth I think, especially if my mum is ard..kekeke

Jenny, ya, the red tub, my mum very particular, there was once my niece came and I suggested her to use the red tub to bath her but mum say must use it on my BB first. oh, tot the rompers u bot online with the duckling is the button all the way type so ask u for the link. Hushpuppies at which branch huh, I hv to get the button all the way type to make my mum happy..kekeke

Selina/Jenny, I oso saw the playpen@KP@99 some time ago, Think the brand is Baby1st.

i have taken all my MC already. today i am ill, have to take urgent leave, but thinking abt it, I still come to work and take half day only.

467142.png

mmummyjoy,
blur me! I din realise that duckling is button all the way type!! hahaha...
Ok, here are the URLs:
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/detail?.dir=9a05scd&.dnm=a608scd.jpg
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/detail?.dir=9a05scd&.dnm=1123scd.jpg&.src=ph
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/detail?.dir=bfaa&.dnm=5a97.jpg
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/detail?.dir=bfaa&.dnm=d841.jpg&.src=ph
For full collection: http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/my_photos

There's some here also, click on Unisex to view the button all the way rompers.
http://www.pangbaobao.com/

The hush puppies, dunno which outlet, it is a gift from colleague.

Why must use the red traditional tub for our own BB first?

Selina, P3 has no reversible, but I tot Inglesina has so was considering inglesina lor. But when you told me inglesina also don't hv so i say the I would rather go to P3.

Aspialle, if you buy banana, don't buy the delmonte type as they say it's cooling. Buy the small ones. Glad that you're getting better now.

Tell you gals I'm trying to save $, so I buy the men's disposable panties (L) from Watson at 1.95 for 7 pieces. As I think the first few days wiull change panties very frequently since our flow will be havey so will probably change panties very hr or so...

Jenny, your carter rompers so cute. I like the duck head on the backside. I got too many rompers and clothes from colleague and cousins liao, so no point buying bb clothes. Like you say, start buying more after bb turn 6mths or even 1yr.

Jenny, wow, TQ for the links
The romper u bot for your gal very cute, has a duckling face on the butt..kekekeke. My mum traditional lor, must use the jia zhuang tub for own BB.

Selina, your hp pix very clear hor, this is the one I saw too with a cartoon cow at the side.

BBgrace, no meh? My colg gave birth in Mt.A 2 years ago, she love the tub with opening to drain off water. Oh, maybe expenses too high and they revert to the normal type

Coral, u so cute, guess will feel more 'cooling' in front with the men's DP cutting..kekekeke

coral,
men's DP???? hmmm... let us know how it feels like wearing it ok

jenny,
i also like the duckling face on the butt one. sooooooo cuteeeeeeee...

mummyjoy,
my friend jus gave birth on monday at Mt. A. saw the tub but dun think got the drain thingy. looks normal to me.

hb took the pic cos his colleagues getting that for us initially. but now we asked for KP vouchers instead. he likes this one cos got the side opening so when my boy older, he can climb in and out on his own, no need to keep carrying him in and out...

Hi Jenny, coral,
My friend suggested buying sizes 6-9 for our newborns.

Coral,
will the men's cutting be abit "out of shape" for us?

Selina,
Have you checked with CC how much they are selling for this playpen? Since mmumyjoy said she also saw this, so I think the brand should be baby1st. I'm looking for one less than $100, the cheapest the better kekeke... cos will be using for a year or even less.

Janice,
Actually depends on the size of bb and the cutting of the clothings. Buying bigger size means can wear longer period. I dun want bb to wear too baggy kekeke...

Jenny,
headache leh. I haven't buy anything except some milk bottles. saw Pigeon baby wipes (big paper box similar to washing powder) selling in Watson's at $18.50. But can't remember how many wipes inside liao.

Selina,
Then hold on first. Let me check with CC. I can't find the namecard now, must be with my hb. Wait till he gets home later, then I get the no. from him to call and check. CC will deliver to your place if your purchases exceed $100 FOC. So you just need to give Winnie a call for your order will do. Sit back and relax haha...

Janice,
That is the promo pack. Worth buying.

Jenny, I c. I also bought 2 new rompers for bb. One for going home, one for full month.

The men's Dp (L) is big so I think should be ok. And since wearing for a while then throw, ok lah. I cheapo. Hb say I so auntie, few dollars also save. Well, being jobless makes me insecure so must save every cent lor.

Jenny,
Oooooooo.. worth buying ah? I saw carter rompers selling $5 each at Raffles place. Buy 5 get 1 free. So yours is still cheaper. But the rompers are packed individually.

By the way, what do we need to pack in our delivery bag ah?? Seems some mtbs packed liao?