(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

tomorrow, i will be in 29 weeks, times really flies, but i lost my appetite and that really worry me cos belly still so small

467704.png

coral
i think i am gg to turn into a monster too. since beginning of last wk, i started to crave 4 sweet & unhealthy stuff like ice cream & desserts. i try to ctrl my rubbish intake, but if i dun satisfy it, i end up thinking abt it and hv to take it to put a stop.

rainger,
welcome.
i think ur weight gain still within range. total pregnancy for normal BMI is like 11-15/16kg. as long as gynae din ask u to ctrl ur diet, guess u dun worry too much. we r supposed to gain weight faster during last trimester, and thats when our appetite starts to pick up fast too. i am amazed by myself at times oso. hahaha

Hi crystalized,

a lot of pple has been tellling me, if you crave for something to eat, go and have it. Dun control the urge.

gemini
i noe! heard it many many times, thats y i indulge myself lah... so will bceome fat monster soon. keke

jenny & bbgrace
eh u gals noticed this "prime" in the Carters rompers thread? i find this person so irritating. how many times she wanna warn us the size dun tally and poor quality etc? i think she kena cheated or got really bad experience fr this label. while i do appreciate her initial effort to warn us, but all of us read the msg and got her point liao, then she still wanna come and ask, now quarrelling wif Karen Koh. tsk tsk.
nono.gif
who noes, she is reading my post now and will flame me here soon! keke

I nsomehow feel as if my MS is coming back. Been craving for sour food and just now on way to lunch with colleague just suddenly want to throw up, gave them a scare. Now I feel so sick after lunch...

Rainer, welcome. We're in the same boat in terms of weight gain. but at least yours goes to bb, my bb, not big, so the weight has been coming to me.
Now my watch and rings very tight.

Wendy, sayang sayang. You're always the one wiht a positive outlook here, so keep it this way and keep smiling.

hi crystallized & gemini,
yeah...my mil oso telling me tat. she says if u feel wanna eat something, better go ahead. if not, bb will crave for it when he born.

coral,
hope u feeling better. me no craving. worst still dun really feel like eating. eat bcos have to eat
like kanna force to eat like that. the only meal i love is breakfast, something i look fwd to. dunno y also... strange right.

Hi selina,

same as you. till now, no craving and dun feel hungry. so far, i have put on 4 -5 kg only. other than the normal 3 meals, the rest of the time, i sort of force myself to eat.

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi aspialle/crystallized/Selina/mummyjoy/Jasmine/gemini/coral..</font>
thks..thks..u all r right..THANKS so much..i think baby knows that i m very stress out that night..or cld be also my stress affected him somehow..so he kinda accompanied me thruout the night not being able to sleep well..i feel so bad lor..somemore hubby on reservist now..like i dun hve him by my side..in my work life..hv nvr felt so stressed like tat night lor..to think abt it now..really not worth lor..if things doesnt work out well..at most i voice out &amp; i m sure somehow they might be a solution lor..just that at the very moment..i cant help it to think how come she will have such comments (maybe from a finance angle) which i think is just her views..hopefully the MD dun see to her view &amp; will seek the sales' aspect of it ba..also life isnt awaz a bed or roses so as long as we are happy &amp; tried out best..nothing much we can do also lor..THANKS ahh..thks..one thing that touched me is also..some of my colleagues actually can tell that i m pretty stress &amp; ask me not to think so much &amp; just enjoy this period of pregnancy so as not to affect the baby's brain development..really glad to hear from them on this lor..at least now i feel better also..

hi selina,
breakfast is the most impt thing. good tat u still hav appetite for breakfast. me still craving for food lel. eat a lot. a bit worry my weight will gain a lot. have to wait till next appt then only can know how much i gain.

silina
oh u saw oso huh? irritating rite? she thinks we all blind or cant understd wat she is posting meh? her intentions were gd, but its too much liao.

Jasmine,
my thinking is hor, all babies will crave 4 things to eat when he is weaning. hahaha
so oso doesnt matter whether we eat wat we crave for now. its juz to satisfy ourselves. if we wanna feel better, i always say "baby wants to eat mah!"

crystallized,
I notice "Prime", very irrating person... Thats why I said Prettymama very cool. I very busy today cos just came back office after 3 days of MC... no time to read the thread yet. Yeap, I think she must have very bad experience.

wendy
glad u r feeling much better now. dun keep things bottled inside. talk to ur baby.
guess u r feeling more vulunerable at this stage coz ur hb is not by ur side. but ur baby is wif u all the way! yah he can feel ur stress and worries.

Selina
gd tt u still looking fwd to breakfast! its the most impt meal of the day and u shld eat when u wan to since the other 2 meals u hv no appetite.

crystallized,
last mth i crave for pizza &amp; die die wanna eat. last weekend suddenly think of dim sum. hehe...my hb cant stand me. but i try to control myself, coz at the end, hb is the one gain more weight than me coz i force him accompany me. wahahaha...

hi wendy,
glad tat u feel better now. guess u still bz at ur work. must take care of urself oo... nvm lal...this weekend can go shop wif ur hb after he finish reservist ba...

jenny
to deal wif this type of "over-zealous" person, u muz b cool. but i cant nvr b so cool like prettymama one. i short-tempered and easily irritable. hahaha

aiyoh! din realised u on 3 days MC! drink more water... catch up on postings later lah.

jenny,
3 days MC? hope you feeling better now.

jenny, crystallized,
yah i think thou she meant well but too long winded liao. making pple tao yan only.

crystallized, jasmine,
i agree. i nv really had cravings or sort. cos i believe watever i wanna eat is myself lor. in order to eat it immediately, i will say bb wants to eat but deep down i know it is more me than my boy. i personally feel that cravings are not very true cos for me is more indulgence and self-satisfaction then anything. cos i used to watch wat i eat very very strictly b4 preggie, like i will only eat fried carrot cake once every 3 months etc. so now preggie, telling myself i can indulge a bit

Hi aspialle,

We share the same delivery date. How big is ur BB? My last scan was last week &amp; BB already 948gm but my doc say normal leh. I put on abt 12kg+ as of last week but tummy very small leh. Dunno where e weight go, die, nxt time how to lose when cant find e extra weight!

Hi babygrace

My fren passed me her medela mini electri plus but got 1 prob, she cant find e adaptor, any idea whether can buy e adaptor?

selina
wah u v gd at controlling ur diet hor? i am not so gd.
luckily cravings only surfaced pretty recently, so juz try to keep it under ctrl esp those unhealthy ones. i wonder how come we nvr crave 4 healthy snacks ah??? hahaha

hi hi crystallized..
ya lor..u r right..i was telling hubby..heng ahh..baby is with him..at least i wont feel that lonely..but i guess i shdnt have felt stressed &amp; i also apologise to him..hopefully he wont get affected by me lor..keke..anyway mon i will be on leave..so i guess shd be ok lor..thks anyway..thks..

hi hi jasmine..
ya, thks..never mind..just endure for another more few wks..i m sure it will be ok lor..now i keep telling baby to grow healthly &amp; not affected by me..then ask him to come out at the period i need to do those "heavy" financial reports..haha..

hi hi selina..
ya..i m trying to figure out that no point in being upset abt it lor..not worth also..now is to tell myself to be positive lor..at least not that bad, i hope...thks..

hi hi wei kuan..
u bought a dry rack from ikea at $7.90..is this the one u bought?how abt the $19.00 one?also dry rack?
467842.jpg

hi hi wendy,
arr? ask ur bb come out at the period u need to do those 'heavy' report? sure bb will co-ordinate wif mommy one.
yeah...i already arrange bb kingdom to deliver the bb cot tat i bought last mth on tomorrow. hehe....keep telling bb tat his new bed is arriving soon.

hi hi jasmine..
haha..ya lor..co-ordinate with him leh..ask him to come out at the moment best..coz all along i dun like to do finance reports..just that it's a new arrangement that i m reporting under her so she wants me to assist her out with such finance reports lor..keke..the best part is she can tell me that day..such reports is so basic that anyone can do lor..then i was thinking in my mind.."gd..well-said..anyway, i got u that i m very bad in numbers liao..so never mind lor"..keke..oh...u arranging to have it delivered early ah..why?

hi hi wendy,
hehe...as i told u early, by rite will ask them deliver end septba...then hb scare if bb wanna come out early then no bed for him &amp; oso the double lunar 7 mth lor. so, ask them deliver this week since we got place to put it. actually wanna ask them deliver on sat, but their appt full liao. guess quite a lot of ppl ask them deliver early ba...

hi hi jasmine..
oic..okok..for me, i think we will go &amp; decide on the cot by this wkend..also easier for u..maybe u can start to clean up &amp; use the my little prince cot set on the new cot..can tell that ur hubby cant wait for his little prince to come out ahh..keke..cheers~

wendy, yes that's right.
that is the rack i bought yesterday. the $19 is longer and bigger, the material is the same, only heavier. it was put together with the $7.90 rack.

wendy, think on the positive side, it is good that your hubby went reservice now and not later.
My hubby going reservice from 27/8 to 1/9, i am so worried that he will be post to an island and unable to reach him.

Jasmine, u oso looking for button all the way rompers? Are u the one who told us abt the shop in Queens st, u can't find any there? did u found any in JL

hi hi weikuan..
oic..ok..me gg down to ikea tis sat..gg to chk it out &amp; hopefully i will get the racks too..ok..thks..i guess u r right also..at least now not later..can ur hubby try to defer his reservist since u might be due anytime then?enjoy ur lesson later..

Wendy, glad that you kan4 kai1 le.

Selina, at least you crave bfast, so eat good bfast. Actually, I not really crave for sour things, should say those are the things that i can eat. Now feeling very giddy, dunno why.

Wei Kuan, enjoy your lesson.

crystallized,
oh yes, i noticed that person also. Quite annoying even if she had good intentions.
I'm also highly irritable, sure flare up if i'm prettymama.
i'm not bringing my pump to the hospital. If for some reason, bb can't latch on and milk ss has come in, then go home and take.

wendy,
Glad you are feeling better today. Don't get too stressed up, it'll affect bb. I watched "Child of our Time" last week, they say that if the mother is highly stressed during pregnancy, it'll affect the temperament of the bb. I think that is true cos i was very stressed up at work when i was pregnant with my boy and now i find that he's also very impatient.

freshpoison,
not sure where to buy the adaptor. Maybe can check with Robinsons or any of the dept store that carries medela. Perhaps they can help to order from the supplier.

Wendy,
Can only defer one month and that my due date already.
Hope everything okay.
Weekend, ikea very crowded, can try going there during weekday.
Yesterday, ikea few pp only, very good to shop, especially now we are pregnant.
The rack is at level 1.

i am going off at 5pm today, 1hr earlier

freshpoison,

I went to search for the Medela pump brochure, adapter not selling as accessories, u might want to check with the distributor...hope this helps.

J&amp;E BB &amp; Mothercare
No. 81 Toh Guan Rd East, #03-01 Secom Centre
S(608606)
Tel: 6562 3008

hi hi coral..
ya..i kept reminding myself to not think abt it..at least i can say that i feel so much better today &amp; i kept telling myself dun dwell on it lor..no point also..worse come to worse..even if i cant "endure" till my ML start..then never mind lor..at most i rest &amp; see how it goes..but cannot affect baby lor..no matter wat i do, must put baby at my 1st priority..whc is really very impt lor..thou i feel gulity..but from now on, if i can try to be positive..then i m sure things will get better lor..

hi hi babygrace..
actually u r right..i just read back my taijiao book also say that stress will affect brain developmennt of the baby &amp; also coz a "mark" whc is really no gd for his future development..so aft thinking on this..i will tell myself not to take it too hard also..from now onwards, try to throw away the negative thots/stress..thks..thks..

hi hi wei kuan..
oh..then in that case..i hope he wont be posted to the island but instead to a place u can get in touch with him &amp; also he get nights-off to come back to accompany u..i think there's a private ikea sale (b4 official opening hr) this wkend so i will probably go &amp; chk it out b4 the store coz now hubby also not available to go with me &amp; also aft gg ikea, he will most likely be gg back to work..thks..thks..

hi hi mummyjoy,
oo. tat's not me. i think is doreen who told us d address.
i managed to buy a bb cap, few bb t-shirt (6mths) at JL. Cant see tat one jenny bought (wif bootie one). mayb oversee it. oo..ya, i oso bought ear thermometer there.

hi hi wendy,
ooo...so u r going to bb kingdom &amp; taka to decide either one of the bb cot, rite? hope u can get ur favourite one.

Jasmine not me lah. Me so lazy to go search for things one.....hehe
U so fast cot deliver liao..hehe
I haven even buy yet cos still deciding. But my EDD later so think will buy next mth.

Yesterday realised my bb clothes like very few cannot even fill 1 drawer of the plastic drawers. Dunno enough anot leh but dun want to buy too much in case bb outgrow them very fast.

hi doreen,
aiya...sorry. tot it's u. yea...coz my EDD is 8 oct ma....my bb clothes oso not much. but then we will wash everyday ba...n bb cloth so small, wil b easy to dry. wait till bb grow up, the can buy a lot of nice clothes lol...

Jenny, thanks for the info on TMC. I showed your posting to hb and he said he'll go home at night. Rather save the $1000++, can buy many things lor! Kekeke...

Coral, if friends want to give gifts, I'll probably ask them to buy disposable diapers instead. Wow..didn't know diapers can cost so much.
Mayb your colleague expecting boy, u expecting girl. So your tummy bigger leh?

Wendy, let your boss have the headache when you go on maternity leave lor! Actually always hear ppl say that accountants have very bad temper cos got to tally every single cent. Everything must balance mah. Eh? But u dun fit the bill leh.

Weikuan is rite. Go ikea during weekdays is better. If u go during the weekends, long Q at the cashiers and the restaurant too. Sian...
oh! got private sale this weekend??! Must check it out then!

hi freshpoison77
i duno how heavy my bb is but my tummy is now 38 inch
i feel tummy heavier, btw where will u be delivering? now considered hw many weeks?

Janice, no leh, of the 4 of us, only one wiht boy, the rest all with gals. But I'm the only big one lor.

Wendy, I also feel bad. Although keep saying want to be happy for bb's sake, always end up being anxious, stressed or frustrated. Next time if bb throw tantrum I also can't blame her, all my fault.

coral,
be careful since you having giddy spells. i also super anxious... my boy moved and kicked non-stop today since i woke up till now... got worried just now and called my gynae and he said no need to worry... more at ease now.

BBgrace
u so experienced liao, no need bring pump to standby lah. i think i wun bring it to hospital as well. if need b, will ask hb to go home &amp; bring it.

that why jenny say prettymama v cool mah. i wld hv flared up too. a test of ultimate patience.

Selina,
u not eating enuff so got giddy spells lah. glucose level dipped mah. take care.

Hi mmummyjoy,

Thks 4 e contact. Will go check it out.

Hi aspialle,

Will be delivering @ MtA. Think now shld be 25 weeks rite? I never measure my tummy how big leh but compare wif 2 colleagues who r due ard e same time, mine like mini one haha. They already veri big. 1 of them aft me, her bump bigger than mine. but both having princess so mayb boys' bump r really smaller.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>,
hee, I find romper easy to wear for NB. Individual practise lah.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>,
I can never be as cool as prettymama, me very short tempered one.
I remembered hor, during my last trimester for No.1, I always craved for sweet stuff one, especially coke. Die die must drink 1 can everyday ah...
<font color="0000ff">BTW, I received the carter's boy rompers le, sweet leh! Wait for the BP from prettymama, then you come over to collect at one go hor. Still got my address??</font>

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>,
Much better le, thanks ya. Kena flu on Sun, so was on MC from Mon to Wed. Whole body ache like nobody business keke... and I still stick to pc when I'm sick kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">mmummyjoy</font>,
replied your mail le.

<font color="0000ff">Janice</font>,
If you are taking the 4 bedded, with FOC upgrade to 2 bedded, w/o epidural and no complications for you/bb, then you most likely pay $100+ or even less after the subsidy.
Ask for NTUC vouchers from your friends instead!!! Then buy the diaper brand/size yourself. In case, they got the wrong size/brand.
I'm down with flu lah, fever, headache, bodyache, sore throat all "visited" me at one go! hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Playpen</font>
Selina,
Are you the one who told me about the playpen at Kiddy Palace at Toa Payoh?

I went to C'way Pt outlet to check today. Also went IMM Kidsmall to check. I saw the one you posted with the pic, $99 with lots of freebies. That one not very stable leh. Talked to the KP and Kidsmall Staff, they have the same recommendation as Cheong Choon. They all recommend Mamalove or Babylove Playpen (according to them, Mamalove and Babylove are under the same maunfacturer). More stable and the height is taller by 1 to 2 inch. 2ndly, if you look and touch the changing tray (is that wat they called??), Mamalove one comes with a good cushion. The one you mentioned and other brands that I tried to feel, all very thin and not very good support for bb. Anyway, Cheong Choon's Winnie told me, we can use the changing tray till bb is 3 mths old, after that, she dun recommend to continue to use. Partly becos bb grows up, weight increase, bb also starts to learn to flip. 2ndly, uncomfortable for bb. Also, need to buy additional mattress for the playpen. Those freebies one are usually no good. They dun advise to use.
The Mamalove playpen I saw at KP and Kidsmall are 2 different model, but both selling at $99. It comes with the changing tray, and there's a "slot" at the side of the playpen for us to put stuff. There is no opening at the side (frankly speaking, I dun find the side opening useful for bb to crawl in and out, it may be dangerous instead cos playpen is afterall not very heavy stuff, scare when bb crawls in and out, the playpen may topple over).

This is the Mamalove playpen I saw at IMM Kidsmall today, less the toy lah. Selling at $99 nett.
attachment_icon.gif

mamalove playpenjpg (11.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

This is another Mamalove playpen.
468069.jpg

In fact, I realised Mamalove playpen's colors are usually in dark navy blue color with teddy bears prints.

Saw a few playpens at KP and Kidsmall, seems that dark color is better. Those light colors one like Lucky BB, can see dirt and looks worn (nua nua like tat)... Yucks.