(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

DRYING RACK
I have these 2 at home.
Bought this about 3 years+ ago at dunno $14.90 or $16.90. Definately less than $20 and still in good condition. This is the good quality one which I was talking about it sometime back. Those selling in market now, the quality is not as good as the one I have. Those, the paint will come off and turn rusty.
465500.jpg

This is another one which I have. Cos can't find the 1st one (good quality). So bought this. Price is about $59.90. Plastic one but very stable.
465501.jpg

coral,
an agent from Huttons mentioned to me 2 weeks back that there is a property in telok kurau launching this weekend. Probably she's referring to this. I still prefer the location of NClave leh but no harm checking out this place.
I was also told that there's gonna be a new launch at St Patrick's area also. I also like the area there.

HI, does anyone knows where we can set up a baby register for products from different places? For e.g. I'd like to put a pram, Eu Yan Sang Vouchers, baby monitor, etc in my baby register, but dunno where is a good place to set up such a register...

bbgrace, the developer is Hoi-Hup J.V. Development.

bbgrace, the marketing agent is DTZ. At first I thought this area not so good, but after viewing I think quite near to road side. If there's any concern we might have for that property is whether there'll be through wind. Our unit in Nclave has got North-South thru' wind, which is very important for ventilation, the one at The Bale might not as 2 sides of the units will be connected to another unit...But there'll be full facilities, more space and landscaping for The bale which we're so used to having (our current place feels like a resort, while Nclave is really a small cosy development).

coral,
i also like well-ventilated breezy place. Nevertheless i'll go check it out if i have this weekend if i can squeeze some time out. Now that i'm more or less settled in the new place, it's time to start house-hunting again.

Hi hi babygrace..
At least can help u out in tidying up the place also..cook for u..coz esp now..i think its not easy for u also lor..dun move ard too much also lah..not gd for ur back leh..take gd care & enjoy the new environment..cheers~

Hi hi cookieoreo
Welcome to the thread..will update ur details in the chart soon..sorry for the delay..

Hi hi aspialle..
Wat do u mean by shaky at the area where bb put the legs?coz the one I saw is with the extended foot rest..whc means can slide in & out to have the extension foot rest lor..i m a little confused herekeke..

Hi hi jenny..
Seems like u got a gd buy leh..at the drying rack..very worth the price..but too bad, that NTUC no more liaohmm..dun think now can get such gd deals also..the plastic one also very stable ahh..hmm..not bad leh..but the price is really a big jump ahh..

Hi hi coral..
Thks for sending us the photo..really nice that we get to enjoyed the chit-chatting session that night..looking forward for round 2..keke..

hi hi Selina & Vivian..
where are u both..guess must be busy at work..dun overworked urself ahh..take gd care..cheers~

hi wtan
i mean the foot rest, the "tray" ting protruding for bb to put legs, that thing looks a bit uncomfortable ...if they grow bigger also looks too crampy.just my feelings :p

hi hi aspialle..
but that "tray" u can choose to slide in & keep it if u dun need to use it lor..it's like an extended tray, right?the one i saw is not a fixed-on extended tray leh...can adjust one..

Experience Mummies
==================
Can share what types of FM sample TMC and Mt.A will give? Think maybe should stand by a tin in case bfing don't work. Any reco on FM?

Hi ladies who went for the outing,
I have slightly enhance the photo Coral sent. Already sent to you all. Hope it is better.
Not very well done lah...

good afternoon to all. have not got the chance to login over the weekends cos have been out for both days. yesterday on leave and out entire day too shopping for bb. so tired today but still got to work.

alot of posting. might miss some. a warm welcome to all the newly joined mtbs.

babygrace,
tks for your advice. not likely i'll have anyone at home wif me but if really cannot cope, then might go over to mum's place in the morning so i can still work. i share your views too re the infant care n nanny. i personally feel older a bit easier for the caregiver too n most of his timing quite fixed liao also. i also more fang xin by then lor.

esther,
dun worry too much now. vivian is right. we all have our own stories and worries. no point worrying over somethings that are past. u have come a long way and most impt now is to keep yourself n bb happy. u dun wan a crumpy bb yah. so stay happy. just a couple more months to go.

MATERNITY PHOTO_TAKING
======================
jenny thanks for the recommendation. will go check it out. i will also check out the photographer who did my wedding shots for me.

BB ACTIVITY
===========
my boy also very active now. but fortunately he sleeps when i sleep at night. so i dun get woken up by him. day time he is super active like no need to sleep like that. can feel his little movement here and there almost every hour. but i'm happy to feel that

BB SHOPPING
===========
when with hb to get all the things we need for bb yesterday. spent abt $300+. items included those things i needed like disposable breastpads, maternity panties etc. still left with some loose ends to tie like bb's bath things cos not sure what to get yet. the rest we will get later as and when we need ba.

STEMCORD
========
heard on radio there's gonna be a Stemcord exhibition or so this weekend i think. will go check out and post details later.

Stemcord & Cordlife
=====================
hi ladies, in case you wondering the difference, i found in another forum the following. might be useful:

<font color="ff6000">This topic has been discussed before but I would still require advice here.

Have met with reps from both Stemcord (Caroline Chin) and Cordlife (Gwen Yeo). From the meeting, I gathered that the only difference (besides price) between these two companies is in the storage method of the cord blood stem cells.

Stemcord stores the cord blood stem cells in 4 cryovials (look like test tubes). Each vial is of different quantity. Stemcord reasons that each transplant will require different volume of cord blood stem cells (depending on the patient's weight), hence will be easier to administer if they are stored separately. So, techinically speaking, if you bank with Stemcord, you can use the cord blood stem cells for 4 persons. However, I was told by my friend that the level of contamination is rather high in this storage method.

Cordlife stores the cord blood stem cells in a silicon bag. Cordlife reasons that during a transplant, a doctor will not take any risks by just giving the patient what he requires. Rather, the doctor will give the maximum volume, i.e, the whole bag, to the patient. So, if you bank with Cordlife, you can only use the cord blood stem cells for 1 person. Cordlife said that this is a closed method and level of contamination is not high.

Both of them sound logical and convincing. All I need to do now is to find out which is talking real sense. Then from there, I can make a decision.</font>

can ask abt parking in Suntec? which zone to park is nearest to carrefour? My sis is like me also direction blind, I can't walk too far cos' hipbone still painful

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for the movie advice.
Now can really put my mind at ease liao...

Hi Wendy,

Hee, long time never post liao but on and off will still log in and read the posts.
I'm now around 29 weeks liao...very fast hor...

Mummyjoy, when you're in Suntec's car park they do indicate to you if it's near Carrefour or not. It's the car park nearer to the enterance where there's a lot of construction work now.

coral,
Yeap, value for $.

Wendy,
actually hor, $59.90 is the cheapest le. The Home Fix DIY shop sells more ex, can be $100+.

mmummyjoy,
It depends what is the FM of the month. Anyway, you have a few choices to choose from. Believe Similac Excellence, Friso, Enfalac will be available. I will be giving Similac Excellence as my No. 1 used to drink this.
Red Zone for Suntec carpark is nearest to Carrefour.

crystallized,
How you going to collect the carters romper that you ordered from prettymama ah? I made an order too, after tempting by you...

LOSING APPETITE
===============
hi ladies, me am losing appetite lately. having this terrible after taste in my mouth. a bit like 1st trimester... very scared. not sure if nausea n vomitting will come back
really dun feel like eating even when hungry. anyone experiencing this now?

Hi Selina,
Me same as you. Hungry but dun feel like eating. But no choice got to eat something for Rhys. Try more fruits and eat a variety of food lor...
I know type is easy lah... but try lah... for caleb... dun keep thinking of nausea and vomitting, will make you feel worse...

DRYING RACK
===========
Ladies, I saw quite a few models in carrfour, including something similar to the first one that Jenny posted but I am concern abt rusting. They do have one or two stainless steel model. Do take a look when you are there... As for the price, think the most ex one is $59.90... I actually prefer a vertical model. Hopefully I can get it by this weekend and post the pic for you all...

mummyjoy, my photographer is my wedding photographer who is my hubby friend. he normally dun take maternity shoot, but since we r friend, he is okay.

Jenny
hahaha, kena tempted by me ah?
i think she will follow up wif an email and then will ask us to pay her + postage once she cfm wif supplier. now order still pending. shld b by postage lah. easier mah.

eh the plastic racks where u got it ah? issit fr NTUC? u mentioned b4 but i 4got.

Selina
i oso do get some symptoms now tt i am in my 3rd trimester. but it does not come back full force, juz a few days kena MS. i was oso v worried but since cant do much, juz let it be. i rem i read somewhere tt some symptoms do come back during 3rd trimester. but instead of losing appetite, i find myself got more unhealthy cravings which i try my best to curb. dun wan to end up like a fatty pig.
u dun worry too much. i think its our hormones.

the funny aftertaste still comes back to me every now &amp; then. i hate it oso.

I will like to find out any MTB still driving now at 28 weeks plus?
When will you stop driving?
I duno when to stop driving, but no one use the car if I do not drive cos my hubby driving the company car most of the time during weekday and I drive his.

I am looking fwd to my lesson this Thursday.
The 5th lesson will teach abt the breathing exercise during the first stage of labour and hubby will attend with me. Hubby must attend cos they will teach also hubby how to help us to massage etc during the first stage of labour

Selina, yesterday I have symptoms of morning sickness, very hungry but cant take my lunch and hungry till feel like vomit and feel dizzy.
I also feel teary this few days and moody too, same as what i am in my first three mths

466118.png

mmummyjoy,
Enter from the entrance opp Millenia Walk where lots of construction are.
If you go after 5pm, best to head straight to B2, got more lots there.
If you enter from other entrances, just follow the signs towards Tower 3 and Tower 4. That's where Carrefour is.

coral, vivian, wei kuan, crystallized
tks. at least i'm not alone. but really dun feel gd leh. the after taste in the mouth makes me feel sick only. so far no nausea n vomitting... touch wood!!!! still have not taken lunch cos not hungry n dunno wat to eat. cant eat a lot too.

DRYING RACK
===========
bought mine yesterday from ikea. dun have space at home for such huge ones like jenny posted so bought the simple one with just the centre piece (like jenny's pics but without the 2 wings by the side).

ilovemybabyg,
i've been feeling tired like god knows when... i was extremely drained out yesterday after a entire day of shopping, visiting friend who just gave birth. but was a good day i must say cos managed to spend some quality time with hb. went to ECP in the morning for breakfast and a slow walk along the beach. that is the best part of it all!

crystallized,
hee hee the order exceeded 15 packs already. She mentioned collection at Jurong Point or Boon Lay MRT on Fri evening. Once she firms up with the order, I will check with my friend if she's able to help me collect. If so, you want me to ask my friend to collect yours as well?
Hee, I already ordered and paid for the other set of boys carter's romper le.
And wah liew, you better stop tempting me further... I "pok" le!!! Gonna wait till next payday!!!
Both bought from NTUC that is located at Sembawang MRT Station.

Selina,
I know which type of drying rack you are looking for. I bought the ones I posted cos I dun like those with tiers one, like squeeze everything together, hard to dry lah. Though I'm using dryer

coral, Thks, I only noticed got tropical yellow zones etc, Carrefour is in which zone har? can tell I so roadblind and not observant hor so I better not drive. My sis the bochap type, can find lot, park lor, never bother the distance.

Jenny, I also has the same saloon type drying rack as yours, used only year plus, no rust, still in good condition. Find that not enough for BB clothings so got a bigger 4 tier square unit at $89 from homefix
oh, so is red zone @suntec har. TQ for the FM info.,er...u mean the hospital will let us chose the sample? Hv u tried the others, any feedback on the FM? I looking for rompers with front straight line button, any reco?

Vivian, U getting the same rack, maybe u should go to homefix to take a look at what I hv bot. There is smaller 3 tier unit ard $69, I think this is more worth it than the saloon type rack if selling at $59 lei...I go see if I can take pix to show you all tmrw.

Weikuan, oic, TQ, my wedding photographer charge min. $888 and the one Jenny intro. offer a gd pkg price

mmummyjoy,
You follow the direction that babygrace provided, enter from the huge entrance opp Millenia Walk. If I'm not wrong, is Carpark F. Enter from there, immediately is Red Zone, where Carrefour is located. If you drive further in, will be Yellow Zone, which is Tower 3.
Yes, hospital will ask you if you have any preferred FM. My gal is on Similac Excellence, then Similac Follow On and now on Dugro 1+.
Romper for front straight line button, you can try John Little. I used to buy from there.

mummyjoy, $888 is very exp for only maternity shoot. my wedding shoot actually very cheap cos the photographer a very good buddy of my hubby.

Jenny, BB grace, TQ for the direction, I don't hv to bother when hb is ard...hope my sis can find this time and I don't hv to walk too far

Jenny, JL rompers more Disney characters, a bit sianz lei..

BB grace, what FM u giving your 1st?

Weikuan, ya, S$888, find a bit too ex especially after Jenny reco the more reasonable pkg. Homefix drying rack S$69 for 3 tiers &amp; $89 for 4 tiers and another type I can't remember. I will try post pix from home tmrw.

mmummyjoy,
Not really lah. There's rompers not under disney one. Sorry ah, I'm washing the bb clothings now, so I can't check the brand. But is cheap lor. Think around $5 to $10 per pcs and comes with a set of booties or something like that.
I've replied to your email.

I am feeling extremely tired and sleepy this few days, even after 8-9 hrs of sound sleep.
lucky i have already wash the cloths and pack all things.

Selina
Still u muz try to eat sthg. milo or sthg. but i noe how irksome the dreadful aftertaste is like. i used to b like u, hated the dreadful taste, and din eat coz of tt. but then i will suffer fr wind and tummy discomfort so still muz eat sthg lor. this is the trimester tt bb is piling on fats and gaining body weight. u muz eat to sustain his growth.

wei kuan
think u feel dizzy coz u dun take enuff food and ur glucose level drops suddenly. u hv to take sthg else u wun feel gd. a cup or milo or horlicks is better than nothing.

Jenny
din check my email yet so guess i dunno abt the cfm orders. heheehe, can imagine u so gleeful like tt.
oh if ur fren collecting fr u, then can tompang mine? i will collect fr u tog wif the rompers we shared.

aiyah this rompers set quite worth it, so dun say waste money lah!

i think the next one i am gg to buy is this drying rack liao. totally 4got abt it. gg to incl in my lost now.