pai sey, no reply from me cos very busy with work.
Wei Kuan,
depends on your preference for natural tear or espisotomy lah. Leave option open lor and let gynae decides? I'm sure he's the best adviser.
jackiejon,
Err... my gynae told me to wait one, thats why I took my own sweet time lor. I heard 2nd delivery will be faster, but dunno how true. Anyway for my 1st one, I was induced and my labour is about 2 hrs only.
I wanna take my maternity leave at one go. If not, no one will covers my work.
There's one mums&babe at United Sq.
aspialle,
I read in some threads that some mummies complained they regretted not to opt for epidural and the stitching was painful. For me, I dun feel pain. Only got one time, my gynae accidentically "pok" me and I jumped. Other than that, I think ok. I'm to exhausted after delivery, just lie there and let my gynae finished up his work.
crystallized,
Yeap, Dr Koh's queue is damn long. Always need to wait for at least 2 to 3 hrs to see him. I also dunno how to tahan the pain w/o epidural. But I think the midwife at TMC helps a lot. Of cos, my gynae too.
Contraction pain is like severe menses pain.
Janice,
I use ru yi you to rub my legs and feet. Hb got use it to rub my back and shoulders but not directly. Is against my clothing.
No smell when waterbag burst.