(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

mummyjoy, i started on a new job and discovered im pregnant when i go for pre employment checkup...then have v bad morning sickness...keep vomitting and fainting ...new job v paiseh loh so quit and stay at home.

i hope there is not too big lobang when u cover the lid on? normally u can still cover the full pot....though its not perfect fit

Hi MTBs,

Talking of bb kicks, my gal now usually starts kicking around the wee morning. Last Sun, she starts kicking around 4am, I was awoken by her and asked her whether is it she's hungry. I took a piece of cheese and after a while, she stopped kicking. So, these few days, I assume that she feels hungry, that's why she's kicking, cos after eating something, she stopped. But after my attack last wk, I will rather her to kick me more often, even more violent, also never mind.

Hi bbgrace,

Check with you, Dr Ho package got include a detailed scan at 32 wks, is that right? I saw from the paper that at 32 wks, there is a check on the placenta position. Is this considered another detailed scan?

Breast Feeding
==============

Most likely, I will not be breastfeeding since my medication has been increased.

Aspialle, Weikuan,
I'm not sure leh. For me, it's true lor. Nose bigger..all rounded. Of cos uglier. But seems that sometimes girl can turn out to be boy. But not the other way round. Mayb because of the birdie ba. Going to buy some neutral colour clothes just in case. Anyway can use for the 2nd baby next time too.

mmummyjoy,
Different hospital different practise. So, its better to check with hospital directly. If you want to have espisiotomy cut, then inform gynae. If not, usually is 1 tear. Episiotomy cut will take longer to recover.

crystallized,
I will wash my panty if kena lochia stain, but usually won't one lah. Actually very easy to wash, you just use some soap and rub, will drop off one.
Ya lor, us finger to insert in to check lor, see how soft and dilute lor.
I dun use my PD. Only brought my gal to see the PD once after discharge. He's Dr Keoy. My gal is seeing a GP who is specialised in bb/kids at Beauty World Centre. I tot for BFG prob, should go to Mrs Wong at TMC?
I kena 3 tears cos I din listen to midwife when I was 8cm diluated! I went ahead to push! No, I dun wan episiotomy.

Janice,
Depends on you lah. After 9 mths of aching, I wanna pamper myself with the massage. And also it helps to get rid of water retention, wind etc. Ya, q ex lor.
Dr Ang will use his finger to insert his finger to check during cervix test.
The one I heard is different, if having gal, mummy will be prettier and happy leh.

janice, ya, she told me whole hand, let's hope for a slimmer mid-wife then hand will be smaller..hahaha. I hvg boy, belly is sharp.

weikuan, I guessed probably you are slim, thus, not much space to stretch so belly will look sharp? Can you still see your waist line behind? Most of my fren had boys and still can see their waist line from behind, like not preggy like that.

Gemini, I noticed if I had heavy dinner at night, my BB don't move too much. If I eat dinner earlier, my BB will kick sometime at 4am, I guessed it is really true that BB will feel hungry...

jenny, ouch! tot usually hv to go through epi cut, didn't know we can let it naturally tear...so it is true that tear will heal faster. I will check with my gynae when it's time to discuss birth plan.

Jenny,
How did u look at your 1st pregnancy? Any difference between your 2 pregnancies since both are gals??

mmummyjoy,
not only mid-wife must have small hands. Er..i think gynae also.

Hi wei kuan,

Same as u. Me not much changes. My belly is still small and though I'm approaching 28wks, pple are still guessing that I'm carrying a boy.

hi gemini, me too ya...still think my stomach a bit small leh...me today 28wks liao...
but pple who dun see me very often, felt tat my stomach quite big liao...

i saw some preggies on the road..WOW..their belly very huge sia...then comparing mine.. abit small leh... ??? me seeing my gynae this fri, will ask him abt my and BB's weight...

460704.png

janice,
My 1st and 2nd pregnancies are different. This one MS very bad. But I can sleep well during 1st trimester. My 1st pregnancy, I only vomited once a day, can't sleep. I'm more energetic for this pregnancy.

crystallized,
when i had mastisis when bfg, i went back to gynae even tho he's a guy cos i felt more comfortable with him than my boy's PD who is also a male. I figured that since he has already seen everything of me, see breast also nevermind liao lah. haha!

mmummyjoy,
i read otherwise about episotomy and natural tears. Natural tears are not within control and some may tear all the way to the anus, hence recovery is long whereas episotomy is a clean cut. i think whichever method has it's pros and cons and depends on the gynae's practise.

janice,
Even though i'm carrying a girl this time round, i find that i still look the same as my first pregnancy. MS also a minimal for both but first one i had very good appetite. Only this time round, tummy not as sharp

Jenny,
so every pregnancy is different hor? Can't wait for the 3rd trimester but also scared because the day of delivery is soon..

Gemini,
i don't recall a special scan at 32 weeks for the 1st one. I know Dr Ho commented on the placenta position during one of the usual visits at the later stage. That's all.
The only extra that is out of the package is the test for Strep B infection at the later stage.

Jenny,
Was your gal born before or after EDD? No way to predict ah? My friend's sis took maternity leave 1 week before she delivered. How do we agar agar our leave leh??

Hi bbgrace,

thks for the advise. Dr Ho wanted me to go back to the gynae who did the detailed scan for me for follow up on the golf ball discovered in my bb's heart. So wanted to check out the package got include this 32 wks scan.

Hi janice,

my HR told me that normally, 1 wk before EDD, need to be on maternity leave already.Need my gynae letter to confirm when my EDD is.

Hi Jenny

My son was also born on week 36, same as your gal.

The other time I have not even pack my bag yet. Got to rush to hospital 1/2 an hour before finishing work.

How old is your gal now?

Janice,
I work till I delivery. Partly becos I dun want to be alone at home when I'm going to due. At least in office, there's always ppl around.

jackiejon,
Me too, hadn't pack my bag. And I packed it only after my waterbag burst at 12am+, and also feeling hungry, I went to cook maggie mee at 2am, packed bag, bathed then went back to sleep at 4am. Woke up at 6am and prepared to go hospital.
My gal is coming to 17 mths old.

Jackiejon,
ya.. i was thinking of taking 2 months maternity leave and then the remaining last month take slowly. Still need some spare leave to take baby to see doc, vaccinations etc..My hubby working overseas so i need to plan my leave carefully.

Alot of articles recently about the unfair dismissal of preggies. So i also abit scared to lose my job. My boss will be covering my duties while I'm on leave. Sekali he decides to employ someone else *CHOY CHOY*

Janice,
Hmm... dunno leh. Cos I called Dr Ang once waterbag burst. He checked with me the situation. Then advised me to admit to hospital at around 7 to 8am lor. Cos me no contractions leh.

Janice, ya lor...I tot they only use fingers, didn't know they will put the whole hand in till I heard it from fren...anyway got to stretch our vaginal canal when BB comes out so that may serve as a trial of the feel first..

Weikuan/Gemini/ilovemybabyg, I also find my tummy small..just curious, can measure your tummy and let me know the measurement? I hope I am not 'under-size'...

Babygrace, true hor, what if the naturally tear goes all the way to the anus..ouch! Will discuss this with the gynae..

Jenny, did your natural tear heal very soon? will u allow gynae to do epi cut or still let it natural this time?

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies</font>
Cervix checks
to me, its uncomfortable and my gynae only did tis chk when i admit into hospital for delivery. no cervix chk prior that.
and yes, its whole hand in..can't believe it myself either.. :p

<font color="ff6000">janice</font>
i read some ppl's waterbag burst, water gush out
my colleague's case is trickling of water, put pad and head for hopital straight..so i suppose it depends..no definite ans for everyone..

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
will u be placing ur #1 in any playgroup nx yr?

hi jenny, if got tear, they will still sew back rite? but does it means after it recover the vaginal area becums loose?

mummyjoy my tummy is 38 inch

Janice
dun think so much lah. take a step at each time. worrying abt it wun help anyway.
so juz enjoy watever rest we can now.

huh? got an extra nurse there will make me feel MORE awkward. generally 4 me, during check ups, the lesser pple there is, the better. i still wanna stick to female as far as possible.

u afraid of delivery? i cant wait 4 the day to come leh! Counting down everyday. hehehe

jenny
aiyah coz i bad habit, ALWAYS stain my panties during menses one. ALWAYS, w/o fail. dunno why leh. so i figured i will oso kena lochia on my panties when the time comes. better stick to disposables. btw tdy i went metro din find the Impressions one.

I noe if got BFG problem, better go to Mrs Wong. But bbgrace mentioned she went to her PD mah, so i thot will go to PD. I rather go to Mrs Wong.

Oh i noe which doc u went to liao. when i kena rashes during pregnancy, i went to him oso but his medication din heal me leh. it got worse.
however, prior to pregnancy, i usually recover aft gg to him once when i got skin allergy.

Ah? u pushed while u only 8cm? Then ur cervix swelled anot? Coz i heard cannot push until u r totally 10cm else might risk the cervix swelling and will take even longer to dilate fully.

I think all those old wives tales abt mummy being prettier etc during pregnancy when hvg boy/girl not true one. the surest way to tell is still the tummy shape.

so many pple guessed i am hvg a girl. hahaha

bbgrace
yah lah if ur gynae is a male, it makes sense to go back to him. 4 me, i cant tahan hvg a male gynae leh! it juz make my whole body tense and uncomfy.
when i go 4 massages, i always asked them to skip my breasts. got twice i was pai seh to ask, and they massage my breasts 4 me. i was soooooo tensed up tt i din enjoy the session at all. so no-no 4 me
nono.gif
if got BFG problem, i will go to LC.

Janice,
I hope you are asking me how does it feel when waterbag burst instead of asking me how does waterbag burst. If I can answer that, I can be a gynae kekeke... Anyway, it feels like unable to control urine like that, the water keep gushing. Of cos need to put on a pad before going to hospital. You won't want yourself to be wet at the bottom.

mmummyjoy,
when the whole hand can squeeze thr the vagina, it means almost 10cm or already 10cm diluated. Ready for birth.
The natural tear healed in about 1 week time. I will still let it tear naturally.

chihiro,
No.

aspialle,
Of cos need to sew back. If not blood keeps flowing out. Whether it recovers loose or tight, depends on how the gynae stitches. Dun worry lah. If you ask me how gynae stitches. Yes, is needle and thread. The thread is those which will dissolve when the wound heals.

btw ladies, i am looking for cheap newborn clothings, where to find ah? i noe kiddy palace and those major shopping ctr got lah, but trying to find out where can get the cheapest. any lobangs to share?

crystallized,

Not metro, is Kiddy Palace or John Little.
The doc is Dr Koh right?
No leh, din swell. Cos I can't tahan the arge to push lor. Ya, must wait till 10 cm then push, if not, kena more than 1 tear.

crystallized,
if you've got problem with bfg etc latching or engorgement problem, can go to LC. But anything serious which needs medical attention eg having anti-biotics for mastisis, you'll have to go to the doc.
As for cheap clothes, JL used to have those 3pc for $9 type but now no longer have. Can try Tom &amp; Stephanie also but i went to the westmall and CCK outlet recently, nothing much also.

just went for my gynae appt today and discovered that, in addition of gaining 4kg in a mth (!), i hv low lying placenta (placenta previa). Its blocking the cervix and i might need to undego a c-section if this prob persists till full term.. sigh....

gynae said hv to monitor during each visits.. hopefully the placenta will move away as the uterus stretches..

jenny, tear better or espisiotomy cut.
why u won't opt for espisiotomy cut?

mummyjoy, from behind can't tell I am preggy and still the same, can see waistline.
My friend very very thin, also become so round when preggy.
on the 26/7, after the gowth scan, update u gals again boy or girl to comfirm.

gals, i sleep at 10pm and wake up at 3am, toss and turn for 30min, cannot sleep liao, very hungry and baby kicking. so now 4.20am, still on the net.

mummyjoy, my belly is 33 inch now. 3 more days in my 28weeks, gain 8kg in total already, now 49.6kg
i think 3rd trimester, more tired already, but i can't get to sleep

hi ladies...emmm..today's posting seems very quiet ya... :p

hi weikuan, me wanted to measure my belly yesterdae nite..but 4get to...wow, tat's means u b4 preggie, u r very light leh...me b4 preggie was 45kg, last measurement of weight was at 50.6kg..this fri goin gynae's appt will weigh again..scarly, this time gain will alot more...
cannot cannot..must control myself... :p

me last nite also never sleep at all... wake up in the middle of the nite wif a SUPER BAD backpain..i realise something tat my backpain will usually continue for abt 2-3 days, then went off for a few days, then came back again... strange ya... ?? my HB always says i look zombie in the morning... and i usually dun like to open my mouth to talk becos too lazy... heeheehee... :p

Good Morning all

Hi Jenny

Wah...you can wait till so long. After work, I rush to hospital and 2 hours later, I gave birth to my son. He cant wait to see the world. My son is older than your daughter. He is coming 4 years this year.

Some people says that 2nd one will come out earlier. That I am not sure. Have you heard of this saying before.

Hi Janice

That is nice. My company doesnt allow. They want me to clear all my maternity leave at one go.

Can anyone enlighten me who is this Ms Wong that you all are talking about?

hello morning ladies
tis morning wake up with both legs cramp one after another....too bad my hb went for work liao.

jenny
when they stitch for u is it v painful? can't imagine.... :p

hi crystallized
i also dun like male gynae so stick to female ...
tats y also considering choosing A1 ward if not attachment student, a group of them may cum in to study hw u give birth....i only wan my gynae around. U can try Tom &amp; stephanie, i bought 3 pc at $7.90 last time...i got vip card cheaper also

weikuan
realised u always cum in chatrm at midnight hor...for me i wake up in the middle of the nite, go toilet but go back to slp....too tired

ilovemybaby
i always have the backache loh...seems like never go away until im used to it liao

Tomorrow i going for my checkup liao , hope tat can see my baby

Hi Aspialle

As in my case, the pain of giving birth is so intense that when my gynae stitch me, the other time, I didnt even know it.

hi aspialle, ya lor..wanted to get use to it too..but the pain is so horrible tat i cried yesterdae nite on bed.. paisay, if i sound so no use..but to me it feels like spine goin 2 break liao...
anyway, do update us on ur visit ya...so happy for u, can see ur BB liao
... mine a day later, this fri afternoon...

wow..jackiejon..tat's why our mummies are the best...the pain of giving birth is the top of everything liao... now being mummy ourselves, then can understand d greatness of our dear mummies...

have been rather bz lately so little time to contribute.

my boy was so active last night just b4 bedtime that a few of his moves really is starting to feel painful oredi.

all the talks on the waterbag bursting, labour, tear n stitches. i really cannot imagine how these will be like. guess i will know when my time comes ba. always alone in office most of the time so not sure how if nearer edd. told hb prob worst come to worst call ambulance... hope my boy pick a better time, dun mind middle of the night cos at least will b at home, either hb ard or mum or dad will b ard so i wont panic also.

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
hehe..i m here..just very busy to post lor..too many things to clear also..pie-say..seems like i got to take some time to read up abt the postings ahh..coz alot leh..so u managed to get in touch with the contact i pass to u on the desitin creamy?

aspialle, my laptop is at my room mah, cannot sleep so go to website, I have free wireless internet. duno why can use free even so late at night, even shopping ctr also like that

Emily, which wk you are in? I also feel often wriggling...like my boy is shifting position.

Storm, dun worry, I heard placenta will move up at later months, take care and I guessed maybe don't walk too much will help?

Weikuan, are u at home? I usually can't sleep well when I work from home but if go to office, come back sleep like pig..kekekeke

Aspialle, how to apply for Tom &amp; stephanie VIP card?

Hi mmummyjoy,

Week 26 now. feeling wriggling at around week 24 or so. my boy's weight is estimate 2 weeks ahead of average bb.

This week is super active week. BB response quite well with music and sound.

:mad: