(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi hi doggiemummy..
okok..thks..me gg down on sat..jst nice..can go over to chk out kidmall..thks ahh..thks..i didnt noe that kiddy palace at Toa Payoh is bigger..thks..

hi hi jasmine..
thks for telling me that the kidmall at IMM is the biggest..thks..ok..will go & chk out the Toa Payoh's kiddy palace when i m free...thks ahh..thks..so glad to hear that ur boy is very active lor..haha..so sweet..hehe..can have big round bump..is baby kicking u painful?so far..me ok..i just tell him to kick more & harder also..hohoho..

<font color="ff6000">wei kuan</font>
happy birthday!!!

i tink KidsMall in IMM is opened on Sundays.

Vivian, you get them to deliver the car seat so soon ah? I ask for delivery on 30 Sep cos don want to keep too many things at home. Think we hv similar tots. I also bought 1 box of disposable pigeon and 1 box of avent washable. I used to learn guitar, but too long never play liao, can't play at all, but my hb can still play he also self-learn. it's really nice to play and sing for bb.

Bunny, Thks, Been to the Happy Kids zone in Suntec, is that kidsmall?

Wtan, kekeke, maybe I should rephrase..I have to order and start eating once I reach there cos' tummy can't wait..kekekek..BB bounce for more than 1/2hour is ok? I worried he is too active or is disturb or smtg...my hb always say he can feel BB like drawing circles when he put his hand on my tummy but I can't feel it unless BB sort like bounce lor...

Coral, it has been a couple of days BB kick continuously for more than half hour..so I a bit worried...was suggesting to hb that I should probably sing BB a song to calm him down..

Jasmine, any good stuff to get in IMM kidsmall? Just called my BIL, he told me the toyogo shop is at the industrial park along Toa Payoh Lor 8, near to the Nissan car show room. Oic, so it is common for BB to kick continuously for long....

chihiro, any good stuff in kidsmall in IMM?

hi wendy,
no pro. kiddy palace at toa payoh really nice to shop compare to century sq. there is 3 shop on the same floor. 1 is bb stuffs, 1 is toys &amp; another one for kids wear.
yeah..sometimes a bit painful coz he kick quite hard. &amp; nowsday i more to feel his movement than kick &amp; oso his bounce here n there. really enjoy it..hahaha

hi mummyjoy,
hmmm....actually hor. i never been IMM kidsmall lor coz too far for me as i stayat east. i knew that's big frm magazine la. paiseh hor...i oso never buy anything at kidsmall suntec. most of my items bought frm bb kingdom or kiddy palace during GSS, both shop hav disc 20% ba... but kiddy palace promotion over oredi.

Hi Coral,

Actually when we bought the car seat from mothercare that evening, my hb was going to hand-carry back home. Coz mothercare only deliver if the purchase is over $500, otherwise got to pay which we not willing to. But after they took a new set from their store, we found that the cushion wasn't sew properly. And that is the last piece there.
Luckily, in the warehourse they have only left 2 more sets so we are thinking of getting them sent down to KKH branch so that we can bring back easiler. In the end, the lady there very nice and say they deliver it to our house for free lah... hee...
Anyway, my hb is like that one, he say deliver later and now to him is no difference and he prefer to get familiar with the seat earlier too... haa.. man... so I let him be lor... he paying mah... the car seat like new toy to him like that.... haha....

<font color="ff6000">mummyjoy</font>
er, depending on wat u want to buy
there's quite a variety of carseats n strollers there. but not sure whether got the brand/model u wanna get.

if stay ard west area, no harm gg there n take a look lor

hi hi coral/vivian..
the Nania carseat we bought is already in the car lor..haha..cos we cash &amp; carry so no place to put lor..haha..

hi hi mummyjoy...
oic..i think most of us will start eating as well ba the moment we reach cartel..keke..since i will be there early..do u want me to help u order?i think baby is now practising on the kicks &amp; movements ba..so i think surely is ok one lor..haha..i think u shdnt be worried abt baby being too active lor..it's a gd sign..

hi hi jasmine..
ok..will get hubby to chk out kiddy palace with me at Toa Payoh one of these days..indeed a very nice feeling lor..to be able to feel his movements hor..i heard from one of the mtb..later part..u can really see the bumps getting more obivous lor..like duno is the hands or legs kicking out..haha..so amazing..i cant wait for the moment to be here faster..

Hi mummyjoy,

kidsmall is not in the happy kids zone, its a shop beside spectacle hut i tink, same level as happy kids zone.

hi hi ladies going for this fri's gathering..
anyone of u have amex card?coz at cartel will have 10% discount..except the set meals..the ala-carte will get 10% discount lor..

good afternoon. only managed to login now. i am so happy today. i managed to send my proposal to my boss yesterday by 7pm. end up did not include my retail manager's input cos there isnt anything constructive to input. discussed with gm over the phone (she based in hk) tis morning n she's quite happy wif my proposal. waste my time waiting for that woman, end up all the ideas all mine.... anyway, i'm happy that at least my effort not put to waste

very bz today. havent got time for lunch yet. lucky i bought some digestive biscuit yesterday so was eating that.

Active BB
=========
my boy oso super active lately. dunno y. now morning sure will kick n move a few times, afternoon more kicks, at night even more. last night while on our way home in bus, hb sitting opposite me, then suddenly i jumped a bit from my seat. he got a shock n stared at me. my boy kicked so hard that i got a shock a jumped up... hee hee hee... so funny. i cant helped laughing man...

West side
==========
there is a kidsmall at IMM but i think the size more or less same as the one at Suntec.

Kiddy palace at marina square also quite big

wei kuan,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! wow! can play piano... me not very musically inclined... so sad. ask me to rollerblade, scuba dive, wake board can lah... i envy those who are musically inclined. me is the chor lor woman type (tomboy lor).

Hi MTBs,

I will be MIA for this whole wk as I'm over at my mum place, no internet access.
I had a fit attack last Sun wee morning. I'm having 1 wk MC to rest, also my lips are swollen as I bit them. I was admitted A&amp;E into Mt Alvernia Hospital. My gal is doing fine and she was monitored on ECG for an hour. Thank goodness!

So this Fri nite gathering, I will have to give a miss as my parents will not allow me to go out alone. My hb will only be back on Fri nite. Enjoy yourself!

May not have make myself clear, for those MTBs attending this Fri gathering, enjoy yourself!

Hi wendy, uob card no more 10% discount at cartel?

Hi Selina,
So glad to hear that your proposal is finally done. Now can relax a bit liao lah...

Wah... rollerblade, scuba dive, wakeboarding... you already like super-active mom... envy... me is super lazy one... haha... swimming know half half, cycle know half half, cannot make it in sports, maybe only can do Step-aerobics, my only sports... So I decided to leave the sporty part of Rhys to my hb liao... hee...

Hi Gemini,
Hope you are feeling better now. Take care okie?
We can catch up again next time... hee...

hi selina,
glad to hear u jz finish ur proposal. why not go to hav some nice food since u oredi finish the proposal. i'm sure the biscuit will not enuf for u, rite?
u mean IMM kidsmall as big as suntec arr? then i might giv wrong info the others mtb. tot IMM one is bigger.

wendy, mummyjoy.
sorry for giving wrong info. like wat selina said, IMM kidsmall is as big as suntec one.

hi gemini,
take care of urself since u hb not ard wif u. prob can join for the gathering next round. me oso not joining this time.

Wendy, I think Citibank card might hv 10% too, just ate there 2wks ago got some discount. Anyway i hv both cards so can foot the bill first.

Selina, good job!

Gimini, take good care for now. We'll see you another time.

Mummyjoy, if you're worry, then play some soothing music for bb and take deep breath to calm yourself too. Sometimes when you're excited, bb got excited too.

Vivian, I see.

hehe, I'm tone deaf, so can't sing, and as for sports I think I got alignment issue. Whenever I golf, or play pool, hb will say why you're aiming the wrong direction, but i say to me it looks correct leh. in the end I always got the ball to the wrong place. but don't care lah, just enjoy myself. Hope my children will be better than me in most aspects.

vivian, jasmine,
thanks. a great relief actually. was rather worried this morning cos not sure how my gm will respond to the proposal.

jasmine,
the biscuits so far ok. still not hungry. will go grab something later if i hungry.

i personally feel both are equally big in size. you may be right. prob cos i always shop there so i a bit sian of the place liao since now i staying wif my mum which is just across the road from imm.

vivian,
i can only teach my boy those things. hb already planning to make him do golf n tennis...

Hi MTBs,
I can't join you gals this time cos i forgotten about my gynae appointment on the same day.. Remember to take photos hor! Mayb can bring measuring tape to see who's got the smallest and biggest tummies. Hee hee.

Hi Gemini,
Take care.. hope we can meet at the next gathering ba.

2 nights ago, it was raining heavily in the middle of the night and the sound of the wind was so scary. My heart was pounding and my baby also woke up &amp; was kicking furiously. Think she can also sense mummy very tensed up. Got to keep sayang her until she calmed down..felt so bad..

hi hi selina..
happy to hear that ur boss is happy with ur proposal..at least ur hardwork pays off lor..hehe..u hvnt eat lunch then eat digestive biscult?how can..better go &amp; grab some food to eat ba..drink cereal lor..take gd care..so excited to hear that Caleb is so active lor..gd..gd..haha..happy for u leh..wow..u so sporty ahh..so envy u ahh..me have always wanted to try out wake-boarding but maybe aft give birth ba..hehe..

hi hi gemini..
do take gd care of urself..dun worry..ur gal will be ok one..tell her to be healthy &amp; also help to heal u..this works so must give it a try, k?u rest well ba..we can meet up again next time..take gd care ahh..ya, cartel's promo is amex card now..

hi hi coral..
i was at cartel last fri leh with my sept 05 brides' gathering..only amex have discount leh..hmm..i didnt chk abt citibank..thks..

hi hi jasmine..
okok..will go &amp; chk it out at IMM..thks for the info ahh..very fast ahh..this fri u gg to see baby again ahh..i m sure boy-boy must be very big now..hehe..do sms me &amp; keep me updated ahh..so excited for u..hehe..

oh! just looking at my calendar and guess what? i'm seeing my gynae tomorrow afternoon...
waited so long finally man... can see my boy again. wonder how much he has grown. hope can see his feature from the 3D scan tomorrow. hope he has grown more meaty and look less like an 'alien'

this really adds on to my joy now man. already happy, now lagi more happy!!!!
kao_kiss.gif
another happy thing comes along, i'll prob go crazy liao...

hi hi selina..
wow..so nice..very gd leh..can work &amp; work &amp; then by the time u chk on ur next appt..u will realised that time pass very fast..this is gd for u lor..okok..do come back &amp; update us on Caleb's growth..cheers~

gemini, oh.....please take good care of yourself, we can always meet up next time.

wtan, TQ for the thought, it's ok, not sure what I want to eat that day..so I go there to order..will take some teabreak before I go
I don't hv Amex card.

TQ for the advise
BB is so active these 2 days, I worried he is too excited or smtg so thinking to calm him down. Me short temper, easily get agitated, I also better cool down else BB might pick up bad habit

bbgrace,
yah me looking 4 those salon type. but they got come in different sizes anot huh? i worried cant fit into my balcony.

guess dun hv to travel all the way to ikea to buy bah? see if my mum noes where else to buy.

thks ladies, for the brand of disposable breast pads. then i will stock uo those.

BABY WIPES
haha, tt reminds me of baby wipes. i saw pigeon ones selling in NTUC. think its $18+ for packs of 6. is pigeon a gd brand for wipes? considered too early to buy it now? will it dry up?

Jenny
wah biang, the mini eclairs so heavy? thot so mini, shld b light mah. eh u sms me ur add 1st lah so i can figure out how to get there. i think aft collecting fr u, i gotta take cab back liao, else my eclairs will melt! 15 mins fr MRT ah? thats pretty far in.

hahaha, u bought the drawers w/o thinking how u can manage to lug them back? hahahahaa
nvm nxt time u will not repeat the same mistake.

mummyjoy,
precisely our bust will b the biggest during 3rd trimester, then its the best time to buy. coz breasts will b bigger during bfg leh. aiyah these nursing bras not 4 u to wear if u not bfg mah. hehehe... u so funny.
so when boobs shrink back in size, wear ur own normal bra lah.

if u find ur baby too active, then u try to switch off and see if he calms down. ur baby v responsive to sounds &amp; music leh.

Wei Kuan
*clap clap* u alrdy done wat u supposed to do? wah v hardwkg and fast leh. me only got like 20% of the stuff, still got many things haven purchased.

hi wendy,
yes...very fast. wait for 3 weeks, now finally can see bb again on this friday. iay....u oso can see ur bb on sat early mrng, rite? excited hor? jz wonder wat will bb do at tat time? remember to take pic &amp; show us during ur gathering oo....

hi selina,
hehe....me oso wonder how big bb will grown when i see him this friday. wow....ur gynae' s scan machine can see #D pic arr? good lal....

Gemini
Hope u feeling better now rest more aah.

Aspialle
Me okie to join u for lunch on fri....hehe
Than prob can meet selina and vivian for shopping??
Than hubby will fetch me once he finish work which is around 5+ - 6pm lor.

Wendy
Me never go CC to see the things...lazy to go...hehe
But the avent breast pump got 2 types 1 with container and 1 with milk bottle cheaper by $10.
But robinson sell the container one cheap and got free gifts so more worth it. Should be getting it next week cos going to my auntie plc to collect the bb stuff first.

Me dunno why very energetic nowadays. I can shop whole day and not feel tired....hahaha
Was shopping whole day for the last 3 days. My friends so scared keep asking me need to rest anot....hahaha

If u ladies wanna buy pigeon things better to go taka cos got 20%. Yesterday went with my mum she keep commenting got the discount can buy very cheap. Wendy my hubby change his shell points to taka $80 for me to spend.....hahaha

i promised to share some little things mentioned in the prenatal parenting book i reading here.

Some little things about our BB
===============================
1. Abdominal rubbing not only can console our active baby who is kicking in utero, it is also a form of fetal love message that teaches our unborn child that he/she has some control over our availability to console him/her. This is the inception of his/her emerging self-esteem. This can start from 23wks gestation till delivery.

2. Our bb is capable of learning and has memory as early as 27 to 28 wks of gestation age.

3. Our bb is taking language lessons from us as early as 28wks gestation. The fetal's experience with his mother's voice is important in a child's early social process as well as in his later emotional development.

4. From 32wks, our bb responds to our movements and tries to stabilize himself by waving his arms and legs.

5. After 28wks of pregnancy, our bb will remember the emotions he/she passively experienced while hearing his parents' laughter and conversation - beginning of the child's emotional development.

5. Our bb can differentiate our breast milk from those of other breast feeding mums as early as a 6wks old term bb. Hence if breastfeeding, can try placing used lactating pads or worn bra in the infant's room as an odor reminder of your presence when you have to leave your infant.

6. According to this book, it is a mistake to only use B&amp;W mobiles for newborns as there are evidence suggesting newborns can see colours n prefers them. They prefer patterns, curves, colours, drawings in 3D and faces.

Something which everyone might already know: The best way to enrich our unborn child's intellectual environment is constantly talk and sing to them. Children whose mothers talk with them frequently have better language skills than children whose mothers seldom do. This effect is similar to the use of music to help stimulate the part of the brain that deals with math concepts and spatial reasoning.

Jenny, thks for the info on the BP. I manage to secure my order for the eclairs and swiss roll liao. but i hv to collect them at khatib mrt, wic is further than ur plc. but nvm lah, at least i don hv to order the whole ctn. im so happy now, looking fwd to fri to collect my elcairs and swiss roll. if they r nice, i'll order for my bb's full mth celebration.

Yippe, finally can login! My internet pc died after my last posting this morning... Qi Si Wo!

Wendy,
Some gynaes will advise, but is more like telling you the different birth options for our consideration. The "actual" delivery will still be based on the "actual" delivery date situation.
Wah liew, I panicked yesterday nite you know, when I can't squeeze in 2 4 tier!

Coral,
I booked Naini very early. Like once I preggie, I called her le. Did you apply lots of nappy cream before the wrap or did you try destini? 1 box of disposable pads may not be enough. At least 2 boxes bah. I'm a "dry cow" and I still need 2 boxes leh.

mmummyjoy,
There's only 2 types of Lactacyd lah. One is female use one, the other one is cleansing, bathing type, for bb use one. I checked this morning, got indicate "For infant use". You may want to check again. BTW, I din see any remarks "not suitable for kids use" leh. In fact, TMC is using this to bath infants.
Yes, my massage lady massage whole body except for breasts.
Kidsmall has 2 outlets, 1 at IMM, 1 at Suntec City.

Bunny,
I think I remember the weight sala. 3kg is the gross weight for swiss roll. Very light only lah. I can carry 2 ctns at one go leh. Dun feel like 3kg per ctn in fact. The mini eclairs should be lighter cos the box is much smaller. Sorry, I have to close order cos no place to put them lah. Frankly speaking hor, I think the swiss rolls taste ok nia lah. Not as good as what the other mummies are saying. Or maybe I ate b4, thats why I find it so so.
I will order the mini eclairs for bb full mth celebrations.

Wendy,
Ha IMM and West Mall both nothing much. But IMM got 1 kidsmall and West Mall got 1 Tom &amp; Stephanie.

Vivian,
I heard from friends hor, Avent pads not good to use.

Jasmine,
The one I bought is bigger than Wendy's one. It is 4 tier, priced at $34.90. I forgot the code le... dunno what 904-X.
Kiddy Palace at Jurong Point is much much bigger than Kidsmall. In fact, Kidsmall outlet is not very big but has good range of carseat and prams/strollers.

Doggiemummy,
I tot Kidsmall is open every day? I go to IMM quite frequent, the only time they close is stock taking period.
www.kidsmall.com.sg

Gemini,
Take care of yourself!

crystallized,
the drying rack hor, got different material one. YOu need to check hor. The one I have, like the salon type, won't rust. Then I wanna buy another one, but found them to be rusty or paint came off. Then the shop owner told me becos of different manufacturers. Now the ones we saw in market are more like "lousy" material. So, if you intend to use for long, suggest you get those made of plastic type. My 2nd one is plastic type. Quite heavy and stable, but ex also lah.
Pigeon bb wipes is the best! No worries about drying up as long as you dun open it. Even if you open, just seal it back tight.
Pai Seh, I think I remember the wrong weight. Not that heavy lah :p I SMS you later hor.
I made a fool of myself yesterday nite!!!

Selina, just becareful when doing abdominal rubbing,read somewhere that too much rubbing of the tummy can induce early contraction. Not sure if there's way to rub that send love message to bb and not induce contractions...

Jenny, I bought only one box cos that time not sure if Pigeon brand is good. And I hv washable ones too, so can just buy again when not enuf. Before wrap, Niani did apply the cream for me, but I've got sensitive skin, so get rashes easily, even like when the place is dusty I get rash liao. Since the last time she told me not to book early due to pandang, so I take my time to consider want massage or not then book after delivery lor.

Wendy the Citibank discount might be just for the marina Cafe cartle cos I ate there. But anyway, I've got amex, so we can still get our discount.

Selina, envy. You can see Caleb so soon. Me gotta wait for 3 wks until 22/7.

coral,
tks. will take note. a frend oso said that but think it is circular motion ba. i dun usually rub circular motion. i will rub up n down instead. dunno correct or not. have not read to that part yet...

i waited for 4wks already leh. u jus saw your girl right... anyway, not sure if after tomorrow's appt will b once every 2 weeks liao. have to check with nurse cos the package states from 28wks onwards is every 2 weeks. the shorter the better mah...

hi jenny,
wow...u bought at ver cheap price lel. 2day my MIL went to carrefour. so, i ask her to check on plastic drawer. &amp; finally bought 804-4 for us ($59.90). actually i prefer 804-5 but no %. i only saw wendy bot tat one on promotion lel.

<font color="ff6000">mummyjoy</font>
for tis Lactacyd, as wat jenny has mentioned, there's one for bb's use..
last time when i gv birth to my #1 in TMC, IF i rem correctly, i was given a small bottle..besides that i was also given a small bottle of it during my antenatal class in TMC.

<font color="ff6000">crystallized</font>
Personally, i find tt Pigeon's wipes is the best. Esp its one-hand system, whereby when u need to clean bb's poo on ur own, ur 1 hand hold up bb's legs, the other hand need to pull the wipes, it will come off piece by piece.
for some other brands, it may come out in pieces.. :p

You can buy now, it will not dry up so fast so long u did not open the seal.

What i did is, i keep the wipes upside down as they were always displayed wif the right side up, and the bottom will usually be wetter. so when i really use it tt time, somehow, moisture will be kind of 'evenly' spread ..
hope i dun sound confusing.. :p

plastic drawers
if can, go toyogo's warehouse and buy..its usually cheaper there.. ;)
bought 1 5-tier drawers from there too, 2 yrs back..can't rem the price liao.. something like 804-5

Selina, my gynae visit is 5wks interval this time. Cos gynae say since no problem no need to see him so freq. Will start seeing 2wks interval ah? Yeah! Hope mine too. I only know from 36 wks onwards is weekly...

Chihiro, can buy ah? I was thinking of buying Johnson wipes as HSBC card now got discount usual $6.90, now $3.50.

Doreen
some webbies say we r at our most energetic in 2nd trimester b4 our energy levels dip again when we r int he 3rd trimester. u r one of the blessed one hor, so shop while u can. me ah, still cant shop 4 too long, i tired aft an hr. need to find plc to rest, else nothing will interest me.

do u noe when the taka pigeon disc is till? i will quickly go and stock up since i got taka vouchers. thks 4 informing.

Selina
thks 4 sharing the little tips!
i am reading up one at the moment. v interesting things they discuss in there as well.

jenny
wah biang, the racks still got different material ones? how to tell? ask the person ah? how much is the more hardy ones? yah i dun wan to get those tt will rust easily leh. stain baby's clothings.

chihiro
thks 4 the tips. i will stock up the bay wipes then. coz i read tt the expiry is 6 mths fr pdtn date. thats pretty short isnt it?

Coral
wah the pigeon deal so gd ah? where to get? i oso wanna stock up liao

Jasmine,
I saw 804-5 and was considering, but I checked out 904-4, the size almost the same, but that 804-5 is 5 tier and got a handle to pull the drawer. So decided 904-4 is a better buy. And since I'm buying 2, and will be using for a short while, so took the cheaper one haha...

Anyway heng ah, I din take the 5 tier one... If not really can't bring home le.

crystallized,
Ya, I got to know from the shop owner lor cos hb and I went to many shops to find, and those we found either the paint came off or rusty. Then we came across this shop owner who told us the difference for the material lor. We were told the good material that company closed down le... The one I got, think is $59.90. Bought from NTUC at Sembawang MRT a year ago. If you got DIY shop, more ex like $79.90 to $100++.

Pigeon BB Wipes
=============
There's promo right now, 6 packs for $18.50. It is a good buy. LIke what chihiro said, the wipes will come off piece by piece. I bought tollyjoy one before, and it doesn't come off piece by piece. Also it is more soapy compare to Pigeon one. Note: dun buy the scented one. Not good for bb skin. Should buy the one that comes in red and white packaging. There's expiry date on the packaging too.

crystallized,
By the way, the drying rack that I have been using hor, has been around for 3 years le and I paid less than $20 for it. But now, I dunno where to find le. But hor, the appearance (in terms of color etc), looks exactly like those "not so good material" drying rack.

crystallized,
the one i saw in ikea is not "coated" with a layer of paint. I'm also looking for a drying rack that can fit in the yard of my new place which i am shifting to in 2 weeks' time.

i agree with Pigeon wipes are the best! Don't stock up too much now. I find that for newborns whose skin is more sensitive, it's better to use cotton pads soaked with water to wipe. i used the square ones for facial and it's cheaper than using wipes. i also use these cotton squares to wipe bb's eyes and face.

the time is almost 1am and I was very tire but very wide awake, I lied in bed from 10pm till now and still can't get to sleep, very jialat, wed working duno how. so envy hubby sleep so soundly