(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hihi all
seems tat not only me with big appetite!!!
im laughing out loud when i see the tings u all eat....looks like a lot hor...kekeke

hi coral
ur lunch does not look mini to me leh...so many tings hehe

thanks jasmine, will try the lotion

hi selina
wow 6 inch sandwich!!! ur celeb must be v hungry hehe

i only eat one plate of vegetarian rice in the aftn...haiz try to control, now im 54kg but i look fatter with the haircut

gadis, i have the same pain too, just have to bear with it dun walk or stand much...gynae always say its normal but can't help it too

tomorrow going for my detailed scan to see the gender, wish me luck tat bb place a gd pose for me to see.....also collecting my swensen ice cream cake i have won...haha. if u gals v interested to win food voucher can let me know... if i manage to call in , i can quot ur name and particulars....then u all go mediacorp to collect with ur own ic haha

Combi Stroller
===============
ladies, those interested in Combi stroller can go check this place out. my friend got a reversible combi stroller from them for $300+.

<font color="0000ff">Tai Sing
750/752/754 North Bridge Road
(Along the way of the the mosque)
U can see a Combi signage outside the shop
Tel: 6392 1095
www.taising.com
Open from Mon - Sat, 9am - 5pm
U can ask for Eileen, she's pretty helpful.
They are the agent for Combi. Besides Combi, they sell a lot of other toys.</font>

aspialle, now you expert already ah? My mum b'day this thurs, you can win a swesen cake for me too? Hehehe. You still in 50s. I hit 60s liao. Hope I wont get heavier than my hb.

aspialle,
6-inch is the smallest they have. ok for lunch cos i have always loved bread. all sorts of bread... i hate rice most even until now. especially plain rice.

think i'll give the swensen a miss cos cannot take too much of such sweet stuff. trying to cut down. tks for the offer. enjoy your cake yah.

<font color="119911">OCT MTBs Get-together
=====================
hi ladies, wonder if any of you keen for a get-together say in July or August before we are due? Have been thinking about it cos it would be nice to meet up. we can always meet for dinner than coffee on weekday nite or high-tea on weekends or any other suggestions welcomed. just an idea. let's see how many response we can garner from here yah...</font>

doggies mummy, apply cream can help to relieve the tightness on skin? how to apply huh,in circular motion? I dare not massage or rub my tummy too hard...how they do cervix stitch huh? need ops via viginal?

wtan, oic, I tot she is wearing the belt outside and u saw it huh...

jenny, the lotion can apply everywhere on BB, even the face?

aspialle, enjoy your detail scan tmrw and ice-cream cake too*drool*.

hi selina im in for the idea!!!

hi coral, if these few days they are giving away food voucher or cake, will try again for u!!!

Selina
Me also for it. Me vote for hi-tea....hahaha
Think would prefer to be on sat afternoon cos weekday evenings are for hubby.....hehe

Aspialle
My appetite also suddenly very good. After eating a full dinner I will feel empty again at about 10-11pm. How aah seems like already gain 1kg+ for the last week liao.
Hope your bb cooperate and let u see gender tml.

jenny,
yah its common 4 such viral fever nowadays. and its almost impossible to prevent it rite? sigh, at least ur daughter is better now.

hey congrats on ur 2nd daughter!
is this wat u wanted? can save on some money since ur 2nd one can wear wat ur daughter alrdy hv.

doreen,
yah, nice &amp; cute clothes v irrestible rite?
really so adorable. i wld hv gone mad buying gals' clothes if i am expecting a daughter.

bbgrace,
u made me so jealous leh!
now can officially buy girls' clothings liao!!!

Appetite
Wow, u girls hv v gd appetite!
i am still at 50%.

hi hi freshpoison77..
<font color="0000ff">Congrats to u in carrying a PRINCE</font>..okok..will update the chart for u..cheers~

hi hi Selina..
thks for the info on the Combi strollers..appreciate that..okok..i m on to meet!thks for ur suggestion..i on!

hi hi smileybaby...
how abt go &amp; see ur gynae instead? dun walk ard so much ba..hope u r feeling better soon..cheers~

hi hi mummyjoy..
no lah..i saw it when i m at Camden, she happen to take it off to go in &amp; see her gynae..hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..
any of u have any idea if we can take quo-kee-cai soup ahh...it's a small leafy vege..usually we will eat the leaf part only..not the stem(it's the green vege that mum usually say will brigten up our eyes &amp; encourage us to take more of it)..</font>

mmummyjoy,
Think I "owe" you this since this morning. Sorry, very busy, no time to login here.

AVENT ISIS Breast Pump: http://www.avent.com/uk/en/breastfeeding_avent_isis.php
This is the "old" model manual single pump. I'm using this. Price: ~$80 or even lesser at ~$70+

The AVENT ISIS iQ UNO: http://www.avent.com/uk/en/breastfeeding_avent_isis_iq_uno.php
This is single electric pump, can be used manually, or battery operated. Price: $299

AVENT ISIS iQ DUO: http://www.avent.com/uk/en/breastfeeding_avent_isis_iq_duo.php
This is dual electric pump, can be used manually, or battery operated. Price: $899

AVENT ISIS VIA Breast Pump: http://www.avent.com/uk/en/breastfeeding_avent_isis_via.php
This is the "new" model manual single pump. But it used storage cups instead of avent bottles. Believe can use milk bottles to store BM during expressing but price is slightly ~$10 ex than AVENT ISIS Breast Pump. Price: $89++
ISIS Breast Pump Out &amp; About Set: http://www.avent.com/uk/en/breastfeeding_out_and_about.php
This is the same as AVENT ISIS Breast Pump but it comes with the bag and some accessories. I wanted to buy this at first. Price: $149++

Janice,
Yes, looks like alien kekeke...
Mosquito patch is a sticker like patch. Baby safe. I used it for my gal since bb time. You can find at clinics, pharmacy. Price, depends on the brand you buy. The one I'm using is One-Der, $8.90 per box, 12 pcs (I think).

Jasmine,
The baby lotion, green color bottle from Johnson &amp; Johnson, I think I know is which one. Think can only use on bb above 6 mths old. Thats why I never use that cos my gal kena bites when she's less than 6 mths. Was intro to use the mosquito patch instead. So have been using till now.

mmummyjoy,
wah liew, pls lah, dun ask how the stitching for cervix is performed! Sometimes... it is better to know lesser hee hee...
What lotion are you referring to? I dun apply lotion on my gal one. The only place I apply is the bum area, but is nappy rash cream. I know some mothers use baby oil to massage bb. Just pour a few drops and massage the body, legs, arms.

crystallized,
Haiz... my gal ok liao. Now my hb's turn to fall sick. I feel my turn coming soon... even GP at my place also down with flu.

Selina,
On for the idea but hor, with my gal, I think you all will kena scare by her... wait you got probia before your bbs are born! She's too active!! hahaha... but see where first...

Thanks for all the concern abt my hipache.
Gynae din say what causes it but recently she seen quite a few cases like that too. Mine is the second time liao. She say it can come back again lor... very scary. Now dun dare to move much.
And last nite, worse things just keep happening.
Had a bad tummy ache and diarrhoe from 5am till 9am. Wah lao the pain like want to die like that...hope giving birth is not worse than that.
Sigh...

Doggiesmummy,
==========
miss you and your boys leh... take care and come in often leh...

cneo,
====
Yup. I lived just opposite Dr Chen's clinic. Blk 176C.Me teaching in ITE Macpherson. You?
Maybe we have met at Dr Chen's clinic... hee...

Some one mentioned abt a tube in bottles right, think is Dr Brown bottles.My SIL swear by it.

Smileybaby
=========
Try not to wait lor. Doc say only can give panadol to relieve pain and some cream. But the only way to recover is to rest and dun move.
As for the cause, can be anything, for me, i also walk a lot, stand for long hours since i teach, so could be becoz of that. Try not to walk too much now and rest lots.

Selina
=====
Count me in for meet-up!

coral,
Ting En is a nice name

Wendy,
Let me go pack the clothes first and see what i can salvage cos some may have milk stains that can't be washed off. Will let you know when i'm done

crystallized,
you can't shop for nice girly clothes now but there's always #2 or #3! :p

Jenny, thank you for the link. Ya, saw it before, in fact someone gave me a sample for women use before.

Selina, I'm on for the meeting too.

For those with hip pain, I experience it last night too. And I know why, cos I walked alot in the evening I was walking around for 2.5hrs, in then end at night my right hip was in great pain, but after some rest it's ok now. So I guess avoid straining ourselves should be fine.

Vivian, I think labour pain worse than diarrhoe pain. But so long as we know the pain will end and a precious bb will come out, I think we all can tahan. Worse case get epidural.

babaygrace, my hb also like ting2 en1. Last nite I showed him a whole list of name and this strike him the most.

i think i will give ice-cream a miss as i promised myself to control not to take ice cream during pregnancy.

mummyjoy, i am keen on the gathering.

hi all gd morning

hi wtan, tink we can eat the soup lah cos im cooking it today or 2ml leh...my mum says ok

hi coral
Ting En sounds nice , did u ask shifu or tink it urself ?

Hi hi jenny..
Thks for sharing with us on the photos of the Avert breastpump..appreciate ur effort..thks..thks..u got to take gd care of urself leh..the weather is really bad lor..hope ur hb is feeling better also..u bring ur gal along lahI m sure we will enjoy her company..hehe..

Hi hi Vivian..
Hope u r feeling better now also..oh..u had tummyache ache..me having constipation leh..now I kinda envy u leh can poo out..hope u feel better now

Hi hi babygrace..
Okok..thks a million..i m very ok with any colors or even any mix &amp; match combination..1 or 2 pcs will be very good also..thks..thks..

<font color="119911">good morning ladies,
so far the responses for the get-together is pretty encouraging. plse throw in your suggestion on venue cos i'm really bad when it comes to food. find a place where it is child friendly so Jenny can bring her girl along.

below are those who responded:
selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan
jenny (depending on location)

can i know how many of you prefer wkdays and how many wkends so i can list some dates for selection:
selina (wkday &amp; wkends)
doreen (wkends)</font>

hi good morning to every mtbs!

hi jenny,
i tot aspialle wanna to use for herself. so recoommend to her. so, the baby lotion can't use for baby less than 6mths? thanks for advice. i oso bought mosiquito net for bb cot liao.

hi coral,
my frend told me sebamed (baby use) is quite good. she use it recommemded by her gynae coz her baby hav sensitive skin.

hi wendy,
think we can take the soup coz i even drink the soup cooked by mil. actually hor, i drink all kind of soup lol coz not everyday drink the same soup ma. u can try 'ku gua' soup too. it can cooling our body.

hi hi Selina..
i was abt to post to ask the ladies to votes for the dates..hehe..

selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan

can i know how many of you prefer wkdays and how many wkends so i can list some dates for selection:
(wkday &amp; wkends) - selina, wendy,
(wkends) - doreen,

ladies..pls copy &amp; add in ur name accordingly..cheers~

hi hi jasmine..
okok..thks..oh..ku-gua ahh..oh, i know it's very nutrious but hor i think i will give it a miss lah..heehee..thks..thks..

selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan

(wkday &amp; wkends) - selina, wendy,aspialle
(wkends) - doreen,

no specific date preferred

Hi Vivian,
My hubby bought milk bottles with the tube inside. But definitely not Dr. Brown lah. Some branded China brand. Can't remember the name. Will tell u later. Mayb made in same factory also wun know hor? Now so many things made in China liao.

My friend read in Chinese newspaper that some teats in China are made from Condom! And milk bottles made from recycled CDs! But i guess branded ones &amp; exported ones won't have such a problem ba?

Aspialle,
Mayb u can try until u get many many vouchers and claim on the day of our gathering ba!

Selina,
Count me in on the gathering too! Wkdays or wkends are fine with me. We can have some surveys during the meeting too! Let's see if mummies pregnant with boys really have sharper tummies than mummies with girls.

Mtbs,
Hey! Seems that babies with EDD at end of sept and early part of Oct are boys and mid to end of oct are girls! Wonder if there's anything to do with the earth and moon gravity theory.. Something about the tide will affect the gender of the baby conceived.

selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan

(wkday &amp; wkends) - selina, wendy,aspialle, coral
(wkends) - doreen,

selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan
janice

(wkday &amp; wkends) - selina, wendy,aspialle, coral, janice
(wkends) - doreen,

hi Ladies,

I am also an Oct mummy, not so convenient to post in office because boss sitting beside me
.actually I need some advise on Hospital, can someone share with me

- if we stay 1, 2 and 4-bedded, will the BB daily charges vary based on our room category?
- If BB has to stay longer or re-admit to Hospital after discharge because of Jaundice, will it be also based on our previous room category?
- can we also rent companion bed for HB if we stay 2 and 4-bedded
- I saw the Mt.A charges with 2 bedded 2 days charges at around 1.4k, it this a estimated amt which includes mummy &amp; BB for 2 days and we will need to top up for other stuff like the additional medication or services we require?
- any other thing we need to take note when selecting hospital

Thanks in advance for sharing.

hi hi janice..
i dun think there's such a theory on earth &amp; moon gravity ba..it's a 50/50 chance lor..depending on when the "activity" is actioned..haha..

<font color="119911">update:
selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan
janice

(wkday &amp; wkends) - selina, wendy,aspialle, janice
(wkends) - doreen,</font>

janice,
yes. we can use this opportunity to see how true this old wife tale is.

buying such personal things from China really must be careful. My China colleague used to tell me that they themselves dun even dare to eat at those hawker stalls in China, not so much abt hygiene but more u dunno what they did to the raw materials used to cook your food. she says some hawker will inject some things into the rotten meat to make them look fresh. so eating and buying from reputable stores in China is really important lor. so she says they only eat at restaurants and shop at supermarkets apparently.

erkerk, I think for hosp. like KK, the charges on bb will be according to the room type we choose during delivery. But not sure abt other private hosp. As for 2-4 bedded, usually can't rent companion bed. Bets way is to call up the hosp. you're considering to check with them.

erkerk, good question. never thought of it. but think 2 and 4 bedded cannot have companion bed wor... think no space to accommodate that ba but best to check with hospital like wat coral said. i know for sure GlenE cannot accommodate companion bed in 2-bedded (they dun have 4-bedded).

I also got hip pain, on and off. Sometime pain till cannot walk.

Wendy,
wait you see my gal, you faint first haha...

Jasmine,
I know the Johnson &amp; Johnson that green bottle one can't be used for bb below 6 mths. I find mosquito net hot for bb for our weather.

I'm ok with weekday (since I need to clear leave! Unless I "sway" can't take leave for tat particular day) or weekend. But it really depends if location is convenient for me or not. Whether child-friendly or not doesn't matter. But definately not at north east or east area hee hee hee...

erkerk
- if we stay 1, 2 and 4-bedded, will the BB daily charges vary based on our room category? --> Yes, bb daily charges is based on the room mother stays.
- If BB has to stay longer or re-admit to Hospital after discharge because of Jaundice, will it be also based on our previous room category? --> Not sure with this.
- can we also rent companion bed for HB if we stay 2 and 4-bedded --> No, only 1 bedded is allowed.
- I saw the Mt.A charges with 2 bedded 2 days charges at around 1.4k, it this a estimated amt which includes mummy &amp; BB for 2 days and we will need to top up for other stuff like the additional medication or services we require? --> You can't use this as a guide cos medical bills really up to individual. Some ppl pay more, some pay less. It depends on your gynae delivery charge, medicines, epidural, c-section or natural delivery or natural delivery with assisted etc.
- any other thing we need to take note when selecting hospital --> Comfort is the most impt

<font color="119911">update:
selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan
janice

(wkday &amp; wkends) - selina, wendy,aspialle, janice, Jenny (wkday must see if i able to take leave. Sat AM is out for me)

(wkends) - doreen, </font>

erkerk,
I'm with TMC. Companion bed is only for 1-bedded not 2 or 4-bedded because of giving privacy to other patients sharing the same room. The companion can choose bed+breakfast or bed+3 meals. http://www.thomsonmedical.com/F_C_room.htm

If u have 1-bedded, there's a water tub (something like the size of a spa tub) which u can use to relieve labour pain but there's an optional charge of $200. But TMC doesn't do water delivery.

Selina, me, me, I want to sign up for gathering too, wkend better for me
but hor I cannot go if hb travel cos he pu fang xi I go out alone some more now my tummy so tight I sit also not very comfy so dare not self drive out.

Ladies, hehehe, I finally put on some weight, 0.5per wk, hope bb is growing well

Jenny, Thank you with lots of *hugs* for the breast pump info. wow, didnt know the duo is also high end type huh, no wonder review quite good. Paisay, not suppose to ask on cervix stitching huh..sorry hor, paisay, paisay if I offended anyone huhpaisay. Oops, me blur liao, who told me abt QV lotion huh, I want to ask if can apply everywhere on BB, especially the face.

MTBs
=====

me headache with the breast pump lei, deciding btw Avent ISIS IQ DUO, Medela PIS, Ameda, thinking to buy one that can use both manually and electrically for office use but hor what if not successful in bfing huh. If get a manual pump first, then upgrade later will get more pumps*faint* , not cost economical hor.

Btw, whats PD huh? Paediatrician? How long we need to tag with them bf we found our own BB doctor?

update:
selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan
janice
mmummyjoy(if hb travel, cannot go)

(wkday &amp; wkends) - selina, wendy,aspialle, janice, Jenny (wkday must see if i able to take leave. Sat AM is out for me)

(wkends) - doreen, mummyjoy

apply cream can help to relieve the tightness on skin, as tightness is due to dryness in circular motion untill cream is absorbed. No need to massage or rub my tummy very hard or very long...
cervix stitch? ops via viginal lor, day surgery

<font color="119911">Hi ladies,
Re the gathering, I wanna clarify that wkdays is after work kind so we can have dinner and adjourn for coffee after that.

For clarity purposes, plse see update below:
selina
aspialle
wendy
doreen
vivian
coral
wei kuan
janice
mmummyjoy(if hb travel, cannot go)

(wkdays:dinner &amp; wkends:high-tea) - selina, wendy,aspialle, janice, Jenny (wkday must see if i able to take leave. Sat AM is out for me)

(wkends only) - doreen, mummyjoy

(wkdays only)

hope this is clearer. my paologies if i caused any confusion. :p</font>

Wendy,
I saw on internet before about the high tide and low tide lah..

Anyway, i found this on a website to be very funny. Hee hee:

How to be Pregnant
"For some, conceiving is as easy as pie; for others, it can be more of a challenge.

Steps:
1. Find a partner.

2. Dispense with birth control. If you've been taking the pill, most doctors advise you to wait at least three months before trying for a baby.

3. Have unprotected sex around the time you ovulate (which, for most women, is roughly in the middle of the cycle, or about 14 days before you expect your next period).

4. Repeat as needed.

5. Continue to repeat as needed. "