(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
Oh.. U R BaAaaaaaaDdddddddd... HAhaha...
True lor. SOme kopitiam Kopi cannot drink one. My friends and I "write off" 1 kopitiam already.
Hmm... Goodwood Park one so nice huh..Must try hor??

Coral,
Wow.. think the shopping bug has got into both of u liao! Just look see first. Otherwise keep buying, later will regret one. My colleague "warned" me already.

coral,
How much is that microwave steriliser? I rather you buy the drying rack which is cheaper, cos you are not using anyway.

Jenny,
I tot the middle tart has a very ObVIoUS finger mark running along the side wor...

Ai...ladies, now we have to see Jenny's durian puffs everytime we see this page until kena archived.
kao_frustrated.gif
Bear with it ba..*PAT* *PAT*

ok understand thanks jenny

when my bb hear got good food, bb will kick me leh...hahaha tink same like me, " chan zui"

Mummyjoy, detail scan did not need full bladder cos the baby is big enough to be seem .
We need to have full bladder when in the beginning cos easier to see baby as baby is too tiny.

Yesterday I have taken D24 durian puff from Emicakes at Jurong east.
It taste so good, thinking of taking again today.

In other forum can insert the ticket, but this forum cannot so I save the pict and upload the pict everyday lor. A bit troublesome.

435782.png

Weikuan,
Your ticker not updated leh. So u have to save the updated one everyday? Ya, saw at other forums can insert and even below their names also can add pic one.

I prefer this forum cos only contents to be read, no tickers or pic. The other forums too many tickers and pics, harder to read. Some more in office, with only wordings, better hahaha

hi ladies, just got into the office and spending my time going thru the postings i missed yesterday. all the durian devils out there! luckily i'm not quite a fan of puffs. prefer the real fruit.

<font color="0000ff">DETAILED SCAN
==============
my edd has moved fwd 1 day to 7 Oct. Gynae says cos i have a pretty short cycle and when we discussed, the scan date is quite accurate. I'm now 22wks 6days.

I have am weighing 60kg and my boy weighs a wooping 513g. The scan went on well. Doc says everything is fine. No major problems detected.

I took up the 3D/4D scan so I will have my scan done in that from now onwards. Reason y I took it cos mine is video taped so I thought make more sense to do it.

My boy now looks a bit 'alien' when we did the 3D/4D scan. Doc asked me not to be scared cos now he still skin n bone. Super and hyper active. We spent almost a hour trying to capture him in the right position. But this naughty boy just simply refused to let us see his features. Kept using his hands to cover his face.

When doc scanned his feet, wow, he kicked like cycling like that... so funny... i kept laughing and smiling throughout the entire scan, just cant help it.

I dunno how i can control my weight leh. already i'm not eating alot liao. Oh, doc is monitoring me closely for diabetes cos my sis has gestation diabetes so he scared i will have it also but at this stage, he says no need to worry yet.

Told him i got pain here and there, he says all pain is normal so long as not menstrual kinda pain...

Yah, i also asked abt bb daily kicking n movement... gynae says from 24th wk, everyday within a 12 hr range must at least have 10 kicks...</font>

wei kuan,
how did you managed to post the ticker? i tried many times but hasnt been successful.

mummyjoy,
i am opposite of you. i have yet to outgrown my clothes yet but i'm already 60kg when nurse weighed me yesterday. my tummy still relatively small too.

Jenny, the steriliser cost $53 after discount. And the free gifts worth $51 so since I need the bottles, the pacifier, the teats, the cup and the brush. so let him buy lor. In the end the steriliser is like the gift.

Selina,
So happy for u that Caleb is doing well!

Coral,
Ermm..me only 21 weeks but 2 weeks ago, i already weigh 64.9kg hor.. My tummy still very small, but bum is super big

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..
arrgghh...i think i m gg to vanish..all the "D" fruit talk here..somemore got photos ahh..Oh mine..better zoom far far away ahh...ladies, i m down with bad flu &amp; blocked nose..just started yesterday..i hardly got sick..duno why will have sore throat then today bad flu..duno will affect my baby anot..dun think so ba...told him not to be affected by me..me on MC today..now at home..</font>

hi hi Selina..
congrats in clearing the detailed scan..so happy for u..hehe..it's worth in getting a 3D/4D scan lor..really..esp when u r videoing in down..oh, ur sis got GD ahh..then how was it treated?luckily her gynae realised it..u r taller so i tink the weight shd be ok lor..dun think so much..u r already eating healthy food liao..brown rice unlike me, white rice..sometimes 2 bowls leh..hehe..

Coral,
tks. i'm really very happy yesterday after waiting 4 wks just to see this little boy in me.

Wendy,
Dun run, dun run... at least over here no smell.

Sayang.... Hope you get well soon ya. Sleep more cos that's the best remedy for flu. Think the weather lately not very good so u have to take care ya and drink lottas water.

My sis has GD and not discovered by doc but my dad. Dad realised she drinking too much water a day so asked her to check n true enf it is GD.

I'm not very tall lah... but i dun care... if it means to put on weight for the sake of my boy, i'm willing to do so, can always lose it later lor... now i'm just concern of his well-being. I'm prepared to do anything for him.

<font color="ff0000">Feeling Tired
=============
Anyone feeling tired even with enf sleep? I've been feeling really drained and tired these couple of days. I've had good night sleep but still feels tired. Dun no y. Can hardly wake up in the morning... Like yesterday, went home ard 7+ n doze off even b4 dinner. HB didnt even dare to wake me up for dinner. At night, 11pm sleep until tis morning. Now still tired.</font>

my gal friend just send me this. see if any of you interested. have to let her know by 3pm today.

<font color="119911">===================================
Jshopper is an on-line store in Japan and they are currently providing free shipping for purchases above 110001yen.
And discounted shipping for items btw yen 10,001 to 110,000.

http://www.jshoppers.com/webshop6/default.asp?clr=1&amp;language=eg

Promotion period is from 1-8 Jun.

Name:
Item name:
Size:
Color:
Quantity:
Price:

Exchange Rate: 1000 yen to S$15.50 (excess will be refunded)
GST Charges: 5%

Example
Name : Doreen
Email : [email protected]
Item No.:564303 (Baby's)
Summertime casual suit (Chinese style)
Price/each:JPY 990
C : Blue
80cm

Total = JPY990 X (15.5/1000) + 5% = S$16.11
===================================</font>

Hi Coral,
Pictures can be deceiving... I am really overweight lor... think when you see me next time for classes, you will believe it liao... haa...
I am big bone but also a lot of fats lor... think 77kg is CONFIRMED overweight lor...
My hb also nearly want to buy the microwave steriliser leh.. but after asking ard, felt that microwave like not clean lor, esp. we use it
to cook/heat up oily food too... that's why in the end, bought NUK steriliser instead... you let him buy for show ah... haha... you like treating
your hb like big boy like that.. so cute... sometimes, i also scold my hb like a little kid too... haha...

Hi LittleKid,
Thanks for informing us abt Cheong Choon Store closing from 9 jun to 13 jun. I was thinking of going down this sat actually.
Luckily for you, otherwise not only wasted trip but it is the disappointment lor... Wah... you bought so many things there, really that cheap?
Can let us know the prices you got ?

Hi Jenny,
Aiyo.. everytime my MIL, hb, colleagues and friends keep telling me not to drink too much cold drinks, but I just ignore...Felt gulity sometimes...
Wah lao... early morning tempt us with durian puffs... so bad... last nite I din get to eat durian and this morning you do this...
I want my DURIAN!!!

Hi Caleb's mummie,
Congrats on clearing your detail scan... wah... bb 513g? mine only 306g when i do my detail scan leh... hmm... now I worried that Rhys is too small liao... so envy you have 3D scan... my gynae dun have leh... no video tape too... only those traditional photo.
I am also scared abt diabetes coz I have a family history of that, plus I am overweighted. So this sat will do some test first...
hopefully everything ok...I am also monitored for bp coz of family history and past records...
Now I am also worried abt my itch leh.. on and off like that.. will ask gynae to check this sat....so many potential problems ahead... sometimes, think also got very scared....
sigh, time pass so slow.

Hi wtan,
I thot you not going to appear here liao due to the D-pictures... haha.... Better take care of yourself hor... drink lots of water and more rest...

coral,
Hmm at least like tat still worth buying. Treat it as buy those bottles, teats etc hor.

Wendy,
weather no good. My gal also kena sore throat yesterday. Suddenly one. Drink more water and take more vitamin c from fruits.

Vivian,
Go get your durian bah. If can't get, then look at the pics lor...kekeke...

Pls lah you ladies... before preggie I'm at 70kg++, now I hit 80kg at week 21 le hor. I din complain you all complain si mi lah.

vivian,
dun worry too much hor... m sure your gynae will monitor you closely. yah... i was telling wendy the other day that i expect him to b 500g max. didnt know he so big 513g. the last time doc weighed him was only 288g at 18wks. so he really grew a lot lor. very fast will b sat liao ok so look fwd to it yah... i worst right sat still got to work. stupid japan president coming over still have to have meeeting with him with takashimaya mgt then lunch meeting with him again. waste my sat only. mayb i secretly claim 1 day off... see how...

hi hi Selina..
thks..thks..ya, i will drink tons of water today (even thou i hate plain water--yucks) hehe..thks..oh, ur dad found out dat ur sis has GD ahh..oh..luckily he found it leh..ya, i do agree, as long as baby is growing fine..even thou we put on weight is ok..coz can slim down aft giving birth one..hehe..

hi hi Vivian..
thks..thks..ya, got to drink more water &amp; rest..thks..

hi hi Jenny...
ya, i think the weather isnt gd..u also sick ahh..better take gd care also..thks..thks..ok, will go get some fruits to eat..thks..

hi hi ladies..
last night me &amp; hubby went to taka &amp; centrepoint robinson to check out the strollers..will like to hear from opinion from u if possible..

Aprica 4-wheeler (Black color-Weight is 4.7kg) --Can be used from Infant onwards--
Reversible handle bar. Selling at $900+ b4 less 15%..hubby like this set the best bcoz he felt the weight is light &amp; also it's lower in height to best fit me..but i told him no bcoz of the price..**too ex**
435859.jpg

------------------------------------------

Graco 4-wheeler + Infant Car Seat (Blue color with checks on seat-Weight is abt 8kg) --Can be used from Infant onwards--
Selling at $600 together with the Infant Car Seat b4 less 15%. Thou heavier and also bigger in space. Able to have a lower compartment to store some things when shopping. Bar handle with 2 cup slots. **Price seems ok but not sure if it's good**
435860.jpg

MaClaren Techno XT 4-wheeler 2006 design (Grey Color-Weight is 6.6kg) --Can be used from Infant onwards
Selling at $418 b4 less 20%. Quite light &amp; easy to keep. Just that its umbrella handle instead of handle bar.
435861.jpg

Piyo Piyo-3 wheeler (Orange color-Weight is 6kg --Can be used from Infant onwards--
Selling at $390. But Taiwanese Brand so i m not sure if it's really gd. But quite light &amp; quite easy to keep as well. Just a little bulky as it's a 3-Wheeler.

coral, my hb also Avent fan, can the steriliser use for other bottles brand? must put the steriliser in microwave, not the normal type? how much u bot? any disc? Btw, there is only 1 type of avent manual pump right? any idea how much it cost?

jenny, thks for the Ameda pump info, I KIV first cos haven't check what is good and sis gg to sponser so maybe I will buy the more expensive one with more items included..kekekeke, think will buy a spare avent manual pump first..hehehe

hi selina! congrats...wow!! ur caleb weighs 513g...my gal was at 500g when weighed we did my detailed scan last wk (which was my 22wks too).. heehee... so exciting to see them grow each day ya !!..

hi wtan, me also dun really like plain water, so me add very little ribena to my big bottle.. but oni very little loh....or i drink a cup of water, then half an hr later, drink a cup of ribena to reward myself, so tat makes up to two cups (but troublesome lah)..kekekeke...

mummyjoy,
the one tat coral bought was for microwave, meaning you put them into it and put inside microwave to sterilise. coral was saying she bought at $53 with freebies worth $51. Avent Manual pump only 1 type but now there is a new model which comes with storage bottles instead of milk bottles. Storage bottles can only be reuse for few times and you need to discard. The price is about $80+. I read in another thread that the Avent warehouse sales at balestier is selling at $59. very worth buying.

mummyjoy,
This is the Avent Breast Pump which comes with milk bottle.
435887.jpg

This is the oen that comes with storage bottles.
435888.jpg

They are the same, just that the blue one just released in market last qtr of the year, and slight a few dollar ex.

ilovemybabyg,
ya... so heartwarming to see them growing so well... makes me feel like everything i'm going through is so so worth it lor...

wendy,
i personally like stroller that can be reversible too like the aprica one but $900+ is really x lor... somemore not sure if bb will want to sit in it... I got 2 friends saying their bb dun like stroller so their stroller is white elephant. both bought maclaren techno XT.

ilovemybabyg, wendy,
i also hate plain water. but sometimes will squeeze some lemon in so it taste better but most times too lazy to do tt especially when i'm in the office lor.

selina
congrats to ur detailed scan...ur bb being healthy! i will be having mine next week, looking forward, u knw the gender before the detailed scan?

iLoVemYbAbYg, pregnant can drink ribena hah? hw abt yakult? i used to drink every week but after pregnant did not drink, sort of miss the taste

hi wtan
the stroller all quite expensive hor, im considering maclaren...maybe will get it frm kiddy palace

im now abt 54 kg only in 20 week....

selina, congrats, happy for you to have a nice detail scan day
which position was your BB lying? side by side or head down/up? I tot all detail scan are 3D? must tell them we want to pay for the 4D detail scan &amp; to video it down? U mean GD patient will always feel thirsty? Wow, I envy you can sleep so well.

aspialle,
tks.

mummyjoy,
i think my boy is on my right head up legs down... i dun think all detailed scan is in 3D. 2D can also do detailed scan. my gynae charge a flat fee for 3D/4D scan n he dun print out for us but he videos it so depends on whether your gynae got the facilities or not ba...

i dunno if all GD patient drinks lottas water. some of my friends dun but still got GD lor. I sleep well but still feel tired now leh...

Jenny, TQ
I only have oven so think will skip this microwave sterliser. So the Avent old model is better with the milk bts instead of storage bt? Can we store milk in milk bts for longer time storage or must use storage bt?

hihi i called some contacts for confinement nanny, but too bad they are engaged during Oct, thought there is still 5 mths to go....haiz

anyone got anymore contacts for gd confinement nanny?

Hi selina,

Wow, ur boy is big, my gynae was still saying that my gal is big, she was abt 399gm during my detailed scan when i'm 20wks4days. Maybe he referred to that my bb is big-boned, same as me. Furthermore, ur tummy is still small..

Hi aspialle,

I did not know that preggie cant drink ribena or yakcult. I do take ribena as and I'm drinking vitagen almost every other day, to prevent consitpation as i'm taking iron pills. What i do is to take the vitagen and let it cool down 1st before drinking. Though I'm also taking fruits and veggies.

Hi wendy,

aprica stroller is too ex. I quite prefer Maclaren, the model u see, can also check the price at bb hyperstore. I think it's slightly cheaper than Robinson (even after the disc). My hb sort of confirmed of getting 3 wheelers.

hi gemini
i duno can drink, miss it v much maybe will ask gynae next time

my house here thunder and lightning, raining heavily......my mum so nice....i suddenly have a craving for certain food, she is at that stall....now buying it and taking taxi down to my house....hahahah my bb v "tam jia" hor...im so touched.

Found this chart, I think it depends on which week you did your detail scan, don't worry if BB iis lighter cos u did your scan earlier.

Gestational age Length (US) Weight (US) Length (cm) Mass (g)
20 weeks 10.08 inches 10.58 ounces 25.6 cm 300 grams
21 weeks 10.51 inches 12.70 ounces 26.7 cm 360 grams
22 weeks 10.94 inches 15.17 ounces 27.8 cm 430 grams
23 weeks 11.38 inches 1.10 pound 28.9 cm 501 grams
24 weeks 11.81 inches 1.32 pound 30 cm 600 grams

Jenny, I think the $15 discount not big enuf to go thru the trouble of BP. We just order our own lor.

Vivian, my hb was like a big boy lor. Hang around dont want to leave want to buy tis and that. In the end I was so hungry and tired so let him buy something then can go lor. In fact, we didn't even find out how it is use. haha. I think nect time my gal also very easy to make me buy new toys for her.

Aspialle, preg cant drink ribena or yakult? These are the things I drink daily. What's the bad effects? I tried calling some CL, but they're all booked. These pple are booked really early, you might have to go to agency.

Wendy, so nice of you to post the pics. I think if i buy I'll consider the conmfort level, the convenience to bring around, especially for the caregivers who're using it most of the time. And of course if a cheaper brand can also do the job, I won't spend extra for a branded name.

Mummyjoy, Jenny answered most f your qns. last yr I bought the avent manual pump for $69 at BB Kingdom with the free storage and bottle too.

Rhys,
My baby size also around 300+ at 20weeks, same as u, so no worry.
I weight myself today, I have increase 6kg already, now my weight is 47.5kg.

normally pp book CL six mths before their EDD.
I booked mine when i am 3months pregnant and faster paid the deposit of $400

hi coral
i also duno whether can or cannot drink cos my hb say yakult is not natural juices, he dun allow me to drink

btw yesterday nite , its my second time i dreamt of my bb again. in both scenario i can see the face v clearly and both are boy leh....

wtan,
realised that i forgot to answer your previous question. My stroller is a Gracco EDT Sport. Think i paid about $265 after discount. It's about 5.5kg which is light enough for me.
i think the $900 Aprica one is too expensive. I've glad that i didn't spend so much on a stroller cos my boy doesn't really like to sit in it. We only use it to let him sleep when we're outside. When he's awake, the stroller is usually for shopping bags.
There are some features that i find useful for a stroller:

1) Reversible handle bar
Useful when bb is small and you need to constantly check on him. Plus if you are walking facing the sun, good to reverse him in the other direction. i regretted taht my Gracco didn't hv this feature cos when i used it in France and the weather was v cold with wind hitting our face, i wished that my stroller could be reversed so that bb wont be cold.

2) Horizontal handle bar
-for reason i've highlighted before. Easy to grip when carrying up stairs

3) Full canopy
- to cut out the light / wind / rain

4) Light weight
Very important for me

mummyjoy,
I find the Avent "old" model is better. Storage bottle and lids q ex to use for long term. Actually both same same, just that one is using milk bottle and one is storage bottle. The pump is exactly the same.
As long as your storage of EBM is correct, you can store in milk bottles, storage bottles or milk liners. For long term, suggest use milk liners, cheaper.

aspialle,
Good confinement ladies got booked very early one. I've a few contacts in hand, used by friends' friend. I din try them b4, if you want, I can give you the contacts via email.

Gemini,
Why can't drink ribena and yakult everyday? I drink one to two bottle of yakult everyday. Last time also.

coral,
Ya, $15 discount is like 5% off only. Some more delivery to one place. Email me for contact if you want to order.

Hi Jenny,

Me sometimes forgotten to drink vitagen every day. Cos go back home quite late already. I always have the stock in my fridge as I have use the home delivery.

Hi Selina &amp; Wei Kuan,

Both of your pics very nice! How you gals do it? I doubt I can do this in office as my office anti-Microsoft.

Hi aspialle,
I also just confirmed my confinement lady last sat. Can't find those recommended ones too... all fully booked. Looks like this year bb boom...So no choice my MIL thru' some contacts got hold of an agent and managed to get one for me.
I understand your frustration...

Hi Wei kuan,
You are so light... only 47.5kg after gaining 6kg... wah lao... think i stand beside you, I look like big bird and you look like tweety bird... haha...

YAKULT
======
It is safe to drink yakult coz my gynae told me to take regularly due to my constipation. It can help kill some bad bacteria too... I drinking once a day now. Not sure it helps my constipation or not... but sometimes when I am very full, it helps to ease it lor... and I like the taste... hee...