(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff6000">hi mbts,</font>
am back at work today.

can't rem who asked me whether is it normal to have stains at this stage, er, dun tink its normal.. but dunno why i have stains.. maybe too tired? gynae has checked, saying the placenta is located on top, asked me whether i did any strenuos (spelling?) excerise or excessive walking.. which i did not.. so still can't figure out why. probably too much sneezing? i was sneezing quite a lot during the day..(oops, forgot to mention this to gynae :p)

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
i'm also hving giddy spell since tis morning.
i slow down all movements, including getting up from bed.. sit a while before i stand up.. make sure not giddy before i walk
now in office, also walk slowly, turn slowly.. almost everything in slow motion ..
prob too tired.. most probably not gg to bring my gal home tonight.

chihiro,
u take care ya.

babygrace,
tks for the advice. my sis has some sleepwear to pass to me so if not enf then i will go get the ones from mothers en vogue ba... can save save. now i rather spend on bb's stuff than on myself.

BM Storage Bags
===============
Here are some brands to consider:

Avent: S$15 (100 bags per box)
431772.jpg

Can be secured with clips, twist-ties, cable-ties, or rubberband

Gerber: S$23.90 per box of 25 bags
431773.jpg

Kaneson: S$3.30 per pack of 3 bags
431774.jpg

Playtex: S$16.00 per box of 100 4oz bags
S$20.00 per box of 100 8oz bags
431775.jpg

All the above are avail online from momsinmind.

I've been following the thread since 2 or 3 mths ago, but hvnt posted anything in this thread yet. reason: im too bz at work, only managed to pop in to read this super long n active thread during lunch and got to go back to work liao. hehe... btw, im on leave tis 2 wks to prepare for my exam on 23 June.

Frankly speaking, i really enjoy reading the posts here... very informative. u gals are also a bunch of funny and happy MTBs. ;p

Selina, sorry to keep you in suspense... i'm ur cousin u were talking abt. when i saw ur post, i told my mum tat u r also preggie. tink she asked ur mum abt it when she called her to invite her n ur family to my neice's 1st yr b'day last Sat.

so coincident... we were born in the same year, got married in the same yr, and now we got pregnant in the same year too... but sad to mention, if u din lost ur #1, our #1 n #2 are also in the same yr.

u mus take care ok... its normal to hv giddy spell during preggie, me too always feel giddy esp for tis 2nd 1.

Hi chihiro,

take care of urself.try to have more rest. if possible, see whether your mum can help u take care of your gal for these few days.

Discharge
=========

I'm having yellow discharge almost everyday which on somedays, the smell is quite strong. Does anyone of you experience this?

gemini,
i had that also. monitor to see if it itch. it may be fungus infection then u will have to get it treated fast otherwise quite troublesome later on when i develops further.

usually alright to have whitish discharge but yellowish n strong smelling ones must take note.

hi hi jasmine..
oh, ok..hehe..oic..i think if ur MIL is helping u to take care of ur boy, then better to use cloth diaper ba..hehe..oh, u r thinking of buying the small washing machine ahh..can consider to grab now during GSS sale ba..hehe..u meant u get the shop to keep the cot for u till delivery in Sept? can ahh? do u have to pay extra? how much u pay for the cot ahh? me thinking if we shd buy the cot &amp; get my in-laws to sponsor the stroller &amp; infant car seat or we get the infant car seat &amp; get them to sponsor the stroller &amp; the cot..haha..hope i didnt confuse u..hehe..

hi hi bunny..
welcome to the thread..haha..u r the one tht Selina in the suspense..haha..so nice to be able to have cousins being preggy &amp; delivering at the same time ahh..care to provide ur details so that i can update the chart for u?thks!

Hi selina,

Mine is not itchy. Before preggie, i had it too.
think have to remember to check with my gynae later on. Yah, i know, esp those got smell ones.
I hope it's not something serious.

vivian, so nice you know exactly when your little Rhys wake up*envy*, have you started the 'tai jiao' already?

selina, ya, bottles got to wash hor, BM storage bags looks more hygienic but how your fren transfer the milk, just pour over to bottle and heat up?

coral, oic..inserts got to wash frequently so 5 diapers definitely enough but 12 insert enough for a day? if it is as think as nappy, then probably will need more. let me know if got BM storage bag lobang ya!

aspialle, yummy soup! u really make me *drool*.

Do you all feel hot at night? I have both the aircon &amp; fan onz but still feel the heat behind the back(I am sleeping sideway), my hb suspect me started getting heartburn liao

Hi Gemini,
Mine got itch leh... but think not yellowish and smelly... not sure leh.. hopefully is just skin irritation or dry... sometimes i scratch till bleed...

hi hi Gemini...
i think i also got the discharge..sometimes light yellowish &amp; sometimes white milky ones..can be smelly at times..i think esp when i sweat more..i think shd be normal ba..i was thinking if i shd "shave" away the excess hair at that area so that can "air" that area lor..

hi mummyjoy
yes i always feel hot too
i on the fan whole day, and sometimes if i really cannot tahan then the aircon

mummuyjoy,
i've always been someone who feels cold at the slightest wind blowing even right now so i not sure if i'm normal or not. guess pg woman feels hot easily ba. heartburn shld not b at the back. it is normal on your chest. i have it during 1st trimester.

Hi Vivian,

pls check with your gynae. Scratch till bleed! In my younger days, i do that too when I cant tahan the itchness but when i pass urine, it will be so pain as the skin is raw.

Hi wendy,

oh, you do experience too? I have shave some of the excess hair for this reason. Now u mention, sometimes too hot weather, the discharge gets more.

I have yellow discharge too, with smell, can be smelly if the panty liner not changed regularly. But no itch no redness

Hi wendy,
I was thinking of shaving too but afraid that the hair will become stubby after that... still thinking. Maybe next sat, will ask gynae...

Hi Gemini, you shaved before ah? will become stubby hair after that ? i afraid once start hor, must keep shaving like leg hair/armpit hair leh...

Hi mummyjoy, me hot sometimes too...think this is normal.... read a book say if we feel hot, bb inside hotter.. so always try to keep yourself cool... fan or aircon... anything...

hi hi Selina..
u got infection b4 ahh..hmm..i got the white milky discharge..then sometimes it's light yellow ones..so far, i dun think it's itch ba..just felt it's smelly..how come will affect our bladder ahh?

hi hi Gemini..
ya, me got milky discharge &amp; sometimes it's light yellowish kind..can be smelly at times..oh, u shave away some of the excess hair ahh..hmm..i just try to wipe dry all areas aft i pee lor..i think i got to go &amp; check with my gynae on my next appt ahh..

hi hi Vivian..
i think u got to check with ur gynae ba..just to be sure..coz ur itch somemore..i hvnt shave b4..was thinking if i shd do a little shaving or triming..at least "cleaner" also..

wendy
I was reading some articles, the discharge could be milky but against white background (like panty liner) it appears more yellow

Hi Wendy,

here's my detail.

EDD: 14 Oct
Gynea: Dr L. Ang
Hospital: TMC

Cloth Diaper
============

I juz bot 4 pcs of bumwear cloth diaper n 8 inserts to try on my girl and niece early tis yr. its really good... great savings in the long run. thumbs up for it. both my SIL and my mum oso thumbs up for it. we intend to buy more to share since i'm hving my #2.

Discharge
=========

i always had white milky discharge, but during my 1st preggie, i only had a lot of discharge in the 1st tri, not so much after that. for tis preggie, i had more and it's itchy too... no bad smell thou... told my gynea abt it, he prescribed me a tablet to insert into my vaginal... and its only for 1 time use only. after tat still hv discharge but not as much liao, oso the itch is gone. so beta consult ur gynea if u tink urs is serious. i heard b4 during my 1st preggie tat vaginal discharge can be harmful during delivery if u opt for normal vaginal delivery. in serious cases, the bb may not survive for 1 day. there's a medical term to this but cant remember watz the term liao.

hi hi Vivan..
ya, u r right..can be light yellowish, right? me just went to toilet &amp; pee &amp; use a wiper to wet with tap water to clean the area to make sure it's not as "wet"..now i m getting worried..duno if it's normal..or rather if it's getting serious..

hi hi bunny..
<font color="ff0000">Congrats in having a PRINCESS</font>..thks for sharing on the bumwear..thks..thks for the info on the discharge..seems to be quite serious..i think got to better watch out..i think i will give gynae a call later..to find out from the nurses..now getting worried..once in a while, i will drink cranberry juice which i know can be gd to prevent UTI..not sure if it helps on this milky discharge as well..

<font color="0000ff">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 1 Jun 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 21wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 21wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">2 PRINCES</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**
new.gif
in the chart: Bunny</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

i will avoid half boil eggs now. last times, all our parents take half-boil eggs, that's why they ask me to do the same.

Welcome, Bunny. Another mum with same EDD as myself.

Mommyjoy, the insert can adsorb liquid t10times its weight, it's more adsorbent then normal cloth nappy. Each insert can last 2-4hrs, depending and age of bb and fluid intake. If we intend to use that 24hrs, It'll be advisable to buy 12-15 diapers for during the early months we might use upto 10diapers a day. But as bb grow we'll probably use abt 6 a day. the extras is to ensure we have time for the drying process. Anyway, bbs can use upto 2yrs or older. And we can use for subsequent bbs so it's actually alright to have extra. So I'm still thinking if i should buy the package for 15 diapers.

As for the discharge, it's normal for pregs to hv such. In fact the amount will grow as we proceed with the preg. So long as they are not itchy and smelly, nothing to worry abt. These are just shedding of tissues from the virginal wall.

hi wendy,
discharge
i oso have yellow discharge b4 preg and now oso. remember i told u tat i had blood and urine test last mth. and frm the report, dr. koh suspect i having fungus infection. so, he did a detailed test last week n the nurse jz called me this monday and was told tat everything is fine. no infection. i dunno my urine test is same as wat u done b4 or not. mayb u can check with him or birng ur report to confirm with him. me quite worry tat time coz dr. koh said if fungus infection, he might giv anti-bio during normal delivery.

Bunny, how many percent of the time you use the cloth diaper? I'd like to find out more about how many to buy should be enough to last me for 24hrs use...

Babygrace, Thks for the info on the bottles and milk bags, can also share how do you transfer your milk from disposable bag to the bottle?

Selina, TQ for sharing the pix of disposable bag, remind me of ta bao soya bean milk..kekekeke. think Avent and Playtex are the popular one. I only feel hot at night even with aircon and fan, I siver in the office under aircon. Me now digging info. on heartburn.

Wtan, me too..kekekeke, do you think we can 'shave' the hair away..kekeke. actually I read bf, the hair there is meant to protect our vaginal lei.

Aspialle, I already on the aircon till very cold, i cover myself with light silk blanket cos' scare leg and back might ache next time. My back still feel hot lei, so turn on the fan too. My poor hb used to scare warm too but now sleep like a caterpillar under his own blanket..kekekeke

Vivian, so BB don't like it too, no wonder I keep tosing on the bed when I feel hot

Thks Wendy for adding me into the chart.

Hi all MTBs,

i saw some of u sccanned ur bb's ultrasound pics, juz wondering if the scanning process will spoil the quality of the pics? i wanted to scan my #1's pic but was afraid that it'll fade aft scanning. any advise?

Hi Jenny &amp; Janice,

since u r also seeing Dr Ang, juz to chk wif u gals, do u find Dr Ang's ultrasound scan very brief? I find he's different now compared to the 1st time i see him for my 1st preggie. last time he used to scan and take measurements and weight of bb on every visit, but tis time i only remembered he took the NT measurement at 11 wks and till now no more measurements liao. but he do hv a new machine wic can do 3D scan. he juz did 1 for me during my last visit last wed. now im concerned abt the bb's growth &amp; development. i've done my detailed scan liao, bb's weight seems to b very light compared to my 1st girl.

I had all my hair wax away twice b4. It feels very cool and clean during the menses period. But disadvantage is when they grow can be a bit stubby when short and also sometimes the growth can provoke the skin to cause pimples. And of course the waxing process can be painful So far I never consider shaving cos I heard shaving can make the new hair grow thicker leh.

Hi Bunny, in fact my gynae told us to scan the pic as the pic will fade over time.So if you want to keep the pics, do scan it.

Mommyjoy, we will use more diapers than you know in a day, so 15 can only last you 1.5 days if you don't wash. I heard new born use 9-10 diapers a day...

hi hi Jasmine..
oh, the urine test i did for every check-up is the strip one..then norm when i pass to the nurse, they also didnt tell me anything so i assume everything shd be ok..i have been having the white milky discharge &amp; sometimes light yellowish one with smell..but so far i didnt tell dr koh lor..i tink i m gg to give him a call to find out liao..maybe my next visit, i will do a urine test with report one to make sure i m ok ba..really getting worried leh..OMG..

hi hi mmummyjoy..
oh, i didnt know that the hair ard that area is to protect our vagina one leh..but i dun think i will be shaving ba...will check it out with my gyane later if the discharge is ok..

hi coral,

jasmine here from m/c thread last time... congrats to you! ! me in aug'06 mtb.. cross fingers! ok? jia you!

Hi Coral,

currently, i only use the cloth diaper in the day, as i don hv much to change ard. on average, 1 insert can hold for abt 3-4hrs depending on fluid intake, but the diaper i only change aft the 2nd insert cos i use nappy liner and the diaper fleece still feel dry aft the 1st insert.

i hvnt tried using it at nite cos all the 4 diapers n 8 inserts are at my mum's place. however, my SIL tried to used 2 pcs of inserts for nite use and it last thru the nite. she was so happy cos when she use disposable diapers, she had to wake up in the nite to change for her girl.

tat is y we intend to buy more so tat i can keep some at my own hm for my girl to use whole day.

im stil considering if we shld buy the 10 pc or 15 pc package as we oredi hv 4 diapers n 8 inserts liao.

coral, me *blur liao* I meant with 15 bumwears can no need to wash for 1wk..are you refering to 15inserts used per day...15inserts definitely not enough.

wtan, me also don't know earlier but found this info. from a book. haha, so everything ard has a purpose.

mommyjoy, you need to wash the diaper after you change abt 2-3 inserts. And if the bb poo, you need to wash the diaper. And new born can poo 8times or more a day if they're on breast milk. So how can 15 diapers last a week without washing???

mmummyjoy,
i either defrost the frozen milk in the fridge before that or submerge the whole bag in hot water to heat up the milk if i need the milk immediately. Then pour milk into milk bottle once it's defrosted. you have to use the whole pack at one go. That's why i was saying that it's better to store in smaller bottles in the beginning cos bb wont drink so much at one go.

mummyjoy, actually 15 inserts is enough for a day. Since 1 insert can last a few hours. And only at night you put in 2 inserts for extra absorbancy.

Hi wtan,
I had urine infection in the early stage so gynae did urine culture test for me. its different from the normal visit urine test which they use the strip. This one they send ur urine to lab for further investigation to see how bad the infection is &amp; bacteria count.

I only manage to clear the test after 2 times cause the bacteria din react to 1st course of antibiotics gynae gave, so he gave another type. Urine infection can be quite serious according to my gynae, can lead to kidney problem, miscarriage, premature delivery...i got so scare that time...

Was given antibiotics to help fight against the bacteria &amp; drink lotsa lotsa of water...

hi wendy,
dun so worry. tat urine test with strips is to test ur sugar level in the urine. tat one i had is together with blood test. u can try to call check with dr koh.

hi hi minibu...
thks for telling me abt ur experience..i just called up my clinic &amp; spoke to one of the nurse there...i understood from them that it's pretty normal to get such discharge due to our hormones change..she also mentioned that as long as there's no itch, shd be ok..but i told her, the next time round when i m here to see gynae, just let him know will do, then she said, ya, let gynae know &amp; see if he thinks i m needed to go for a test on infection..i guess i will monitor the discharge regularly &amp; ensure that it's always clean &amp; dry at all times ba..will drink more water &amp; i tink will intake cranberry juice more as well..thks..thks..

hi minibu,
yeah...other than the normal visit urine test. i did tat urine test and sent to lab for test one. and frm the result, gynae suspect fungus virus lor. then do another test (not urine test) is take out some sample from our private part and send to lab for investigation. finally told tat there is nothing worry.

hi hi ladies, me jus came back from my covering gynae's clinci my gynae's on leave) becos last nite felt the severe cramp pain at my stomach again. got worried, call up my nurse and she told me to come down if i'm worried...last nite was quite bad that i couldn't even move my body when i wanted to shift from right to left and have to wait for a while for the pain to subside... gynae says could be my uterus sensitive and prescribed me some medication and told me to close monitor these few days again till my gynae is back next wk...in fact, it happen for two consecutive nites so far...so got very worried...initially, it started off with small endurable ones last wk, until the last couple of nites, it got me uncomfortable... anyone experienced this before??? as in stomach cramp until can't move???

as for urine test..had one urine test with my triple test last time and nurse told me that my urine test is not gd, instructed me to drink more water..before i did this test, i too felt that my urine smells but did not quite bother it...not until when i heard tat from my nurse... nearly broke down..from then, i drink lots of water to clear the system..and now smell no more and no discharge too..so i guess at the end of the day, water is impt!!