(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 29 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 21wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">2 PRINCES</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**
new.gif
in the chart: doggiemummy</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

i am depositing the cord blood, my frd refer me so got $100 off a year. Anybody interested can join in to enjoy the discount too

have to register when 7 mth then have to attend a talk first. At first thought it is not so impt but seeing BIL case , tink better keep loh

hi selina,
i do agree tat bb hypermarket hav more variety of things. i checked with the stuff there, and they said the sales will b while stock last. so, to be kiasu, i think will go there again next weekend with in-laws and place order 1st. eyeing a bb cot at baby kingdom at $288.
how come u r friends's bb refused to sleep in the cot arr?

hi hi wendy,
ya lor....he so funny. i oso got a printed shots of the banana of the bb. next time can show to bb. haha...

coral / aspialle,
haha!I cooked brocolli with mushroom yesterday and i had yong tau foo on sat. But i'm not as good as coral, make own yong tau foo some more. i just go market and buy ready made ones. Boil stock with soya beans and ikan bilis.

jasmine,
i'm at home everyday mah, at least got to cook something more nutritious. Spagetti is one of the easiest things to cook. Plus i can freeze the extra sauce after that.

Coral, I am working but sometimes work@home
, I swim at my place. It is true for preg to have companion especially we don't know when we will get cramps. Wow, congrats to your gf, I read bf that not good to get too heavy during preg, so long as BB growing well with the right weight and size will do. Your gf has lesser to shed after birth
Thanks for telling me on the prune &amp; plum, my hb always buy the round with darker color like grapes, so I also dun know that is prune or plum..kekeke

MTBs,

Can share your weight gain during these few weeks? When is the best time to weight ourselves? I weight at different time so still uncertain how much I have actually put on. Btw, will we get the results of the detail scan instantly when we do the scan or the result will be posted back to our gynae?

Babygrace, on which month our belly button will pop out? Wow, you made me drool...but I tot we can't eat stingray?

Wtan, I also eat kiwi quite frequently, don't scare me lei...kekekeke

Vivian, I also feel the pressure when I sneeze and my tummy got lots of movement when I laugh, they say preg should avoid laughing too hard but my hb also made me laugh when we chat so has told him to take note liao..

Aspialla, I want to deposit BB cord blood too, hb gave me some details but I haven't read cos' tot not so soon got to decide, where u depositing?

hi hi Jasmine..
ya..ya..in fact, we have a few shots as well..coz once was with my mum following us..then she was pretty "surprised" that we can tell &amp; see the banana lor..so dr koh printed it out for her..haha..then also our last few visits..haha..very funny lor..did u paste up all the scan photos?

hi hi mmummyjoy..
i also duno leh..that's what i understand from the poster..so now i m also searching for info from the internet lor..

jasmine,
i dunno. bb ended up sleeping with them on their bed or in sarong. my sis 2 kids also refused to sleep in playpen after a few months so she put them on mattress...

aspialle,
me wants to join in for the cord blood discount too. what to do now?

doreen
ya lor, hubby need to look for another name. Gynea laughing at hubby too.

crystallized
my friends told me my tummy are considered small. Baby #1 was smelling his fist, Baby #2 turned away, when the doctor tried to show me his face. They are fraternal twins.

mummyjoy,
i guess the best is to way yourself on a fixed time everyday. i try to do it every morning before breakfast. so far, i still put on 1kg a wk.

my gynae uses video tapes so he tapes all our scan. guess will b the same for my detailed scan next wk ba...

hihi...

Sorry just now a bit rush coz got class.
Forgot to congrat happybride of having 2 healthy princes... very cool...

Must take care of yourself okie?

Wtan, Jasmine,
you all so good... got pic on the little "birdie"... I dun have leh... although little Rhys not shy at all... always do splits to show his
manhood... Hmm... this coming scan, must tell gynae to take pic too...

wtan, my mum made a lot of dumplings and when i told her even after eating 2, I still feel like eating more even though I am already full... then she very happily said that my bb likes to eat her dumplings... haha... but i try to eat less lah... hee...

mmummyjoy,
I haven weigh myself these few weeks leh... but according to my last visit, I have put on 2kg. After that, haven weight yet... dun dare to.. hee.. Try to weigh at the same time lor.. I usually weigh myself last time in the morning when I changed for work.
Regarding detailed scan, the report usually will be ready after 1-1.5 hours depending of the queue. For me, I collected them after 1 hour (made use of the 1 hour to go for hospital tour), then take the report to see gynae for explaining... think you might need to check with your gynae just in case.

mmummyjoy,
i can't remember when the belly button pop out, think it was somewhere near 6 mths.
As for not eating stingray, what's the reason?
i'm one who don't really care, everything i also eat but in moderation lor. The only things that i avoid is alcohol and raw stuff like sashimi.
i ate stingray, crabs, squid (all the forbidden food) for my 1st pregnancy and my boy turns out ok leh.

aspialle,
i banked with cordlife for the 1st one too. but i'm not banking for the 2nd one cos usually siblings cordblood can match so save money lor.
in fact i wanna donate my cord blood away for this one but the public cordbank only collects for KKH and not private hospital.

hi hi doggiemummy..
i have saw a gf..she's expecting twins as well..both girls..haha..i think i shd hv intro u to her so that ur boys can be friends with her girls hor..hehe..now u can start ur shopping liao..hehe..i just saw her beginning of May, she's into 7th mth..her tummy is really very big lor..usually i think the growth will starts when we are reaching at 24wks onwards..hehe..

hi hi Vivian..
i also love dumplings but i know that it's hard to digest so i ask my mum not to make so much for me, so that i wont be able to eat so much lor..hehe..

Thks aspialle (aspialle) and MummyToBabyCaleb for the song

My email is [email protected]

Aspialle and MummyToBabyCaleb , you must take care of yourself, rest more.

Aspialle, u r very hardworking, I am too lazy already, our bedsheet change evry mth, floor is also every month and the cloths is once per week. Maybe only 2 person live together, next time I guess when have kids, it becomes every day job.

Coral, then how, I change my bedsheet every mth. From now on, I just take to the washing machine and let my hubby do the changing.may I know the reason why cannot change bedsheet.

My bellybutton already pop out a bit.

aspialle, Thks for sharing, my hb also given me some info. but i haven't read yet, when must we decide and go for the talk?

wtan, I also has a shot on the birdie in btw the legs so my gynae say 90%..kekeke but I haven't go for detail scan yet, don't know reliable or not. oh..let me know abt kiwi once you found ya! thks!

selina, thks, will do that but your 1kg per wk starts from which week?

vivian, thks for the info. that means we have to wait for the report before going home..you did you own hospital tour or guided tour on which hospital? my earlier oscar result was send to my gynae but I still haven't check abt the arrangmt for the 20th week scan result.

babygrace, I actually ate stingray twice then saw a book..like similar reasons on why we can't eat sharkfin...I also eat seafood..hehehe

hi wendy
we plan to go shopping next month when everything is more stable
so you gals started shopping already?
she is at 7th month liao ah? hahaa dont want la, her girls older than my boys

weikuan
get hubby to change bedsheet, it is considered a "heavy chore" and elderly say it will affect our tai qi.

mummyjoy,
weigh in the morning after going to the toilet and before breakfast is better, more accurate. I have gained 10 kgs, till date.
I hand carried my report to my Gynea as my appointment was on the same day. The doctor there will ask when is the next appointment if on the same day they will ask you to wait for them to print the report.

wei kuan,
sent. go check your email ba... i still have others if you want.

mummyjoy,
my 1 kg a week starts from 16 wks i think or 1-2 wks earlier than that. now trying very hard to control and watch my diet. only eat 'quality' food...

wendy,
though mine is on video, my gynae pointed out clearly the birdie as well as the testicles in the video so when hb watch it, he cannot deny it... hee hee

actually i plan to do the shopping after my detailed scan next week when everything more or less settled. but if motherhood show got some good deals, i may get it there. depends lah...

happybride, wow, 10kg! u hv twins so ours should be half the weight..hehehe..oic..I very gan cheong type, think I will also wait for my report to hand carry to my gynae

selina, why must control lei? I tot your weight growth is just nice?

MTBs,

I still dilemma on TMC or MAH, I used to like MAH but my gynae from TMC and I tot better to go TMC, can share how you decide on yours?

Hi Aspialle, I want to save the cordblood too. So we can all go together. Do let me know.

Jasmine, I think your hb buy the plum, big round and dark red with bright yellow flesh right? Try to get him to buy prunes, less cooling and sweeter too.

Wei Kuan, was told that it will dong 4 tai 1 qi 4 lor. MTBs to avoid doing too many things around the bed.

Ladies there's 50%-70% storewide sales at 9mois in Paragon. I bought 2 pairs of 3/4pants (70%),a skirt(50%), 2tops(50%), 1 pants (full price).

Dune at Paragon has 20-60%. Bought a painr of pants at 50%.

Bought a support pillow from Swell at 10% discount as they have promotion with Citibank now.

Bought a top at GG>5 at 20%, a discounted top at Isetan for $16+ and another 2tops with the 2nd one at 20%. Babygrace, I bought the same top as you from The Box at Isetan.

babygrace, my mum's fren also told her not to let me eat stingray, but never say why, in the end my mum say never mind, just eat...Are we suppose to not eat sharksfin?

I've put on 7kg already.

Selina, I also start to gain more every week. Used to gain 0.5kg, now abt 1kg everyweek. Envy those who don't put on so much. Now I feel so fat.

Hi coral,
i think is mummyjoy asking about prune and plum. anyway, thanks for the info. now i knew tat i ate is plum. hehe....
waa...seen tat u managed to get so many cheap stuff frm GSS. great....

hi coral &amp; babygrace,
i heard we cant eat those sharksfin, stingray , tuna, ...etc coz they contain of mercury, 'shui ying4'. i try to avoid those food even tuna bread is my favourite lol.

hihi mummyjoy, selina and coral

if ur interested, during our 7 mth pregnancy we can look for Pauline from cordlife to register for a talk. They brief us and we sign up from there, i just need to let them know my friend's full name to enjoy the discount.will update u all again

hi babygrace
since u already bank in the first one think its enough, perhaps u can check with ur hospital if u wan to donate yours

mummyjoy,
y control? cos gaining 1kg a wk is way to much liao... so doc asked me to watch wat i eat n try to eat 'quality' food. he says avg shld b abt 2-3kg a month (4wks).

coral,
wow! shopping spree ya... think since i in orchard area, will take my time to go check out those stores ba... me too, so hopefully can control my weight a bit lor otherwise by the time we are supposed to really gain a lot of weight we will end up super super fat liao... you such a good cook, how not to gain weight? feeding yourself so well everyday??? hee hee...

sharksfin
=========
hi ladies, plse avoid sharksfin, not only is it high in mercury but we also dun want it to go extinct and disturb the ecology system... i'm a no sharksfin advocate... my wedding also no sharksfin served...

Hi babygrace and Carol,
Old wives tale about eating stingray is that the delivery will be difficult. Reason is the placenta will "go in" instead of coming out of the womb. I heard cannot eat turtle soup also. But dunno y cannot. mayb same reason??

Hi coral,

Wow, envy u. Can get so many stuff and it's not from maternity shops. Me give up on looking for clothes in non-maternity shops, go maternity shops buy.

I have put on 5kg which I'm wondering where's the extra wt has went to. My tummy is still quite small and my arms &amp; legs are still as pre-preggie. I'm afraid that most of the wt has gone to my breasts.

I have bought a Pigeon steriliser (6 bottles) for $85 at Chinatown (cant rembr what's the bldg name). It comes free with 2 milk bottles, tongs and a packet of milk bottle cleanser. The shop is next to the "Hai Yang" toiletries shop and is selling baby stuff. Metro is selling for $87.

coral, I think another MTB also bot the pillow from swell, how it look like, is it only for the tummy? let me know if it is really good. yup, yup, it's me who ask abt plum and prune, Thks!

selina, oic..I tot 1kg/week still acceptable, think many put on like that leh.

Hi mmummyjoy,
I actually last min then decided to ask for a hospital tour as I only got to know that I need to wait for 1 hour for the report after the scan... Luckily Mt Alvernia's staff very nice and after calling them on the spot, a lady came down and show me the labour ward, normal wards and nursery etc... It will be better if you pre-arrange with them eariler... if you walk ard yourself, there might be some rooms/facilities you wun know or access to... such as labour suite etc...
I think I benefited from the tour lor... not bad actually...
I was deciding between MAH and TMC too... my gynae and friends recommended MAH, mainly is carpark availability and facilities in MAH was quite updated... they recently renovated the labour suite... not bad... plus very good review on the nurses in MAH..so decided on MAH lor...
All depends on you actually...

Ladies, I also went shopping last weekend...

SPRING@suntec
=============
Bought 1 satin pants (only $29, actually I bought 2 liao, different color and one of it is capri but it is so comfy that I went back to get another one), 1 grey pants (15% off, cost ard $60+) and 1 top (15% off, cost ard $40+), all from Spring.
Actually Spring is having 15-30% sales on selected items but I found out that for those nett price items, the sales person can actually secretly give 15% off too... thats why I got the grey pants cheaper... otherwise, I wun buy liao... the sales are quite friendly so most likely no problem lah, but she tell me not to spread... hee... which is what I am not doing now... hee...

I find their pants are very comfy compared to those from prefect mum or others, even though a bit steep on the price, but since I only wear pants so rather spend on more comfy ones for work... As for the tops, I too big size so most of their top not really fit for me.

MOTHERCARE
==========
I finally managed to buy the rompers which I have been eyeing since long ago for Rhys, plus matching soft shoes... hee... NO ONE can stop me from buying those...You can take a look of them from my blog photos... http://vivibebe.multiply.com

Mothercare is having 15% off all baby items, such as rompers, shoes, sleepsuits... 30% off all other white tag items.. Think Avent products are having 20% off.

Oh.. and i bought maternity panties too... forgot the price liao but got discount from usual price... support and nursing bras are having sales too... was thinking of buying some later... think 2 pairs in a box for support bras are $54-$62 and nursing more ex. Think can save abt $15-$20.

Temporarily can only remember these few... if I recall anything else, will post again.. hee...

Gemini,
wise choice on the steriliser. coz my SIL also highly recommended Pigeon brand... she had 2 other brands one all spolit liao... so far, the pigeon one is working fine.
She also told me that Avent one can only use Avent bottles (wide-mouth bottles) but not thin and tall ones, dun know true or not leh... and she say the Pigeon one can use tall thin bottles as well as wide-mouth bottles (such as Avent).. so better...

Oh.. something she shared is that wide-mouth bottles are usually more ex than tall and thin bottles... heee....

I think I will follow her advice to hold my purchases first till go for the motherhood fair this weekend. She say usually can get good bargain stuff there during the fair... so keep a lookout lah...

Vivian,
Looks like you bought a lot of stuff for Rhys liao huh... You also bought NUK... I will also be buying NUK too... but they have a new range... Which is called NUK First Choice, mostly likely getting that. But will hold on till this weekend see what's on offer at the Motherhood fair. Those interested to know more can check it out at www.nuk.de.

Gemini,
My sis also uses Pigeon. She has one at my mum's place (2 or 3 bottles only) but that was like there since year 2000. So very durable lor. Good choice. Will most prob get Pigeon as well.

hi ladies!

so topic of the day is weight gain? can i noe how u ladies calculate? i lost abt 2 kg due to MS and so far gained 4 kg if i count fr my usual weight. owise tt means a total gain of 6 kg fr my lowest weight. usually i weigh myself at the same time of the week in the mornings, b4 b/f. but i find tt even if i weigh at nite, the difference is not much. usually abt the same weight.

as 4 baby items, so far i bought some bottles, bottle brushes, milk powder container etc over the wkend sales. will check out the motherhood fair this wed.
haven come across clothes tt i cant resist buyg yet. when the turn comes, will end up like vivian, i guess!

Belly Buttons
Mine is getting shallower but haven been inverted yet. My fren told me not all belly buttons will b inverted. i dun fancy mine popping out leh. hehehe

Doggiemummy,
wow! u expecting fraternal twins ah? thats so cool!

selina,
wah u v got disciplined. i am trying to watch my weight oso, not to the extent of dieting but i worried will gain unneccessarily. tried to pick quality food but still quite hard 4 me coz there r still many things i dun like &amp; cant take.

coral,
wah shopping spree over the wkend huh! hehehe, seemed like u got gd buys.

Hi Caleb's mummy,
Actually the NUK bottle shown in my blog not I bought one... actually I haven started buying bottles YET...hee... it is given by my SIL. still quite new actually... hmm... got new range... ok.. will keep a lookout...

Hi Crystallized,
Slowly slowly one lah.. soon when the mood comes, haha... might be like me lor... BUY BUY BUY... haha... I haven really started yet leh... haha... trying to stop myself before I lose control.. haa... Now think priority is more for my maternity wear now coz no top to wear for work liao... plus bb's cot and steriliser lor... hopefully can get these things from the fair at cheaper price...

Vivian, I never know they can give discount secretly, I was there last wkend too, in the end never buy cos the items I like no sales. I like the cap you bought for Rhys, had wanted to buy it 2wkends ago but hb didn't allow me to.
Is the bb photo a pic of a 3D scan of Rhys?

crystallized, myt shopping spree is today.

Wei Kuan, dong tai qi is something like affecting the wellness of the pregnancy.

Sorry, can someone give me more details of the Motherhood fair? Start/End Date, Venue, Timing...Dunno if can persuade hb to let me start shopping for bb or not...

Ya, I know we can't eat big fish like tuna and sharks as they retain more mercury in them, so avoid my fravourite tuna...As for shark's fin, my whole family never eat, too.

mommyjoy, it's Selina who bought the pillow too. Afdter she told me it's quite good that's why I buy. Can use for back when sitting and support tummy when lying. Mothercare also have. Selling at $36 no discount. I bought at swell for $31.50. It's triangular in shape. Imagine slicing a rectangular block diagonally, tat's how it looks.

coral,
I also dun know they give secret discount one... until I started trying some discounted clothes and one of the sales recommend me another pants. Then I mentioned that pants no discount rite.. then she smile and say she can secretly give 15% lor... so of coz i happily go try... hee...
one way is you deliberately ask whether the item got sale or not... maybe she can give you some discount on the nett items... the sales is a very pretty sweet young lady... also the cashier... always see her there one...

The cap shown in my blog is bought by my auntie. She bought at only $5 in mothercare before the sales... think special offer... hee...

The photo not the 3D scan of Rhys... haha... think the machine not that advanced lah... I happen to find the photo from some website so download and use it lor... you are not the first person to ask me this questions... hee.. very cute hor...

Details on Motherhood Fair
==========================
Date : 31 May - 4 June
Time : 12pm - 10pm
Venue : Expo Hall 5A
You can get more info from this webby:
http://www.motherhood.com.sg/exhibition2006/

Coral, maybe you can tell your hb that if now dun buy, later no sales liao, even more ex plus your tummy become bigger liao, even more difficult to go buy stuff... so now is a good time to start... plus my friends and SIL also told me that usually can get good deals from the fair... why miss the chance on saving money.. right?? haha... sound convincing? That's how I convinced my hb...

And if that dun work... JUST BUY with your own money.. haha..... just kidding...

Vivian, I'm not allowed to buy even using nmy own money lor. Cos the old folks tell him no good to buy too early. Hmm...shall tell him everybody also buying wat. Don't think I'll go shop for more clothes liao, think i've got more than enuf for the rest of the 20wks...

I'll prob start contract work this Thurs. Negotiated for 1wk notice period so can just quit if can't tahan and also now don't have to travel so should be not too bad.

Coral...I see... previously my folks at home also say the same thing... but i dun care lah... since got sales so buy a bit first... dun think i buying more clothes for Rhys too since I got some hands-me-downs... so see how lor...
As for maternity wear, no choice leh... I din start buying maternity tops until these 2 weeks, started to desperately trying to find some now... Think I started late lah... hee...

Great to hear that you going to start your contract work soon... 1wk notice is not bad either... so if really cannot tahan hor... dun think liao okie... rem to take care of yourself and your little princess...

coral,
Great shopping haul! The top from isetan is one of my current favourite. Thanks for the headsup on the sale, i'm gonna make plans to go shopping this friday.

janice,
Thanks for letting me know the old wive's tale about eating stingray. Anyway, i'm confirmed going for c-section, so no issue about the placenta. haha!

Stingray
========
I dunno abt the old wive's tale abt eating stingray, but what my mum told me is stingray got one part is poison. So usually preggies will avoid.

Turtle soup, Sharkfins
======================
What I heard is unhygenic and turtle soup is too "bu" for preggie. Sharkfins cos high in mercury but I still eat :p

Vivian,
I'm using Avent Steriliser but not using Avent bottles now. I'm using those normal milk bottle, tall and thin type, can fit into Avent Steriliser lah.

Aspialle,
No need to go personally to that shop I mentioned. It is a small, messy shop, like warehouse. Unless you know what you want to buy, if not, nothing much to see leh. Advise you to call and check the stuff you want before going down. And note Sun is closed.

Selina, Wendy, Coral
My doc never tell me to wear ankle guard leh. He did't say anything much. Never ask me not to walk so much either. I didn't know the massage will cause rashes....hee hee never have massage before.
My feet too swollen liao I tried wearing the ankle guard in the afternoon and ended up my toes part too swollen cannot feel anything so quickly took it off.

Sigh still very itchy and the itchy dots seems to be moving up my leg still swelling even after taking medi. See tml how still like that I go and see again.......arghhhhh

And Selina me and my sis dun even look like sisters. We look totally different. But 2 of her kids look like me though I always get mistaken for the mummy.....sighhhhh

hmmm... am trying to catch up reading the posts i didn't log in for a day so now i will post a long long lor saw one...

babygrace
~~~~~~~~~~
i heard from a staff of cordlife that public cord blood banking is now extended to TMC, but not too sure maybe you can check wif the hospital?

Jenny
~~~~~
which model of the avent steriliser u using? think hubby prefer avent over pigeon...

bedsheets
~~~~~~~~~
I agree wif Coral. cos I read somewhere tt not advisable for preg ladies to change bedsheets. esp if your matteress is very heavy then better to get your hubby to do. my hubby will only change bedsheets on sat morning when i am at work...

stingray, sharkfins
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
i was told to avoid so i avoid lor... better be safe than sorry

weight gain
~~~~~~~~~~~
so far i gain 7kg liao... and my gynae said i better cut down my salt intake

Cheong Choon store
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
found this advert but pls note that the shop opens at 1.30pm only. if u call earlier then the call is diverted to Winnie, the boss. also take note that her shop is now only at the upper cross street.
she quoted me $85 for the pigeon steriliser. but if fr Robinsons then u will get $87-5% so i think is cheaper

Detail scan
~~~~~~~~~~~
tmr i am gg to TMC for my detail scan and hopefully able to see gender then i can head straight to the motherhood fair for shopping. actually over the weekend i already collected 2 bags of baby's clothes and 2 bags of maternity clothes... so happy...

Hospital
~~~~~~~~
i am still choosing between Mt A and Gleneagles. My dr is based in Glene but MT A is nearer to both my place and my mum's place and one more point is hubby was born there so more signifiance lor... but my dr dun like to go Mt A so she trying to convince me to go Glene or TMC. but TMC is out cos hubby dun like...

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for reconfirming abt the Avent Steriliser. Basically I dun know anything abt it lah, just listen to my SIL lor... but think my hb like the pigeon more now... see how lah.. hope to get a cheap price in the fair...

Weight Gain
===========
Me gain another 1kg liao... within 2.5 weeks... ok lah... still within my acceptable range...