(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wei kuan,
i've never tried the fenugreek pills but i think you can get them from places like GNC.
For fenugreek tea, you can get from from momsinmind.

jasmine,
Even if you can't swim, walking around in water is also a good form of exercise. It's gives enough resistance as a workout and the buoyancy of the water takes the pressure off joints and a heavy stomach.

Hi mtbs

My feet is recovering well from my sprain ankle left the blueblack marks but it is still swollen. U gals know anything bout swollen feet after sprain??
My dad was nagging that swollen means my bone got fracture but I dun feel any pain at all lor.
And worse still this morn I wokeup with rashes on the swollen portion. How???
I never apply anything on it leh why got rashes??
I scratching like crazy dunno how to sleep later.

wei kuan i check with my hubby cos i duno hw to do it

jasmine, mum to twin boys,
congrats on clearing your detailed scan. glad to hear bb is all well... my turn will come on 7 jun... excited n worried at the same time.

wei kuan,
i have da chang jin music in the office. will email to you tomorrow ok. of course, ideally is to swim 3 days a week for a gd workout but it really depends on your physical condition. for me, i only do once a week due to time but i'm increasing my swim length every time. completed 10x50m yesterday. will slowly increase ba... next wk will do 20x50m.

doreen,
dun worry. sprain doesnt been sure fracture. try use warm towel to soothe the rash itch ba...

jasmine,
agree with babygrace. walk on the shallow side of the pool. move your arms n legs while u walk.

hi selina gd morning
my backtail bone is so painful that i cannot move when i sleep if not i will be in pain with tears...

i have been goin to and fro hospital almost everyday to visit my hubby's brother, sorry for the MIA. Anyone knw what food is good for leukaemia patient?

Haven been sleeping well...now slowly can feel the stress when i do housework. Yesterday do vacumn and mopping whole house only, was dead tired.

Feeling a bit blue blue today ... today its my 2nd wedding anniversary, my hubby working mon-sun, he has no choice too. A lot of tings happen lately, i feel so drained

congrats! mum to twin boys!
somehow i oso feel u r expecting boys leh. how big r they now?

selina,
mine is started to b inverted v soon. i think its normal 4 our belly button to b inverted during pregnancy. thats y during late pregnancy, u can see belly buttons obviously inverted out. did u noticed urs is getting shallower? mine did.

aspialle,
i think u better get a gd support pillow 4 sleep fast. heard fr my fren whom bought it that the pillow really helps.

sorry to hear abt the unfortunate incident of ur BIL. but dunno wat is gd 4 luekaemia patients.

guess u r tired coz of the travelling and the poor sleeping posture that made u extra tired. go get the pillow soon.

dun feel so stressed. try to be +ve and stay happy. talk to close frens or ur family. dun keep it bottled up. its ur anniversary tdy, so try to plan some small celebration? get a cake or sthg? am sure ur hb will b touched by the gesture.

aspialle,
i have back tail bone pain too. it strikes when i sit too long or walk too long. just take things slowly n dun over exert yourself.

i dunno what is gd for leukaemia patient. my friend ate very healthy while still alive still contracted leukaemia. but guess eating healthy still will help. try changing diet to brown rice, organic food etc.

as for housework, dun be too ambitious. do a little a day. our condition now does not allow us to b like in the past. since u staying at home, do a little a day. remember. housework can nv finish one.

dun feel blue... tell urself it is just wedding anniversary. i also did not celebrate my 3rd anniversary this year. you can always celebrate it another day. so long as everyday is happy, everyday can b wedding anniversary.

i can understand how u feel. take things easy ya... i was totally stressed n drained out during my 1st tri also. the day i was hospitalised, was the 1st day my new manager joined. my office is very small so there's no one other than me to guide her. but i had to be hospitalised. things in the office went on a standstill due to my absence then. my GM kept calling me from HK n i was totally stressed out cos, on one hand, i wanted to rest so i cld keep tis pregnancy while on the other hand, i didnt want to lose my job right now as well... so it was really hard. furthermore, my hb was quite stressed out too then so i did not wanna add on to his stress so i had to act like i am fine even when i was so worried abt the pregnancy cos i had a miscarriage during 1st tri before. i tried to put on a brave front for everyone but can only cry myself to sleep every night. it was tough but i am really glad i made this far.... n it is all well worth.

dun worry too much ok. things will get better and more manageable. just take things slowly. if too taxing for you to visit him every day in the hospital, then dun n dun feel obliged to do so... u need rest too. ok.

aspialle,
one good thing u can pray for your BIL is that he is having a new born soon n the cord blood of his new born may save his life.

agree with crystallized, go get a small cake n prepare a simple candlelight dinner at home for your hb. it will definitely cheer him up after a hard days work n when u see hb happy, m sure u will b happy too...

hi crystalized and selina
thanks for the encouragement

i keep telling myself to be strong.i try my best to give my hubby support for his work, dun wan to give him any pressure as he got enough to worry liao.i also try to give support to his parents , accompany them to hospital whenever i can. Do all the housewk such that my hubby can rest well once he comes home.

i try to put on a brave front too just that maybe pregnant...suddenly will burst out in tears sometimes.. actually i dun mind whether got any celebration or not, cos my hubby has been very nice to me everyday so everyday is like anniversary. Just hope that tings will change for the better.

aspialle,
things will definitely get better. dun worry ok. remember, take things easy right now. dun over strain urself physically n mentally. u can always come online to talk to us, if u need a listening eye... we may not b of much help but by saying it out will definitely make u feel better. ok...

thanks selina

tink it must be even more difficult for my BIL's wife, cos she is also pregnant and she still has a daughter turning one soon...and the poor child cannot see her dad.

i feel better liao. at least can come here to chat, cos dun wan to tell my mum all these to make her worry too.

crystalized
one baby is 360 grams the other is 300 grams. Gynea thinks there may be measurement error, cos the "smaller" baby is curled up

Happybride

Twin boys so your hubby has to look for another name is it?? Remember u said your hubby found names for boy and girl. Let us know when u have the names. 2 boys so nice they can have each other to play with.

Selina
Went doc he say should have torn a ligament(spell?) that's why still swelling he say the rashes should be due to the massage. But it was done 1 week ago leh....funny hor. Gave me medi also he say is okie to take.
Btw so funny he mistook me for my sis he ask me 3rd one right. I stare at him no 1st one my sis has 3...Hahhaaha

Aspialle
U still have strength to vacuum and mop whole hse. I very lazy only mop the frequently used places only....hehe
And will need to rest liao continue next day. Yah hsework will never be done everyday also have. My pile of clothes still waiting for me to fold since duno when....hehe
Told hubby I will settle them by my detail scan which is next sat guess I got to work hard next week....hahaha

haha doreen

last time on top of vacuum and mop, i still can wash 2 toilets etc..etc now cannot liao

for clothes i wash alt days cos 2 person only.As for vacuum , sometimes have to do it every 2 days..cos my hair always drop around the whole house :p

every 2 weeks will also change the bedsheet and protector sheets..etc etc haha

doreen,
torn liagment. ok will take a while to heal then. u n your sis must look at like that's y.

guess i'm more lucky. i dun have to do housework now. my hb does them. though he not as thorough as i am, but no choice lor have to bear wif it n appreciate it...

aspialle,
now our strength as gd as old lady. haha
i can oso only manage some chores at a time. i try to maintain it so i do not hv to build up a load of chores to complete. so take heart.
selina is rite, we can nvr finish our chores.

its normal to hv roller coaster mood swings during pregnancy, esp at a hard time like that. so i am sure pple ard u will understd. if u dun wish to make ur mum worry, then juz come here and pour out. at least it beats bottling up.

happybride,
ur boys r each as heavy as wat most of us mummies hvg sgl baby weighs, so guess ur growth muz b faster than us. i am feeling the effect of our expanding tummy, so i am sure its defintely heavier 4 u. so was it the detailed scan tt was carried out? managed to see their cute actions? btw can tell whether they r identical or fraternal twins?

Wei kuan, Da Chang Jing has 70 episodes, I noticed their daily ending is different from the DVD, so think they showed abt 1 + 1/4 of the next episode daily so likely to end earlier. I don't have the song...I used to swim every day but it has been raining and so cold lately.

aspialle, oic..u taking good rest for BB huh. So sorry to hear abt yr hb BIL, is it under control?

happybride, congrats!

Hi Jasmine and Happybride, congrats on the good health of your bbs!

Aspialle, do take good care of your own health too. My little nephew has lukemia and he is now completely cured after some medicine and lots and lots of birdnest. Do take care, if your BIL need chemotheraphy, you and your SIL better not visit as it might affect the bbs. I read it in newspaper b4. Even if you feel you're up to it, still don't push yourself to do too much housework. Although we're in 2nd tri, we still need to be very careful. Especially you had fainting spell before. And now that you're at home alone, you make me worry to think that you are doing so much work. If you can, call your parents or hbv once od twice a day to let them know you're coping well, so if anything really happen, someone will know. And I'm sure you had a warm heartening day with your hb on your anniverary. You're right, since your hb treats you so well daily, everyday is honeymoon and aniversary. Rejoice in your good fortune.

mommyjoy, you also SAHM? Where do you go swimming daily? Hope to fidn some khaki to go swim too cos I still think it's better for preg to hv companion when swimming.

My gal fren who only put on 8-10kg throughout her preg gave birthto a healthy bb gal of 3.5kg on Sat. Hooray!

Doreen, did the doc advice your to wear ankle guard to help the ligament heal. Better not walk too much else take even longer time to heal. Ya, the massage usually cause rashes. It happened to me many times.

I realise one way to feel bb's movement is to keep very quite. When I went for facial on Sunday, I was still for the entire time and my bb move every 10minutes or so. So I came home and try lying still, she starts moving around again.

Mommyjoy, prune is good to help constipation. Prune usually darker colour, more elongated. Plum, usually brighter red and rounder in shape. If you buy from supermarket, they usually identify them with signs. If you buy from hawkers, prune's chines is hei(1) zhao(3) hokkien- or zho, plum's hokkien is nai(2).

Wei Kuan, on Fri, really got people come up to us and told my hb your wife don't look preg. Then hb so funny, pull my dress tight to show them my tummy. Hahah, should hv listened to you and wear hugging clothes.

aspialle, I'm not very sure abt this, but my friend told mepeople say it's not good for MTBs to change bedsheet, and cannot even be in the room when the bedsheet is being changed. So now I get hb or part-time maid to do them. Maybe you can get hb to change them on wkends? Changing bedsheet is quite a manual task...

Selina, don cry don cry. We sayang you. Crying will give you swollen eyes and affect bb's mood. You want to have a smiley boy rite? Tell yourself, 4-5mths later you gonna be off work for 3mths. Look forward and you'll feel better. Crying a=only make things worse for you. Do come in and spit out your unhappinessDon bottle it up and affect your mood. BB Caleb's Mum should be a happy gal giving pple the Xin Fu smile
Whenever you're upset, stroke your tummy and speak to Caleb and you'll feel much better and not dwell in your sorrows. We've come a long way and we want to reach the destination happily. So keep smiling! Btw, my belly button still very deep, no sign of protuding yet...

Sorry for so many postings at one go. Going out to see if I can find any good lobang during this GSS. Shall let you ladies know when I come back.

selina,
my belly button popped out for the 1st one and since then it's a little "deformed" even after birth. Now that tummy is starting to show, the belly button is starting to pop out again

coral,
What's your menu today?
I'll be cooking white radish soup with cuttlefish and porkribs. And grilled BBQ sambal stingray for dinner.
Lunch will be spagetti bolognaise cos i prepared extra sauce on sat and freeze them.

hi mummyjoy, coral and selina
Glad to hear so much encouraging advice from u all
Really heart warming to have so many kakis here
Im fine now

Although no celebration for my anniv. yesterday, i do not mind. My hubby's heart warming words at the hospital touched me yesterday, he thank me for all the support and "glad to marry a good wife".my heart melted

Ya changing bedsheets needs a lot of energy esp the mattress so heavy but don worry i got short cut...hehehe

i try not to go inside the ward, im waiting just outside when i was in hospital. my SIL wear a mask when she is sitting beside his bed. Now that BIL is receiving medication therapy treatment, he looks tired.

Any good sale around? hmm....feel like going shop shop in the weekdays...anybody free?

hi babygrace
im cooking yong tau fu today..
Oh yah gals, remember if u r taking tonic that day, try avoid carrot and tea cos it will be wasted...the goodies will becum useless

aspialle, I'm going town today. you wann meet? If yes, then I'll bring the antenatal book to you too. Aspaille, I heard abt tea nuetralising but first time hear about carrots, but heard abt raddish before. Thank you. I'll be going out at 10am. Let me know if you're interested to meet, I'll give you my mobile no.

babygrace, I'm cooking brocolli with mushroom, and will go shop for the main dish. Still no inspiration. May cook something like yong tau fu. That is I'll suff marinated minced meat, prawns, waterchestnut, etc into small square beancurd skin and cook in sauce.

I have checked w my gynae on food to avoid to reduce the chance of baby getting jaundice and he said that it is common among Chinese to get jaundice and all his 4 children got jaundice when born.

Jus for your info, pls.

Hi hi coral..
Ohokok..never mind..if got chance..eat them both separately & shake ur body for the mix..hehe..

Hi hi mummyjoy..
Okok..will try to do it..thks..thks..oh, I went to NTUC the other day & I saw a poster saying Kiwi is high in Vitamin A..so I was kinda shocked when I saw that poster..then kept on wondering if its ok for me to take kiwi lor..

Hi hi wei kuan..
I think Da Chang Jin is almost 60 episode..r u catching it from the channel U prog?i cant wait & I watched the DVD version of it..hehe..

Hi hi Jasmine
So glad to hear that baby is growing well..hehe..wow..341g..so cute..did Dr Koh confirm ur babys gender again..haha..Dr Koh re-confirm again..i think usually at the detailed scan is like that ba..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
<font color="0000ff">Congrats to u in having 2 PRINCES</font>so happy to hear that ur 2 boys are growing well &amp; u get to cleared ur detailed scan..so happy for u..okok..will update the chart for u shortly..cheers~

Hi hi Doreen..
At least u went to see a doc..do rest well..dun walk so much la..u got to let ur leg rest b4 u recover,k?

Hi hi selina..
Ya..our belly button will be popped out..i guess slowly ba..coz usually ard 6 mths onward then it will be more popped out lor..mine can tell that the belly button is getting lesser shallow..

Hi hi aspialle..
Cheer up!maybe u shd get a support pillow &amp; get some rest ba..i guess u have been rushing here &amp; there so thats why u feel more tired ba..do take gd care of urself too..sometimes things just happened &amp; I felt that we shd treasure our lives more while we can..also the pple ard us...so sweet of ur hubby..i m glad that u have been a understanding wife as well..surely its not an easy time for him also..

hi coral
i was tinking of going to the shop jenny mentioned to take a look one day, to see the bb tings

i bought some story books frm popular...hehe

hi wtan

Ya ya, there is not much we can do except to have a balanced diet. There is no food that we need to avoid except not to eat too much of everything. Of course, we need to avoid canned food - high in salt and sugar, fried stuff e.g. french fries and uncooked food e.g. sashima .

coral,
tks. i've passed that stage so i'm now a happy mummy, especially when Caleb kicks n move... he was so so active on sat since the time i woke up... prob cos i told him on fri night jus b4 bed that i will bring him go swimming on sat so sat morning he kept moving n moving... while hb still sleeping... whole day he was so active...

yesterday he more sedate prob over active on sat. but jus b4 bed when i played our usual bedtime music, he started to move again...

aspialle,
glad u felt better. your hb so loving. i would melt too if my hb says those words to me. all is well worth... meet coral n go shop ba... take a break...

carrot, radish
==============
my dad says it does neutralises medication so avoid them. especially so for radish cos it is also consider cooling type of food lor... have not taken radish since preggie.

annual leave
============
ha ha... my leave for june has been approved. this will be the start of my annual leave clearing until i'm due... hee hee hee... cant wait man...

chris soon,
tks. to prevent jaundice, try eating more oaty stuff. tis is the fastest way to avoid jaundice.

Morning ladies...

Me so bloated this morning coz eaten 2 delicious dumpling... now regreted liao..

This morning sneezing again and Rhys woke up becoz of that... guilty again...

Aspialle, dun think so much and remember to rest well... Understand that when so many things happening, sure very difficult to handle all at the same time... so take it easy and do one thing at a time... I dun know much abt blood cancer but we sure hope that he will get better... Anything just come here and we will all be here for you...

Caleb's mummie... dun cry... sayang... rem, Caleb wants mummie to be happy too... so cheerup... talk to us... whenever I talked abt things here, I felt much better.... we will all be here....

I got to go for class now... later come in and talk abt GSS.. hee... bought some stuff for Rhys... hee...

Selina
glad u feel better too

today my mum coming over to stay overnite to accompany me, so glad she gives me the support
wow u have such long leave? so nice!!!
then one day, we can all meet up to shop shop ba

hi vivian

thanks thanks

dun eat so much dumpling wor, cos "nuo mi" the rice very hard for mummy and bb to digest leh

gd morning.

all mtbs,
thanks. i'm really glad bb is growing well after went 4 detailed scan. but hor, noticed tat oredi put on weight 6kg since preg. so fast.....

hi aspialle,
dun worry, as like selina said, ur bil is having a new born soon n the cord blood of his new born may save his life. how many mths of ur sil now? do take care urself too for the sake of bb. ok?

hi wei kuan &amp; selina,
thanks for the info tat walking in the swimming pool. i think it's a good idea coz hb know how to swim, so can ask him to guide me.

selina,
i went to the shop at shun li building which u mentioned the baby stroller is selling there. there actually hav 2 shop there. i saw 1 shop (baby hypermarket) sell the bb stroller at $500plus. i remember u told us tat the NP is about $600++, rite? u can go there to check it out. i already aim a bb cot, bouncer chair and etc at the shop there. think will get stuff frm there (baby kingdom).

babygrace &amp; coral,
waa... everyday both of u so keen to cook arr? saw ur menu already make me hungry liao even now jz 10am. so long didnt eat spagetti, yummy yummy!!!

hi hi Vivian..
i so envy u...can eat dumpling..i got craving for it since last wk for my mum's dumpling..but hvnt got the time to go to my mum's place to pick it up..aiyo..hubby was busy with the bookfair during the wkend..&amp; coming also..till 4 jun..so i guess i will missed out from the motherhood exhibition in expo this wed..

hi jasmine
thanks.my SIL EDD is first week oct, coming 5 mth, im into my 19th week too.
will be going detailed scan next mth, put on abt 4-5 kg also :p

hi wendy,
yeah... this is 3rd time dr. koh re-confirmed again i m having a bb boy. i noticed tat ur baby is bigger lel. hehe....as long as bb healthy is enuf liao hor...

jasmine,
so u went. yah the stroller i eyeing only carried at baby hypermart. they selling it at $599 or something so i round off to $600 lor... i will b getting playpen instead cos had too many friends whose children refused to sleep in the cot after a while so now their cots all white elephant. will get a playpen so i can easily store it away lor... i also eyeing the rocker cum child seat at baby hypermart. think hypermart got more stuff then baby kingdom...

aspialle,
no lah. only had over 10 days plus so will clear 2 or 3 days a month. better than nothing since these couple of months no public holidays. this will make my days and weeks shorter lor... anyway, i can bring fwd my leave to next year so better use them now then have them forfeited later right... am planning for my july's leave oredi...

hi coral,
wa...ur gal frend only put so little weight but her bb gal big lel. 3.5kg. i tot nowdays bb will only born with 3.0 -3.2 kg. but then yesterday newspaper announced tat faye wong giv birth a bb gal with 4kg. so big!!!

hi hi Selina..
so happy that u r a happy mother..so sweet hor can feel baby's movements more..hehe..ya, i m sure it will be fruitful lor..hehe..esp when baby's growing as the days goes..hehe..

hi hi Jasmine..
that's very nice to hear..hehe..he so funny..like at the confirmation part, then he will also smiled lor..haha..ya, we got the 4th confirmation from him as well..haha..he even printed shots of the banana to show us lor..haha..but very nice lor..hehe..