(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wendy
ya can see babies tmr
after that need to trouble you to help me update the charts

crystallized,
no lah, not laffing at the rest lah, just laffing at the thought of someone being called zucchini. think your son will blame you for life if you really name him that. haha!

doggiemummy,
ante-natal is useful but actually those things that they teach we can easily go read up. But it's good for hb to attend cos they usually don't read up much. There's also a video on natural birth and that will help prepare hb for the blood and gore. Anyway, it's good to spend time together now going for classes, next time bb come out, hardly got chance to.

doggiemummy,
so you decide on C-section to "yi liao bai liao" kekeke... Ok lah, at least no need to worry this and that.

Wendy,
Perhaps your in laws can go to the temple to pray first, no need to bring bb. Then pray at home with bb, then follow by your parents place.

hi doggiemummy,
yea...my collegue who also hav twins gal os c-section. according o her, she jz forget about natural birth coz gynae oredi advise he c-section coz both baby is healthy and big. and oso she no energy to push. haha....

crystallized,
oh ic...my mum & sis no stretch marks at all..hopefully I wont have them also...very ugly & difficult to remove....

just had my detailed scan last week, gynae cant confirm gender of bb yet cause refuse to open leg...heee...but should be gal woh...will try to see on next appt 10 jun...

bbgrace
nowadays everyone wants a special name, so mayb it wun b weird in the yrs to come? but of coz wun name him tt now i noe the meaning. dun wan pple to start calling him italian cucumber!

doggiemummy,
u so funny! scared #2 sabo u ah? but i guess wise to listen to gynae's advice lah. since u hvg twins, u cant decide based on wat u preferred. and oso need to wait till later stage then can gauge which is the best way to delivery ur babies.

wendy
ur detailed scan not tdy ah?

minibu
i heard stretchmarks is hereditary one wor. so if ur mum & sis dun hv, u might not hv it too. moisturise if u wan to, but i really dun believe in such creams. i only believe in moisturising my skin.

hi hi doggiemummy..
no worries..i will be more glad to update the chart lor..in fact..hoping to be able to "fulfil" all the updates also..hehe..so excited..

hi hi Jenny..
hmm...ok..let me go back & check it out with my mum & granny ba..hehe..thks..thks..

Hi MTBs,

Quite busy at work, cant log in that often. Do till very xian. Want to take leave to rest at home.

Thks for all your wishes. I'm remaining quite positive that my gal will be fine as the risk is quite low.

Thks wendy, for updating the record.

Praying
=======
My IL's house do not have an altar. So I think no need to pray over there. So most probably will be going to my parents' place 1st to pray as there is an altar.

Confinement
===========
Me yet to decide whether to be at my own place or my parents' place. One thing for sure, my mum will be cooking my meals but taking care of the bb, yet to confirm either by my mum or MIL.

I want my mum to take care of the bb, but my hb wants his mum, I was thinking, in this case, whether gd idea to have "half-half". But my mum is taking care of my niece now.

Baby stuffs
===========
Most likely, I will be buying sterilser and pram at the moment now. I believe, later stage, I should have some hand-me-downs stuff.

Prenatal classes
================
My hb has hands on experience with my nephews and nieces. At least he knows how to feed,burp & carry them. So that why we are considering not attending as we have "jun shi" at home.

jerrybeanie,
Depends on where you buy. Some dept store like JL allows you to store the cot with them and deliver nearer to your EDD. I bought about 4 mths before due and got them to deliver 1 to 2 mths before I delivered.

hi hi Gemini..
actually i was thinking abt u & ur hubby's concern on who to take care of the bb..like for my case, my MIL she say she wants to "help us out only"..she keep emphasizing "help us out only"..sometimes she look aft & sometimes my mum look aft..she dun want to "commit" herself to looking aft the child..so i wonder if my baby will be confuse lor..coz usually at young, i think they will need a sense of security & also identify lor..if sometimes here & sometimes there..think they will be confused leh..also if sometimes here & sometimes there..then we got to move the bb here & there & also the bb's stuff also..i think if it's a 1 mth here & 1mth there..then at least not that bad..but i duno how her sometimes here & sometimes there schedule is how often lor..okok..will update the chart for u..cheers~

<font color="ffff00">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 24 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**
new.gif
in the chart: Gemini</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Gemini
Congrats on your princess....hehe
Me still waiting to see gender on 3rd june
Hopefully bb dun disappoint me again.

I ask my mum when should start buying bb things and she tell me now too early buy when ard 8 mths. She say GSS also not really big difference. I go home tell my hubby now he also change tune liao. He say maybe my mum pantang but better. So he also dun want to buy anything at all.......sad sad

I was so looking forward to shopping. But I told hubby if there is the branded bb wear sale I went last yr again I will definately buy for bb.

Hi wendy,

thks for the update.
same thinking as u. My hb was saying that cos long time never have young kids/bb at home, his mum find it exciting to have one &amp; to take care too. Not only poor thing for the bb, also poor thing for the parents, as we need to rembr to go to the correct place.

Also, different caregivers has different way of taking care bb, sekali, the bb cant adapt to it also. I was thinking maybe when the bb is a few mths older, know her style, then let my MIL take care for some time.

Crystallized
My mum and sis also no stretch marks even thought they dun moisturise. I think I inherit wrong genes from my dad's side. Got stretch marks and worse varicose veins since I was young. So bo pian....hehe

hi wendy,
since ur mil said 'help out only', then better ask ur mum to take care. and if ur mum bz, then only ask mil to 'help out' lol. but then difficult for u, u hav to go to ur mum place to pick baby up every day, rite?

Hi doreen,

Thks. Hope ur wish will come true when u see your gynae on 3 jun.

Maybe u can go see see look look during the GSS (though it's quite hard not to buy anything after seeing), note down the prices loh. Sometimes, neighbourhood shops sell cheaper.

hi hi Gemini..
ya, at least if one side take care for a few mths till baby is older than the other side go for a break, i think it's fair..but if like MIL say "help us out only" lor..like i have to trouble her for such arrangement then i also duno her schedule for "sometimes here &amp; sometimes there"..like that very hard leh..i did asked my mum b4 if she will want to help me take care of bb..she say ok..i knew she want to take care one lah..haha..i was telling hubby, the most fairest is, let either one of them carry the bb, if bb dun cry when whichever side carry, then bb will be look aft by that side lor..ya, then hubby joke, if both sides carry &amp; bb also cry, then i will take care lor..i was like..hmm...haha..but i guess i will only decide or discuss further when bb is born ba..

hi hi jasmine..
hmm..see how ba...decide later..but of course i do hope that my mum can help me take care lor..i think all daughters will think like this one la..if my mum will be helping me to take care..then most likely we will carry bb back once a wk ba...but visit him daily lor..coz if not got to bring bb's stuff to-and-fro my in-laws' side &amp; my mum's side everyday also quite tough ba..we will decide by then..maybe things change again..haha..

wendy,
yeah..if u let ur mum take care and only carry bb back on weekend, u shld visit him daily. my sis aunty take care of my niece &amp; my sis only carry her back on weekend but didn't visit her daily. u know wat happen? whenever sat evening my sis go, she refuse to follow my sis went back. and once my sis decide to take care on her own after giv birth another bb, when go to the aunty hse, my niece oso dun wan to follow my sis back. lastly, my sis hav to ask the aunty follow her back and then ask her hb to send the aunty back. terrible me...my niece cry like no one can tahan her..oo, ya tat time she oredi 1 yr ++

hi hi jasmine..
ya, i guess i will have spend more time visiting bb at my mum's place ba..hehe..i can also take this opportunity to stay over with bb at my mum's place lor..heehee..thks for sharing on this..

aspialle,
I called KKH and they confirm that 17 JUNE (Sat) still got vacancy. So I am taking that liao...
It will start from 17 June till 2 Sept. A bit too close to my due date but think weekend better for me and hubby lah.. my friend think ok too.. so decided lor... FYI. Since you also finding June weekend, why dun you try calling them again? Maybe we can go together...

Any mtbs also going KKH at 17 June too ???

vivian,
think coral also starting her class on 17 june. u very lucky. just called them, they got a cancellation so they could slot you in. i already confirm my 14 june class wif them but jus told them to slot me for sat class if there is more cancellation.

super blur
==========
i super blur today. rushed out for a meeting only to realise that my meeting is for tomorrow... sit there like stupid like that for 1 hour n somemore thought pple play me out...
actually i blur...

bb caregiving
=============
i will have only 2 options: either find a nanny or infantcare. mum still working so hard to get her to look after. MIL a bit old liao n always complain here pain there ache so i better dun trouble her... anyway also dun like to let her look after bb...

hb suggest letting 1 of her 4 sisters to look after. but i dun feel like it leh... dun wan bb to b too close to them... her kids got attitude problem one sekali next time caleb like them i peng san.

Selina,
Really ah?? wah... i was still considering should I take it leh... coz very close to my due date... called them once and right after aspialle told me June fully booked, I called them again to double confirm again that there is vacancy... and another call to book... so actually i am heng lah... hopefully aspialle and you can join us too on 17 June.

As for the super bluriness... dun worry... you are not the only one... I am also the same... sometime the thing just right in front of me, I also take the whole day to search for it lor. Think it is one of the "side effects" of being a preggie. hee...

hi vivian

i went there personally but they said full...never told me i cld be on waiting list

coral going for sat 17 june class...

Hi aspialle,

i see. Maybe you can call them up like selina did and see if they can put you in some waiting list since right now you still finding right? Otherwise, can try calling them few days later to try your luck lah.. no choice lah..

Had my detailed scan done on Monday. Didnt realise that the scan will be so detailed. Hands, fingers, legs, toe, eyes, nose, lip all are formed.... Amazing...hehehe.. Also, She's bery active..

Wendy, can you update the chart for me... seems like i am having a little princess

Just got back. Deatiled scan went well, but bb still shy won't let us confirm she's a gal.

Gemini, my bb got a white dot in heart too. But gynae gave me a very detailed explanation tat I;'ll share with you to assure you too. First, these colud just be dense tissue. Nothing to worry abt. And the reason why your gynae say this may mean down syndrom is bcos in the west such white dots are more common in bbs with down syndrom. But studies in Asia, show tt such are so common in Asian bb tat it's not signoficant top contribute to down syndrom. In fact a study in Spore found that such white dots are more common in normal bbs than in bbs with down. So it's opposite from the western findings. So go told me not to worry, esp after they checked and can't fidn any other symtops or signs of down. So he told us to rest assured.

Now discovery channel on preg. So I'll watch, shall read thru the postings tomorrow. Ciao!

Hi Vivian, we can meet there. Aspialle, call them tomorrow. And maybe make some noise and they'll try bto accomodate one more person??? Since you went personally it's unfair they never give you space leh.

Went to visit my colleague's wife who I told you ladies who will be induced as her bb was too big. But turn out gynae wrong estimation, bb only 2.4kg.

Welcome beanie &amp; minibu.

Hello mtb here,

I've a medela dual pump for sale. Bought it last Jul but in the end use barely for 2 mths &amp; didn't use anymore. Anyone keen??? Selling cheap. Condition is still good. Interested pm me, ok. Price neg

Hi coral,

thks for the advice. I'm remaining quite positive that my gal will be fine. The gynae did assure me that based on my age, the risk is in 1 out 550. But of course, I cant help worrying. Hopefully, by 34wks, the dot will disappear.
U too, dun worry too much too, ur bb wil be fine too!
Thks for sharing the info that u are seeing on discovery channel. Did not subscribe to it.

coral,
What weight did the gynae estimate the bb to be?
2.4kg is very small cos my boy was 2.4kg when he was born also.
Actually the weight is estimated based on the length of the bones. For my boy, he was thought to be about 3kg cos his length is above average, who knows he's so light cos he was mainly skin and bones, not fleshy at all.

babygrace, the gynae saw that her amionic fluid is low and said bb is more than 3kg so got her to deliver. In the end bb only 2.4kg, could hv waited 2more wks...I think same like your boy, their boy also tallso the weight not accurate lor, skin and bone...But luckily, both mother and bb doing well.

Gemini, according to my gynae my risk is 1:12800+ and he say the white dot doesn't increase the risk. Even if it's present throughout preg or after birth there's no harmful effect. It's just dense tissue. So not a worry at all.

Selina, I think preg tend to be forgetful and blur. Last nite made hb bring me to Suntec cos I wanted to buy a few things, went there forgotten what I need, only this morning then can remember the things I need. Going down later to get. Better start writing things down. Jia Lat!

hi coral
now then i remember ur gynae tony tan is the doctor that says im v challenging!!! hahaha
u can ask him next time, he sure remember me cos i scan 4 times in a day by him but bb dun wan to get into position to let him measure for the test for downsysn.He says im the 1st out of 2000+ patients he has seen so far....hahaha
i call later...regret that i did not asked to be on waiting list, i dun wan to make tings difficult for the person but haiz...

Gemini, antenatal class not really abt caring for bb when they are out. But more on caring for our bb when they are in us and how we should take care of ourselves now. What exercise to do to aid easy birth, how to breath during birth, what to eat now and what to snack, what food to avoid, what kind of medical attention we need, how to breastfeed, how to prepare our body for it. And most importantly, I find it a good chance for our hbs to hear from a 3rd party the things we're going thru , the changes in our bodies, our emotional needs. It's a more convincing way to psycho them to sayang us more. And it's good bonding for mummy, daddy, and bb.

Wtan, you mention if bb being taken care by both sides might be confused. Hmmm, something that I never thought of before. Maybe worth some thoughts. Currently, our arrangement is to hv my MIL look aft on Mon-Wed, my Mum on Thur-Fri. Of course I trust my mum better and would rtaher not let mil take care of bb. Then I think it's unfair to hb to discredit him mum and also prevent bb from getting close to his parents. So agree to this arrangement. I like it also as it'll free both sides of spare time for housework and hv their own activities. I think bbs are very adaptable to the new environment, so as long as I start bb on this since birth, bb should be fine with both care-givers. That's my hope. My mum's neighbour is doing this arrangement too and seem fine so far with their 2 grandkids, so hopefully my bb is fine too. Take things at a step, at worst, change arrangement mid-way.

Aspialle, I see. Ya my gynae specialise in fetal medicine so he's one of those gynae certifified to that particular scan. Heehee, your bb so playful ah? My bb still not so bad, I go out walk walk come back gynae tap tap tummy and bb turn. Yday, bb gave me a perfect footprint on bellybutton area, gynae say rarely can take such beautiful print say much print for us to keep. In the end we blur blur forgotten to take it from him. Hopefully, next visit still can ask for it.
Too bad abt the antenatal class. Usually they'll tell people abt the waitlist but they missed you.