(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny,
i intend to shift into the same condo as my sis, she's a SAHM. Maid will be the main caregiver for the 2 kids and since the place will be closer to my parents and in laws, we'll work out a schedule for them to drop by some parts of the day. My sis should be able to drop in to "spot check" also.
Your mum looking after both for you? Will she be able to manage?

ilovemybaby, your appt very far apart hor. Quite rare in Spore. Usually 3-4wks apart only...

Selina, we'll make it so long as we believe. Our bbs are stronger than we know.

hi coral,
thanks... actually a lot of things hav to learn as i jz got married this march'06. one things good is my MIL always b my side lol. hehe....

hi wendy,
yeah yeah/// really looking forward. so did dr koh mentioned about detailed scan? waa.... he so bz today .

hi coral, yah..initially was 3-4wks apart, but becos my gynae went on leave..tat's why... he says unless necessary, i can arrange wif his colleagues to meet sooner, if not it's alright to see him when he's back...sigh sigh...

hi beanie, welcome
427085.gif

Wendy,
Praying should start from Paternal Grandparents place first. That means you gotta go back your in law place to pray then follow by your parents. I'm not sure if can bring bb to temple, you need to check with your in laws. But if can, I think you need to pray to ancestor first, then followed by your in laws place then lastly your mum. Not the other way round.

babygrace,
thats good, cos I feel not too good to leave kids with maid w/o supervise. We won't know wat maid will do to the children mah.
Yes, my mum will be looking after both. She no problem lah. Her highest record is 4 bbs at one time. Dun understand why those parents keep pushing their bbs to my mum to look after despite we told them cannot liao!! Like a infant care at home last time. I'm thinking to shift nearer to my mum place too.

ilovemybabyg
one of my friend told me she got post natal depression too, her mil helped her do the confinement. Think hubby plays a part. dun worry too much now, take things as it comes

jasmine
ur hubby so cute to ask if his mum still remember how to look after baby... hahaa.
ya dun quarrel leh, my case hor, whenever i angry will get staining, not that u will too but emotions can affect the womb condition too

Wendy
good to hear that baby is growing well. hubby is very confident that i have a boy and a girl inside me... just hope can see tomorrow during the scan

beanie
welcome

catering
======
I have not ask mil if she wants to cook or i cater from outside. That part will come later

hi ladies!

had lunch? juz had mine and i swear i am so full i wanna vomit! v uncomfy!
i need another couple of hrs to digest. i am wondering how come i am not enjoying the so-called honeymoon period b4 we progress to the final trimester. still suffering fr the morning sickness effect. thats horrid.

hmmm, read tt a few mummies r quite worried abt their babies. i guess partly due to our pregnancy hormones and oso we tend to think more at this time. i am oso affected at times lah. but when the little fellow kicks me, its a gentle reminder tt i need to stay happy & cheerful 4 his well-being!

ilovemybabyg,
still think its best 4 u to go back mum's plc. since u mentioned ur mum used to b a CL, wah, tt gotta b the best liao. ur hb not willing to travel to and fro ur mum's plc daily? he can go home and sleep and use the internet lor. is he still fuming? hv u tried talkg to him? there r still some mths to go, hope u can convince him.

hi wtan
glad to hear that bb growing well...i enjoy every scan too esp when we can see bb brushing hands and legs, so heart warming....

hi beanie
welcum

hi jenny
so gd ur mum looking after both, then u no worry liao...how i wish i can shift nearer to my mum too..still got to wait for a few years later cos just bought this flat for ard 1.5 yrs

babygrace,
I leave my gal with my mum now. Too tired to shuttle everyday. Visit her during lunch break. Fetch her on Fri after work.

hi crystalized
are u getting heatburn ? sometimes i do when im full..try to eat fruits?

hi beanie
i goin to deliver at KKH, went to inquire on classes, too bad sat class are all full...dun wan to go weekday class got only evening 6.30pm is available...

aspialle,
I'm looking around for home near to my mum place. Hope can find one I like. In fact, is better cos it means nearer to my office. Everyday travel from North to West is no fun, especially when one is tired.
Frankly speaking, if not for my mum, I also dunno how. I think I will quit and be SAHM. My mum is a great help, and I can entrust my kids to her w/o worries. BUT if is my MIL, then I rather quit my job. My MIL style to look after kid, I can faint. Very jia lat one. A little wind cannot bath, a little rain, got to wrap till can see face only **fainted**

Hihi ilovemybabyg,
Dun think so much. BB can feel it too... Take it slow and slowly try to talk to hb later and calmly. As what some of the mtbs said, when time goes, he might just change his mind... whatever it is, dun quarrel over things lah... no point lah... BB is the product of your love, so dun let the relationship suffer becoz of it..

wtan, so happie to hear that bb is growing well! So exciting, I still got 2.5 weeks to go before my next visit. As for my dad, he is slightly better but still weak lah... we can only hope for the best. I just hope that he can hold on till I can let him carry Rhys, his first grandson when he is borned in Sept.

Caleb's mummie, so inspired by you and crystallized, so I also changed my nick liao... haha... for the fun of it.
Regarding depression, I had once before too, during my previous job. I dun think i am strong too... maybe outside see strong lah (coz big size and loud voice mah)... but inside like paper prata, easily crush... can only try my best lor...

Beanie.. welcome...

aspialle, me also thinking of cutting hair soon... started to get a bit messy... think no problem lah but try not to color your hair lor.. cut is ok.

<font color="0000ff">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 23 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**
new.gif
in the chart: Gemini</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hi crystallized, doggiemummy &amp; Vivian, thanks for ur encouragement too! Guess i will try talk to him later this wk again..jus hope he will understand..
427151.gif

guess some of us here do undergo depression in one way or the other..the last time for me was quite bad too.. couldn't control, keep weeping everyday, even for no reason..until no choice, my close aunt brought me to see doctor and undergo medication for a while...tot tat time,i was goin to be the saddest bride to be..during then, me &amp; my HB also under a lot of stress and pressure..lucky thing is it's over..let's jus hope this case, will be over soon too.. Apologies if i've dampen some of your moods here today...jus wanna pour my tots out so as not to feel so miserable inside...

aspialle,
dun think heartburn lah. or mayb it is?
i am so full i cant even sip my water now. if eat fruits now, i will go and merlion. no choice lah, juz endure 4 a few hrs and sayang my tummy. hope will b better.

jenny
the way u described ur MIL v funny. kekeke
think i cant stand it oso. but no matter wat, old folks got a bit of superstition practices here and there. sometimes can juz give in a bit lah. but i noe the way ur MIL behaves u cant tahan.

vivian &amp; selina chg their nicks liao.
haven thot of a name 4 my son yet.

oh vivian,
u inspired by me &amp; selina ah? kekekeke
but Zucchini is not my son's name lah. the other day dunno who mistunderstood and thot it was a name. hahahahaha

ilovemybabyg,
we sure undergo some depression now. but impt to recognise it b4 it gets serious. i can fully understd how u feel now. coz i went thru the same phrase and quarrelled wif my hb oso. but he was understdg twds the end and he saw my view while i saw his oso. in the end, i decided to stay at home &amp; engage a CL, coz i dun wanna tire my mum out and oso its v troublesome 4 me to bring my things back to my mum's plc. but it wasnt an easy decision to make.

however, right now, i can see wats ur preference, i encourage u to talk more to ur hb. say u really need his understdg juz for juz tt 1 crucial mth. though its v impt 4 the daddy to bond wif baby, its not as if the baby can "recognise" the hse when he goes back after confinement, and moreoever, ur hb will surely visit u every few days, if not everyday. still can bond wif ur baby.

i agree tt its v impt 4 us to build/nurse our health back during this period. coz my mum says if we dun take care, we will suffer 4 the rest of our lives. i take it quite seriously.

dun get so depressed. there is always hope.
everything will eventually work out.

hi jenny,
ur mil style remind me of my mum. hehe...
last time my nephew who is 5 mths old was fever and 'lao sai'. and he stay at our hse tat time. my sis bought him to clinic and take the medic but still cant cover yet. so, my bro in law decide to rush him to hospital. my parents also follow them. when reach there, the doc ask nurse brought my nephew to bath. my mum was shocked and told doc he is high fever. u know how the doc reply my mum. he said"aunty, i'm doc. if ur grandson didnt bath, his fever can't down, and tat's dangerous!
i think old ppl is like tat, fever cant take bath.

Hi hi coral..
Thks..thks..ya..its awaz nice to be able to see baby growing healthy lor..hehe..now I m looking forward to see boy-boy in 3 wks time..oh, u planning to watch Da Vinci this sat ahh..okok..i think just shut ur eyes shd be ok ba..hehe..so hows ur appt at the gynae?

Hi hi Selina..
Noticed thatu changed ur nick..hehe..cool!jia-les mummy..hehe..

Hi hi Jasmine..
Actually we didnt ask him much..coz he just scan &amp; told us that baby is ok..so we didnt ask much as well..

Hi hi beanie..
Welcome to the thread..can I have ur details so that I can update ur details in the chart?thks..thks..

Hi hi Jenny..
Oh..like that ahh..i dun think my MIL will know lah..but I guess I will probably check with my mum or granny ba..i guess they will know better..cld be like what u said..maybe at the temple to my hubbys grandparents, then my MILs side &amp; then my parents side ba..thks..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
Oh..hehe..ya, usually for non-identical twins, the chances of getting a boy-girl is 50%, then boy-boy is 25% &amp; girl-girl is 25%..wish u gd luck..come back &amp; update us leh..cheers~

Hi hi aspialle
Ya..i do agree very heart-warming lor..everytime we see the babys moving at the scanning session..really very touched lor..very amazing as well..hehe..

Hi hi Vivian..
Oh..u also changed ur nick ahh..hehe..so sweet..be positive..i m sure he will want to get well soon as well..watch his diet also..sometimes diet also plays an impt part lor..surely he will recover I m sure..

crystallized,
take gaviston?
sorry, i can't help laughing when the rest mistaken Zucchini as your son's name. i can't imagine anyone called zucchini.

wendy
u din noticed lah. i chg my nick last wk when i cfm the gender of my bb liao.

then u quickly think of a name 4 ur boy lah. ooopsss, better dun encourage u lah. else u go and think abt the nightmare again.

hi hi crystallized..
ya, i noticed..i thot u change another nick..pie-say ahh..see wrongly..i think i will decide on the name probably when i have the chinese names choosen...then can try to match the chinese names with the Christian name ba..hehe..

Jasmine,
I think no matter wat still got to bath lah.. Cleaniness is the most impt to a bb/kid

Wendy,
Cos male side is "bigger" than female side, so prayings start from male side first.

haha... dun worry crystallized...
I din mistaken zucchini as your son's name... haha
just mentioned your name coz you also change nick mah... oops.. should type clearly... haha...

Mt. Alvernia - Antenatal classes
================================
Hi, those who are interested in attending MAH's antenatal class, I have just called them...
Bad news... Weekend classes are fully booked for both June and July. For weekday classes, July is still available.

My hb cannot go for weekday classes as it starts at 6.30pm. Looks like I got to check with KKH.

all changing nick ... haha will do that trm after scan
actually hubby has got their chinese names ready, christian names will let babies find when they grow up

Depression
=========
Preggies mood swing a lot. Hence easily kena depression. Remember to remind yourself to be happy. Go for tea, movies with friends and hb. You won't get to enjoy these precious moments once bb is born.

After delivery, more easy to get into depression. Speak up! It helps. I know is very stress cos of the new member and CL at home. Try to talk to hb every nite to let out your unhappiness. After the talk, tell hb "I'm so sorry". Every woman goes thr this stage, if others can, we also can.

is antenatal class really neccessary?? cos I know for Mt A, there will be classes in the afternoon on how to do breast feeding, how to bath baby etc. there are tv channels on these subjects too

ya agree with Jenny, dont start nagging and complaining to hubby, if not the only support also gone :p talking to hubby to let him know the situation is better

btw gals do u all feel sleepy easily? i wake up at 6.30 am everyday to wake my hb, later around 10am i began to doze off liao....

hi all MTB,

new to this tread but saw alot of interesting posts ard...
eh, 1 question, anyone already using stretch mark cream &amp; which brand is good??....

hi hi Jenny..
I get what u meant..aiya..i thot same same ma..hehe..**wink-wink**

Hi hi doggiemummy..
Wow..ur hubby so fast find the Chinese names liao ahh..thats fast..

Wendy,
we think same same cos is prayings afterall but elders dun think this way lor.

doggiemummy,
some ppl find the classes useful, some dun. Up to individual. The class will teach the breathing techniques during labour time.
Personally, I dun attend and dun find it useful.. Hands on more impt to me.

bbgrace,
no gaviscon in ofc leh. but anyway i am walkg ard, now more digested alrdy. feeling better. thks.

eh, u so bad lah! laffing at the others tt mistaken Zucchini as my son's name. hahaha
perhaps its not commonly known lah, tts y. but on 2nd thots, sound quite nice leh, provided we dunno the meaning behind it.

wendy,
nvm, its alrite to be blur esp when our postings run so fast.
wah match christian name wif chinese one ah? hmmm, abit tough but might try.

vivian
i noe u din mistaken my nick as my son's name lah. i am not saying its u. i was saying one of the ladies misunderstood me when i juz chg it lah. i noe its not u.
but to the lady tt misunderstood my nick as name, its not meant to laff at u lah. pls dun get offended.

doggiemummy,
i heard tt antenatal class is esp essential 4 hubbies. make sure they dun fall asleep during class and they muz absorb wat is being taught so they can come in handy during confinement period. dun let them get away so easily!
u got twins, so make sure ur hb stays focussed during class.

some say buy things 4 bb after certain mth. i think coral believes in tt. cant rem which mth she mentioned though. 4 me, its purely convenience. esp this coming GSS, i will buy when i see sthg suitable lah. i am selectively pandang only. kekeke

aspialle,
if i were u, i will oso feel sleepy ard 10+am. its normal lah.

minibu
i dun really believe in stretchmarks cream/oil. i juz believe in moisturing the skin coz if u r prone to it, u will get it no matter wat miracle cream it is. but if u r not, u dun even need to apply anything and yet still v nice skin leh. there r juz lucky gals ard!

hi doggiemummy (happybride)
ur having twins mah so doubly tired lor hehee
i intend to buy once i confirm bb gender cos wait till my tummy even bigger, i will have difficulty in walking ...then cannot shop liao
ur attending any classes? Mine at kkh fully booked...so disappointed, u knw any place got class on sat ?

jenny,
i dun need to know how to breath... hahaa... cos i C-Section mah. ya think not going for the class too save the money for other uses.

crystallized
think will get hubby to attend the free classes with me after delivery, but then there are 2 babies for ue to practice

wendy
hubby say he is the daddy wor, so choosing name is his job, he is not pantang lor. I wanted to get people to calculate their birth date then choose names, he say dun wan. Then up to him lor

doggiemummy

wat a good question to ask... me till now got zero thing for baby cos hubby insisted of knowing the baby's gender before we begin the spree...

aspialle,
we were thinking buy the babies stuff now, but dun noe will it be too early, in case there are hand-me-downs coming in, near delivery period

doggiemummy,
Not trying for natural birth ah? Xia Si Wo when I saw your post you dun need to know how to breathe hahaha...
You can start buying now le, if not your tummy getting bigger

hi hi Jenny..
okok..thks..thks for the clarification..ya, i thot shd be the same..hehe..i think praying at my in-laws place shd be pretty straight forward ba..just that i m not sure if baby need to go to the temple &amp; pray to hubby's grandparents..hmm..never mind on this..thks ahh..

hi hi beanie..
okok..will update the chart now..do hope u get to confirm ur baby's gender on ur next appt..cheers~

hi hi crystallized..
hehe..ya..the thread's running so fast i almost cant catch up aft my gynae's appt this morn..hehe..

hi hi doggiemummy..
oh..how do u know u surely c-section?coz u might also be gg for natural as well leh..as for names..i guess up to individual ba..so excited for u..gg to see babies tomorrow..hehe..

jenny
hahaaa...
Gynea told me to be prepared for C-Section, unless at later stage, everything is ok (babies not too big, babies postion correct head downwards)then maybe can go for natural birth. But cos there are 2 inside sikali, the 2nd baby last minute change position then i will still need to go for C-section lor. then emergency C-section is very much more expensive lor.

Think will buy baby cots 1st, during GSS. the rest of the things will built up slowly

<font color="ff0000">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 24 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: beanie</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

yap doggiemummy, get the items like cot, stroller, stuffs tat need to use for BB or mummy first...since GSS and some sales coming...buy when u can walk around... when tummy gets bigger, it will rather taxing on us... me &amp; HB planning to get some stuffs over tis wkend... baby clothes later...but of course, sometimes i can't resist on nice ones too..xpecially now everything is on sales...
427207.gif