(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral,
u fatty meh? u give me a v slim feeling leh.

Jenny,
alot of the shops r still closed. but ok lah, got >50% opened, but selling clothes i cant wear yet so attractive! humph!
got a few maternity shops but the designs not nice.

huh? nxt time bring my bb along? er, i will tell u aft i hv delivered to see if i dare to bring little monster on a trip anot. hehehe

wtan,
have not downloaded the pics in my camera yet. will share once it's done.

jenny,
marco polo is 5 mins walk from the MTR station. Good thing is that it's connected to Harbour City so even if it rains, there are places to go to.
If you want a hotel connected to MTR, then try Prudential but it's a 3 star hotel, so can't expect much.
Another newly opened hotel that is connected to a shopping mall is Langham Place Hotel in Mongkok. But dun expect it to be cheap either.
If you want hotels on HK island side, you can try L Hotel which is 2 mins from Tin Hau station. It just opened early this year so should be very clean. Maybe you can get your HK friends to check the rates for these hotels.
i would love to go BKK too but food-wise will be more difficult for Joshua and i don't want to be walking in Chatuchak market with a toddler and a pregnant tummy.
Hubby is the one using the Ergo when he brings J out for father and son bonding sessions. He either put him sideways or in front. He finds it easier to use than the sarong sling.

aspialle,
I email you in a short while. Perhaps you can share with the rest of the gals here who are interested.

crystallized,
>50% and you still complain! Beat you ah, that time I think only >20% opened nia. Ha, the clothings nice ah, you should buy mah, then after delivery can wear. Ya, I told you the maternity clothings not nice.
So fast you calld your bb little monster!!! Sekali, bb super guai hor.

Hi jenny,

can email me the shop details also? My email add <[email protected]>. Now need to be more moneywise.... thks.

Hi coral,

Dun envy me. Actually, I'm a bit worried that the bb will be affected. I dun feel hungry at all. But my gynae never mention anything on my wt and he say that bb is developing well, at least not so worried, so I just eat whatever I can lor.

Hi crystalized,

The cramps has subsided already. I do get cramps in my tummy areas too. Normally for cramps, I will endure them after a while, they will go away. My gynae did mention that sharp pain in the lower tummy, may be serious then need to see him.

Hi aspialle,

I'm trying not to buy too many maternity clothes as I have hands-down from 2 SILs. Currently, still a bit too big for me. So need to endure thro' this transition period

Hi all MTBs,
sorry to have MIA for the last few days, there is so much work to do in the office, don't know how to clear. You gals are very fast, so many messages posted up, no time to read..

Hi aspialle, I just went to the website, there are a few tops seem to be quite nice, how many tops and dresses you ordered? Perhaps you can give your comment on the quality of the clothes after you seen them.

Hi jenny, what you gals are ordering? Steriliser? what brand is that? btw, what is the max weight can the ergobaby carrier hold?

Hi babygrace, so happy to know that you have enjoyed the trip, how's the weather there? We have plan to go HK this year-end but a lot of people told me that the weather there would be very cold, not advisable to bring children there, is this true?

weight gain
===========
abt weight gain, think i gained 7kg in 1.5mths. super right. was ard 52-53 pre-pg. lost abt 4 1st tri. now put back everything.

so now cutting now on carbo intake, esp. simple carbo like white rice etc. trying to load more on complex carbo like brown rice. doc suggest i eat more meat cos got protein lor.

prenatal yoga
=============
ya, went to check out the prenatal yoga centres wif doreen just now. 1 at tanglin mall (mother &amp; child), 1 at tanglin shopping centre (birth &amp; beyond) n last 1 at forum (shamalan). any ladies interested? tanglin mall one very ang moh. mostly ang moh attend. actually all 3 more ang mohs but tanglin mall one got more...

aspialle,
let us know how's the condition like.

wtan,
dunno if i really knitting or not. hb suggest just buy cos he scared i too tired than cannot finish waste money. still oh-tang him a vest (bought all the yarn but not finish) one year liao... very lazy to do it... but if i really wanna do, i can finish in 2 wks. must see mood lor...

ok. i go back take pictures of the rompers n show u.

hi jenny thanks

hi gemini, i got no choice need to buy cos not enough to wear

hi littlekid, i ordered 2 top and 1 dress. since no obbligation to buy so try out first if 3 are ok then i buy all 3. will let u know again, they take abt 5 working days

we are ordering the avent steraliser, tink is the 6 bottles type

babygrace,
I heard about Prudential. The last time I went, wanna book this hotel but fully booked. Langham Place Hotel is v ex wor.
I wont go Chatuchak market anymore. So stuffy! Not a place for me!
The sideway for the ergo carrier, how to do ah? I havent go and try out since the last time I failed to get it right. My hb is using it all the time and he loves it. Lucky not white elephant kekeke Ive no regrets to buy it.

Gemini,
I will email you as well.

Littlekid,
If I remember correct, is up to 15 or 18 kg.

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi doreen/gemini..
I think as much as possible..try not to feed doggy with such food ba..once in a while is ok but not often ba..hehe..

Hi hi Gemini..
Do take gd care..guess u dun walk so much ba..for the movement, u shd be able to feel it between 16-20th wks..depending on individualhehe..its very nice to hear that u r getting hands-me down from ur SIL..at least u can wear them at ur later stage..gd for u..

Hi hi aspialle..
Thks for the link..will check it out soon...so far I only bought 2 bottoms..from Cloud 9..haha..i might check out Fox on their baby dress top..hehe..

Hi hi crystallized..
Haha..okok..hehe..do come back &amp; update us on more ba..hehe..Oh, u did the calculation already ahh?$1k isnt as much leh..is it included for the stroller, car seat &amp; baby cot?

Hi hi coral..
So far just a little fluttering ard here &amp; there..once in a while, some bumps ard..hehe..but very touching lor...very amazing..one of the nights, got hubby to place his hand on top of tummy..then I ask boy-boy to give papa a kick..he responded with a bump lor..haha..very cute lor..hehe..

Hi hi jenny..
Oic..see how if ur friend can help u check out good offers on the hotels ba..then decide later lor..since free &amp; easy..shd be ok to get the tix ba..is it the shop we are talking abt?gd idea to bulk in the purchase from there as well..hehe..oh, the ERGO carrier seems cool leh..hehe..u bought one ahh?

Hi hi babygrace..
Okok..will love to see the photos..thks..

hi hi selina..
haha..u "oh-tan" ur hubby a vest ahh..hehe..will u be tired doing the knitting? hubby xin-teng u ma..oh, u went to check out the pre-natal yoga ahh..is that the one shown on the xin-xin mummy?i think i need something that can really sweat me out..hehe..

kao_smile2.gif

Hi Selina,

Wow, I did not know that there are quite a number of MTBs also interested in yoga. That's a gd sign. As you may know, I'm currently learning yoga at CC which I would not recommend to you as CC do not conduct lessons for pregnant ladies. But do note, if you are feeling tired, dun do the stretching exercise, do the breathing exercise will do. Also, the most impt thing, dun over-exert yourself, do within your limits.

Hi aspialle,

I see. I can understand the feeling whereby every am, stand in front of the wardrobe, looking at the limited clothes that we can wear.

Do keep us updated on how's the quality of the clothes.

aspaille, ya, I quit my job and stopped working more than 3wks ago. Now my boss asking me back, I'm still thinking, might give her an answer on Monday. But I get nightmares the moment I think of coming back leh. So still thinking. HB trying to bribe me to stay at hm with small sum of pocket money. But I'm an independent woman, so I want to earn my own keep leh. Last year I stay in their A1 ward, environment is quite nice and you can have your own toilet and own tv so no need to worry abt other pple disturbing, so hb can sleep in with the extra bed (can' remember if we have to pay extra for that.) And if bf also more privacy.

Crystallized, b4 preg I'm no fat. My tummy was flat and since I'm tall so people consider me slim. But now I put on so much weight and my waist expand like nobody's business, my arms also seem to be bigger. My face also fill up a bit. So now I feel super fat. Wonder if I can slim down after birth and wear my body hugging clothes again.

Jenny, the ergobaby looks good. Is it expensive? My cousin can give me the sarong sling, but not sure if I'll be comfortable using that. I use to carry my yoiungest brother in those ergobaby when he was a baby, I found them very convenient. I'll PM you for the steriliser.

Gemini, don't worry, so long as bb is growing well. But i do think you need to eat well if not bb take away all the nutrients, your own health will suffer. At this time, bb will not be shy, they'll take whatever they need from our body. But you need to ensure you have good supply for your own body as my friend's mum lost her teeth during preg as she lacks clacium since the bb took away whatever she has and she did not consume more for herself...

OUr friend is asking us to go to ice hotel in Sweden this Dec. But I think by then i'll be too reluctant to leave bb here and go on holiday. Is that right Mommies? You probably can't have a happy, relax, carefree holiday if you leave you bbs behind, hor?

aiyoh jenny so fierce wanna beat me. hahaha
aiyah the clothes look so petite leh. even pre-pregnancy, i cant squeeze into all mah. and at the rate i am expanding, i dun dare to buy "future" clothes yet ah, scully cant rebounce back. everyday i grumble to my hb how come i am gaining weight so scarily. i dun dare to touch my scales liao.

my bb guai? ok lor, i hope the more i scold, the more guai he is. coz he not v cooperative now liao. ask him to kick abit so i noe its him. he refused to budge. he only willingly kick later aft i hv gone quiet and lie on my side. rebellious!
and my hb will always say "like mother, like child" humph!

wats ergo carrier?

gemini,
if its sharp pain then need to b more careful. mine usually its sudden pain but not tt sharp to cause alarm. and usually juz sit &amp; rest or lie down (if u can), it helps me.

aspialle,
i oso checked out the site. the tops looks nice but the pants and skirts erm look horrible to me.
tempted to try it coz its much cheaper than in shops.

so they will come to ur hse? timing arranged alrdy? wkdays ah? hmmm, wonder wat time they will come.

aspialle, Gemini,
I've emailed you.

aspialle,
Yes, Avent is up to 6 bottles.

crystalized,
You were the one who emailed me asking the maternity shop at chinatown right? The shop is near this maternity shop, you should go and take a look too.

I wanna buy this Les Bebes Infant Carseat when nearer my EDD. Anyone interested? Maybe can check if there is further discount if there is a bulk purchase.

jenny,
i followed the instructions on the leaflet for using it sideway, must remove the straps from the buckle, very hard to explain. i dunno if i did it correctly or not but it seems ok leh.

crystallised,
Jenny has provided the link for the ergo carrier in her earlier post today. It's more suitable for slightly older babies once their neck support is better. The sarong sling is less bulky and easier to handle a newborn.

Littlekid,
HK will be colder in year end, the coldest i've experienced there is 10 degrees, still bearable lah. I brought my boy to France in the same tempearature when he was 3 mths old. Just make sure that bb is kept warm. But there will be lots of things to pack and bring!

Selina,
Why your friend bans Avent products? Beside more ex, and the bottles neck wider, teats not compatible with other brands bottle. I can't think of le. But I'm using Avent steriliser, pumps. I stop using the bottle cos my gal finds the teat hard.

Wendy,
Yes, thats the shop. But dun reveal price in forum cos the owner is worried wait other competitors are angry with her.
Yes, I bought the Ergo Carrier when my gal was 8 to 9 mths old.

Coral,
The Ergo Carrier costs $168, inclusive of elivery. I have back injury before, so normal carriers, sarongs and slings, I can't use. More over, I can't feel my gal's weight when using Ergo Carrier. babygrace bought one after I highly recommended to her last time. Think she can provide some feedback as well.
Some parents hor, really can leave their bbs and go tour during the maternity leaves hor, so dun be surprise lor. I can't bear too kekeke..
Ok, I check my mail again for your PM.

crystallized,
This is the website for Ergo Carrier. It distributes bb weight evenly, so won't feel bb's weight. I used this for my whole trip shopping to Malacca and BKK without problem. http://www.ergobabycarrier.com/

jenny,
chaktuchat is gg to close down soon i heard. i dun fancy gg to tt plc v much oso but luckily tt day wasnt v hot and we left the plc juz as if was gettting hot.

wendy,
i only did mental caln lah, not accurate and dunno will exceed anot. aiyoh, all these and excl delivery charges. NIGHTMARES!

coral,
same lah, me oso expanding like there is no tmrw. i oso v scared. but hopefully the weight goes to bb so at least its worthwhile to gain weight. goodness, my gynae gg to b shocked man!

gemini,
i did yoga before pre-pg but stopped for a while. i actually prefer breathing exercises cos it really helps me relax.

wtan,
i think all will make u sweat but they have cooling exercises at the end of the class to warm down.

coral,
me like u though not very tall abt 1.63m lah. my retail staff says i put on weight liao. my face also rounder already. arms also bigger... so depressing.

gembaby,
agree. i think the pants looks terrible in the pictures. dunno is it they dunno how to take pictures or wat... anyway, another alternative for tops is to buy the baby doll tops tt is very fashionable now to wear, get the cotton ones so can stretch n last longer lor... i bought quite a few pre-pg to wear so now still wearing them n think they can last me for sometime. only trouble now is no bottoms. so far only bought a dorothy perkin capri jeans n wearing my other pants tt i have pre-pg tt i wear as hipsters.

Hi jenny,

Thks. Rec'd your email.

As for the Infant carseat, I will give it a miss. My SIL will pass it to me. I think by the time I have delivered, my niece has outgrown it

babygrace,
I dun understand that step lor. Seems can't get it right. Nevermind, I ask hb to figure out again haha... You try the piggyback style?

Hi Selina, so far I've tried the avent manual breast pump I think rather good. My friend endorse avent, she buy all things avent for her 3 children. My hb also say he prefer avent, but for him, it's more like he feel they look like quality product.

Wendy, you hb must be overjoyed. My hb still can't feel bb yet as too gentle and slight now. Maybe in two wks' time. Hb now trying to make bb recognise his voice every night before we sleep. In previous preg, my boy recognise his voice, every time he speak to tummy, he'll kick for daddy. Hopefully, this time my gal will also respond.

crystallized,
Yes, I heard too.

Coral,
I've replied you. Pai seh hor, I rushing home. So I just copied and pasted the mail to Gemini kekeke...

Gemini,
No problem. I'm just asking.

jenny,
i dunno leh. she's hb colleague n i hardly see her. but pple ard me mostly use NUK, especially for feeding bottles. NUK has breast pumps but not common lor.

is Avent's breast pumps good? i dunno if i shld get Avent or Mandela (not too sure abt spelling).

Thanks aspialle, hope to hear from you soon.

You all are ordering the avent steriliser... I have 1 whole set of avent milk bottles at home but my kid don't like to use them so in the end I give them the Nuk milk bottles with pigeon brand teats,they don't like the design of the Nuk's teat. I have a Pigeon brand steriliser at home but thinking to get another 1 to put at my mum's place. Do they sell this brand of steriliser there?

Jenny, can email me the detail of this shop, I'm working near Tanjong Pagar, maybe can make a trip there to see what they sell. My email address is: [email protected]. Oh, the carrier can hold up to max of 18kg, that mean about a 2-years old kid, this is good when going travelling but will the baby feel discomfort when carrying them like that??

wow, babygrace.. you brought your 3-months old son to Frances with the temp @ 10 degress, how much clothes was he wearing at that time? We have started to plan the trip and from the posting here I think we can't bring the stroller there, we were thinking to bring our 2-seaters stroller there so that the 2nd kid can sit infront and the bb can sleep behind...

jenny,
i dont like the piggyback style. Difficult to put him in and also he can't see much cos hubby's shoulders quite broad.
The front one is still best for sleeping but he got to turn his head sideways to see what's going on. That's why we prefer to use the hip carry one when he's awake.

Coral,
yes, i bought the ergo carrier also. pros and cons. i think the support on our back and shoulders is very good. And this carrier is better than those cheap kangaroo pouch carrier that you see some babies use cos the bottom support ensures that bb is not hanging by it's crotch.
But this one is hotter and bulkier than the sarong sling. My boy doesn't like to lie down flat in the sarong sling. he prefers to fall asleep in the ergo carrier.

hi coral, i also quit halfway cos my MS,i can understand its v boring at home, nw no one will wants to employ me liao, haha so sometimes cook dinner and wait for hb to cum home

hi crystallized
they will call me to arrange which day to come my hse.my hse is at boon lay tink too far for many of u hor, if not can see together.hahaha

Hi hi coral..
U thinking of gg back ahh..no lah..dun want lah..i think if u do a poll here..the ladies will ask u to be a SAHM lor..get urself relax..coz time pass very fast &amp; in no time, u will be at ur T3 liao..now already mid of May lor..u can start concentrating on what are the stuff to buy for bb..so sweet of ur hubby to talk to baby too..at 1st, hubby gave some excuses lor..i guess its a gd habit to start talking to baby..hehe..we just bought some storybooks, hubby will be reading Chinese stories to boy-boy &amp; I will be reading English stories to boy-boy lor..hehe..think u can also check out some books to read lor..keep urself occupied..

Hi hi crystallized
Ur hubby very funny leh..hehe..make such comments to u..i think maybe I have been naggy at baby for the same time..so not much movements when I want him too..hehe..i guess slowly lah..coz we just stared feeling babys movements lor..hehe..i tell baby to practice on the warm-up sessions 1st,then prepare for the kick-boxing style later..haha..wats mental caln ahh?Hehe..me trying to figure it out leh..hehe..

Hi hi Jenny..
Icic..hehe..okok, will take note..oh, seems like the Ergo carrier is gd..think if u r g got HKG, can bring that along lor..hehe..

Hi hi Selina..
Oh, is it?i hv attded some yoga classes b4 I got preggy but only hot yoga can let me sweat leh..haha..i m looking for those that I will really sweat like the whole shirt wet type lor..hehe..

wtan,
the xin xin mummy one i think is somewhere ard siglap area. think a friend of mine attend her class. will check wif her when i see her again. but not sure when cos she's due in late jun or early jul.

selina,
i think its the way they take the pix. looks like auntie pants fr market leh!

eh i v jia-lat leh. only 1 pair of capri and 1 pair of jeans 4 wkend. goodness. i am running out of bottoms and bottoms r v exp!!!
aiyoh! really headache!

jenny darling
wat u send to the gals huh? i oso wan!
send to me leh! thks.

wendy,
wah u still got teach ur bb how to "warm up?
i am not a soft mummy, cant tahan cajoling and coaxing my bb, i will feel v funny! hahaha
my style is more straightfwd and i will say wat i wan. mayb oso coz my bb is like tt. he refused to give in to me so easily!

aiyah the expenses u juz estimate lah. it wun b accurate until aft u buy the items and cal how much u burnt liao.

Selina,
I heard NUK teats are q soft for bb. Personally din use b4, so can't commend. But I dun like the bottle shape and the teats look "dirty" to me.

You are talking about Avent manual pump? I have one, easy to use. If you are looking for manual pump, I will recommend Avent one.

LittleKid,
I think Avent teats are too hard for bb. My gal rejected when she was around 3 mths. Then I kept changing the teats until I found one that suits her. Guess what, is those that are sold at medical hall **pengz** Then never mind, pacifier also the same issue.

That shop has pigeon sterilier, but I din ask how much. I emailed you the contact later, then you call and check with them, ok.

I also tot ergo carrier may be discomfort but I'm wrong. My gal is ok to sit in there for hrs. There's quite a no. of reviews for this ergo carrier in some bb forums. Most ppl said thumbs up for it. I highly recommend it, despite is ex. The only thing is it is q bulky, takes up about 1/2 of the haversack space. By the way, I bought it during one of the bulk purchase.

babygrace,
ok, so piggyback style is difficult to put kid in. Maybe need 2 person to do it? My hb has been using the front position.

Wendy,
I can't survive w/o my ergo carrier, especially during trips!

crystallized,
Ok Ok darling, will email to you as well. But let me see if I still have your email kekeke...

littlekid,
with 2 kids, i think it's better to bring the stroller cos at least it'll free your hands when they nap. yes, the streets are not stroller friendly and certain mtr stations have long flight of stairs.
When i went to France, i dressed him up in those top to toe fleece suit. Thankfully, the coldest was about 10 degrees but most days were about 14 degrees so still bearable.

Hi Gemini
Thanx for the info. But I dun really feed him lah just let him lick my finger...hehe. My dog sleeps with us in aircon everynight.
He used to sleep in the living room but dunno why after I preggy he sticks to me like glue and whine for hrs when we put him outside to sleep. So in the end no choice scared kana complain by neighbours so let him sleep in lor.

LittleKid
I went HK in March last yr and it was still surprisingly cold. A lot of strong and cold wind and abit of rain. Don't know the temp but my friend who stays there saw us wearing our normal jackets and warned us the next day will be 9 degrees so in the end went to buy jackets. Me and hb look so odd in the train when everyone is wearing at least 3 layers...hahaha
WHen its cold cos a lot of the street stalls close very early!! Not good for shopping.

Selina
Can't imagine u put on so much weight. U still look so slim compared to me. I also put on about 7kg but I didn't lose any weight to start with. The weight I put on shows all over so sad. The only one in denial is my hubby. Keep saying weight is bb when my tummy only show a little bit.

Wendy
U interested to go together for the yoga?? Cos the one they have in evenings start at 6.45pm. We thinking to start only next mth so when class finish got bout 1mth+ left to EDD.

Doreen,
the weather depends whether the winter is late or not. I remembered i was there in Feb 04 and it was also about 10 degrees during the days when it rained. As for HKers wearing at least 3 layers, it's partly because that's the only chance for them to show off their nice winter clothings! haha! Oh well, that's what my HK friend told me and this friend and my hubby spent 4 years in the UK and they were joking that they dont even dress so thickly during the coldest winter in UK. haha!

gembaby,
i totally agree with you. the pants just look so unglam...

i'm lucky cos i liked to wear hipster so a couple of my pants, draw string type still wearable... also i bought a black skirt from myphosis tt is stretchable with elastic waist band so still can wear. i have no probs with tops cos i got plenty still wearable. it's the bottoms tt's the headache.

jenny,
My sis says NUK teats n help prevent colic in bb. she also dun like the brownish colour teats so she always get the clear ones. she says easier to find replacement teats cos available in guardian etc so when emergency, quite useful.

my girlfriend also recommend the Avent manual breast pump. i am considering. but do we need just 1 pump or a pair?

doreen,
ha ha ha...
now u know huh...

stroller
=====
any recommendation for stroller for non-car parents? hb n i looking for 1 tt we can use from bb infant to older. so far it seems that only combi is light n easy to open n close. any other recommendations?????

selina / jenny,
i'm using the NUK teats for my boy. The odd shape is suitable for bf bb and also supposed to have some orthodontic effect in that if bb uses the pacifier for too long, there is a lower chance of it developing crooked teeth with this teat.
i started with the clear silicon teat at 1st but my boy prefered the latex one which is softer and he drinks much faster with it.

hello gals, the maternity online people coming my house today later to let me try the clothes, they are really fast, will update u all on the actual quality k.

btw i discovered lumps/masses underneath my armpit. i duno whether is it due to pregnancy that the hormones changes, i dun have tat in the past, quite worried abt it.hope that i dun have to go thru operation to remove it

selina,
yes the quality of the NUK bottles are very good compared to those cheaper ones where the plastic is softer. Plus they have v cute pictures on the bottles.

Selina,
wow! thats nice! u got many tops to wear ah? me headache liao ah. yesterday online i saw some cheap &amp; nice ones but dunno is the mat'l good. 4 bottoms, i only hv like 4pcs to play ard wif at work. 4 wkend, even worse! only capri &amp; jeans. sigh, wondering necc to get a few more bottoms but they r so exp leh.

so fast u thinkg to get stroller? i am oso looking at some, but wondering is it necc to get it so early anot. and so many brands &amp; varieties out there, really big headache!!!

yah luckily shops like mphosis carry some clothings tt is stretchable and we can fit in. alrdy i bought a few of their dresses tt hopefully can last me till full term. dresses r more comfortable.

bbgrace,
thks 4 sharing abt the NUK teats. will take that down.

aspialle
do keep us updated if the tops r nice. if so, i think i will hv to ask them over liao. i saw a v nice top at Marton Bell yest. one of the few rare ones tt i fell in love at 1st sight. but it was v exp for a top, much more than a mphosis dress. i thot not worth it lah, so i gave it a miss. and there was no disc wif any cards, so i din wanna get it. i better stop thinking abt the top!!!

as 4 the lumps, it might b due to pregnancy hormones. when is ur nxt visit to the gynae? if its soon, then u cld wait till then to check wif him. else, why dun u make an appt to see him soon?

gembaby,
me too only have a NIKE exercise capri n a dorothy perkins maternity capri jeans to wear for wkend. oso got a puma drawstring skirt which can prob last me a while.

we working out our wish list for friends n relatives so must start looking. also we dun have a car so lightweight and ease of closing n opening is our top priority. either combi or inglesina.

hi selina the lumps are not really painful but can feel there is someting inside, haiz

hi crystalized
yah i will check with my gynae abt it, btw the lady came to my house liao, she brought a few other tops and dresses for me to try, quite nice

hi gals, the cutting of the clothes and material are quite gd, some with lining inside. the tops are only $24 each, in the end i bought 2 tops, 2 dresses. the dress are $36 each so i only spend $120 for 4 pieces! the dresses sold outside are so expensive , what they sell is almost half the price only. Some of pieces that i dun like i can dun choose, i choose only the ones i like. The lady also gave me 2 vouchers, if i decide to sell back the clothes to them within 6 mth, i can sell at $9 per piece

Selina,
Avent teats also said it prevents colic, so does Mr Brown's teats. But I dunno how true lah. I guess, the way we feed the milk, burping the bb are impt as well. Also, if bb cries for too long, the wind will get into the stomach easily. I dun really believe teats will prevent colic.
Whether 1 pump or a pair depends on your preference.

Stroller
========
I find combi is light but the sales said it is filmsy, some sales dun really recommend it. You need to take into consideration on the space for the stroller as well. I find combi stroller's space quite small.
I have 2 strollers, one is lucky baby, one is maclaren. Lucky baby one is about 3.5kg, maclaren is 5kg. Though maclaren stroller is heavier, but it is more stable and easy to manage. You can't get a stroller that is too light, cos it is quite dangerous.

Hi Aspialle,

agree with crystalized. Why not arrange to see your gynae earlier? Or u want to call up the clinic, check with your gynae's nurses?

Thks for the fotos. The prices indeed are very attractive, very tempted to buy too!
Does the lady bring quite a lot for you to try? Me cant fit into any of my normal tops anymore,now got bottoms, no tops. Left with dresses to wear...