(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
ppl say.. when expecting a boy.. usually tummy small small one..
wheereas when expecting a gal.. mummy will balloon very fast..
well, it may to true some mtbs bah
when my mum had my bro, @ 8mths preg, she don't look like it at all..from the photos, her tummy looked quite small too :p
anyway, so long gynae say bb is growing fine and healthy, its does not matter
dun worry too much ok.

Hi hi jasmine..
Ya, last night when I had gastric..i did thot of u also has this..so I calm myself down..not wanting to take any medicine &amp; just lie down..hubby talked to baby &amp; I felt really so much better leh..so amazing lor..oh, seeing tong-shu doesnt help much..coz the timing also counts..esp clashes of the horoscope as well..also I will get my fengshui master to calculate the Chinese characters for the naming of baby lor..i guess later stage then see how..dr koh will advise us..oh, sorry, my appt is 27/5..sat morn..pie-say..haha..blur liao..dun worry, when u reach ur 20th wks onwards, u will be amazed by the growth of ur tummy lor..hehe..

Hi hi Jenny/Angeline..
Shd be able to tell more or less either slightly b4 detailed scan or if baby shy, then got to wait till detailed scan..hahaactually also got hear some say that some till 8th mths also canno tell loh..sometimes its mums instinct also..hehe..anyway, me ok with either gender..as long as baby is growing healthy each time we see baby, can come out smoothly, this is my greatest wish..gynae got showed us boy-boy's balls &amp; banana..haha..

Hi hi jenny..
Hopefully on ur next appt on mon PM, u can confirm the gender..cheers~

Hi hi Janice..
Thks for sharing with us the article..rather interesting..hehe..

hi chihiro,
yeah.... i heard ppl said tat. thanks thanks...at least feel better. yes..the most important is baby grow healthy.

hi wendy,
ya hor..must calculate the timing oso. mine oso, when i borned, my fahter bring my 'shi zen ba zi' to the fengshui master to claculate the chinese characters. my hubby oso think of do tat. so, we never think of baby name lol. he wanna wait baby borned, then bring to fengshui master to choose a good chinese characters to baby lol. about natural or c-section, jz wait till the gynae advice like wat u mentioned lol. yeah.... hav u check about the detailed scan with dr. koh?

hi jenny,
do update us ur baby's gender oo....

hi janice,
it's interesting...thanks for sharing.

hi hi Wei Kuan..
for me, bcoz i think my hips are pretty big..so not sure if it's ok for natural birth + i hope to be able to choose a gd date/time for my baby..i guess that's abt all ba..but i will keep my options open till i m nearer the EDD then see how ba..wat abt u?

hi hi Jasmine..
hmm..tummy very small ahh, cld i have extra fats ahh? hehe..i think most likely lah..u know once i asked dr koh if my fats are too thick, will he have harder time scanning the baby leh...he say no lah..haha..so funny..i know my fengshui master provides selection of the chinese names of the baby(naming newborn)..he also helped to select dates for c-section..so if i m really gg with c-section, i will at the same time get him to do both for me..which is at a special price..haha..oh, i didnt ask if the detailed scan will have report anot..he only mentioned doesnt have to be exactly on the wk, detailed scan can be done even aft wk 20..ya, see how it goes ba..hehe..u bought anything so far for baby?

wtan!!! CONGRATS...finally ah...
I kinda knew yours a prince too... hee...
Welcome to the CLUB of PRINCE!!! haha...
so happie for you...
Wah... went shopping immediately ah? make me want to do the same too... *lun...lun*...

You can feel bb's kicks too?? Yeah!
But mine hor, only I can feel internally leh... my hb tried out his hand on my tummy to feel but he cannot feel leh... I asked my friends and they say this stage only mummie can feel coz only light movement... later when bigger, can even see the bump made by bb's elbow or feet... so exciting for you... my hb must be very jealous of your hb... haha.. he got angry when he cannot feel anything and said that he dun want to feel liao.. wait till bigger than say... haha... to me, he like big bb like that...

Now my turn to look forward to see bb this thurs for the detail scan... a bit scared but super excited...

last nite, my SIL who is 3 weeks ahead of me, told me discouraging words sia... I asked her abt the detail scan which she had and she told me no use one... cannot see anything and the doctor guess almost everything... so she say the detail scan is useless... I was so looking forward to it... sob... but i dun care lah.. I just want to see my bb!!!! ahh.... *lun...lun*

Jasmine, I am abt 19wks now... this thurs 20wks... still not showing too... super small tummy... only close colleagues/friends say can see a bit... I am also a bit worried but my gynae say everything is fine... dun worry... we will "bloat" later... haha... just hope that we will not be super big later... haha...

I think I might agree with chihiro. Boys maybe smaller... my SIL only 3 weeks ahead of me, having a girl, now her tummy is SUPER big... like 7 mths preg... but compared to me... I was still small and jumping ard like not pregnant... haha...

hi hi wendy,
oic.... me haven't decide which fengshui master lel, or maybe tat one we ask for our wedding date one lol. hmm.... didn't tot of c-section. jz c how lol. btw, did dr. koh fix the date for the detailed scan?
yeah...u mentioned he bought new scan machine, rite? so, can see baby more clear when next appt lol..hmmm excited lel. hav u see ur boy boy face last appt? when mine last appt, baby face down, so can't see lol.
my hubby wanna buy a shirt for baby when we know our baby is a boy, but then i didn't let him do tat, coz still too early lol. wanna buy all the things one time go..haha.

hi vivian,
yea yea...my friend 's sis having baby girl, n she said her tummy very big liao, somemore gain 9kg when she jz 5mth plus. i think that's different between having baby gal o boy hor. when the time we bloat, maybe will be bigger than their ...hahaha...
so, this thursday will b ur detailed scan? hmmm... me still hav o wait another 2 weeks...

hmm... why all hbs here all want to buy things for their bb hor but my one opposite leh.. wah lao... buay tahan my hb leh... "this one dun buy lah".. "that one later then buy lah"... "see see first lah"... spolit my shopping mood only... the only thing he was looking at last week is the microwave sterliser... sigh...

Hey Wtan,

Congratz on your latest findings about BB. Getting so exciting, all abt our BBies! I can't wait for my next scan too, next Saturday. Heehee

onto my 17wk, wondering i can feel BB's movement very soon, *cross my fingers*

yah, alot of auspicious dates in later part of this yr, like the Mooncake Festival, is on 6 Oct, 7 Oct also very auspicious, haha

kao_smile2.gif

Hi hi Vivian..
Thks..thks..hw did u guess that mine is a boy? Haha..oh, me went shopping for maternity clothings yesterday with hubby then at the same, went to check out &amp; also bought a pair of shoes for baby with matching cap..1st gift to baby lor..hehe..ya, me can feel internally as well..just that..that night, I happen to feel a small little bump &amp; quickly grab hubbys hand to feel..then I ask baby to let hubby feel it, then baby move a little &amp; hubby felt the bump at his left hand figure..hes very happy &amp; its really very amazing lor..haha..oh, u gg for ur detailed scan this thurs ahh..thats very nice to hear..dun worry, I m sure baby will be ok..hehe..u will be able to clear the detailed scan lor..hehe..dun think so much of what ur SIL commented..just be positive..for me, I choose to let my gynae helped us check it out..i guess since he just changed a newer machine, so will be much more clearer ba..hehe..

Hi hi Jasmine..
Oh, maybe u can go to Master Jing ba..his office is near to Aljunied MRT station..he charges $88 for naming of babies lor..i check with him liao..u can call him &amp; give him the details over the phone &amp; then go down &amp; collect when the names are calculated 2 days later..his number is 67417377..we went for him to select our wedding dates as well..got to know hes also the fengshui consultant for loyang toa-pek gong alsoactually dr koh only told me its like norm scanning..i did ask him how long will it take..but he just said ask me not to come on a busier day lor..so I chose sat morn..1st appt..ya, dr koh showed us babys face also..he said when he gets bigger then can tell features more clearly..actually when u went for ur appt last wk, he already using the newer machine..very cute the shoes I bought..its from adidas..with matching cap as well..its a limited edition worldcup series..haha..

hi hi Dee Dee..
thks..thks..i m very thankful also..hehe..u must be looking forward also..in fact, one night b4 my appt to see baby, i cant get to sleep usually..haha..duno why lor..very excited..hehe..u will feel some fluttering in ur tummy 1st, can be quite ticklish at times..

kao_smile2.gif

thanks vivian
ya tink im "ping xue" so i bought some pig's liver , brocoli, grapes...etc to "bu bu"
i dun dare to go out alone myself liao, anytime will want to faint.

hi wtan
so sweet to hear urs is a 'prince' can start shopping liao.

hi Dee Dee
7 oct is my birthday leh...!!! actually i hope BB born on same day as me, easy to remember and also can celebrate on the same day

i went to kiddy palace to shop around, starting to look for steraliser , breast pump, BB bed etc
So far the cheapest i have seen for avent steraliser is at KK selling $150+, anyone saw cheaper ones?

I heard for a baby girl, every lunar 15th is a good date and for baby boy, every 1st lunar is a good date. Anyone heard that before?

hi wendy,
waa.... so nice ur hb and u bought the limited edition worldcup series shoes for ur boy boy lel. i jz told my hb, then he said he oso wanna buy a pair of shoes for baby reach 1 yr old then can wear to walk walk. haha...
yeah..thanks for the master jing phone no. will discuss will hb and see how.
i always wanted go for check-up on sat morning and dr. koh always advice come on other day coz sat is a buzier day. so i always hav to go on fri nite lol.

hi aspialle,
if u r confirmed 'ping xue', rite? then maybe u can boil the chinese drink we do talk sometimes ago (red dates, gou ji zi, tang shen n dried longan). coz my sis said red dates is for 'pu xue' one... u can try to boil and drink once a week.

Wah, majority of you so "mi xin" one ah? Hb and I named our gal ourselves. As long as easy to write, easy to call will do. We never trust feng shui or what. My hb said if those feng shui master really can give good name with bright future, then how are they going to earn in future. Perhaps they will give the "best" names to their own child/grandchild/great grandchild, but retain the "good" names to their customers.

aspialle,
I can't remember how much I bought the Avent Steriliser (not sure is $169 or even lesser cos I bought during sales). But it comes with some free gifts. Buy it during sales where Taka, Metro, OG etc got 20% off. If not, you may wanna check with Avent Open House, which is this coming Sat. Heard all items got 20% off except for Avent Electric Breast Pumps.
Pig Liver, dun take too much. It has high content of Vit A. Harmful to bb.

Jasmine,
Your friend sis eats too much is it? 5 mths and gain 9 kg is a lot leh. The last trimester, the weight gain is very fast one leh. Careful of high blood ah. I din gain so much with my gal in 5 mths leh.

thanks, jasmine

sometimes i also drik baosheng, with qi zi

hi jenny, where is avent open house? btw y vit A bad for BB hah?

hi jenny,
ya lol. i'm shocked when she told me tat. so far i gain 3kg but then i feel quite ok liao coz like wat u said we will gain weight nowdays till the end of pregnancy. some more i m not the tall person, gain too much will b ... OMG, cant image. haha....
and i heard ppl said tat even u gain a lot, it's doen't mean tat baby oso take all the nutrien, am i rite?

Hi wtan,
Dun know leh... gut feeling that you are having a boy... maybe becoz you want to reconfirm before you declare here mah.. so somehow sense is boy lor...
Good leh, next time we can exchange with each other where to get nice cool boys clothes.. hee...
Wah... adidas ah... I like small mini bb sport shoes too... tonite i go hint to hb again... haha...

Hi aspialle,
You taking Iron pills now? I heard from a friend who also have ping xue, found out by gynae and she have to take iron pills. Heard that during this period, bb is absorbing a lot of iron from our bodies, so that is why we need to take iron pills to replenish them, otherwise, will become ping xue. If still dun feel good, better seek doctor's advice... like that must be very careful...
Take care okie..

Jenny, me same as you... me and hb wanted to name our kids ourselves... hee.. my mum wanted to seek professional help but i dun want... see how lor.. now me and hb already shortlisted a few but not confirm yet...

hi chihiro thanks for the article, tink shld avoid liver cos it contains 8 times of vitA that we require a day!

vivian
the gynae haven prescibe other pills yet, im still eating my folic acid....

hi hi Wei Kuan..
check this out..Master Jing charges $88 for naming of new borns lor..
JING ZI LONG FENGSHUI CENTRE
64A Geylang Road, Lor 25A
(Next to Aljunied MRT Station)
Singapore 388252
Tel: 6741 7377
Fax: 6788 6062
(Email: [email protected])

hi hi aspialle..
thks..thks..i m very thankful also...hehe..can tell baby to heal u lor..i read the taijiao book got say, talk to baby &amp; tell baby not to be affected..cheers~

Hi hi Jasmine..
Icic..okok..slowly find lor..u will be able to find something u like one..hehe..coz sometimes I find hes very tired by the time we saw him &amp; like we got qs to ask him also pie-say..coz hes eye so red liao then we got to ask him qs..haha..sat morng 1st appt best..coz no need to wait &amp; also he will be very fresh lorcoz 1st appt ma..hehe..

Hi hi Jenny..
As for the fengshui master..i guess it depends on individual..at 1st, I also dun really believe..but aft I changed my Chinese characters but the sound is same as per my original name..then things gets better for me lor..i got one mth bonus immediately, then I got a promotion next..follow by pay increment..really lucky lor..things get smoother for me aft that..so its up to individual lor..of course..also got to be hardworking &amp; not just rely on sitting down there &amp; wait for $ to come lah..

hi hi jenny/jasmine..
i also put on weight alot leh..pple with MS cant eat, but me is cant stop eating...OMG..haha..but now better..cut down liao..as compared to the earlier stage..haha..but i put on weight very fast lah..haha...

hi hi vivian..
haha..icic..thks..i m very thankful lor..hehe..very touched also..

hi hi aspialle..
u taking folic acid now hh? me stop liao leh..is that required to take ahh? hmm...

Aspialle,
Maybe you should check out with your gynae abt your fainting spells. Might be ping xue and for the sake of you and bb, better check it out... Dun take any other pills on your own lah...

Me in 2nd trimester liao, gynae stop my folic acid, added calcium pills (coz I dun take milk) and iron pills... but i think some other mtbs have different combination of pills.

aspialle,
at Avent's office at The Plaza lor.
Too much Vit A is harmful to bb's brain. If I remember correctly. Anyway, liver dun eat too much. Once a mth should be ok.

Jasmine,
You are right. If bb dun take the nutrients or the weight, these excess weight gain will stay on mums.

Wendy,
Me also eating a lot. I only know how to talk to ask ppl dun eat too much, but me eating away hahaha... Anyway, try to take in small amts and many meals lor.

hi hi Jenny..
haha..i get what u meant..sometimes cannot resist the temptation also leh..haha..i think at the beginning stage i will eat more..now better liao..but me is all along very easily put on weight type..eat little also put on lor..haha..

Jenny,
I am in my 18mths and gain 4kg already. before preg is 41kg, now 45kg already. is it too much, guess by 5mths, i should have gain 5kg. what abt u?

wendy, thks for the info, will discuss with hubby first then decided. i am looking fwd for the singapore sales on 26may

hi hi Wei Kuan..
ok..when's ur next appt ahh? is ur next appt ur detailed scan? or u not gg to do detailed scan? i guess 4kg is nt as much lor..lesser than mine..haha..slowly u will put on more weight la..cheers~

wtan, i taking folic acid cos haven seen my gynae for 2 mths, maybe she will add in iron pills this time.

hi jenny and vivian, dun worie i will take care, will not eat too much liver liao :p

looking forward to my next scan. Any special food or tonic that u gals are taking ? can share? i not much experience duno wats best for the baby

Wendy,
Me also those type who will put on weight easily. Even drinking water also. Ya lor, temptation hard to resist!

Wei Kuan,
18 mths? I think typo right? Should be 18 weeks bah kekeke... I think your weight gain is ok lah. You mean me now or my last pregnancy? I gained less than 2 kg for both pregnancies. But for my last pregnancy, weight gain increased very fast in the last trimester. BTW, dun compare my weight gain to yours cos from my understanding, 2nd or 3rd pregnancy usually gain lesser.

aspialle,
How come you 2 mths din see gynae? Shouldn't the visit be once in 3 weeks time?
I'm not taking any special food, I eat wat I feel like eating. Tonic, maybe you can take birdnest if your body is heaty type now. If your body is liang type, then delay the birdnest to the last trimester.

Wendy here's my details

EDD: 24 Oct
Gynea: Dr Caroline Khi
Hospital: TMC
16 wks now

So nice u bought bb shoes and cap already and somemore limited edition. I'm still waiting to know bb sex first before I start buying. Hopefully bb dun let me wait too long cos I already plan to start my shopping spree next month...hehe

Aspialle
Yah how come u didn't see gynea for 2 mths??
I think the next time u go will need to do blood test than your gynea will know u anemic and give u the vit accordingly. I just did my blood test and my gynea call me to say all okie liao.
U stay boon lay so far away from me......haha
Now u feeling faint better take care when U feel better to go out maybe we can meetup in orchard for tea session....or I think by that time we can shop for bb thing together....hehehe
I couldn't see bb sex yet cos I think bb too fedup when gynea take too long to see so she use her legs to cover....haha
WHen's your next appt??

Wendy
Yah I know doggy not supposed to eat human food but a bit once in a while still okie lah.....heehe
He spoiled rotten by my father who feeds him when he thinks I'm not looking. He's like his dog when I bring him over. I always tell ppl he's the grandson....haha
My mum even warn me not to leave my bb with my dad alone next time else will be very fat...HAHAHAHA

Jenny
Cannot lah I scared once I start I cannot stop buying......hahaha
I aim some bb shoes in Mothercare very long already jus waiting to see buy pink or blue...hehe

BTW those who buy birdnest from Yu Ren Sheng I found out they having extra 20% until mother's day. And my sis went malaysia on sun and say there having promotion. U can eat the "Hua Yan" birdnest selling size for $10 ringgit. Prob is u have to finis it there cannot bring back..hehe

doreen,
you know hor, some ppl said bb hasn't reach 1 year old cannot wear shoes one. So usually ppl buy shoes when bb is celebrating 1 year old birthday.

Vivian and anyone interested
I checked out a few places that offer prenatal yoga around orchard area(more convenient for me)

Mother &amp; Baby (Tanglin Mall)
www.motherandchild.com.sg
Tel: 6836 0063
$175 for 8 session
$25 for 1 trial
Schedule need to call to check website not very helpful.

Birth &amp; Beyond (Tanglin Shopping Centre)
www.birthandbeyond.com.sg
Tel: 6736 1636/7
$240 for 10 session
$160 for 6 session
$120 for 4 session
$32 for 1 trial
Schedule on website they offer a lot of other prenatal classes as well.

Shambhala Yoga (Forum the shopping mall)
Tel: 6735 2163
$240 for 10 session
$28 for 1 trial
No website so need to call to check out schedule.

All 3 offer a few classes the whole week so its sort of like just sign up and go for whichever class u want.
I still dunno which I will go for prices a bit steep but hubby okie leh. Anyone interested to go PM me okie than I got khaki to go together...hehe
Maybe will check out True Yoga too but theirs is a standard class and I think they just started a class recently.

Hi Jenny
Not exactly shoes lah its those kind that have rubber on the top one just slip on not for walking like the one new borns wear on their hands..forgot the name but hubby says its boxing glove..hehe

And I always so tempted when I see the nice baby clothes at Mothercare...must "Ren" for another month. Jus dun like to go with hubby he like to see the teddy bear they sell and want to buy for his "son"(my dog).....

Greetings from HK!
We're having lots of fun here so far.

wtan,
good to keep your options opened re c-section or natural birth. Like what the rest say, there are more risk in c-section. And also higher cost. Be prepared to pay at least $1.5-$2K more compared to c-section.

BABY NAMES
Just like Jenny, we prefer to name the bb ourselves. My criteria is that so long as it's easy to write, has a good meaning and not easy to be made fun of. My kids will all have a single character chinese name (dan1 ming2)

Hi hi aspialle
Why u 2 mth not seen ur gynae?r u very busy at work?whens ur next appt?u doing ur detailed scan?must take gd care..as for tonics..i didnt take as well..only drank bird nests once in a while..not even chicken essence..

Hi hi Doreen..
Okok..will update the chart for u later..hehe..actually hubby wanted to buy England series but I hold him so we didnt get the England series but got Germany one instead..hehe..home ground in Germany so more memorable lor for baby..hehe..talk to baby &amp; ask baby to co-operate ba..i m sure it will be very soon lor..hehe..ur mum is so funny..can tell that ur dad dotes on the doggy a lot..but got to watch the diet lor..coz when the dog gets older, then will have health prob if too fat or oily..thks for sharing the info on the yoga courses..i was thinking of trying out the yoga lessons as wellcan loose some fats &amp; also loosen up my bones alittle..so that I can get more flexible..to be prepared for the big push..haha..

Hi hi jenny..
oh, the shoes I bought isnt for walking coz its soft in the heels..its kinda of display only..coz we bought a bigger size..so we estimate, most likely when baby can fit in the shoes, shd be ard Chinese New yr period..i think I cant resist the limited edition shoes ba..haha..So how do u feel aft taking the concentrated bird nest?ok?me thinking if I shd get one bottle to try as well..hehe..

hi hi babygrace..
nice to hear from u..glad u r enjoying urself..as for the naming of new borns..i guess it vary from individual..for me, I understand the importance of choosing a gd Chinese name so I wish that I can get a gd name in accordance to the babys dob/timing to get a gd name for the baby lor..coz its gg to follow the baby throughout his life on how pple is gg to call &amp; recognize him..cheers~

<font color="0000ff">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 9 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Christopher Chen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Maynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chin Chin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Adelynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sidasta</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Evonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chua Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**
new.gif
in the chart: doreen</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

doreen,
For new born? Booties? For hand one is called Mittens.
Mothercare stuff ex leh. BB outgrown so fast, bo hua leh.

babygrace,
oh Joshua has a dan ming ah? I like dan ming but my hb dun like. Some more his surname (Tan) so common, if get a dan ming, % of having same name with others are much higher.
So, how's the HK trip? Went anywhere in particular?

Wendy,
I'm going to finish one bottle of the Lao Hang Jia's concentrated bird nest le. Q nice to eat. I bought the one with 3% sugar, cos the lady said 0% sugar will have a bit of "raw" smell/taste. Some ppl may not be used to it.

Shoes
======
I'm not pantang one lah. I let my gal wore the shoes before she turns 1. My aunt got say me, but I told her I let her wear the soft heels disney shoes. (Hard one is bad for bb who doesn't know how to walk). I prefer soft heels shoes rather than socks. Cos I feel socks are tighter

hi hi jenny..
wow..so fast, finishing one bottle ahh..u got give some to ur gal-gal as well?ok, 3% sugar is it very sweet?but i do agree that if total no sugar will be quite tasteless &amp; also raw..some might not take it..also birdnest is suppose to be slightly sweet lor..oh, u bought disney shoes for ur gal-gal ahh..very cute hor..i also saw one pair but i tink both hubby &amp; me prefer the limited edition from adidas lor..soft heel also...hehe..for pattern only..haha..with a matching cap..very cute..haha..i will try to take picture &amp; share with u all ba..cheers~

Hi hi ladies,

Yesterday went to see my gynae cos have been suffering pains since last friday... think it's cramp...

Gynae say it just some muscle contraction or maybe wind, so ask me not to worry.. bb is alright... aiya, my bb like to keep me in suspense, still dun wan to let me see... guess got to wait for my detail scan on 27may..

Wanted to buy bb stuff, but no choice got to wait... waiting for motherhood fair 30may-4Jun &amp; GSS as well.. hehe...

Morning ladies...

Doreen,
Thanks for the yoga info... Timing for Birth &amp; Beyond dun fit my timing leh... Maybe later I discuss with hb and see if want to find out abt the others... but my hb dun like to go orchard leh... maybe i try to find somewhere else later...

Wtan,
I want to see the pictures of the adidas shoes and cap leh... so exciting... last nite, i hinted to hb and told him he is the only one in the forum that doesn't want to buy anything for his son... he just say "later lah... later lah..." sigh... I dun care ah... GSS must go shopping!!

Hey, why dun we organise a shopping trip together leh? Maybe to motherhood fair??

Delphine,
Dun worry lah, must be only cramp, as long as bb ok, can liao...
good that you let your doc check... can rest your mind liao lor...
Your bb is cute.. shy lah...

Last nite, bb kick me several times and when my hb put his hands over my tummy hor... bb stop moving leh... think he scared of his daddy... so funny... then I started talking to bb and tell him to stay good and sleep early... he kick a few times more and stay quiet liao... amazing...

But last nite I dreamt "dirty" things leh... haunted house and those things... very scary...
hopefully, it doesnt affect bb... *shiver*

Wendy,
3% not sweet lah. A little bit of taste nia. I eat myself.
Actually hor, my aunt told me those disney shoes with soft heels are considered as shoes also. Only booties are not considered as shoes.

Vivian: dun worry.. just keep a positive mind then sleep well.. think that will keep the nightmares away...

So great to hear that you can feel ur bb kicking... me again same thing, cannot feel anything yet.. maybe a couple of weeeks more..

Wtan,
My next appt is the detail scan already, it was on 24 May 2006.
Yesterday I feel baby movement again, it always that time when I lay on the sofa watching tv

a lot to catch up.

wtan,
congrats! on confirming bb gender. i oso almost bought some baby gap rompers but had to tell myself to wait till i know bb gender. wanted to get those neutral colours one but didnt do it in the end.

hope my appt wif sis gynae tmr can show something.

Sterliser
=========
sis been using electronic ones sine #1 born n still using now n #2 is 2 already.

Aspialle, i am "ping xue" so i take more iron pills than normal mtb. i take 6 capsules a day instead of 2. but so far no fainting spells prob cos my "ping xue" not v serious. got to know fr blood test during 12 wks i think.

Tummy
=====
my tummy also dun look very big leh. sometime when i wanna make myself feel better (that my tummy is growing), i will wear my lycra t-shirt from giordano. it hugs my body so tummy will show.

BB kicks
========
i'm telling myself what i felt on sat is bb kicking cos i cannot think of anything else. y only sat? i oso dunno. prob cos i was super bored alone at home last sat n was watching tv the entire day so nothing to do can feel easier... wkdays a bit hard cos always bz wif something.

Shopping
========
try not to shop now cos waiting for GSS. anyway, not much needed to buy since i'll prob b using mostly hand-me-downs. sis asked me to buy a couple of new clothes for bb so when discharge after delivery, bb can go home in new clothings.

Prenatal Yoga
=============
doreen, i'm keen to take up prenantal yoga too. i was also looking at orchard area cos i worked around here. we can go together but will need to check wif gynae first...