(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

WOW WOW WOW! I dinno there are so many durian lovers here! Now really can officially announce for a durian club kekeke...

Though we love durians, but remember to drink plenty of water to flash out the sugar. And try not to eat too much cos high in sugar content. Too much durian will produce big babies, will end up for c-section wor! But moderated portion of durians is good for baby's health.

Hi5 back, Jenny...
Maybe one day, we shall jio all the members of the Durian club to go eat durian with our bbs inside... haha... i can alrady imagine the scene, a bunch of pregnant women siting at road side eating durians...
so funnie...

Ok lah... hb not very romantic person... just pop out a ring while lying on bed and i take the ring lor...

U gals are really funny

I've been reading thru the posts everyday. Never fail to make my day! THANK U ALL!

Mayb most preggie women tend to get more forgetful, but seem to get more humourous ah!

Wah liew, very FUNNY leh, today's postings all durians HAHAHA... I'm so busy with work but still sneak in here to read kekeke...

Wendy is the first one to run... Then we all can see a preggie woman running super fast away from preggies women eating durians at the roadside hahahah

i also like to eat durians!!!
:-D
last yr i went to Europe for honeymoon, still miss the place a lot....haiz too bad nw pregnant cannot go overseas liao....my hubby maybe going to ireland for biz trip when im 8 mth.....shld i follow? 8 mths can take plane anot?

hi mummies!!

Durian talks!! can't resist leh .. hehe..
am waiting for the season to come
my ILs are very gd at choosing .. keke
looking forward to durian season which is akan datang!!

tink of it start drooling liao .. :p

LittleKid
you can place a small pillow/cushion below underneath ur tummy when u sleep on ur sides.. hope tis helps

Hi Vivian & Chihiro,
Thanks for the advices given, my gynae did advise me to sleep side but then seem like the leg will get cramp very easily, I have a lot of pillows on my bed, the kids' pillows, pillow for me, hubby and my feet and pillow to protect my tummy. My younger son is still sleeping with me but his sleeping patterns are more then I can't count, so in order to prevent him from kicking my tummy, I have to put a pillow on my tummy.

Talking about durian, we can't take public transport when buying durian, right? Sometimes, I like to put durian in the fridge then eat them when it's cold but the whole fridge will be full of durian smell. My eldest 1 don't like durian, so I don't think I can do that again.

Chihiro, get some advice from your ILs on choosing the durian, we got cheated once when buying durian, the durian look nice on 1 side but the rest of it was bad.

I'm on leave tomorrow, celebrating my birthday but will still log on to read all the interesting thing you all have posted here.

selina,
try the durians bah!
but i try to avoid eating too regularly as i dun wan my bb to over-bu and end up too huge at birth.

u haven signed the pkg wif gynae rite? if say u wanna chg to set ur mind at ease, then do so.
its v impt u tt feel comfortable wif the gynae.

aspialle,
the gentle movements will soon "upgrade" to power kicks! hahaha

i understd tt when u r ard 28 wks, need to get gynae approval to fly. if u follow hb, how long will u b there? u wanna risk giving birth there?

vivian,
another club is formed! hahaha
i think i too "38" alrdy, i got a hand in all the clubs except Punggol one!

Wendy,
dun worry abt the email. actually i 4got abt it as well. hahahaha
i will pat and smooth my tummy everyday but dun really talk to my bb unless my appetite v poor tt day and i will ask bb to cooperate if he wants to grow bigger faster.

Jenny,
yah more clubs forming! hahaha

eh i v funny one. i love durians but i will not eat anything made fr durian like durian cake, durian puffs. i juz like it as a fruit but i nvr touch any of the durian pdts no matter how gd reviews they got.

aiyah dun dream abt travelling when tummy so big lah. i think my mum & MIL will forbid oso! hahaha

same here, my side oso betting i hvg a boy. we will see.

bubble baths ah? how abt the ones fr body shop? they create lotsa bubble? not sure leh. eh! IDEA! u go to the shop, ask the shop asst to show u how gd their bubble bath r lah! if can produce lotsa bubble, then u buy!
hahaha, crazy idea!

Littlekid
think durian is heaty, better dun eat too much oso lah. everything in moderation.

yah its said tt sleeping on left side is better. aiyah, tell ur hb dun b so kua zhang lah, shift a bit wun make bb giddy one. kekeke

bbgrace,
welcome to the DURIAN CLUB!

Janice,
we mayb 4getful but hor muz still entertain ourselves lah!
so many humourous ladies ard!

jenny / crystallized,
looks like i can eat more durians since i'm going for c-section anyway. plus my 1st one was born very small, so maybe if i eat more durians this time will make bb bigger. so i'll eat on everyone's behalf

Jus visit gynea today, my bb has grow alot. It's 229g liao.. There's weight!

Anyway, wendy, like to update abit.
My EDD is now the same as ur ;)

8th Oct, so currently, 17 weeks ++

Hi aspialle
I not working also sort of same situation as u but I not so lucky to find out I preggy when doing the medical checkup for the new job. I even took the chest x-ray. Than found out I preggy so very worried but lucky my gynea tell me its okie.

Crystallized
U still having MS aah....

Jenny
Envy u so much. I love staying at hotels as well but than hubby sort of married to his job. Family business so he works everyday. Sometimes I so fedup I want him to lie that we r going overseas and book into a hotel in Sentosa to relax. But sadly never worked before cos he cannot get a date to not work!!!

Fish Oil
The one I'm taking is ProLacta with DHA for Mother. But dunno what they use for the soft capsule.

Durians
U ladies are making me crave for durians again...hehe
But I like the durian roll from Angie. Never tried from Emicakes before so nice aah??
Me still a bit heaty so wait till I better than I buy durian rolls for my dog's birthday...hahaha

Toilet trips
I also read before T2 will be lesser but than I feel the same leh if not a bit worse. Daytime is okie in T1 but in T2 a bit more frequent. And at night I still go to the toilet at least 2 times.

SLeeping
Still need a long time for me to sleep at night. Sometimes after lying for more than 30mins without sleep I will go and find something to eat or drink in the fridge.....hehe
Lucky I have my dog to accompany me on my night trips. No wonder I am gaining so much weight.....haha

bbgrace,
perhaps it cld oso b attributed to genes 4 big babies, of coz the fd we take plays a secondary part. ok lor, u eat on our behalf bah! i am watching my diet v closely.

very sad leh! stretchmarks alrdy appearing on the sides of my tummy liao, where the hip bone is!
i guess i am one of the 1st here tt kena stretchmarks rite? but i had expected it coz i oso had some on my body 4 my weight gain previously, so this time i sure cant escape.

but i still v hardwkg, applying moisturiser every morning & night...

doreen,
MS getting better liao. 18 wks leh! suffered for 4.5 mths. still get it every now & then but generally got improvement.

<font color="0000ff">Wahhh..aaa.nnnooooo..nnnoNONONO..i must run awayOMG..pleassseeno duriansaiyoesp the burping effect..OMG!!</font>

Hi hi Vivaian..
So sweet ahh..hubby proposed to u in the Mandarin Suite..hehe..did u both had ur wedding banquet at Mandarin?must be very memorable lor..Raffles the Plaza is nice..esp the bridal suite at 66th floorcool man!i had a wonderful time there..hehe..

Hi hi coral
Can surf the net lor..think of names for ur PRINCESS ma..hehe..come in &amp; chat chat with us lor..anyway, do hope u enjoy the holiday..cheers~

Hi hi Littlekid..
Do enjoy urself for this trip..i m sure it will be very enjoyable for u lor..ya, I heard that sleeping on the left side is better..my gynae told me that the blood vessels are at the right side..so its better to sleep on ur left lor..so excited that u r gg for ur detailed scan on 15/05..must tell the gender thenreally looking forward to be able to update the chart with more babies genders..hehe..happy birthday to u!

Hi hi babygrace..
Theres this article abt airing new car..due to the new car smell isnt gd for intake by preggy women...will affect the development of the fetus..try to air it whenever u can..for us, we need to warm up the car morn so thats why we will usually open the doors to air it while waiting for the car to be warmed up..

Hi hi Selina..
Hehe..its really very exciting to be able to hear the gender confirmation from the gynae lor..hehe..hopefully its what u r looking at when u go down to the gynaes visit this mth-end..cheers~

Hi hi aspialle..
Dun think u will be able to take the plane when u r at ur 8th mth ba..never mind..wait till baby grows bigger then can also bring baby along lor..will surely be very fun lor..hehe..

Hi hi crystallized..
Usually I will pat my tummy &amp; try to talk to baby..hehe..sometimes ask baby to help make decision for lunch also..hehe..

Hi hi misterygal..
Nice to hear from u..so excited to hear that baby had now grown to 229g..aiyo..so excited for u lor..hehe..okok, will update the chart for u..u know the gender already?

Hi hi Doreen..
Wow..u bought durians for ur dogs birthday? Oh, I think better dun feel too much for doggy lor..not very healthy food, u know?

hi gemb@by (crystallized)
my hubby will be there for a mth...if i go there and happen to give birth there then it will be "made in ireland" hahaha

hi doreen
i actually did my own test one day before the Xray and told the doctor i suspect to be pregnant so cannot take Xray...i was lucky to find out then...tink quite dangerous to take xray if pregnant cos it may harm the BB eyes.so do u feel bored at home like me?hehehe where do u live?
perhaps we can meet for aftn chat if we are really bored...

I love DURIANS!!!

Why I said better to avoid v.scan becos my friend have spotting after v.scan and lost the baby.
But the second time, she avoid the v.scan.
I guess it depends from people to people.
In our mother time, not much scan is done and baby is born healthy, but not now.
I thought I saw from this forum that too much scanning is also not so good

Taking x-ray during pregnancy will cause brain damage, it was proven a long time ago when pp do not know abt this, but lucky you are okay.
Must be careful next time.

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 5 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Christopher Chen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Maynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chin Chin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Adelynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sidasta</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Evonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chua Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">**
new.gif
in the chart: misterygals EDD &amp; wk</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hi hi aspialle..
oh, ur hubby gg for one mth ahh..shd be "out in ireland ba"..hoho..made in ireland shd be "strike" there..hehe..

hi hi wei kuan..
oh, taking x-rays during preggy can cause brain damage to the fetus ahh? i didnt know abt it leh..thks for sharing..thks!

hi wtan
ya..ur rite
btw my mum told me goat's milk is v gd, she has a frd's child cannot walk yet, after drinking goat's milk, the child begins to walk...so i went to website to find, the order for goat's milk is quite expensive leh....$16 for 2 litres (min order). wat do u tink?

hi hi aspialle..
oh..goat milk ahh..u meant u not gg with B/F-ing ahh?hmm..i m not very sure abt goat milk thou..but if it's proven to be gd, then u can consider trying ba..but will there be any allegy ahh? me not sure abt it leh..

aspialle,
but will they consider the child as a "Made in Ireland" one since neither of u r their citizens? And i oso think its risky coz u do not noe how the healthcare is over there. u decided to go alrdy?

wah din noe goat's milk so exp! but wonder how is the taste.

wendy,
i am autocratic one, i wun bother askg my bb wat shall i eat 4 lunch.
he eats wat i eat. hohoho wat a terrible mummy!!!
mayb thats y he oso v naughty during scans and refuse to cooperate coz he wants to show he is "powerful" oso.

hi gemb@by (crystallized)
tink my hubby won't allow me to go with him...seldom see any hospitals tat area..in europe they dun have clinics like sg, they only have pharmacy...where they sell medicine only

my mum drink goat milk before she says it taste better than fresh milk leh. website says its next best to breast milk, even infant less than 1 yr old can drink

aspialle,
Airline won't admit you liao lah. Most airlines dun admit preggie over 7 mths.
If you give birth in Ireland, your bb will still be Singaporeans if you and your hb are Singaporeans. However, place of birth will indicate as Ireland lor.

littlekid,
I also put pillow over my tummy to protect against my gal, cos she will anytime just kick or throw herself over me.
I also love durians to be cold eaten, nicer right? I remove the meat and put them in a air tight container. So far so good.
Happy Birthday celebrations today hor.

crystallized,
Then I better than you. I got eat durian cake, durian puff, durian pudding BUT NOT durian roll. Fake one. I only eat stuff that are made from fresh durian meat.
You kena stretch marks so fast ah? Aiya, nevermind lah, me also got, but were from last pregnancy when I kena in my 8 mths preggie. So we form another "stretch marks club" huh? hahaha...
Goat milk dun taste nice yucks!

babygrace,
wah liew, you so "hiong", eat on our behalf!!!???

Wendy,
Your "wonderful" time sounds RA hor hahaha...

Wei Kuan,
Get yourself a copy of the May issue Motherhood Mag. It talks about "if the scannings are dangerous to our babies".

hi hi crystallized..
haha..sometimes duno what to eat leh..haha..also gd ma, can talk to baby..ya, i think u better start talking to baby lor..so that baby can co-operate with u during the scan..haha...

hi hi aspialle..
hmm..i guess i will go for B/F 1st..then see how it goes..unless doc tells me that i cant B/F say due to maybe health reasons..then i will consider ba..

hi hi Jenny..
haha..aiyo..what r u thinking abt ahh? heehee..but indeed very exciting &amp; wonderful time lah..hehe..oh, i lso recd the copy of the Mother &amp; Baby magazine for May..tell u something hor..i hvnt finished reading the Apr's issue leh..aiyo..hehe..okok, will go &amp; do so lah..

aspialle,
i think safer 4 u to remain in SG then. nothing beats familarity esp delivery time! will ur hb b back in time then?

Jenny,
yah lah! "Kor-miah" ah! so fast at 4 mths i kena stretchmarks liao. i wonder how much more upcoming. really dreading it. i feel my whole body looks so ugly. esp my tummy. dun look like pregnancy bulge leh.

huh! this is the one club that i rather we dun form ah...

any ladies feel ur body look graceful ah? pass some magic to me leh!

wendy,
yah i tell myself b4 the detailed scan, make sure i talk nicely to my darling to make sure he cooperate and open his legs to let us see son or daughter.
if he refuse to cooperate this time, i make sure i whack his backside when he comes out.
wat a horrible mummy! but lucky he cannot read wat i am typing! hahahahaha

same like jenny, i finish mags quite fast one leh.

hi hi jenny..
ya..lately more busier at work...cosolidating reports for mth-end closing leh..for my finance mgr to submit to regional office lor..hehe..hvnt had time to do so...i guess this wk will do so lah..hehe..

hi hi crystallized..
haha..u so funny..i can imagine how red the backside can be..haha..i think u can start talking nicely to him..i m sure baby will listen lor..baby is a gd baby so will be very obedient to u lor..

btw Jenny/bbgrace,
am planning out a list of bb essentials to buy liao. can pls advice me? like cot, bathing essentials, cupboard etc? thks!
wat r needs and wants?

wendy
i am not so sure my bb is gd anot leh. he v naughty so far. my hb say "bb is naughty coz the mummy is a gd example mah!" humph!
hehehehe

crystallized,
Your post reminds me. I wanna post abt John Little Preview Sales which starts from 9 to 11 May. I saw there's a bb cot selling at member price $249 and a Maxi Cosi Car Seat, memberprice $249.
Interested MTBs, can go take a look.

Wendy...
That proposal damn funnie.. coz he just pop out the ring and in the end, found that the ring size is too big coz he go and steal one of my old ring to buy the proposal ring.. and that old ring is too big... hee...
So right after he proposed, we went all the way to Tiffany&amp;Co to exchange the ring... haha... i still got to wait for a few days somemore.. so comical..

Anyway, we din held our wedding there... had it at Merchant Court.. very nice place and good food... had a very memorable wedding... hee..

Wendy,
Haha... sometimes I also very slow in reading magazines. Either too tired or too busy. But I must admit I read Mother and Baby Mag q fast.

Morning MTBs,

Cant really keep up with the postings after missing for 1 day. I was in office yesterday morning only cos we had a company lunch followed by bowling session. But I did not went for the bowling session.

Punggol Mummies,

My polling stn is at Punggol Sec Sch. Did not know that there is so many polling stns in Punggol.

Detailed Scan
=============

Mine will not be done by my regular gynae, Dr Ho. My neurologist wanted me to see another gynae, apparently which specialises in seeing epilepsy pregnant ladies,just for this detailed scan, for assurance that the bb is developing well.

babygrace, i have informed dr ho and he say ok. He got no choice too,as my neurologist insisted my detailed scan to be done by this gynae in Mt E. Actually, I quite like this gynae at Mt E but his charges are quite ex (consulation charges : ~ $80-$85, scan : ~$100) and also, the parking at Mt E is horrible, very limited parking spaces and charges still so ex. All the charges put me off in considering him.

Vaginal Scan
============

the last v. scan that i have was when I discovered that I'm preggie (6wks). After that, all are tummy scans.

Durians
=======

Used to like it before preggie but cos my mum restricted my intake till now do not have much preferences for it.

Jenny,
i saw tt sales ad oso. but wondering if the cot is gd? looks so flimsy leh. the legs so thin.

nvm lah, he pees on me, i whack him somemore. i am the mummy, i got the upper hand. hohoho

eh how come u ladies only did 1 v.scan? mine was all the way till 16 wks. coz tummy scan not clear.

Ok, here's a list of things that I can think of. May not be all necessary stuff. Depends on your needs lah.

- bb cot/playpen (Depends which one you need. BB cot more ex. Personally I prefer bb cot cos more stable, and can adjust height level.)
- Newborn size diapers (suggest to buy 1 packet first. Finish 3/4 then buy 2nd pack. Cos some bbs outgrown very fast. I used abt 5 packs before I upgrade to S size. I used Pampers Premium Cotton)
- Nappy liners (if you intend to use nappy)
- Nappy (if you intend to use nappy instead of diapers. You may need quite a lot. If not using, this can be used as a blanket cos is not too thick, airy for bb, 2 to 3 pcs will do)
- diaper cream (I'm using drapolene. Destin is used only when rashes get serious)
- pacifier (some of you may use)
- milk bottles (I bought a lot. Cos 1st few mths no time to wash after every use.)
- Steriliser
- Breast Pump (if you intend to express BM)
- Warmer (some of you may need to warm up EBM)
- Bouncer (I find it airy for bb to sleep, especially in the early mths)
- Bathing essentials like bathtub, soap like lactylac (forgot spelling, not sure if is correct), big towels
- Plenty of hankerchief
- bb clothings (depends if you like 2 pc or rompers, short sleeve for daytime and long sleeve for nite time or windy/rainy days)
- bb blanket (for outing, no need to buy cos hospital will provide one when discharge)
- bb hat (if you are not using the blanket to cover the bb's head in the 1st 2 mths during outing, advise to put on a hat)
- plenty of mittens and booties (used till bb is about 2 mths old)
- Formula Milk (if you are not bf. for standby purpose, get the smallest tin in supermarket)
- Brush (to clean the milk bottles, usually if you buy steriliser, it will comes with one brush)
- BB detergent (some use this to wash the milk bottles. I dun)
- BB washing powder (some use this to wash bb clothings. I dun cos I dun separate bb clothings with adults clothings while wash)
- BB oil (if you massage bb, need to apply bb oil. I bought but never use)
- Wet tissue (recommend Pigeon brand. Most CL prefers to use wet tissue. If CL is using, buy the bigger pack. For outing, buy smaller (Traveller) pack. If can, I suggest to use water and cloth to clean cos bb may be sensitive to wet tissue)
- milk powder container, thermal flask, container for normal temp water (for outing if you are not bfing)
- Bag (either normal bag or diaper bag, depends on your preference)
- Carseat (if you drive. Strongly encourage due to safety purpose and also to train your bb since young that they must be in carseat whenever during travelling.)
- Toys (early mths dun need, may buy some when they reach 6 mths)
- bean sprout pillow (some of you may want)
- wardrobe or big containers (to store bb clothings/stuff)
- Changing mat
- Cotton (round type, for CL to clean the belly button in the first few weeks and to clean bb eyes/face)
- Cotton stick (is it called cotton stick? those stick which comes with cotton at both ends. Buy Pigeon brand, the thinnest one. May need to clean the nose or outer ears for bb)
- scissor/nail cutter (to cut bb nails. they grow very fast!)
- Ru Yi You (to rub on bb's back and tummy to prevent/get rid of wind)

Thats all I can think for now. Let me think if got left out anything.

Hi Jenny,
I went to buy Anmum and there's a free motherhood mag. There's an article titled "My little angel" on a mummy's experience on giving birth. Hey! Her experience immediately reminds me of yours leh. But she can't b u cos her baby is a boy lor.

Hi babygrace,
I love durians too! Hee..so no need to eat on my behalf hor

Hi Crystallized,
Aiyo... u think bb so cooperative and let u eat what u want without consulting ah? We dun get MS for nothing hor!

Hi aspialle,
Goat milk tastes horrible. I went to visit a goat farm here in Singapore. Taste very "goaty" one. But the kids in our tour seem to love it very much. Kept on going to help themselves with the free milk until the owner put the whole container away. Cos not cheap mah..

Gemini: my polling station also in punggol sec sch.. so far leh... me staying in 161a got one sec sch nearby but dun koe why didnt allocate to us???

Durians.. oh.. I LOVE DURIANS!!! but know cannot take too much.. high in sugar content..

All MTBs,

Just to check when u feel bb movement, does it feel pain?? me slightly pain le... dun koe cramps or bb kicks??

And for those already had children, do you all let them sleep with you on the bed??? my room no space to place bb cot... so dun koe where to put..
u all koe lah, punggol flats are small

crystallized,
Go take a look at the cot lor. Pic may be different. Anyway, I like to recommend the bb cot from Kids Paradise. I got mine from John Little. It is very strong and can be converted to toddler bed when bb outgrown.

By the way, I never have any V scan b4 leh

Janice,
confirm not me hahaha...

delphine,
Yes, sometimes will feel pain.
My gal sleeps with me and hb on bed. My place is big, so I placed my bb cot beside my bed.

Jenny: at least yours can still put bb cot... so u never let your girl girl sleep in the bb cot?
me big headache liao.. dun know where to place bb to sleep... scare sleep with us, hubby &amp; me will roll over... our sleeping position haha... very creative...

Oic, at least now i know a bit pain.. really scare lor.. since yesterday night, have this slight pain on the left side of tummy, but occasionaly lor...

Hi Jenny,
the cot good ah? Can i buy a playpen (?) and put on the queen size bed? My room quite small leh and hubby working overseas. So thinking whether BB and i can share the bed. Any suggestions?

Ya, i also never had V-scan. Thou my 1st scan was at week 6. Mayb it's our gynae's preferred way ba.

My gal slept in the cot when she's younger. She needs big space to sleep lor. Some more tat time, she's learning to flip, so I woke up every few hrs to check. Then decided to shift her over beside me. WRONG move. Cos now, she refuses to sleep in the cot herself! I also scare hb will roll over my gal tat time. But hor, amazing one lah. Somehow, won't lor.

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
u may want to consider getting a baby monitor
and sicne ur bedrm have no space for cot, probably u hv to place cot in another rm liao

my gal have been sleeping in my rm since birth
but seldom sleep on the bed with us.. so did not get a baby monitor till now

was sleeping in cot from birth till abt 8mths old before i shift her to sleep on a matteress

Janice,
Put playpen on bed???? Then where you sleep? Playpen is something like bb cot size leh. If hb is working overseas, then just sleep with bb on the queen size bed lor

Jenny,
I scared that bb will roll here and there leh. What if fall down??!

Thanks for your shopping list! Hee hee can pass to hubby to buy!

Chihiro: hehe me dun know what is baby monitor leh? izzit something smaller that bb cot? where can they be place? on the baby??