(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

bbgrace,
Mothercare's items all v exp leh. i usually juz go in take a look w/o considering seriously to buy the things.

Wendy,
oh yah, u did mention ur detailed scan is end of may rite? yah my nxt appt will b detailed scan liao. i will b 20 wks liao. juz nice.

wah u auto alarm clock ah, wake up so early? hehehe... if my hb dun work, then i can sleep later, coz i light sleeper, easily awaken by sound.

yah lah, can eat juz eat lor. juz try to pick healthier food.

Jenny,
i oso thot u v skinny one. can slim down so much! but then its quite a feat u managed to lose so much weight aft 1st mth leh! not easy!!!

u r one of those rebellious mums leh! kekeke
juz drink & eat wat u like. i think i will b like tt 4 my 2nd pregnancy! hoho

sigh, i am running out of clothes to wear! everyday i juz stare at my wardrobe and think wat to match. not much maternity tops & i cant fit into most normal clothes since got slight tummy. neither here nor there. v headache!!
then spent so much last mth on maternity bottoms so i stopped shopping liao. and plus my upcoming BKK trip, i better not buy anymore 4 the time being!

Jasmine,
congrats on the confirmation of ur bb gender!
is it wat u had wanted?

crystallized,
I never in my life be a skinny one hahaha... Cos my mouth is exercising everyday, very hardworking wor hahaha

I'm not rebellious mum lah. In fact, I'm like this when I'm preggie with No. 1 also. I just eat and drink whatever I like. No restrictions. I think thats why I dun have special cravings lor. Can you imagine my mum drinks Kopi-O like drinking plain water when she was preggie with me?? Anyway, my gynae said can eat everything, even pineapple hor. Like what my gynae said, no need to restrict, just eat at your comfort but at moderation portion. Preggie already so uncomfortable le, why still make life more miserable to scare this and that lah.
I'm more "sui yuan" type lah. If bb is mine, is mine.

haha... I also sat down and looked at my wardrobe everyday before I got my new dresses kekeke... Though there's maternity clothings, but I sick of wearing them lah. So I need new ones. Yohoho... now I so happy cos I got new dresses to wear. Feel fresh!

hi hi crystallized..
actually i hvnt go & check out with my gynae if i will be seeing him at the beginning of my 20th wk for my next appt aft 5/5 or it's ok to see him at my 21st wk whc i think shd be ard 25/5 lor...think i got to check with him on my coming appt..hehe..

Jasmine,
Congrats! I'll b seeing my gynae tomorrow (3/5). 16 wks now so hope we can see something.

Wendy,
I wore my bikini. Didnt buy any maternity swim wear. Prb that's y feel my belly dangling so uncomfy to swim but managed to swim 5 x 25m slowly.

Hi mtbs,

Forgot to mention something impt just now in my previous post....

I think hor... last nite I felt my bb's first kick leh... (I am 18wk++) hee... I was watching DVD lying down on the sofa... have been "freezing" there for quite some time and suddenly, on my left side of my tummy, I felt a very obvious sensation... Hmm... not really feel like butterfly fluttering as described from other mothers (anyway I dun know butterfly flutter feels like what... hee..
).. I think more like an air bubble bursting... it happens twice... around the same area... never felt that before...so exciting... hee... I was quite sure it was not gas or stomach growling... very different.. hopefully tonight I can feel it again... hee... Looks like my bb working hard despite it's labour day...haha...

hi hi Selina..
oic..then easier lor..for me, i dun dare to wear..dun think now got the figure to wear also lah..hehe..

hi hi Vivian..
so sweet ah..u can feel baby's kicking..hehe..left side of ur tummy ahh..hmm..i guess it must be a very nice feeling, right? hehe..air-bubbles trap..this is cool!so sweet..keep us posted again leh..like very exciting leh..hehe..

jenny,
u so funny!
say mouth exercising everyday! hahahaha
all of us oso got mouth exercise everyday!

i think its gd tt u take it easy. most gynaes now v western minded. everything oso can eat! tts wat my gynae say. as long as in moderation. i juz tend to worry at times, and will restrict myself lor.

dresses better hor? i find them so comfy and i can let my tummy stick out. but i only got like 2 dresses now. meant more 4 dinners, cant wear to work. looks like i better find a day to go to the shop u mentioned.

wendy,
yah u chk wif ur gynae lor. see when is the optimum time to do detailed scan so u can see more and clearly.

vivian!
finally u can feel bb's 1st movements liao! hope we will all join the league soon! i am lookg fwd as well!
it muz had been so magical!

Wendy,gembaby,

Dun worry... you all will feel it soon too...

actually last few days, me trying to feel the bb's movement since I am 18wk++ liao... although i know my tummy fats a bit thick but just want to try lor... so I lie down and stay quiet, with my hand on my tummy and talk to bb... tell him to kick me... but hor... nothing...

And only when you least expect anything to happen, it happens...hee... i sure hope that is bb kicking me lor... otherwise i dun know what is that...

And as usual, I shout out when the first kick happens, to my hb who is also watch the movie with me and said, "I think bb just kick me LEH!!!!"... and guess what is his reaction everyone??
HAHA... answer is NO REACTION... buay tahan ah...

vivian,
i had similar experience on sat while shopping. was resting while HB shopping in Adidas in Suntec when I felt some strange feeling on my right side... to me it felt like something rolling inside... not the usual gas feeling... had the feeling more than twice than i started talking to bb asking bb to move again if it is him/her but nv felt it again till today....

HB says I think too much liao... I dunno but it definitely didnt felt like gas cos i will usually fart or burp if it is gas... but i didnt...

hoping to feel it again everyday now. no luck so far... guess prob too early for me to feel anything lah... prob tummy stretching cos i really felt my belly very tight until sometimes i cannot take it... like wanna burst liao...

Vivian,
Congrats! You felt the kicks from your ah boy le! More to come!!!

crystallized,
Hmm... I think my mouth is more hardworking in terms of real exercise hahaha

Take things easy everyday, then everyday will be a happy day mah.
Hmm the shop is not big, so like what I said, dun expect too much lor. Not much variety but I find the material very comfortable for the hot weather now lor.

Selina...
i totally understand how you feel... I also the same... everytime I felt something in my tummy hor... so wanted it to be bb's kick... but then in the end, I dismiss it myself... coz it feels like gas sometimes, or stretching sometimes... hmm... just dun feel right lor...

Anyway...Dun worry... you will feel it one...

As long as your bb is safe and healthy can liao...

My auntie once told me hor... "You now want the bb to kick so much ah... later when you get to the later stage... bb can kick until you cannot tahan then you know ah..."

My this auntie when having the 3rd daughter, there was once during her 7th/8th mth when she was eating, the bb kick her so hard that her spoon went flying across the room... so funnie...
I actually told her I want that... haha... hopefully I dun regret later... haha...

Vivian,
Yah. My sis said the same also. When she having #2, everytime she mention eating, bb will kick like mad. Somemore can c a bump on her belly. Now tis #2, just past 2 years, is very greedy...

wendy,
i oso no figure to wear now but in order to save some $$$, i figured i better wear it cos think maternity swim wear quite ugly leh... lucky the pool i goes to is a private pool so wont have many pple looking...

thanks for ur congra!!
actually my appt is 5/5. but i having a very bad gastric pain last nite and went to raffles 24hr emergency wad. i'm so scre tat time. lucky i managed to contact my gynae and he giv sone guide to the doc in charge. doc giv me some medic & 1 injection. then ask me to c my gynae today lol. today mc 1 day. now getting better.
today i went for the check-up. after checking, my gynae said should b gastric. no worry. then we do scan on baby. the gynae very funny, firstly, he told me is a boy and said u all knew tat, rite? when we answer 'no', he quickly ask u all actually wanna know or not? hahah..sure want, rite? baby very co-operate today, very fast can see he is a boy! yeah...now baby quite big liao. already 166g. gynae measure 3 parts, head, body and thigh, so hard to tell baby 's height lol.
i oso took blood and urine test today.

wei kuan,
i confirmed having a baby boy. and my tummy very hairly lel. even b4 tat my body hair quite long. but i noticed my tummy hair glow long lol. so....hehehe

wendy,
wating for ur good news when u back frm ur next appt this friday, ok?

crystallized,
hmmm...for me and hb, girl or boy is doen't matter lol. like wat u all said, most important is baby healty lel. but my in-laws side all very happy. coz thier family side mostly girl ma..

jasmine...
your bb so nice. he must know u in great pain so thought make u happy...

i oso the type with long body hair but belly hair grew longer n more visible when i preggie... hope my visit to the doc tmr will be fruitful... actually so long as i can c baby heart beating i'm more than happy...

Hi hi crystallized~{!-~}
Ya this time round will check it out with gynae..hehe..looking forward to see baby this fri lor..hehe..

Hi hi vivian..
I guess maybe we also may feel some bubbles-likes actions but just that we aren~{!/~}t sure of that..also sometimes maybe also some gas in our tummy lor..hehe..but really looking forward to feel the kicks lor..hehe..hah..ur auntie so cute..when eating, baby kicking till the spoon flew off..very active ahh..i m sure it must be very interesting lor..hehe..

Hi hi Selina..
Oh, since u went to a private pool..then shd be ok lor..anyway, it~{!/~}s gd to be able to go for a short break at the pool lor..hehe..at least can relax ur mind also..i guess I m gg to start strolling at the park near my house this wkend..hehe..been sitting to much at work & also at home sometimes..LOL~{!-~}.do update us on ur gynae~{!/~}s appt tmrw..sure will be exciting to hear lor..cheers~~

Hi hi Jasmine..
So happy to hear that u r ok now..i guess maybe u ate some gassy stuff or didn~{!/~}t eat enough ba.must take gd care lor..but very happy to hear that Dr Koh confirm baby~{!/~}s gender lor..ur in-laws & parents must be very happy ..hehe..so sweet..wow..even got weight already ahh..very happy to hear that lor..hehe..so when~{!/~}s ur next appt? issit 3 wks laer as well? Did u get to check with Dr Koh on the detailed scan? Ya, me cant wait to see baby to confirm 101% the gender lor..hehe..i m also bringing my mum along with me for this appt..want her to witness it as well..hehe..okok, will update the chart for u tmrw..cheers~~

Vivian,
Wah, your aunt's 3rd bb so "violent" one ah???? Kicked so hard on your aunt!!!

But really lah, especially when one is in 3rd trimester, can really ask bb to "tolong tolong" for not kicking too hard. Sometimes bb position also make us very painful one.

crystallized,
yup, i agree that Mothercare things are expensive but some of the things are of good quality eg the nursing bra and baby's rompers / sleepsuit. Good thing that i had gift vouchers
Maybe can get your friends / colleagues to get u some from there. My close friends / colleagues actually ask which vouchers i want, so i had a mixture of vouchers from different places.
Just like jenny, i'm one who will eat just about anything. Even those so-called forbidden food like crab, squid, stingray, mutton, kangkong. maybe that's why i ended up with c-section (for eating stingray and squid) and my boy is so active (cos i ate crab). haha! but i don't believe in depriving myself. haha!

babygrace,
hei hei, you are not alone lah. I also ate crab, squid, stingray, kangkong (my favorite vege!!!), prawns lah and others but not mutton unless is mutton satay. Dunno why, but I dun dare to eat mutton even before preggie. Smelly leh. But weird is I like mutton satay hahaha...
Dun think crab makes our kiddos active lah. My aunt dun eat crab but her boy very very active wor

Jasmine,
I am quite hairless type, my legs and arms hardly any hair, but after pregnant, my belly become hairy and long, hope it is a boy, but when i count the calender it'd girl.
I am now 17wks, details scan onn 24/5...still sooooo long to know.

Hi hi Jenny & babygrace..
Wow..u both so daring ahh..eating stringray, squid, crab & mutton even during pregnancy ahh..hmm..very impressed by u both leh..

Hi hi Wei Kuan..
Oh, so u r hoping for a baby boy ahh..hehe..hopefully by ur detailed scan can tell lor..hehe..u must be looking forward lor..hehe..

<font color="119911">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 3 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Christopher Chen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Maynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chin Chin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Adelynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sidasta</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Evonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chua Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: Jasmines # wks</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

jenny &amp; bbgrace,
most of the times i dun eat the so-called forbidden fd coz its either i alrdy dun like those things pre-pregnancy, or now i got no urge/cravings 4 them.

kangkong used to b my fav but now hmmm, i dun eat veggies liao, so dunno leh.

i guess everything in moderation bah. dun deprive urself but dun need to gorge on it either.

the topic on bb's kicks,
hehehe my mum did tell me later stage u will kena so strong kicks tt u really beg 4 mercy!
hahaha, so enjoy the peace while we still can. i dun wan to kena such violent kicks like vivian's aunt until the spoon fly across the rm! so hilarious!!!
but her poor aunt...

as 4 the gender of bb,
me like jasmine, chin chye as long as most impt is bb's health. wats the pt of hvg the gender u desire when bb is not growing well. tts my thinking/

hi hi crystallized...
it's something nice to be able to look forward to for baby's kicks &amp; movements..hehe..ya, i do agree with u..since this is 1st baby..i m sure either gender will be ok with us..as long as baby is growing well &amp; healthy..hehe..

Hi MTBs,
Good morning! Wow so many posts liao. see till eyes blur.

Are u gals eating fish oil? My gynae selling neurogain. But i read that the gelatin used for the capsules is from bovine. So I'm not taking. Saw quite alot of brands in Guardian and Watsons. Which ones are u taking?

hi hi janice..
i am also taking neurogain fish oil..i think quite a handful of mtbs are taking this brand..why cannot take gelatin made from bovine? i m not sure abt that leh..

Hi Wendy,
I dun take beef lah. The neurogain capsules is made of gelatin from cow lor. Most of the health supplements outside use veg capsules due to religion purpose or because the consumer is vegetarian lor.

janice,
me like wendy taking neurogain oso. i guess as long as gynae prescribed, shld b ok?

if i dun rem wrongly, the fish oils sold o/s has the reverse proportions of the DHA/AA(cant rem if its these 2), thus best not to juz anyhow buy fr o/s. perhaps can check wif gynae the alternative brands of fish oil b4 u buy. coz i think neurogain is v close to the proportion of breastmilk or watever. sorry, pardon my poor memory.

dun worry, u wun get sued lah..

By the way, can u sleep well? Me always dreaming and waking up to go toilet.. Body aching also..feels lethargic..

me ah? i am like a pig, can sleep but i wake up many times to go toilet at night. but once i flop back to bed, i fall asleep within 5 mins.

oh i always dreaming oso. dreamt so much tt sometimes i feel as if my entire sleep is congregated wif dreams! hahaha

body aching? how come? sleep position no gd?

Really? Sleep like pig ah.. I also wan leh.. *ENVY*

Dream also dunno dream what. Just mind can't rest.

Sleeping position? Turn here, turn there, also dun feel comfortable.. Aiyo can't imagine tummy getting bigger, den how?? I using 3 pillows also no use

i realised early pregnancy, i can fall asleep more easily. nowadays, more time needed but generally no prob.

i oso feel when we dream, we cant rest totally. but cannot help it leh. unless dun think too much. the last few days was all abt election talk. i think i dreamt abt tt one of the nites oso! hahahaha

use 3 pillows how to sleep? me juz a pillow and bloster can liao. then i juz lie on my side and doze off. i use pillows to lift my legs when i am resting in bed.

aiyo, dreamt of elections? Dream of 4D better lah. U r the voter or the participating party.

3 pillows - 1 to rest the head, 1 to rest the right side, 1 to hug or lift legs. Many patterns lah, but no use lor.

Janice/Gembaby,
Seems like you ladies goes to the toilet often at night yah... me hardly... even if I drink liquid b4 bed also no leh... am i normal?????

Wendy,
Cant wait for the appt tis evening. Really wanna see how bb is doing... more excited knowing i can see bb again than knowing the gender...

janice,
hahaha, i dreamt so much tt my hb tries to derive numbers to buy 4D! hahahahaa
aiyah dun ask me abt my dreams, they r usually 4gotten the moment i woke up. i only rem glimpses.

oh got 1 nite i tried to use 1 pillow to lift my legs while sleeping. wah v uncomfy and i end up kickg it away fr bed. hahaha

Selina,
u lucky tt no trips to the toilet at nite. actually it was said tt in 2nd trimester the toilet trips will b less frequent. 3rd trimester will come back again.

dun worry so much, there might not b anything wrong wif u. me &amp; janice juz so unlucky lah. dun worry too much k.
think some ladies here oso as lucky as u.

i think my body so adjusted to waking up at nite tt it cannot stop the habit though its my 2nd trimester now.

Jenny not around leh..

Selina,
I'm also not sure if go toilet often is normal or not. But my friends used to call me "Toilet queen". Now pregnant liao, go very often at nite to toilet leh.

U going to see gynae tonite? Hope u'll know bb's gender. Den can go shopping liao!

Janice/Gembaby,
My sleep in 1st trimester quite disturbed cos I cant sleep well n always wakes up for no apparent reason... body aching too... Now it seems better... can sleep thru almost every night though i will wake up to change position but ez to fall asleep again... not sure if my music works cos i play it thru out the night...

hi all , oct 2006 thread runs v fast, yesterday thread so fast archived liao.thanks to those who replied earlier,the last time went for scan the baby always hide one side.Scan 4 times that day at kkh and doctor give up, hehehe, he needs to take measurement to check for down syndromne risks. in the end can only take blood tests

Hi hi janice..
Oic..thks for sharing with us abt the info on the neurogain fish oil..since its due to religious issue that u cant consumed beef..u might want to check with ur gynae or with the pharmacies to clear ur doubts..its normal for pregnant woman to get vivid dreams..u can get all kinds of dreams..i also wake up in the night to pee..but not as often as compared to the early stage la..but I did realized that nowadays, I dun get to sleep that often as compared to the stage..usually will wake up ard 7+ &amp; by 8am, will surely get hungry..hehe..try to relax ur mind..i m sure it will get better la..

Hi hi Selina..
I guess music does play a part..can help u to relax ur mind..but I m a light sleeper so must have total no-sound when gg to sleep..even hubby want 2 watch any cartoons from the internet, he needs to be on ear-phones lor..haha..Okok, do keep us posted on ur appt tonight..hehe..u must be looking forward lor..hopefully u can confirm babys gender by tonight also..hehe..me also looking forward to see baby this Fri evening..aiyo..like cant wait to rush down even now lor..haha..

Hi hi crystallized
Oh, T3 frequent visits to the loo will come back ahh..really? I didnt know abt it..i guess shd be ok lah with me..hehe..got baby to accompany me wake up also..haha..

Hi hi aspialle..
Cld it be that u r gg to feel babys movement so thats why u feel slight crampy nowadays? Did u check it out with ur gynae? Can u provide me ur details such as ur age, EDD, gynae &amp; hospital details so that I can update into the chart? Thks~

Hi hi kypf/coral..
Where are the 2 of u? long time didnt hear from u leh..hows u both doing? Do take gd care..come back &amp; keep us posted..cheers~

<font color="ff0000">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 3 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Christopher Chen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Maynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chin Chin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Adelynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sidasta</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Evonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chua Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">**
new.gif
in the chart: jennys age</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Hi aspialle,

the cramps in the tummy area is normal. I do get them at times also. As long as there is not much pain and is not at the lower part, it's ok. I think is the tummy stretching.

yah, the thread indeed is running very fast. just half a day (i log in yesterday pm), it's being archived.

Went for my appt yesterday. The bb is shy, legs crossed, so cant c the gender. But bb is developing well. Did not have the length of the bb though.
Will be going for my detailed scan 3 wks later, not at Dr Ho, hopefully by then can c the gender.This scan is going to cost me ~ $350. Very ex!
So far, I have only gained 1.4 kg, i'm so worried that will cause harm to the bb cos i still dun eat much but after yesterday's scan, was a bit relieved.

I dun go the toilet often in the nite but last nite, after going ard 5am, cant get back to sleep. Very frustrating! Me furthermore suffer from isomnia. *sigh*

hi hi Gemini..
so sweet to hear that u went to see baby yesterday..hehe..bb shy lah..legs crossed..hehe..very happy to hear that baby is developing well lor..hehe..u gg to take ur detailed scan from the hospital? u must be looking forward to the detailed scan lor..hehe..maybe now can try to increase ur food intake lor..me is the type, even eat a little will also grow in weight &amp; size lor..haha..hopefully baby will get my nutrients also...hehe..