hi hi Jasmine..
aaa...i have been quite lazy in drinking the milk powder lor..heehee..i will try to be more discipline..heehee..i put it in my office so usually i can take if i m hungry as welll..okok, will try to take as much as possible..heehee..

hi hi Jenny..
huh? Cervix test ahh..hmm..seems very painful leh like what u say..will we feel the pain then or only aft the test then painful? how is it like? i guess for baby's sake..i m sure i can endure it lah..

<font color="0000ff">hi hi ladies..
last night I suddenly felt a sharp pain at my lower right thigh area..i think its called shank area..wowits so bad that I woke up &amp; immediately put my legs on the floor..then I feel slightly better..but till now..i can feel a little pain at the area..wonder if its normal..anyone of u encounter that before?</font>

Hi Wendy,
I'll b seeing gynae this friday. He'll go thru the results for OSCAR. hopefully the blood samples were used for other tests too.

Hi Jasmine,
Which milk powder are u taking? Anmum and Enfamama about the same price. Wow 4th tin liao? I haven't finish my 1st tin of Anmum wor.

Hi Jenny,
u mean the cervix test is done at the 9th mth ah?? oh...
Dr Ang delivered your girl too?

Wendy,
Wah, give some to my gal ah. Goodness so ex! Me already very poor this mth.

Jasmine,
Ya lor, thats why the sales told me too. My hb intends to buy the 6 bottles for $690 before the promo ends this mth leh. But hor, I'm thinking can I finish so much? I still have one bottle in my fridge from Fu Hwa leh, just bought, haven't open yet.
Anyone staying near me wanna share the Lao Hang Jia's birdnest huh hahaha...

Wendy,
The pain for cervix test is during the check. Some ppl said they can tahan the pain lah. For me, I find it very very painful till I grabbed hb's hand very tight.
How is it like ah? Gynae will put cream on his finger and he will insert his finger into the vagina to feel the cervix opening.

Janice,
Yes, at 9th mth. To check if cervix has diluted, ready for delivery or not. Yes, Dr Ang delivered my gal.
I did my cervix test one day before I delivered. I kept wondering, did Dr Ang pop my waterbag to burst hahaha...

hi jenny
u taking Lao Hang Jia bird's nest? I am taking Dragon Brand's bird nest. As I have their membership card.

EnfaMama needs to be completed within 1 month from opening. I only take 1 scoop per day (mixed with fresh milk). Don't know can finish in time or not.
So ladies who are not drinking regularly do take note of the date, it will be stated on the bottle.

Boss's face still black today :p

I did Cervix Test before too, during my bleeding, to check for cervix dilate. Feels "ok la", still can tahan, just uncomfortable lor. Maybe Dr Fong not as chor lor... hahaa. But think my face crumbled into a lump. I spotted continously for 1 day after that. But because I was bleeding then.

had my scan on 22Apr06... my bb shy leh.(although already in my 16weeks) dun wanna to let me see... so no choice but to wait till 20may06, detailed scan 27may06.

But bb is real active... cycling inside me... both hands &amp; legs moving vigorously... but me cant feel anything leh...

As for bird nest, according to the chinese medical, it is best drink with pao sheng but me dun like the smell..

Another drink good for preggie will be red dates. gou ju zi &amp; dried longan boiled with water.. good for bb. maybe you all can try, it is advise by the medical hall staff.

Angeline: guess both of bb want to keep us in suspense... hehe.. btw, enjoy your trip ya..

Hi Jenny,
aiyo..just 1 day difference and u delivered your gal. If delivered earlier, den no need to suffer the discomfort liao

Hi MTBs,
there's an article today in The Straits Times under the section of Mind your body (page 12) on Fish oil pills. It says that "the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) recommends that pregnant and nursing women, and young children, eat no more than 340g of fish per week."

also :" High levels of fish oil might increase the risk of bleeding; and may cause harm if combined with blood thinning medication."

" Only 3 of the fish oil supplement brands available in S'pore are featured on the list of "Best Choice" supplements. These brands are Nordic Naturals, which is made in Norway, and Shaklee and Usana brands, which are made in the US."

have not been able to come in lately
STILL very bz with work

mummies, do take gd care of urselves ok..

Did not manage to see bb's gender during my last checkup on last monday. BB keep moving here and there, so did not manage to catch anything, prob next visit bah. weight gain wise, so far, did not gain any.. hopefully tis time round, i don't gain too much as i still have some reserves from the last pregnancy *sob*

Sick
was down with flu since last thurs.. feeling bad
blocked nose, sore throat and a bit of cough
took mc on fri and monday to rest :p
but still hving a bit of cough though..
er, i only took medication given to me 1x a day.. so tts y recovery is slow as well. :p

bird's nest
i tink i started eating BN when i was 6mths preg last time. i still hv some left, MIL bought from Zheng Zhong Ping .. prob will start double boil after i reached 16wks.
my mum does not belief in tonics..she thinks that as long we have a balance diet, there's not need for tonics... so i only got BN from MIL to makan
but tts gd enuff lah .. hehe

bottled bird's nest
my concern is preservatives wor .. tts y i've nv bought/try bottled bird's nest before
prefer to double boiled it myself.. time consuming lah.. but safer some how..

cervix check
gynae only did this to me when i admit myself to hospital on the day of delivery. prior that, he nv check.. :p
quite uncomfy feeling for me though..

milk powder
hmm..so far i've only drank Enfamama 1x - 2x!
oops, once open can only last for 1mth?
i still leave the tin lid on.. tink my tin is more than 1mth liao .. :pp
better go back n check tonight
bot the chocolate flavor one.. tink i wld prefer vanilla flavor more.. :p
btw, heard annum quite fattening wor.. :p
my fren told me lah.. she put on weight quite fast when she tooK annum
even with enfamama, i only use 2 scoops instead of their recommended scoops.

delphine
yeah...our bb all shy with their gender....would enjoyed my trip...is just the day after tmr!!!

chihiro
hoped u get well soon...
very long never see u....

janice
never heard of the best choice supplements though...will look out for them...

doggiemummy,
Will be buying soon, not taking yet.
In fact, BB Formula Milk also must finished within 1 mth from opening. I think it applies to all formula milk.

delphine,
red dates, gou ju zi &amp; dried longan boiled with water? I tot this is heaty? Cos hor, I drink this during my confinement period for one whole mth.

Janice,
ya hor, 1 day difference only!
Not more than 340gm of fish per week. All along I tot preggie women and children should in take more fish. Ha, anyway I hate fish. So I seldom take.

chihiro,
Actually I agreed with your mum. Balanced diet is the best. Take good care of yourself hor.

Wei Kuan,
Dunno leh? But I know confinement women drink that during the 1 mth confinement. Very heaty drink cos after drinking, body will warm warm like that.

i personnally think drink plain water better cos the multi-vitamins etc are heaty already. the red date drink is heaty too. Too heaty fall sick then no good lor

Hi janice / doggiemummy / chihiro,
i'm taking Anmum original flavour one. i started when i preg. 5 weeks. i finished so fast coz i drink 1 cup for morning and 1 cup at nite. i read from book tat drinking this kind of mil is very good for baby especially for their brain growing. i cant take the dumex one....cause me LS.
i saw frm the tin, the recommended scoop was 4 scoops. but i only put in 3 scoops lol.
doggiemummy, i think better dun mix fresh milk with milk powder coz they are different ingrediant lel...
chihiro... ur fren put weight quite fast arr? but i'm talking anmum since i preg, so far i only gain weight 2kg lel (now i'm 16w3d)....

hi delphine,
yeah..tat drink u mentioned is very gd for preg lady. my sis drink as water for her previous 3 pregnant lol. but i dis add in 'tang sheng' coz 'tang sheng' is to neutral the drink (red dates &amp; dried longan is heat). i used slow cokker to boil and drink when it's cool. and once drink once a week. purpose ! to giv energy &amp; 'pu qi'
and during confinement period, we should drink when it's hot. and besides that few things, oso need to add in ginger and black dates. purpose ~ to warm ur body.

jenny/weikuan,

there is a little advise from the staff of medical hall... by drinking that will make bb face very "ang ge ang ge" maybe once every 2 weeks we drink lor...

hmm, I think that drink dun take too often cos quite heaty.
During my confinement, cos cannot drink plain water, so every day gotta drink this drink. My CL put some other tonics into the drink beside the 3 ingredients. I dunno what they are. Anyway if you go to Fu Hwa to ask, they will help you to pack, then go home just boil to drink.

FISH OIL
I think neurogain is specially formulated for pregnant and bfg mummies so i guess it should be safe.

EATING FISH
The report refers to oily ocean fish like salmon, cod, trout, tuna etc. You know, the angmoh type of fish. The reason why we should not eat so much of those oily fish is the fear of the high level of mercury present in these fish, particular in those farmed salmon or tuna.
The pomfret, garoupa and those local fish that we eat are safe cos they are not considered oily fish.
We just need to watch for our consumption of salmon and tuna cos most of those that we get are usually farmed ones.

CERVIX CHECK
i also hate that! kenna 4x somemore.

my posting too slow...hahaha..
tat drink is heat. tat why need to put in 'tang sheng'. according o my sis,
red dates - pu blood
tang sheng - pu qi
tat's wat we need when giv birth coz need a lot lot of energy to push, am i rite? and if u scare too heaty, jz drink once a week or once two week. start drink 2nd trimeter.
during confinement, must drink everyday like wat jenny said to keep the body warm warm and to throw out the wind (add in ginger)

Delphine,
but then drink everyday will b too heat. confinement different, our body will b very weak tat time, so can drink everyday. so far i only drink once a week. i choice sunday then i can drink as water the whole day.

Hi hi janice..
Haha..same here..me just finished my smallest bott of Anmum-1 only..hehe..oh, u seeing ur gynae this Fri ahh..hopefully u can tell the gender of ur baby then..do keep us posted..cheers~

Hi hi Jenny
Ya lor..give some to ur girl lah..i guess once a wk shd be ok lahheehee..share share ma..oh, during the test then will be pain ahh..huh..pop his fingers in ahhhmm..ya hor..will there be by any chance that ur gynae poke burst the waterbag hor..heehee..hmmthen I shd co-ordinate with my gynae on the date or nearby the date I m looking at..hehe..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
Hmm..dun think so much abt bosss face ba..as long as u r feeling better &amp; also trying to catch up with ur work lah..do take gd care lor..rest more also..

Hi hi delphine..
Wow..so nice to hear that baby is cycling inside u..heehee..bb shy ahh..so cute..heehee..can imagine how pie-say bb is lor..haha..thks for sharing abt the red dates drink..i heard my aunt mentioned b4..but didnt try out so farheehee..

Hi hi chihiro..
Do take gd care of urself..nowadays, the weather isnt that gd..so do drink more water &amp; rest more if possible..hear more from u again..cheers~

Me too is an Oct MTB. Can I join the chat? My EDD is 3rd Oct. 33yr old, #1, bb gender not sure yet but gynae said maybe is a boy. In 16th week now.

Hi yoyo,
Wecome to our club!

Hi Wendy,
Hope to know BB's gender this fri. Den can go shopping! Aiyo.. see so many cute bb clothings, heart itchy..

Hi Delphine,
wat is "ang ge ang ge" leh?

Thk u to d welcome greeting.

I will go for detail scan on 19th May at TMC.Lookg forw to go cos can see bb clearly n should b able to confirm gender by then.

My gynae is Dr.woodworth from TMC. Anyone same gynae as me?

Talking abt bird nest. I start taking it yesterday. I cook it over slow cooker. v easy can teach u gals how to prepare if interested to cook itself. Heard that better to avoid bottle type same reason as y preggie should avoid canned food or instant noodle.

Hi doggiemummy,
Oh! Really ah?! Must try must try! But think fair or not should be more of genetics and environmental factors ba.. My mum's friend's granddaughter stays with her parents at Genting Highlands. Very rosy cheeks and fair wor!

The logan is which type? The black black sticky one or the yellow round type one?

hi delphine/janice/delphine,
but is true, my sis who drink tat drink quite often during her preg. her baby borned with 'ang ge ang ge' . then when grow up become fair liao. ppl believe when baby born with red red, they will turn fair when grow. i'm withness coz i went to visit my sis when she jz delivered.

janice
it's the dried longan, without shell and seed... can be found at chinese medical shop. Dried red dates buy pitted one (without seeds) not as heaty as those with seeds

Actually all 3 ingrediates can be found in big pack, much cheaper than asking the medical shop people to pack :p

Hi doggiemummy,
ok ok. Because there's 1 type of dried logan which is golden yellow colour one. So it's the sticky type ya?

Wah, now we got the recipe for "ang ge ang ge" BBs! Thanks!

golden yellow type? still take the shape of the longan? like the canned logans? those are from Thailand... If we talking about the same thing. Don't think there are much difference except the Country Of Origin... better check with the medical shop people.

Hi doggiemummy,
Ya, there's 1 type which is golden yellow dried ones. pitted but still round in shape. I remember it's more than $5 for a small box.

yoyo,
i'm not sure about tat. tang sheng is ingrediant tat medical hall suggest one. i scare after u replace 'pao sheng' with 'tang sheng', the taste will run out..
maybe u can check with medical hall when u purchase those stuff. sorry lel.......

hi hi yoyo..
welcome to the thread, congrats to u having a PRINCE..okok, will update ur details in the chart..hope to hear from u often..oh, what's the diff betwn Tang Sheng &amp; Pao Sheng..me trying to do some research on Pao-sheng..coz duno if baby take already gd anot leh..cheers~

hi hi janice..
can feel ur excitement..hehe..cant wait to hear the gender confirmation from u lor..heehee..

hi hi doggiemummy..
haha..now i understand what's ang-ge ang-ge..hehe..so cute..hmm..seems gd to try out hor..heehee..