(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Vivian
wah kao, i so envy ur 3 wks of practising "stoning" can!!!! i wished can go on 3 wks leave!!! then can sleep late very morning!

y muz stay in SG for at least 1 yr 2 care 4 bb? hehehe, i v naughty, alrdy planned to use my 3rd mth maternity (which i will clear nxt yr) to go holiday w/o babY! juz chuck the bb to mum!

eh u ok anot? we sayg the taste so horrible yet u wanna try it? hehehee
u can try it tmrw morning and let us noe ur feedback????

JENNY
ME lah! i am gg BKK!
where to get bb's stuff? tell me and i will sure go there!!!

delphine,
BKK = bangkok! jenny green wif envy!
hohoho

selina,
ur belly showing liao>? i noe jenny one prob showed liao coz its her 2nd pregnancy. mine at 16 wks still like nothing. it grew a bit but i can still fit into my pants. but gonna outgrow it by nxt wk i suspect.

wah 6 hrs ah, dun think i can tahan. tts y picked closer destinations.

Angeline,
sama sama here. ILs stayg wif us is LONG term. we r in the same boat!

Angeline:ya lor when you see your little one, you still bear to leave meh?? maybe when they are bigger ba to tag along with us...

Ladies: It's FRIDAY!!! hope everyone have a great weekend!!!

crystallized,
a bit lah... kept bugging my sis to ask her if my belly looks normal... some say small some says ok... yesterday it looked quite prominent but today like small leh...

i dunno, very confused. trying not to think too much... go mad very soon man... i still can fit into my clothes, pants especially cos i love to wear them low pre-pg so now they are mostly still useful but guess will outgrow them soon too...

16wks so u did your triple A blood test? scheduled to do mine during my next visit... will definitely start worrying again until results out 2 wks after...

m anaemic so taking lots more iron supplement than normal, so sick of the pills, burp also can smell the plastic smell... so terrible... i can image how terrible the prata n fish oil supplement will smell like... dun think i wanna try that
nono.gif

gembaby,
the good part is can sleep till 11am lah... esp. for me as when school starts, I got to wake up really early... but hor... after you wake up... whole house so empty...no sound... you walk around like zombie like that... think of food to eat also dun have mood... sigh... sometimes also a torture leh... at least in school, you still can talk to colleagues etc... here like stranded in an island like that... only quiet bb and me... *shivers...*

Angeline,
scv not practical for me leh coz after this vacation not likely to be fully utilized plus now must save money... I also like watching tv... but everyday watch also sian ah... I wake up liao... on tv so that got some sound in the house.. then watch 2 vcd liao dun even have the mood to continue... so bored... dun want my bb to become couch potato leh... haha....

Selina,
Me 16 weeks also like not pregnant like that.. sometimes got quite irritated when your colleagues or friends everytime see you, stare at your tummy and ask... "why got nothing one ?? how many mths are you"... haha... I always pull out my perfect answer.. "oh... my tummy inside got a lot of space mah... so expand inside lor.." and laugh the whole thing off...
ps: me big size so can easily explain that.. haha

hi vivian,
i think my belly quite obvious to pple who knows me cos m the type with trimmed tummy pre-pg but just the sizes varies from day to day... asked nurse at clinic even n they say i'm crazy...

selina,
Dun worry. You are 14+ weeks right? Most ppl around that time dun see the tummy one... if your tummy varies day to day, most probably is gas. Thats what my gynae told me... but of coz there are some ppl who had tight tummy before preggie so when there is a small bum, it can be quite obvious...

For me, in 16+wk, you can see a small bum and it will feel hard when you press it.. so confirm is bb and not gas... hee... slowly lah... slowly the bb will grow... dun be worried...

Selina,
u gotta stop ur over worrying habits lah. take it easy lady!
u shld learn to enjoy ur pregnancy. u suffering fr any MS? hope not.

hehe, y u worry ur tummy big or small? aft i tell u i am 16 wks, still look the same and can fit into my existing clothes, got set ur mind at ease abit anot?
lets enjoy our small tummies while we can.

haven done any blood tests leh. tmrw then my gynae visit where will b doing it.

i can imagine how the burping taste feels like. eeeee, i am taking it until i dread the routine oso but everyday my hb will grill me "got take supplements anot?"

make sure u avoid the fish oil & prata combi hor...

vivian,
i opp fr u. i like to wake up and see no one at home coz my ILs & family stay wif us. i enjoy being alone at home. i guess the grass looks greener always on the other pasture.
wah can sleep till 11am!!!

u said stranded on island reminds me of LOST! hehehe i am so glued to tt serial!

hehehe its quite normal lah. even the sales asst in shops asked me how come cant see tummy at 16 wks? i juz replied i got morning sickness and cant eat much, so it makes sense to them.

yah vivian is rite... ur tummy varies slightly mayb due to gas. 4 me i get bloated easily so i noe its coz of tt. and aft meals, i bloat up really fast like a balloon.
juz like now, aft lunch, though i only ate 1/3 portion, i am secretly releasing my pants now! hahaha hope i dun 4get abt it when i stand up!

crystallized,
yes definitely, hearing you are not showing does set my mind at ease.

i noe i worry too much, cant help it leh, a miscarriage 2 years old really got be all paranoid... but i'm definitely learning to worry less...

quite difficult for me to forget taking supplements cos i have to take them after every meal... so 3 times a day...

talking abt LOST, DH is glued to it while i'm totally LOST! literally.

Selina,
Juz relax. Dun worry too much. Ur bb dun wan a frowning mummy.
as long as u r doing fine, no funny pains or discharge then all shld b well.

hahaha, i 4get abt my supplements easily oso.
else y wld my hb wanna grill me daily?

u r LOST? hehehe i realised if u missed a few episodes, still can catch up, coz each time they focus on different person. at the most, juz ask ur hb to explain to u if u dun understd certain details. but ask only during commercial breaks so he can follow the story. keke

crystallized,
can u oredi feel your bb? my nurse once asked if i start to feel my bb oredi?

i felt a few very mild knocks towards the right of my belly last night... but not sure if tt's the bb or just gas..

i only felt mild knocking at my lower abdomen when i was 12 wks. since then, no more. some of my frens commented wat i felt then was not bb's movements. so i am not sure. anyway we will soon feel it at 20 wks for 1st time MTBs. so its not too long away.

hehehe i usually got a lot of gas sounds at my tummy, so i juz treat it as tt rather than wonder issit my bb kicking.

crystallized,
you sure the mild knockings not gas? haha!
btw i went to BKK when i was pregnant with no.1 but didn't get to see any nice preggy or bb clothes leh.
Now i'm thinking of bringing my boy to HK cos it'll be a long time before i get to take another trip after #2 comes along. Can't imagine bringing 2 kids.

delphine,
after bb comes, still possible to bring bb for holiday especially when they are still v young, just eat and sleep only. i did that for my boy previously but packing is a nitemare!
So better enjoy now while you can!

crystallized!!!
Wah liew!!! BKK!!! A lot of maternity clothes and BB clothes!!! Cheap and nice! When you are going? I VERY THE ENVY THE LAH!!! But is it safe to go now, cos the election just over?? Remind me to tell you where to shop for the BB clothes. Today VERY BUSY!!! Si bei bo eng!

Vivian,
You finally appear liao! No need to make us envy with your sleeping to 11am hor!!! I so jeolous now!!!

Jenny...
Know you are busy... say that big big on your msn liao... so never go disturb you... had a good chat with wendy though... hee...
Dun need to envy my sleeping lah... one more week and I wake up very much early than yours... haha...
Me chat with you next time...

babygrace,

i doubt its gas coz its v low at the abdomen leh. my tummy not there mah. its juz abv pelvic area. and at 12 wks, tts where our bb roughly is right?

anyway tt day juz happened to b the day of my check up and bb refused to cooperate during check up, so when bb kicked, i gently chided him for being naughty tt day. instantly, he stopped kicking!
so rebellious rite? i was amazed myself too, coz dun think bb can hear at 12 wks. dunno he can feel or wat. keke
till now i still feel its so funny. hope bb is cooperative when we visit gynae tmrw. i am gg to sweet talk my darling later. kekeke

HK!!!! another plc i gian to go. but most prob am gg nxt summer. aiyoh... long way leh!

huh? i dun dare dream of bringg young kids on holidays. i think its a nightmare esp when they cry on flight or in buses. they will disturb everyone, wun they???
i think best to juz chuck them wif parents while we enjoy. kekeke

Jenny,
ok lor, u tell me where r the nice places when u r free. perhaps over the wkend when u can log in.

some pple say not safe but we think its pretty ok lah. keep fingers crossed. now tt i am geared up to go, i cant imagine not gg.

yah vivian made us both so JEALOUS of her sleeping time!

Long time no write. I finally saw my bb on ultrasound last Thursday (13th). I had a nasty chicken-pox related scare over the long weekend:
Wed morning: visited friend
Wed evening: friend's son contracted chicken pox
Thurs afternoon: blood test to test for chicken pox immunity
Friday afternoon: hospital called me to go in for a jab to reduce the chances of getting chicken pox.

I was quite freaked from the whole incident though, but am starting to live again.

Here are the pictures of my baby!
408293.jpg

408294.jpg

Baby waving in the first pix. Tried very hard to see boy or girl but can't tell.. but I suspect it's a girl because she was quite gentle while doing the ultrasound, not like Ethan swimming around and doing somersaults! Ha ha.

One thing though, when Ethan sees the ultrasound pictures, he says "ti ti!"

Hi hi vivian..
Maybe can surf the internet to read up abt babys development ba..i guess its a gd time for u to rest lor..no need to be stress at work also..i can understand sometimes one can really be bored at home..coz my hubby worked 7 days awk..once in a while will have off 1 day a wk..so I can be crazy lor at times..but I will watch scv channels the whole day..then walk here & there & do nothing at home then try to wait till hubby finish work then can have dinner together..haha..but I m very impressed by u lor..can finished reading Chinese novels in one day..cool man! I really salute u leh..no..i think u can give up trying the Prata + fish oil combi lor..u wont like it one lah..OMG..yucks~

Hi hi crystallized
I guess got to really remind myself at all times lor..must be able to control my mind lor..wow..u booked ur tix to BKK liao ahhh..also gd for u..maybe can take this time to go for a short break..must take extra care of urself..i heard that u can get some baby & mums stuff & its so much cheaper there..so enjoy ur shopping trip leh..haha..our 1st honeymoon was also to Japan (Central Japan C Tokyo, Kyoto & Osaka) then this trip during CNY is to Hokkaido & we got to see the snowit was real fun..haha..we really plan to go all the way & just nice the timing for us..haha..ya, I will surely take note of the Prata + fish oil combi this time round..hohoho..

Hi hi selina..
Yatime pass very fast..while we wait to see baby the next time round..its so amazing to know that baby has grow longer & bigger with more amazing movements..haha..so sweet hor..hmm..when u take ur peep..u will find that u get to wait lesser time to see ur baby the next time round..do keep us posted & meanwhile take more fruitscheers~

Hi hi Angeline..
No lah..me not shifting out yet..coz the application for Tamp bto isnt here yet..so we are waiting till neck very very long lor..hopefully things gets better ba..i m keeping my fingers crossed..

Hi hi kypf..
Very very nice to hear frm u..ya, long time didnt hear from u lor..glad that u r getting better now..must take gd care of urself leh..thks for sharing with us ur babys photos..its really so sweet..very nice of u to share with us..heehee..can see baby very clearly..do hope to see more of babys photos from u as well..thks for sharing!

kypf,

hehe! tt was so cute!!!! and the ultrasound pix so clear! how many wks r u now? i can see the bb waving!!!

hey luckily the chix pox was a scare. we really gotta b careful nowadays.

wendy,
same here, my honeymoon was in japan. it was those places u mentioned. i enjoyed the japan trip v much, except tt it was too cold in tokyo which was our last stop.
filled wif many happy memories, thus we wanna go visit hokkaido in our nxt visit. i wanted to see snow oso but it will b real cold. dunno can tahan anot. kekeke

delphine,
kids under 2 yrs old are considered infant. For SQ flights, they pay 10% of the listed fare. Not necessarily cheaper cos it's not 10% of promo fare. And they don't get a seat, just a little bassinet if it's available.

crystallized,
i've been thru' a 13 hr flight with a crying 3 mth old. Not as bad as i imagined lah, just keep walking up and down to distract him lor. but quite shack lah. But i can't bear to leave him behind leh.
Actually i believe our babies can understand what we tell them. i r'ber for my boy, i told him really early b4 gg to see gynae that he better coorperate so that mommy will know what type of clothes to buy for him. True enough, gynae could tell that he's a boy at 12 weeks. haha!

kypf,
oh, that's a cute picture.
haha, joshua also said di-di when he was in gynae's clinic during my scan. But i think that's because he can't say mei-mei yet. Oh that's what i'm hoping lah!

hi hi crystallized..
oic..wow..tat's very nice to hear that u also went to japan for ur honeymoon..i m sure u enjoyed the trip..u shd go to Hokkaido one of these days..esp during winter..it's a very diff feeling & also we had great fun then..the snow is very beautiful & also we enjoyed it alot..we even extended our stay in toyko & had lotsa fun again exploring our way there on the trains..actually i didnt know i was preggy when i went to Hokkaido during the CNY period..then we even went to the hot spring, i ate lotsa sashimi everyday, took on the roller coaster rides..haha..we hope to go back to japan one of the day again, this time round, with baby..as we will like to bring baby to Disneyland..heehee..

Wah seeing so many going holiday make me so tempted. I love going to Bkk miss it so much envy u crystallised.

I wanted to go with my sis but hubby say wait till bb is born. He also worried if he not going. So we plan to go before bb turns 1. Hubby sort of okie but I ask him if he thinks his parents will allow us to go he say NO....

hi kypf,

can see ur bb pics very clearly. it's gd to hear tat it's just a "chicken pox" scare.

Hi cyrstalised,

same as u. i'm 16wks now, tummy only showing a bit. I can still wear my normal tops but i hv started to wear those elastic pants when i'm ard 11-12 wks. if it's my normal working pants, defintiely will hv a problem sittin down.

wow, envy those who can go travelling. now my overseas trips is limited to M'sia for "walk walk" onli. No shopping trips in KL.
Me dun hv "approval" to go for further travelling.

Also, tell u gals something, my co is giving us a day leave on Mon, 8 May in lieu of Election Day. Yipee! I'm on 5day wk.

chicken pox: actually still have to wait a few days see if I kenna. It's something like 2 weeks incubation period. but fingers cross lor.

babygrace, on Ethan's third flight, he was screaming and kicking and squirming all through take off. it was my worse nightmare come true.. all the people who could turn around and look were looking while those behind probably straining to see why this kid screaming blue murder. but now that i've been through that, i must say it's not as bad as i expected, i survived, after all!

i have been saying "mei mei" to Ethan seeing if he will pick it up but he still doesn't, but i guess he's heard "di di" alot more, since my nephew calls him "di di".

holiday: finally going to London this weekend. Already planned my menu there. Ha ha!

Vivian,
I saw you online yesterday but was damn busy working on another PC. Unless is really very very busy till I wanna faint, then I will indicate "busy", if not usually I will switch between the 2 PCs kekeke...

crystallized,
Give me some time, I go and dig out the shopping mall name for the bb clothings. In fact, MBK has a variety of bb clothings. Not too sure for maternity clothings but I remember is at Siam, but can't remember which Siam. I go find out and post here later.

ktpf,
are you fine now? Hey, your scans are so clear.

Hi Jackiejon, I had my blood test and fetal scan at wk12 already. Dr tan did not give me supplement at wk 12, then I asked him for it. So am taking Obimin and clacium now. I also bought fishoil on my own to take.

Selina, relax. I was with Dr Chris Chen during my last preg. I found him to kan cheong and made me very anxious too, so in the end I decide not to see him during this preg. Like you I lost my 1st bb too. But things will be fine for us this time. Tell our bbs they are growing healthily in us and they will continue to grow well and in Oct we'll see them.

Crystallized, actually I also think I crazy, must bring alot of plastic bags. I'm going somewhere near Genting for a short golf holiday with hb. Think I can only play short game, but at least can satisfy my urge to be on the green again.
Vivian, I can understand how bored you feel. I'm no longer working and now my hb is overseas, so I've been stayingt at home alone. Going crazy man. And MS make me feel bad, so never go out to buy food, been munching biscuit, think I lost a bit of weight.

babygrace,
coz i can anticipate my kid will b v naughty! hahaha
so dun dare to even think of bringing him on plane. i hate baby crying in an enclosed area tt will irritate the pple ard them. better not try.
nono.gif

i dunno if i can bear to leave my kid behind when he arrives lah. will see how.

wendy,
dun blame urself coz u din noe u were pregnant then. as long as bb doing well now, tts more impt.
and wif u eatg heartily, am sure bb is healthy!!!

yes, will sure plan to go hokkaido when its winter. wanna try winter playing snow. muz b v fun!

Doreen,
dun need to envy. This time coz hb oso wanna go, else i dun think the trip will b successful too. will b extra careful when travelling. no uncooked food and rdside stalls.

u juz need to wait till after delivery. will come v fast!

gemini,
i hv tried to convince my hb the theory of needing to walk more in my 2nd trimester. hahaha
though am still suffering fr MS, but juz hope it can miraculously disappear by then, so at least can shop to my heart's content! Jenny has shared wif me where to get bb's stuff liao.

kypf,
hv u kena chix pox b4? if u had, dun think u will get it 2nd time rite? hope u r strong enuff to ward off this! u will b ok!

Jenny,
got ur mail!
thks 4 taking time to tell me all the info. if u recall more, do let me noe. i think shldnt hv any prob finding the plc u told me. been to BKK a few times alrdy.

coral,
tts not crazy lah. i used to carry plastic bags in my bag too. in case i need to use it. luckily so far i can tahan till i rch my toilet bowl.

Genting?! i dared not!!!! the bus trip is too horrifying! so many turns. i will give tt a miss, at least 4 now. flights r better. hehe.. u gg Genting 4 holiday? which gal gg Taiwan ah?

Hey ladies, kypf's scans r exceptionally clear. i realised those taken at my gynae's not tt clear leh. how abt u ladies' one? tdy at check up, my naughty bb not cooperative again. refused to at least move a bit to make us happy despite us trying to stir it. so disappointed.
was carrying hopes to at least see him moving aft kypf's bb's scan last nite. and he was all curled up, tt causes his length measurement to b inaccurate as well! humph! nxt scan is detailed one liao. if he still dun cooperate, then the sonographer will hv a hard time and our scan will take alonger time.

crystallized,
Dun worry. The sonographer will takes her sweet time to do the scan till she manages to get all the details she needs. Worse come to worse, she will asks you to go walk walk then come back again for the scan.
Replied your mail liao.

kypf,
exactly! now looking back, i'm still glad i made the trip despite the nitemare on board. i guess it all boils down to the timing of the flight. When i took a flight that departed at night (like most flights to Europe), it was much easier cos he slept for most part of the journey. now i know not to take long flights during the day.
Enjoy your London trip! Go satisfy all your cravings!

jenny,
tts why i said spend more time lor. i gotta go walk walk and hopefully the bb more cooperative. i am worried wat if the little fellow still wun budge aft tt? GOSH!

ok i go check my email now.

eh, are my ultrasound pictures that clear? it was a surprise to see such a big baby at the first scan because my first scan with Ethan, at 4 weeks, he was just an egg sac. i think about that day and i look at him, now such a big boy running around. but i remember the subsequent scans, it was quite clear, could even see his spine.

babygrace,
yeah, i learnt my lesson. the flight was midnight, way past his bedtime so he was really tired, that's probably why screaming. next time i'll try to get flights nearer his bedtime, 9 or 10 o'clock, then he can sleep at take off.

Hi MTBs,
Are u taking any tonics at the moment? Heard alot of ppl said that Bird nest is good for baby's complexion. How about Chicken essence?

When will the detailed scan take place? It's optional,right? Was telling hubby about it and he discouraged me from taking it wor.

Hi kypf,
Your baby's ultrasound pic is really clear! Wow! Clearer than the ones i saw on websites. Dun worry so much about the chicken pox scare. U and Baby will be OK!

kypf,
yes, they r super duper clear. its gotta b the clearest i cme across so far. the ones i had at my gynae is quite blurry. u can make out the bb's body but not exactly the outline. the most obvious tt i saw yest was the spine. other than tt, juz blurry image and u gotta use ur imagination. can see heartbeat blinking at certain angles.

i think the machines there are more sophisticated!!!

janice,
i am not taking any tonics yet coz still nausea, and vomiting at times. so no pt intake all the goodies and puke them out. so i asked my mum & MIL to hold till i am feeling better. Not sure abt chix essence leh. but once u hit 16 wks & abv, gathered it shld b quite safe?
see if the 2nd time mummies can help to answer this...

Detailed scan is usually ard 20 wks (5th mth). Guess its optional but wldnt u wanna see a clearer pix of ur bb's body? i was told can even count the fingers of the bb!
i am looking fwd to this detailed scan. how come hb discouraged u?

Hi crystallized,
well.. it makes sense when u said no point taking the good stuff and puke them out lor. mayb when your appetite for the day is better, den take?? ya, i also 1st time mum, many things also blur blur.

Actually when i went for the Week12 scan, gynae already can count my bb's fingers. very clear on the ultrasound and can see bb's hands waving.But dunno why when pic came out, very blur. Ya, got to use LoTS of imagination..

Think Jenny was mentioning that the detailed scan can check bb's organs, bone formation etc.. Hb discouraged because we want to keep our bb no matter wat lor.. So no point wasting $ .. I had OSCAR test and he also worried. he tot it was the invasive test, Amniocentesis.

Hb asked how come we MTBs going for the ultrasound scan every 3 weeks. His overseas friends said that preggie women in their countries dun do that. Asked if it's harmful for bb to be exposed to ultrasound so often wor..

hi janice,
My advice is still need to go for detailed scan even though you will still keep the bb no matter how later. Anything detected from the bb thru the detailed scan can help to see if the bb is healthy anot... if not(touchwood!)things can be done straight away to help the bb instead of waiting till birth........

Guess all of us want to ensure bb is growing healthy right? So this is essential! PLs get your hb to think seriously about it...... no point saving this $$$$

My rationale is some countries dun have so many scans right and you can see alot of suffering bb in magazines, tv etc from alot of countries ...
You dun see this often in Singapore right? So all this scan is worth to going and for the best of your bb interest....

Hi grace,
I understand your reasoning.. Thanks for your advice.

It was really stressful after taking the OSCAR test. Gynae said if he calls me the next day, that means something is wrong. If not, den he'll go thru the results with me at the next visit. Wah.. really stressed out.

R u new at this thread? Dun remember seeing your post before..

janice,
thats wat i gathered lah. dun want them to waste the money & effort spent on preparing the tonics and in the end, its inside toilet bowl. i will feel bad. inevitably, i will tell myself to finish the tonic though i hate it to please them. and this causes more pressure on myself which ends up me puking.

me oso blur abt certain things. so we try to learn fr each other here.

oh u cld count bb's fingers at wk 12? thats nice. i cant. in fact at each scan, gotta use imagination, and i always cant tell much.

perhaps ur hb read abt the practice in western countries, that r slightly diff fr ours here. i read somewhere tt the scans wun harm our babies. if so, i am sure the frequency wld hv been greatly reduced. perhaps ur hb overly worried. perhaps can seek clarification wif ur gynae to get a clearer pix.

i agreed wif Grace tt if anything unusual detected during the scan might not mean u hv to terminate the pregnancy. perhaps there cld b certain things done to improve the situation.

u were oso stressed over OSCAR test? i din do tt when i was 12 wks. but yest i did the usual blood tests on thalassamia etc at 16 wks. guess it incl the down syndrome one as well. 4 me, i like to noe how my bb is progressing thru blood tests. though will b worried over the results, i will prefer doing it.

janice,
i agree with the rest of the gals regarding the detailed scan. It's very brave of both of you to want to keep bb no matter what. It's just to prepare you in the event of any abnormalties. eg. i've heard of cases where the parents-to-be switch from pte to KKH after they found out that bb may hv some birth defects cos the bb may need long-term medical care after birth and this can be very financially draining.

As for some countries not having so many scans, it could be because healthcare is very expensive and most go to public hospitals on subsidized / free treatment, hence they do not have the luxury of scanning so often.
Maybe kypf can verify this cos she's in UK now.

crystalise
we in same boat....
actually if shui bian abit...still can tong thru...and i m the gal going taiwan....

me went for my checkup on sat...
now in my 13 weeks...
cant see bb...
really hoped can see gender soon...
i did my oscar blood test plus NT scan....
is ard 200 plus...
now the part where the needle was pierced, is blue black....

kypf
your scans are very clear!!!
dun be too worried...
bb n u sure would not be affected....

vivien
i used to watch alot of tv and sleep alot in my first child...now my child borned...is really a tv addict...
haa

Janice,
I also dunno how true if bird nest is good for bb's complexion or not. But bird nest is liang type, so I only start to drink during the 3rd trimester lor. If you are buying those dried up ones to double boil yourself, make sure you clean it cos heard if not clean properly, will cause asthma to bb. I do drink chicken essence like once a week when I'm very tired. Chicken essence is heaty lor, so I dun drink often. However, I drink 2 bottles every day after delivery.

How come your hb discouraged you for the detailed scan?? It is very impt scan leh. I feel even though you wanna keep the bb no matter what, it is still good to go for the scan cos it makes you mentally prepared. Like what babygrace said, in time to change to KKH to save some $.

Overseas MTBs need to travel long hrs to visit gynaes. I think if I'm not wrong, they only visit gynae about max 4 times thr out the whole pregnancy. Like our mums last time (my mum said she scanned 3 times only).

For me, I skipped all the tests except for NT Scan, detailed scan and blood test (which is compulsory). Cos I feel the OSCAR test and triple test are stressful to me.

Hi hi doreen..
Maybe wait till later when baby is bigger then go ba..i m sure it will be nice also..can also start saving lor..i m sure it will be worth the wait lah..cheers~

Hi hi Gemini..
Wow..so nice to hear that ur co is giving u one day leave on the 8 May due to the coming GE..for us, I guess we will have one day off-in-lieu..i guess I will save the leave up till nearer the EDD then clear..heehee..

Hi hi kypf..
Wow..so nice to hear u r able to go over to London, my gf just came back from there..she said its very cold there but I guess she enjoyed herself a lot..share with us more when u r back..cheers~

Hi hi coral..
Do take gd care of urself..maybe can order in like Vivian ba..at least u get to eat proper meals also..can relax at home & watch tv ptog ba..its a gd time for u to relax down as well..yeah!

Hi hi crystallized
Ya, go in winter, I m sure u will enjoy it..the feeling is very diff..also we ate lotsa rock melon ice-cream which is famous in Hokkaido for dairy product..its very nice lor..the ice-cream wont melt even aft we stroll down the street lor..so fun..haha..oh, u went for ur gynaes appt ahh..hows long is baby now? so cute..heehee..wowr u having a BOY? Congrats! I will update the chart for u..oh, when I took the NT Scan at Camden, the gynae also showed us the fingers & toes of our baby..very cute one..me now very looking forward to see baby on the next appt..heehee..

Hi hi Janice..
I just pass money to my mum to but me some bird nest from the medical hall..so far, just started taking but I heard some comments that bird nests can cause phlegm leh..not sure it its true..so I m trying not to take that much..chicken essence..i guess I will start taking it soon..detailed scan will be ard 20wks onwards..usually its up to urself to see if u wanna have itu might 1 2 check with ur gynae..i understand most mtbs will opt for detailed scans so that u can see the development of the baby lor..i guess if the u-scan session isnt that long shd be ok for baby ba..

hi hi jenny..
how's ur wkend? ur girl-girl must be very happy with her new toys, right? heehee..oh, u drink chicken essence every wk if u r tired ahh..hmm...i m thinking if i shd drink it also..coz i think once in a while shd be ok ba..i hvnt drink it since preggy..