(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

aiyo... so many posts... scary ones some more..
After hearing so many things abt snipping... blood... very scary leh...
I think I prefer not to think so much first lah... hee... (escape from reality...)

Anyway, I had minor pulling feeling at several places at my tummy area last sat... the whole tummy was feeling so uncomfortable for the whole day... So worried... Was wondering to see gynae or not but in the end too late... clinic close liao... now slightly better but still quite scared whether anything happen to bb or not...
Anyone had the same experience before??

Itchy/red dots -
I had red dots too... look like pimples on your body right? itchy some times... My gynae say is just hormones... try to keep it clean and if you want, apply moisturiser may also work... mine does.. so now, once I start itchy.. I either take a bath if I am at home or just apply some moisturiser.. always bring along a small tube of moisturiser with you in your bag... always come helpful...

Maternity wear-
I also bought 1 pants from prefect mum leh... quite like it but think my tummy still not too big... so will leave it later... recently bought more tees which are more stretchable. Everything now must try with a bit of tummy... hee... but think now, wear what also look like pregnant woman.. haha... was laughing away with my mum when trying a simple tee in Giordano. Now, criteria in buying clothes becomes, 1. stretchable 2. comfy 3. Cheap and lastly not bad looking... haha...
Think the more ex maternity wear will come soon... haha... now have to calm my hb first by buying cheaper ones.. haha...

M&B mag -
Yeah... I finally got the mag. Was very surprised that it is from Malaysia. The subscripion is only malaysia leh.. how do we subscribe har ???

Jenny... take care leh...

babygrace,
Understand if 1st delivery is c-section, usually gynae will suggest c-section for No. 2 too. But I heard of something like 1 year cannot get preggie if last delivery is c-section. I think gynae scares the internal wound not fully healed right?

delphine,
Err that is the dai jia bah?

Vivian,
Haiz... during my 1st delivery, no one tells me anything. So I din expect these. Good and bad lah. Anyway, dun scare yourself cos each delivery is different. Mine considered mild already.
The pulling should be normal. Your tummy is stretching for bigger size for bb.
Mother & Baby is from Media Corp lah, not M'sia. They have a local subscription, but not sure if this issue has, Mar issue has. My mag is at home, let me go back and check if this mth got local subscription or not.

I read crytallized posting and i share exactly the same sentiments !!!

i also crave 4 the day i can return to my old self whereby cravings seemed so wonderful and sinful! sigh....

i juz wonder will i go on like this till i deliver, and i will so so b depriving my baby of veggies and fish. gosh... and I am NOT on multivits and calcium pills.

Welcome Octma,
No need to worry, you are not alone. I never touch veges and fish since preggie, and I'm also not on multi vitamins and calcium pills.
All along, I never like fish!

I'm also a october mom to be, i'd like to ask if anyone already been thru the nuchal test, what's the result of your number of the neck's skin? Mine is 1.1, doc says it's normal, but just want to know what other's number is. thanks.

Hi hi all mtbs..
Wow..todays a peak day here in the forum..haha..so many postings since mornings posting..cool!

Hi hi Jenny/chihiro..
The best part is my aunt can tell me that she can see the wound recover or rather close up the next day, I was like..wow..i guess it vary from individiuals body, haha..oh ya, btw, me gg for my NT Scan & Antenatal blood test tomorrow morn..kinda anxious to see baby again..heehee..

Hi hi chihiro..
Hope ur gal-gal is getting better now..u so funnyepidural coming..haha..i guess the sound made from the scissors can be very scary ba..so I guess u also wished the doc made a quick one there..no lah, u didnt scare us..just sharing with us ma..thks for that..really nice of u..

Hi hi babygrace..
I didnt know that u have to be on drip & also more touch shell-fishes for 3 mths..hmm..interesting..but I guess, as long as the babys out safety..i m sure its worth lor..hee..seems like the GA is better in some way..if u do not want to hear the sound of the snipping..

Hi hi delphine..
Thats why I wanted to go back to the shop yest but I was too early & the shop isnt open yet when I reached the shop..its in City Plaza..i guess theres a few shops there as well..but not at the main lane..all got to turn here & there to go to the lanes & see lor..how to tell u ahh..hmm..

Hi hi Vivian..
I m not sure that the mag is from Malaysia..i went down to the Babycare festival at Expo & subscribe to it..seems to be slightly cheaper as wellI think got special promo when we sign up there..also got a goodie bag..haha..

Hi hi Octma
Welcome to the thread..do hope to hear from u often..cheers~

Hi hi berry..
Welcome to the thread..hmm..i m gg for my NT Scan tomorrow at Camden..shd be able to tell abt it tomorrow..let u know tomorrow..

Hi hi ladies..
This morning walk pass 7-11, so got a copy of Motherhood as well..gonna read & see if theres anything I can share with u all toobut I think I got to finish my Mother & Baby mag 1st..haha..

Hi MTBs,

The thread is very active this morning! Did not realy read thro, just a scan thro.... Too many.

Thanks for the info by the 2nd time mummies, very informative. But very scary, I'm not going to think about it, I cross the bridge when the time comes!!

Hi Vivian,

Me do get these pulling too, mine only happen on my right side. Told my gynae about it, he say ok.

Hi berry,

I have done the OSCAR test, the scan show the thickness of the neck is within the normal range, but I do not know the number. Seeing my gynae tomorrow, I think he will tell me and also the blood test results.

Its me but I'm not active here cos been so busy at work last month cos its the closing of the financial year in my office.So I'm always reading the post you gals put up.Just curious do any of you have pain at your hip area.I'm having pain at hip area(Left & right)making me difficult to walk have to really walk slowly.I'm 11 weeks preggie.Do anyone of this pain?What should I do?Its painful at times for me.

Hi smileybaby,

I had hip pain too last mth... or some time ago...
Sounds like what you having... I consulted my gynae and she say that place is common for woman to hurt themselves. Not really preggie related...

The only way to cure this, is stay in bed as much as possible and dun overexert... try not to walk too much and you will recover in a few days time... my gynae gave me MC for a week... so I lay in bed/sofa for that few days... can be real painful if you remain active... so do rest well...

Take care...

Hi Vivian,

Thanks for your prompt reply.Before I got preggie I never had this problem or pain at my hip but soon I got preggie and when im into my 7 weeks till now i have been having this pain so just wondering why.My next appointment is next week Tuesday.Will ask the doctor and see how is it...

babygrace,
thks 4 sharing ur birth story. 4 me, i am juz funny. i like to b awake during op. the 1st time i had a minor eye surgery due to infection. i oso requested to b on LA so i can b fully awake and i noe wat they r doing. then when i removed my 4 wisdom tooth together, i oso wanted LA. i even dun wan them to cover my eyes but due to the surgical lights, eyes needed to b cover 4 protection. and even when i heard them sawing my tooth, i was ok leh. i needed to noe wat they r doing to feel safe. i kept talkg to the dentist. she muz hv found me a nuisance! hahahaa

coz i noe the feeling when u wake up aft GA sucks. i heard many frens talked abt it b4. and i juz hv this stupid worry tt once i fall asleep aft GA, i wun wake up again! *CHOY! touch wood!*

good tt ur wounds recover quite well. i guess u will tend to b "fragile" for tt few mths aft delivery coz of the surgical wounds. so really need to b extra careful.

wah now muz call "jenny, the amazing mum".... gosh! how u do it, and somemore all in a blurry state of mind! really admire ur courage.

mayb ur legs longer than mine bah.

some said laffing gas help some said owise. so i guess all depends on individual. but i read in other thread some mums r suffering fr piles aft delivery. wld like to ask 2nd time mums, is this v common? i am v scared coz not only need to recover fr V wound, oso got piles, then they got painful engorgement and sore nipples. some mums suffering fr post natal blues liao! i am tryg to get prepared 4 wat may come. so greatly appreciate any advise!

wah u seemed dilated v fast leh. i guess as long as u dilate, the rest is easy? as in dilation is v impt in natural delivery. ur baby quite small so perhaps delivery easier? nowadays i heard most babies abv 3kg one.

how is the uterus contractions like? v painful or berable?

recovery more painful? huh!!! really! share more!!!

wtan,
i muz b the freak lah. fd tt i used to like, i hate it v much now, and fd tt i used not to like, i oso dun like it now. in fact the list of things i can eat is v limited. sigh. headache whenever my hb ask me wat i wanna eat coz not much cravings most of the time. eat juz to shut my tummy up only. v bad hor?

then hv u gals all expanded? i am still wearing my old pants and tops, breasts still the same, not really expanded, though i feel its fuller than b4. i wonder coz of my limited diet i am not gaining at places i shld b.

who asking abt NT scan? i scanned mine the last visit. the measurements were so thin tt gynae cant measure. she said its less than 1mm. wats the 1.1? measured in terms of? she said mine is low risk. no need to worry.

Octma,
so i found another kaki huh! hehehe
how many wks r u now? i guess under 12 wks since u still not on multivits and calcium pills. i really hope we can get better soon! i wan my cravings restored!!!

crystallized,
maybe if they allow my hubby to be with me for epidural c-section, i can consider it. otherwise quite scary lah.
i've never had constipation problem during pregnancy. Now that u mention about piles, it reminds me that one pro of having c-section is that i think there's a lower probability of getting piles. Some people push out their piles during labour. Plus with the episotomy wound down there, some did not dare to do big business for the 1st few days cos of the pain, hence resulting in constipation and even worse piles problem.
For me, i can pee and poop without much problem.

thought i'll also share my birth story here since my story not at all frightening.

i was diagnosed with pre-eclampsia (high blood pressure) at week 34, given 3 weeks hospitalisation leave and told to rest at home. but honestly, i never felt better! all that missing work was great, though I did get abit bored at home.
gynae decided to induce me at 37 weeks (22 Nov 11am), was hospitalised for observation. lie in bed all day reading magazines, and felt some mild contractions.
that night, at 1am or so, i woke up after hearing a "pop" sound, wondering is it my water bag broke? yep, called the nurse who gave me enema, and wheeled me to delivery suite.
hooked up to all those machinery for monitoring blood pressure, baby's heart beat, contractions etc. midwife said my bp high, about 190, and advise me to take epidural. at that time, contractions still very mild, i was still yaya papaya, thinking "chey? this is contractions?" but listen to advice to take epidural.
but while anaethetist was coming, contractions got more and more painful. it's like someone inside me taking a hammer smashing about every few minutes. i'm not screamer kind, so everytime got a contraction, i just clench my body until it pass (next day my whole body aching).
finally anaethetist came and administered epidural, and told me it'll be in effect in 20 minutes. but after 1 hour still suffering, and i told the midwife so, and she said "shall i turn up the epidural?" i was like.. you mean can turn up or turn down?? of course turn it up.
after that.. no pain whatsoever. but couldn't sleep well because the machines around me kept beeping.
around 10:45am 23 Nov, midwife came and told me to start pushing. push till about 11:30am, gynae came and said, you've been pushing so long and i worry about your blood pressure, i think we should use forceps. so baby was yanked out with forceps.
gynae sewed me back up (i guess i had an episiotomy, which i didn't feel either). when i was wheeled out, i felt abit like a fraud. i'd seen other moms coming out of delivery suite like just been through war, but for me it was like nothing.. ha ha. so i just tried to look abit tired..

post delivery
i've heard some ppl complain after delivering cannot sit properly for months. my gynae gave me painkillers and it was a bit painful there for about 2 weeks but after that ok already.
as for constipation after pregnancy.. yeah i was scared of going to toilet after giving birth, cuz the straining make injure my wound. if i remember correctly, i only did big biz about 1 week after delivering, i was well constipated, it was hard, but i didn't injure my wound further.

gadis4,

i did get hip and leg pain during my 1st pregnancy, but i seem to remember it was later part of pregnancy. it's called sciatica pain or something like that. i used an umbrella as walking stick whenever i walked from/to the car park to/from office, and whenever i walked my dog.

crystallized,

even though i feel sick i also have cravings.. but i find after eating what i crave it's always not as good as i expected and after that i don't want to eat that ever again..

i also craving for spicy food but nothing i eat seems hot enough leh. planning to drive 1 hour to Lincoln to eat Nando's chicken on Sat for my birthday.. heh heh.

anyone here have this pain and cramp on the legs, especially when you are sleeping and very difficult to move the legs.It was very painful till I have to wake up every night.

kypf,
u make your birth story sound so funny!
oh well, at least it was not painful enough to scare u into not having a 2nd one.
Nando's chicken!!! i miss eating that. Oh darn, now u make me crave for them too and SG don't sell them anymore

Hi Wei Guan, I expereince that recently too. Think it's our hip bone expanding.

Had my fetal screening and blood test yday. Result is reassuring. risk is 1:12813, so need no further tests. Gynea did a mini detailed scan too. bb's heart beat, blood flow, skull, limbs all look fine. And 90% a Princess for me
She's a very active bb, waving, kicking turning round and round. Soemtimes so difficult to measure her. when gynea in right position, she'll toss aroudn and change position, dancing in the womb. So glad she's doing fine.
But house front, not so good. Had big fight with hb lastnite. As he agreed when MIL said Cl is a waste of money and I should be able to cope on my own with just 1 bb. He also think we should let MIL take care of bb if she wants to. I feel so helpless with him siding MIL all the time. Feel like escaping with bb. Cried so hard last nite that me right tummy very painful. So upset.

kypf, sometimes I think we need to try to look tired or what before peopel know we really went through alot during the delivery. LAst time, I had no pain killer so I tahan the pain.It was so painful that I can't even shout. So my hb thought must be not painful as he heard from people that women would scream and curse when expereincing labour pain, but me, I just curl up and rock on my own, didn't utter a word. So until last week when I told him I might want epidural this tiem, he said why, you had it easy the last time, it should be fine this time too. Then I started to curse and swear at thim. I said not making noise doesn't mean no pain. I was just trying to save my energy to push bb later. I was in so much pain that I thought I'd die.

Good morning to all Mtbs,

kypf & babygrace,
i now craving for Nando's chicken, but then can't find in SG. i used to had tat as lunch when i work at KL. I miss it!!!

Hi Wendy,
still remember the fish oil tat i got sample from Dr. Koh. I jz finished it and my hb managed to buy it at Gurdian. it cost S$29.90 for 30 pil. sorry, i gave wrong info previously tat 6 pil for S$30. u can check it out.

Hi coral,
so fast can know is a princess? Congra!!!
i think now still early stage, u still can discuss with ur hubby and maybe he hav his own reason lel. or maybe he might change his mind later on. anyway, dun cry coz our emotion will effect our baby. she might know our feeling and that's why ur tummy pain. do take care urself, ok?

Hi Jasmine, thank you. I also feel very sorry towards bb after I cried. I don't want her to feel sad too. Just wish my MIL will let us handle our own life...
I think gynae mange to look between bb's legs and also did some ration measurement to confirm she's a gal.

Coral,
Ic... i m looking forward my next visit. coz i decide not going for the NT scan. hopefully can see baby 's gender lel.. hehe. yeah.. we should always happy.. then our baby will b happy too..cheers. Dun cry liao, giv u a 'BIG HUG'

babygrace,

is hubby allowed in the op theatre if u opt 4 emergency c-section (epidural)? thot hubbies not allowed in there.

yah lah, if u had c-section, sure u still can pee & poo as normal. but was told by a fren tt she cant open her legs too far apart as it will stretch her wounds. and she suffered fr quite bad rashes b/w the legs. either way, i think no mums will hv it easy. juz depends on how much u will suffer.

huh? push the piles out? eeee, so scary!
does it mean tt each of us will hv it?

hi kypf,

thks 4 sharing ur birth story!
aiyoh! pple had it bad and here u are, wondering how come u look so beautiful when u were wheeled out! aiyoh! so funny!

it took so long 4 epidural to take effect?
no wonder some frens told me they request to b hooked up the epridural machine they moment they r admitted.

but heard u will b given medication to soften stools so u wun develop phobia of pooing>?

yah i agree wif u! sometimes got cravings but when u eat the thing, its not as gd as the taste u imagine & aft tt will stop craving 4 it alrdy.

Coral,
so fast can tell its princess alrdy? as 4 the issue on CL, i feel u muz make ur stand now. serious. not tryg to sow discord here but i hv been in situations tt i listened to wat others say and din insist on my stand tt i regretted so much in the end.

during confinement, we need a lot of rest and time to get adjusted to our new baby. though its not cheap to hire a CL, its worse if u cant manage and end up suffering fr post natal blues and quarrelling wif ur hb. u ask ur hb can he stand it when u rave & rant like a mad woman everyday, crying every moment? ask him to think. its really not easy. tts y i hv read tt many ladies find it so helpless when the CL leaves.

MIL can think wat she wants lah. ultimately its u whom face the music. u muz stand up for wat u wan. talk to ur hb nicely, and explain 4 wat u hv decided. me & hb quarrelled oso over this. until i decided quarrelling will nvr ever solve the prob. i muz talk and explain to him calmly. in the end, he saw my pt and we came to a compromise. i always ask him "do u wan to end up being the sandwich if u insist on ur ways?" it will always set him thinking.

hope i am not being too kpo here. juz sharing my experience and views. dun cry and b so upset. baby wants a happy mummy!

Wendy,
The wound healed up but that doesn't mean the inner wounds are healed up lor. You see ah, skin got 7 layers leh.

Vivian,
This apr issue Mother and Baby dun have S'pore subscription leh. There's an email address after the contents page, perhaps you want to email to check with them?

crystallized,
I had a hard time to pass motion, so dun dare to put a bit of strength, scared the wound came off hahaha... CL told me to drink a little bit of cranberry juices and the pooing was so easy. I din suffer from engorgement cos I pumped every 3 to 4hrs, partly my milk supply was low, so I stopped after one week. No sore nipples... I think I considered quite lucky hor? I almost suffered from post natal blues in the 3rd week after delivery. Try to get friends to chit chat and dun think too much.
You have menses cramp before? The contractions pains are like tat lor, but more severe. Bearable lor.
Recovery part for c-section, I heard it takes more time, cannot take heavy stuff, a lot of food cannot eat etc. Natural delivery, I think for most ppl, the wound will be healed up within 1 week. I got 3 tears, so it took me almost 2 weeks to heal up. Food wise, as compared to c-section, there are more options. As my tears were quite bad, I couldn't sit without support until my wounds healed up.

kypf,
kekeke so cute you when I read "chey? this is contractions?" hahaha...

Wei Kuan,
Are you having leg cramps? Maybe your salt intake is low. I dun have leg cramps during preggie but I got it after delivery instead! I was told by my massage lady to drink one cup of salt water every morning. (I used to have leg cramps before preggie since young.)

Coral,
oh, how come your hb agreeded with your MIL. I strongly feel there is a need for CL, so that we can rest fully during confinement. I actually didn't want to get one last year but on second thoughts, decided to get one. Though that CL is not very good, but I still dun regret getting one. How about paying yourself? I mean thought MIL can help, but she can't be 100% helping right? Especially looking after bb at nite is no joke. Unless your MIL is going to do tat.

Gals, went for my checkup yesterday.
Gyane did the scan to check bb's neck fluids. Looks fine and is under low risk. Hence, I decided to opt out for the OSCAR Test and Triple Test and opt for the Detailed Scan at 5th mths instead. I finally went for the checkup with full bladder and got to see my little one playing so active inside me!!! BB waved the hands and legs at HB and Me so actively. Haiz... my gal was never so active when she was inside me, always sleeping like a pig. BB is now measured at 5.12cm at week 12.

Jenny,

i am quite prepared 4 BF. so i am reading up to prepare myself. but i do get stressed lah. need lotsa lotsa patience and time wif baby. it will b made worse when baby refuse to latch and we got v bad engorgement. i am tryg to get prepared.

yah i always hv menses cramps. sometimes when my menses arrive late, i suffer fr so severe cramps tt i will turn white in the face and i will feel limp. if contractions r like tt, then hopefully can overcome. but i worried, i din suffer fr the cramps for 9 mths, will i still rem it when the contractions come in Oct? hahaha

think u one of the luck ones tt got away wif engorgement & fast recovery.

ur baby soooo cooperative! waving some more! hehe... the OSCAR & triple test is optional?

crystallized,
I will try to BF again this round but max will be 3 mths lor. It is really very stressed and tired to BF, especially expressing. Need to pump every 3 to 4 hrs, wash and sterilise the pumps and bottles. Phew, thinking of it, I scared. You have to be prepared cos BF means less time to rest. I dun like to latch on cos bb will reject bottles. My colleauge's bb refused bottles and refused to drink when she was away for work. Very poor thing, so I decided not to latch on except for the 1st 3 days. Anyway, due to my condition after delivery, I wasn't in a good condition to BF, hence, milk supply was miserable.
I had very bad menses cramp before preggie too. I think you should be able to tahan. Just tell yourself "I can do it". You 9 mths no suffer from cramps, then I lucky worse. Since after delivery, I have no more cramps le kekeke...
No, I'm not the lucky one with fast recovery. My recovery was slow due to mother complications. I thought I was going to die tat time. I heard for engorgement, can use cold cabbage to help. YOu can also get medicine from doctors.
OSCAR and Triple test are both optional tests. If you are the low risk mum, you can opt out for it. Even detailed scan is optional but it is strongly encouraged to go for detailed scan.

Jenny,
i noe BF will mean less time to rest. but i was thinkg, if i am so lazy for tt 3 mths, think i will feel v guilty. i cld hv given my baby BM. i dun think i will b lazy but rather i am more scared of the engorgement, and the inital period of hvg to recover fr the wounds as well.

i din noe baby will reject bottles. i usually thot its the other way round. they got used to btl teats and then refused the nipples tt made mothers so fed up.

i hope when the time comes, i can say "I can do it!" haha
but i dun totally say no to epidural. will see how it goes. i think i will prob succumb to it since i got low pain threshold. hehehe

i heard tt aft delivery, sometimes the cramps will disappear liao. hehehe. i hope so. then dun need to suffer when menses come.

wat complications did u suffer fr? if u dun mind sharing here?

i heard tt using cold cabbage will reduce milk supply if used too long and too often. haiz.. there is no perfect remedy.

medication fr doc but will shrink the breasts rite? aiyoh, women really dun hv it easy.

how much r ur tests?

crystallized,
usually for emergency c-section, you won't hv a choice of epidural c-section unless the mother was already on epidural trying for natural birth. But if it's a non-emergency case, ie elective c-section, arrangements can be made for the hubby to accompany the wife for epidural c-section if the gynae allows. i've not checked with my gynae regarding this yet.

It's good that you'll be giving bfg a try. i bf my boy for 13 mths. It was a difficult process but i never regretted it. You're doing the right thing by reading up. Arm yourself with as much knowledge about it is a good way to ensure that you succeed. Getting hubby's suppport is also very important. he is gg to be your pillar of strength in the initial weeks when the going gets tough.
If you need know more about bfg, i'm always ready to help

jenny,
Don't be too stressed up over low supply in the 1st week. a bb dun need a lot of milk in the 1st week and u need to latch on constantly to build up the supply. Yup, it's not easy in the beginning.
About latching or bottle-feed, i think you need to strike a balance cos it's important in the initial period to latch / pump often to build up supply and to reduce engorgement. Cold cabbage can reduce engorgement but it also stops supply as it has a type of enzymes to stop milk production. Use it only if u intend to stop bfg.

coral,
if it's financially viable, it's best to have a CL. Try talking to your hubby again. It's not easy for 2 inexperienced persons to look after a newborn and if u give birth thru c-section, you'll need even more rest and cant carry heavy things in the initial period.
i gave birth 1 week before CNY and my CL could not come after my discharge and for 1 week, my hubby cooked and looked after the bb. He has done a very decent job but we were both very relieved when the CL finally came.

crystallized,
When I stopped BF, I was guilty you know. But no choice, cos hb sensed that I'm going into depression, so he stopped me to BF just in time. I'm glad he did. After I stopped BF, I had more time with BB and really enjoyed it lor.
Yes, some bbs will reject bottles if they are used to nipples. I scare lah, so I din BF instead I expressed out lor.
I mean each delivery is different. Though I can do it w/o epidural last year, doesn't mean I can do it w/o again this year. But I will try my best not to lah. I have back injury before, so try not to add on to it.
My complications ah... err quite scarely leh. Even my hb though he was going to lose me. I was advised by gynae to opt for C-Section for this delivery cos I think he is also scare that I have to go thr the wash up again.
I hope I dun scare MTBs here for sharing this...
On the 3rd day (it was the day I'm supposed to discharged!) after delivery my gal, I felt pain on my right side of the womb. I tot it was normal due to contractions lor. At about midnite 4am, I felt very wet down there. But I just woke up to change the pad not long. So I din bother much. But then things wasn't right. My 6th sense told me so. So I woke up, wanting to change the pad. When I stood up, I saw a lot of blood dripping down to my legs. Panicked, I decided to call for nurse. The nurse got a big shock seeing the amt of blood I'm losing. I was told to get back to bed immediately, while they helped me changed to a new pad. But the pad was soaked with blood after 5 mins each time of changing. The nurses tried to massage my womb, trying to get the blood clot out but unsuccessed. By 5am+, the whole bed was covered with blood. Gynae was called to come into hospital immediately. Gynae arrived and saw me and announced to operate me immedately. He told me he's going to put me to GA and washed me up. Before 7am, I was pushed into operating theatre for operation. I "woke up" at 9am, by then the operation was done. I heard voices but couldn't open my eyes. No food for the next 24 hrs and gynae and nurses kept popping by to check. I finally opened my eyes at 2pm. My whole body couldn't move. I told hb I tot I was going to die. I was damn scared. It was latered known that one of my tears, near to the right womb came off. Gynae suspected I had move too fast and caused the wound to come off. I was bedded for almost 2 weeks. Then never mind, my condition wasn't that good. Blood pressure was high and latered got high fever. I wasn't allow to discharged until the 5th day when I insisted. Gynae mentioned to me that my vagina is very narrow, not suitable for natural birth, hence he suggested for c-section for next delivery. But somehow I had done it, so I will still opt for vagina birth again, unless choy choy choy...
I din do the OSCAR and Triple test leh. So I dunno the exact amt. But I understand TMC is doing OSCAR Test at $200+ and Triple test is around $100+. The scan for bb neck fluid is $20 at my gynae's clinic.

<font color="0000ff">Hi hi ladies..</font>
<font color="ff6000">Wow..i m on day AM today for my NT Scan &amp; 1st Tri blood test at CAMDEN &amp; now back with so many postings liao ahh..heehee..hope I didnt missed out too much..We saw Dr Lai Fon Min &amp; he took the measurement of our baby..i can see that he had quite a hard time taking the measurement..haha..1st, my bladder was quite full &amp; 2nd, the baby was kinda moving ard here &amp; there..so we cant really see the measurement well..so he told me to release my bladder &amp; try again later..the 2nd time when we did the scan, the babys more co-operative..he managed to take the measurement &amp; is normal..the baby is healthy..he also did some scan on the babys major organs, we can even see the babys spinal cord..its really so cool &amp; amazing..guess what, during the scan, baby also gave Dr Lai a thumbs-up..hahaLOL..Dr Lai really shared a lot with us also..hes very nice..really very thankful to him on this session..oh ya, forgot to add on that, now being my 13th wk plus..my baby is 7.36cm &amp; still growing..so looking forward to my next gynaes appt..</font>

Hi hi Gemini..
Any updates from u on ur gynae on the blood test? Hows the babys growing now? tell us more..heehee..

Hi hi gadis4..
Did u tell ur gynae abt ur hip prob? Hope its getting better for u..try to sit down more..hopefully u will feel better also..

Hi hi crystallized
I guess it depends on individual ba..as long as u r eating well &amp; try to have a balance meal..i think this is importantat least the baby is growing well..if not, take in some hot soup..hopefully it helps..hee..when u does the NT Scan, what did the gynae tell u abt? I m very glad that we get to learn on quite a lot of info from this NT Scan..haha..we can see the babys legs &amp; hands moving..

Hi hi kypf..
Thks for sharing abt ur 1st-time experience with us..indeed very interesting to hear these experiences with so many 2nd time mums here..so sweet.. heehee..indeed its a very memorable event in ur life..i m sure u must be very looking forward to the delivery of ur 2nd one this Oct..

Hi hi coral..
Very glad to hear that u have a princess inside u..i was also very surprised when Dr Lai told me that he can be able to tell the gender of the baby for us as well..very happy lah... Hubby is most glad..he also mentioned when the baby grows bigger then will be more acurate to tell..but he'a rather confident..heehee..nice to hear ur risk..i was told that my risk is as low as to a 15-yr old mtb..cool, right? Did u manage to get ur babys size measured as well? Whens ur next appt to see ur gynae? Very looking forward, right? I m seeing my gynae on 15/04..cant wait for it to come..heehee..dun crydun cry..i saying u ba..i hear u cry, my heart also very sour leh..like really very painful for u..i know its very heart-pain for u..maybe just tell ur hubby that u will also want to discuss abt it when the bbs born ba..at least u both wont get upet over it, ok?

Hi hi berry..
Mine was 1.8..Dr Lai told us that as long as its below 2.5 then its very safe..when ur next appt to see ur gynae? How old are u? I m 26 this yr..

Hi hi Jasmine..
I will go &amp; check it out with Dr Koh this time round on the fish pill this time round on 15/04..how do u find aft taking the pills? I didnt regret gg for the NT Scan today at CAMDEN, Dr Lai is very pro &amp; also did some scan on the babys major organs &amp; told us babys fine..so really very peaceful at heart &amp; really cant wait to see baby again on the next appt..heehee..

Hi hi Jenny..
I think maybe my aunts recovery is really superb..ya, I also got to learn from her that our skin got 7 layers..very amazing lor..

Hi Wendy, so did you manage to see gender of your bb? I'm 12wks2day, bb was at 6.34cm. My next appointment is 29/04. Got to wait a long time before I see bb. Maybe by then I can confirm a name for bb liao.

Hi ladies, thanks for he encouragement. I'll stand firm. In fact, I've already put aside money for the CL, so I'm not depending on hb for it, but worried that my MIL won't allow the CL to come sicne she thinks it's a waste of $> And during confinement I'm already staying with inlaws.

hi hi coral..
ya, Dr Lai-Camden managed to share with us the gender of the baby..hubby's very very happy also..probably we wait till our next appt on 15/04 (which is next Sat) to confirm with my gynae-Dr Koh &amp; let u all know again ba..but i m very surprised to hear that we can tell the gender even during this scan..like very mountain turtle..haha..but very looking forward to it..heehee..i guess at least for this scan, u get to see baby now so waiting for ur next appt wont be that far apart...heehee..

coral
congrts on having a princess...dun be sad...*pat*...somex the man can be not sensitive to us....but u got another 7 mths to change his thinking...some men need some time before they accept our opinion...it would be better to have a CL to MIL...cos at least u can voiced out to CL what u dislike...with MIL abit hard...then maybe u can tell ur hubby u may even end up depressed..perhaps tat will help?...ur gender so fast can knw...usu gals take some time...so amazing...my next apptment, i would be 12w6d...hopefully can also see...if cant see will assume is a gal...cos gal harder to see....

wtan
u say dr saw ur bb gender...so u are carrying a prince or princess....u seems happy with the gender doc tell u...must be what u had hoped it is...happy for u...

jenny
u are very brave....
still going for v delivery....this time round would sure be a smooth one...in fact u are so brave to go for bb #2....

Wendy,
So eager to know your bb gender! You so bad, dun want to tell us and you still hint to us kekeke...

Coral,
Ya lor, ever think of going back to your mum's place for confinement?

Angeline,
Hmm... I guess every woman will forgets about the delivery when it's over right? HB actually hopes for 3 kids but after seeing what I went thr for our No. 1, he decided to stop at 1. But I feel at least 2 kids then next time we old le, at least the responsibility for my gal won't be so hard. I dun mean we need support from our kids but at least she dun need to face everything herself. 2ndly, I feel she will be lonely as time passes by.

Hi wendy,
So nice to hear frm u. u seems happ with the gender of ur baby lel. Congra!!! Share with us ur baby's gender after ur next appt, ok? btw, ppl said that the fish oil actually is good for baby. i think bcoz it contain DHA, DA.... yeah, how must the cost of NT scan u done at CAMDEN?

Jenny,
u r so brave, thumb up for u!! and thanks for sharing ur experience with us.

jenny
u rite....
forget the pain and all...and here we are all over again....but urs seems really hard to forget...normal delivery for some need like 2 years to gedt over....urs i feel i would need longer time...so u are brave....but for our kids...all is worth...

Jasmine,
just hope the experiences we shared here dun scare you MTBs.

Angeline,
Yeap, here we are, all over again keke... Ya, for our kids, its all worth!

hi hi Angeline..
pie-say lah..but will be very very happy to share with u all but hubby say aft the gynae's appt 1st..coz Dr Lai only think it's 80% but he felt that he's confident lah..heehee..i also very excited leh..

hi hi Jenny..
aiya..pie-say lah..i also very anxious lor..haha..keep u in the suspense..but i m very surprised &amp; really very amazed to know that the doc can tell the gender even at this scan lor..i keep having this mindset that once we do the detailed scan then can see the gender..didnt expect lor..i think i hvnt been reading abt it lah..so blur..haha..i told the doc, as long as the baby is healthy then is the most impt..i do agree with u that it's better to have at least 2..they can help to look after each other &amp; accompany each other lor..

hi hi Jasmine..
okok, will surely share with u all the gender when i see Dr Koh on 15/04..heheee..hmm..i m trying to eat as much fish as possible..hopefully it will be enough to cover my intake..LOL..it's more expensive to do the NT Scan in CAMDEN as compared to Raffles or TMC..including the 1st Tri Blood Test, we paid $344 for the whole visit today..

I did suggest to hb then I go to my parents place for confir=nement and he got more offended. he said it sounds liek I'm using his parents, stay there before bb is born, the moment bb come out, go back to my parents' place. Sigh, sometimes it's difficult when a man has got too good a relationship with his own family. What's moer his parents very dependent on him and I thknk he likes the feeling of taking care of them and being a filial son by listening to them. I told him, his Mum will be the cause for our divorce. Whatever I do, she always has something negative to say. I keep quiet also can offend her.

I think whatever the gender of bb, Wendy will also be happy. So long as bb is healthy right?

hi hi coral..
dun think so much now..coz also dun want u to feel more negative or get upset or affected by whatever the comments are..tell urself not to think abt it for now or at least for the time being..sometimes things may change along the way &amp; must always hope for the better..stay positive..like that, baby will also have a gd mindset also..for me, i told hubby that confinement i will be doing at my mum's place bcoz my mum knows how to cook for me the confinement dishes..but aft confinement then we decide who to take care of the baby..who knows since ur MIL is helping u to do confinement, maybe u will get a chance to have ur mum to help u look aft the baby aft ur confinement?as long it's for the gd of the baby, i m sure it will be gd also..since u r also (like me) staying with ur in-laws, it's hard for u to "disrespect" them in anyway..i can understand how u feel..in fact, i must salute to u, u are already very obedient..unlike me, sometimes i just do the way i want it to be...not very gd lor..hee..ya, like what u say, as long as baby is healthy i m most glad..whether prince or princess, since we are planning for 4, it's ok with us..heehee..

Wendy,
Make sure you announced big big on the 15th hor! So eager... I guess is a boy???

Coral,
Poor you. Your hb isn't that supportive towards you. Never thought he will be more offended! That time when I couldn't find a CL, I suggested to hb that I will move back to my mum place. He was supportive and in fact, even mentioned he will move over with me, so as to look after me.
Do you have friends w/o CL during their confinement? Perhaps get them to talk to your hb. I still think a CL will be good for you, so that you can rest, especially you have previous cases of miscarriage. Really feel you need a complete rest and leave the bb with the CL to look after.