(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi crystalized,

U are rite. There is also a "tiong bahru chwee kuey" chain store. In bedok interchange, got both chwee kuey stores there.

as for yoga, sorry me got no lobangs. I'm going CC to practise. The master actually wanted to pass me a VCD to practise at home but told him that I will not do it cos no motivation.

Gemini, I think it's not advisable to practice on your own with video as there'll be no one to correct you if you got a position wrong. My friend suffered as she apparently did something wrong without knowing and in the end always got stomachache until one day she went for lesson then found out that she did soemthing wrong that cause all those.

wendy, so funny, I have craving for chwee kuah too. But dare not eat leh, cos the oil will make my indigestion worse. Let's see if I can tahan, if not tonite also go bedok.

yah gemini,

agreed wif coral, not advisable to do on ur own. but lucky tt u wun do it as there is no motivation.

CCs provide yoga 4 preggies? i noe they hv 4 normal pple lah. juz wondering safe 4 us?

hehehe, now i oso dunno wats the name of the chwee kway stall liao. juz rem their prices is $1 for 4 pcs, ingredients pack separately will incur addn $0.30 (min $2 order).

doggiemummy,

ur baby is much bigger than mine. at 12w5d, mine is only 5.5cm. but ur baby v cute leh, still waved at u. bet u muz b overjoyed.

hv u done ur NT scan?

gemini,
have u gotten Dr Ho's clearance to exercise? i guess if the pregnancy is ok, it should be ok to start in the 1st tri.
During my last preg, he asked me to start swimming only after 1st tri cos of my circumstances. i think for now, i'll hv to stay away all forms of exercise till spotting stops.

crystallised,
i find that 2 pc swim suits are more comfortable for a bulging tummy. i used to wear the boy shorts cutting and halter top. Dun care about what others think, i'm there to swim, not to parade but in anycase it's a private pool so not that bad lor.

Hi all MTBs,

Just had my little honeymoon to cruise...while i should say very relaxing & enjoying since have been soooo busy with my wedding preparation..

Anyway, heard swimming is good for preggie, can help better delivery.... haha... during my cruise i still go jacuzza... dun koe safe or not...but of cos for a while only.

Doggiemummy & Crystallized,

Wow, both your bb are big.. mine only 5.13cm at 12w3d... my EDD push forward again now 04Oct06..

Really confusing leh... how come EDD will change one?

chihiro, nice to meet u here too.
i'm not coping too well at the moment. perpetually feel sick and throwing up everything i eat. wish i were back in singapore and my mom can look after ethan for me. i do hope i feel better soon though.

Morning everyone!!!

hi delphine... so envy.. go cruise.. nw got cruise offers i very tempted to go also.... i tink jacuzzi no good for bb but a while shd be okie ba.. i rem my last preg i went to the sea at gold coast ....so shiok with the playing with the waves....

i tink the edd will change bcos of the baby growth but normally is around 1-2wks dif... It will be more acurate at the time of ur detail scan...

Good morning!!!

Hi delphine,
u go cruise for honeymoon. which destination u r going? coz me oso think of going to cruise for my honeymoon after getting married on 11/03. must be a enjoyable trip, rite?
i think every babies has different measurement as long as gynae didn't say anything, then should b fine. i got a fren which has small size body. doc keep on ask her to eat more coz her baby too small. so no worry about the size of baby. n i notice that sometimes baby squeze the body and make the measurement run a bit lel.....maybe.
hehe....

Hi delphine, I just read that we have to avoid suana and hot jacuzzi esp in 1st tri as it will affetc the nervous system of bb.

kypf, it must be very hard on you. I feel as sick as you, but at least I don have to take care of any young ones. So do hang in there. I'm looking forward to end of my work ion 19 Apr, boss driving me up the wall with loads of work now.

crystallized,
do you think MUG is caffeine free as what it is stated there?
Wear maternity swimwear lor. But for those very small in size, believe can squeeze into the XXL normal swimwear. But hey ang mo wears bikini when they preggie hor, some see already want to vomit lah, but some quite nice kekeke...

doggiemummy,
Isn't it wonderful to see bb waving at you?

babygrace,
You are still having spotting?

delphine,
Welcome back and glad to hear you enjoy the cruise! But hor jacuzza is a big no no for preggie, I'm not sure why, but I guess is the strong force.
EDD will keep changing as your bb is growing. No worries.

Hi delphine & jenny,
jacuzza is big no no for preggie coz we can't bath with water tat's more than 38c degree. tat's wat i read from book.

Hi hi ladies..
Finally I went to eat the Bedok Chwee Kueh from the hawker at interchange..haha..bought $2 worth of chwee kueh & shared with hubby..then still order another plate of black carrot cake..haha..cannot stand..

Hi hi jasmine..
Haha..but the chai po is mixed with garlic & I dun seem to like the smell lor..ops..

Hi hi Gemini..
Oic..i guess I better start to exercise alittle..i m really storing fats..mor & more..some more I m shorter in height..wow..think, I m gg for brisk walking soon..if not, will grow out of way in no time..

Hi hi babybenmen
Hope u r feeling better now..take gd care of urself..cheers~

Hi hi crystallized..
I guess baby is just shy now..heehee..so whens ur next appt? will u be taking the NT Scan?

Hi hi coral..
Did u manage to eat Chwee Kueh last night? Can tahan? Hee..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
So sweet to hear that baby is waving at u..so cute..haha..nice to hear abt this..

Hi hi kypf..
Sorry that theres no chwee kueh available at ur side..but do hope that u get to eat some delicacy there at ur side as well..will u be traveling back to spore or u will most likely be there for a long period? Do hope at least u can be back to eat the food u have been craving for..i know its not a nice feeling to hold on to it..

Hi hi delphine..
Welcome back..hmm..jaccuzi..duno ok anot leh..in fact, I went to try the hot spring while I was in Hokkaido for my 2nd HM during the CNY period..that time still duno I m preggy..i guess baby shd understand that I didnt do it on purpose..

Hi wtan,
remember the fish oil tat free sample given by the gynae. check oredi...the name is neuragainPB contain DHA, etc... still dunno will continue to eat or not cause seem exp. or maybe jz eat fish will enuf?

Hi crystalised,
CCs yoga is for the normal people. I did asked the yoga master whether if I join in the class, will cause disturbance to the other people. I have know the rest of the people in the class but still a bit pai seh. Cos need individual attention from the master, as some postures I can't do. I definitely ask the master what postures to relieve my backache. But I think I go only when I'm 4 mths. Me a bit scared too as to whether can do yoga.

Hi babygrace,
Dr Ho did not say much when I mentioned to him about yoga. I think to my limit loh. But I will definitely excercise pre-caution than usual.

Hi Wendy,
Glad that you have got your fix on chwee kuey. Me have not eaten them yet although my working place quite near to Bedok. Hehee...

Hi kypf,
I can understand your feeling, must be feeling quite homesick without your usual food, family members...

U gals really move very fast! Aiyo that day just talking about Nasi Lemak. So i also can't tahan. Today just had it for lunch. Now already talking about Chwee kuey..

Hi kypf,
U can always chat with us here. Wun b lonely lah. Now technology so advanced. Imagine years ago, can only use letters and telephone to communicate. Now can install webcam and talk with your family here lor!

Hi Wendy, no didn't eat. Last nite feel sick again. Eat apple throw up, drink milk also throw up. Nowadays usually can't eat at night leh.

hi hi Jasmine..
oic..okok, hmm..i m not sure if by eating fish can we get the nutrients from the fish..or will be gd to also try out the fish oil supplements..i guess my next trip, i will find out more with him..let u know again..cheers~

hi hi Gemini..
heehee..ya lor, very shiok leh..the temptation is there thruout the day yesterday..haha..but glad that i have my craving satisfied..see when u got the craving then go & eat ba..heehee..

hi hi coral..
or if u try to eat earlier instead of at night? at least u get to swallow the food in ur body & not throw up..do hope u get better..take gd care..cheers~

Hi mtbs...

Wah. cannot catch up lah...

Me just went for a minor dental surgery on sunday.
Got bad infection from my baby tooth.
Yes, I still have my 3 baby tooth, without any adult tooth like normal ppl...
Now, it was quite bad that besides the surgery to remove the infection from my gums (due to infection from my tooth, I got a big bump on my gums), I will have to remove that problematic baby tooth... sigh...
PLUS i have probia of dentist one...
So every thot and visit there is a trauma for me and bb... sigh...

Given 6 days MCs but cannot rest at home coz need to work. No one to relief my job. Exams for my students this week some more...

Very demoralised now... and worried... sigh....
HB is not making it easy or comfy for me too...
Very sad...

coral,
how many weeks are you in now? I have a stage when I can't take dinner too. After eating some stuff, very very uncomfortable and keep vomitting. I understand your situation now. **Pat Pat**

Jenny, I'll be 12wks by this Sat. Looking forward to the end of MS>

Vivian, you poor gal. Is there any medication to help with your infection? Try talking to hb. Sometimes they don't know how much you're going through. At first my hb wasn't very supportive too. I was so sad, hid and cry on my own. After I spoke to him, then he realise and apologise to me. No matter what happen, now your health is most important. It concerns you and bb, so do put it as top priority. Can't get relieve teacher?

hi coral,

I taking antibotics now... yucky...
plus must keep cleaning my mouth-"wound" with a super-smelly solution. now still bleeding a bit... recovering stage.

tried to talk to hb but no improvement leh... sigh...

I cannot get relief teacher becoz too last min plus my students having their practical exam this wk so i need to be there to mark it. sob...

so no choice lor...

Jenny,

i also dun know how to describe.
He wasnt helping me in dealing with my dental problem.
I was given 2 choice, either to do a tooth implant which cost $3500 or root canal which still is cheaper but more traumatic.
My SIL is also a dentist. After seeking advice from her,
my hb give me a kind of face like, "see... tell you liao.. why you dun listen..." its that kind of look that u just want to go to him and give him one tight slap... just pissed me off totally.
I nearly pick up a fight in front of my MIL at that time.
But I tell myself, he can never understand how a person feel in this situation ESP. when I got a probia of dentist AND now that I am also pregnant.
I mean if you dun understand, just be with me and support me... but he did none... instead I am very hurt... esp after that, he treat like nothing happen and it is all my biz...

On top of that, he is also getting more distant... we dun ML anymore... he like got no urge like that... he knew that my gynae told me is ok to ML... we did once and thats it... Is like I was thinking is it I am no longer attractive liao or he is not committing to this marriage anymore... dun know lah... every weekend, i will cry myself to sleep... I am so tired of making the first move or waiting for him... I just feel so unsecured...

Hi Vivian,
Dun be so upset, ok? Different ppl have diff way of expressing themselves. Mayb u r being sensitive. Preggie women tend to be more emotional due to hormonal changes.

Mayb he also dunno what to do now that u r preggie and he's going to b a Daddy.

Please dun cry, look at the bright side of things, ok?? Things might not b as bad as what u think.

Vivian,
Preggie woman is very sensitive. I understand that a good hb is impt during this stage. No matter what, you must be strong cos you are the one who is going to cross over this period. Hb can only give us emotional support. Of cos, if hb is able to give physical support by providing more care and concern over small little things like rubbing back before sleep is a very great support to us. I feel very touched whenever hb does something for me. Little actions or words really touch me down the heart.

Your hb may not be sensitive enough to understand what you are going through at this stage. Don't blame him. Try to take nicely to him and tell him what you need from him. Tell him your emotions may be haywired sometimes, but you dun mean it. Sometimes is hormone changes.

Maybe to him, seeing a dentist is nothing as you mentioned your SIL is one. So he feels there's nothing to fuss over it.

Some men will totally stop ML once their wivies are preggie. They are not prepared. Another point is they have this idea ML will hurt the little baby. Not that they don't find us no longer attractive, but they have probia. Some men find preggies wivies attractive with their big tummy. I believe things will get well. Give him more time. He may not be prepared to be a father or rather he doesn't know what to do or expect. Tell him what you think. This period of time, you just have to tell him your feelings. Don't expect him to realise it, he won't, or rather most men don't. Things will work out.

Be happy and move on. Hey, you should be a happy MTB. Talk to us when you have problems. We will be here to help you to overcome.

Thanks janice, jenny...

I have been trying to look at the bright side of things all these while... but sometimes I got so tired...
I have tried to talk to him but sometimes, he avoids them. then i cant do anything...

I know if he is worried that ML will hurt the bb, he will tell me. But he din. If he did, I think I will not think so much...

To me, I have done everything I could... that is why I feel so upset... talk to him... put myself in his shoes... trying to come up with so many excuse for him... in the end, I just feel so sad and hurt....

hi hi Vivian...
so hope there's no more pain for u at the gum..do hope that u can manage ur workload accordingly..i m sure it's not easy for u at ur side..but pls try not to overwork or tired urself..at least the dental surgery is over now..so dun think over it anymore..dun cry..thou we wont be able to feel how hurtful it can be..but it's heartpain to see u cry to sleep..no matter what, stay positive..it can be hard..but do try for the sake of the little baby..like what Janice & Jenny had shared..diff pple have diff ways of expressive their way of love..or maybe bcoz ur hubby is stress at work lately..pls dun be dishearted..just relax ur mind & cool down..u will feel better..or drink some cold water? at least u might feel better? take gd care of urself..hugs..

just to share with u..i also lately just quarrel with my mum...i shifted back to stay at my parent's place for a few days..then my mum keep chasing me back home to stay..i dun want..bcoz i cant stand my FIL smoking at home at times..it's very difficult for me esp bcoz i stayed with them & am using the kitchen toilet & so very often, will need to go toilet & pee..how u can expect me to go out with the heavy smell outside..so i dun care..i also made my hubby tell my MIL to pass message to FIL not to smoke when i m at home..i just dun understand why my mum got to chase me back home to stay..was rather upset..but i just tell myself..dun think so much..as long as watever i want to do, i just do the way i want it to be done..if not, i will really feel very xin-ku lor..like will keep on thinking why FIL not understanding one..still smoke in the family when know that this period i simply hate it..why my mum not understanding one, still chase me out at this very moment..so i will end up being unhappy..whatever lah, dun care so much liao..i know i very bad lah ask hubby to tell MIL to pass message to FIL not to smoke when i m ard at home, but i got no other choice also..coz i really cant stand pple smoking..rather sleep in the car if i hv to smell it lor..

hi wtan...

my dental problem not really ended yet... I got to extract my problematic baby tooth on 13 april. that is my scariest part...
but i just want to end the whole thing coz if i dun take out the tooth, it might give me more infection and might eventually hurt the bb later... so for my bb, I have to fight that battle...

Thanks wtan for the hugs... I will try my best...
I will be having school vacations from 10 april till 2 may... so can rest well....hopefully, i dun think so much when I am so free yet lonely at home during that period.

Hi Vivian,

Pls do take it easy. Being a teacher is very stressed up nowadays.Too much stress is no good. Why not give you and ur hubby a cool off period 1st? Wait till you have fully recover from your dental surgery then discuss about it again.

I agree with Janice & Jenny, maybe he still can't accept that he's going to be a Daddy, additional responsbilites.

hi hi Vivian..
it's not easy to control our emotions at this period of time i find..i feel better now..not thinking abt the incident..i know this shdnt be the way to handle such prob..but at least i feel better now..aft making hubby pass message to MIL to tell FIL not to smoke at home..feel quite bad towards hubby lah..but dun want to think abt this now..also, i keep telling myself to stay positive..stay happy..if not, wait baby will be grumpy also..not smiling..so no good lor..so must stay happy always..no matter what happen ard u..i m sure things will get better for u, ok?

is there anyway to get ur dentist to give u some jab to lessen the pain? at least u wont feel that bad..nice to hear that u r having sch vacation soon..i guess by then u will be busy reading up on baby's development & also maybe applying cream here & there to smoothen ur stretch marks..hee..like what janice said, u still have baby with u..so u r not alone..ok? take gd care..cheers~

Hi wtan,

thanks... glad that you felt better now... me cried just now while typing... felt so much better now...
I will try to stay positive... and happie...

I know i am not alone now... not only have my bb... I also have all of you here... I promise I will log in here every day during my vacation...

thanks everyone...

Hi wtan,

thanks... glad that you felt better now... me cried just now while typing... felt so much better now...
I will try to stay positive... and happie...

I know i am not alone now... not only have my bb... I also have all of you here... I promise I will log in here every day during my vacation...

thanks everyone...

Hi Vivian, stay strong ok. Like they say, have a cool off period. Our hormones are working now, so we tend to be more emotional too. Like I feel hb don't love me, never allow me to be housewife, etc, etc. But I think it's also bcos I'm very touchy now, anything little things can trigger mood swing.
I also believe your hb is trying to cope with the fact that he'll be daddy. Sometimes it's a very big step for a man and they are probably adjusting to it too. I've read too many postings about other ladies' hb not ML to them. I think it's a phase that some will face. Many reasons, afraid to hurt bb, or not in the mood since they're coping with this new stage of life, etc. Don't feel unattractive. I think our swell is something that makes us more womanly and feminine.

babygrace,

i think in public pools they dun allow t-shirts over swimming costumes rite? too bad i dun stay in condo, so no access to pte pools. nvm will think of other exercises lor.

delphine,

actually jacuzzis and saunas r not encouraged during pregnancy. but since u had alrdy done it, juz rem not to do it the next time. its not gd 4 our baby.

actually our babies sizes quite close lah. not much difference. EDD keeps changing coz of the baby size at each scan. it gets more accurate as we r nearing delivery time. i wan my baby to pop out in Oct leh, hope he dun come out in sep.

Jenny,
shld b caffeine free since its stated mah, y else they wanna risk their reputation? perhaps i v gullible lah, as long as they state it, i will believe lor.
r there any grounds 4 suspicion?

wtan,
my next appt in 4 wks time ah.... wah gotta wait till neck long long lor.
done the NT scan in my last visit liao. according to gynae, the liquid behind my baby's neck is soooo thin tt she cant measure it, its prob less than 1 mm. so i guess its safe.
NT scan is done within 11 to 13 wks, if i rem correctly. once u pass this period, NT scan not accurate anymore rite?

Jasmine,
we r consuimg the same brand of the fish oil!

according to gynae, if u consume enuff fish a day, then shld b alrite to do w/o this supplement. but i dread the sight of fish now, not to mention eating it. so i gotta take this fish oil lor. not exactly v nice, but i gotta take 4 the sake of my baby.

gemini,
in tt case, can search 4 classes specially 4 pregnant women, there was a website tt i came across here while someone had mentioned in the forum. 4gotten which website as i din note down...

Coral,
how many wks r u now? hopefully will feel better as we approach 2nd trimester.

ohhhh juz saw tt u replied liao. 12 wks... cheer up! bright days approaching liao!
while i wun say my MS went away totally, i am beginning to feel better and appetite got improve, though i still hate alot of food. approaching my 13 wks in a day or 2.

vivian,
pls talk to ur hubby b4 u develop pre-natal blues. sometimes hubby dun understd us and thinks we r kicking up a fuss over nothing, so i think its impt to sit down and talk to him nicely.

as 4 ML, prob ur hubby feels its not safe since u r in 1st trimester though we all noe its perfectly fine unless there is spotting. sometimes my hb will hv this micconception oso. at the same time, ur hb might b thinking since u r feeling so unwell alrdy, he shld not think abt ML so tt u can rest. u shld talk to ur hb. perhaps he oso has his own worries and is not speaking up.

as 4 wisdom tooth surgery, i had mine removed 4 at 1 go several yrs ago. it wasnt as scary as i had imagined. but perhaps at this time, we r all pregnant and suffering fr some discomfort, so we tend to b more sensitive. juz dun dwell on the minor op and scare + stress urself more.

cheer up ok!
most imptly, muz stay happy as baby can feel it if we r sad. dun feel alone. baby is wif u!

wtan,
my FIL oso smokes in the house. but at least 4 us, we r in the master bedrm. he doesnt smoke ard the house but the smell lingers at the area he smokes and i hate it oso, esp when we r extra sensitive to smell at this stage. however, i tell myself to bear wif it and juz quickly go back to my rm when i smell it. i do understd how u feel. ur mum meant well, juz the way she did it makes u feel frustrated. dun blame her. sometimes my mum oso like tt, but knowing her nature, i wun take to heart.

hi hi vivian..
dun worry abt me, i wont let such things bother me so much..i told myself..as long as i want to be happy, i will be happy..so this is a way to stay positive for me..dun cry lah..u make me also feel like crying..give u a hug, ok? wtan hug-hug vivan..u dun think so much..just keep ur mind off everything, u will feel better..of course..if u think that by crying out, can help relieve ur stress, ok, just 30 seconds, ok? no longer than that..u must stay strong for baby's sake..i m sure u will be a stronger mum..ok? just smile more at baby...i m sure will brighten up ur day more..talk to baby, baby understand..tell baby to make u feel more relaxed..stay more calm so that u will only think of the happy moments..tell baby that u cant wait for baby to come out so that u can play with baby..sometimes by taking a nap, u will feel better also..also gd to rest ur body lor..dun think negatively huh..things will get better for u..ok? just feel free to drop by to chat with us whenever u feel like it..i hv also added u into my msn..we can chat more often also..take gd care..

hi hi crystallized..
u r lucky..at least u get to have the masterbedroom..so still can stay in there & go to the toilet so dun have to come out..the ventilation at my in-laws' place isnt that gd actually..we stayed at the 3rd level & there's no wind..sometimes the doggy smell in the house can make one faint as well..haha..LOL..well..hubby & i was thinking of waiting for the BTO project in Tamp so that's why we didnt get our own flat then..but i guess since hubby has "passed" the message to MIL, shd be ok, anyway, i dun think i will endure much as well..i know sometimes i m putting hubby at a difficult spot but at least i m firm with my decision..i guess both FIL & me shared a pretty strong character..haha..in fact, FIL told hubby when he got to know that i m preggy that he will quit smoking when the baby's born..but we all know that based on his character, it's a big no-no..anyway, i dun have high hopes here in that..it's ok for me but surely not for my baby, but i m sure things will work out well for me, i strongly believe...i also know that FIL want us to let MIL take care of the baby, but i told hubby, i will only decide when the baby is born & also during my 3 mth maternity leave..anyway, it's too early to tell now..so we shall discuss in details abt it then..

kypf,
*sayang* is there anyone eg neighbours that you can deposit Ethan for a few hours while u rest? i know how it feels to be looking after a toddler and feeling sick at the same time. hang in there and wait for 1st tri to be over.

jenny,
i'm still having on off light spotting. Still hv to be on 2x weekly jab till dunno when.

wtan,
wah u really went for chwee kuey. make me salivate only. i must hunt some down this weekend. haha!

crystallized,
yah, i dun think public pool allows a t shirt over the swim suit. such a pity. actually swimming is one of the best exercise to do for pregnant women.

Vivian
Dun feel sad jus think of when u can see your bb again. As to your teeth problem I think I have read before somewhere think quite common for pregnant woman some not serious will be okie after giving birth think yours more serious. Tahan okie...

wtan
Maybe your mum dun want to have conflict with your in-laws. My mum also like that when I say some things complain she will act deaf. Cos my in-law side also a bit problematic lah on surface they act very nice behind my back they do things very ugly even tell tales to my parents before. So I also do show with them lor act nice lor. Your hubby so nice will still 'pass' message for u. My hubby is a 'good son' if I didn't insist I think I will never have my own hse.....

Yesterday night I think I felt my bb's heart beat very strongly around my tummy area and quickly ask my hubby to listen. Keep asking hubby to listen to my heart beat to confirm it is bb one. Too bad I cannot listen...hahahaha

My msn is [email protected]

wtan,

I am here for long term but so many times I want to just throw in the towel and book a ticket to go back to Singapore.. at least until first trimester over. But I control myself because I know hubby will get angry if I as much as make the suggestion. And I also wonder, am I just being a spoilt and unreasonable pregnant woman? But I've already decided, *if* I get pregnant again after this time, I am taking my children and going back to Singapore for a few months. I refuse to put myself through this torture one more time.

I remember when I had Ethan and the first trimester was unbearable, I thought I'll just have the 1 kid. Then after Ethan was born and we had so much fun with him, I wanted more kids, and thought, yeah, the morning sickness is bad but I'll be able to handle it. Well, I fooled myself once and I won't fool myself again!

janice, if only technology can send me a packet of chwee kueh instantaneously! hee hee.. but thanks for your encouragement and support..

babygrace, yeah I have friends who would offer to babysit Ethan but I dun really want to leave him elsewhere and also I dunno how he would react to that.

my ILs going back HK in a couple of weeks we joke to them to bring Ethan with them, my MIL keep quiet then later said very loudly "I hate bringing kids on aeroplane, they cry so loud.."

Vivian, just to share with you, my hubby also says what I think are insensitive things, like when I'm feeling sick and moody, he asks "Why you like that when other pregnant women are so happy?" And I get excessive saliva all the time and always have to go spit, he said I'm disgusting. What to do. Sometimes I just want to throw my pregnant-woman-tantrum and tell him to get lost. And sometimes I do...

As for ML.. I have no mood whatsoever and have to fend off my hubby too.

I had 1 last packet of Bak Kut Teh spices and my husband offer to cook for me. The aroma enter my nostrils and I was looking forward to eating it. Then after about 1 hour cooking my husband said "this brand ah, not so good. The spices very powdery." He went to tear the sachet that the spices came in and dunno do what, tried to dissolve it in the soup? Had to throw the whole lot away and here I am sitting hungry. THe aroma of bak kut teh still in the house tantalising me.

Hi hi babygrace..
U must take gd care of urself..i will suggest that u rest more often..or dun walk too much..just lie down more..u might feel better..dun worry abt the spotting & the jab, it will get better soon..look at the bright sidecheers~

Hi hi teddyhope..
Just added u into my msn..hope to chat with u online one day..u managed to hear babys heartbeat? Actually earlier, I think I also felt babys heartbeat..but later on when I used a timer to count the heartbeat..realised its mine instead..when I asked hubby to lie on the stomach to hear if he can hear the heartbeat..he will tell me he only hear water sound..haha..lucky for u that u insisted to have ur own house..i guess for us, we got to endure till the Tamp BTO project is available for application..anyway, dun care abt the in-laws..as long as u r able to keep urself happy & not being bother by others comments is good..i told hubby also..no point keeping inside me & let others guess what we are thinking..just say it out if not happy or pleased..i m sure it will be good to clear the air..but I do find that once in a while, I still get grumpy..which I dun think is good..hmm..i must learn to close one eye & open one eye..at least wont be so pek-chek after all..

Hi hi kypf...
i m sure its really not easy for u..hopefully u get to speak to hubby & talk to him abt ur thots..then if u can, get a air-ticket back to spore to give birth..i duno if the weather will turn cold by the time u r due..for my cousin, she married a Japanese & it was snowing in Japan when shes abt to give birth so she came back to spore to give birth instead bcoz its really too cold over there..the baby was so cute..chubby & rosy cheek..so she waited till her confinement is over b4 she went back with the hubby & children..hope this helps..its very nice to hear that ur hubby offer to cook the Bak-Kut-Tea for u..even thou at the end, u didnt get to eat it, I do hope that u get another pkt to try again..is it very difficult to get Asian food over there? Do hope u get something to ease down ur craving for the Asian food..cheers~