(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Kat today got cry abit cause she dun bear me go. then just now i call teacher ask how is she.
They say she pattern alot and many many expressions..
she is afraid of a little girl in class. cause the little girl when she cries, it is like screaming like that.
So now when the girl touch her or go near her.. kat will either run away or cry for help.. hahaha..
I listen already i want to laugh at this silly girl lor..
Thankfully kim is behaving like an elder sister in sch, she brings kat in to wash hand and guide her.
See already i feel kim very 'dong shi'.

Coral
When last time kim try hard not to cry i also dun bear to let her go but do not have choice.
Believe Char will be able to adapt well.

Dor
i think stay outside class better.
I very bad lor. i just put them, say bye bye and run off liao. haha let teachers handle cause they too glued to me and i trust the teachers can handle them well.
So when i ard they more fussy.
But today kat cry then kim was very sweet.
She tell me she look after mei mei, then she brought kat wash hands and hug me say bye bye mommy go work.
Our kids really grow up liao haha..

pups
is it cause k still cant express himself well thats why not telling u what he did? kim in cc for 2 years and it was only recently then she started to tell me she eat lunch got rice and meat with carrot. ate small watermelon.
color, painting (but everyday saying same thing la hahahah)

the teacher took a video of kat eating herself. so neatly and guai without any trace of food on the table.

At home she can never do it! Think the kids there are an influence.
And now in kat's class, there is only 3 kids and 2 teachers so they can pay full attention to kat cause 1 kid is half day.. so 1 teacher is to 1 kid. probably thats also why kat adapting well but when she cry, she will look for kim and go hug hug her then after that she ok le.
I listen to teachers tell me already i so heartpain ah.

Delphine
u staying at coralinus right?
next time we neighbours hehehe.. but mine is DG.
Pretty near u. i saw ur reno at forum and thats nice!

Adeline,
Where is DG? Haha..
Yup, am staying at coralinus since Apr 09.
Pretty quiet now at night except from the noise from coffeshop and Sheng Xiong.
Thanks for the compliment on the reno.

Adeline,
It is definitely not due to that. K can express himself very well from the day he started N1. It is just that he chooses not to say anything.

Jenny
I cannot stay outside the class cos cannot see inside 1 their class door is sliding door but not transparent and no windows kind.....hahaha
Sigh I really really dunno hw lor cos D really has very bad separation anxiety now. U know hor even they go toilet nia I stay in the class n wait he comes back crying leh. Twice somemore.
But everytime I tell him I'm not gonna stay in the class he understands and he accepts without much argument except WHY? And I told him tomorrow I will not go in with him liao at most only bring him to queue for his class cos tml is full sch I scared he cannot find his class amid the crowd. He says okie and he says I will wait for him outside.
Since tml 2 hrs nia I will harden my heart and stay outside lah. He sure will cry lah but no choice lor.

But somehow.....this is what I hate, he has started to "think" and once he 'think' abt it hor he will feel sad and cry...........sigh
And I understand becos he inherited it from ME!!!!
Which is why for the past yr I've been trying to make him independent before he starts to 'think' and it works. Cos when I bring them to fast food resturants, I will leave D to sit there and wait with my bag while I go buy food.
I have been doing it for as long as I can remember and he's okie with it. Just that I think cos he was really lost that 1 time n he is really affected by it so he is really terrified when he cannot find me lor.....sigh

Just now in class I ask him why he cry?? cos I am waiting for him in the class n he knows it ma. Cry for what?
Then in his just after crying voice he tells me, next time you give me a handphone I cannot find U I can call u. Kaoz man I really laughing lor.

And hor........EMBER is the 1 who is totally ready for class. Can u believe it? She joins the class for food and feeds herself and she says she wanna go school, want to sit on the floor and chair like the other kids and play toys with them. Si peh buay tahan this girl man.
The teacher tell me can enroll her in N1 liao.....siao manz

Delphine
He's actually okie but only the separation part got problem cos now he start to have seperation anxiety after he got lost at the bb prom. Think it really affected him alot but I dunno what else I can do leh.
N after class hor he totally like nothing happen lor and still so active. Sleep also no nightmares, so tml I will just leave him in the class alone lah since he says he is okie with it.

Adeline
I think I think too much lah. Like actually now I still thinking maybe I go in with him but stay outside the classroom. Then afterthat I think I better not. Cos I told him I will stay at the sofa area liao I better stick to that.
And actually I 1st day also dun wanna go in 1 cos I have been telling him I cannot go into his class 1 and its like his previous gym class so he understands(he even told my dad he gotta stand outside the class with mummy cos cannot go into his class). But the teacher ask me to go in with them so I tot okie lah at least see his class n hw they are taught n all parent went in later he see why his Mama never go in.

So I told him I only go in for 2 days to see the class. N today when walking to sch he told me he want to go n sit on the floor when they queue up. Then scarly this ah ma and 2 teachers block the gate dunno wanna go in or not then after they go in D saw his teacher and start to chicken out and tell me he dun want to go sch liao.
So think tml I cannot think so much. Quick quick just send him in to sch and go off and dun look back lah. Hope I dun cry outside......hahaha

today ted refused to go to school again, refused to wear panty after go toilet cos he knows we will carry him to school...struggle, kick , scream, cry....

in the end need 3 person, father hold the legs, i hold both hands and maid wear the clothes...he is very strong when he retaliate..

yesterday when i pick him up, he was playing on the floor alone, starring in the air...poor thing then when he sees me, he was slowly in tears like very pitiful with a lot of things to tell me...so heartpain

Maid
====
my maid went to agency for interviews...duno wats the outcome but i can see that she thinks she got market and a lot of foreigners offering higher pay ...

from the forum there is one employer willing to offer $400 with one day off after 3 mths of her service if she is good, she refused. becos its a chinese family....previously she saw an american family willing to give $450 with 2 days off , so to her she think its too good enough

when we discuss with her , she herself says $400 is min..and its already a great jump frm the current $350...she really think she got market at the age of 42??

if she continue to be so picky and waste time, by the time wp expires i would need to send her home.

as we are not renewing her, she call us to pay her the amount of air ticket even when she is going to be transferred, must we pay her??

Adeline,
Kathlyn is so cute haha... she's very li hai leh, can protect herself hahaha
Your pattern same as me, I also see them up to sch bus then bye bye liao. Even if I go to sch, is more to peek for a few moments then I go off liao. I feel is easier for teachers to handle w/o parents ard, cos kids very smart, see parents ard will be clingy.
Talking about expressing themselves, sometimes I ask what they have for lunch, Jo will tells me noodle, then Jas will tells me porridge haha... I dunno who is telling the truth. I always tell them sch is not hawker, they want to eat what, order what. Only auntie at sch cooking, she's only cooking 1 type of food, how can have different lunches haha.

Doreen,
OIC. But if he's doing fine, you can really stay outside de. Dun worry too much. Damien is doing great.
For a start, he will get sad when he thinks about sch and you not ard. This is normal.
Haha looks like Ember is enjoying sch more than her bro. Usually younger one will adjust better cos elder sibling is in sch, and younger one will "dream" of the day they go sch with elder siblings.
Last time, whenever Jo went sch, Jas would always ran in front to squeeze herself up the sch bus.

Aspialle,
I would have cancel the maid's WP now rather than wait for it to expire. Pay airfare and send her off. She will needs to go thr the agency all over again at her own cost.

"as we are not renewing her, she call us to pay her the amount of air ticket even when she is going to be transferred, must we pay her??"

Call up MOM to check, I understand there is a change in policy not long ago.

aspialle, sounds very familiar. I'm going thru the same thing almost everyday. Machiam like wrestling. I have to sit on Char to prevent her from hurting herself like knocking her head against the wall of furniture or flr. And hse's damn strong so my mun and I sometimes plus hb have to use lots of strenght to get her clothes on. And yes, when we pick her up she's usually not playing with her frens but still in a corner alone holding ehr things like on the run during war. She say she wants to be ready to go home so don't want to play with other kids and when she sees us, her eyes will turn red and tears will well up. Her teacher also tell her one reason why she doesnt want to play with other kids is that they like to role play papa mama and that reminds Char of home and she'll start to cry again...Wonder when all these will be over. Now, everyday, she try to supress her tears when we send her to school, all the more heartache for me to see her trying to hold back her tears.

Jen
Cause when i there, they more cranky lor. so i know their pattern then i avoid.
Kim also daily say rice, meat, carrot with small small watermelon. lol..
Everyday tell me same thing. hahaha but she cfm lying.. cause i saw the video that kat eating.. is mee sua.. lol..
Do your 2 girls lie to u? like when kim want me to carry, she will pretend bodyache, tired, leg pain to get my sympathy.
If not she will tell us who beat her this and that.. so i always tell her you better not lie if not you are not a good girl anymore.
But she still lies =/ Although not serious lies but habit must be built when young. sighz..

Dor
Today u try leave him alone and see how. U mean he got lost before?

Today crying spells again for kat!! gosh.. first 3 days was fine until yday and today

So sad.. then i gotta run out of sch and let hubby handle.. haiz.. but no choice once i leave, she immediately ok. my 2 girls clinging on me too much.

Adeline,
Looks like our kids have their own imagination for their lunch hahahaha...
Jas when wants to be carried, she will pretend sleeping while walking with eyes closed lor.
Sometimes fall down, walk till machiam like "bai ka".
Jas will, not Jo. Guess she's still too young to understand what are lies. Just need to keep correcting her and tell her off.

coral

hehe hm... guess that at 3 this is the similiar stage they go through. today i pick up ted , realised his slippers are gone, another teacher said another boy wear my son's slipper home, saying it was his. so i had to carry him back barefooted hehehehe luckily its just next block

Aspialle
I think Ted if he goes into class then stop crying is good liao.
My D aah...........cry all the way till class end lor............sigh
I really really dread monday lor. Now already like fight big battle liao pysically, mentally, emotionally very very drained.

Jenny
D also used to look forward to going sch lor and enjoyed all the classes he has been to.
N I know there are worse days to come like next monday of all the drama today..............sigh
Hope it gets better n not worse. *cross fingers*

Coral
D is different from Char. He cries in the class but once class ends...........he stop crying once he sees me.................sigh sigh sigh

Adeline
Yah today D in class alone (most of the time). I did go in cos he unlock the door and ran out. Then the teacher suggested i go in but cos I stay at the back n he infront, when I follow E he dun see me he start crying again.
Then I made him go toilet with his class and I wait for him in class, principal come to ask if I can stay outside she get another teacher to come help. So i okie lah but she say he still crying in the toilet.
N ask me to leave before they come back. But I told her I will wait there outside the class lor cos I promised him ma and if he dun see me then will be worse cos cannot find me.
Then when they are back I told him I will wait outside and he nod his head n principal whisk him back in class. I just stay outside the whole time lor and keep hearing his cries on n off until class end.............sigh

Yah he got lost at the baby SSO lor he walked off when we went in to find seats and we search inside nia cos tot he still inside but he walked out. Then 1 staff pull him crying loudly inside. Then now got phobia of the place liao.

hi all..i have been a slient reader tru out for a time...

Sch
====
*Sigh* to say tat my boy Harrie hasnt overcome from being separated away while attending the nursery class since day 1 n its oledy 5 days tat still crying.. - Day 1 to day 3 @ sch he can scream n cry for almost 45mins after i sneaked off w/o his attention..Then on day 4 he din cry much bcos his principal managed to help out of settling the cryiing toddlers by singing/playing music..But yesterday his cries for ard 10mins tats the info tat i got the teachers n he manage to settle down there by playings puzzles.. Plus oso when i din accompany him inside the classroom he doesnt dare to eat much of the food from the teachers..
For the nursery noon class tat he attends hasnt much settle down since mon..crying/screaming can be heard everyday outside the classroom.. i oni can c his smiley looks when class ends but with wet eyes..
As i really cant imagine wats going to happen on coming Monday of him replaying all sorts of tears drama n screaming again.... Grrrrrr... Hoping for the better tat he really can be ready to settle down in sch....

He's really too sticky gluey to mi...

Aspialle, Coral,
K was like that when he first started school. It was a huge struggle for us to get him changed to go to school in the morning. It was a battle to get him to go out of the house with him pulling us inwards and not allowing us to go out of the house. And even after he accepted going to school, he doesn't want to say what he does in school.

Jenny,
When K first started school not long, whenever we ask him what he eats for lunch he will reply "fried rice". That got us quite perplex why fried rice everyday until we realised that the school gives them different types of soup everyday and they pour the soup over the rice. This is what K calls "fried rice"... cos everything mixed together. Haha.

Coral/aspialle/Doreen
I think all kids are like that.Desiree was also crying and screaming and we have to force her into the classroom and let the teacher handle her when she first started playgroup when she is 21months. It only takes time for them to adapt and how long will depend on the kids. As for us, the parents, we just have to learn to let go. Know it's hard with the crying and screaming spell but if we dun, the kids will take advantage( they are smart)

Adeline,
when will DG completed? Looking forward to your new home?

Aspialle,
from what I know, we only pay airticket for the maid if we are renewing her contract. I didn't pay for my ex helper cos she is the one who choose to go home due to some family issue. She pays for her airticket back home.

hi mummies..
sorry that i hv been busy lately..the boys are sick again..sigh..my concern is more for Brod..he's coughing soo badly that hurts & pain my heart..was wondering if any mummies have tried or heard abt crocodiles meat soup receipes to cure cough?

delphine
Yah I know its part and parcel of going to sch since D's so sticky to me but a part of me cannot really accept the crying screaming while the logical part of me knows he will know the routine after awhile once I stick to waiting for him outside.
So I will still toggle between the 2 every few hrs......hahaha
Actually I will be happy enough if he stops crying before the end of class and so far he does not show rejection of sch which I am glad. But I also know whatever he says before sch day does not count. What counts is the actual day and he always chicken out at the last minute.

N hor I see the 2 teachers in the room with so many kids......which is why I worry becos I know for D. If the teacher can pay special attention to him for 1-2 days he will get over it but looking at his teacher...........I doubt lor.
The principal is good cos she very fast in response but...........she definately won't be there to help ma.......haha

Wendy
U tried going to yi guo already??

dor..
i hvnt gone to yu guo yet..but i tried Brod on those cough powder from EYS also cant work out well on him..even boiled those herbal remedies doesnt work too..once he gets well & if Mav who's sick gets near him, Brod will start coughing..i cant stand my mum saying only my kids fall sick soo frequently..when i told her if she allows Mav to stay over at her house for 1 wk then i guess this will stop..she says it's all our fault..

Sighz today kat is crying again :*(
She did not cry for the 1st few days but it was very bad today.. cause Kim followed her cry =/ and kat is like going thru immunity built up lol.. flu, cough.. fever soon.. so i making ling yang and lets her drink tons of water then feed her qi xing cha.. haiz..
I also gave her vitamins to build her immunity as well.

Delphine
Completed next year early till end.. dunno which part hahaha.. my blk now only until lvl 5 or 6.. lol.. yesss very excited want to get but on the other hand even if get also cannot move in cause need in laws help for the kids while i studying for this coming 2 years. So when get we can only see see look look hahaha..

Dor
Today i followed kat into sch. She doesnt reject sch as well but she just want my company. When she having breakfast she also have to hold one of my hand and make sure i dun run off but i no choice. just tell teacher look after her then i siam.. then i heard both my girls crying so badly.. thats when i feel really really bad but i do not have a choice lor..
So i totally know how u feel sia.. hahaa..
Now kat class only 3 kids and 2 teachers for morning and 2 kids 2 teachers during noon so each one look after one and everyday they write very detailed details in the communication book. But even like that hor.. kat also still cry like mad today. Hope she doesnt break kim's record. Kim cried for half a year hahaha..

Wendy
Kim also tend to cough alot but now seems to be better. Hope brod recover soon. can brod take cordyceps? cause my niece after taking cordyceps once a week, her immunity is stronger and no longer cough like last time. Aiyo ur mom cannot say that cause my girls also fall sick very frequently esp when kat was just born. monthly spend $1k for both their medical bills. Cause they are building up their immunity ma..

With the 2 monster at home.. we have no peace man! early morning wake up 6am and eacch one take one book then tear all over the room! Noon after lunch, each one take 1 tissue box and tear the whole box of tissue! i was so so so mad at them.. Sighz and i cannot always tell kim to teach mei mei the right things cause i scared kim will think how come always she at fault.
Now when 1 of them do wrong, i punish both, let them stand corner for half hr and when i wlak out of room, both of them will be smiling and talking to each other.. Big big SIGHZ.. haiz..

hi pups,

no wonder, tricia everyday also say "fried rice", i see, different soups into the rice...i was still telling her, how come school every day fried rice?

hi wendy,

normally it's the #2 who will fall sick easily. it's the same for tristan. now me and my mum very very afraid of him coughing, cos v high chance it may lead to bronchitis. tristan is taking Singulair every nite for 2 mths plus liao...the PD was saying this is a preventive measure, cos the weather has been erratic, may trigger a cough. i have brought both my kids to yu guo and for tristan, at the moment, only tui na for him (he's not sick now). i will say that the tui na will help in blood circulation. the yi shi will also advise what's not to eat which sometimes may trigger the cough.
Sometimes, kids cough may not be a real cough, more like an allergy cough like tricia, almost every morning or afternoon nap wake up,will cough for a few hours, then it ok liao..or after meal times, 1 hr later will cough.

steam off time
================

ted is down with flu...

daddy is sick refuse to admit he spread to ted, in the morning still want to bring him to school which piss me off. he is a person , even sick will also go to work, i told him i am bringing him to a doctor.

i am quite sick of the situation that he will always OT everyday till 9pm, even sick never see doctor, wait for weekend then visit doctor , then go back to work again on monday. he has never taken any mc throughout the year becos he works even when he is not well and always say "nevermind, cold only". in the end, pass all virus to ted or me...

there is also instances when i sprained my ankle , cannot walk at all, he will just tell me to go and see doctor myself later, turned his head and goes to work.

if ted fall sick and when i am still employed, i will used up all my leave to take care of him. his work is extremely important and mine ignorant.i agree that career to a man is important but i think its too much to continue OT even when he is sick and not resting, how to recover? he is not young anymore...am i asking too much?

now that the maid is leaving, he leave it for me to decide whether to work again, but i know very well, if ted is sick or when the childcare closed, i would be the one soley responsible....if i am starting new employment, how to expect me to always take leave. he would only tell me sorry i am busy, sorry hard on you, tats it.

wats more, all the sacrifices i made to look for a lower paid job , so that i can leave on the dot to spend more time for the family,and to give up my dream of stuying my degree....voice down to nothing....end up i have been looked down by my MIL, whom she is giving different treatment to me.

Doreen,
some kids response slowly, eg. a month later into sch, then starts to fuss. Whatever it is, things will get better when they get to know their little friends.

Pups, Gemini,
So cute! So that is "fried rice" LOL

Wendy,
I do heard of the crocodiles meat soup, but how effective, I don't know.
I would prefer you to see chinese physician to "tio" their bodies first. Depends on which type of cough the boys are having (热咳or冷咳), you can go those traditional medicial mall to ask. I was intro 蛇胆川贝末 for heaty cough. It clears phlegm quite effective, works well for my gals. Of cos, you need to stop some food. I was told to stop all fruits during the perid of coughing. Can only intake guava (room temp). You can read the details for the medicine here: http://www.gpiec.net/products/sanshedanchuanbeimo.htm
I heard the EYS medicine not very effective wor.
Or like what Adeline suggested, if your boys can take cordyceps, it's good to take once a week to build up the immue system. My friend gives to her boy for a year.

aspialle,
you meant your hb wanted to send Ted to CC even though Ted is sick? It's so irresponsible to pass the virus ard the kids!

Sorry to interrupt.

I’m a new mummy turning to full-time piano teaching. Thinking whether to send your child for piano lessons? I specialise in coaching young children and teenagers. Able to teach for leisure or for preparation of ABRSM examination. Able to travel to your place to conduct the lesson. For any enquries, please sms/call me at 91230494. Thank you.

Adeline
Wah I didn't know Kim cry for half a yr in sch leh. I think if D cry for 1 mth like that maybe I will make some other decisions liao.
Aiyo kelian both girls cried today. Hopefully our kids will learn to like sch then we not so tong ku.
We also suay lah always at the gate we kanna something. Today is 1 boy cry super loud n kelian when we reach the gate. Then D start to back off n tell me he dun want..........sigh
But on the way to sch he tell me, going to rain liao. I was like huh the sun so bright hw to rain.
N he said, "Rain cannot go school".......hahaha
Then when he wanna cry cos he keep saying No n hiding behind me, he quickly take his tissue out from pocket to wipe his eyes........sigh
See liao so heartache.

Maybe cos I always at home, I know their pattern more so when D does something I will tell him 1st. Meimei learn I will cane you cos you teach her bad things. And he must talk nicely to meimei so that mei mei will talk nicely to him. He doesn't like E to shout at him so if he wants E to talk nicely to him, he must talk nicely to her.

Jenny
If D can stop crying awhile after going into class I very happy liao. But cos he is very stubborn I worry he will cry till end of class everytime lor.

wendy
zac and lele have the period of cough and i got the contact from jlyn the sinseh at serangoon. there are always different school of thoughts about seeing sinseh, my sister dislike the sinseh cos he said her face dont have "xue se" think my sister is quite offended and commented that he didnt even ba man can tell. For hubby and myself we decided once we try the method we must stick to it so that we can see the effect. We went to him at least 5 times for zac, lele is about 2 times and no more. we finished the medication before we go melbourne till now *touch wood* no cough almost a month. But think must cut down on biscuits and fruits like apple,grapes also cannot eat. i think no harm trying and dont blame on yourself. My parents made the same comment as your MIL but i rebuke " you think i like to see them sick?" if u need to contact you can pm me

jlyn
how often do you go back to get medicine to tiao? i have stopped so not sure if need to go back to get? is it like vitamins must eat constantly?

Freshpoison
Can pm me your contact number? i change my phone and lost all the contacts.

Adeline
i used the same method as dor to teach zac and lele, i will also repeat whatever i said to zac to lele to make it seem fair.

Doreen,
I dun have issue with sch but I've prob with Jaslyn's swimming class.
She is the one who requests to learn. The 1st mth was ok, but the past 2 mths had been hell for me. She practically cries every lesson and refuses to get into water. 2 Sunday ago, she cried and fussed for more than 30mins and only joined the class in the last 15mins. I've been very patient with her nonsense, until I practially shouted at her at the pool. I gave her 2 options, either she went into the pool herself or I threw her in. Ended, I did the latter.
Yesterday was a good day though. Not sure if the early scoldings help? Or is it I've been constantly reminding her to watch out her behavior.
My guess is she never expects me to fa pi qi on her as most times, I use the soft approach on her. I'm quite concern with this issue cos the duration for the lesson has shorten by half this year, which means a 50% increase in the fees. I'm wondering if she continues to fuss or cry for 30mins, then that means I'm paying for her to go and cry at the pool! I don't know why, not that she hates swimming, in fact she loves (she will requests to go safra swimming). But she just refuses during the class. However, after joining for a while, she enjoys and has fun with the coach. Her behaviour is making me crazy!! I'm hoping to see improvement with her behavior for the next few upcoming classes.

Shirley,
I kapoh.. For my gals, I didn't continue the medicine machaim like taking vitamins.
I let them go for 5-6 course, which is around 2 to 3 mths, then I stop and observe. Their bodies have built up and can fight the virus themselves.

jenny

i was wondering how this tiao works. so if they fall sick again they need to go back to the course? zac has not taken the chinese medicine for a month think he will hate it if i ask him to drink again. both of them hated it initially but after one day they are ok with it but honestly i look at the medicine i want to puke.

Shirley,
If is normal fever, I will bring to GP first. After recover, then back to physician to tiao the body again (cos usually fever gone but still have some cough).
If after taking the western medicine, fever dun recover, I actually bring them to physician to get physician to tuina to bring down the temp (if fever persists and is the high temp).
Actually I will see which type of illness before deciding to go to chinese physician or western doctor.

Jenny
Hmmmmm why jacelyn suddenly will like that aah.
D has started more pattern liao. Just now he keep saying things like rain cannot go sch, then he dun want to go sch, Wait until class come then go, he want to stay at home with me.........sigh
I am actually very strict 1 to D. When I tell him to go into class I told him I will wait for him outside. N if he still refuse I will threaten to go the other side where he cannot see me or I will go home and wait for him. Very hard hearted lah but bopian leh then he no choice he will go.
I dunno if he enjoys class after he stops crying cos he only tell me he play the building toy and nothing else and ask if its fun he keep quiet. He also refuse to eat their food when I am not around. But then he will imitate his teacher at home so we sort of know what the teachers say to them. But I think maybe he like songs but so far they never really sing. And his previous classes all have songs so he might feel something is missing.

N cos his teachers bluff by using hp. When the kids cry they will say they call the mummy. Just now at night D suddenly just blurted out and ask, Mama just now I call you so many times why you never come. Wah my heart really ached man.

Have been posting very sporadically on this thread over the years...have a son 3 yrs plus...am looking for a photography session for my family. Anyone has any good photographers to recommend?

aspialle, I must say your hb really very mcp. AS for the sick and work thing, I agree with you it's notgood, but frankly, my hb and I are just like your hb. When I was down with chick pox I was still working past mid-nite at home saily and my hb who will go to work even when sick nags at me and I say when there's work to complete what can i do. I've been down with flu since Fri but over the week end I've been working till 5am then sleep, have not even visit the doc, this time round my hb's turn to nag at me. But when there's work waiting, i jus can't allow myself to take mc leh, even if on mc I would be at home working. Hb always say my boss is very lucky...But frankly, I think my boss feel it's the right thing to do and don't think he'll appreciate it. Hope Ted gets well soon. I think for kids we can't practice the same thing as adult.

Adeline, so Kate cried for 6mths...Sounds like a tough time for you. Now Cahr is crying on and off. Usually Mondy is bad and then Fri too.

Jenny, ya, sounds like you're throwing money into water. Could Jas be doing it on purpose to get attention from you? Weird rite? She enjoys it yet refuse to do it. SOmetimes just don't understand our kids...

Wendy, hope your boys recover soon.

Dor, D is a very sensible boy, I'm sure if you continue to prep him, he'll be fine in school alone.

Doreen,
I also dunno, beats me.
Remember I also mentioned Jaslyn cries whenever is time to go home every Fri or fake sleeping? Last Fri, she didn't cry. But she had new pattern. She insisted to finish watching the 7pm show on Channel U (and still told me she wanted to watch the 坏女人的故事) . My mum said "new pattern". I dunno how to say, it's like trying new pranks to me (trying her luck not to go home too. I suspect she doesn't want to go home cos she doesn't want go for swimming class). And yes, reminds me Jolene also quite hard to handle when she's 3. Now the cycle repeats.
2 Fridays ago, I actually caned her when she threw her tantrums for not going home.
Frankly speaking, I dunno is it becos I've caned and shouted at her, so her behavior for last week had improve??

stephie81,
there's some ads on the business threads, perhaps you wanna check it out?

Coral,
I've been closing 1 eye seeing my $ go into water for 2 mths liao (consoling myself, my friend's boy cried for almost 6 mths). I'm prepared for a longer time but there's a change in duration (lesson time cut by half. = 30mins now), can't afford to let Jaslyn goes into 30mins nonsense.
I also find it weird! After class, she will requests to play in water and refuses to get up to change! And also has request to go safra swimming (I refuse cos I told her she's not putting up her good behavior during her class, so why bother to go!).

Mac Charms
=========
Anyone knows when Mac is releasing the charms eg. every Wed/Thur/Fri or when the previous sets go OOS? I wanna get the roaster and dog for my gals.

Coral
Is kim cried for about 5 to 6 mths hehe... Monday is usually bad cause weekends they stay at home. Friday is usually happiest for my girls!

Jen
Yday i went with my col and they say no more charms already. this time rd, the charms all oos very fast cause with ANY purchase u can buy. not necessary have to purchase set meal.
Jas lesson only 30 mins isnt it too short? Think when start them with new things all this drama will come over and over again.. haiz..
I think caning do help la.. my girls now i take out cane they so much obedient.. but if keep cane pattern all come out already..

Kat is having fever yesterday and today. so today never send her to school and now i have new problem.
When kat doesnt go sch, kim doesnt want to go -_- so kim threw tantrum the whole morning and insist that kat have to go with her. i tell her mei mei is sick.. coughing and flu.. cannot go school later other kids also sick.. then kim lie on bed tell me she sick also.. Goodness.. then she tell me she cough and flu.. ahhh this girl hor.. *shake head* Last time her kou tou chan is "Oh my god".. and then "Aiya" and now latest is.. "OH MAN..."

Jen,
Think it's every thurday for Mac Charms.
They will diaplay the new sets but if you want old sets, you can check with the counter, some outlets do still keep them.

Adeline,
Ya any purchase and can buy 3 pcs. Lucky no need set meal, if not I vomit.
I was quite pissed with the new 30mins timing till I wanna pull her out. And the fee I'm paying is for private if taking classes from public pools conducted by other swimming sch/company/coach.
I'm more concern with what can she learns from a 30mins lesson. Going to observe for 2 mths and see how.
Lucky Jolene is in the mid level and not affected with the duration, but fee increased again (in the 1st place the fee is already higher than other places). Already increase the 3rd time in less than 1.5yrs.

Delphine,
Thanks, am thinking if is Thur too.
I only want to get the zodiacs for my family, not whole set since no pig.

Jen
make me think of my niece.. haha she wanted to join ballet so my cousin enrolled her for ballet.. in the end she just stand one side and now she refuse to go.. lol.. she is also born in 2006.

coral

now that i am looking for a job again since ted is in full day childcare, i am quite lost.

most of the job ends at 6pm and may not be on the dot can leave, if i rush from town, wld be quite late already.

cos we have no one to fetch ted after 7pm... my parents are not able to help us, they have their own activities.

my hb is hoping i can find one near my hse in tampines but tat is quite impossible...my hb ask me what i really want, but i tell him its not what i want, cos im tied down. since he does not want a maid and we have no parents to help us, i am not given any choice...to do what i like , i can only find a job that accomodates the timing...

aspialle, to hold a family together, some times someone just hv to give up something...If you don't mind, you'll hv to be the one. But look on the brighter side, you hv adorable Ted.
So do look hard, cos you never know luck may jus be on your side. For me, I love travelling, so giving up my regional role is a big sacrifice, but to me, the kids are more than worth it. And with my hot & quick temper, I'm totally not suitable for client service, I used to be served, but well, my kids give me the strenght and I've been serving clients for the last 3yrs. Hehe, mums can do wonder. Wish you luck in your job search and hope you find a understanding boss. WHat about half day work, so that you can manage hsework as well?

Jenny, you mean the doraemon? I love them too, but Char not interested, so no reason to buy

Adeline, in Char's system the work week is shorter, so Fri she expect wkend liao, since no wkend, she usually also kick up a fuss.

Adeline,
is it doggies more stubborn *boo boo boo*

aspille,
you need to get a job in town? Actually tampines, changi, loyang got many work opportunity mah, or look for a part time job?

Coral,
yup.

Jen,
dun like that leh.. haha, me doggy too.
Haha..

Today I check with Mac(RC outlet), they still have dragon left from last week set.

aspialle

you may want to just search for jobs near tampines, loyang like what jenny mentioned. give tuition meanwhile to occupy time or other part time job. i am not sure of your specialisation so cant advise in detail. For me, i may go for project job or even tuition cos there is more flexible.

coral
ya a bit difficult to give up regional job, look at me, i am travelling a fair bit now but luckily my hubby is very hands on. otherwise, i have to give up my current job to go for manduane finance work w/o travelling. now trying to strike a deal with boss to cut down on travel, do remote control. but he travels a lot too so my chances very low, think at least 20% travel.

Coral
Agree with you. Be a family must have some sacrifice. Actually I think both parties also must sacrifice and adapt cos its a family.

Jenny
Just realise I type Jaslyn name wrong.....haha
Hmmmmm swim class only 30mins is very short leh....learn what....

D's sch
This boy really hor I dun understand him lor. Cry when going to sch right n getting worse cos he starts fussing earlier n earlier n today already tearing on the way to sch. N was so happy when I told him to be quick cos gate close liao. (think he thinks gate close dun need go sch liao)
He ends sch not crying but following everything n wait with his class till his teacher pass him to me. Actually I see him not being held hands by teacher when they queue to come out I was very happy, cos teachers normally hold those who are not okie so it means he is okie. Once comne to me he will show me what the teacher gave him. And he will do or imitate stuff he learn from sch so means he enjoyed sch right??
Then why must make such a big fuss everyday??

Even keep crying n chanting "I want my mama" even after going class for awhile till I heard it outside (cos they went toilet to wash hands before food) my heart ached so much cos I am there but I dun want him to see me cos it will get worse.
N just now he had night terror, woke without seeing me then keep crying "I want my Mama" and turning his head around looking when I am jus there right infront of him..............sigh

Dor, D enjoy school, but he hopes you can be there with him too. He's so use to you being 24/7 with him. It'll take time for him. Really heartache right? Everyday I hold back tears too cos my heart really aches when I see my girl holding back hers. But we have to learn to let go so that they can grow to be strong ba.

Delphine,
hee hee of cos not referring to you lah, you are so gentle

Doreen,
I dunno what can be taught in 30 mins. I'm going to monitor cos it's going to start from this weekend. If really nothing much to learn, I'm going to pull her out in Mar (cos fees is paid every 2 mths, I already paid till mid mar liao).
I can get friends to form a small group to get a private coach since the fee I'm paying currently, is more or less the same. But then, the new ratio is 1:4 which I like with sheltered pool (so no need to bother if raining).
The mgmt told me they are forming strong and weak groups rather than having all kids in a same class (old ratio 1:8, but most times is 1:1 to 1:6, depends on if the kids turn up for class). Currently, in the starting class, some kids are strong, some are weak cos the intake for class is anytime, not by term. So they are going to split into starting class strong group and starting class weak group, so coach can focus.
I think Damien enjoys sch, but still misses you cos you are not ard with him. He should get use to this routine pretty soon.

Dor
Noone can help u bring him to school huh? i'm just wondering like myself hor. if daddy bring them to sch, they are ok leh.. happily go in and play liao no cry no fuss nothing.
If i bring them go, they both cry like i will be leaving them forever -_-

Adeline
I dun have anyone else to help me. Even if I have like my mil, D will not even follow her lor let alone bring him to school. He's now only just brave enough to go out with my dad alone last Sat. A feat cos after he was scared at the bbprom he also refuse to go with my dad without me.

Jenny, Coral
I also think he enjoys sch but he starts complaining earlier n earlier. Actually woke up telling me he won't cry in sch.
Then few mins later start saying sch finis already then say he dun wanna go and start to tear. Until I so fedup I ask him not to speak if he's gonna say that again, I dun want to hear it. Even if he cry he also must go to sch so i told him cry also the same and he will feel worse cos his nose will be blocked or runny but he will still be goint to sch.

Then he stopped and was okie all the while we walked to sch.
Even told me he knows I will wait for him outside and he won't cry in class. Then again dunno why alot of ppl must block the gate and already hear some loud crying before we reach. Then I told him I take video of him walking in bravely to show papa, he okie. But then his confidence flattered and he didn't even start walking. Start to cling to me and tear again until teacher came to grab him struggling in.
Then I was distracted cos someone vomited on his mum beside me. N when I turn back to see him, he was walking in on his own just holding to a teacher's hand.
Wah see liao the big stone on my heart really lifted man. N I was relieved enough to eat lunch for the 1st time since he started sch.......hahaha

Dor, dunno why going to school is so diff now. Maybe cos they start much younger than our time. Yes, these few days Char has been good so my mood also better; else I will feel like a bad mum making my kid suffer bcos of my lifestyle.