(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Wendy
I already seldom meet her liao once the kids start to understand stuff. Like once every few wks or mths at times.

Cos she tends to do things like that so I know she's doing them on purpose as I always stop her but she will still do it. Jus my luck to have this kind of family.
Maybe its the universe's kind of balance. Ppl like them must exist to balance good ppl like us.....hahaha
Ohmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Hi gals..
Hope u all still remember mi...bcos i have been a slient reader here....
Sigh....
My POOR Harrie baobei tis morning woke up with Red eyes on the right side .. N till now its has not gone off yet....he got 'mi mi yen' Grrrrr..Most prob tomoro if its still red has to bring him to c docs..

Sorry to interrupt...

Helping a fren out...

Do log-in to see see look look ...

you can find custom design on glasses @ urbanwerkz.blogspot.com

Any design also can... Jus buzz him...

hello ladies

thanks for the wishes on facebook, my company ban facebook so cant log in to reply. Really touched with all the wishes. Yesterday went shopping spree with my sister but the down side is lele is having ls so i was a bit down. we are going australia this thursday night hopefully she can get well by then.

Dor
I know your sister's pattern, honestly sometime can be irritating but i always ignore. hard for you to ignore as she is your sister and Damien is involved. For me work wise, she talk i will hmm hmm hmm

Shirley
Oh dear hope Lele recovers by then so you all can go for nice holiday. She seems prone to LS......is it??

Haha I same as you when she complain to me abt her work n colleagues I jus "listen" lor that's why I also can't remember she mentioned to me abt you before......hahaha
Cos i won't be surprised she 'talks' abt me to her other friends too lor.
Yah hard to ignore her leh cos the kids are there....sigh
Really hate it when she stuff the kids with sweets when I'm screaming E haven taken sweets yet n I dun want her to start.

But then I can't do anything much abt it so can jus come here n complain..........hehehe

Mommies, there is a huge bouncy castle with slides, ball pit, free for kids, from now till Jan 2010 at Changi Airport T3, opposite Coffeebean, near Counter 10, Departure level. Till 10pm everyday. There is also a playground just next to it though there's nothing to shout about it. Been once - my kid loves it!

Shirley, is Lele better now? Enjoy your Oz experience - gonna be hot!!

Starz, many thanks for your HK tips, much appreciated. I need to buy gloves, scarf and beanie for alexis (preferably matching set) - is Wintertime the only place to do so? Pumpkin Patch? Or if I can borrow from someone here, then I don't have to purchase? :p

Babygrace
Thank you very much. Do you want me to pay you via IB or pay you when I collect from you?

Childcare Leave
+++++++++++++
Just want to check with your gals regarding the above.

Is it necessary to clear all 6 days in a year? Any of your company allow to bring forward to the next year?

Jen
I went on a weekday and it was not too crowded. There was good crowd control from the ppl manning the bouncy castle. It's time to clear those leave, jen... :p

Hi anyone has a electric pump lying around and can loan me? My mini electric died on me
and my boobs are exploding in 10-9-8-7...

hi jerene,
i sms-ed u, but not sure if i'm still having e rite hp number for u or not... i hv a medela mini electric avail... n also gloves can lend u. belle's beanie n jackets mayb too small for alexis... my hp still e same..let me know...

hi starz thanks so much, I received your sms, will let you know if I need any, kam sia...

Time flies, I am going back to work on Monday after being off for 2 weeks, sigh...

Very pek chek cos things not been very smooth.

I think my gums are inflamed cos feels sore and when I look in the mirror the tips are reddish. Jialat, very worried that I'm gonna lose my teeth. Cos i've not been taking my calcium pills though I'm still bfing Ember......sigh
Been real lazy to go back to gynea to get the pills n delay n delay n now..........jialat.

I'm now taking chinese med that my mum always takes when her gums are sore....it helps a little but....dunno if it will cure my problem leh. Now really worried it won't then if I drag too long I'll really loose my teeth.

Anyone has a dentist contact to share that doesn't have to wait long for appt?? Cos I've never been to the dentist since out of sec sch so........ummmmmmm.........hehehe

And the other thing is........remember I complained abt my sis's idiotic comments regarding sch to D??

Well, that day we took D for orientation, everything was well n he was happy even after we left. BUT.....jus that day when we drove pass the sch, D suddenly asked. "Papa, why did you bring me to this sch huh? I dun like this sch you know? I like my gym class."
We were really shocked but cos I tot it was cos he was in 1 of his funny moods I jus ignored it.

Then the day before, it happened again. (Cos if we drive, we will definately pass by the sch to get out of carpark) He kept saying he doesn't like the sch. And when I asked him why he jus says he dun like. He likes his gym class.
But nothing's happened in between regarding classes or that sch so I'm really cracking my head why he's doing this.
And fyi he is not doing that great in his gym class. Getting him to sit n listen is hard but cos its gym class he can jus run all around.

Was not very worried when he started sch next yr but now I am VERY WORRIED. HOW???

Can give me some ideas how you ppl would deal with it?? Really duno what I can do now and its only 1 more mth to go.

hi dor,

i'm here but busy with work...
haha... me got 2 yrs never go dentist liao,need to go 1 liao but cant spare the time...

as for D, think maybe he may have been affected by your sis comments. if possible, why not bring him to the school these few days, for him to take a look again and tell him that he can also play with other friends...

Gemini
Lucky my gum actually okie liao not serious after I take chinese med and I search online n realise dentist also won't do anything much for my kind of condition.

I'm now trying n cos I told my dad what happened my parents also helping. And D........shi hao shi huai lor......sigh
Tell him got friends he say he dun want his friends only in the gym class.......really bth him. He says he only wants to go to his gym class and no other class......sigh......

hi dor..
wat happen to ur gums actually? how come can only take chinese medication? u might want to increase ur calcium intake too since u r still bfg E..

i think for D, maybe u can try to talk to "reward" him aft u tell him the "goodness" of gg to sch..mixing ard with friends..not sure if it helps thou since he's pretty much used to his friends in the gym class but maybe can try to get the teachers in the gym class to "tell" him that he has grow up & he has to go to sch next yr already & mummy (u) have arranged for a wonderful sch like thy gym class for him to go next yr..

i m very impressed by his progress in speech leh..maybe he started talking much earlier than Mav..but wah..Mav has alot to learn man..haha..

Dor, glad to hear that you're ok now. Remember to brush your gums too so tha it can stay healthy! I'm faced with similar issues as you regarding school, so can't help. Char started full day childcare since 1 Dec, she's ok, when we let her go half-day for day 1, then day 2 when she's required to sleep, she got very tense but managed to sleep, but when she woke, she sat at a corner crying, luckily I went to pick her up...then from 3rd day onwards she chant and chant I don't want to sleep in shcool, and on 4th and 5th day she chant I don't want to go to school and keep crying. But I can't do anything if I have to work and my mum refuse to take care of both, in fact my mum is now planning for Coen to go full day childcare next yr. I'm trying to figure out how I can better take care of my kids...Do I really have to quit my job. Argggg.

Char passed her gastric flu to Coen and he has been having diarrhea for he last 7 days brought him to PD, hospital etc 3 times, but all told me the same thing can't give med and it'll last 5-7days or even 10 days. ANd he can't have solid cos he puke everytime he eat solid so now totally dependent on my BM. And hb was overseas, so me like a mad woman on weekend taking care of his diarrhea, puke and a crying Char. And on Cha's first day of school I just broke down and cry after I sent her there cos I feel guilty about not staying around with her on the first day, but then that day Coen's diarrhea was veyr bad so I needed to send him to hospital and I have no more leave left so I just felt so helpless.
But well everything just goes on and luckily the kids are still alright. I feel so relieve that hb is back today to relieve me of all these. Sorry for blabbering on cos I got no other outlet, definitely can't talk to my mum else she'll give more other complaints.

Hi Coral ,

Hope all things are fine with you . In fact i also running like a mad woman also . E was having diarr also . In fact she just discharge from Mt A, now still having diarr ( 10 days already) No reason, no diagnosis..Hubby also overseas. I was wondering how u know that coen was having gastric flu instead of virus ?

hi Dor,

U may like to try GPA dental . I have post the contact in the thread before . Excellent service and dentists there are professinal also. consultation only $60 for adult. You may like to try

Doreen, Coral,
Regarding school, sometimes I feel not to mention too much in front of the kids, over-doing will make them stress. Kids do not know how to express stress.
I didn't really prepare Jaslyn. Just that whenever we drove past the school, I would ask "whose's school?" At first, no response from Jaslyn, she would just look at the school. So, I would tell her "Jaslyn, it's your school. You will go to school to have fun with friends and teachers." After few times, I started to get response "My school" from her whenever I popped the question.
Dun worry too much, Damien and Charlotte will get use to the school very soon. They will find lots of fun there and will want to go school even when they are sick. A bit of cryings and refusal to school will be there at the very beginning. But will work out pretty soon.

Coral,
Just few weeks ago, the i-mag which had Ivy Lee for the cover... I read that...
Then I read some readers' comments. One of the comments was this reader said she really saluate to Ivy, said leave then leave. This reader said when during her time, she considered for a long time before she tendered to be a sahm. Sounds familiar huh?
I feel Ivy Lee is a great mom. Leaving her acting career for her family. And she's so positive towards the move to HK. Not only I feel she is great, but she is smart too.

Mango hope our kids get well soon. How to think straight when running all over the place to settle things.

Jen, ya, think Char will get over it soon. SHe enjoys it, just not used to staying in scholl for 10hrs a day...Well, well, for FTWM or SAHM the choice is clear if only myself is involved. But when there're other parties involved issues just get complicated.

Doreen,
Don't be too upset if Damien doesn't reply too positively to school at this stage. For K, no matter how much we prepared him for it and him being very positive about it, when the reality sink into him that he has to be in school EVERYDAY until 1pm freaked him out about a week into school. But still have to harden our heart and continue to send him to school and leave him in the hands of the teacher as he bawl his lungs out and I just leave. The more I linger, the worse it is. Be prepared for some strange behaviour from him when he first start school cos he doesn't know how to express his insecurity and stress. Just keep praising him and hugging him when he is at home. It is a passing phase for him, and another phase in motherhood for us

Coral,
You have always had this quiet strength in you. You can do it

Work has been so maddening for me that I only get to come in to read this forum say once a week.

Wendy
My gums swollen but teeth feels okie so I dunno what is wrong n cos I am guilty of not taking my calcium pills so I very worried since jus read abt Jerene's chip tooth not long ago.
Then 1 of the mummies in E's thread ask me if its gingivities so I googled and yeah its that n seems like dentist won't do anything abt it. Chinese sinseh say is cos of heaty so I take the meds n not so swollen liao can't really feel anything except when brushing sometimes. So still gotta avoid heaty stuff as much as I can bah.

Yah D talks alot n very observant but think cos he started early(he called Papa at 7mths leh) and maybe got my kpo genes....hahaha
My gynea also said D talks very well when I went for my long overdue checkup that day and he keeps asking me why I must lie down and why doc has this has that.

He's abit dunno hw to say leh I think he wants to go to his gym class n is afraid that we will stop his gym class cos wanna bring him to that sch. Cos all along he always want to go sch 1 lor keep saying every other day 1.
Now been trying something, seems to work but not sure yet. Must see for another few weeks if he continues like that then okie else must find new thing to tell him again............sigh

Coral
U mean Char doesn't like to sleep in sch aah??
Why?? Maybe she dun like to wakeup and not see familiar places?
Oh dear poor you having to cope with so many things alone. Really very draining when you have no outlet.

Mango
Thanx for the contact.
I hope I won't need to use it....hehe
Dread where I have to park the kids if I have to go.
Aiyo u same as coral aah busy with the kids alone. Poor thing, hope everything is fine now.

Jenny
I dun even mention abt sch to D cos I dun want him to stress abt sch at all. I want him to like going to sch and hopfully dun dislike sch at all cos they sure will have to go sch.
And all along he is the 1 who keeps bugging that he wants to go for his class n sch which I feel is good and positive so I jus dun dampen his spirits. Even his gym class he started going in alone during the trial which was good for me as he now already understands that going to sch is without me.
EVen during his nursery orientation, he auto went to his teacher n said goodbye to us. And when he came out he was still happy and told us abt his class.

Just that dunno why suddenly when we drive pass his sch (which we have to everytime we drive out of our carpark) that day, he jus turn and asked my hubby why we took him to this sch the other day. And he told us he dun like, he likes his gym class only.
And I am very sure nothing happened in between as I dun mention abt sch to him unless he ask and he has not asked abt his sch, jus keep asking to go gym class.
So very the headache lor.....dunno what his mind is thinking.........sigh

And wah I didn't even know abt Ivy Lee quitting and moving to HK. Now I knw......hehe

pups
Thanx for the assurance, I shall have to work to harden my heart for next yr then.
Now I have another worry.......that I might be called to the sch often for complains.........hahaha
My never ending worries....sigh

Doreen,
Haha... worries never end one. We all know :p
Come on, I am sure the teachers in school has seen all sorts of kids ;) Moreover, D is ok lah. Have confidence in your son! :D

pups
Haha D never fail to give me surprises everytime I think he is alright.
Jus the other day he was sort of 'sent out' of his gym class and cos I was entertaining the forever kpo E I didn't know why he was sent out and didn't get to ask the teacher right after class.
And when I asked D abt it at home, he told me cos he 'fight' with another boy. N I believe it might be true as there is this new boy who dunno why always pick on D, maybe cos D's the only 1 who reacts to him.
So I'm alittle.....Oh dear.

But I asked his teacher abt it the next week and she said it was becos he didn't listen so she ask the assistant to bring him out for awhile.
Still........sigh........my stress increases every minute!!
Though I still hope he transits well in sch when the time comes...cross fingers

Doreen,
sounds like how Jaslyn behaved last year leh.
OK with orientation and eager to go sch, everyday nagged "I want to go sch". When sch started for the 1st few weeks, she's ok. Think after a mth or so, she told everyone "I don't want to go sch". It went on for a week or so, then ok liao.
Anyway, we didn't really react to her lah. When time came, she just had to go up the sch bus to go to sch. We are sort of heart harden when it comes to sch thingy.

Pups, thanks for the encouragement.
Yes, I pulled thru...now another hurdle to cross.

Dor, I think Char just feel very insecure. And the hours are long 8am-6pm, I can understand ow shee feels, why it's been such a long time and none of the adult is here to pick me up?

Today Char didn't go childcare. She fought and cried and banged her head, eveything she could to not wear the uniform and even after I intend to send her here wih home clothes it was a struggle. I gave up finally. Maybe deep inside I dont wish t send her there too. On Fri nigh I wen home a abou 9+pm, her eyes were sill swollen from her cries in he afernoon in scholl, and boh eyes has go scap from excessive crying and rubbing. And boh her lips were sore somewha like ulcers bu no, probably from her own biting.Looking at my gal, I would be thinking real real hard the next few days about my career path. HB finally show signs of relent, he would reconsider my proposal...Well,well, it really pains a mum's heart to force the kids to do things they do not like, but then I also do not want to be over protective. Where is the line, I wish I know...

Coen's diarrhea finally stop afetr 9 days.

Doreen,
I know you will not want to hear this... but what happened was quite mild lah. Take it easy
You have to allow your son to learn, experience and grow up! We adults feel very bad but the kids may not really feel that way, so don't stress yourself up. Take a back seat and so long as our child don't get hurt or anything, just allow them to experiment, even if it means being a bit more naughty by our standards.

K does test our patience quite a bit. We allow him to make mistakes, to be punished by teacher, to feel how is it like to do things outside social norm and what will be the reaction like from teacher and friends. But of course, when it is time to step in and protect him, we will. But like what coral mentioned, it is hard to find the line sometimes. It doesn't help that K can be very difficult sometimes. He is really at the stage where he doesn't know how to manage anger and emotion. He will want to beat us, he will "threaten" to spit his food out, etc. Really don't know what to do with him sometimes.

Coral,
What hurdle next?
Oh dear, I do feel your pain when you describe how Char looked at the end of Friday.
Whatever decision you and hubby come up with, I really hope it will be something that works well for your family

Drinking Milk
Any of the 3 years old here doesn't want to drink milk anymore? It is so hard to make K drink his milk these days..... We have tried coaxing, we have flavoured his milk with strawberry powder, milo, etc. We have tried changing brands, bring him shopping to choose his own milk powder, but all these work only for a short while. I am so tired chasing him to drink up his milk but feel that he is too young to wean off milk now. Any tips or solution?

pups
U feel that is mild aah.........haha
I feel that is the onset so I very worried. Actually I always wonder if I made the right decision to let D attend sch later or if I should delay more and if this, if that...........hahaha

I agree what you say is true but I also dunno where to draw the line and am afraid of being over protective esp since D is a boy. And sometimes I think I should not have intercepted before D does something I know he would do cos when he goes sch I would not be around.
And I am a worrywort who thinks too much by nature so it doesn't help.......sigh

D also gets up to his pattern n on some days he say the milk smells so he only drinks a little when forced. So can't help on the milk part. Now I wonder if its a phase too cos K is like that. But D asks for strawberry milk in the afternoons now n I give him a small cup everyday. So guess it covers his milk intake alittle.

Coral
Me also very stubborn so very worried cos seems like the girl is a stubborn 1.
Poor Char really dun like going sch so much aah....poor girl to cry so badly.
Hope u can find a good solution soon.

Pups, the next hurdle is gettin gher to want to stay in childcare. This morn was another struggle and I cried all my way back home. It pains me to force her to go but I have no way out now. Even if I quit it'll take 2 months.
She told me there's a bully in school, not sure if it's true, am asking the teachers to keep a look out, my nephew is in the same school, he has not complained about it, so will observe first. Char don't like to drink milk in the morn too, sometimes it takes me an hour to coax her sometimes I give up. But she still likes her milk before nap and at nite before sleeping, but also in small quantity. That's the only reason for me to not waen her off milk bottle cos the comfort of it is the only reason why she drinks. How about using special cups or bottles to coax him? Or adding cereal/honey stars to make finish his milk?

Dor, hope you'll have better luck with D. I'm not sure how long I'll have to struggle with Char or will I quit my job first. It's so damn tiring. And all hb can say is you must talk to her nicely...Does he understand how kids function? Reasons dont' work for pple this age. Sigh.

Pups,
Jaslyn's milk intake is very low for a long long time.
I've checked with Doc that a cup of milk ~250ml will be fine. (They are taking solids, calcium intake from other food.)
My gals had complain to me FM is smelly. They prefer fresh milk (cos cold mah).

Coral,
If what Charlotte mentioned about bully in sch is true, tell her to stay away from the bully. That's what I told my gals. And also inform teachers to take note. It's good to have a talk with the teachers to see what can be improved for a start. CC teachers are experienced with such cases.
Give your hb a taste to look after the kids for 2 days w/o help and prepare meals for the kids. See what he says after that.
Sometimes, I feel men think caretaker job is easy and talking to men... make me wanna vomit blood.
Side topic, hb was QUESTIONING me why females want to have holes (aka ear piercing) to "damage" their bodies. **vomit blood**

hi pups,

did not know that K does get punished by the teacher... hey, they have graduated to N2 yesterday...
as for milk intake, tricia is still a milk monster... she definitely want her milk in her milk bottle for morning, afternoon nap and nite. cant help u on this.

hi coral,

after reading your post, my heart also ache.. cos i have plans to put tricia in full day CC next year but i just cant bear to do so...maybe u want to alternate her between half day (2,4) and full day (1,3,5) first?
Cos i may use this approach first, to let her gradually get used to full day.

oh,i agree with jenny, ask your hb take care of the 2 kids w/o u. that what i tell my hb too... men really think taking care of kids is sooooo easy...

hi dor,

dont stress yourself now.. wait till D enter school, u may/have more to worry then...

Wah, I have not been 'here' for some time, just manage to finish catching up on the thread. Actually coral "reminded" me to check in here, she came by my place last evening for the sso baby prom tixs and I was like "why has Char lost so much weight?" Now that I read the posts, I guess I know why. Coen still looks pretty good despite his diarrhoea. Coral, when you say hubby shows signs of relent and would consider your proposal, what proposal? btw, Char is always welcome to come over for playdates with alexis.
And I agree with Jen abt the bully, stay away, but if the bully still follow you to pick on you, I told alexis she is to give him/her a verbal warning first and if the bully continues or hit her, she is to hit back and hard! Not entirely sure if this is correct but this is what I would do anyway, so...

Dor, Damien is prob going through a phase, it will be okay, once he starts school, he will enjoy himself so much he prob look fwd to school everyday...and mothers are always gonna be very protective of their kids, it is natural, just observe first and if really there is a boy who pick on D, then start sending him for karate class! I am seriously thinking of signing alexis for taekwondo come next year.

Jen, you must tell your hb - same way why men want to have ink on their bodies.

I'm on mc (sore throat, cough, body aches, etc) today but still in office as HR has scheduled some interviews for me, our dept is hiring exectives, phew!

I was very upset the other day, alexis said she likes my helper better than me
This is natural since she spent most of her time with my helper, who sayang her a lot. However I feel very bad, and reinforces my decision to quit next year.

Gemini,
Ya lor, men tot it is EASY job.
You know what? My hb is not able to jagar the 2 gals alone hor. Imagine they have grown up, not infants liao.
There's once I wasn't free and asked him to bring the gals for swim himself and he told me he couldn't handle them. And he turned and asked me, "I can't, you can meh?" I looked at him and told him, "I'll bring them myself on public transport" and I told him to do what I was supposed to do for him (couldn't remember what thing he tasked me to do).
I was really mad man, he just needed to drive them there, after swim, dried and changed them and drove back home. And he told me he couldn't handle.

Jerene,
no use, cos my hb is against ink, which he doesn't have.

hi jenny,

i agree. both your gals are more independent liao and should be more easier to handle...
men just want to take the easy way out..
well, guess like what selina has mentioned before, we women have to be superwoman.. just like i have learn to do so... esp on wkends, i have to take care of both kids (if my hb working), think of their meals and also what we going to eat for dinner, cos i have to cook some dishes as my maid dont know...
my hb also one kind, want to have his own time.. u know, there's once, i need to do some office work, so ask him to take care of tristan (tricia sleeping), he ask the maid to take care as he want to read the newspaper.. i was like, halo, the maid have to go wash the toilet, if ask her jagar him, no need wash the toilet liao (cos approaching evening time). so in the end, i shut down my laptop and jagar tristan...

Jen, I've told CHar to stay away and run to teacher for protection and to scream loud if anyone dare touch her. According to teacher the bully is from the older class and they seldom get together.

Jerene, the proposal is to cap our expenditure and let me be a SAHM...But I think he's having second tots, he's suggesting no-pay leave first. Yes, I think CHar lost weight due to childcare, she keep saying not enough food and they don't make milk for her before nap which she is so used to.

Gemini, I'm letting Char go half day for this month so we'll pick her up after lunch or after nap if she wants to sleep there. But the may thing is to convince her to change and go to school in the morn.

On 18 Dec my hb will have to handle Coen together with his mum, let's see how they cope. He's hoping I can help, but I doubt so since I'm needed at work that day...I have to cope alone with two kids on weekends that he work and yes, he's surprise that I can mange to bring both down for a swim and bath them myself and cook and feed them both. How else, hug them and cry together?

Jerene,
I will not tell my gals to hit back. I dun want the kids' parents to come after me. I rather be the one going after them. Plus, personally, I feel that is a wrong way for self defence. There's many ways for self defence, so I dun think I want my gals to go for physical fight. Usually I told them to report to teachers or stay away from the bully. And of cos, to cry/shout loud enough to bring teachers' attention.

Gemini,
I survived the days where hb had to work during weekends and PHs w/o help. And I managed to bring them out via bus/mrt + cook meals. My hb was very surprised with that. I guess it's all up to whether you want to do it or not. So I dun see why hb can't manage, especially when he drives.
I have to admit that having maids around really makes us rely on them.

Coral,
Just let Charlotte goes to CC w/o sch uniform. This is a very common problem that many parents face. Eventually, she will put the uniform on. Losing weight at the start is common too. As CC does not provide the type of food that Charlotte likes/requests. You know, it's practically like CC provides what food, the kids, no matter they like or not, still have to eat. If kids choose not to eat, the teachers usually won't care. And CC has their routines. Remind the teachers to make milk before her nap. This can be requested, though I understand CC teachers will want to wean off milk bottles for this age group.
Give plenty of praises on her behaviour whenever you pick her up after school.
It's a matter of time, once Charlotte makes friends and gets use to CC, she will loves going sch.

Dor,
Like I mentioned, there is no end to all these worrying ;)

Coral,
K was the one who weaned himself off his milk bottle. One fine day he told us he wanted his milk in a cup and that's it from then. I do try to add strawberry flavoured powder or milo powder into his milk, whichever he fancies.

Jen,
250ml?! K will not even want to finish 180ml. I am trying to make him stick to growing up milk powder for as long as possible. I believe giving fresh milk will be the solution as well, but not going to give in to this yet.

Your hubby zhi ye bing ah? Think and think and think. Haha.

Gemini,
When I mentioned punished, it is scolding, chiding, that sort. Not beating or caning. Knowing my boy, it is not surprising he gets scolded by teacher lah :p

Ya, I know they have been "promoted". Hmmm... must get Tricia to brain wash K a little on the drinking milk aspect :p

You want to put Tricia in full day next year? We are not keen on full day. In fact if the school doesn't give option for halfday for K1 onwards, hubby is thinking of pulling K out by then. But that is the consideration for now... but then really don't know how. The thought of school-hunting again very sian.

Jerene,
Hope you get well soon. And hey, have been wanting to say hi to you here but didn't get down to doing so. I met you at coral's place the last time the kids had their playdate ;)

Oh, I am one of those who do not advocate the child hit back in defense. I told K to tell teacher should anyone bully him.

Coral
Hw abt this. Try getting another person to bring Char to sch.

Cos u know D's going to gym class now and 1 of his classmate is a friend's son who also keeps refusing to go to sch. He's been in and out of schs this yr cos he will refuse to go to sch after awhile.
And according to the mum everytime must bargain and he will still keep asking her to stay in the gym class with him and she will bargain she stay outside n watch him through the glass door.

Then that day the dad came along and the dad brought him into class while the mum was having lunch. The dad could actually jus bring him there and he walked in to class himself while the dad left. So when the mum came back and the dad had his lunch, I told the mum and she was so surprised.

Or get your hubby to talk to Char himself while you 'learn' from him lor......hehehe
D suddenly said "I like this sch" when we passed by his sch jus now. Which makes me wonder.....is he saying that jus becos of something I said or been doing? Or is it a true feeling??

Jenny
Hehehe means your hubby dun want the kids to wear earrings huh.......keke

Gemini
I am trying to see if I can do anything to help D's transition to sch smoother lor cos I still have Ember to take care of ma must think of the 2 of them. If really I can help D prepare for sch earlier at least hopfully not so bad when the time comes. I dun want to wait until sch start then I panic last minute.

At least I know I have done everything I can and whatever happens cannot be helped then I'll deal with it when the time comes. Rather then kicking myself for not doing something earlier when it happens.

Jen, actually I'm fine to let Char go to school w/o uniform, I tried that too, it didn't work...I'm thinking of asking the teacher to make milk for her before nap, let's see if they'll oblige. Char is not very picky with food, but a slow eater, and for that will have to give her time to learn to eat faster else she'll not get to eat enough when meal time is over. Problem with Char is she never likes children of her age, thus she never really grow attached to any of the kids in school, evern for her pre-N after 1 yr she call no one her friend. She still sticks to the teachers only. I've got a xiao lao ren at home who likes adult's companionship more than her peers.

Dor, I tried to let my mum bring her to school, it didn't work, my dad tried too, and today my hb tried, all the same.

Pups, I get what you mean, I try all ways to coax her daily, sometimes I distract her with story and spoon feed her while she looks at the book and listen to my story, but at times it just doesn't work. I can solve problems at work, with my kids I'm at my wits end.

hi pups,

my initial plan was to let tricia goes full day only in K1. but cos tristan is getting quite a handful, so to relief my mum a bit, that's why i'm thinking to put her in full day. but she will still in half day for the 1st half 2010. after Jun, then we see how again. i just cant bear to let her attend full day (my mum too). at the most, i will apply to work from home full time. that day, bump into ms janet,she was asking me when will tricia start full day. and mention that they will learn more in full day.
oh, the option of half day is still available in K1/K2.
not sure whether i see wrong person, ur hb working in Chai Chee area?

pups,
ya 250ml... I doubt my gals are taking this amt too. But if is fresh milk, they can drink a lot, I gotta control, only give them half cup.
huh, what zhi ye bing?
oh ya, I think I was blur and too tired that day. Actually hor, I saw yr hb at the carpark entrance leh. Then I still asked my hb if was yr hb. That means, I was behind you on the escalator =P

Doreen,
too late liao lor.
Hb wasn't q happy when he knew I had 2 pairs =P

Coral,
Cos Charlotte doesn't get to mix ard with kids at her age, only with your parents and siblings most of the time mah. Did your mum bring her to play with neighourhood kids before Coen's arrival?

Gemini,
No, hubby works very far from Chai Chee area. ;)
Actually not only Ms Janet. All the other teachers have also been saying full day learn more. Well, depends on what level, I suppose. For N1 and N2, full day means they learn more self-help skills cos there is a lot more free play time in the afternoon after nap. I am not so certain for K1 and K2. But if you say there is half day option, then I suppose the afternoon session will not really be teaching new things but more for reinforcing since the cannot go ahead and teach without the half-day kids around. Anyway, our concern is also for him to be exposed to different things in school and at my parents' place. We value the type of nurturing K gets from his grandparents.

Jen,
Haha.. but not surprising that you recognise hubby first before me also since you have seen him more.
When I say "zhi ye bing", I mean your hubby ponder a lot about things, and the fundamentals of why it is like this and like that, and try to analyse...

Coral
Aiyah then headache liao. Think for Char must really find something that makes her click.
D for the 2nd time today reminded me he told me that he "love that sch"............really dunno to laugh or to cry.....hahaha
D also prefers older kids leh. He simply adores my 2 older nephews which I'm trying to keep away as much as I can cos dun want D to be influenced by their ways and he always tells me those korkor so tall so this so that.....BTH
And 1 of my worries is that he sticks to the teachers too............sigh
Wonder if he can't stick to the teacher then hw?? Hate sch?? Okie okie cannot think so much "OHMMmmmmmm"............