(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jen, actually Char follows my mum to coffe shop and market daily, she get to meet the grandkids of my mum's fren, but she's very cold towards them. And my neighbour has a pair of twin gal about 6mths younger they like her but she also codl towards them and another pair of boys a few yrs older than her, they tried palying with her she also cold. When she goes to my colleague's place he got 3 gals two older 1 younger, they tried to engage her she also refuse. Think she's like me, when I was young I really shut myself from the rest of pple, always scolded by my mum I only open up slowly as I progress in pri school...Then really dare to talk to strangers after many yrs at work else many think I'm very hao lian when I first started work, cos I walk away quickly when I see pple. ;p

Today hb and i bring Char for bfast, sing and talk all the way to school to distract her, it was much easier today as I handed her her piglet and told her to take care of piglet in school before wai po comes to pick her up...But don't think I hv the time for such a full suite service everyday.

pups,
yup. Anyway most times, I'm blind =P

Doreen,
Dun worry too much lah. Kids' thinking keep changing de..

Coral,
Seems that Charlotte is not interested with younger kids. Maybe expose her to more kids, arrange more playdates etc.
Sounds like today behavior has improved. It's a good start.

Char's teacher called me saying she's more settled. And had been very chatty to the teachers since day 1. She'll ask the teacher loads of questions, and wants lots of attention form them. According to teacher she doesn't wake up crying and yelling she wants to go home. But will wake and maybe just tera a little. Hope she's really settling in. But if you look at her forever swollen eyes...my heart just sinks.

Dor,
Don't worry too much. Kids can be very fickled minded. As much as Em is excited about going to school in Jan cos she wants to be in the same school as gor gor, I am quite certain she will cry on the first day of school. But I'm not too worried about it because I know she will be in good hands. And knowing what a drama queen she is, sometimes she just wants a bit of attention. I think D will be alright. Sometimes it's the parent that is suffering from the separation anxiety rather than the child. haha!

babygrace
Ur so positive.....hehe
I believe the teachers know what to do but I know my tots are not always rational.....hahaha
And maybe cos I am the main caregiver for D all along so it might be the fact that I know D will be starting something new without me from then on for the rest of his life that is causing me so many headaches.
The seperation anxiety I have double to worry abt. Me and Ember........hahaha
Cos E doesn't like to be seperated from D and sometimes will stand at the glass door and keep shouting for her Gege during D's gym class.....LOL

Coral
But at least Char is more positive so think give her a bit more time bah. Cos u know she is stubborn ma maybe if she jus relent and go to sch abit no face for her so she must put up abit of fight everyday to make her stand......hehe

Mummies, do your kids get nightmares? I realise Cha rhas been having nitemare this week. Everynight she cries in her sleep sometime I can make out what she says sometimes I can't. I'm putting her under lots of stress by forcing her to go childcare hence the nitemare?

hi coral,

it may be due to the reason that she's stressed over going CC. i also do hope that it's just a passing phase for her...
sometimes, kids do get nitemares if they play too much in the daytime too...

I have 2X <font color="ff0000">Ultimate Michael Jackson Tribute Concert</font> tickets to let go - $83 per ticket for Tues 15 Dec 2009 8pm at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. These are really good seats. Unfortunately, hubby and I are unable to go. Please PM me if you are interested, thank you.

Coral, mine has night terrors quite often since young. Thus she cannot sleep alone. Sigh...is this the first time Char has nightmares?

Coral
D like Alexis has night terrors quite often at night.
But when he has cried more often in a day he will have a bad 1 and wake crying for awhile.
E also will cry and wake when she cries before bed so I think Char gets nightmares cos she cried badly during the day. Cry until swollen ma must be bad right.
But give her more time to settle bah "ri you suo si ye you suo meng".

Plus I would guess it in their genes too cos my hubby talks in his sleep and so do the kids that's why I'm not surprised when D talks in his sleep.
But its real funny to me that my hubby finds it very amusing when the kids talk in their sleep. I mean i will always tell him "U also talk ma then they talk funny lah, you talk not funny lah."

A bit upset with the MIL today, she came over and wanted to bring my kids out, but I took leave and intend to spend time with the kids, so to compromise, I said she is welcome to join us. She declined and left with a black face. She's not working and could have come on any other weekday when I am at work to bring the kids out, instead she prefers last minute excursions and expects availability. I was reluctant to "share" the precious time with her, yet extend the invite so everyone can be happy, and still have to can nien se. Darn sianz...

BTW I am quite worried about the reduced income once I quit in Feb 2010, especially since dh's earnings would reduce next year. Sigh...but I don't see how I can NOT tender. alexis is now clinging on to my helper like she is her mother, preferring helper over me to shower, feed, play, sleep, etc. with her. Also becoming more rude and misbehaving + speak terrible Singlish with a weird accent (this is def from hanging around my helpers too much as their chinese is half past six, e.g. they call a comb "shu tou fa de", even though I taught them many times it should be "shu zi"). Aiyah, I could go on but story too long lah...

Dor, what your kids say in their sleep?

<font color="119911">hihi everyone..
xmas is coming..the most wonderful time of the year~ shopping~~ yea~~</font>

dor..
not sure if this is what u meant on ur gums..i think it's ur body too heaty then u got to control ur food intake esp in the late aftn onwards &amp; take more fruits ba..
http://www.colgate.com/app/Colgate/US/OC/Information/OralHealthBasics/CommonConcerns/GumDisease/WhatIsGingivitisSignsAndSymptoms.cvsp
whc gym class did u enrol him in?it's nice thing that he enjoyed his classes there..i guess he just needed some time to get used to the new environment, friends &amp; teacher ba..Ember is soo sweet to wait for gor-gor at the glass door..so heart-warming..i remembered once i asked Mav, "can i give didi to the indians?" &amp; he said "Yes!"..headache man..argh..

gemini..
it's nice that ur co allow u to apply to work from home (if needs arises), to be frank, i doubt i will really hv the "heart" to park Mav at even half-day cc as time goes along...maybe bcoz i hv been worrying that he's not able to cope well..till now, he's still as lazy to eat on his own, if not he will just eat a tiny portion &amp; give up, then my mum will hv to come in to feed him in order for him to fill his stomach..i m hoping along the way as he grows, he will take in more effort in learning to self-feed &amp; at the same time i will also let my mum "give" him opportunity to self-feed..then i see hw things goes..my concern is abt him gg to toilet on his own at class (esp if it's gg to be poo-poo time)..at the same time abt napping time from 1-3pm, Mav can sometimes nap frm 2-5pm, so i think i really got to put in some effort in time to come to let him get use to such a routine before i start thinking abt sending him to full-day CC..

coral..
maybe u try to give a little time to Char ba..hope she's coping well..she looks pretty friendly when we met the other time in Tamp Mall leh..can see she's the bubbly type leh..so i guess aft a few more attempts things might gets better..relax ok? u got to try to concentrate on ur work too since u just went back not long ago..hope all things turn out smooth for Char &amp; urself soon..

jerene..
how come ur MIL do not want to go out with u together..i thot it will be better to hv another helping hands (if need be) when she's out with the kids?

Jerene
D will say stuff like "I don't want this", "Wo bu yao" or jus keep saying "Ma ma" or "Papa" but even we next to him he will keep calling until he happy liao then will settle down.
Or he will talk in his sleep about anything lor and the very very clear kind of speech like awake kind but he's just dreaming.
E's started cos she said something last week in her sleep......hehe

Wendy
Yup its that so now I very guai brush teeth and rinse with mouth wash day and night....hehe

dor/selina/coral/jerene..
it was nice meeting u all at the Babies Prom yest..sorry that i went off earlier..it was a pity that I forgot to bring the cam with me coz i was in a rush to hv my lunch when i leave the house..must remember to bring the next time round..do keep me posted when the next show is here next yr...thks..thks..

dor..
sorry to leave earlier yest at babies prom, Mav just keep walking &amp; walking wanting to hop on a cab, think it's his nap time so he was pretty cranky the moment we stepped out..but it was a pretty "long performance" for the hi-5 show at Taka coz i went for the Disney show at Vivo, they just came out for 5mins &amp; finished liao..whc i thot was pretty short a performance..did u manage to chk out the Barney show at United Sq? Was it consider as a longer performance as compare to the Disney show as well?

i think it's not that u didnt brush ur teeth but i think it's bcoz ur "teeth" probably absorb the "plaque" more easily that's y u will feel more heaty easily..i think u might want to consider taking the heaty food ard noon but avoid at dinner lo..

Jerene, that's one of the reason why I don't want a helper. Char was sticky to my previous helper who was only here for two wks. Just have to be more thrifty, think money shouldn't be a big issue for you guys.

Dor, Jerene, Gemini, I don't think what's happening to Char now is the usual night terror she used to have occasionally. Now it's eveyr night and she'll cry specifically in her sleep that she doesn't want to go to school. It's been half a month liao and still no improvement.

Wendy, I sure hope she'll cope and get use to it soon.

Coral, 2 weeks of night terrors does not sound good - have you thought of how to address it? Poor Char...
You seen my place, we def need a helper, else I think I will go mad. However, we are thinking once one helper goes back to Indonesia, we won't hire another and just have one, which prob means I gotta pull up my socks too. Anyway, when you send your previous helper back, what abt the agency fees?

Wendy, Dor, Sel, Coral, it was really good seeing you guys too at the baby prom. However, I find it very chaotic and I think coz of all the movement, the aircon ain't very strong so I was perspiring. And you guys prob saw that alexis always want to bao bao, and her 17kg frame wriggles, adding more stress to carrying her. Oh well, just as long as the kids had a good time...

Wendy, the sso baby prom is always in Dec, you can start looking out for it in Oct 2010 onwards. As for MIL decline my invite, I think it is prob a combination of reasons:
a. want the grandkids to herself as if I am around, the children will stick to me
b. pai say to intrude on my special time with them
c. both of the above

Jerene, for your case, no choice, definitely need a helper. The other time I sent my helper back, I gotta be fine for a sum of money, can't remember if it's 200+ or 400+. Will if you become SAHM, then I think 1 helper should suffice. Yes, it was hot, now CHar is asking for a trumpet. Might get her one later. Her teacher told me it's normal for kids to go true this and the principal says it'll take bout a month...But to a Mum, this CAN'T be normal. Seeing you won child cry day and night, how to accept it as normal? One of my staff quitting to be SAHM...I'm torn about what I need to do, really torn.

coral..
wah..1 mth??!! that's a lot period leh..so heartpain when the kids cant sleep well or thru the night..will u be able to chk out with the teachers if she has any probs at sch during the day? is there a particular time slot that she will be scared or worried? i hope she will get over it too..very heartpain when she cant get to sleep well at night &amp; crys on it..

jerene..
wah..Alexis is steady leh..17kg ah..wah..i think Mav cld just be ard 14kg nia..indeed i agrees that the aircon is not strong..the moment i entered the hall, i start sweating non-stop..haha...esp my seat is right at the corner..keke..ah..okok, next yr in Oct i will start to chk out..thks for the reminder too..i will be able to bring Brod along next yr..yeah..hee..but i guess since u r friends of sso, u will hv the 1st hand info to book the tix earlier..do give us a tinkle then..

haha..it's machiam mcq..it's really not easy handling both kids out..does ur MIL bring them out on her own often? it's very nice gesture of u to ask her along..if for me, i doubt i will be so "open" to ask her join in..keke..

jerene

i understand ur worries, i just quit to stay home to see hw i can help to improve the situation. at the meantime my helper is still with me, i have yet decided whether to send her back next yr.

jen

hi jen just checking , the 250 ml is for whole day or per feed for 3 yrs old?

Wendy
I now am thinking if its becos my wisdom tooth might be erupting cos the gum is very sore still and the nearby area is still on n off I will feel abit swollen lor.....sigh

U know hor after you told me you went orchard then I was like I should have gone with you....hahaha
Cos we walked n walked n walked at cityhall n nothing much there plus so crowded lor we were so bored waiting for my hubby to reach.
U like the baby prom aah. E was the 1 who enjoyed it better, at home will still once in awhile imitate the conductor. D didn't like.
D: "Mama I dun like to go this place"
Me: "Why?"
D: "Cos I will get lost 1"
Me: *faint*

The Barney show hor I went they already started but hor i tell you.....damn crowded lor!!!!
And I think nothing much(just singing lor and all the barney dinos are there) cos D halfway(so abt same long show as Hi5 bah) through told me he's done so we went for lunch. E wasn't much interested she jus point point then wanted me to walk away.

Coral
Cos Char has been crying in the daytime so I believe that's why she cries in her sleep too.
Cos if D has been crying for some reason during the day he will definately cry and wake at night.
Okie normally for me hor if D has been acting weird and its bugging me, I will just try to bath D with xialiu leaves once or twice. Just try lor.

dor..
oh dear..wisdom tooth??!! i hear this word my gum also like pain-pain kind..seems very scary on this leh..i cant imagine if it's really going to be that..hv u gone for a chk-up? maybe u shd also up ur calcium intake since u r still bfg E...

Mav enjoyed the Babies' prom maybe becoz he prefers the musical instruments..it's an eye-opener session for him too..since it's his 1st experience coming soo close to the instruments too..it was pretty crowded in Taka..we didnt get to go to the Sq but was at the upper level coz by the time we reached was close to 4pm where the show start..Mav keeps asking me to bring him closer to Hi-5 but i told him not possible since it's soo crowded...then aft the show, he doesnt want to go home..keep pointing towards Hi-5's directions wanting to take a pic with them..gosh...i was running out of time then as i need to go take-over frm MIL who's rushing to go out too..heng i "reminded" him to bring his cam from my mum's place coz he left it there the other day..then he's willing to make a move..i quickly walked to the mrt whc seems forever..haha..

we managed to catch the Barney show on Sun right aft the kids' nap..Mav still prefer the Hi-5 show..sigh, but i missed bringing Mav to the Disney one at Vivo, Brod went once "quietly"..next yr la..since the show ended too &amp; i no strength liao..haha..

Wendy,
It is ok not to bring Mav to the Disney one at Vivo. We happened to be there when they had the performance (I didn't even know the show was in Vivo :p) and it was a very quick 5-10mins song and dance to Christmas medley. I don't think it is worth travelling all the way for it cos of the short duration.

I am on my SAHM stint for 3 days, starting today! Wanted to give my parents a good break from the 2 imps. But in return, I stayed up until 1am last night to complete some office work since I am not at work today......

i was boiling hot when talking to my maid, she ask for advance pay again. last month i had given her $900 in total , its 2 mths salary plus $200 bonus. however, now she says she cannot do without pay for december, asking for Jan 2010 salary. she said that every mth she will need to advance to pay the school fees, the $900 already used up to pay hospital bill. i was boiling becos i ask her, by advancing pay does not solve the problem, if i did not advance her pay every mth next year onwards, how?

she replied "then my husband die already cos no money" i felt she is threatening us ...her daughter's boyfrd is a doctor, i ask if she did seek help frm boyfrd or hospital....she keep saying that the boyfrd's mother v strict cannot ask frm them and hospital does not have any assistance for them. her daughter is nurse and she is maid working in sg thus cannot get any help frm govt....i duno when she is telling the truth...

aspialle,
it's for whole day.
I feel your maid is taking you for granted. You should stop giving advance pay. The sch fee so ex meh? Where is she from? $900 to convert to their currency is a lot of $ leh.

pups...
ya, we went on day 1 but w/o Mav..haha..coz that night Mav stayed over my mum's place then since we happen to be early back home, we took Brod only with my MIL &amp; SIL..keke..indeed a waste of time for like just 3 songs? hahaha..wah..i guess once in a while to be off work &amp; get to spend some time with the kids + let ur caretaker take a short break is ok la..just that at times u might hv to pull ur hair out when they r not co-operative or not sleepy..haha...tmrw is my turn with Mav while Thurs + Fri is my turn with Brod..hehe..

aspialle..
wah..that's a lot of $ leh..aa..is she trying to "plan" go back to her country for good? seems to me she's "saving" up cash..

Jen,
But my milk monster, desiree is taking 240ml X 3 per day and GAIN IQ kids price is going up. haiz...

Aspialle,
ya, i think your helper is taking advantage of your kindness leh. You should be firm.

Jerene,
Am consider lucky cos both gals are still very sticky to me even though they spend more time with the helper. Desiree will wait till I'm back then she is willing to sleep and for denise, she will want me to pat her to sleep before i carry her over to my helper's room. Thought tired after a long day at work but i treasure these time with them cos I always felt guilty for not spending enough time with them.

Delphine,
my view is, if the kids want to drink FM, just continue lor.
However, doctor did mention to me, too much calcium will hinder the height growth. I'm not sure on this, perhaps pups has knowledge on this.

Wendy
Sure I will give you guys a headsup once SSO send me their brochure. They have this children concert coming up on 13 Mar 2010 which sounds pretty good but no admission to kids aged 4 and below...those who have older kids may wish to consider.
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&amp;dt.action=process&amp;dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&amp;dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&amp;dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&amp;dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&amp;dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&amp;contentCode=children0310

Dor
Damien is super cute, why would he say he will get lost? Did you teach him that before? Our kids grow so fast. Remember the first time we met in Orchard and the Alexis and Damien, both with no hair, sat guai guai next to each other in TCC? That was also the first time I met Coral and Char. How time flies...

Coral
Agreed. Children should be generally happy most of the time, and crying is the exception, not the norm. I would be very upset too if either of my kid cry for so long everyday. Hey, can you consider part time work, e.g. give tuition?

Aspialle
How long did you take before finally quitting? Hubby supportive? I am thankful mine is, though I know my folks won't be pleased. But hey, cannot pleased everybody, else I am gonna be totally unhappy! As for your helper, sounds like the rest are right - time to tighten the reins!

Shows
I brought alexis to catch the show at Raffles City - Barbie and the 3 Musketeers - very disappointing, just mainly a Q&amp;A with stickers for prizes, followed by an autograph session. No show really, how silly to travel all the way there, but having said that, my girl seem satisfied so perhaps that's sufficient. A mom I met there said the winx show, which is over, was very good and lasted a good 30 mins...what other shows are now on that we can go to huh?

Pups
Are you a nutrionist? Doctor? Nurse? Pharmacist? Wondering coz Jen said you may have knowledge of too much calcium hindering height growth...btw I read that soy affect sperms negatively - true?

Delphine
Yeah you are so fortunate. Kids don't sleep with you? My son does, but my daughter sleeps with the helper. I don't think I can get any zzz if both zzz with me!

Jen,
Really? maybe that explains why both my gals are so petite. haha..

Jerene,
Desiree sleeps with me as she didnt want to sleep with helper and denise(younger one) has to sleep with helper. Though ours is a king sized bed but with 2 kids and 2 adults, still very squeezy so no choice lor, have to shift one to sleep with helper.

Delphine
R is oso drinking thereabouts now. a total of 4 btls a day... but its not 240ml each time lah. only last feed is ard 240-260ml. 1st feed is ard 200ml. b4 nap and aft nap is ard 180ml each. lucky thing is he is drinking a lot of BM, so FM is not depleted so fast.

Jen
serious??? too much calcium will hinder height growth? I suddenly realised R grew taller last wk when i was sitting on the floor and he stood in front of me as i was putting on his underwear. i looked up and thot he was towering over me... told hb and he said R is 105cm tall several wks ago. i was so surprised!!! i think its the avg height of tods their age but somehow he looked so tall to me! haha.
But of coz R still lose out to Alexis coz she is really tall!

Delphine, Crystallized,
I don't know how true lah. That's what I heard from doctor.

Crystallized,
please lah, genes lah!
Yr ah lao so tall! Reubern is like him, and hor he's growing like daddy's copy.

hi jerene

i have pondered for a long time to make this decision , although hubby is supportive but his perfect scenario is still for me to continue working full time without a maid. Which means that he prefer to send my son to full time nursery and I will be the one to do all household chores and cooking. I think nothing is perfect thou, my son is one that does not sleep well at nite, like yesterday he wakes ard 3 plus till 5plus then sleep so it will be tough if i need to work the next day after a tiring nite.

meantime, i am seriously thinking abt whether to send maid home, i cannot be advancing pay to her every month, if i send her back and be full time SAHM, i know my in laws won't be happy...

Tough decision, every family has its own set of problems

Jen
90% of ppl says he is daddy's photocopy... only a few says he takes aft me. when my gynae saw R, she said R takes aft me more. haha! till this day, not me nor my hb can tell tt R takes aft him. weird rite? juz like ppl say Jas takes aft u... can u see the resemblance?

But i can tell tt RN is a photocopy of me like when i was a baby. For her, i can tell. Now she looks exactly like R when he was her age... exact copy! And oso the 4 kids look like each other when they r ard this age! The resemblance is uncanny!

There r 4 of them at home, we always end up calling R my nephew's name and I end up addressing RN as my niece's name! So funny!
confusion!!! my mum &amp; the maid all kena! tts why sometimes the kids dun respond to us coz we call the wrong names!!!

Jerene
COs u missed the juicy part as you arrive later. When we went in, we stood at Wendy's seat and looked around for you guys then D went for awalk all by himself without informing. SO wendy helped me walk around the place to look for him while I stood there with Ember looking for him.
THen he appeared from the side door with a lady crying super loud!!!
Sigh...........to think I tot he has been scared by 1-2 lost incidents already and he keeps asking me where are other kids' Mama when he sees them alone. But seems like he's 1 hard egg to crack.

Delphine
I recently also kick D to sleep in his cot liao so far so good lah cos I told him he is a big boy already and bought him a gift so he sleeps on his bed.......hehehe
If not so hard to sleep all 4 of us on a Queen bed somemore....LOL

hi jerene..
oh ya..i saw this one too..but i think it's more suitable for older kids..if not will be 2011 then we get to bring them over liao..hehe..so far i only brought Mav for Hi-5 &amp; Barney whc both ended..i think the "still available ones" i m planning at cld be either Looney Tunes or Sesame Street..but not sure got chance &amp; time bo..haha..aa...where did u read on the soy affect sperm negatively?

hi dor..
i guess we r too engorsed liao..if u didnt realised i wont hv noticed he's not with us..i guess along the way as we walked to the seat, he shd hv just "walk" straight" then probably the side door "attracts" him over..is he ok now? u also Queen-size bed ah..me too leh..but now my hb sleept on the mattress next to the bed..right abv him (at the side-end of the bed) is Mav..then Brod in the middle while i take over the other end..haha..

Good news for me!
Char made a 360degree change on tue. One Mon she was still crying till new scap below her eyes, on Tue she stopped crying in school and today she hurry me to bring her to school. She says she likes school and she wants to learn more things there. She doesn't want to end up selling tissue (my mum's old trick, but dunno why she mention this today.) So today we were in school at 745am! Hope it continues this way.

jRRt, nice to see you back. Getting use to new role?

Crystallized,
oh well, you know I'm blind =P I can't see resemblance. Newborns all look alike to me hahahaha...
Hmm... I also have the prob calling wrong names with my gals leh.

Coral,
That's a very good news for today!
I was laughing at your statement where you mentioned Charlotte hurried you, at the same time imagine the scenario.
Hope Charlotte keeps up the positive attitude towards sch.

Jen, thanks. You should see how shocked my mum and I were. We confirm with her by asking her to repeat herself, cos we thought we heard wrongly when she says she wants to go to school now. :D

i am back from my aussie trip. really spent quality time with the kiddos. but we have quite a lot of drama just before we left for aussie land.

First, just 2 days from my trip i received a frantic call from my mum claiming that lele nearly crippled by my maid. Apparently, she is having rough play with lele at the void deck and was seen by the neighbours and one of the uncles came up to my mum place to inform them. Very drama and i have to go to all the uncles and aunties house to listen to the stories. well we send the maid off the very next day. it is indeed a drastic change as we actually have confirmed with yu to extend her for another 2 years. but i can see this coming as my mum is very unhappy with my decision to keep her earlier on. so no choice, went to choose maid on the day before i flew off. got a transfer maid as i didnt want to do the chores when i am back from holiday. i need to start work immediately and will be super busy.

to add on to my plight, Zac zac merlion on the morning we flew off, rush him to see pd. pd mentioned that he may gotten the virus from lele as lele was having LS last few days.

haha but surprising both kids recovered during the trip except poor zac got high fever on the last day when we are flying back and ls many times. other than that, we have a smashing time.

mango
i cant recognise you with you new hairstyle. really sorry, you look much younger! nice look. hope you and the gals enjoyed the baby prom.

coral
actually i wanted to send both of the to CC next year, already has a place at Learning vision at grassroot club. it is all due to my maid drama, very xianz to receive call from my mum with regard to maid. sometimes i find that the problem lies with my mum instead of the maid. very glad that char is taking well to the cc now. zac has his crying spell when he first started school too. took him a week. in the end the cc thingy was put off as both my parents is currently very happy with the transfer maid. not sure how long this can last. my plan is to be SAHM when zac turns 7. so saving hard now, 4 more years to come

jerene/coral

with regard to night terror, is alexis/char sleeping with you both? lele is having the night terror before we left for aussie and it was very bad. she can scream really loud "i dont want i dont want" with her eyes closed and it happens a few times at night. she used to sleep alone and through the night. she is better now but will want my hubby to sleep on the mattress on the floor. she will demand "papa sleeps there" and point to the mattress on the floor. i am wondering if this night terror will go away. now she will wake up occassionally to look for us, is this insecurity? zac never have that even though he is sleeping on his own.

coral..
wow..this is wonderful &amp; excellent news! i m glad that she's starting to love the every bits of gg to sch..i guess u shd reward her on this..yeah!!

shirley..
wah..so nice to knw u just came back from a great holiday with the kiddos..wah..indeed very dramatic leh..but i m sure it's a gd decision to send off the maid than to hv it "tormenting" u even at work..luckily the kids are good during the trip..hope zac is ok already now..whc part of Aussie did u all went?
it's gd that u hv long term plan to be SAHM when zac reach 7..it's a gd plan in action..time will pass by very fast with kiddos..

Jrrt,
Nice to see you back, how are you coping?

Coral,
Great to hear that Charlotte is adapting to school now, guess it's just a matter of time. Desiree initially took about 3 weeks to adapt to sch. Everyday before that was a torture to us.

hi shirley,

glad that u have a nice holiday in aussie...actually wanted to put tricia in Learning Vision at Grassroots Club too, but cos of the distance, so eventually she did not go there.

hi coral,

indeed it's good news! a relief for you too...

hi delphine/jerene,

no offence here, but both of u comfortable with letting ur kiddos sleeping with your helper? for me, it's a definite no-no as i felt that they may not pay attention to the kids (if they wake up) during nite time... and also partially, i wanted my maid to have a proper sleep in the nite so that during daytime, she can work better...
currently, tricia sleeping with daddy and tristan sleeping with me in separate rooms. even during tricia time, we dare not let tricia sleep in between of us cos my hb afraid that he will "squash" her. me and hb have been sleeping in separate rooms after tristan is born.

Coral,
I know I know! It's like couldn't confirm that you were hearing the "correct" statement kekeke...
So, does that mean yr hb and MIL only need to jagar Coen when yr parents are away for holidays?

Shirley,
wah, really drama leh. Sounds like the trip was v tiring for you.
You also plan to be sahm when kids turn 7? Actually why huh? My hb also has planned for this. But colleagues told me after kids go sch, then we be sahm, like nothing much when the kids go sch. I know it will be easier for us to jagar the hse, ferry kids to and fro sch, plus discipline them for sch work lah.

Gemini,
I think it depends on if the kids are sticky to helpers. Of cos co-sleep with helpers will strengthen their bonding.
When my uncle's maid came over to my place to stay, she slept with my gals. However, hb and I would attend to the gals if they woke up at night.

coral &amp; delphine
no gd... RN is a handful and is hard to pacify. she has turned into a yaolan queen and cant nap well when we go out. She takes a while to sleep inside my sling and even then, its aft a long crying fit when she caves in due to exhaustion. i am really at my wits end wif this girl.
At this rate, i dunno when i can ever go back to work w/o looking like a zombie. haiz... enuff of my complaining lah. i dun wanna come in here each time juz to grumble. lets hope tt she will eventually b better bah.

Shirley
lele still fussing at nite?
gd to hear tt u guys had a great time in aussie!

coral
i hv frens whom told me their kids r like tt. they wanna go to sch suddenly and refuses to leave the sch when they pick the kids up!
well its a gd thing rite?

Gemini,
Ya lor, actually wanted to train both gals to sleep in their own room with helper but desiree still refuse. As for denise, she has been sleeping with helper since young(after my confinement)but nowadays she is getting clever, will always fuss during sleep time, didnt want to sleep with my helper. Bet she must be thinking in her mind why jie jie can sleep with mummy and she cant.
So far ok leh, cos hubby usally back quite late like 2-3am in the morn and everytime he is back, he will catch his show before sleep, usually till wee hours. So whenever denise cry for milk at night(which is not frequent), my hubby did saw my helper came out from room and make milk for her.

Shirley, what a scare. Glad that the new maid is doing well. Both my kids are on the same bed as hb and i cos Char need to hold our hands to sleep, as for coen , it's for the convenience of latching on and we do like the kids to be close to us.
HB always say if we do not let them sleep with us now, there'll be no more chance in future. So cosy squeezy for now first.

Wendy, Char already got her reward of a trumpet which she wants after the sso prom, of all instrument, she preferred trumpet.

Gemini, Delphine, jRRt, yes, what a relief.

Gemini, I agree, I'll never let my helper (if I hv one) sleep with my kids, first, they won't pay attention, second, I won't give them the extra time to bond. I think sleep time is another great bonding time.

jRRt, opps, sounds like you're not having better time too. But well, our love for them will just pull us thru.

Jen, they only need to jagar Coen, but he's the troublesome one now. He used to prefer HB to me, but after his LS episode, he's extra sticky to me. So will have to see how...

crystallised
the fussing has reduced but there are still nights that she still wake up. i was thinking when will this night terror thingy stop and she will be back to her usual good sleeping habits. i.e sleeping alone and able to comfort herself back to sleep. my hubby said i am asking too much from lele as she is only 20months but i think he is having double standard as zac is sleeping alone without fuss. well there is this thing about daddy's girl.

gemini
i quite like learning vision but the fees is quite high 770 after subsidy and both my parents refuse to let me put them in next year. so i got to wait for another year

jenny
actually the trip not too tiring for me as my sister was with us. my hubby has this plan for me to retire at the age of 35 and this just coincide with zac being 7. i need to go and learn driving these few years to make myself useful should i really retire at that age. why not now? the main factor is money. i dont think in terms of financial we are ready for a single income and since my parents still willing to take care, we will hold out my retirement a few years later and hopefully save a pool of money. i dont intend to totally retire but maybe a break after working for so many years. i may still go back doing free lance work

milk drinking
==============

zac used to drink meiji milk at 1 point morning and night around 200ml each time. not much but better than nothing. the problem is he drinks the milk straight from the fridge. we have stopped this as we feel that this has caused him to cough more often. now we switch back to gain iq kid. the trick is to let him feel important as we told him that lele is only drinking gain iq but he is a bigger big so drinking KID! he has weaned off bottle since he can drink using straw, around 2 years? but he can drink very very slowly, lele can finish her 240ml milk within 5min but zac can takes up to 30min to drink. now the only way to urge him to drink is to have milk race with lele. sometimes it works but other time he will just take his own sweet time to finish.