(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jackiejon..
oh, seems like it's indeed a very bad migraine..i realised now i do get migraines very easily..aa..i really do not hope it get worst too..not sure if it's bcoz i was plain lazy for awhile to use hairdryer to blow dry my hair & rely on the fan whc can also cool me down aft bathing during the warmer days..i hope u get to find a immediate cure soon..where is the chinese physician u r visiting..

jass..
ops..haha..wah, at least he can tell u "not nice", mav only says "no..no..no..", he will cry non-stop & be very irritating at times that my mum have to use rubber bands on his mouth to stop him frm crying excessively..sigh..if not then my sis will "threathen" to use the dog muzzle on him & then he will quieten down..very headache ah..

jackiejon, this physician my boys are seeing is a nus grad lol.. i am really thankful, if not for him.. i will continue to be very broke from having to spend $$$ on boys' medical consultation. Actually seeing physician is not cheap also.. i need to mulitply the rate by 2 some more but now that i see them healthier and putting on weight..i am happy with my decision to switch to tcm. jackie, can u pm me ur hp no?

jer, yes i use the cane on him a few times already. hitting his hands doesnt work anymore. but i try not to use cane too often. now all i do is tell him maybe its been a long time since he got caned. i will ask if he wants me to cane him for his bad behaviour. most times he will say no & attempt to stop his tantrums. but attempt only hor.

wendy, glad the brothers are better now.

crystallized, seeing your agony makes he ponder on TBF. was thinking if i eventually am blessed enough to get to experience it again, whether will i be as 执着 towards TBF like i was with Caleb. have been thinking for a while & think i might just rather enjoy the entire process & company of the new born cos i doubt i will ever have a 3rd child. u might wanna take it easy since your supply is already more than sufficient and just enjoy the days & the new baby.

music school
============
i think some of you might be interested. let me know if you are. i will pass you the contact to call.

Singapore's world class violinist, Min Lee has started her own violin studio (Wolfgang Volin Studio) and had developed the Wolfgang Violin Program which puts fun back into learning an instrument.
With specially designed classses for everyone age 2 to adult, the program aims to build solid technique and foster a lifelong appreciation for music.

Baby Beats - For tiny tots age 2 - 4, they will be introduced to the wonderful world of classical music through songs and stories.
Children will learn to internalize pitch, rhythm, aural training, and note reading as well as proper technique in holding the violin.

Prelude - For all beginners from age 4 to adult, this is wolfgang signature program with classes limited to 3-4 students per group. Classes include musicianship in addition to violin training.

Individual lessons are available for beginner to advanced students. We also carry a full range of violins and accessories at the studio.

The studio is located at #02-26 UE Square, 81A Clemenceau Avenue.
3194391.jpg

Thanks all for the concern & kind words. I am probably still stuck at with postnatal blues. It comes & goes. All dependant on how little missy "performs". I know all these r transitional and really hopefully in a mth's time when i look back, I can heave a sigh of relief and tell myself its all history and my princess is more enjoyable alrdy.

Jlyn
i dun even feel like gg for shopping or cuppa. But i do wanna go to my mum's plc lah. seeing R or my niece and my nephew helps. My nephew is so fun to play wif now. i look at him and wonder when will RN b so bah & playful oso.
RN so scrawny now... u wun lao nuah when u see her lah. wait till she fattens up then u can lao nuah ok?

Jenny
I know, tts y i watch my words in front of RN liao. tts wat everyone says - aft full mth will b better liao. i dunno if it will b better or wrose off. but then again, i dun think i can b any worse off than now liao.alrdy hit rock bottom. CL and I machiam like taking shifts to tackle the xiao jie at nite...

Wendy
I juz started my massage a few days ago. masseur says nothing much 4 me to lose... i dun hv water retention and my tummy alrdy went down. but still flabby lah. so my massage juz to expel any wind in my body. btw i hate the wraps lah!

jackiejon
seems like ur migraine is really bad... hopefully TCM will help u in some ways.

selina
i thot my 1st time bfg R was so successful and so 2nd time i will b better... who knows? haiz... still stuck wif sore nipples aft so long! frustrating!
once my nipples really heal then i can say i really am startg to enjoy bfg... now its a torture each time RN latches!
when ur time comes, u will know wats best 4 u and baby.

Selina, eh.. if u remember.. i actually sent you this clinic's details to your fb when you injured your.. oh dear.. was it finger or hand after a ball game. Think Les also injured his leg then. Anyway, here you go.. it's Kit Chay Medical Hall 1010A Upp Serangoon Rd Tel: 62883675. Clinic is open on Mon-Fri, 9.30-12pm,2.30-5pm and 6-8pm. Wed no nite clinic. Sat, Sun and PH 9-12pm

Jackiejon
ur headache so bad aah. Hopfully its gets much much better soon.

jasmine
I dun wanna bring D to these kind of shows cos I feel once I start hor. I cannot stop cos he will ask for it. So i dun want to start at all lor.

Mango
Yup I book the 2.15pm 1 cos...............I can only wake early enough that this time slot.....hehehe
By the time they 6 yrs old then start pri 1 ma so if no teeth still okie lah. happened to my nephew too after he fell off the high bed. His front tooth fell off n 1 bent. But now all grow out liao his teeth.

Jerene
I am the 1 who feels Vday is too commercialised and if my hubby wants to get me flowers, i rather he get them on anyday. Doesn't have to be special day then give present right?? I think gifts given on normal days are more precious.
Sadly, he doesn't share my views on that n so far......I think I only get flowers on Vday. Although I wish I rather get them on my Bday instead..........sigh

Jenny
same here lor when I sometimes say out loud that I wonder if I have enough money in my wallet when I need to take the cab the next day to bring D for his class. Hubby still dun put any money or check my wallet for me 1 lor. But he will always be the 1 who tell me "take cab lah" .....Yah right take cab no need pay money 1 meh.

Coral
My mum very diff from yours leh. I would think she should be glad that my hubby is able to let me SAH to care for the kids. But NOOOOOOO.
She has been nagging me no end to go work ever since I quit my job. Only after I gave birth to E then she sort of stopped nagging about it.

Jrrt
U know actually I dun think you have PNB.
I think u have CABIN FEVER!!!!
U know hor even when I confinement I would be out at least twice a week. Either Ntuc shopping to buy diaper/wipes or jus a walk at J8 to buy dinner makes me feel so much better n normal. So get ur hubby to bring u walk walk lah......hehe

N you know.....I like to be prepared for the worse kind of situation. So no matter what i will not be at a lost. But if its better then I count my blessings.....

U know E's time I was already prepared to giveup my night online sessions totally. But this girl was good to me so here I still am.....hehehe

Go get the nipple shield from pigeon lah dun tahan the pain or wait for it to go off. Using the shield it will heal in less then 1 week.
GO GET IT!!!

Dor
wats cabin fever?
I dun feel like gg out leh! so din think of getting niple shield... tt one will hinder latching rite? baby wun like it right?

I wished my girl can b kind to me soon oso...

crystallized,
Cheer up! It will pass! Don't dwell too much on RN's erratic schedule sometimes it's a case of self-fulfilling cos the more you don't want it to happen, it will. Easy for me as a third party to tell you to chill. I totally understand the emotional makeup of a new mother is very different. Hang in there.

jackiejon,
your migraine sounds really bad. Poor you!

Jerene,
i'm just like you. We don't have a joint account and either one will pay the bills. I'm the one with the cheque book account while he usually takes care of the giro or online payments. So once in a while, he will transfer money to my account. I also don't get flowers on VD. Warned him not to buy cos it's so #$%^ expensive!

Jrrt
Cabin fever is when you stay inside for too long.
Ummmm hinder latching aah?? Actually, I used nipple shield for D and E when I had sore nipples during confinement.
The avent 1 is abit harder but the pigeon 1 if I remember correctly is thinner and fits better so will be like a 2nd skin. So its like a very smooth nipple to baby lah. Anyway u will only use it when latching is very painful n not after ma.
I used it for both the kids n they dun have any problems with latching.

wtan
Yes I am back! Haha....really sporadic posts now and then. Yes. Only Josh is going. Emma is still too young to appreciate these shows anyway. No point. Hope your migraine is better. Gota take care of your own health too.

Dor, ya your mum very diff from my parents. My parents always make me feel gultiy for working. They keep saying my kids are so poor thing the mum is not around for them. ;( They're very traditional they feel the man should provide for the family while the woman stay at home to take care of the household. Well... And yes, going out during confinement certainly freshen one up. Andy why didn't I think of the nipple shield when mine were sore and bleeding.

Jackiejon, you've got mail.

bbgrace
yeah, i tell myself tt oso. but juz cant seem to see the light at the end of the tunnel yet. Then again, it helps to come in & voice my grouses. at least i dun go mad.

Dor
my sis is passing me her avent ones but she said the size might b too small 4 my nipples. haiz... u know y i got sore nips despite RN latching well? Coz my nips too big 4 her tiny mouth. Such a joke! Even LC is helpless. coz there is nothing wrong wif her latch. Gotta wait 4 my nips to toughen up and RN's tiny mouth to grow bigger!

Jrrt,
You are not alone. During denise's time, we (me and CL) too have a hard time.
We have tried all short of ways(from sarong, pacifier, praying mother of bed and etc)but it just didnt work. I am even depressed to the extend of giving a smack on denise's theigh and shout at her which i really felt guility at that time.
Things only start to get better a a few months time.

Hang in there, soon it will be over.

selina
saw your posts! you signing caleb up for this? do they have trials? only problem is UE square is really inconvenient.

CY is still with mandeville doing piano now...but this school's musicianship and violin sounds fun! im trying to influence cy to like violin (hahahah bad mummy)...but he always insists on doing piano..

ok i need recc for chinese enrichment. purely fun stuff...like JG type...

Jrrt
I think newborn's mouth very small lah......hehe
Avent there's 2 sizes but I believe the smaller 1 should be okie bah cos I also think my nipple is big but the small 1 fits....hehe
FYI cos the avent 1 abit harder is more like bottle teats. But D last time still willing to take. Jus make a bit more noise nia cos the holes are bigger n sort of drip big drops into his mouth.....haha

But I dun really believe in toughing the nipples leh cos our nipples will still be soft 1 ma how to tough?? And now ur nipple sore no matter hw she latch also will be painful. I rather think of it as bb used to our nipple and latch well liao

Coral
Hehe cos D's time I got sore nipples very painful n got hubby to buy the shield for me cos remember seeing it before. So E's time I went to check out and buy it before she was born.........keke

Dor
even LC said RN is latching well and my nips too big.

wat i meant toughen up was tt nips got used to the constant "abuse". i guess wif R, he os a bigger baby so mouth is bigger. RN is really tiny... i am hoping she grows up faster faster!!

Wendy
The chinese physician that I am seeing now is at Woodland Street 13 (very near to Marsiling MRT), if you want the address, I can pm you.

Jlyn
You got a mail.

Crystallized/Dor/Babygrace/Coral
Thank you very much. I hope so too, I am praying for the day that I am off from the pain.

Dor
Nice picture of the kids.

crystallized,
babies are like that, some are more ma fan and demanding. Like for my gals, Jaslyn is more demanding, she won't lie in cot quietly like Jolene during newborn time. Each baby is different, so can't compare lor. We just have to endure and believe the phrase will pass... eventually.

Jenny

i've rcv the CD, thks!
Btw u so funny lah, return mailing add oso put the same add as the front one...

Aft speaking to a few mummies frens, i realised tt those wif 2 children & abv will def face 1 easy & 1 difficult babies. R was relatively an easy baby, so now i've gotta hv a difficult one. Sigh.

Actually now the thing tt is bothering me r my super sore nips. Got pus on one nip liao. I nvr imagine tt my 2nd time bfg will kena such woes!
I cant help but feel tt it'll nvr heal!!!

And the stupid aircon had to break down at this time! ARGH~~~!!! Nightmare!

Crystallizd,
so fast received ah?
Oh, I learned from one spree organiser. So, if suay kena bounce, will still bounce back to the addressee lor. I ever kena once when the postman sent the mail to me when I wrote "FROM".

Jrrt,
Yeah you are right, becos we have experienced with a easy bb 1st and that's y we find the second one more difficult.
If it is the other way round, you will realised, phew, second one is easier.

Mummies, anyone saw this Gryphon Tea - Pearl of The Orient selling in supermarket?
I had it at a cafe yesterday and really love it. Wonder if it can be found in supermarket? I searched online and some mentioned cold storage sells, but I had searched CS and a few supermarkets yesterday night, don't have leh.
Looks like this
3203831.jpg

jRRt, it will heal but takes time. And be glad you had 1 easy bb. both mine are diff bbs.

Jen, what a coincidence, today I just met someone who bought the tea but I think she bought it at a roadshow. She says it's gourmet tea very nice, but I've yet to try.

Coral,
oh such a coincidence hee hee.. You mean the same tea? I wonder if other flavours are nice??
I'm not a tea lover, but I tried this yday during tea time, not bad and I love it, or rather said I'm addicted to it! Was telling hb maybe I could use this chance to kick away my kopi-o LOL
I want to see if able to buy and brew myself a cup whenever I want to drink, rather than go to the cafe, very far and ex for a small cup leh.

Jen, I think a cafe in Plaza Singapura sell this tea. But thelady I met bought the tea for brewing somewhere else like a roadshow...Hmm..prob should try since you're the 3rd person in a day to say this is nice tea.

Nope, I tried at Fruit Paradise.
I think the website is not very updated, click at the contacts, and you can see some cafes.
Website stated selected supermarkets and some cafes, but I couldn't find.

Hi girls, been a CRAZY week at work, I am drowning...so glad it is almost the weekend.

<font color="ff0000">jrt</font>, feeling better? And yes, I have an easier time with #2.

<font color="ff0000">jackiejon</font>, it was the first time I went to the TCM clinic in Eunos so I am not sure if we get to see the same doctors or not. Maybe if one request...the lady physician we saw also speaks English.

<font color="ff0000">Coral</font>, found your band?

<font color="ff0000">Sel</font>, thanks for the wolfgang thing, I would like to check it out - there is a place called Thistlesound near my place in Siglap that offers violin and piano lessons, the violin trial is only $15 for 30 mins. I was thinking of checking both out, Thistlesound def more convenient lah...

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>, so cute! But not so scary huh? Last year, I bought a costume for alexis, complete with a fork, to go trick or treat with some of her friends but she was scared and stayed back in the house with my helper while all other kids came back with trashbags full of candies!
And my mom is just like you, tell me to work, elsa study so much sayang...

<font color="ff0000">babygrace</font>, I agree that flowers are super expensive on V Day but in general hubby just not a flower person. I received them only on the following:
1. Proposal on V Day(1 stalk of red rose) - 1st time
2. Once when we had a huge fight (a bouquet of something)
3. I gave birth to Austen (none when alexis was popped)
4. My graduation just in July
5. Perhaps once for one of my birthdays though I am not sure

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>, now you made me wanna try the tea!

<font color="ff0000">Jass</font>, wondering if I should buy a cane as a scare tactic? Doubt I will use it on her...

Jerene,
I got the tea liao.
One sachet can refill few times water. I'm refilling the 3x liao, 500ml cup. I think can make a pot.

crystallized..
wow..it's soo wonderful that u do not hv a slight water retention at all..u r bravo! at least can just take the massage session as a "relaxing" session for u too..ya, indeed the wrap is awful..i didnt go for the wrap aft 2 sessions..too oily &amp; i hate it..that's y i m still wearing a superhard &amp; flabby tyre ard me..so thick..haha..

cherrios..
i hope Josh is ok..

dor..
ember is soo sweet..i love her crown princess looks..u diy her costume on ur own as usual? i wanted to ask u where do u get ur material for the tutu dresss? will like to try making one for a little princess..

jackiejon..
wah..too far for me liao..guess it's ok la..i will try to get to sleep earlier but the thing is i hv to at least wake up twice in the middle of the night to pee or if not awaken by hb's loud snores..sigh..i m a super light sleeper..but hard to go back to sleep once awake..

Jerene, yap, on top of my mum's washing machine.

Desparate
=========
My parents just threw me a bomb, they're going Bhutan and Nepal in Dec...And I've got no more leave and one of my major project is wrapping up in Dec. I've no idea how to cope of how to get leave from boss. Cos I'm the only one who can run that proj for the moment so I hid in toilet and cried and cried. I really dunno how. Hb can be on leave for 4 days, but there's still 3 days with no one to care for the kids. My parents doesn't care that I've got no more leave and that I've been on almost 6mths leave this yr, I pleaded that they go next yr, they just refused... Well maybe if I can pay them the 12k for the trip, they will consider, but then I'm already paying them a huge amount for the last two months to have take care fo the kids before the vacancy at the childcare centre is available in Dec. I'm feeling so down.

Coral,
goodness! That's really a bomb.
They will be away for a week?
How about help from ILs or relatives?
I ever read about a place at Thomson area where parents can park their kids there. They charged per hour basis, not cheap though. But I can't recall the name of the place.

Jen, they will be away from 16 Dec and back after Xmas. The problem is Coen will cry non-stop when he sees my inlaws but I may have to train him to accept them as I hv no other way out...But my ILS run their own biz, so I've also gotta find part-time help for them. My mum promised me in Sep that they'll only go in Mar/Apr'10, then she suddenly tell me they paid full for the tour yesterday to leave on 16 Dec without even discussing with me. Haiz, I know they need a break, but still, spare a tot for me mah. If I lose my job, how am I going to continue to support them. Recently they keep breaking my heart, the other day when my dad told my mum (infront of me)that they better make proper arrangement, else if they die the govt will sell their HDB and split the money among all 3 kids, but dad feel the money should only go to my bros. I'm like, hey, I'm not eyeing your money but I just keep quiet lor. And frankly, among all 3 kids I'm the one who contributes most to the family, but think he's angry that I'm not giving him enough money for him to retire. He always say his fren's daughter buy car for the father, and let the father retire... From young I already know my dad prefer boys, but then must he make it so obvious? Sorry for grumbling, but i'm super upset now.

was very busy with work and tricia has come down with a high fever last sun and has subsided on tues. but PD has advised us to let her stay at home for 1 wk.
so really cant read thro the postings...

hi coral,

really feel for you... agree with jenny, maybe u try to get help from ur ILs or relatives.
or try talking to your boss too, see whether can you work from home or half day basis for those 3 days? since u have enrolled Char in the childcare, perhaps u can explain to them about your siutation and let u park her there for a few hours before she really start school?

Coral,
haiz... 人比人, 气死人
I know how you feel **pat pat**
I think your dad and mine can shake hands 家家有本难念的经。。。

What you can do is to really be thick face to apply for no pay leave... or to seek for other helps from ILs/relatives/closed friends who are sahms or even good neighbours. Or to check if there's any care centre for emergency/flexible caring.

Gemini, Jen, thanks. This weekend I'll discuss with my ILS and hb say he'll try to see if he can make other work arrangement. Haiz. On my end I'm also trying to push for the project to complete 1 wk in advacne, but chances slim. Well, just have to be positive, things will work out, I guess...

Delphine, tough, cos I'm the only one who has the experience and this is one new client who promise another few projects if this particular one is delivered to satisfaction, thus my boss really have no wish to see this one fail.

coral, there are weekends during the period so prob the actual number of weekdays is much lesser so maybe try to ask HB to see if he can make arrangements? If not then from now till then try to get Coen used to ILs lor. Guess just have to work around the limitations &amp; come out with a solution bah. i always believe children are more adaptable than we think they are but we just need to let go first. discuss with hb &amp; ILs and see how bah. hope you find a solution soon.

actually i was in a quite similar situation earlier but of course mine was just 2D1N. we sold our Punggol flat so needed to pack &amp; move everything out. cant have Caleb ard &amp; i didnt wanna trouble my mum on wkends cos she already helped out all nights on weekdays while we were back packing after work. hence no choice i had to leave caleb with my sis &amp; that's when he first had he's sleepover at my sis place. i am fortunate everything went on well though we need to sacrifice on his routine cos sis needed to exhaust him out to prevent him from being homesick during bedtime.

Selina, ya, just have to be positive, cos there must be a solution. Altogether there's 7 work days and hb can settle 4 of it, so I need solution for the remainder 3. Worse come to worse is I get MIL to help and I work from home unless I need to meet pple for discussion. Or complete project asap and take no pay leave after that. When there's a will there's a way.

Just as i type, I receive another confirmation of a project being awarded. And my colleague ask why am I so upset, I told her cos it's bad timing. Good news can also bring on stress...

I've wrote to my project team telling them my predicament and lobbying for their help to complete the project ahead of time...Fingers crossed.

Poor Coral! I am on leave on 17 and 18 Dec (thurs and fri) and can help look after your kids if required. The 4 can play together so roy can take leave on the other days? I fought super hard for my leave coz I hv so much - 7 weeks ML + 18 days of AL and come Jan, more leave (24 days AL, 6 days childcare leave). Now boss very unhappy coz I want to take leave for nov/dec but if I do not take them now then it gonna be even harder in Jan onwards as there are board &amp; snr mgmt meetings every mth and I am the only person in charge. I hv one staff but she cannot do everything I do (eg. take minutes). I left office on time at 6pm today and at 6.30pm my boss sent me a sms to ask for a document, told her I already left office and will email her on Monday and she asked me to go back to the office to do it. She also typed 'you are not the only one with a life, we all have'. My HR director also came to see me and said if I cannot finish clearing my ML within timeframe given by govt, have to lie to mcys to claim the money first and see how i can claim it later. I was thinking 'screw you', super super angry. There is no way I can continue working for a firm like that.

Austen has a fever for 3 days and meds help but once the effects worn off, it crept up so brought him to see doctor and he asked that we sent him to KK A&amp;E. I am going soon as I am done expressing. Sianz...