(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jRRt, welcome to Motherhood a second time, and yes, thanks for reminding me the chaos that follow. Soon we'll forget all that and enjoy the bliss of motherhood, that's what I keet chanting to myself to survive that period. :-D

Selina
Thanx so much for the offer. Actually I'm trying to get the adult 1 but SG is selling it so ex at $400!! You can help me get that when you go next yr?? Thanx so much.....hehe
But wah the monster kickboard still abt sg$500+. U know hw much its selling in sg?

Wah u should have shared ur cutting method earlier, can save me so much trouble when cutting D's cake....haha

Actually I think its good when we have older kids who are guai around. Like for E, till date I have not asked her to keep toys before but there was once when I told D off for not keeping his toys before eating n reminded him to do so after he finised eating. N there E was keeping all the toys for korkor.

Its normal for them to talk to themselves now. I read at babycenter. Cos its this age that the creativity and imagination goes more wild. N they may have the pretend friend. D now also talks to himself when playing.

Coral
For me, I was warn 1st that if he still dun listen I will cane him. But once I mention cane he will liste n or if I make a big action of looking for saying abt looking for the cane he will listen already.
But when he forgets later I will cane him, hit once only. Everytime he gets the cane I make sure only hit once n that's it. Cos I told him I will cane n so I shall. So when I warn he normally listens. Hubby wise cos hubby doesn't really stick to his word, D will continue to test his patience and I will have to keep reminding my hubby else D will start to test my patience too after.
If cane sure leave a mark (which will go off after few hrs) if no mark I think is not painful leh. Test on ur own arm lah...hehe
I remember someone say she will cane herself 1st then cane her kid so she know hw hard the strength.

Last time D has an episode that he starts crying very badly for no reason n will tell me he is sad when asked. So I told him to tell me if he is sad. I told him to say "Mama, please hug me. I'm very sad". That ended his crying episode and I make it a point no matter if I'm in the middle of scolding him or anything, once he asked I will hug him 1st till he's okie then continue later.
I believe it makes him feel secure that when he ask for it I will give him no matter what.

Shirley
D dun dare to really talk back to me but he talks back to my hubby. N my hubby also.....urrrrrmmm...like a big kid lor then they endup quarreling until I step in....sigh

Jrrt
bbR is latching so long in hospital cos ur milk is starting to come in only n is very slow. So she also take her time suckling n suckling.
The nurse told me that the last night cos E keeps crying to be latched on n I keep latching her the whole night until I was so tired. N cos D was with me, the nurse ask me to sleep n took E away....I heartpain lah cos she started crying when she push her out but I was too tired so jus sleep 1st wait till they push her back in the morn few hrs later cos she was crying for milk again.......haha

Ehh u better pump alittle bit to release the milk. I tahan dun pump until my boobs are so painful n cannot pump out. Then keep putting hot towel n massage to be able to pump to relief the pain. I was so so scared when I couldn't pump out when it was so hard man scared kanna anything.....hehe

Re. Discipline
Same as Jenny, I try to make it a point to talk to D at night if I cane him or scold him alot during the day. Tell him that I'm sad when he makes me angry or sad n that canning him makes me sad too. It helps that he doesn't like me to be sad.
Or sometimes after cane I will apply calendula on the marks n tell him hw sad I am n see his arm/leg so poor thing.
Continuous crying I will ask D to stop else I will ignore him. And only if he stops crying n tell me what's wrong else I will tell him I dun understand him when he's crying.
It works cos he hates to be ignored by me.

Dor dor, thanks for sharing. For me I have never threaten woith cane yet, cos I know i won't use it yet, so dare not ue it as threat else she'll know I don't mean it. But I'll slap her hands or use finger to beat her lips if she keep crying or screaming. Ya, we also told Char to tell her if she's sad and we'll give her a hug. Like when I'm tired I'll ask her for a hug too so that she knows we're family, here for each other. Hope it helps. :\

Anyone needs floats and arm floats? I have 2 sets each.

Floats - One in yellow is slightly bigger, used few times by Jolene last time. The other one is pink, only used once by Jaslyn during our bali trip.
Arm floats - Brand new in box, but one of the sets, I took out to see before. I think both sets are pooh design, one in purple, can't remember what's the other colour, might be blue.

Jen are both gals swimming on their own without float liao? Char still in her confidence jacket, but at least she no longer cling onto us.

Coral,
Jolene is, not Jaslyn. They use boards, if needed.

I bought the floats and arm floats but seldom let them use cos I want to train their water confidence. Dunno why I bought...

dor, this is the monster kickboard. I still cannot find anyone is singapore carrying it. saw aussie site selling AUD399.50. but it is pretty heavy so including shipping & GST prob works out to the same or even more. give me the exact model. if i can find in jan will get it. if not, if you wanna wait till march, will go again (different town) & if find will get it for you. my luggage for these 2 trips should be pretty light so it shld be ok to bring back. you must give me model, picture + the max amt you willing to pay after conversion. if i see about the range than i will get for you.

3140751.jpg

dor, i must add that this one is really cool. i dunno how different from the normal kickboard but it looks fierce.

coral, i thought char was quite confident with water since young cos you guys can even put her under water right back then?

dor, i think i know the difference between the maxi micro & the monster. the maxi has a plastic leg stand while the monster has a steel or iron one hence heavier.

btw, the mini micro handle bar height cannot be adjusted hor.

jen, this is much safer in terms of design cos the 2 wheels in front makes it more stable. quality wise is much better too.

Jen, I ever bought the arm float for Char but she doesn't like it, now she use the board at times too. Never try the ring, but in your pic the ring seems to be quite good leh. I only bought the ring for Char to sit in when young, not your kind that can go round the body.

Selina, Char is not afraid of water, she swims every wkend, but she wants to be pampered lor. When with just one of us she'll swim on her own, but when Coen is around she'll be very clingy cos she also wants to be bb. But with the confidence jacket, it's bulky, so she can't really cling onto us. Haha.

Wow, quite a big price diff. Had wanted to buy one for Char as she looks on with envy when my neighbour's gal use it every night after dinner, but CHar's balancing skill is very poor, I doubt she can ride well on it...but then again, if I always think she's bad at it she'll never get to learn. ;p Is the handle just a round ball for grabbing?

Selina,
I have the idea skooter itself is "dangerous". Jolene has been eyeing for one for the longest time, but I said no. I had bad experience with kids on it. Now, she's asking for a bicycle for her bday present, and she pointed to me she wants a "real" bicycle LOL

Coral,
I think hor, arm float is more for kids who knows a little bit of swimming. If not basically, it is useless, they still sink into water hahaha...
I have the bb float that you mentioned to sit in, I passed to my friend after a few uses cos Jaslyn hated that when she's an infant, couldn't touch water haha.
Trying to clear some stuff. I think I have too much junk and useless stuff lying around in the house. Throw like very wasted. If no one wants, then I will just give to the maid to ask her to bring back and see her kampong ppl can use or not.

Jen, will sink ah? Char didn't like to have it around her arm, so don't get to use it, was thinking of letting Coe use it when he's older. Coen and Char enjoys sitting in the ring float cos legs can still kick water and hands can splash water, but after a while we'll bring them out to submerge in water. Coen loves to have his tummy on water then he'll kick and splash. This guy start swimming at 6wks, way ahead of the sis, cos I can't resist the pool myself.
Oh ya, you maid due to rtn soon. Hope she'll find employment in HK soon, send my rgds to her.

I must also find time to clear my useless stuff like maternity clothes, maternity pillow, breastfeeding pillow, mini washing machine, etc Haha, think I got more junk at home But must find time to clean and wash them first even if we want to give away, cos throwing is just such a waste ;p

coral, the monster kickboard (pix) & the maxi micro is not suitable for our tods. cos only the ball as handle. more for older kids. our tods will have to use the mini that has the handle bar but the height is not adjustable

actually caleb started on the skooter at a very young age cos we had a hand-me-down from my sis. from there, he has learnt to balance very well. now he is into stunts. he will show me his stunts (not really stunts just willy the skooter) every night & he is so proud of himself for able to do that. i think u shld let her try cos she can only get better.

jen, i am ok cos i think there's danger in all forms of sports so long as we keep a watchful eye on them when they are on it. Caleb now zooms here & there quite fast in his old skooter so he will prob get a new 1 this christmas. courtesy of his yee yee, gor gor, jie jie & uncle.

Selina, it's very encouraging to hear what Caleb can do with it. Ya, think I should get her something to practice her balancing skills. Was also considering the bike without pedal but that was also not cheap..Will check out the scooter if we're out this wkend.

Coral,
will "sink" a bit.
Thanks, will let her know.
Ya, I agreed throwing is very wasted. If can pass on then pass on.

Selina,
Ya I agreed there's danger, but I prefer bicycle to skooter. I kena banged before, I "hate" skooter.

Selina
Thanx thanx I go find the pic to show u. Was tempted to ship over from US cos convert over is $200+ only but worry the shipping will kill.

The Monster kickboard takes up to 100kg is for stunts and stuff more then normal scooting around.
The Maxi micro also comes with the Tbar version n actually the weight limit is 50kg.....hehe
I got that for myself n scoot Ember around on it. But my hubby is too heavy for it so I wanna get the Micro kickboard which also can carry up to 100kg so hubby can ferry D also when he wants to.

Its D's 1st scooter so I got him the Mini for him to learn. Then can pass it down to Ember next time and he will inherit the Maxi.....hehe

Mini bar cannot be adjusted but its very light. Maxi is heavier cos of the bigger plastic and adjustable handle(lowest is same height as Mini) but its faster too. D sometimes ride E on the Maxi which is so cute.....hehe

Jenny
There is a very big price difference between the Micro scooters n those scooters u see outside selling at carrefour. But I also believe the quality is different lor. Cos the Micro scooter is very smooth no sound n won't hurt the floor n its stable as in won't fall when you leave it cos it has 2 wheels infront n 1 behind.
Dunno why hor those in the market with 3 wheels is 1 infront n 2 behind. Those i still worry cos I think if turn too much still got tendency to fall.
That's why I die die wanna get the Micro scooter for D even with the price difference. N actually cos the turning is different I feel much easier for them to learn.

Coral
I got D a scooter becos i want him to practice his balance cos I think his balance is not good. Walk also will tend to fall sometimes. Now he's so good with scooter he do stunts on it......hahaha
But I feel quite safe bah cos at least I only keep watch at a distance cos the Mini micro is quite light he can handle it himself.

If ur keen check out my Micro BP, they have the Gbike (bike without pedal) and the scooters. Getting from the BP is cheaper cos otherwise they dun give disc and so far even during sale Micro stuff are NETT priced items.
Can check out the scooters at ELC, taka, robinson, better toy store but the Gbike only sold online.
Let me know if u keen K.

Selina,
hahaha... half day leave will do cos it opens only at 1pm today. And I'm bringing the gals after their sch, so should be ard 3 or 4pm.

Re: Floats
I realised I got another brand new pooh design ring, green colour **faint**
Anyone wants huh? Such a waste if I'm going to throw. I took pics but not yet download to my laptop.

Dor, will check you spree thread...So the scooter you got for D was from your spree huh? Me abit confused. Haha looks like this couple has balancing problem. Char walk also can lean to one side or fall. Haha.

Dor, order placed. I'll collect from you at Bishan, now very convenient to go your place with the circle line, 2 station away.

Jen, where is wild wild wet? In Jurong? I've been wanting to go but hb say our kids too young won't know how to enjoy. But looks like he's wrong. Can I ask for one of your ring float? Those body can go in type, would like to let Coen try, so will have to get a smaller one, or does it matter? Let me know total plus postage. Thanks.

Coral,
Not west side, at east side. Downtown East Pasir Ris there.
http://www.wildwildwet.com/index.aspx
The kids and adult will enjoy. We went last Dec, Jas was then 2+. There's an area cater for infants too. You can check out for promotion, they often have those family package promo, ntuc member promo, credit card promo. There's a 1 for 1 ticket for every Fri.
I know, the ring type. For Coen, I think he should need the smallest one that's pink in colour (it fits well for Jas when she's 1+). I will post to you foc lah. Can you sms me your address again.

Selina,
I just realised WWW is opened at 10am today cos this week is PSLE marking week. And for Fri, there's promo for 1 for 1 ticket.

Hey Jen, I super moutain tortoise...I'm thinking of this other one in Jurong with waves, etc...Oh, didn't know downtown east got so many things to play. I really stay at home for too long liao. ;p Yeah, nowit's in the east, nearer, easier to convince hb to go.
Thanks for the float, oh, 1+ then use it? Well see if Coen can use it yet when i receive.

Coral,
I think you are referring to Jurong East Swimming Complex? That's the one that I can think of if you are talking abt west area.
Seng Kang Swimming Complex is as good as WWW, that's what my friend told me, and yet cheaper =P

Really? Then I must check it out too, cos it's hust a few MRT away from my Mum's place.
I went to look at the www site and realise they got all the fun thing that I travelled all the way to KL for. Haha. Not sure if it's my fault or their failure in marketing ;p

Jen, there used to be a WWW in the west. some where near the old Tang Dynasty there. an improved version compared to big splash. of course it is defunct now.

sengkang one ok lah but super duper crowd all the time lor & got pervert there. i kena once.

Selina,
is it? I can't remember, closed down many years already is it?
The Tang Dynasty is totally gone liao when I passed by few mths back!! Green land now wor.
Got pervert at SK one? I dunno, I dinno go all the way, but my friend keep jio-ing me to go, saying comparable to WWW. I kinda feel a bit "stupid" for me to go all the way to SK one lah hahahaha...

Jen, i think it is called Wet Wet Wild or something like that.

Yes i personally experienced it myself. he touched me while i completing my lap swim & though he apologised, he did not look sincere in his apologies & instead look quite happy.

Selina,
Oh dear... should have scold that idiot or even make police report.

Jenny,
SK swimming complex is very crowded on the weekends unless you go very early in the morn like 8+

HI all,

Finally i got some time to come in here but i'll rather not do this at the expense of Rhynnise.

Yep, she is admitted for phototherapy due to jaundice. Despite being prepared (I brought along my EBM to the check-up in case she needs to b admitted), still when the nurse told us abt this, both hubby and I couldnt stop feeling very upset and cried. Rhynnise needed to be either admitted or to rent the equipment home. I knew that renting the equipment home is as gd as not doing it coz I cld nvr bear my own child being so uncomfortable and crying inside doing the treatment. so i agreed to her admission... then tears started to stream down uncontrollably.

I know its ok and alot of babies go thru this but still cant ctrl my tears. When i stepped into the neonatal ward, i saw only 1 baby (the rest were prob discharged and waiting for more admissions to come) lying motionless (he was sleeping) wif his eye mask, i started to cry uncontrollably again.
funnily, i thot the baby resembles Caleb when he was a baby.

Then Jenny, i thot abt how R & Jas were companions in the neonatal ward 3 yrs ago...

Will be gg back later to BF her and send my EBM. Its especially hard to come home to see an empty cot and a quiet home. She'll prob be able to come home on Sun coz hers is borderline case. I really hope for her discharge.

Meanwhile juz 2 photos of her to share here. Those whom are on FB hv prob seen the photos alrdy.

<font color="0000ff">Rhynnise @ Day 2, all alert.</font>
3146215.jpg

<font color="0000ff">A smiling Rhynnise @ Day 3. We were lucky to capture this.
3146216.jpg

Selina,
Really bian tai leh that man.

Jrrt,
Dun worry, Rhynnise would be fine.
I like the 2nd pic where she is holding tight to issit your hand? Must be happy in her dream.

Selina,
really sick. But then, sometimes really dunno if is purposely or just an accident.

Delphine,
yeap I heard it's very crowded. Anyway, won't go all the way there lah. I usually bring the gals to safra club instead since we are members and the kids under 5 don't need to pay.
Actually I prefer to bring the gals to swim on weekday, less ppl, and the whole swimming pool machiam belongs to us hahahaha...

Crystallized,
Cheer up! You know it's normal for the admission, and rest assure, bb will have good care under good hands. Treat it as a "break" for yourself, and make use of this 2-3 days to rest and build up your body. I personally felt, it's very tiring to and fro hospital, so make sure you have plenty of rest. Isn't Reubern at home? Spend some quality time with him.
Time really flies fast, it's like just not long ago, the kids were companions at TMC.

Coral
HUH 2 stations away only????? Really?????
U mean from ur mum's place huh?
Yah lor D also walk dunno hw can fall 1 leh.....BTH
Maybe they need to hold hands n walk then won't fall huh these 2......hahaha
K thanx will check later. Yup I did a spree before when I got D's scooter now eyeing the Gbike+....hehehe
Jialat man my never ending wants....sigh

Jrrt
She looks like kor kor is it??
She reminds me of R leh........hehe

Selina
Wah kaoz got bian tai. Hope somebody pokes him in the backside with a safety pin someday.

Crystallized,
I also thought I am quite steady type but also cried when I had to leave baby K in the special nursery for phototherapy... cos she was bawling her lungs out when they first put her in. But Rhynnise will do well

I love the photo of her grabbing your thumbs, I presume? Such photos are just so precious!

Discipline
Talking about which, we are facing the same problem with K. Absolutely disobedient... can throw up a tantrum and the must recent thing he has been saying and doing is "I will beat you!" and he really uses his hands to beat! It seems like his way of releasing his pent-up frustrations cos if he doesn't get to beat us, he will go beat the wall or tv or whatever near him. Really don't know what to do with him. We don't even use this beating tactic at home unless absolutely necessary, so really don't know where this part about him wanting to beat comes in.

We have not used the cane so far, and really hope not to have to venture in that direction. But K is testing lots of limits. And like what Shirley mentioned about zac zac and his milk, K does that too. He is also quite sensitive when we cuddle and carry baby k more... he may be even more naughty when that happens. But I was telling my mum that I cannot just give in and just don't cuddle baby k or intentionally give him more attention. He has to learn to accept this and moreover, baby K is already getting so much lesser attention compared to him. Really finding it hard to cope and manage with all these issues.

Hmmmmmmmmmm........I tot terrible 2s over already we should breath better right?
But appearantly not hor......more n more complicated senarios will come in........sigh

delphine
yes she's holdg my hands.

jenny
i told myself oso its a gd time 2 rest n spend time wif R. i felt bad tt when he's home, i'll spend most time nursing. n its such a bad time he's got a cough... i dun allow him near us when we're nursing. sigh... i wld wan him 2 hv some time wif her.

earlier when i was leavg tmc aft bfg her, i went back to the room aft expressing my milk; heard her cryg so badly n sort of shivering fr cryg. immed carried her up n she quiet down instantly. i asked nurse to give her somemore EBM while i quickly left, crying on my way out. i juz cant bear the thot of her cryg so badly inside the box. it really hurts me...

pups
even if its not my child, i oso ache when i see baby cryg like tt. its so cruel 2 make such a young baby go thru this! OMG... i still got more than 24 hrs to go... it is really killing me each time i think abt her.

Good morning girls! I know I hv not been here for abt 2 yrs now, sorry to intrude... Some may remember me and I do see some of you from time to time...

Just wanna say Congratulations, <font color="ff0000">jrt</font> on your newborn. Rh is gorgeous and I like her name, so sweet...sorry to hear abt your Rh's admission &amp; Re's cough though...takin meds?

Hey <font color="ff0000">jenny</font>, my #1 had the exact same cake from eCreative for her school party! Her other cake is a snow white theme cake (super expensive) from cheryl shuen. They put a 2 candle on her cake instead of 3

<font color="ff0000">Coral and Evon,</font> when are Char and emma coming over to play? We are but 5 mins away from each other! And btw NAFA offered alexis a slot in the afternoon session for 2010. Morning was requested in my application.

<font color="ff0000">Mango,</font> I like your recently uploaded photos on fb...I won't dare do that, you will see HOW MUCH I have aged...or rather 'gain', sigh!

Hey Jerene,
Good to "see" you here.

Have been very busy so hardly have time to post.

Yes, we should arrange a play-date for the girls. Great that you've got a place at NAFA. Em and Alexis will be schoolmates
She got a place in the am slot. The principal used to tell me that pm slots are better because of the smaller student - teacher ratio and slightly cheaper fees (not that $100 makes any difference. haha!). If you really want Alexis to attend the morning session, i shouldn't see that as a problem cos there were a few kids who joined J's am class after term 1. Just have to wait it out.

jRRt, hang in there. Yes, even if not our own bb already heartache, I can still remember how my heart sinks everyday when they draw blood from him dialy to test for jaundice...though he nvr had to stay behind, but I hv to bring him to hops daily for 1.5mths, that was a torture. Hang in there and cuddle her and tell her she'll be fine. Lovely pic of her holding your hand.

Babygrace, Jerene, they offer a place for Char in the morn session, but as I can't make arrangement for transport and also there's no maid so I'm sending CHar to full day child care in Elfa.

Discipline
==========
Char's testing my limits. Hb got to work on wkend, so I've got to care for the two of them, she'll purposely do things to provoke me, I simply feel so drain. Pups, she's been saying she wants to beat pple for the longest time, though she usually doesn't, but it's simply bad manners which I can't tolerate but I've yet to correct her on this.

Down with gastric flu but gotta come back to work since got important project going on. I feel so like giving up. Damn tired.

coral
yes i am hanging on there... and suffering fr PNB liao... argh... this whole confinement thing juz sucks! My CL is v nice and she always tells me its only 4 1 mth so gotta tahan...

i am hvg too much supply 4 RN to clear in time... gotta pump a few times a day 2 relieve the engorgement. and i juz pump out enuff to relief the engorgement, not to empty the breasts. not interested to hv so much supply when baby can hardly empty it and caused me to hv such heavy breasts. nipples are sore! ARGH!!!!

when will all these get better????!!!! gg crazy liao!!!

jRRt, it will get better day by day. AS Mums we learn to be patience and be strong for our precious ones. I'm also trying to hang on. Jia You!You're blessed with good supply while some can't even have enough to nuture their bbs, look on the bright side. I destress during that time by eating lots of chocolate and ice-cream and bathing everyday...Well, just give in to some small things if they can help you survive better.

crystallized,
hang in there! 1 mth very fast de..very soon you will miss it.

maybe like Coral said, try to do something that can occupied your time..
the 2nd pic is soo nice..normally very hard to capture their smile during their newborn.

mommies,
I was meeting with A's teacher on last thursday. After the meeting, i feel so worried &amp; don't know what should i do. The teachers feedback to me that although A's IQ is high if compare to those kids among the kids, he know all the colours, shapes, alphabelt, numbers, and even opposites, but his EQ still need to be improved!
He never sit still during class, especially stories telling, he will disturb teacher, friends till the teacher cant do her work and has to ask the other teacher to bring A to a side &amp; teach him. But A will answer the teacher who was ask quetion abt the story. and he still cant really self feed yet. so, teacher commented that his attention spam very short &amp; suspect that he having ADHD cos they said he never has eye contact with ppl. they suggested me to bring him to polyclinic &amp; get refer letter to KKH.

I was so worried cos he really active, and i believe some of the mommies here did saw how hyper he was.

As i still don't know what to do with him, yesterday i bought him to my gym tampines as they has trial class during their opening day. yes..he run wild during the class, and i can said that he quite brave if compare to those children who same age with him. But surprisingly he can SIT STILL during stories time and enjoyed it.

So, discussed with family, we think he might not interested to what the teacher teach &amp; most important things is the timing. his current school time is 1-3pm which crash with his nap time. normally he will get tired &amp; annoyed. We just hope that he will get better once he is morning class next year. At the meantime, we also try to 'train' him at home.

Jass, I think timing is a great factor. Char is very naughty and irritable when she's sleepy, so prob monitor when class starts in morn session next year ba.

Coral &amp; Jasmine
thks 4 the words of encouragement. Yeah, i was telling hb i dunno wat to do wif the extra milk. R is taking some and there's oso my sis' milk as well. so actually he can do w/o FM liao. Then hb said, "Will u only b happy if u hv less supply???" Hmmm, then i thot yes, he's right. I shld b happy wif the ample ss.
Only thing is i din expect to pump so early. wif R, i only started establishg ss when he was abt 3 wks old... and it took me a few wks to build up. wif RN, this girl's power latching caused my ss to swell within days. Dun even hv to try to build more ss. I guess I am fortunate in a way.

Hope the PNB snap out really fast. I cant wait to bring RN over to my mum's plc so tt the 4 kids can create havoc together. Its so depressing to see only baby &amp; CL for most time of the day. I urged hb to come home quickly wif R during wkdays so at least I get to see more of them. My CL is v nice and she provides emotional support too but still i hope to spend more time wif R and hb.

Jasmine
Rem i told u R oso had the prob and teacher always said he cant sit still, run ard etc? Somehow this boy's behaviour has improved and he does not do tt anymore. Give A some time. When teacher said R doesnt sit still, i wld say," Of coz, he is an active 3 yr old... i dun expect him to sit down there obediently.."
but back home, we will keep telling R tt he has to learn to sit still and pay attn in class.

If u r really worried, no harm to bring him for a review and see wat the specialist say. Each child's development is different. Dun worry so much.