(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Vivan,
God bro cannot count haha... Jia you and chase for #2 lah.

Coral,
Mei you leh, Jolene is more smiley compared to Jaslyn. In fact, Jaslyn always show "black face" since birth till 8 mths old haha...
But I really dun smile as much as 1st pregnancy.

Jasmine,
Jaslyn was shouting "Jie Jie, don't take my bag" and so on. Sat midnight, think had too much fun, we all dunno what she's saying, dunno buy what. Ended I just told her "buy for you tomorrow hor", then she nodded her head and slept. Actually she was sleeping all the while.

Crystallized,
That stand can be bought from mothercare.
And <font color="aa00aa">CONGRATULATIONS to Baby Rhynnise's arrival.</font> Hey, she's not petite lah, I'm sure you can pump her bah bah with your BM.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized..
u r one steady mummy! even before i can read ur last post to me, she's here!! Welcome to the world, Baby Rhynnise!! Post her pic soon! We can feel your joy here!!! Yeah~~</font>

Jrrt
CONGRATS!!!!!
Wah I also cannot believe it man. Come in n read pop liao.....hahaha
Btw hw do you pronounce Rhynnise??

Girls normally smaller size even when full term cos girls ma.....hehe

Jenny
God bro also brothers ma.
These kind of things cannot stress 1 must shun qi zi ran.

Congrats! jrrt!!
post photos soon

CONGRATS! JRRT!!!
Hey your baby girl's name is like Rhys' female version or long form name... haa...

Jen,
me working very hard for #2... now just need guan yin mah's blessing liao... haa...

crystallized,
CONGRATS!!!!!

Like Jenny said, she is not petite lal and i'm sure you can pump her up. 18 OCt middle of the moth of oct...hehe..

pups,
you are lucky!
I think Alvis stressed is due to the school timing, 1-3pm. sometimes he get tired ard that timing and he will become cranky, and once he cranky, he will throw tantrum, and act crazy like snatch ppl things, throw the toys, disturb teacher &amp; friends...etc.
luckily he will move to morning class next year. another one month to endure.
I think i more stress than him cos the parents &amp; teacher meeting coming soon. hahahaha...

Dor,
sometimes scold also can't discipline him, i also use cane too.
u start BP? will look thru &amp; support support ...

Jenny,
Jaslyn so cute! same like her, Alvis sometimes also will shout something in his dream, after i told him 'ya ya ya' he will guai guai sleep.
How's your BBQ? nice weather last week right? and the cake?

Vivian,
jia you!

me too!

Vivian,
You very funny leh! Must also have zhu sheng niang niang's blessing + you &amp; yr hubby's OT at the right timing hahaha...

Jasmine,
Yeap, super good weather on Fri and Sat. Had 2 days of bbq.
The cake was nice, not sweet, my family love it. And hor surprisingly, the cake's figurines are pooh wor. I think they used whatever figurines that are available, cos the one I saw and ordered in the web were the 7 drawf

Congrats jRRt! I like the name...Did not manage to find R for both my kids, would have love to since hb's name started with R...but well, good lah, they same like me

Crystallized,
Congrats to the safe arrival of Rhynnise!

Jasmine,
Aiyo... N1 meet parents session only, no need to stress lah! Haha.

Jenny,
Beautiful cake
Lovely sisters

Congrats jRRt! Bundle of joy...

Kee..Kee..
My boy Harrie is oso born on 18 oct 2006..N he has juz passed his 3rd birthday ..Juz had a small simple family dinner celebration for him on sun....
Plus oso he was unwell since thurs with cough n running nose..
On sat while eating out as i was pissed off n fed up with my mum in law n his aunt which i oleady told them he's having cough ..Guess wat tis 'Idoits' feed him..Firstly his aunt feed him chocolate than his ah ma feed him sweet curry gravy rice..Grrrrrr.... His ah ma still dare to answered mi he prefer eating curry rice then eating spagetti..In the end watever spagetti i feed he vomited out with all the rubbish he had eaten...Causing him having nite cough with lots of pleghm since sat but luckly(touch wood) its much better now as i juz him to polyclinic yesterday noon..doc given him med to lesser the pleghm.....

Jenny
Wah they look so BIG liao lor........hehe
Jialat everytime see kids pics I always feel so much older liao.........sigh

The cake is so nice!!

Jasmine
Sigh.....yah now getting naughtier but scold or beat too much we also heartpain when he wake n cry at night. Then next day try not to scold or beat.

U know hor very funny lor. Cos E like to take the cane n play. Then D will tell her "Ember!! This cane is to beat Korkor only, you cannot touch. Is Mama beat korkor 1."
Really BTH leh....LOL

Like this morn I dunno what time he woke cos he didn't make any noise. N E woke to feed so I latch her and jus turn to cover D's blanket. That was when I realise he was already awake. N he told me "Mama I keep quiet". Cos every morn I have to keep asking him to keep quiet n dun bang the bed cos he always will wake E up 1.
Hear liao actually I feel heartpain and feel like tearing instead......hahaha

hi mommies ..
Juz wana to know any of u would bring your toddler for the 3yr old development checkup at the PD clinics or polyclinic..??

Jenny,
The cake is nice wor!

Actually before i order, i did consider no.3 cake or thomas cake cos both also need 2kg &amp; i seldom order 2kg cake. at the end choose thomas.
Jasyln seem taller now but slim down a bit hor?

pups,
hahaha...u didn't know what actually happen. He really hyperactive at school till the whole class next to them also know him cos he always 'visit' them.

Dor,
yeah..getting naughtier even with scold or beat. He even admit himself as naughty boy.
But D very funny, can tell E than the cane is to beat him. sometimes when you heard what he said, also dunno want to angry or laugh right?
A dunno learn frm where, he always try to hide our things like took hubby's comb frm his pocket &amp; throw under the tv console then keep laughing.....etc really bth him.

pooh luv elmo,
Happy belated bday to Harrie!

hmmm...maybe teach your boy to tell those adults that he cant eat those food when he sick? poor him..is he better now?

Doreen,
Ya lor, BIG hor??!! Ppl tot Jolene was 6 or 7 and Jaslyn like 4, so chao lao.
Damien so CUTE!!!.

Jasmine,
I didn't consider other cake, cos I think is "harder" to order number cakes unless doing big party. Usually number cakes need at least 3kg mah. So I was considering between the 2 Number 3 cakes, my hb wanted the design with sea theme, but I felt that's too boyish. The orginial colour for this cake is blue, I requested to change the colour to pink to have it more girlish. At first they didn't dare to change cos they scare they got the wrong pink shape. I told them any pink is fine with me and I'm not fussy with the pink shapes. End I told them "use the pink that you used on your Number 5 cake", then they ok ok hahaha...
Actually after I saw the my melody cake hor, I did have the tots to change leh.
Jaslyn has been "fasting" for a week now. She was down with flu 2 sundays ago and since then, refused to eat proper meals.
Don't worry too much about Alvis lah, I tell you hor, when I went to sch to fetch Jolene when she joined the sch in Year 07 last quarter, she was running all about the sch (she just joined like 1 or 2 mths time), the teachers there told me "Jolene got lots of friends, from PreN to K2"... and every teachers and staff seems to know her so well! I really malu you know!!

Jenny,
yeah lor..normally we only order big cake for big party. that day i ordered 2kg cake for Alvis school also left abt half cake, then sunday another 1kg cake. luckily all my family member like both cakes.

I see..no wonder i saw her in that pic slim down a lot. both girls are tall but not 'chao lao' lal.

we are surprised that a girl frm K2 can call out his name as he just joined the school 1 mth. During his school celebration, he even kissed &amp; hugged a jie jie frm K2 when ask him to distribute goodies bag.

Delphine,
Ya lor, there goes my "babies" no more

I find the pics taken not v nice. I forgot to set to the correct mode, anyway I didn't take much pics too.

Jasmine,
Ya, the most 1.5 or 2kg for home celebrations only.
You know few years back when I tasted their cake, got weird weird taste (I very sensitive to those "fake" taste), so I never like. Until my friend told me they changed bakery and she ordered for her gal's bday. I tasted it and quite like it. My mum is very "strict" with cake taste, and she said the cake was good. We finished the cake the very next day.

Jen, Jas looking more like Jo now, or because of the angle? WHat cream they use for the cake? Looks very creamy.

jRRt, waiting to see bb photo

Jass
thks..harrie's is getting better but still coughing with pleghm...N on the way recovering...

SHOO.......Shoo away the germs..pleghmy cough...

Coral,
They look alike?? I dunno leh, we see like different, but got strangers asked if they are twins. Some of my collaegues said they do look alike.
How abt this?
3130161.jpg

They use fresh cream, ok to me, not very thick cream.

doreen, saw that you doing a spree on micro mobility. reminded me of the monster kickboard i bought in switzerland in march for my nephew. i didnt come back with me cos delayed. long story short, in the end, i managed to get it back together with insurance payout for the delay of S$1,000. The kickboard cost be CHF390. So I literally got it free. Wanted to buy another 1 for Caleb but too heavy for me to bring back.

are you getting many? if just 1, if you can wait, i can get for you cos i will be going switzerland again in jan &amp; mar. let me know but i think i can prob only bring back 1 or max 2 if i get my colleague to help. u let me know.

jen, long time no see the girls. really grown up a lot. i ordered by ecreative last week for my staff birthday. ordered on the morning &amp; delivered in afternoon. the whole office was so wow by the design. quite good service.

ok gtg for mtg now. come back &amp; chat again.

Was at the TMC yesterday, Rhynnise looks very alert. So nice to see bb again.

Am having trouble with my gals. They dun want the new helper and my current helper leaving tomorrow liao. How ar? The gals will cry till pple thought they are being abducted or what. jia liat!!

Jenny,
I think cos they are tall lah. that's y.
hmm.. i should try ecreative next time.

Selina,
So fast?? Wah piang, half day to make and decorate cake, challenging wor!
I think ecreative and smiling orchid cake design really make ppl go wow.

Delphine,
Hee Hee, I just saw Rhynnise's pictures! Aiyo, so CUTE!!! How? You got chong dong for #3 after seeing her??
As for the new helper, give your gals more time to adjust, you can't expect them to accept a stranger immediately. BTW, you mean your new and old helpers are around??

Saw Rhynnise's pictures on Crystallized's facebook too. She is so beautiful.

Jenny,
my hubby comment their cake a bit sweet but i think it's due to their strawberry jam that i choose. well, those kids love it!

jen, i think they wow cos no one in office ever ordered a theme cake like the one i ordered. usually is the normal off-the-shelf kinda cake. 2kg i think so managed to share with every single one is office. also the way i cut it as well cos the cake very thick.

i cut out lil triangles from the outer ring of the cake to form a star, chop off the star tip to create another circle than the process continues. so everyone in office gets a share.

here's a pix to help visualise. i learnt this from a friend. still cannot master it well but she really can cut until all quite even &amp; nice triangle.
3130796.jpg

Tod's Height
============
Caleb just slightly over 95cm. Guess he is also 1 of the ka tek one. i never even thought he needed ezlink card. so have always been cheating since no one stopped us so far.

Jen, i did a Bell &amp; Ross watch cake for HB 2 years back for his birthday. From Patisser. Cake is nice &amp; design is cute too so you can consider. I gave them a pix of the watch then they design for me.
3130926.jpg

Discipling Tods
===============
I too have been scolding alot lately. Canned Caleb twice so far. Once on the leg for throwing tantrums when i ask him to sleep another on sunday for scribbling on my mum's tv console, canned his palm.

he will get nightmare when i scold him too much in the day. last week he threw tantrum when i refused to buy hot wheels for him. all the way from taka back home. i threatened him wiht the cane then finally he stopped. that night he woke up crying 3 times in the night. morning woke up told my mum he naughty, mummy scold so he cry at night.

but recently he been good as well. he will auto keep his toys before he brings out another to play. no one reminded him. he just suddenly do it himself. when my mum asked, he told her cos gor gor &amp; jie jie also do that. this was after his 1st sleepover at my sis place. now become habit for him liaoz

Jen, generally they look diff to me, but in your earlier pic they are starting to look more alike liao leh....Oh fresh cream then ok.

Selina, thanks for sharing the cake cutting method...very useful cos pple generally don't want big piece...impressive, order monring and delier after for theme cake.

Height
======
Just have time to scroll back to older posts. Not too sure abt Char's height leh, like I say the last I measure was 97cm, but no new measurement, the 1 m thingy was according to the barney ballon, not sure how accurate lah...If Jass's A not yet 1m, think unlikely for CHar too, cos A look really tall...

Selina,
Cos we usually get the "adult" cake, sometimes it's really nice to have a theme cake for us to think back to our childhood memories.
That's a great way of cutting cake to ensure everyone gets a fair share. Impressed!
I'm thinking of something more unique and doesn't look like a cake but rather a dessert kind. But hb isn't keen on Ispahan.
I got a home baker to do a very ra cake for hb's bday 2 years back. Cannot post pic haha.. Hb doesn't like fondont, so skipping it.
This year marks our 10th years together, so thinking to get an unique "cake".
I always feel Caleb is very well discipled. You are flying so frequent, and he is still very well behaved. Your dad and mum really did a good job.

coral,
I guess they do have some features looking alike, just that we have been seeing them daily, so can't tell.

Discipline
==========
i was just discussing with hubby about discipling zac. sometimes it can be a trying experience to discipline especially now he can "talk back" to me. that was this time when he was suppose to sit down and drink his milk but he kept playing shake bum bum with his sister(lele has already finished her milk). called him 3 times and he didnt acknowledge me. for the 4th time i raise my voice " Isaac koh, come and drink your milk" His answer to me is " not so loud mama, you will disturb our neighbour". not sure to laugh or be angry. the other day after scolding him, he asked me" mama do you love me? can you not scold me? i am a good boy already." all these trigger my talk with hubby on scolding him. now we are trying to keep check on the number of times of scolding him. haiz not easy to be parents lei

Jenny,
Ya, now 2 maids in my house.
cos earliest flight for existing maid is thursday morn and new maid arrives early.
Will see how lah, maybe should give them more time to adjust.
Chong dong? haha, chong dong to carry them only lah. I dun have the courage to go for #3. Too time and energy consuming. I am drained with 2. Maybe when they are older unless accident, bo pianz.

shirley, i can totally comprehend. Caleb also makes me angry &amp; laugh at the same time. everytime he doesnt listen, i will tell him that he never bring his listening ears out. but he will go touch his ears &amp; tell me, "NO mummy, my ears are still here"

1 thing i learnt is that i never stop telling him i love him. i do this on a daily basis, once in the morning &amp; once at night. hopefully this can reassure him that i love him &amp; when i discpline him, i will also tell him that i very much do not wish to do that if he can listen, not throw tantrums, behave himself etc. when i cane him, i will tell him later how much i hurts me to cane him but cos he is naughty i have to do it.

Selina, how did Caleb react when you cane him? Char is really driing all the adults to our wits end, and we have bought cane at my parents' and inlaws' place, but we dare not nuse it yet. It's sort of our last resort, but we're afraid if we cane her and not do it well, she may end up being not afraid of it. But if we do it to the extreme we may traumatise her. How hard do you cane? Does it leave a mark?

Char is still very naughty but at least she's stop refusing to come home now and she's nicer towards Coen and protective over him too. But the last few nights she's been lying on bed and looking very forlorn. When asked what's the matter, she'll say she's sad. When asked why, she'll sometimes keep very quiet, sometimes she'll say things like, nobody loves me, or nobody sings to me, etc. But I can tell you we hug and kiss her daily, say we love her daily (nad mean it too) and we even make effort to read to her, draw with her, etc. Not sure if she's just vying for attention or really feeling sad. I'm worried about her going into depression, was even thinking if I should bring her to a psychiatrist...but then not sure if I'm overreacting..Sigh, really diff to be parents.

I agree that Jo looks more like Daddy and Jas like Jen too.

Coral, the first time i canned him, he hid to a corner. yes i make sure it leaves a mark on parts of his body that clothes cannot cover. then at night got nightmare. the second time i canned him on his palm, he told me pain. i dun always use the cane but only when i think it is over board behaviour. b4 i use it, i will ask him if he wants me to cane him for his bad behaviour. of course he will say no but i will go on to tell him unless he stops his nonsense, i will cane him.

i almost canned him the 3rd time for crying non-stop when i refused to buy him hot wheels but i told him i am giving him a chance. the next time he throw himself into a fit, i will definitely do it. so now whenever he throws tantrums, i will remind him what i told him before &amp; if he wants me to really do it. somehow it seems to work.

maybe you are overreacting. try to monitor bah. i think she needs to slowly get used to sharing attention. you used to spend alot of time with her b4 Coen, so now it is really obvious she needs to share attention bah. give her sometime &amp; dun stop trying to reassure her. sometimes Caleb will give a sad face too &amp; tell me he is sad. no one plays with him etc. of course, than i will try to coax him &amp; console him &amp; hug him etc. worst still when he slept over at my sis place 1 wkend, my sis told me she thinks he is really lonely cos he started playing &amp; talking to himself which is norm for him cos no one at home to play with him on normal days. that worries me. everytime my nephew and niece is with him, separating him is really tough. he will throw tantrums and keep telling u "But i want them to blah blah blah..." non-stop. guess i dun have a choice but to think of ways to pacify him lor.

Thks 4 ur kind words &amp; blessings.
Dun hv time to go thru the posts thoroughly... Rhynnise is pronounced as "Re-niece"... initial spelling was "Rynnis" but the calculations dun bode well. I racked my brains and came up wif this spelling juz 1 wk+ before she's borned. I am not trying to b special wif her name but no choice lah. Coz this spelling is not easy to pronounce... so chances of her name being pronounced wrongly is high... Sigh, wat to do?

We jus got home at noon tdy. It feels so gd to be home!!!
But weather is so hot... i miss bathing... will try to tahan though...

Rhynnise is a milk monster. And i mean it. She was practically latching each boob 20 mins each time, and i switched boobs till i lost count. She was latching at least 2.5 hrs! I kid u NOT! wah i hardly get to sleep... juz haven gone crazy...

I wonder... issit coz she's petite, so she's making up for all tt she din gain or she is juz tam jiak???!!!

Its only Day 3 but my boobs have alrdy swelled! Due to the intensity she is latching.

Her photos r not wif me now... in the laptop. I'll try to load up some tonight if i am free to log in again. Gotta resize... Those on FB can view some as "appetizer" 1st. Heee...

Delphine, thks once again for dropping by!

Catch up again!

Crystallized,
Ya, I think the unique names do face the % of having pronouncing wrongly.
The weather recently really hot hot hot!

Selina,
yeap cake looks quite alike.
Caleb really can talk back, but he's speaking the truth haha. 真是哭笑不得。
I do received comments that Jolene looks like daddy and jaslyn like me. But also got comments that Jolene looks like my bro and sis, doesn't look like hb and me. I think many strangers tot Jolene is my sis's daughter whenver she and her bf bring her out haha, they always get stares, must be thinking what a young mum with a big child hahaha...

Shirley,
parents are not easy job. Sometimes when I think back, I really hate myself for not listening to my mum.

Delphine,
I see, I tot shouldn't let 2 maids together, gotta avoid them from meeting.
I also didn't let the maid meet with my pt cleaner haha..

Coral,
Actually after talking to Charlotte, I feel she is very matured compared to those at her age. Dun scare or give yourself too much pressure over her remarks. She is very sensible. I can see she loves her didi too.

Re; Discipline
I usually talk to the gals after the scolding or caning and explain why I scold or cane. I seldom cane them, the most take cane to scare them. Even if I cane, is pain, but not to the extend of leaving marks. It is meant for warning and let them have the feel of the pain, so that they will remember not to repeat the mistake.
But if caned by hb, usually is quite painful, which will leave marks. Hb ever caned Jaslyn so hard that the mark stayed for days. It really pained me and I had a huge quarrel with him over this. Perhaps he sees me bo chap towards the gals and quite strict with them. But which mother won't feel the pain right? I complained to my mum and aunts abt that incident. Anyway after that, he was really guilty over it.
When it comes to continous cryings or screamings, cane won't stop them from doing so. I slapped them really hard once. Since then, they never dare to do it when I told them to stop, though not every time, but at least works on them.

Selina, thanks for sharing, shall monitor and assure her at the same time.

Jen, think Char mix with adults too much, so speaks like one. Think it's a love hate relationship she has with Coen, he's her new companion, yet he draws attention away from her. Hb and I try to spend more time with Char alone whenever we can coax Coen to bed. Actually we feel guilty towards both but there's just 24hrs and 1 mama and 1 papa.

jRRt, Char was like Rhynnise latch on all the time day and nite...But it'll past. haha, that's the only thing I can tell myself to stay sane.

i'm gg crazy!!!! Weather's so hot!!!!!!!!!!

And my boobs are exploding! Rhynnise latched so much during the few days in hospital tt i ended up wif v full boobs by Day 3. when we came home, the gd news is tt she is not latching like a monster anymore but the bad thing is my boobs r alrdy geared up for her 2.5 hrs marathon latchings tt its so so full! i looked at my own breasts &amp; i am v scared!!!

Last night, i had no choice but to pump out 100ml juz to ease the fullness but my boobs still full aft tt. wah biang... i dun wanna pump to release the milk coz i'll end up oversupply. so i'm tryg to tahan nw. risking clogged milk ducts!

Other than tt, i'm quite happy to b eatg all the time... but hoping the weather can b kinder to me leh.

haven been readg wat u girls r discussing... i am juz latching, eatg, resting when i can. i thot i'll hv alot of time to come online! i am so wrong! hopefully can ease into a routine soon. last nite was a battlefield aft discharged fr hospital.