(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Happy Birthday to Maverick & Desiree!
And Happy Autumn Festive!

Adeline,
I dunno leh, but I saw many little girls now their neh neh pop out at v young age leh. So I tot is normal.
Sounds the same as Jaslyn leh. If Kim is ok, maybe can let her learn lor.
My view is as long as the kids won't fuss at the pool, then can let them learn. If not the older they are, the more they scare.

Doreen,
hahaha, yeap, hope NO RAIN!!
Your hooded towels are the same as the bp ones? I want to know how's the absorption like.

lilboymum,
What details you want to know? Oh you shifted near Khabit right? Then will be convenient for you.
Drop off, coach from swimming sch. I understand some coaches are full time, some are part time. Their full time jobs seems to be life saver guards at various swimming pools/theme parks.

jen
do you have their contact details?coach form swimming school? which swimming school?

am thinking of moving cy's classes, coz turf city is sooo soooo far!!!

Happy bday to Tricia!

hi jenny/delphine/jasmine,

thks for your bday wishes for tricia. now we are at Safra Jurong, where she's having fun at the playground. ya, she "pontian" from school today. :p

hi delphine/wendy,

happy belated birthday to Desiree and Mav! hope that they have an enjoyable bday!

hi pups,

dont mention. glad that K like it and the cake. cos the cake was not the one i ordered and glad that everyone like it. but anyway, the original cake was delivered to my home yesterday, where tricia has another bday celebration with her cousins.

Dont think i can catch up with all the bdays. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all Oct kiddos!

Kids Playground
===============
We always bring Caleb to Kids Xplorer. His bday was held there too. I prefer that to the many others that we have visited but not played. Have seen the one at SAFRA Jurong. I find it too dangerous for Caleb now. Kalland Leisure Park has 1 quite small.

I dont follow Caleb. Most times, I will leave him to run everywhere himself while i either rest at the cafe or near the area where the bigger slides are. Kid's Xplorer is safe enough for me to do so.

Sweets/Desserts
================
Jasmine, Caleb is opposite from Alvis. I gave him coke last year at Desaru during my coy family day. Was told coke is super no no cos they will get hooked but still wanna try. B4 he took it, i asked if he wanted to try. I told him spicy. So prob he associate spicy to the fizziness too so he refused it after that until now. We always give him sweets, chocolates, lollipops, cakes, ice-cream etc to try but he will tell us "This is cake, I dont want" he will smile or laugh and run away. i have no complains for now cos he has a lifetime to try these things & i strongly believe he will take them when he older. how old i dunno.

Drink Water
===========
Generally, Caleb only drinks water other than the occasion barley brewed by my parents (all liang cha is barley if we want him to drink & they cannot be sweet). I use the same trick as crystallized. use the urine colour to tell him he needs more water despite him already drinking alot of water. but it works. sometimes when he comes out of the toilet after pee-ing, he will quickly take his water bottle & says he need to drink more water cos his urine yellow yellow.

I very lazy to find by post so can any kind mummy PM or post if you have the details of the Dentist Jrrt brought R to??

I wanna bring D there..........soon.....hehe

Doreen,
I'm bringing the gals. I've booked the appt in late Sep, and was told Oct slots all taken up. They told me the earliest is Nov, so I asked for a date during sch holiday.

Jackiejon
Thanx!! So ur a silent reader huh....hehe

Jenny
HUH so HOT aah. Jialat I must quickly call before it slip my mind again. I tot I weekday anytime free 1 should have alot of slot to choose.....hehe

Jen,
Thanks on behalf of Alvis.

<font color="0000ff">Happy 3rd birthday to sweetie Emma, Charlotte and my little Alvis</font>

Yesterday we had a birthday celebration at school. He was soooo happy &amp; co-operate during the celebration. The cake was looks &amp; taste nice. Alvis even hug &amp; kiss a big sister frm K2 class when teacher just ask him to shake hand during distribute goodies bag. I'm glad that we did this celebration for him.

Tomorrow will be a simple celebration with family.

\Happy Birthday to <font color="aa00aa">Emma, Charlotte</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">Alvis</font>

May all the little ones enjoy their celebrations!

Jasmine
this yr they r more aware of bdae celebrations and its v fun to do it! I oso am pleased to see the happy expression on R's face.

dor
u still see me active in FB wat...

i haven popped lah. not ready and i tell her to tahan till wk 39, like gor-gor. heee...
not v keen for her to come early. i better enjoy the momentarily peace while it lasts though i hv been feeling uncomfortable for many weeks alrdy!

Thanks for the well wishes.

crystallized,
yeah..indeed can see that they r more aware of bdae celebration this year.

some pics to share
3097910.jpg
3097911.jpg
all his friends having 2nd or 3rd serving
3097912.jpg
3097913.jpg
free ice cream for him
3097914.jpg
3097915.jpg
durian cake for family celebration

Jasmine
tts a nice thomas cake! 2kg? Did the cake taste nice?

U seen the FB link i've downloaded of polliwogs tt we brought R to on his bdae?

I haven download the pix yet coz sthg wrong wif my HDD, cant view the pix.

So nice to see cake pics

Jasmine, you ordered for black forest?
Oh ya, I "told" Karen abt yr recommendation, so you should be receiving the beach ball as a free gift hor.

crystallized,
yes..indeed everyone said that the cake looks nice!
when i take out the cake, can hear those small kids shouting 'Thomas!'
the cake is soft but maybe i order vanilla sponge with strawberry jam, a bit sweet. those kids even can ask for 2nd/3rd serving.

I saw your pics buthaven got time to go yet. yesterday we only went out for lunch and shop ard thne proceed to ILs place. on the way back, hb already said tired. dunno how he react when ask him go to those playground.

Jenny,
nope, at the end i change to vanilla sponge with strawberry jam becos thinking fo those small kids, chocolat might be too heaty.
I just saw the posting, thanks ya..hopefully she won't cancel the BP.

Wah liew, jenny talked abt black forest cake now make me so gian! I'm still hooked on sweet stuff. hope it'll go away aft i've delivered.

Jasmine
Wah the kids got such a gd appetite! In R's class, they only had time for 1 serving and had to b whisked off for other activities. The teacher said that she'll let them hv 2nd serving later.

Heee, dun tell ur hb how it will b like lah. But i am sure when he sees how much Alvis enjoys himself, he b glad tt Alvis was there.
I juz feel only such places r gd enuff to tire them out! hahahaa....

crystallized,
go go go! buy a lice of black forest cake after work to ease your craving.

but of course their serving is just a small pieces which cut by their teacher. so, she let them have another round when the kids ask for more. haha..

Jasmine,
does the cake need to be put in fridge? My friend said will melt, must put in fridge. I'm a bit worried cos I dun think the fridge at chalet can squeeze in, cos I ordered quite a quantity of food also.
I bought ezlink card for jaslyn quite sometime back. So far only paid for mrt, not for bus.
Ya hopefully the bp goes on. Crystallized and pups both smsed me saying they saw the towels going for $10, not same design lah, but I already joined and paid bp liao.
BTW can let me know if bp is confirmed tomorrow cos I won't be able to check tomorrow? If not confirmed, maybe I will pop by taka since I'm attending wedding tomorrow.

Happy belated birthday to Alvis, Charlotte &amp; Emma.

Jasmine, Alvis sure had lots of fun from the pixs. I always enjoyed looking at how the kids enjoyed their cakes &amp; ice-cream. dun think i will ever see that for Caleb for the time being.

Hi,Hi, thanks for the birthday wishes. Happy Birthday to all Sep &amp; Oct Boys &amp; Girls! I've not time to catch up...just to share some pics of the kiddos. Didn't have big celebration for Cahr, but hb took leave and we spend tme with her form Last Fri to tomorrow before I start work in office on Wed.

Had a simple bbq with immediate family and a small Barney cake for her. But think she enjoy herself cos we spen quality time together for the last 4 days.

3098784.jpg

Birthday Girl
3098785.jpg

Happy Birthday Girl
3098786.jpg

Some of her presents
3098787.jpg

Batman was invited
3098788.jpg

Coen helping to unwrap gifts
3098789.jpg

Superman came too
3098790.jpg

Barney cake as per request since beginning of the yr
3098791.jpg

Barney came too and enjoyed the playhouse daddy bought
3098792.jpg

Party with the breeze

Smooth delivery JRT!

3098833.jpg

Just woke up on Birthday
3098834.jpg

My 2nd favourite friend after Tim (Hi!5)

Been a long time since I post, so bare with me for so many pics.

I've been at home working and takng care of both kids. Char will be going to Full day childcare from Dec 1 at Elfa. Paid my Dad to help my Mum care for the two kids from Oct 14 to Dec 1...Dread going back to work but been at home long enough...

Hope everyone is doing great too!

Coral,
Charlotte must have enjoyed herself a lot, so did Coen!
Coen really ba-ba leh!
So you are going w/o maid? How come need to pay yr dad to help yr mum **puzzled** He's taking no pay leave or something?

Jenny, my dad's sort of quit for now...one can rarely take annual leave for more than a month. So money is he's daily allowance

Yap, no maid is more relax for me. ;)

Thanks for the birthday wishes for Emma.

We had a simple celebration with the family with all her favourite people. Those on FB may have seen the photos already.

Happy Birthday to all th Oct kiddos!

Jasmine
i alrdy bot a ezlink card for R but din get to use it yet. so far so gd. will only use it when being "prompted" heee

Coral
Coen's features chg so much! He looks so ang moh now. heee... and yes, bah-bah as well.

Char really had a great celebration! So nice! Is tt ur house? Nice...

So u r finally back to work? Its been such a long break... am sure u r dreading it... thot u were taking over tt maid fr Jenny?

Selina,
He ate few pieces of cakes, ice cream till i have to forbid him to take more sweet stuffs for the time being.

Coral,
wow...Coen really bah bah, well feed.

and Char definitely had a great celebration, can see that she really enjoy it!

Crystallized,
I also just bought for spare nia. we also thought only use it when being 'prompted' especially A look tall now. kekeke...

Thanks Ladies.

Shirley, yes, their feature usually change during the stage when they're bah bah that's before they start walking or crawling around, when they slim down, they tend to look diff again. Coen became fairer over time...

jRRt, no it's a bungalow chalet, wish I have a house like this, can only afford one in Malaysia for now.
Jen's maid decided to go HK, so I decided to not have a maid afterall. Ahhh...how I hate tomorrow. SOon it's your turn to have the long "break" but trust me, it doesn't feel long and it doesn't feel like break. :D But I enjoy my time with the kiddos.

Jass, think the entire family enjoyed ourseleves, and I can see how happy Char was when we sang her the b'day song. But then she became very shy when she realise all eyes were on her. They're now big children...compared to the babies when they just turned one.

Oh, I am so late here in wishing all the October kiddos a very Happy Birthday! Work has been driving me crazy... even at night at this hour when I am supposed to have some me-time on the computer, I end up doing work.

It is so heart-warming to see Alvis, Charlotte, Caleb enjoying themselves so much. After 3 over years in this forum, I feel like I am watching the kids grow even though we seldom meet!

Crystallised,
Wishing you a smooth delivery! Like what Coral had mentioned, the break will just fly by before you even know it.

Oh oh, before I forget, can mummies here alert me if you hear of Fox warehouse sales and Carter's warehouse sales? I totally have no time to even browse the title of threads in this forum to follow-up on these.

Dor
Yes but nowadays I dont log in everyday.

Coral
Long time didnt see you in here and both Char (grown prettier &amp; taller) &amp; Coen (looking so ba ba).

Did you gals watch Diana Ser's programme yesterday at 9.30pm? I cried along while watching. Didn't know she had such a traumatic pregnancy. I remember meeting her at TMC with James Lye when she was there for checkup and she was looking so good!

coral,
so you are going back to work today?
I agreed Coen is fairer now, and features really change a lot.

Crystallized,
Did you get yr cravings for black forest cake in the end???
Counting down to your EDD! How's the feelings now? Excited? Or are you going to curse and swear again in the delivery ward this round?? HAHAHA...
Scold me idiot and stupid..., I suddenly had the urge for #3 after attending my closed friend's wedding.

Jenny,
aiya...i'm been waiting for the program &amp; missed it! gosh...

hahaha..so decide go for #3? jia you!

How is the celebration? did the cake deliver on that timing?

Jasmine,
I almost missed the program, rushed home and managed to catch in time.
No lah, thinking and dreaming nia. Dunno is it co-incident (I didn't tell hb abt this lor), while on our way home yday, hb was telling me abt his plans. So I kept my mouth shut.
Celebrations is on this Sat.
Oh ya, I received email that bp is confirmed.

Jenny,
aiya...nowday hard to catch those tv programme as i reach home already 9pm+..
you mean your hb also wanted #3? that's good! I'm sure both gals also can help out if another sibling come along..hehe..
yeah..hopefully can receive the poncho by end of this mth.

Jen
#3!!! will be very happy for you if u really decide to go ahead with #3!

Haiz recently alot issues that very unhappy about and how i wish i can move out of my in laws place. Now i stay out till quite late with kim almost daily! just dun feel like going home and thats the only time kim can spend time with me.. like yday reach home at 2am and she is tired out so zonked out! have been bringing her to prawning and her favourite KTV..

This weekend is lined up with her birthday celebrations! Friday in school, sat aunty treating to bbq buffet and mon to wed chalet.. hope this few days i can have quality and quantity time with them. In fact feel that i neglected kathlyn.. poor girl.. and she is so glued to me still.. lucky..

Initially wanted to get maid heng she fail the entry test.. really lucky! Hope all this will pass by and things will get better!

Cant wait to move out!

Sorry for ranting here..

Sharing some photos of the girls.. been some time

3106624.jpg

3106625.jpg

3106626.jpg

3106627.jpg

3106628.jpg

3106629.jpg