(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday to JASLYN!!!

Happy Children day to all kids...

Crystallized,
you can 放心 to have a oct baby liao..hehe..

btw, where is the exact place of polliwogs?

Dor
I brought Zac to polliwogs last Sat after our family celebration, he has a good time. The slides there are pretty steep but he can always take the steps so no worries. I enjoyed myself very much too.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO JASLYN AND HAPPY CHILDREN DAYS TO ALL THE KIDDOS!!!

Hi mummies. Thanks for the birthday wishes for Caleb. Finally more settled with F1, Caleb's birthday parties &amp; work. See some really nice &amp; fun cakes.

Happy be-lated Birthday to all Sep babies &amp; Happy Birthday to Oct babies &amp; Happy Children'sDay.

Had 2 parties for Caleb. 1 at school on his actual bday &amp; the other on sat at xplorerkids for our friends &amp; their children. Glad he enjoyed both. Here's some pictures to share.

3052690.jpg

Getting excited when the cake was presented. His fave cartoon show "Animal Mechanicals" &amp; fave character is the blue round thing - Sasquatch

3052691.jpg

Close up of the cake. The 1st comment he made when we collected the cake was "Mummy, how come Komodo (the red character) got no tail?"

3052692.jpg

Clapping to the bday song

3052693.jpg

Eating biscuits while all eating his cake cos he simply refused to take cake up to now

3052694.jpg

With his bday present from his papa

Here's some pixs of his next celebration the day after.

3052803.jpg

The invitation proudly designed &amp; handmade by myself...

3052804.jpg

Designed &amp; made pit passes for all the kids regardless of age to complete the whole theme

3052805.jpg

Bday boy in the customised polo made according to the theme as well

3052806.jpg

Bday boy &amp; his Roary the Racing car cake

3052807.jpg

The cake

3052808.jpg

Close up of the cake

3052809.jpg

With his little friends

3052810.jpg

A family pix

3052811.jpg

The parting gift for all his little friends

Happy belated birthday to all Sep 09 kiddos and Happy birthday in advance for all Oct 09 kiddos!!

Happy birthday to Jaslyn and happy children day!

happy birthday to Jaslyn and Happy Children Day to all our toddlers!

hi dor,

u bake the cake yourself?

hi selina,

as usual, really salute the effort you have put in caleb bday celebration. well done! the cake, the pass and the party favours are all very nice!

Jasmine
YEAH! I wanna jump too! Its finally Oct! hahaha...
Its juz next to Long Beach restaurant, just a few hundred metres away fr Mac. Muz google to check out the exact location.

R had lotsa fun there!

Selina
Well done for the lovely party! I cant say i put in as much effort even for R's 1st bdae!

Selina,
You really done a good jobs!

love his both cakes. Can share where you order from?
u mean Caleb doesn't like to eat cake?

Crystallized,
I see...dunno i got the energy to chase him ard or not cos he really go crazy when he saw slides or playground.

Happy belated birthday to all September babies!

Happy birthday to Jaslyn!

Woah... I have not come in for quite a while due to maddening work demands and the thread has moved quite a bit

Jasmine,
As some of the mummies here have rightfully pointed out (I am amazed by their elephant memories), K is with Seimpi Music School. They use pretty interesting methods like flash cards and other visual aids, music and movement, etc. to help children learn their very fundamentals like notes, counts, rhythms. This class is meant for 2-3 years old and I waited out until June this year to sign him up for it and he ended up being the oldest in class! Having said that, I am not in a hurry to start him on all these enrichment but only when he is ready. In this case, he showed interest in music and the piano, and with his level of understanding, we feel that he is ready. He is dying to play on the keyboard but based on the structure of his course, they are still at the very theory stage.

Gemini,
Oh, 1.5kg sounds more reasonable. Have not decided whether to do cake celebration for him in school... but I am definitely packing goodie bags for his classmates

Selina,
You are fantastic. I would have died trying to do what you have done. :p

Jlyn,
The classes are $100 per month. About 43 lessons a year.

Happy Belated Children's Day to all kiddos!

And thank you mummies for Jaslyn's birthday wishes.
This gal spent the day nua-ing at home with me hahaha... cos partly weather no good, and I'm physically v tired by hormones =P
Actually we had a mini cake cutting on Sun cos her lunar bday was on Mon. We will have a belated celebrations on the 17th at the chalet since everyone at home are busy this week.

Doreen,
Congrats on NO rain on the bbq date. Hopefully no rain for mine too haha..

Adeline,
No sad no sad, I think spending the date with Kimberly is already very much the effort. Actually by right, the kiddos shdn't celebrate their bdays cos we, the mummies "suffered" on the day they were born haha..

Crystallized,
How should I say? Not really signing up yet, like what I told you earlier, coach is doing a 1 to 1 session with Jaslyn weekly. He mentioned it will be hard for Jaslyn to catch up with the current class (already more or less know a bit on swimming liao), so he suggested to do at least 4 session 1 to 1 class with Jaslyn. so far, she is progressing well. At least to me, she is showing very much interest with the class, and looking forward weekly. So now, I have to match Jaslyn's coach's timing, so my timing all hay wired. Sometimes have to go 2 trips cos the coach is having class at the same timing for Jolene's class, so he can't take Jaslyn during that time slot. In order to save time, I have been doing make up class for Jolene, so that we can suit Jaslyn's coach timing, then I can save 1 trip.
I think even if I move, I will still continue there. So far, din come across any class as prof as them. However, I'm not going to train them to be swimmers lah. As long as they can swim gracefully with the correct ways, I'm going to stop them and let them go for weekly swim ourselves. I think need at least another 4-5 years? I dun want the gals' shoulders to be so broad wait they grow up scold me leh.

Selina,
You really spent so much effort for Caleb's birthday. He must enjoyed himself so much.
No worries on Caleb, I always think he is a very good boy, so discipline and well manners even though you are always flying ard!
You see, how many kids can go w/o sweet stuff and dessert! How I wish mine are like Caleb.

Jasmine
tts y i tell u i will die if i bring him there alone.
actually no need to chase him. its safe to leave them alone in there, u juz need to hang ard to supervise. the only thing is u r worried abt bigger and aggressive kids pushing them. we went on a wkday so its still manageable. R keep wanting us to go wif him to the play area. in fact i find polliwogs is one of the more spacious indoor play area i've been to so far. haven been to the kids explorer so i am not sure if tt plc is better. if got time, i try to load up some pix in FB this wk so u can see how overall plc looks like.

Selina
Even then, can really tell u put in alot of effort. and i find the cake really nice. thou i know nuts abt animal mechanics, i am v attracted to the cake too.

They can really enjoy the celebrations now, regardless of big or small parties. The smile on their faces juz make u feel watever u did is so worth it.

Jenny
Yah some ppl feel tt during bdaes, they shld b grateful coz its the day tt their mums suffered for delivering them. This is part of buddhism teaching? Coz one of my fren's hb believes in tt and insists on bringing his mum out for a meal on his bdae coz he believes in tt.
wah! 4-5 yrs! Goodness!!! I am not so diligent like u, once i shift, dun think i wanna cont in the same venue.

Dor, I also thought you baked the cake yourself! hahaha..

Pups, tks for the info.

Jrrt, ur dream comes true.. oct bb.. congrats.

Jen, I trying out ur recipe this weekend. Wish me luck.. haha.

Jlyn
Thks! yes, finally i heave a sigh of relief when the clock striked 12 on 1 Oct! hahahaha

She is supposed to b late Oct baby so i was really worried when kena false alarm last Sat. *phew* anyway I still wan her to stay in there for hopefully another 2 more wks.

hi pups,

in the end, i have brought down a cake today for tricia to celebrate with her classmates. since just 1.5kg, so still ok. but hor, very sad, due to some miscommunication with the cake shop, it's a 1kg ready-make, off the shelf cake today that was send to the school. instead of the 1.5kg cake that i have ordered. but lucky thing, the cake shop will make up to us, will give us the 1.5kg cake of the same design that we have chosen this Sun, cos we will be having a mini celebration at home.

hi jasmine/crystallised,

if i'm not mistaken, polliwogs is at the old tennis centre. go google for the website. i find that it's more expensive compared to kids explorer.
i have been to kids explorer at Downtown East. And another similar theme playground at Jurong Safra.
the one at Jurong Safra is newer but smaller, compared to kids explorer. i prefer kids explorer. but i tell u, lucky thing i bring my maid along to follow tricia, or else i die of exhaustion first by following tricia up &amp; down the various slides, climbing etc.

Crystallized,
You tried kiddy palace for the doraemon already?

Jlyn,
**drooling**

Gemini,
Dun feel sad. Kids will still enjoy with a cake, no matter is big or small.
The playground at jurong safra hor, I find the slides q dangerous leh. 3 storey high wor.
Actually I dun really fancy these kind of playgrounds. Besides we, parents being v tired to look after them, and sometimes "heart attack" with rough kids. My next concern is how hygenic the place is. I ever read an email abt someone found poo in the pool of balls.

Gemini
I know where is polliwogs coz i've brought R there liao. But i dunno how to describe the exact location as in to guide ppl there.
Yah will die fr exhaustion if we need to follow them. 4 me, it coz i had to bend and walk wif my huge tummy, v tiring! in the end, my sis &amp; hb asked me to rest at the cafe area.

Jenny
KP dun hv doraemon ones leh. At least i tried the one in CWP, dun hv. if u see, sms me hor.

hi crystallised,

not to mention u with a big tummy going to be tiring, me also feel v tired aftr a few minutes following after tricia.

hi crystallised/jenny,

ya, forget about the rough older kids. ya really will get "heart attack" sometimes. so i tell my maid must follow tricia very closely

Selina
i saw ur FB photos very nicely done up!.. Caleb is so lucky..
Good that caleb dun like sweet stuff unlike kim..

dor
The cake is colorful and nice!

Jen
thanks thanks.. just hope she will be happy.
yday brought her to watch cloudy with a chance of meatballs.. very nice and she watch till v.engross! heee... early birthday show for her. cause scared i will be busy later.

Btw my maid might need to be sent back cause she faileed the yes or no test by govern.. i dun dare take her also.. cause think she failed once and being sent back before and i so 'heng' chose her this time.. until now then i noe she is so smart..!!! i heard the test usually 1 time pass but she failed! omg..

Tmr my shop official opening. If any mommies can pop by, please do so. Blk 125 TPY lor 1 #01-541..
12pm! It's an open invitation to all ya!

Is it too early to send our kids to classes? feel like sending kim to dance. i scared i too kiasu haha.. but she enjoys dancing and singing alot..
Even now kat also follow her sing ni wa wa..

Adeline,
恭喜老板娘! 生意兴隆!
What's the yes/no test about?
Which kind of dance? I know for ballet, they take in from age 4.

thanks jen..

I heard from my friend a simple dos and dont for maid. agent tell me very simple one usually 1 shot pass. dunno why my maid fail. abt iq one. means this maid quite dumb wor..

Ballet is it too young to learn. they say later ballet no neh neh how.. haha.. chinese dance also ballet is it..

Selina,
It's good that he didn't take the sweet stuffs. We never give A sweets, but somehow he know it's nice &amp; request it when he got the lollipop frm school.
Thanks for sharing the cakeshop contact. the cake is really nice.

Pups,
yeah..i googled &amp; found their website that's why didn't emails you about the details. Check with White Sands branch, they got a class on sunday 4pm but it's clash with A's nap time lel. still considering......
Is K enjoy his class? A love music &amp; all sort of music instruments according to his teacher. so, I thought to let him attend music class..

crystallized/Gemini,
I never bring A to this kind of playground cos i don't know he can appreciate or not. Then thinking of some place to let him has a good time on next sunday which is his bday. hmm...maybe try out kids explorer &amp; let him try tat feri wheels.

crystallized,
Doraemon soft toys? maybe you can check out those gift shop which also selling soft toys. saw a few type but can't remember where i saw lel..

Adeline,
恭喜恭喜....

Adeline,
hahahaha... then must be 不辛中的大辛
Why ballet no neh neh??? hahaha...
Chinese dance is not ballet lah, those traditional dance we used to do in pri sch lor.

hi adeline,

once again, congrats on your shop official opening!

also, what the yes/no test? never hear about this test before. i only know that all maids have to pass a English test before they are allowed into SG.

SK Community Club (next to Compass Pt) going to have a Creative Movements (dance class) commencing on 24 oct for toddlers. but the kid must be over their 3 yr old bday liao. most probably i will be sending tricia to this.

about ballet, i only know that the legs/ankles will not be nice next time, have not hear about no neh neh... hehehe...

Gemini
Thats why my hb was panting after a while in there! hee... so glad tt my sis followed us there thou I told her she do not hv to join us since we shld b able to manage the 2 tods on our own.

Adeline
Wow! Congrats and may you enjoy a prosperous biz!

Ballet i heard will end up wif thick calves... no neh neh coz of the attire lah. not sure if its indeed the case.

Its not wrong to sign Kim up based on her interest, at least she will enjoy it v much.

Jasmine
If A is an active boy, guarantee he will enjoy the indoor play area! I dun think there r many kids whom dun like it. Even my niece enjoyed herself v much.

Jenny
Think when i am seriously looking for them, its hidden away fr me!
yah my sis suggested these places as well. I tried pasar malams... the doraemon looks so fake!

hi jasmine,

agree with crystallised. dont think any kids will not like it, especially they can run about, climb up and down..

the next day after we come back from the kids explorer, tricia can still tell us that she want to go back to the new playground (which is the kids explorer!)

Jasmine,
I agreed with you. We seldom give sweets. In fact before they start sch, we never give. Jolene still ok, but Jaslyn loves hor. She will asks for it **faint**
Alvis like water? Bring him to wild wild wet lah, v fun de. The ferri wheels can forget abt it, nothing great haha.

Crystallized,
I bought from 7-11 when that time they were having the promo.
Which mini toons you went? I saw at the outlet at IMM. Not sure still have or not.
One more place I know have... but is those machine leh. You know outside IMM challenger got those machines that catch the soft toys? One of the machines there has, not sure sold out already or not.

Crystallized,
I remember liao. There's a newly opened shop selling Doraemon stuff/clothings etc at Chinatown Point.
Cant' remember its unit #, but think is at level 2. They have a showcase at the level 1 central, q near McD, which you won't miss.

Crystallized,
I found it. Chinatown Point #02-25/26.

If you go IMM, check out the mini toons. Remember I saw there before, they have big and small sizes.
Or another shop that is opp Hush Puppies, I dunno the name, it is along Kids Mall that stretch, not sure if still have doraemon, cos recently I passed by, think they changed the theme to My Melody liao.

3057623.jpg

Crystallized/Gemini,
I'm sure he will enjoy it cos he is really active one ma &amp; guess he won't leave the place..haha.

must see his papa willing to bring him or not as he afraid his son injured..his knee full of blue black &amp; cuts when he back frm school.

Jenny,
We never give sweet but he take vitagen(mixed with water)/ ribena cos he refuse drink plain water. he can bring back his water bottle frm school &amp; din drink at all. That day their school have children day celebration &amp; he found out lollipop from his goodies bag. !st time let him try and he can tell me 'hmmm...yummy yummy!" *faint*
Alvis like water. Like crystallized, if not the location, i also want him to join Jaslyn for the swimming class. It's me who is scare of water.

btw, you order from Ecreative, right? which flavour you choose?

JRt
thanks. scared later kim blame me next time for no neh neh.. ahaha...

Jass
i dun give kim sweets too but she -pester us for it.
Cause she always cough badly.so i dun give her sweet and drinks.

Dunno leh the maid agency tell me one leh.. she say no pass test cfannot work.. she yes dos and dont test.. i also not sure.
Not i bad but i hope she fail today =/ if not i would havbe to accept her if she pass leh..

Crystallized,
Yes.

Jasmine,
Jaslyn also! The water bottle like only touch 10% only. I bought the water dispenser to put at home, it helps to encourage her take her own water to drink. Maybe you can try it?
I also scare water hahaha...
Vanilla sponge. I requested to add mango to the fillings, extra charge for that.
Not taking choco flavour cos we're having bbq, will be heaty. I heard their black forest is nice, but my family members dun like, so I din order.

Adeline,
your no neh neh topic really burst me out laughing!
Swimming lessons, not v near you leh. I pm you if you want to know.

Jen
Far? where is it?
kim scared of swimming but she like water. so i dunno should send her or not. it's either dance or swim.. wanna let her try go lesson. haha..
Talking abt neh neh... dunno i paranoid or what.. i realise kim neh neh got abit pop out wor.. hahaha

Jas/Jen
Kim and kat both love to drink water!

Adeline,
Alvis' body is heaty one..so he took 2 bottle vitagen per week (but it's mixed with water one).

Jenny,
I order choco with blueberry. dunno nice or not?
they got mago fillings? she only suggest vanilla with strawberry filling.

Adeline,
Location is at woodlands.
If Kim is scared of swimming, the coach will not take her in. They will ask you to bring Kim to go swimming pool and let her walk inside, must train the water confidence first. If not is a waste of $. $20 for 50mins will be spent on coaxing the kid not to cry. They have orientation class for assessment to decide in-take.
My gals neh neh also got pop out. So, what does it mean?

Jasmine,
I dunno wor, cos my family dun like black forest, blueberry kind of stuff. But my hb loves wor.
Oh the fruits fillings is upon request one. Got mango, mixed fruit, strawberries, the rest I forgot liao.

Jen
i just thinking her neh neh is it early grow out? how come so fast pop out?
she dare to walk in water but even with float, she dun dare let go..

Jasmine
I dun understd why the men r so protective of their sons?! my hb will watch over him carefully. and if R happens to fall down under my care, i will b blamed. I feel tt its gd to let them learn independance at times. They need to grow up.

R loves water! The moment he sees a pool, u know how excited he is? He can laugh and grin non-stop. its v contagious. even my sis oso finds his behaviour amusing! He literally laughs thru'out the session.

R likes to drink water. Thk goodness he is like me. The last couple of wks, my mum realises tt his water bottle is almost empty when she fetches him. And back home, she gives each tod a tumbler to track how much water they drink.

For me, one trick to get R to drink water is to tell him the colour of his urine. When he pees and urine is yellowish, I'll tell him "See the colour of ur urine? Its yellowish. Tt means u din drink enuff water." Then I will constantly remind him to drink. When he passes urine tt is colourless, I'll praise him "Now ur urine is colourless, that means you are drinking enuff. Good boy. Keep it up!" So nowadays R will auto tell me the colour of his urine aft he pees. When its colourless, he'll proudly tell me "Mommy, my urine white colour, means I drink enuff water."

Adeline
U so fast paranoid of ur girls' boobs? heee...

Gemini,
Thanks for the lovely stationary set for the kids
K brought it home and refuse to tell my parents it was from whose birthday. He waited until I reach home then say it is from Tricia
K definitely enjoyed the cake you brought. Haha. And oh, we will not be bringing cake to school. Hubby not keen.

I have decided to pack a activity-based goodie bag. ;)

Jasmine,
For the music class, so far ok. There are parts which K is interested in, and there are segments which he is not too keen. Anyway, it is just for exposure so I am not too concerned.

Adeline,
生意兴隆!

<font size="+2">中秋节快乐</font>!

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Mav</font> &amp; <font color="ff6000">Desiree</font>!!!