(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jrt,
hmm.. now tempted to buy playdoh set for desiree.. just afraid mei mei will come and kaijiao and put it into her mouth!! -o-"
Haha...
No lah, desiree still do not know how to hold her pencil correctly.
And again, she only know how to trace her dotted name and still do not know how to write.

Jenny,
think me should start looking around for playdoh set to get her started.

Jasmine,
That is very good liao for A to know how to spell those words.

Jasmine,
That is considered very good for a not yet 3 years old toddler liao.

Delphine,
If you scare, do your own dough. After playing for few times, throw and make new one.

Playdoh
D got some during his JG gift exchange n I let him play once he open n play by himself a few times. What I did is I jus keep whatever can be kept then those stuck on the floor I jus put powder n rub it off. I bought a piece of board for kids to play clay on from Diaso but haven use it before.

Cheng Hu
Yah Jasmine u are right cos they r teochews ma. But the thing is if want to be called a certain way then make sure from the start lor right anot. (But hubby side is never logical lah dunno what their thinking 1) Then my side is hokkien n cantonese so I only know what these cheng hu is in cantonese n hokkien.

I know my inlaw abit fussy on these(but sometimes surprisingly they are not lor so see hw mao tun they are) Then they dun bother to tell me or D at all since last time hw to address the ppl then what do they expect now?? Can u imagine until now they still dunno what they want D to call hubby's cousins.
N to think his cousins r always there on Sats so we see them once a week. Then sometimes they would say call Jiejie then some1 will say not jiejie then they would dunno say what so I always dun bother n let them fight it out themselves.

N cos they came for E's bday n gave the kids pressies, D dunno how to call them n told me Jiejie give him 1. So I told him to call Biao Yi lah. I dunno if 1 fine day maybe the biao yi have kids liao or when E is 2 yrs old they may have new cheng hu for E to call again.

JRT
Yah so far those I saw selling now comes with the book. So can read the book too if dun watch. Good ma....hehe

Jenny
Its the same version as what JRT showed. Actually I only know of this version I didn't know got others or got adult version even. IF u go popular its all bundled with the book. They say the book is sort of FOC.

Delphine
Desiree so clever can spell her name. Damien also still cannot follow the concept of follow the dots yet.

But there was once the sweet wrapper got the Thomas puzzle with track that leads to a few wrong 1 n only 1 lead to correct 1. I told D to use his finger to follow to show me then I let him use pen to draw. Dunno if its cos its Train lah he happily following all the tracks.....hahaha

Jasmine
D only know N O NO.....hahaha
N I hear him shout before C A T, cat.
D learnt his chinese name cos of his JG class n he also knows me n hubby n Ember's chinese name. Now he is very into chinese lor.

pups, oh ya, forgotten to reply you, Char is behaving like K. She would use baby language and refuse to speak properly and would learn to be like didi and put her fist in her mouth...Guess she's trying to imitate him so as to get more attention? Think she wants 100% attention back.

Jasmine
the yin is diff? Hee, to me its the same. The 1st time i heard it, i thot its so strange oso. but as it will b v disrespectful to laff or joke abt it since the person is not ard, i nvr brought up the topic at all. luckily i dun call my hb '老公' so at least R wun b confused.

Jenny
I think R not interested in following the dotted lines. he more interested in free drawing and likes to draw in circles. seems like its common amongst the tods at this age.
Yah to me, the most impt thing is he can hold the pen well. We had such a hard time correcting him and I was worried he will eventually adopt tt way of holding a pen in future. My niece mastered it v soon. So mayb aft he sees my niece holding in that way, he oso got the hang of it. *phew*
he loves crayons now and always ask me if he can colour anot? i prefer crayons anyway coz the colours r "stronger" compared to colour pencils and R uses a lot of strength when he colours. if he use color pencils, i need to "standby" there and sharpen for him! haha

Wah if R can write his chinese name next yr, i will b impressed too. His chinese name got quite alot of 笔画 and i think he cant master it so easily.
yah i agree tt they cant colour perfectly within the lines now. as long as they try to keep to it, i think its ok. if R can colour within the lines now, I will write a '服' on him.

Delphine
Yah most prob meimei is more interested to put the playdoh in her mouth! hahaha... mayb can try the edible doughs but i will b lazy to make. or else keep meimei away when desiree is playing. it can keep R occupied for quite long. but all he is interested is actually to roll the dought and keep cutting into small pieces. this boy is obsessed with knives & cutting the dough!

Doreen,
the board is plastic one? If so, I have the same one. I bought for the gals to use it as a support for writing/colour.
I didn't know got book. Shall go popular to check out.

Crystallised,
free hand drawings are fine, it's a way to release their stress and mood.
I hate crayons. They are so messy.
You know there is a type of crayons colour pencils? Not as messy as crayons, and won't give way cos no lead, and dun really need to sharpen. I intro this to the gals before they upgrade to colour pencils.

Jenny/Delphine,
think becos since young he love alphabelt & number. everday ask me sing ABC song for him.

Dor,
A till now still dunno his chinese name. our fault lal..we always call his english name or nick name. so, now i start to call his chinese name to let him familiar.
wow..D even know his family member's name. clever boy.

Crystallized,
haha...dunno lel. like R, we only get to use it during prayer and din sound like same as lao gong when we call it.

Art & craft
only bought some crayola magic pen & colour pencils for A. but for him, he only know draw, even we tell him it's colouring.
those like crayons, playdoh dun dare to give him, cos he like to wander ard and it's so messy.

he still dunno how to hold pen yet. this boy hor very stubborn, he rather use his own style when we hold his hand to teach him.

Jenny
I dunno wat type u talkg abt leh. got pix to show me? or issit those type can lengthen and retract ones? I bot a set 4 him b4 but find tt the crayon pencil will retract automatically when R uses too much strength to colour. not suitable 4 him. so far the crayons i bot 4 him quite ok leh. not v messy.
Yah i oso think its gd 4 free drawings. both tods demand to write everyday and keep asking for pens/paper. then aft tt, they like to tear the paper into strips and let it fly all over the hse. wah liew, the maid muz b scolding them in her heart coz so much work to clear the bits of paper. i dun allow R to do tt at home, and somehow this tearing syndrome will not 'act up' when he's home. hahaha.

Gemini
He's especially interested in the kitchen set (still playing and liking it aft 6 mths) and loves it when we go Ikea coz he can play wif the actual pots/pans there! He's super happy! And when i cook, he wants to see.
Chef ah? then i got 口福 liao. Heee...

Jasmine
agree tt its not the same pronounciation thus not so awkward.

eventually A will learn. 4 R, its coz monkey see, monkey do mah. heee

Crystallized,
Googled and found the name is called wax crayon. But seems that this term is used on crayon as well.

Anyway looks like this, you should have came across at bookshops before. These kind no smell, no need to really sharpen, don't need to afraid the kids to drop on floor cos no lead.
2755079.jpg
2755080.jpg

2755099.jpg

2755100.jpg

2755101.jpg

2755102.jpg

2755103.jpg

I only manage to capture the kiddos inside char room .After that totally forgotten to take "quan ti zhao" ..see how forgetful am i ???

Pups
K looks so grown up like a big big boy here!

Dor
D's fair like R.
Who's the small lil girl standing next to him?

Jasmine
yah some men think kitchen set meant 4 girls, dunno why. anyway since R oso play kitchen masak at my mum's wif my niece, i dun see y he cant play at home.
he's really into cooking tt he's now "cooking" on our bed and "operating" an imaginery coffeeshop on our bed every night. then he'll ask me to place my orders while he'll prepare.

Jenny
So far the crayons tt i bot no need to sharpen. i cant b bothered! And some hv the paper wrappers ard their body, so when R realises tt he is colouring near to the body wrappers, he'll declare tt the crayons are spoilt and need to throw away!!! *faint* luckily i caught him mumbling abt crayons spoilt b4 he walked over to the bin and attempt to throw away and had to explain to him tt its not spoilt!
But i dun understd wat is this lead thing and why need not b afraid to drop on the floor?

The kids all grown up liao.
Thanks for the photos, Mango.

Talking about chinese name, we did taught desiree most of my family's chinese names.
My mum, late dad, brothers, hubby and mei mei.
Esp touching when she can called out my late dad name when she has never seen him before. really yi han..

Somemore that day, desiree wants an eraser, my mum passed her one which my late dad keeps and tell her it is from gong gong.
One day, she used that eraser and my mum asked her: who buy for you one? She answered: Gong gong buy. I wanted to cry liao.. very heartwarming lor...

mango,
Ya, move in already in Apr09 but most of the time still at my mum place cos desiree still attending the nursery near my mum's block.
Have been wanting to arrange a playdates with megan but always didnt have the chance.

Btw, where is megan in the picture?

Doreen,
You are right abt the book.
Just now hb told me he was at popular bookshop this afternoon, and he saw the 十万个为什么 dvds (8pcs) and it is bundled with a book. RPP $69.90. So if have popular membercard, will entitle 10% off.

Mango,
Megan is so sweet. But can't see Ezann's face leh.

Pups,
Kaelen looks chubby. What did you feed him, share leh, or is it EBM? haha..

Jasmine,
Alamak, kitchen set not only for gals leh. Tell yr hb the big chef all male hor.

yo ladies

didnt have to buy the disc but check with my collegues they said average per disc is about S$2. if interested next time i go i will take order and buy on behalf.

Mango,
Thanks for putting up the photos
Can I get the original non-resized photos of K from you? I will pm you my email addy. Thanks!

Jenny,
He actually doesn't look that chubby in person, but maybe the cheeks still bah bah. Erhm, we didn't feed him anything special. Haha. In fact, only dinner is homecooked food by my mum. Breakfast and lunch is decided by the cc. But my mum gives him snack when he comes home from school. Simple things like biscuits, breakfast cereals, bread. As for ebm, lazy mummy here stop giving him cos too lazy to go concoct ebm-fm drink when making his milk. :p

Jenny
Yap plastic 1 but 1 side got animals for them to use the clay n press on so will get the animal outline other side is flat.

10% for Popular card aah??....hmmmm
You know my friend told me will have the magazine for members then will have a 1 time 20% voucher on the magazine. Means can use the 20% for it quite worth hor.......hehehe

Jasmine
Ummmm when he suddenly keep calling our chinese name (full name somemore) outside.......not cute lor.....hahaha
But at least if he lost think easier to find us bah. keke
Cos last time at JG class every lesson they must tell the whole class their name in eng or chinese. Then he kanna hooked so keep saying n saying. Hubby 1 is cos I sometimes call hubby by his full name.....hahaha
Think now this period they very interested in calling ppl's name leh. Cos now he knows I am Doreen. Then he remembers my friend's names n so I intro all the bbs to him by names n he also remember.
Jus today he suddenly told me Rhys korkor is at Ganma's hse.....I so surprised he remember cos the last we met R was.......I think E abt 6mths old lor.

JRT
D too still into cooking. N we jus bought him a big kitchen set cos next time meimei also can play ma.....hehee

Mango
D saw the photos n said to Papa "Damien take toy very happy.".....hahaha

Shirley
MEans its not in a set aah??
N no book?? Not like the Sg 1 that jrt showed??
Hmmmm I'm keen to get the book leh but.....if $2 I dun really mind getting n seeing now then if really wanna get then buy .....haha
Abit boliao hor.....keke

Shirley,
Let me know when you are collecting order ya.

pups,
Feel like pinching his cheeks, very chubby haha!

Doreen,
oh different from mine. Mine is 2 flat sides, so easier for them to write or colour.
Yes, the 20% voucher from the popular magazine, but must use with the popular card.
But the staff dun really give out the magazine leh. I got it once and used it to buy the chinese dvds.
I think if you want the version that crystallized posted, then gotta get locally. China sells ones should be other version but cheap lor. Not sure quality though, my colleague always trying to buy chinese dvds, books from china website but the payment part always a big headache cos they dun accept visa. I dunno how he ended to get them, maybe thr wire transfer bah.

Jenny
I not popular member but using my friend's card n she ask me to get the mag n use. Then I ask the staff they say only holiday then will have mag n not all holiday. So I also dun really understand when have also......haha
Maybe later go J8 I try again see if can get the mag......hehe

Pups
K really look very well fed in the photo. So chubby.....hehe

dor

i think in china they have many versions. the one i saw my last trip come separate disc but my collegue said that there sure to be 1 set one. as for the book, i have not come across so not sure.
will let you ladies know my next trip

Doreen,
I have 15% voucher for popular now, from the ndp voucher.
I went popular last weekend, no mag. Maybe gotta wait for sep sch holidays?

Coral,
I used to own one but sold away since under usgae. Mine was novita. It worked quite well but must master the skill lor.

Jenny, you mean it's not easy to iron? I also heard that there're some that the ironing won't last, so need some good recommendations. What was the price range?

Coral,
depends what you want to iron and also how you master the "skill". I find it a bit difficult to steam the bottoms when I first started to use. For tops, ok except the collar parts. Easy to steam adult clothings, but not kids clothings. You must hold the steamer vertical and not horizontial, if not water droplets will drip.
Once you master the "skill", it will be very shun shou and will be fast. But if you want the clothings to press till very perfect kind, dun expect that kind of result. You can get only when you invest for those priced over $1K. Those are meant for heavy usage, which you see in boutique.
You must steam fast, if not water vapour will be form and the clothings will feel damp. After steaming, you have to air before keeping.
I bought mine in Year 02 or 03, that time was selling at $500+. I have to say it's quite good to use, but must invest in a good one. That cheaper version can't do a good job. It saved a lot of time and backache, but must be careful if there is kid at home.
I sold mine away cos it was under usage. I seldom used lor, and some clothing materials dun work well with it. I still find conventional iron works better.

Jenny, thanks for the detailed explanation. I need cos many of my dresses diff to iron with conventional iron, and part-time/full-time maids all iron till my hb's pant's got ugly shine, so I tot of using a steamer. If the boutique kind works wonder, I don't mind investing in one, cos one suit already a few hundred dollars, at the rate they destroy our clothes I think we can by a few steamer liao. Can I buy the boutique kind at normal shops? Thanks.

Coral,
If your dresses come with pleats, steam iron can still steam it straight but not to the extend to press the pleats nicely. If you are ok with this, then go ahead to get one cos it is really convenient and easy to use once you get hold of how to use it.
That time when I bought, there are 3 models from Novita. I bought the middle range one, and was quite good already. I bought from Parisilk, and the uncle said the middle range one is quite good already.
That time, steam iron was quite new, besides Novita, there are 2 or 3 other brands. Feedback from Novita was quite positive, so I bought it. I can't remember which model though. Here's novita website: http://www.novita.com.sg/straightO-1.html
Try to ask around the sales ppl (not the brand promoters), they will be able to provide feedback on different brands. Have not survey the prices for a long time on this product, so unable to guage a price. Dun get those priced below $400 ones, those can do the job, but not nice job cos the heat not strong.

Coral
Wah, iron ur hubby's pants till shine aah means too hot n melt the material liao aah.

Jenny
I went J8 on Sat then they selling it at offer price again $62.....hehe
Dunno if use disc on top can work anot leh. N I check with the staff she say most prob Sept then will have mag.

Ur 15% from NDP voucher?? Means those who go NDP will have aah?? Also for storewide use, disc also can aah?? Then I must go find see who have liao. Thanx for telling me.

Coral,
No problem.

Doreen,
I was at C'way Pt outlet, no offer price $62 leh, RPP $69.90.
Yes, from the stack of ndp booklet of vouchers. I think so lah, cos my mum gave me 2 booklets leh.
I just checked, cannot be use with promotion items and popular card.

Dor
in fact i myself quite like kitchen set and find it is able to sustain the tods' interest. everyday they "cook"!

RE: Pre-natal Masseur
Anyone got recommendations? My bum aches everyday and I need hubby to massage them every night but does not help man. I juz called one tt my coll recommended but tt lady cant speak much English and she not willing to come to my location.

Jenny, ur Mdm Naini is too exp. my sis juz used her for 16 sessions averaging $75/session. My gosh, i am not abt to spend so much! But overall she did slim down fast, plus the fact tt she is successful at bfg this time and can produce so much milk, so her weight loss v rapid this time.

Crystallized,
I dun "own" Naini lah. Yeap, her charges ex, compared now, there are many who charges $50+ or $60+. But I see immediate results just after 1 massage. Thats why I rather used her again during Jaslyn's time.

Jenny
I still want the book leh so if I can get disc I dun mind buying liao. Cos Shirley also dunno if can find the 1 sg selling anot ma.

JRT
Yah infact E has caught on already on the cooking bug. Now she n D will both be cooking when I am preparing to go out, then dun disturb me....hahaha
N I was telling my hubby heng the kitchen set we bought has 2 sides so each play 1 side dun fight.....hahaha

Jenny
coz i can only rem u intro her mah.
it works 4 my sis oso. but i guess during R's time when i gained little weight, it makes no diff to me to use her anot. in fact i think i slimmed down thru bfg rather than massage.

Dor
Dun say too early! The fighting will come later hor... be warned! The 2 tods r fighting everyday despite hvg 2 of everything in the kitchen set!!!

JRT
I know next time they fight sure very jialat 1. Predicted liao with such a fierce girl n fussy boy.
But now at least I make D cook at 1 side n not bother abt meimei taking the sink out and digging everything out from the dish washer.
Else jus keep hearing both of them screaming all day long becos 1 want to open, 1 want to close.

my 2 girls wake up fight until nap, nap up fight until night.. continue until sleeping time.. then wake up routine continues..

Everyday can hear shouting and cries from the house.. horrible.. but i've learnt to be numb!

Doreen,
oic, I dun think able to find the exact one in China cos I saw the dunno is produced or importer is local company.
I help you see if I able to get another pc of 15% off voucher, not sure if my mum throws away =P

Crystallized,
I can't remember who I intro to liao, too many ppl,
Actually hor, I dun slim down thr bfg. But then I had bad water retention during the 2 pregnancies cos the massages helped to get rid of the bad water retention lor.

Jasmine,
You want order Orangebear? My friends have order, and I saw something I like too, so will open new order after I close my current order maybe next week. Let me know.

GROW Voucher $3 off
I have 2 pcs, anyone needs?

Dor
Same wif the 2 tods at home. one is a bossy girl, the other a fussy boy. whole day they r always at loggerheads. nxt time 2 more will join them and fight together. hahaha. WW3 everyday!

Adeline
Same here. i've learnt to b numbed to their cries and screams!

Jenny
Yah i heard some dun slim thru bfg. 4 my sis #1, she din oso. and her appetite thou not as gd as me, she still din lose the preg weight.
So far i only gained 2 kg and of it, baby is alrdy 1kg. i dunno why my body reacts as if i gained 20kg and i am suffering fr bumaches everyday. i cant even stand too long. sometimes i can wash dishes halfway and quickly ask my hb to come and "rescue" me. till date, no water retention. i think i still look normal, only my tummy is protruding. even my hb asked me if the weighing machine is spoilt? how come weight gain is so little when my tummy so big? hahaha

GROW vouchers is not the follow up for Gain IQ rite? I am so glad tt R is finally gg to upgrade to stage 4 soon. Gain IQ keep increasing prices! BTH!!!

Crystallized,
Gain IQ is for 1 year and above.
Gain Kid is for 3 years and above.
Grow is for 3 years and above.
Grow School is for 6 years and above.

Gain and Grow are products from Abbott, just like Pedisure.