(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Coral
D also poo everyday kind so when he dun poo I worry n bring to Pd. So this time more steady liao n E also not the everyday poo kind. Jus that she dun poo after 3 days then I start to worry. N now she so prone to rash n hives then I start to worry lor cos D last time dun have rash n hives 1 ma n D until now also everyday poo.

Dor,our kids the same.Char poos everyday too and no funny problem. Coen,poos every 3-5days,this week poo after 7daysand his face some pimple so me also worry. But thin will jus leave it and drink more water and avoid so much chocolate. Think might be my fault.

Coral,
Coen looks very "steady" and no doubt, boy. Don't worry about the pimple part, it will go off. I read somewhere during K's time that it is due to some leftover hormones (from wherever) and after this stage, they will get baby smooth skin.

Give Char some more time. K is also like that, some times so affectionate with me and some times totally reject me in favour of his daddy.

Dor,
You took 1 over hour to do that, I think I will take half a day ah... Haha. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

hahaha... think now with 2 kids, the sibilings have a love-hate relationships with each other...

hi dor,

the way u described like very easy but same as pups, not think i can finish it within an hour... hahaha...

Pups, i c, thks for sharing. My hb overseas this wk n Char refused to come hm, everyday i call she also refuse to talk to me. She told my mum i sayang didi,she wants to beat didi's backside hardly n give him away. haiz, despite the fact that i plan outings for her, bring her to buy things she likes, still like this. tat day i literally crying on phone pleading to speak to her, my mum n dad tried, she still said no no no. In fact she also broke hb's heart when she refused to come hm with him the other day...

jenny..
ya..ops..i think for me only for this yr since i hv tons of ML to clear..probably next yr this time i will be complaining to u abt having not enough leave to clear..keke..but those fondant receipe i saw on the net is mainly 1 layer of skin for moulding leh..dor's one seems v 3-D..

dor..
ya, feeding medicine to the kids are the hardest things ever..is like forcing them awaz..can see that they are frighten but no choice..hey, hw did u do the 3D kinda effect? it seems like the letters are standing on its own & not the layer of skin type..i doubt my own ability to do it in 1 hr..haha...if i ever try, i will probably need 1 day..haha..

Doreen,
Know what? After I read the recipe, add icing sugar... I dun want to do liao hahahaa... I really hate icing sugar!
It's gonna be very sweet. I tried doing royal icing before, too sweet till I threw away everything. Really gotta add a lot of icing sugar before it get harden.
wah liew, I tot you use the cutter for the alphabets. I'm tempted to buy the alphabets cutters but foresee I won't use it often.
Oh I read to harden by room temperature and usually will take 1 to 2 days to harden. Cos if put into fridge, once you take out will melt very fast. That's why I'm wondering how to do it w/o ants coming.

Coral,
It's rare to see toddlers at this age still have a bit of ba ba cheeks. I love to see haha..

Wendy,
Thats why I cleared my ML in one shot cos I'm like you, no one to cover.
layer of skin is more to use to cover the cake. Can make it thicker to mould into 3D stuff. Very nice, but can't eat, too hard and sweet!
You can search google images by typing in fondant bee or fondant flower.

Wendy
Some mums dun mind the "age" of the milk coz to them, its considered superior than FM, while some hv no choice & can only give BM to their kids of allergies. the contact of the mummy tt i passed to pups belongs to the latter category in which she has no choice coz her kids r allergic to other milk. though her kids r alrdy a few yrs old, she dun mind giving them FBM of any age, so she even willingly came to collect fr my sis whom's milk is barely a mth old.
She had alrdy stopped bfg long time ago but she makes the effort to buy milk bag in replacement 4 the ones tt she collected, so i feel it depends on whether the mother wants to make an effort anot. somemore the milk bags used r not cheap ones, each costing abt $0.50. I feel its fair to state tt we wan new milk bags upfront in exchg.

Shirley
Yes, if u hv spare ones to give, we will b glad to take. No problem, u mail out when u r free lah. I PM u the add later. Thks in advance!

Dor/Jenny
Paiseh i din rem to ask my mum for the recipe but i believe its v easy, roughly the steps as wat i described earlier and the kids love it. i'll try to rem it and post here.

Dor
Oh if pd advises against introducing new food for the time being, then best to lie low.

Wah u and Wendy scaring me... nvr lose weight for 2nd child despite oso tbfg all the way....???? Scully i kena all the weight gain later since i am not really piling on much at this stage! I rem at one stage when i was bfg (when R was ~3 or 4 mths old), i was at my lightest weight in YEARS!!! it was 5 kg lesser than my pre-preg weight! but tt time i was scared to lose so much weight coz i am eating so much a day and still losing weight. Scary.

Pups
No prob.

if ur wkg env is not cfg friendly, then its really tough. I am oso wondering how my bfg career will b like when i get back to work coz i am required to b out field for half a day. that means i gotta find a plc to pump discreetly and if i end up using electric pump, wun i hv to lug the heavy parts ard and hvg to find a pwer point? headache... dun wan to think abt it yet. but I will def wanna bf longer this time round, esp i dun intend to hv #3 liao. somemore its a daughter, so dun hv to feel awkward even when she nurse at 2, 3 yrs old. i cant imagine how it wld b if i am still nursing R now? he wld prob ask a lot of qns!!!

My sis oso kena blocked ducts many times during her confinement and keep hvg fever. think her son is sleepy most times and only nurse every 4 hrs or so. sleeps like a log & its hard to wake him up, thus she kena bad engorgement n hv to resort to expressing for relief. i cross my fingers tt my girl will not b like tt. R was a v frequent nurser and i seldom hv engorgement then.

Coral
Coen looks so ang-moh now! His features changed so much too! And his big eyes r really adorable! tts a nice set of siblings photos u took.
bet u r hvg so much fun wif both of them. when r u gg back to work? or hv u gone back?

hi hi jenny..
aaa...i got a temp to take over me coz my boss cant be w/o someone one..also my dept need to hv someone ard..if i m gone for 4mths straight is abit like i dun hv to come back liao..haha..althou i wanted to take longer ML but cant bcoz of a change in boss..so if i dun come back, then the temp wont know wat to do for helping the termination of the ex-boss's things + helping the new boss & his family to settle down..a bit diff for my case la..i saw on youtube on the process of making fondant but mostly is 1 layer of skin to cover the cake type..dont have those more chucky type ones..but indeed i see them pour the icing sugar like F.O.C..haha..soo sweet..

hi hi crystallized..
icic..the one i got in touch with has a younger baby hence felt that our milk is "too old" for the baby so she rejected, ya, some mummies will make effort in replacement but not alot think likewise..u shd keep in contact with her coz i m sure u will also hv overflowing supply of breastmilk..i keep remembering what u told me during my Mav's time to express then latch to draw more supply in..so i worked harder this round..

ya, u shd state ur terms & condition before giving the excess away..to me then was just to clear them as much la..at least not throw away..that was really a waste..i cant bear to throw since i know hw precious they are..hey u don't worry la..coz all along i m the easily put-on weight type..so u will sure to shed off ur weight since u didnt really balloon alot now..at least during R's time u managed to lose to ur pre-preggy weight leh..i hv nver achieve anyting way over that..haha..that's why is better for me to do something when i stop later on..

hi pups,

K is very sweet leh... morning when dropping off tricia, he was telling me at the gate, he has no partner. i was telling him, to wait for tricia then. she was in the toilet. he really wait for her and when she come out of the toilet, hold her hand! And they walk out of the gate together!

jRt, yap, some say he looks like eurasian...cross of malay and ang mo? I've started going to clinet meeting last week and officially start half day this week till end Sep. But for the moment am working form home so I work full day to compensate for distractions at home. In fact, work really long hours, last nite worked till 2+am But I'm happy to be able to stay at home with the kiddos. So hope my boss would agree that i need only go back office in Sep...have yet to finalise with him.

Gemini/Pups
Haha, both tods find companion for each other liao! So cute!

Our 2 tods are 4ever at loggerheads oso. But tt day when i went to fetch them fr sch wif my mum, they had to wear their raincoats as there was a slight drizzle. R kept asking my niece to wait 4 her and went up to hold her hand. Aiyoh, i feel its so sweet oso since R has always been the one tt refuses to hug/touch my niece all along.

Coral
but both u & hb are pure chinese rite? heee, yah coz Coen looks so tanned, he looks a combi of malay/ang moh.
Wow, tts a great arrangement to work fr home till end sep! NICE!

no matter wat, as long as u r based fr home, its worth it to work late coz u still get to see them the whole day. u can manage both alone at home?

jRt, me had got peranakan roots, fm young many mistook me for malay. hb often mistook by pple as korean or hk-er. I hv my mum and soon a new maid too at hm. And yes, def worth it to wk fm hm. :D Really appreciate my boss' understanding tat's y i agree to start early to help him manage new projs.

gemini/pups..
indeed very sweet & gentleman for K to wait for Tricia..such a gd boy!

coral..
wah..2am ah..u got the strength now ah..at times we are soo tired that we will doze off even before the kiddos while trying to make them sleep..haha..i hope u will get to go back in Sep..cool!

hi coral,

hi5 you. i also got a bit of peranakan roots.
actually i dont quite like to work from home, cant have full concentration, i will much prefer to come into office to work. and if i do need to work from home, yes, i will also work till the wee morning, cos the only peaceful time is after the kids has slept...

hi wendy,

haha, know what u mean, sometimes while patting tristan to sleep, i too will fall asleep

gemini..
ya, both me & hb will fight to doze off before the kiddos sleep..usually Mav will say "Papa or Mama" continuously to wake us up again..if not Brod will go like "ng ng ng" & keep para-para too..haha..

gemini..
ya, we hv a spare mattress and we will rotate ard who sleep on the bed & mattress..my master bedroom is joint with a common bedroom so it's q big..

hi wendy,

i see. from tristan birth till now, he and jiejie are sleeping in separate rooms. she sleep with daddy whereas me and tristan in master bedroom. reason being we afraid that if either one cry, will cause the other one to wake up

Hi Gemini, but this is the only arrangment that can ease my BF issues.No need to pump just latch on. And yes, the distractions gets on my nerve at times.

Wendy, thanks, I hope so too.
Mummies always got extra energy. I remember Char's time I sleep 1-2hrs daily. So the last two days I have 3hrs daily, quite good liao. Till now still very awake. Only when trying to express milk at nite very tired. Both kids also sleep with us in the same room now. So cosy right?

coral, gemini,
Hi 5, me too! But hey, you 2 not dark lah, as compared to me.. and worse, I got tanned very easily.

coral,
mummies are the best! I was chatting with my friend who just given birth. I told her only after I become a mum myself, then I understand how much mothers in the world sacrifice for their families.

gemini..
icic..bcoz we will on just 1 air-con so we let both kids including both me & hb sleep in the same room..at the beginning Brod will sleep in the sarong in the night but we are trying to make him rock & roll on the bed then pat him to sleep nowadays..indeed beginning part, Mav woke up when Brod was crying for milk..but as time passes, it got manageable..

coral..
wah..i feel that my energy are awaz drained out at the end of the day when i get to lie down flat on the bed..haha..ya, indeed expressing at night is very tiring..esp when everyone is in lala land..all the more u crave for the bed too..haha..in the early stage, i will be dilligent to wake up at 3am to express but as days goes, i try to postpone the expressing to morn say 5.30am then prepare milk for both kiddos, wash up & get to go off for work..

yaya, sleeping in 1 bedroom is rather fun, i think esp now that Brod can sit on his own, hb & 2 kiddos will have play-time on the bed while i m doing my last expressing before we all go lala land..

jenny..
ya...indeed mothers are the best! at times i still cant believe i can bf till now coz i was telling myself to stop like at 3mths even before i popped..haha..

Coral
Me also very guilty of eating heaty stuff. Now trying to cut down also. Or sometimes I will purposely drink yakult jus before I latch Ember....hehe

Wendy
For me hor, D won't be woken so easily 1 which heng for me but if D wake E sure woken by him 1. Mav so cute will still wake u n hubby when u both sleep. D bochap 1 lor, sometimes I fall asleep n wake to see him still lying there talking.

hi dor..
at times we wished that the kiddos will fall asleep easily so we dun hv to struggle to pat them to sleep..

like last night..duno why Brod dun want to sleep all the way till 00.30am..both of us are super tired & sleepy..then the little kid will cry once we are trying to pat him to sleep..aargh..really super drowsy today..
kao_yawn.gif

Wendy
Yest night hor D sleep liao then woke at 11pm+ then die die also dun wanna sleep. I gotta keep threatening him with the cane to keep quiet n not disturb meimei.
Endup meimei still got wokenup cos she saw korkor when she woke for milk. Then both like siao like tat happily playing n laughing till my hubby came back at nearly 2am.
Finally make them sleep at abt 3am. Heng I dun sleep early 1 lor but then cos we slept at 4am after make them sleep I really very zombie lor cos D woke at 11am n woke meimei as well.

dor..
i salute u leh..phew, i cant imagine how zombie-fied i will be if they were to zzz at wee-wee hrs..esp when we need to work in the day..i wish..i wish all kiddos will fall asleep by their own w/o patting..pls~

hi dor,

same as E, tristan will definitely be awoken by tricia. so that why we dare not let them sleep in the same room.

hi wendy,

haha... agree with you. if all the kiddos can fall asleep easily by themself...

Coral,
You mean Char is still not going home? I thought she had cooled off and went home after that first incident.

Oh, you know what? K as asked me at least twice already to bring me to "your friend's house", aka your house! He loves your house and most importantly, he loves Char's room and her toys!

Talking about work, I had to plunge right into work the moment I went back. No transition period. But so much as evolved in the past few months that I was really trying to keep myself afloat! Anyways, I think I have "gotten" it and am back to my previous acuity. *sweat*

I have been sleeping really little each night too... until my body break down this week. I totally have no voice right now. Just 2 days ago, the kids sabo me by waking up one after the other. It went like this: I managed to go to bed at close to 1am. At 1.30am K woke up to cry bloody murder and I managed to pacify him back to sleep only at close to 2am. At 3am, baby K woke up and cry for milk. At don't know what time, K stirred again. At 5.30am, my alarm rang.

Didn't realise my msg got truncated last night.

Gemini,
K really did that? Haha. But he is quite sticky to other kids. So much so that I find him harrassing people!

Crystallized,
Even if my work envt is very breastfeeding friendly, the work trips that pop up really makes tbf a hassle. Cos these trips are usually full day meetings, conferences, or visits to another agency. Very hard to manage the mid-day pump. I tried it during my US trip when K was 6 months old. I was pumping and dumping so that I can still continue to bf him when I came back. Well, I achieved that but it was cos I had a colleague who went together who covered for me quite a bit. When I travel with senior management, I don't think I can pull such a stunt.

Wendy
They can both fit on that huh??.....hahahha

Something cute

Jus now D was in toilet doing his big business. So D is in the toilet on my right E on my left on the bed. Then D started singing the Hi5 song. Then keep shouting Hi5.........Hi5.......Hi5. SO I jus look at him see what he's trying to do. I forgot abt this little cheeky girl on my left n when I turn to look at her, she was standing with both hands raised up n smiling so happily.
N everytime D shouts Hi5, this girl will raise up both her arms n jus stand there......hahaha

hi dor..
no la..if u c carefully, it's more on Mav is semi-sitting down for me to snap that shot..haha..E's the little dancer now, indeed very smart girl ah!

hi wendy,

Brod very guai leh, will sit guai guai for u take fotos...Mav also v guai, will not snatch with didi over the toy

hi dor,

hahaha.. think #2 will mature faster, seeing what #1 is watching on TV, which are for older kids, rather than seeing those baby shows!

Gemini, I must agree with Jenny that you dont look tan at all...Well, maybe peranakans need not be tan ba.

Jenny,I'm very tan lah, and I since young pple already think I'm Malay. Yes, Mum's the best, after becoming Mum, I'm more appreciative of my Mum and more tolerant of MIL too.

Wendy, when my back hit the bed, I start to feel my ache and all my energy flowing off. But when I see the kids I'm re-charged again.
My goodness, the boys look very similar from far and Brod certainly grows very well.

Pups, can always arrange for K to come play with Char again. For me, I choose to start work before the 4mths so that I can have a slow transition and of course hoping to help boss win a big proj. But I feel guilty to make Coen travel up and down with me daily at such young age. Every day my herat bleeds when I see him being bumped up and down on the way to and fro my mum's place. The paya lebra stretch of roads ahppen to eb extra bumpy. I remeber Char crying every night when she was young and how my herat aches. Sometimes I hate myself for putting money ahead of my kids...but the money is really for them. The debate i always have with myself, are they ok with this or they prefer mummy to just stay at home and they dont mind no disney land, no treats, etc. Haiz, I never know.

Dor,your yakult thingy only serve to makes you feel better right? Haha. I try to drink some water b4 feeding too. ;P

hi coral,

err, u know, we have not meet each other in person before, kekeke... saw u only in photos only.
but it's true lah, i'm quite fair, in my younger days, even fairer, people still thought i'm from China...
do agree with you, i'm more appreciative of my mum but hor towards my MIL, err, no comments, hehehe...

Coral
Cos they always say Bfing ma whatever we eat goes to them. So E cannot drink yakult I drink lor so she gets it.....haha
Hopefully but it doesn't always work....keke

Btw the sinseh ask me to give E gripewater everyday so her system inside will not be so heaty. Cos she had hives again on sat.....sigh

Wendy
how come Mav still as chubby? hee, wat gd stuff did u feed him? and they look so alike!
do they fight? hahaha, coz nvr heard u complain abt it.

Pups
gosh! i am hoping i'll not face such a situation like u! beinf awoken by both kids at diff timing kills! ur hb not able to take over 1 of them? i told my hb he gotta take care of R when #2 arrives coz R still stirs at night, thou he falls back asleep easily.

crystallized,
Mav is taking ebm mah LOL
so you let Reubern drinks more ya hahahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Pumpkin Patch - 20% off
Just received promo code for 20% off, anyone interested? Promo ends UK time 27 Jul midnite. So order gotta submit this Sat/Sun.</font>

Crystallized,
Not when K specifically asks for mummy. This boy sabo me one lah. Got good things it is daddy only. Mummy go away. Need help or comforting at strange hours is mummy ONLY.

Coral,
Don't feel guilty of such things. Kids are not as fragile as we think. There is really no right or wrong in such decisions. Go with what you and hubby want for the family.

Now that I start work, really no time to bring him on play dates. Even weekends are so precious, not only for family outings but to put the house in order.

Wendy,
You fed Brod very well! "Pinch index" very high leh! haha.

pups,thks. I was hoping to google and read somewhere that say it's ok for bb to travel in car at young age. I think I crazy but really feel heart pain since Char's time so dont want this bad feeling to continue to torture me nightly. Thks for the encouragement. It's worst to make a decision but yet not fully convinced of it.

jenny..
ya, i think they both hv round faces..but Brod's face is not as round as Mav..but not tall..
will the EBM really help? maybe i dun see much diff to Mav putting on weight since I see him daily...keke..

gemini..
it was a fast snap shot..Mav immediately pull his bro off the little ride after we captured the moment..

coral..
at times i m soo tired that i wished the kids will sleep longer..haha..maybe both hv the same hairstyle so look more alike..but seems like Brod is more tan as compare to Mav's fairness..

dor..
i hope E is getting better..is a painful headache when the hives attacks...try to let her take more fluid..

delphine..
maybe with this haistyle la so Mav can mantain his bb looks..coz wanted them to hv the same hairstyle when i m gg for the seanlau's photoshoot later..hee..

crystallized..
actually i think Mav has a big round face but slim body..haha..i think is more on Mav snatching things away from the brother..Brod enjoys playing with Mav and will smile alot..but Mav will prefer to play with daddy..haha..it's a love-hate relationship for now esp when daddy has to tend to Brod..

pups..
haha..pinch index..i like this term..i think becoz he's drinking more than Mav + we took close up shots hence u see him "bigger"..

Wendy
Once I give E the zyrtec the hives start to go off liao. I realise once trigger her allergy her hives will flareup after a day or 2......sigh

Yesterday at inlaw hse, D said to my FIL "Ah gong, Its not WITAMIN........its VITAMIN" then he steal a glance at me so I know he said it purposely for my benefit......hahaha
So I also purposely say "Yes correct, clever boy"

Cos I did tell him before to correct his ah gong if he says the wrong 1 as I dun want D to keep saying the wrong 1 as well. But its been so long n I keep hearing them say till sometimes I also blur which is right or wrong liao.....hahaha
Cos at their place they always "U want WITAGEN?"...kekeke

dor..
icic..at least E can take the medication well but also will be heartpain lo...i hope she's getting better soon..wah..D is indeed a clever boy leh..i dun think Mav can do that..recently we taught him to say Singapore Flag but he will go "sicko-po flat or sicko flag"..argh..sigh..

jenny..
i was browsing thru the Pumpkin Patch sale &amp; found some items i will like to tag along ur order, m i too late to join?