(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny, funny rite, they set the rules wihtout knowing that most kids hit 90cm when they're about 2+. I went to a buffet the other day and they say kids above 90cm have to pay already. Quite ridiculous leh, cos they can't eat much now... Frankly, I'm just as half-hearted. I'm sure I want to be SAHM, but I don't think I can stop contributing to my parents and paying for all their insurance, etc. For now, the amount is ok, but once I stop working the amount would be significant to me and that will definitely be the biggest monthly expenses for me. Haiz, hence my retirement plan has been delayed time and again. I'm not one to ask hb for money, even though my Mum has been nagging me and say it's the right thing to do, I just don't want that.

WeiKuan, you're one of the surprise to me. At first i though you wanted to stop at one, then you have #2 quit soon and now thinking of #3. I really kudos to you. Way to go!

coral,
cos the barrier all set at 90cm, so the rule can't change.
Ya, stupid right? How much can a 2 years+ eat? Even my 4 years old Jolene doesn't eat much. That's why I never bring the gals to buffet.
We are facing the same issue on the contribution. I know this contribution is a sooner or later issue, but just hoping to delay its coming so soon.
I have another issue to think abt, that's the moving house issue. I'm in dilemma to move or not.

coral
that's really crazy, we were at orchard cafe once and the captain didnt even charge my 7 and 8 year old niece and newphew. he just mentioned smilingly that 'they cant eat much anyway'...

btw, your todds are tall!! cy hasnt even reached 90cm yet!!!! o dear...

coral..
ah..icic..bb has nice weight ah..oh..hmm..i think bb too comfy liao..dun want to come out yet..keke..oh..Mav has not reach that 9x mark..haha..i hope he will grow taller as he grow..so this round what names have u & hb shortlisted for bb?

hi hi jasmine..
wat's the big club show abt?

Wendy, maybe bb knows that hb and I have not decided on the name so that's why he's not coming out yet. Haha. No name strike my heart leh. How how...I have all the time in the world now, but I just can't think of a name that both hb and I agree on. Hope I won't be annoucing his arrival as junior #2 has arrived...

Jenny, I know what you mean. I had wanted to stay put at old house or even downgrade so as to expeidite my retirement plans but hb was against it.
If we stay put, we would be loan free and can still live happiliy wiht single income. My mum doesnt want me to retire... But frankly, I very much want to take care of Char & #2 on my own. yesterday when i found out that my bros smoke at home I was so tempted to tellmy mum that I'll not bring my kids over anymore. And know what I had to hide all these from my hb elsehe's gonnabe very unhappy. Think all these things add on to my depression. Now will I be desparate enough to plead my MIL to take care of my kids for me till I retire? I really don't know.

lilboymum, but in the end they didn't charge me cos I bring out Char's thermal flask with her porridge and told them she's eating home-cooked food.

Weikuan
Hi, long time din see u pop in here! Wow! U thinking of #3! I am scared liao...

Coral
Wow! Thats a nice tutu... issit easy to make? Girls look so cute wearing it.

Its so brave of u to go thru the battery of tests! When i had to undergo a more detailed scan to rule out etopic at Week 5, it really scare the hell outta me. If my hb wasn't ard to support me, i dunno how i am gg to make it.

Gemini
Heee, i am taking bets for the gender of my baby. U wanna join in?

Shirley
Thks 4 ur sms yesterday.

As usual, Lele is sooooo adorable. All ur daughters make me drool lah.

Dor
Hahaa, i guess those who r mums wld hv suspected when u all see my FB lah. Juz an outlet for me to rant while i cldnt announce yet...
Hmmm, issit a girly thing? I dun think so. Some of my frens whom expecting boys oso hv it worse the 2nd time. prob coz we hv a child to attend to liao?
Oh i juz like to hv same bdae mth but dun need to b same day lah.

Wendy
yes, certainly will hope the siblings will b close tog.
It'll b v fun coz my sis oso hv 2 kids by then. all the 4 kids will be noisier than a market!

Babygrace
Thks!

Jenny
My mum will say as long as baby healthy, gender doesnt matter. Esp this period she sees me hvg such a hard time. I know she tries to make me feel better by cooking the things i like to eat but aft a while, she stop asking me coz she knows there is nothing i wan. So she'll juz trial and error. She really knows me inside out to extent when my overzealous MIL kept asking my mum wat can she cook/do 4 me to make me feel better, my mum said juz leave me alone! Hahaha
Mum's the best! I cant do w/o her!

How i wish i get to hv an option like u. Part time seems a great choice. U get to keep ur sanity and yet dun need to work the whole day. If possible, u can still send the girls to sch (by the time they go to pri sch) and then fetch them while u r otw back home. then can spend the rest of the aftn wif them.
So u hv plans to move nearer to ur mum?
I agree tt the biggest "obstacle" is the allowance to mum. I oso find it difficult when the times comes for my MIL to take care of my kids (when they r older) and then still hv to give allowance to my mum. She's like ur mum. She wun mind but i'll feel v bad.
Same here... when i was getting the application form for R's ezlink card, the staff was so shocked to hear tt i am applying for a 2+yr old child!

jRt, it was easy to make, just tie the stripes of cloth around the elastic waist band. Aiyo, you didn't know how my tears just stream down uncontrollably. And I was too anxious to know if all is well so no time to wait for hb to be back. At first KKH said if all s fine they wont call me in the morning. When they didnt call till 10+am I thought all is well, then they suddenly called to ask me down for further tests, I almost fainted and my tears just flow and flow on my journey there and while waiting to see the gynae. Then after the test I had to wait for the result the next day. Aiyo, it was such a roller coaster ride for me. Luckliy all was well. Even though it was not a planned pregnancy, and hb and I had agreed to stop at 1 two wks b4 I discovered that I'm preg, the bb in me is still a precious gift to me so the emotional ordealwas crazy at that time.

Coral
Ur case same like mine!!!! This KKH hor!!! I ban them liao! Freak ppl out like hell!
I had light spotting at early week 5, almost late Wk 4. Wanted to go my gynae;s but she was away for an ops. Clinic nurse advised me to go 24 hr clinic at TMC or KKH. I went to KKH coz i cfm my 1st preg there too.
So no sac was detected during the scan. The doc asked me "U sure u r pregnant?!" I certainly felt like an idiot then! I replied a firm YES and he said will do blood test to cfm pregnancy.
Results will b out in 2-3 hrs so they will only call me if I am NOT pregnant. SO means if i am preg, they wun call me and another appt was alrdy scheduled in 2 days time.
That night they called me, I freaked out! I was sure i am pregnant! Then the silly nurse went on to explain my blood contains high levels of hCG, by right shld detect at least a sac but during the scan earlier cant see anything, they worried its etopic. I had to go down early morning the next day for a detailed scan to check where my pregnancy is actually located.
Needless to say it was a frightful night! I din sleep well and was so darn worried.
The silly nurses at the 24 hr clinic was v tactless oso. Kept asking me not to eat anything coz if its etopic, i need to undergo surgery immed. Wah i tell u, i really feel like slapping her face for being so unsympathetic!!!

The detailed scan went well and they wanted me to go back there again but i said no thks! I got my own gynae!

hi jenny,

i share your thoughts too on cant be a good mummy... i cant really coax kids and really dont have much patience... jus being a temp SAHM, i dont really can tahan it, so cant think if i'm a full time SAHM...

hi dor/crystallised,

my pregnancy with tristan is worse compared with tricia. at least i did not lose wt during tricia time... with tristan, 1st trismeter, no appetite at all. so may not be true that it happens while having a girl...

hi crystallised,

the way u say it... make me more confirmed on your gender leh.. Sure, count me in!

crystallized,
I dun have option yet! If I do, I won't be so fan for the past few mths.
It is impossible to part time in my current place. We dun have temp or part timers.
If is a part time job, I told hb that I may go supermarket or fast food restuarant to do 4hrs per day while the kids go (pri) sch, and when they back from sch, I'm there for them hahaha..
I still have the plan to move nearer to my mum area. Just went HDB on wed to settle something. Even if I become sahm, I think I will go my mum place quite frequent. And will be easier and less tiring for hb to travel to and fro office if he OT at night or on weekends.

Gemini,
Ya lor, that's what I'm worried. I'm definitely not a good sahm de.

jRt, for mine it was at the clinic that the GP confirmed I was preg.Cos I insist I can't be preg so she did a blood test and confirmed I was preg. But since I had spotting and I can't remeber what other symtomps...Think headache, tummy cramps and nauseous, etc. She suspected etopic and asked me to go KKH for scan. Went to scan they can't detect sac, told me the machine downstairs not so good resolution so need to do blood test. Did the blood test, they say the HCG level rising too fast. Not like normal preg, ect. Cant remember liao, cos that time my head was just so confused. Then told me to go for scan again, and I tot for what when you told me your machine resolution no good. But nevertheless I went and this time they can detect the sac so say should be fine. Their various department very funny want to do many diff test. Sometimes I feel like a lab rat.Cos I confirmed my gynae at the private suite, but the antenal diagnostic depatrment was interested in having me go for scan very few months (due to complication in my first preg.) I felt it was not necessary cos my 2nd preg also nvr go for so many scans, so my own gynae told me to just ignore them. And hor,I'm still confused about the gender of you #2...haha, not good at guessing. ;P

Mummies, anyway to coax bb out? I'm bored to tears liao.

Gemini
Heehee... quick quick, place ur bet!

Some say diff preg symptoms means diff gender. for me, its the same symptoms but juz tt its worse off. so how leh? aiyah now i juz concerned when my ms will go away and if placenta can move up...

Jenny
But no rush yet coz Jolene not entering pri sch yet rite? Yah if ur current plc dun offer part time then u'll hv to find another job liao. there was a time when i was considering this option oso. my workplc offers part time option but juz think only lah. dun dare to exercise this option yet. not for the time being!
True, nearer to mum is always the best. watever it is, there is someone nearby. Rem the incident when R was locked inside the room? I dunno how on earth am i gg to settle the matter if my mum wasn't nearby and my BIL happened to b at my mum's despite being quite late alrdy. I shrudder to think.

Coral
I juz feel KKH likes to scare pple! And u r right abt being treated like a lab rat! A coll of mine is wif KKH oso. they suspected her baby got abnormalities and kept scheduling her to do alot of tests but nothing conclusive came out. she was abt 5 mths by then. she got so fed up and complained, saying wat the hell r the docs doing when none can tell her exactly wat is wrong wif her baby and if she needs to terminate the pregnancy, its too late?! aft the incident, they arranged for some paediatric tests on the baby (not sure wat it is) and finally concluded they cant find wat is wrong wif baby. my poor coll was subjected to all these by herself coz her hb is wkg overseas! I wld nvr hv been able to go thru this alone.
heee, u juz guess lor.

I only know can try to BD to induce baby out... not sure if u r in the mood though! hahaha...

WK
wah thinking of 3rd one ah?
I did plan for 3rd one but maybe 5 years time when i get my flat in 2 years then settle down for 2 years then preggy and give birth so 5 years..

But i think by the time i settle down, i would not want to have another one so i shall see how things go.

Jenny
Look alike ah?
i dunno leh cause so many ppl comment they dont.
And kat very very naughty. she always bully kim and use cane chase her.
Then she very smart also.
At home, she carry a stool wherever she go then when she tired, put down the stool to sit.
If cannot reach things, she use the stool to step.
So basically, she carry the stool everywhere..
For me, to be SAHM will be like when kids go primary sch. at the moment i not prepared and i hv tried being SAHM for 2 mths.
Result = frequent quarrels and worry too much abt finance.
Doable but still keep thinking abt me no money cause i dun have my own income so i dun feel good.

Shirley
Wahhhh ur lele is very very chubby lor... soooo cute.. u enlarge the photos then i see cause my aunty always buy nice nice hair clips so i can ask her keep a look out.

Btw ladies, shall we have a gathering?
hmm.. i wanna see all the kiddos and their siblings!

Coral
i only know BD or u walk more!

Dor
hahaa.. ur emma is so ang moh look. i like and exactly like damien.

jRt, Adeline, I walked so much everyday (I walked none stop for 1.5hrs on Monday, and Wednesday, then the other days about 30mins). Still useless...Haha, BD, hmmm...tummy so big not sure if we can get into the mood. Haha.

jRt, now I guess gal gal.

Adeline, Dor's gal is ember, emma is bbgrace's gal.

Wow, many courageous ladies here for thinking beyond the #2...I lack the courage to go for more.

the forum photo restriction is making it very hard to do a close up. i got this clip from the bp but cant remember which one and i really like it thought it looks very sweet

2385822.jpg

crystallized,
cannot wait any further, cos still need to look for new place, renovate, setup etc. It's not just something that can be done within a mth.
Moreover, registration for Pri Sch is just 1 year+ from now.

Adeline,
Haha the way you describe Kathlyn v funny leh.
I think being a sahm, the first thing to change is the mindset. Can't be possible being the same as now lor.
For me, after my housing loan is cleared, then I will feel more comfortable being sahm. I just hope to see if I can clear by next year or the following year. I know I'm rushing into this to the extent I can't think properly. I'm calculating everyday!!

shirley,
Can't see leh. You try to crop that clip and maintain its high resolution to post again.
If not DIY yr own lah. Quite fun leh.

Jenny
really ah.. kat always chase kim one.. and kat is a runner already..
Grab and run! then kim always shout at her..
Love hate relationship! hahahaa..

jenny

Ahyo me damn stupid never thought of that keep finding pictures with close up. haiz work make me dumber as the day passed.

DIY i think i can give it to lele on her wedding day liao. Haha me no time and not a person to diy. hee hee art and craft fail during school days
2386257.jpg

adeline
lele also like that. grab and run with her tough sticking out. very funny. and if zac snatch it back, lele will wail at her top of her voice. this is something i cant stand cos zac dont scream. this must be a gal thing.

shirley,
hehehe... belle is also another screamer.. ayden doesn't and hates screaming.. if its not a gal thing, its gotto do with girls named isabelle then... hehehe....

mummies..
reli very very thankful for all the thoughts on my dilemma...
ayden is attending Monte Kidz World, a playgroup-cum-nursery-cum-kindergarten at Hougang Green. they are not under MOE recognition yet, so sch fees no subsidy... ayden is just on 1hr, 3 times a week playgroup now and it cost $480/term (btw, term = 3mths).. so to "upgrade" him to 5 days, 1.5hrs fees will increase to $800+++ close to $900 lor. its very convenient for my mum/maid to send him to sch there... n now he is reli enjoying e school.. so decided to continue, and also let belle join him there when she turns 22mths lor....

for me, i've tried taking care of them for 1 week (last time when my mum went on holiday) and i thoroughly enjoyed it. in fact, after that week, it juz made me dread going to work more...
i reli dunno hubby's take on this... i think he will also be very concerned on the financial side of the situation lor...that's why i can only "hope" to strike TOTO to get that "savings buffer" so that I can be a SAHM in peace...

jenny, i think im also exactly e same as u, one of my biggest concern is the contribution to my mum part. cos without my contribution, even if she gets a job again, it will very tough on her side of e finances... my company also does not allow me to work part-time 1 lah... i know them too well already.. i dont think switching sch for ayden is an option yet cos he reli enjoys e lesson very much, and we see him learning alot from there... then alot of the "alumni" of this playschool actually goes on to adjust very well to primary sch n get pretty decent grades... so i'm thinking e sch is very good lor... especially now tat me & hubby no time at home to start "coaching" them....

shirley, honestly, we have zero savings right now cos we just cleared off all our loans... so i think if i do end up being a SAHM, i might juz be in e same situation as you were, everyday worry about money.... although hubby has a stable income, its far from sufficient to sustain our current lifestyle and the sacrifices that we have to make will have to be very drastic.... which is making this so hard...

lilboymum,
- not possible to get part-time assignment in my line leh... i'm juz starting to explore some other areas whereby i may be able to do some freelance, but i reli dont have much "talents"
- even if ayden n belle doesnt go to playgroup, they will eventually have to go to nursery n kindergarten... mayb right now im juz too lazy to source for other forms of enrichment classes, and this sch is a good "all-in-one"
- NO, i definitely will not be keeping my maid... but i think i will hire part-time cleaners to come in lor... i dont think i can be a super-mommy n do everything...
- no, sprees are not for me... dunno where to get "good lobangs" leh....

dor,
ya, my housing loan is from bank, not CPF, interest every now and then, they "happy happy" will send a letter n say interest increase... eh, CPF also our money in e end mah... hubby always say pay off housing loan sooner, pay less interest, we will have more $$$ when we retire... cos we cannot depend on our kids when we retire mah....

bbgrace,
exactly, i figure we may very well have to "pay" to sell off e car... n speaking of savings, we have none... so thats one major concern lor....
im afraid if i do leave e workforce for 6mths - 1yr, i wont be able to "come back"... this is something thats reli unpredictable... cos my industry is really very small.. and the economic situation as it is, companies are retrenching... much as i know my boss appreciates my work now, if i do leave, they will definitely have to hire a replacement.... so even if i wana come back, there might not be a position for me to come back to.....

haiz... gotto end my thoughts here again now... going home liaoz!!! have a good weekend mummies!!!

Starz
frankly, when i stopped work for 2 mths, i felt it so uncomfortable though i have my kids but finance is a real big problem hence i quickly find a job and thank goodness i have it!

Shirley..
Yes i think it's a girl thing! hahahaa my both girls can yell till u go crazy!!!

Coral
Then talk to ur girl lah, ask her to quickly come out liao. Its time to face everyone

Actually alot of ppl guessed I am hvg a girl this time but i beg to differ.

Gemini
Ur guess is same as mine. We'll find out soon!

Jenny
Huh!!! U dun scare me leh! Registration for P1 starts in 1 yr+ liao? I nvr think so far away. Somemore the gap b/w my 2 kids will b 3 yrs old. Dun think i will move back so soon... jia-lat i am stuck oso.

Thats exactly the reason why i spend so much time to travel to/fro my place then b4 i moved near my mum's. Eventually we moved coz i dun wan R to treat our home like a strange plc and refuse to go back during wkends. I feel its v sad. And i personally wld like my kids to b close to me though they spend most of their time with the caregiver. My mum always emphasized tt no matter wat, kids will forever be closer to the parents.
Both tods got totally 2 diff types of rxn when the parents say gdbye to them. For my niece, she is ok even if my sis & BIL nvr pop over to see her or bring her back. When i ask her where is daddy mommy? She'll juz reply tt they r wkg.
Whereas for R, he knows instinctly wat time my hb and I are supposed to come (we both arrive at diff timings). He'll wait till he knows its v late alrdy then start to 'question' my mum where are we? So at times when both of us are wkg late or attending a dinner and cant fetch him, we need to call him and 'inform' him. Only then will he cease to 'question'. but its v heartbreaking to talk to him on the phone, he'll ask where r we etc. So we refrain fr not bringing him home when possible.
Its v obvious tt R is v close and sticky to us, whereas my niece can do w/o seeing her parents for a few days. Tts why my mum always say kids can tell the effort tt their parents put in oso.
Esp now i know tt by the time i deliver and my mum will be hvg her hands full, i am so tempted to take unpaid leave juz to take care of no. 2 a while longer till he is bigger and easier to handle. Actually my sis has resigned fr her job since this yr but she has other plans for home based biz, so dun think she wanna b sahm too. So its still a dilemma for me, and i know my mum will nvr surrender and say she cant cope. Juz hope by then the 2 tods are more sensible and more independant. This is wat my mum is banking on oso. She's v optimistic lah.

Shirley
Girls are so lovely... got so many ways to doll them up. She's so chubby

Adeline
Think u wait for a yr or so more, then can be like jenny, kia-kah liao!

shirley,
where did you get that clip? Go back to the shop where you bought it??
Actually this design can DIY yrself when you are free. I did some for the gals few mths ago. But hard to find nice ribbons in SG. There's this shop along north bridge road selling all the stuff for clips.

starz,
Actually hor, kindy sch has no subsidy from govt de. Only infant, child and student care have subsidy.
Term = 10 weeks, not 3 mths.
And frankly speaking, it's only 1hr and only 3 times per week. That is really very ex! NAFA kindy is charging $1.1K to $1.4K per term and they are functioning 3hrs for 5 days leh.
If you are thinking to maintain the current lifestyle and not willing for any sacrifices, I think it is very hard for you to be sahm. Being sahm, the 1st thing is to change the mindset to cut down expenses, and by cutting down expenses, dun expect to go for few meals in restaurant per week and enjoy life like now. No sacrifices no gain. With yr thinking now, I think it's not a wise decision for you to be sahm.

crystallized,
I'm saying for Jolene's P1 registration lah. Jolene will enter Pri 1 in Year 2012, not very far from now leh. Year 2011 gotta register liao.

Screaming
Tell me abt it, my gals especially tat jaslyn tan screams like hell! And some more in the middle of the nite...

jenny

got it from bp but cant remember which one. now a lot of them selling but cant find something similar. actually i agree can diy but no lar will not bother to DIY. simply no time.

Jrt
zac is like R. he will stand near the gate to wait for us in the evening. his whole face will lit up when he saw us. sometimes he will suffer withdrawal symptons over the weekend and dont want to go my mum's place on monday.

hi crystallised,

u know why i guess boy? cos the symptoms u mentioned is the same as me....on the part of no appetite and have no mood to eat anything even though the table is full of favourite food!
but still hopefully u can get your wish of having a girl as #2!

hi shirley,

think i got see this BP that u mentioned...but sorry cant help u on this... cant rembr who's the organiser...

screaming
=========
not really a gal thing hor, tristan if see jie jie scream, he will join in the fun, or vice versa, if he scream, jie jie will follow suit too!

so funny abt kids screaming..
ACtually the other way round also have..
When kim see kat crawling, she follow.
KAt talk baby language.. she follow.. she dun even speak properly when kat is ard and i get very angry at that..
Kat cry then she pretend to cry also..

Jenny
In the middle of night for no reason??

jenny,
still got 2 more years b4 we register for jolene and joshua cos registration is in jul 2011. My heart flipped for a moment thinking, so fast must go register already meh? hehe....

NAFA kindy fees is about $2200+ per term after material fees and gst for 4 hours per day

Coral
U got so much tulle aah?? So many pattern somemore......hehe
So nice on Char.....I'm gonna attempt sewing 1 on Ember's romper see if nice anot.....hehe
Wah ur aunt gave u the material?? So good.
I bought mine from spotlight. Search until I so blur, but think there's a few kinds. I got the softer plain 1 n its $9+ for a metre. Not that cheap but definately cheaper then buying from BP.

Can't help in coaxing bb out. Cos I waited n waited for Ember till i went for induction......hahahaha
Keep having regular contraction until I so sian of going to my gynea....keke

pups
Hehe I know 2nd time mummies would be interested cos can save so much time cooking using the tiger flask.
Can check out this link if the pic still make u blur.
http://veryasia.com/tiststfojarf.html
btw if ur using shell petrol n have shell points can go n redeem at the shop opp Bugis Junction so dun have to pay....hehe
2387342.gif

JRT
Actually I really envy u cos u n ur sis jus nice have kids all around the same time. So the cousins growup together.
For me .......sigh. I dun really know how I feel now cos Sometimes I try to avoid going to my parents place for the whole day when I know my niece n nephews are around. Cos they are so much bigger then my kids n they are not good examples. D is such a copy cat now adays n he keeps observing ppl I gotta watch him constantly n tell him which behaviours are not good then cross fingers he dun learn them.
But I feel bad cos D doesn't have cousins he can play with n see often.......sigh

Jenny
Hahahha.....last time I also told my hubby, if I wanna find work next time think very hard cos I only worked a few yrs. I'll jus go supermarket n work lah be cashier while the kids r in sch......hahaha

Adeline
My Ember still got angmo look aah?? Think cos of her very round head bah....haha
Yah alot of ppl say she look more n more like korkor liao. But some ppl say she look like me leh so very weird lor cos D looks like my hubby alot.

Shirley
If u dun mind other colors I can try to make for u the hairclip. Want?? But what kind of clip is underneath?? Not like those I gave lele the other time?

Aiyo my Ember also a screamer n so sharp her screams. I always tell my hubby I going deaf liao. Happy also scream unhappy also scream. Jialat.

Jus realised this didn't get posted.
Gemini you posted Tricia's reaction to ur pads hor reminded me of D......hehehe

There was once I left a piece of panty liner on the bed while I went to attend to E. I saw D took it but I jus let him, waited till I was free before I went back to take from him.
Then I saw he has already taken it out of the packing with the adhesive gone. So I asked him to give it to me n took it off his hands.
He was actually angry n he told me "That is my one!! I want to stick on my underwear."

I was laughing quietly so jus told him "No" n threw it away. Really dunno to laugh or to cry. Yes he has seen me stick the panty liner on my undies before but has never mentioned or did anything unusual.

OKie now comes to another qns on my mind.
Jus like he knows n has seen that Ember is 'different'. But he has never asked or even mentioned abt it since Day 1. He jus suddenly kept quiet when I opened her diaper n he saw that she doesn't have a penis like him.
Frankly I dunno what I should tell him so I'm actually waiting for the day he ask.

Mummies of #1 boy n #2 girl. Hw did you tell ur #1 when they ask why meimei dun have penis??

Dor,
Thanks for the picture and link. Yes, thinking of ways to cook yet don't spend too much time cooking :p But then again, I have been using the slow cooker to cook porridge so effectively, I don't really spend time "watching fire" also. Just throw all into the pot and go do other things. No, we don't use Shell Petrol so no redemption points from there to use.

Oh ya, talking about differences in genitalia. I think K also suddenly kept quiet when he see me opening mei mei's diaper and I was quite glad he didn't ask anything. But I know the question will come on day. Think I will just say factually that only boys have penis, girls don't have. If he asks further, I will just go on to say girls and boys are made to be different, just like mummy can give mei mei milk, daddy cannot. For the latter example, we already told him about boys not being able to lactate cos there was once he didn't let me nurse baby K and when his daddy say if you don't let mummy feed mei mei, you feed is it? And he promptly lifted up his shirt! Haha. I think at this stage, it is more to let them accept the fact that there are physical differences between boys and girls. Don't have to go into indepth explanation so as not to overwhelm them. Bit by bit bah...

Adeline,
Dunno screaming and shouting for what lah. Simply tired and refused to sleep when every1 was sleeping. Last Sun night, I gave her a slap on her cheek to stop her nonsense.

babygrace,
very fast one, year 2011 is not far from now. Which phrase starts to register in Mar? Or they move to Jul? Cos I remember Mar is the start of registration.
Nafa fees changed? I remember seeing from its website last year, it states $1.4K for AM session and $1.1 for PM session.

Doreen,
Why not? Not that stressful job, yet can earn a bit of pocket $ for ourselves to spend haha..
My hb isn't supportive for part time or freelance. He wants me to concentrate with the family will do. Cos he said if still need to work part time or freelance, might as well stay put on the full time job. My boss also shares the same view, cos he feels it's not worth doing part time and not enjoying those welfare etc, and by the time got home is like 2pm+. And the pay may not be justify to cover the travelling expenses etc.
Same as pups, when my gals see my friend's son got penis, they will ask me. I just tell them cos he is a boy and you are a girl, boy and girls are different. They sort of understand now.

Dor
ahaha think at their age, they get curious on everything.
For kim, she will just stare at me when i change and shout shame shame.. my mommy shame shame...
when daddy change, she just stare at daddy..

I taught kim how to say vagina sooooo many times.. she always tell me 'china.. china..'

shirley,
i made this clip for Em last night after seeing your design. Not sure what type of clip you were using then. I use the alligator clip. You want? I can make one for Lele
2388211.jpg

jenny,
There was a 30% increase in school fees this year. I think pri 1 registration starts in Jul. Those who want to sign up as parent volunteer should do so latest by Jun 2010 so that they have 1 year to clock the required hours.

dor / pups,
Em has been taught by gor gor since young that "boys have penis, girls have vagina" so she always say that. Sometimes she will ask me, "Why mommy have no penis? Is mommy a girl?"

Jenny
I know u meant registration only... tt means gotta decide by then which sch to send the kids. I am worried coz i dunno when i will b moving back so i cant decide where to register R...

Shirley
Yeah yeah! Both boys the same! R will always hv withdrawal syndromes on Mon... esp after a long wkend!!! Even on wkdays, he'll refuse my mum to bring him out fr the cot in the mornings and scream for me till he sees me.
He'll whine the moment he hears my mum opening the door on mon morning.

The smile on their faces when they sees us just makes everything so worthwhile rite?
R literally breaks into the sweetest and brightest smile when he sees us. Well, I hv to say my niece does tt too.

Gemini
Not only no appetite, food just DISGUSTS me! When it gets so bad, i'll juz crawl up to the bed and SLEEP! Its the only escape i have. I really wish i can go into hibernation mode now...
whole day keep burping. I dunno when my burp will become a merlion session.

Dor
A lot of my frens did tell me tt i'm so fortunate to hv kids wif my sis at the same time so they grow up together. Yes, i do agree. But there r pros and cons. Its not easy to take care (imagine the stress my mum face everyday) but when they go to sch together this yr, i really appreciate tt they hv each other for company despite them being "enemies" at home. So similarly when our #2 goes to sch next time, they'll hv company too.

At this age, they learn things fast. Good & bad ones. So i'll b worried like u too, tt he picks up the wrong things fr the older cousins. But given tt he dun see them tt frequently, u'll hv to give and take. Not D has mei mei to play wif him liao

Oh as for the genitals area... long ago I knew R was puzzled alrdy... esp the time when he was to be diaper trained... he's confused how come mei mei sits on the potty and he has to stand pee-ing? Once he understds it, toilet training was easy. We'll tell him that girls dun hv bird bird like boys. And he is a boy, papa is oso a boy.
Now he seems to understd liao. Juz like when he sees me wearing earrings, necklaces and says he oso wants them. I'll explain that these are the things tt girls wear but not for boys.

SCREAMING
We've got 2 screaming tods all the time. Either one can trigger it, so its not juz a girl's thing!

babygrace,
wah liew, they really think parents print $ hahaha
I dun and won't be doing PV de lah. Over my dead body =P

crystallized,
thats what I'm thinking now. I dunno should register for the one next to my place or somewhere near to my mum place. Mum's area no pri sch already.

jenny,
That's why quite a few people drop out from the waiting list after they realised the fees increased.

I wanted to do PV at Tao Nan because i wanted to see for myself if the school is suited for my kids. However, for this year, the only PV that they wanted was for traffic wardens. If it's still the same next year, forget it, it's non value-add and i don't see how i can understand the school better by directing traffic. The only thing I will get to know would be the financial background of the students based on the cars their parents drive. haha!

Dor, I bought some tutu material from Chinatown, think alot cheaper about $4/m, the soft plain type too.

Today see gynae, am 2cm dialted and amionic fluid low liao, so tomorrow shall be admitted at 1pm and he'll break waterbag and initiate the labour process.

jRt, at first I tot also a boy, then when you say you think boy or gal the symptom also same then i tot gal. By the way, mine's a boy this time. ;p

bbgrace, it's traffic warden for many yrs liao. I have many fren's who's kids are older all told me the same. Thye only want TC. Some offered dentalservice, etc they refused. Spoke to NAFA a few days ago, think chances of Char going there is very slim cos they're going to reduce the student teacher ration, so can admit less studuent and may have less classes too. So now I may just continue to let her attend kinderland and the extra classes at kinderland if she wish.COs foudn they have gymnastic, speech and drama and art classes too.

babygrace,
Oh ya hor, remind me that I've been seeing some aunties traffic wardens at the pri sch next to my place, so they are doing PV lah. Cos some days I saw the students, some days are those aunties. Gaoz dun tell me so near also need to do PV??!!
Last time sch registration so easy, just enrol to the nearest one to our home. How I wish it can still be like that.

coral,
oh, so tomorrow is the big day!
Congrats in advance!

Coral
No news fr u tdy so i thot u went to pop liao. So tmrw is most likely to be the big day! Hv fun!

Jenny
Wah tough man... my mum's plc dun hv much pri sch and they are all quite faraway. Def need sch bus. My mum keep asking us to move back by the time the kids r older so my ILs can look aft. But i gotta wait till #2 is at least 2 yrs old. By then R wld b 5. And i dunno if my ILs can cope wif 2 kids. As it is, they come over once a wk to look aft R and my MIL still cant cope wif looking aft R alone w/o my FIL coz she says R too active and needs my FIL ard. So wif 2 kids, i dunno how. And i cant afford to engage a maid for them. Maid + allowance for my parents + allowace for them???? I'll DIE 1st! Eat grass! Currently no need to give PILs any allowance as they r running their own biz. Big headache. I dun wanna think abt it.

babygrace
you live within 1km of Tao Nan?it should be quite comfortable getting in.

the boys in my family all from Tao Nan, eh it's no longer a school you go to so your child can get chinese exposure.

coral
you considered the afternoon session for NAFA?btw, what's TC?

hi dor,

this tiger jar i have also... i have forgotten about it... so long never use it liao... hehe...

aiyo, kids hor, really follow what we doing...