(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
Talking about girls wear earrings and necklaces but not boy, today when we are at the shopping mall K got attracted by some big beads on a necklace and was excitedly counting the number of beads. Then his daddy said, this is not for you to wear ok. Next time mei mei can wear but you cannot huh. K replied his daddy, "then I buy for mei mei to wear." Haha.

Well, we have to watch K so closely now. He is taking every opportunity to be rough with is sister. Press hard on her tummy, kneel on her hand, knock her head, pull her by the neckline. I.n.t.e.n.t.i.o.n.a.l.l.y.

Jenny,
School registration is usually in July, never in March.

bbgrace,
Maybe you can also collect some demographic details like how many stay within walking distance and walk to school... how many are chauffeured... is there any direct correlation between big branded cars and the likelihood of being late for school. Lots of things other than financial background leh. HAHA!

I do know of some good schools who say that a lot of their students have professional parents hence they have sufficient "professional contribution" for PV work. Initially I thought I can contribute using my professional training but I think I may have to end up directing traffic next time also.

Coral,
Wishing you a short and easy delivery!

Coral,
Wishing you a smooth delivery!
Like lilboymum, what about afternoon session?
I think it may be too early for them to commit to you about the vacancy but i'm sure there will be parents ahead of u in the queue that will not take up the place when they are eventually offered.

lilboymum,
i shall just bank on my "within 1 km" chance.
Initially I really wanted to volunteer to see if see if my kids can survive the "chinese environment". I don't wanna waste my time being a traffic warden. There are so many other schools around.

pups,
LOL! My take is that those in big branded cars either come in very early or very late. Those that come in early have workaholic parents who need to be in office early and those who come in late have parents who are in senior management positions. haha!

i seriously don't think i want to waste my time directing traffic. Rain or shine have to do it.

Hi Coral!
Congratz in advance!
May u have a smooth delivery tomorrow...

Pups
UR K reminds me of kim at the initial part!
when we not watching kim, she will hit kat's head and walk away.
Got caught few times.. now dun dare already cause i everytime tell her 'u dun want mummy angry, u better dont bully mei mei. u bully mei mei mommy angry and dun want sayang u anymore'.
Surprisingly this girl is very scared that i angry one so only this method works for her.

I know I haven been ard posting for some time.
Lots of things happening but I got follow this thread lah... silent reader... hee...

Anyway, now just want to pop in here to CONGRATS jrt!!! Always glad to hear ppl getting preggie...
Jia you!!

And Coral!!! JIA YOU!!! I want to see bb photos!!!

bbgrace,
Not a matter whether I want to be "lollipop auntie" or not, it is more if I can find the time to be. I can't be late for work and I start work at 8.30am.

Adeline,
We are trying very hard not to use sayang or not sayang as threatening, esp when it involves mei mei. Afraid he will end up hating mei mei for that.

Dor/Babygrace

both of you really good at DIY. Babygrace, that is really a nice clip you did for Em. can i shamelessly ask for 1 from you? haha where did you buy the material from? what kind of glue? haiz from the questions i ask you can tell how clueless i am liao.
-

Dor, the clip i posted is using aligator clip. you can make too? wow next time i buy from you lar. dont let other earn my money haha

Jrt
i know about your worries about the caregiver part. just take things as it comes, somehow the bridge will straighten on its own when you need to cross it. Even it is not straighten you will find a way to straighten or cross it. i wanted to send zac to half day childcare instead of playgroup cos i am planning for contingency that any day that my parents cant take care (my dad is close to 70 liao) he can adapt easily. However, seeing him so happy in his current school, quite hard to transfer him out. My hubby commented that kids are quite adaptable so when that day come, we just have to do it and at most he will cry a few days. so now me taking a step at a time, dont want to worry too much.

coral

received your msg! congrats! post pictures ya!

genital parts
===============
I have a different issue, it is lele who is interested in zac's penis. everytime i change him, she will want to grab his penis *faint* and start to giggle. hard to explain to her at this age. zac do understand the different cos my mum explains to him. now i am more worried about when should i tell him about modesty. if i change clothes or go toilet, when should he be not looking? what age will be an appropriate age? i saw a thread in the forum where 1 4year old boy who peep at the maid when she is changing and the mum saw he has a funny smile on his face. When i read this, it really alerted me that there should be a cut off but i am still not very sure when?

pup
i think K may be just curious about his meimei and he may not be aware that he is hurting her. nowadays, zac keep wanting to hold lele hands but he doesnt know that sometimes the angle he holds is hurting her. k strike me to be a gentle boy, tell him nicely i am sure he will love and protect his meimei in time to come.

vivian
where have you gone??? you no news?

pups
think it'll be very common from now on and until lil K is more mobile and can defend herself, we just have to watch out the bigger one doesnt get too boisterous around their siblings.

CY will 'accidentally' do things like that and then go 'oops, hahaha'. when he was told he cannot hit meimei's head or poke her eyes, he told us ok. then proceeded to slap meimei and told us gleefully, cannot hit meimei;s head, cannot poke meimei's eyes. i didnt. i hit meimei's face...

babygrace
yes, TN is no longer very chinesey chinese. my nephew sucks big time in mandarin, and yet they manage to get band 1s most of the time. :p...maybe they are exam smart, but i dun see them conversing in mandarin at all even with their peers

coral
have a great delivery!

Coral,
Received your msg. Congrats! And what a unique name

Shirley,
Actually I have been mindful about not changing underwear in front of K from day one. Cos I do not know when will he start noticing or knowing about body parts, so I have never appear naked in front of him. Even if I have to change with him around, I will hide to do a quick change of undies or bra first. I do change clothes in front of him however. No choice for the latter.

K may be a gentle boy but he is at the stage of testing limits, display totally unreasonable behaviour, want things his way and at his beck and call. I am attributing these (and certainly hoping that these are due to) to the terrible twos stage and will pass very soon.

lilboymum,
Tell me about it. K will do something to his sister which he knows is undesirable then openly declare "sorry!".

hello mummies....

jRt,
don't be so sure that #2 is a "he" yet leh... i see u already using "he" to describe lor.... hehe.. remember my "case", my gynae so experienced 1, during my 1st check-up with #2 he already told me that "most likely a boy"... but in e end, it was a princess mah.... so got chance 1 lah, dont need to drool 1st....

shirley,
i know one of e November'07 mummies do handmade clips like that leh...
u try this link: http://mischaslilsecrets.blogspot.com/

jenny,
ya, i know its expensive... but its good, n ayden loves going to school now lor... he's reli picking up lots... so.........
its not that i not willing to make sacrifices, if those sacrifices only affect me and me only, i believe i can...
but its juz this part that concerns both ayden n belle' "future" i can't bring myself to sacrifice.... i knw that if e kid is smart, no matter what kind of school u send him/her to, he/she will still excel... but i juz cannot help thinking that an average kid, with e right type of schooling environment may get to excel too....
also for "extra-cirriculum" like music/art/sports lessons next time, i dont wana deprive of that chance to go learn it if they like it. i dont want them to be like me, when i was young, i juz love music and dance and have the "talent" that i was able to replay those TV serials songs on my "toy pianos" without notes/guidance juz by memory n "sound"... i wld have loved to learn e piano, ballet, etc etc... but my parents could not afford it so i didnt have that opportunity...

dor,
aiyooo.... spotlight is "sha ren fang huo" one leh.... go to peoples' park complex or joo chiat complex... i recently sourcing for some materials to make a skirt for my co. D&D that's coming soon... e material that i saw @ spotlight selling for $11.95/m, Joo Chiat & Peoples Park selling $3/m and still got room for bargaining leh... same for those "tulle" material leh... it only cost $2-$2.50/m...
abt ur qn on genitalias hor... so far ayden never pose that qn to me leh... cos ayden since young already see me in e toilet, he's never shown any interest in belle's "parts" too... but we r starting to 'teach' him abt "shame shame" cos he loves running ard naked n say he wana show auntie (our neighbour) his bird bird... so no choice but got to use the "shame" tactic on him liaoz.... somehow, i dont think he will ask me that lor... dunno y, i think he already know there is a difference n that's it....

pups..
juz to share my exp with ayden n belle...
last time when belle was young, most of e time ayden had no interest in her whatsoever... then as belle grows up, he will be "hot n cold" towards her, sometimes very "qing" n keep "sayang" her, give her toys etc etc... sometimes he'll push her or slap her when we r unaware... it reli takes a long time, but recently we've seen some improvement... like nowadays when he wants to join belle in e playyard to play, he will automatically tell me "ayden no push meimei", then he knows he can go in n play... last time when belle cries/scream he will get mad n its during these instances he will slap/push belle.. but we spent so many days/time repeating to him again n again that its bcos belle cannot talk, that's why she cries... finally its gotten into his head, n now he can tell us "mei mei crying"... then he will continue "its ok.... its ok...." n not get mad/frustrated anymore...
of course they r still fighting all e time, especially when it comes to toys... dunno why, both of them MUST have e toy that e other is playing... n this happens everytime... but ayden had learnt to "exchange" liaoz.... he will take another toy n forcefully exchange it with belle... sometimes, dunno to laugh or get mad with them...
dunno leh... sometimes seeing him like this, i get mixed emotions... on one hand, i feel like he's growing up, getting "sensible" (somewhat lah)... n learning 'negotiation skills' at this tender age.... which is good.... but other times, i also feel like he's being "forced" into having to grow up so fast, be sensible n learn to negotiate.... then i start to feel bad....

shirley,
No problem, I'll make Lele one. This colour ok? or would you prefer a pink one with ladybug print? Let me know when you come to CP.
I ordered the ribbons and clips from overseas sprees. But i've been very busy at work, so no time to make the more complex designs yet. Initially i used a hot glue gun but i realised the glue is a bit thick, so now i use craft glue that can be used on fabric.

Shirley,
Nope... no news yet. Lots of complications.
Similar to some ladies here, I am having problems ovulating. After many tests, was detected some abnormalities in some chemical in my body. Almost go to the extent of brain scan coz there was a point where the doctor suspected brain micro-tumours.
Now on expensive drugs and trying hard for #2.
Then again, emotionally and physically drained. So I decided and told my hubby that I wanted to stop my drugs next mth on and pray for miracles...
sigh... long story lah...
Lots of other things happened too.
Emotional breakdown... almost depression...(not entirely on this TTC thingy...)
Din want to spoil the mood here so din post lor...

crystallized,
My mum's place also no pri sch. My old pri sch had close down 3-4 years back. The nearest pri schs are located in other estate, need to take either public bus or bus sch. And you know just next to my place has a quite good pri sch. I don't wish the gals to travel too far to their pri sch, so that they can have enough rest. So, this is one of the issues that I'm considering. Hao fan ah.
Actually I think is harder if your MIL takes care of yr kids when they are older. It's always much easier to start taking care during infant time.

pups,
Die..., all along I tot registration starts in Mar. Gotta check with my colleague.
Or is it the siblings registration starts first?

Adeline,
Do you think the elder one is more sensible and more scare of us not loving her?
I have hard time disciple Jaslyn, hard or soft approach all no use.
But towards Jolene, all I need is to tell her daddy and mummy are angry with her and she will be v v set, and will apologise.
My hb was telling me yday tat Jolene is more sticky to us. Yday during the car ride to my relative's home, the gals were having some disputes between themselves. So I told Jaslyn, if you don't love jie jie, if one day daddy and mummy no more ard, only left jie jie to take care of you, you must learn to love jie jie... And Jolene upon hearing that, she broke into tears and said she didn't want daddy and mummy to die. My hb was trying to explain death to her and it ended sadden her even more, cried until her eyes swollen. I stopped hb cos I felt he's adding too much pressure on Jolene, she's only 4, it's no hurry to explain death in details to her.

Shirley,
Actually since my gals at 1+, I have told them to face the toilet door and not looking at me when we are in the toilet (outside). I will change clothings in bathroom with door close, not lock.

starz,
Dun get too stress by yrself. Being an average kid can excel too. Look at those scholars, they are still working their profession, getting a fixed pay but they dun go anywhere. It's those who are non scholars who ended much better than these scholars. I feel it's becos they scare to fail, they think they are scholars, plus they are bonded to "spend" their life in these agencies. Many of my ex-colleagues are now bosses themselves.
It's not just those smart kid can excel. In fact, I feel those average kid excel better than those we so called "smart".
How to define "smart"? Being As in studies? Being high post in work? Earning lots of $? A 1year old toddler knows ABC, is he/she consider as smart? I don't think smart should be defined in this way, it's a v unhealthy thinking.
If you feel you have the talent and interest on music and dance, you can still persuade with yr interest and not "complaining" yr parents didn't provide you with this. Parents give birth to kids, bring them up, providing them with food and shelter. I think we should be v grateful to them. W/o food and shelter, I don't think we can even survive, let alone persuading what we want or interest with.
It's always not late for these. Life is like that, we don't have much time, we grown up, went thr education, work, marriage, kids etc, it's like going thr 3/4 of our life before we pass on. So, the next 1/4 of the life will be the time to persuade our interests. Aren't those old/retired ppl doing those?
Take it easy, life will be better.

Vivian,
It sounds that you are going thr a hard time. Dun be too hard on yrself for #2. No matter what, you have Rhys with you. I always believe having kids is a kind of fate. Take good care ya.

Vivian
Dun be stress and take things easy. Though i've not been to the extent tt u r gg thru now, i can certainly empathise with the type of emotional stress u r facing and ppl ard u r "chasing" u to hv ur #2 (not talking abt the mummies here though :p). I've mentioned earlier tt my gynae did wan me to undergo more tests to determine wat exactly is the problem if we fail to conceive aft TTC for 1 yr. But aft pondering, i told myself tt if TTC fail, i'll juz leave it as tt. Juz treat it tt we r fated to hv only 1 child. And I tell myself I am considered v blessed alrdy coz many ppl cannot even conceive at all. So both me and my hb juz try to take things easy (though i can assure u its v tough to) and leave it to fate. So i really consider my current pregnancy as a miracle. It came when we least expected it. In fact, i still find this all so surreal at times.
But i still hope the best for you and may your wish come true soon.

Pups
tt was quick thinking fr K! hahaha
they say the darnest things rite? I am so tickled by wat R said too. Its so fun now coz he rattles non-stop and I had to ask him to stop asking me questions! Haha, but when he says the darnest things, it juz brightens up everyone.

Shirley
U r right. Juz take things as it comes. I oso got no energy to keep dwelling on it now and it provides no solution. My mum always says tt things will eventually straighten out too.

<font color="0000ff">Changing clothes</font>
Erm, at times i still chg my undergarment in front of R. But i do it quickly and its nvr full monty. Tt was why sometime ago he kept pointing to my genital area and said I hv "bird bird". So I explained to him that girls do not hv bird bird. Lately i make effort to chg in toilets alrdy. I am not against the idea of chgg clothes in front of him wif my undergarments on. He seldom stare oso. But i guess the boys are growing up and is getting curious.

Starz
I am using "he" as a generic term lah. So troublesome to use "he/she" mah.
heee, i am quite sure its a boy this time unless there is another miracle. But will be gd oso so i save money! #2 will wear hands-me-down! Hahaha... and hopefully wif the same gender, both siblings will bond more closely.

Hahaha, talk abt playing the same toy. The 2 tods at home hv been doing this since young and IS still doing it. Its sthg tt cant be stopped, i guess. We hv emphasized the need to always share. Its better nowadays but i hv to say R is usually the tyrant. He goes ard snatching the toy tt my niece is playing and ends up being bashed by her.
When he "complains" to me, i'll always ask who is in the wrong 1st before meting the punishment. Most times, he ends up being punished coz he is at fault. Hahaha...

Jenny
Its not my choice abt when PILs wan to take care. Its their choice coz they intend to retire in a couple of yrs. And its oso a matter of IF my MIL can cope. As mentioned, MIL dared not take care of R if my PIL is not ard. She needs at least an adult ard so she feels she can cope. Last time my BIL had to b ard too. So tt time b4 we moved near to my mum's, i alrdy checked wif my hb. If his mum is able and willing to help us take care of R and #2 when we hv one, i am willing not to move and to engage a maid to ease my MIL when the time comes. But my hb answered me straightaway and said tt his mum def cannot cope wif a newborn, much less when R is ard, so tts why we moved near to my mum's. And frankly my MIL does not hv much child minding experience. Do u know she only dared to start taking car of R (oso once a wk only) after he is abt 8 mths old? She dun dared to handle him when he is younger. So i cant rely on MIL's help.
They hv been busy wif their biz since the kids were young and most of them are wif the caregivers. So this is one reason why my MIL will check wif me almost on everything regarding R and does exactly wat i told her since she totally cant recall how to handle kids. In this sense, there is less conflicts butlet me juz say tt there r many things i feel tt she cld hv been more proactive and done better. But since she is only taking care of R once a wk and spends less than 6 hrs wif him, i juz close 2 eyes lah. But if she is the main caregiver, i prob wld hv been more fussy. Which i oso dread it when this day comes coz i can forsee more quarrels b/w me and hb as he will b sandwiched. Given a choice, i dun wish for this day to come. Tts why i did consider taking care of the kids on my own later and doing a part-time job. But but but, easier said than done.

Coral
Congrats on Coen's arrival. Like pups, i find this name v unqiue and nice.
Enjoy your bundle of joy and do post his pix here when u can.

crystallized,
My mil isn't doing anything. Doesn't make an effort to communicate with grandchildren. One reason why I've stopped bringing the gals back to IL place is, when we go back, if my mil is sleeping or doing her own things in her own room, she will not come out to meet us. The most she comes out to say a hello and back to her room. Then our time is spent like watching tv and sitting on our own. It's as good as not going back. And unlike my fil, if he is outside and knows we are back, if he is not working and somewhere nearby, he will rush home to meet us. Fil also makes an effort to come to our house to visit the gals and other grandchildren. My mum asked me before, why was it my mil behaved this way, by right, if we seldom go back, she should be v happy to see us, but she's not lor. Not only to us, but her behaviour towards her 2 daughters' familier are the same. So, at least I know is not she doesn't like us.
Becos of certain reasons, my mil has totally changed. Even my hb also dun understand how she will becomes like this.
On the happier note, I'm glad she knows I don't like her way of handling kids, she stops and never interfere. I can't imagine if she is the caretaker, I think if she is, I would have quitted ever since Jolene arrived and I would never have given birth to Jaslyn.

Jenny
We hv totally 2 different MILs. urs is simply bo chup while mine is overzealous. I am not saying its not gd and i am aware tt it is her way of showing concern. Juz tt i cant get used to her overly concerned ways and at times will be quite firm when i reply to her. My mum has chided me many times and helped to explain to my MIL when they happen to talk abt it. So my MIL hv "cut down" her overzealous-ness and knows tt when it comes to most things, i am pretty independant and prefered to be left alone. I did talk to my MIL abt it oso and she says she understds where i am coming from.
Now she cant wait to feed me tonics but my mum told her to hold it since my appetite is still v poor and baby cant "absorb" the tonics yet. I prefer to wait till much later to take tonics. Wat goes in juz comes out now. So wasted, esp when she uses cordyceps! They are so darn exp! And taste horrible!

At least u know ur MIL treats everyone the same, and its not coz targetting u. Yah ur FIL seems nicer and makes an effort. So prob when u go back, its more for his sake rite?

Vivian
Relax.
what will come will come, dun give urself too much pressure ok? RElax and enjoy the time with rhys

Jenny
ya.. Kim will be scared that i will be unhappy. Sometimes if she naughty at home, i tell her.. mommy will be angry if u do it again.. then she will tell me.. 'mommy 不要 angry.. kimberly 今天很乖。'
And after that she really listen to me.
And yes on the contrary, kat is very hard to handle. She dun listen, she bully kim, she snatch and run.. u say no she WAIL sooooo loudly and wants all the attention.
So when kat misbehave, i beat her in front of kim, to let kim know that not only kim will get punish.
Then kim very obedient already.
now she actually take care of mei mei. think it's jie jie instinct?
Like when we go out, if kat do things that she shouldnt do, kim wil shout at her 'baby jie jie say no! cannot ok.'
Then kat ignore her and run away.. Then kim always chase her.
Sat night, when kat is sleeping, we discovered kim in the room and in the dark, she was rocking kat and patting her butt so sweetly then i felt that kim is really much more sensible and a nice jie jie.
It somehow made me feel bad towards kim and want to hug her more then i ever do.
Now everynight, kim and me will hug each other to bed.

Not easy to deal with 2.
Now i must find way to deal with kat.
She force her tears out so pitifully!
And she is really really spoilt by everyone.
Now no attention is to kim, all to kat..

crystallized,
I prefer mil bo chup-ness but I will prefer her to make effort with the gals. I can even see my gals prefer fil than mil. Mil just can't see more open, she can enjoy her life but she chooses not to, and creates unncessary happiness to herself.
Yes, you are right, I make an effort to go back, becos of my fil. I make an effort to ask him up for dinner. Even my hb knows that. I dun talk much to my fil and mil, but somehow, I gets more comfortable with my fil. Though we dun talk, but at least towards me, he makes an effort with the kids. It's the same with my 2 SILs. Dun wish to say more, cos I think and suspect my SIL reads.

hi jenny/adeline,

cant really work that well with tricia. no matter we use soft/hard approach, she wont listen one... must really wait till daddy is very angry, then she's afraid...
i keep on telling my hb i may not know how to discipline her...

hi starz/pups/crystallised,

think almost all the toddlers are the same, they want the SAME toy the other party is playing now... tricia will snatch tristan toy even though it's just an empty bottle for him to bite (not tricia toy).
forget to add on, got 1 niece &amp; nephew (siblings), which at their maternal grandparents place, got 4 bicycles (cos they got cousins which's very near to their age) but they all only want the same bicycle the person is on!

oh pups,

which is why now we will have an least ask 1 adult to watch over the kids... really have no idea what tricia will do, read, this may include what food/thing she feed him.

hi jenny,

the way u describe ur MIL is almost the same as mine... we got back, my FIL will just carry tristan for a while, then he's stay in his own room liao.. whereas for my MIL, she will play with tricia for a while, then she will sit down watch TV, she dont really know how to coax her.
tell u something, tristan dont want her to carry.. there's once she carry him downstairs to buy newspapers alone, and he come back crying, and the crying is those very "ke lian" one... my MIL said that, once downstairs, he started crying liao..

gemini,
For me is Jolene. Since infant time, she never wanted mil to carry her, and worse, she didn't want to go back or even stepped into the house. And worse, my mil loved to carry Jolene last time. Once our car went into the garden, not even parked, Jolene would start crying till v ke lian. So we just stayed for 5-10mins then we went off.
Only when she's now older, she's ok. I think she's ok cos now mil will not wants to carry her. Plus there's this motorised bike (belong to my 2nd sil's son that is left over) at mil's place which attracts Jolene's attention.

Vivian,
I email you in a while.

Jenny,
Siblings registration is also in July. Just that they will be the first one to take place under Phase 1A.

Sibling prob
Thank you mummies for sharing your experiences. Thank goodness I am still on maternity leave and have a little more patience in me. When I go back to work, with work stress, lack of sleep, short of time, I wonder if I can still tahan all these "nonsense" :S

Jenny/Adeline,
Bingo!! am experiencing the same thing.
Denise is the naughtier one as compared to desiree. Can see desiree more sensible and have more pple to dotes on her.
hmm.. so is it the norm for younger one to be naughtier?

hi vivien,

as what the rest of the mummies said, dont take it too hard... sometimes too stressed up will make it more worse...though i have not been through so complicated process as compared to you, but i canunderstand your situation, cos i been thro those thorough prelim tests too...
if possible, go take a short holiday w/o Rhys and have a good break, forget all your troubles. sometimes this do help in conceving #2!

Adeline
So sweet of Kim! She really is a big jie jie that can take care of her mei mei!
I hope next time R can be like tt too.

Kat knows that she can throw her weight ard! Kim is v sensible, despite knowing that most pple's attn is on Kat, she still takes care of her mei mei.... issit coz girls r like tt?

Jenny
Heee, same here. Not sure if my hb will happen to read oso so muz b careful wat i say here.

Gemini
Thats exactly wat happens at my mum's plc. Got 4 bicycles but when either one grabs one and play, the other will insists they wan tt particular one! I dun understd how their brain functions! ~!@#$%^&amp;*()<>? It happens EVERYDAY, a few times a day.

I dunno if i can safely say I have early training when it comes to sibling rivalry since we have been hvg this situation since both tods were young. I am almost immuned to every sgl thing they done. Will I hv higher tolerance level when my #2 comes? Hahaha, i dunno!

jrt
not sure wor.. but my aunty tell me last time my cousin also like that.
thats why 1st one girl better. dunno any logic or not hahaa..
But she tell me girls usually older better cause got jie jie instinct and will treat mei mei better.
But i think not all kids like that?
by the time u give birth, R big boy already! slowly teach now then he will understand and yes kat always throw her weight around lor..
Then kim will learn from us how to scold her and when we never see, she will scold kat on behalf.. hahaa..
when #2 come out, i think will get immune! hahaha
I now immune to all their cries also.. cry cry lor! i got time then i pacify u all :p
Cause i cant possibly every sec they cry i run over immediately..so i just let them be..

pups
that time when i on maternity.. i cannot tak it! cos i not used to 2.. they just take turns and cry and i think kim was still too young to understand then.. until my parents in law have to come over and brng one out then i concentrate on the other.. but now i ok.. cause kat also bigger le..

Gemini
Think different kids behave differently? have to find a way that suits tricia..

Jenny
if u know of way to handle jaslyn, must share.. cause i feel that kat will be like jaslyn lor!
I just tell myself kat is still young and hubby tell me give kat sometime and teach her.. hope she grow older will change.. cause now she is just horrigible!

Adeline
Indeed many ppl hv said tt #1 is a daughter is better.

The 2 tods will imitate the adults and tell each other off. They even got their own cane each, recognisable by their colours. Haha!
True tt i find R is quite sensible now. My horrible MS has taken a toll on me, and i'm forever finding somewhere to lie down. R will come to me and ask me to wake up &amp; play wif him. I'll explain tt mommy is sick and needs to lie down. Last time he used to persist until i get up but nowadays he's contented wif my answer.
And i cant carry him due to my low placenta. So now when i tell him t cant carry him, he'll say "Mommy got baby inside." I found him v sweet.

Yah yah!!! I'm so immuned to their cries i dun bother to pacify immed!
then my mum will ask me how come i can ignore when they r right in frot of me?! at times i feel the more attn given, the worse it is. So leave them be lah.

pups
Think they are at the stage to try. Wanna see what happens when they do something to meimei.....sigh
D too tell him CANNOT beat meimei at all. He will still do it if he thinks I'm not looking. So once I hear E cry I jus have to ask him "Did u beat meimei?"
He will tell me "Yes" then proceed to sayang n say sorry. BTH leh lucky normally he only do it very lighty n my fussy E is an untouchable. Tell her sorry n sayang she okie liao but this D dun ask then he dun sorry lah?

Then now E sick very teh every single thing she will wail. So jus now when she cried I dunno if its cos of nothing or D bully her so I asked again "Did u beat meimei?"
D started to say "Yes" then wanted to sayang E. But then think he remembered (Ehh I didn't beat meimei). So he turn back to me n said "Wo mei you da Ember"......hahaha

Shirley
Me n bbgrace bought from those spree same webby....hehe
If u need any clips can ask from me lah I bought alot leh. Jus that ribbon not alot of choice lah cos I bought afew only....hehehe
Even the no metal rubber bands U want can give u afew cos I bought but Ember......still long way before I can tie her hair.....hahaha

lilboymum
D will tell other ppl cannot beat meimei, cannot do this to her cannot do that. But he can.....sigh

Vivian
Should come in a fa sie ma. At least can let it all out better. Maybe jus stop all drugs then see hw lor dun stress urself k.

Genital n modesty
------------------------------
Shirley agree with u on the meimei more interested in korkor parts.....hahaha
Ember has tried on few occasions to grab D's penis when I'm changing him.

pups sometimes D will say he will feed meimei....hahaha
Or when I am latching E he will hold his carebear, lift up his shirt n 'feed' his bear as well.

There was something posted by a mummy in the other thread regarding this cos she still baths with her 3 yo but I can't seem to find it. Anyway I believe in that lah cos I also dunno when we should start covering up and since I read that jus nice lor....hehe

The article was saying something like when the kids themselves start to feel uncomfortable n wants to coverup themselves abt 4-5yo. Then we should take the cue n coverup infront of them.
But personally I think if they are used to seeing us not fully covered, but very comfortable with our body. They might growup to be comfortable with their body as well n maybe we can avoid those situation whereby they peek or find some mag or internet to see jus cos they r curious.

Starz
I think like U also. "i knw that if e kid is smart, no matter what kind of school u send him/her to, he/she will still excel... but i juz cannot help thinking that an average kid, with e right type of schooling environment may get to excel too.... "
Which why I also very mao tun sometimes. Then see so many sending their kids to things like Shichida. I will ask my hubby if it means other kids not going will definately loose out in sch since it supposely "works". then we not rich enough to send our kids we lose out meh?? Then the rich will be richer n the poor poorer??
hahaha Very boliao hor my thinking.

I know PP only got 1-2 shop selling other kinds of material n there very ulu leh plus so hot. The kids always sweating buckets when we go so I tot jus go spotlight buy. Who know so ex man.
Haha Ayden loves running around naked aah. I try not to let D get used to walking around without his undies. Cos sometimes he go n pee the he lazy to wear back must wait for me to nag at him....haha

Adeline
D also will scold his meimei. N the way he scold is like hw I scold him. So funny when I heard. Cos E was sitting in the walker n I guess she knocked into D a few times. D very sternly hold her walker, looked into her eyes n said "Ember, I say what huh? Cannot knock Damien okie"

Bathing
There was once hubby was bathing D. Then D took charge, act like he's bathing his Papa. ASk him to tilt his head wash his neck, wash hands, wash this wash that. Then he told his Papa to lift up his arms so he can wash armpit. But when hubby liftup his arms D was so shocked!!
Was laughing so badly when my hubby told me abt it.....hahaha
D was so shocked to see hair on hubby's armpit n didn't dare to wash for him. So hubby told him when he grows up, he'll have hair there too. N when he came out he keeps saying he has hair under his arms too.....hehehe

Delphine,
I feel the youngest tends to be notti cos most adults' attention are on them cos they are younger mah, need to take care more. So being kids, they are smart to know, hence they will think no matter how notti they are, we will still be there for them.

Adeline,
my hb thinks differently from yr hb. He feels must teach now rather than a year later. He always think it is easier to teach during young age. I'm still exploring ways to handle Jaslyn. If you find a way to handle Kathlyn, let me know too. Somehow, the 2 of them seems to be the "same pattern" huh?
My hb "complains" that I'm too soft with Jaslyn when it comes to discipline. Unlike the way I discipline Jolene. He said I was v strict with Jolene since infant.

Older kid vs younger kid
I was telling hubby the other day that everyone will prepare the older one for the arrival of the younger one, as well as the need to sayang and be responsible to help take care of the younger one, give way to the younger one. However, the younger one is not prep to "accept" the older one, nor give way to the older one. Perhaps that is why it usually ends up as the younger one being more naughty and unreasonable?

Adeline,
Aiyo, the way you describe how kim sits in the dark to pat your sister really makes me feel so touched!

older vs younder kid
====================
i agree with jenny. so now i change my strategy in teaching lele. i realise she is a follower of kor kor so i will ask zac to lead or show her the correct method. if she refuses to open her golden mouth to eat porridge i will ask zac to show her how to open mouth big big then she will follow. minus point is zac also shows her to do naughty things like switching the fan and aircon on.
i think my hubby spoilt her as she is a gal so i am always the bad guy.

hi shirley,

find that it really a man thing...they dote on daughter more than son... like my case, everyone is commenting that my hb has spolit tricia and he does not dote on tristan so much...

Hi Starz,
My thoughts on SAHM...

I've always admired those who do that and trust me, I have been tempted to do the same countless of times, esp when I encounter unpleasant incidents at work (which is never-ending) BUT in the end, it is always financial issues that hold me back.
My hubby and I are working hard nw to build up our retirement nest as we know, not realistic to rely on our kid in future. We are also working to provide a better future for him, nt that SAHM cant but realistically, a lot of things in life that provide enriching experiences for our child cost money (e.g travelling etc).
We dun really believe in paying off everything and being debt-free but zero savings cos we believe cash is king. One never knows when you need the cash in times of emergencies. Unless, I can pay off my loans and yet still have substantial savings, only then will I consider doing so.
Anyway, I second babygrace. Why dun you try going on unpaid for a couple of months and see how things work out, rather than quitting which is quite drastic esp with the economy in chaos at the moment.

freshpoison
Thks alot. There is no such thing as overdued blessings.

I oso agree on the thing tt we cannot depend on our kids in future. Thats wat i hv been telling my hb oso. Best to self rely.

Shirley
I using that method to 'teach' D now cos E abit too young to understand yet.
When told D he must be example to E then I can tell E. "See korkor so good boy listen to Mama"
If he dun listen to me next time meimei will not listen to him. N it will be "See korkor so naughty dun be like korkor okie, you listen to Mama you good girl."
hehehe....guess it works both ways

Gemini
I also think my hubby dote more on Ember. When she cry can see he more attentive. Dunno is it also cos she is our 2nd kid so he got more experiance. But when going out he also keep wanting to carry her. Say wanna bond with her. Then dun need to bond with D meh. I think more likely he lazy dun wanna chase after D so make me do the job.

Dear All, thanks for your well-wishes, no time to catch up on post. Suppose to be more free with no. 2 but Coen refuse to eat so been busy trying to make him feed.He refuse breast or bottle or syringe...SO he didn't poo at all yday and SB (jaundice reading shoot up today, though not dangerous yet, but can be if he continues this way.)

Char was a milk monster, this guy prefer to sleep than eat.

My labour took exactly 4hrs, could hv been shorter but was told to hold and wait about 10-15mins for gynae who went hm. And gynae was really in a rush when he came cos hes rushing hm to watch star awards. According to hb he did the stitches n a rush and frankly, the stitches feel more painful this time and is taking a longer time to heal. And he used brute force thatis his elbow to push bb out of my tummy, so tummy still feel bruised...This time no epi but end up bb being more sleepy.

Here's a peep at Coen, 1st pic was on the day he was born, the rest jus took. As for the name, it was decided on the way to hosp...haha, that's how last minute we are. At first hb decided on another name, but I found it too cute for him in future so decided to change to Coen. He was born 3.3kg and 49cm. Same length as Char tough heavier he's more bony while she was fleshier.

2401711.jpg

2401712.jpg

2401713.jpg

Coral
Coen is very very handsome!!!
Wah u same as me!! that time i waited about 15mins for dr to reach and was 10cm dilated..
It was hell!! nurse push me to the side and keep touching my baby.. pushing her back.. dun let her come out..
It's the worse 15mins of my life!
Big big congratz to u ya!!

pups
haha next time K will also be like that!
as they grow up, they will be more sensible..

Jenny
telling death to jolene i think too young wor.. will only scare her.. cause she understand more things already.. aiyo i cant imagine if i tell kim when she 4 years old!

Older kid vs younger kid
erm my hubby used to not even take a glance at kat at all.. and he dotes on kim more but recent months, he has been changing and look after kat more.
He dotes on both girls i can tell.. He takes good care of them as well..

Exploring body
Yday kim was touching her neh neh.. and tell me mommy poke poke..
I tell her cannot! i dunno where she learn it from and she tell me vagina cannot touch.. shame shame..
She learn from sch??
I really no idea and should i teach her now?
Since she is exploring..

think kim will get jealous if i dress up and she dont. If i dress her up together and i wear nice nice, she will say mommy and kimberly pretty.
During weekdays, when she only wear school uniform and i dress up to work, she tell me.. kimberly pretty mommy ugly.. then give me an ugly face..
Jealous?? Vain...!

Delphine, thank you so much. Yap, the wait felt really long and I was like can't I just do it myself?

Lilboymum, sorry, I meant to type TW but too fast got TC instead.

Bbgrace, lilboymum, I dont like aftnoon cos it'll mean HCar has to travel up and down 4 times a day. 1 to Sgoon, 1 back to TK, 1 back to Sgoon again and then 1 back to TK. If morn shift, just 1 to Sgoon aft school and 1 back to TK at night...

hi coral,

once again, congrats! no offence, coen got a bit girl look? by the way, how to pronounce Coen?
wow, ur gynae will watch star awards one?

Coral
Goodness! Coen looks EXACTLY like Char when she was young! Its really v identical! U compare the 2 pix together, they r like twins! Realised tt lately a lot of sibling pix i saw are v identical.

If u showed Coen's pix to frens and say they were Char when she was a baby, i think no one would hv noticed!

Gosh, ur gynae rushing home to watch Star Awards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is absurd!I hv nvr heard of such lame excuses before. doesnt he know wats a recording machine? Ur wound sounded quite bad! *ouch* And urs was induced labour rite? U r such a brave mummy!

Adeline
My niece was trying to be funny wif me. Whenever I asked her where is Yiyi's baby? She'll walk over, touch my boobs and go "There!" I was so stunned! Then R saw her doing tt and started to touch my boobs when i asked him where's baby!

Coral
Congrats again. Looks alittle like Char jiejie hor??.....ehhehe
My gynea also went for dinner then gotta rush back to help me deliver. The midwife still can say and I quote "I call ur gynea 1st cos I dun want her to miss ur delivery" Can imagine my horror when I heard that. So understand hw u feel but aiyo ppl take award not ur gynea ma why he so gan chiong.....hahaha

Adeline
haha that time the nurse also made me lie sideways. N cos I read ur delivery before I know she trying to delay bb coming out cos my gynea haven come......hehehe
Our #2 very gan chiong hor.....hahaha

I think U should start telling Kim already that she should not touch her breast n vigina outside the hse n only when bathing. N if she can understand, shun bian tell her other ppl also cannot touch. I've already gotta keep telling D not to play with his penis liao. So gotta make sure he wears his undies so he won't touch.