jRt,
CONGRATSSS!!!!!!!!!
so happy for you to hear that you are preggers... ur mum is simply amazing! ya, do accept all e help that u can get n rest well n take care!!! i reli cannot help feeling ur mum is reli wonder-woman... sometimes i juz whimsically mention that i feel like having #3, and she told me straightaway that she's "resigning"... ask me to take care myself while she goes back to work...
mummies, allow me to "wonder out loud" here abit...
u all know i've been saying for ages that i reli wana stay at home and be full-time mummy... but reli dont have a choice last time due to some loans that we r servicing...
recently, we managed to clear off e loan... on e trade off that hubby will be much much more busier doing something else that "gave" us that sum of money to clear off e loan.... so now "loan-free" liaoz, i keep calculating n calculating.. n thinking n thinking abt reli quitting my job n look after e kids on my own...
BUT, in order to do that, there are ALOT ALOT of compromises & sacrifices that i have to make, not only for myself, but also for the entire family.. and for Ayden & Belle's future....
for one, our home loan (although under CPF)will have to be extended for another 2-3years instead of us clearing it by another year...
then, we'll have to sell-off the car.. which is a huge question mark as to whether we need to pay a lump sum or not.. cos we took full loan for 10yrs somemore.... then, we'll probably be able to go out much lesser, cos also less $$ n not so convenient to go out liaoz...
i'll definitely not be able to "pay" my mum the amount that i'm giving her now to help me out... so have to ask her to go n find work... i reli dunno how she will react to this part. cos although she keeps complaining that its so tough looking after e kids... blah blah blah... afterall, its still her own grandchildren, PLUS she used to work as a cleaner (not exactly high pay and very hard work).. so i reli dunno if she just "kou shi xing fei" when she says she'd rather go back to work or not leh....
and finally, for e 2 kids... cos im sending ayden to a "sort of private" school now... school fees is rather high.. when i convert him to 5-days, 1.5hrs next term onwards, it will cost us close to $900/term... n by this year-end, belle will also be going to e same school.. so this part will b a huge strain on e finances...
looking at this kind of scenario, i will not be able to afford to send them for anything "extra" classes should they have the interest in next time... no "shopping" trips or "ad-hoc" presents that they get all e time now... but in return, they do get mummy at home full-day, all the time....
coming back to me, actually, i do enjoy my work when im at work... i still love what i do, and it pays me well enough lah... for now, this income also means that i can do whatever i want, and buy whatever i want for e kids.. and have sufficient money to save up for them in future... but at e same time, i dread the hours that i'm away from them... i still (after almost 2yrs) hate the fact that ayden is close to the maid becos she's his main-caregiver... i've already miss so many milestones and have to rely on "repeat telecast" if i'm "lucky"....
but there are also the "sometimes" that i absolutely hate my job and will just hope that i can stay at home...
i reli dunno what to do.... almost everyday thinking abt this leh... but never dare to share with my mum or hubby cos i dunno wat kind of reaction to expect from them.... *haiz*.....