(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
We are not really considering macau. It is my parents who may go over ot macau when we are at disneyland. So we will go HK together then split, then join back again. Something like that.

Jasmine,
Crocs really depends on what you like. Cos though Jenny doesn't like Mary Jane, I quite like it for ultra casual wear cos this pair need not wear fitted to your foot size. It is to be worn loose like how the normal crocs (or cayman for kids) is to be worn and the sizing is very forgiving. Others like prima, malindi and alice will need to be worn more fitted as they are like proper shoes. So, if you are "in between sizes", then the shoes will not fit properly. One thing about crocs is the difference from one size to the next is very wide.

If you really cannot decide, try malindi. Choose a safe colour which you can also wear to work. It is so comfortable that it will get you hook to crocs! haha.

Jenny
Oh wow! 50% off! its ok lah. i wun kill u coz of tt... hahaha.. actually wats the original price of malindi huh?

Coral
Ooooohhhhh, the daisy ones are really nice!
U r oso another DIY person!

Pups
I agree wif u! Bring baby K along when she's still tbfg... save so much hassle! But R was a v fussy eater. he din eat much in HK and when we came back, my mum said he lost so much weight... R's still not v gd at eating o/s food now, but i gotta keep "trg" him. he eats well wif homecooked food, even if i cook the same old thing every wkend (even i get sick of cooking it!!!).

Jasmine
Prima or Malindi is nice... Think Jenny bot Alice oso... i like both Prima (2 pairs) & Malindi (1 pair) liao... wear tt every wkend... and for adults its more worth buyg coz our feet size wun grow anymore, unlike kids' one. Check out BP lah. They offer better prices but muz b careful whom u order wif.

jrt
cant help to post that zac is exactly like R. We went KL and didnt cook any porridge and he ate really little whereas his sister is eating non stop. haha he has been eating home cooked porrige for almost 2 years liao. this coming june we are going australia for 10 days think still have to cook some porridge if he refuses to eat outside food. haiz at least R still likes milk zac milk intake is miserable. now he is better as he likes cold meiji milk

Shirley
Hahaha! Soon Lele will b as heavy as his brother!
I am not giving R much porridge nowadays but trg him to eat more adult food. I stopped bringing food out for him coz this means a vicious cycle which will nvr stop. So far we eat out during wkend breakfasts and dinners. He is getting better though he prefers chinese food.

I dun give milk to R if he does not finish his meal. Coz i dun wan him to think tt he can always rely on milk if solids is not to his liking. Usually we'll get him sthg to munch on aft a while. Luckily this hardly happens. And at times when he eats little, i dun fret anymore coz i figured its ok once in a while. He'll surely ask for food when he's hungry...

If we go aussie, think die man! Mostly western food! R will not like it! hahaha... u stayg in an apt? Then can cook for him... I hope my next child will be a better eater than R, juz like Lele! It feels so satisfying to see a child wif gd appeite, isnt it?

Shirley, Lele sure catch up fast with gor gor.

jRt, actually I'm in a dilemma, Char loves outside food but I think it's always more nutritious to cook her meals for her so even though very troublesome, I still try my best to cook most of her meals. I'm wondering when should I stop...I only let her eat adult food if it's home cook, for those outside food, it's usually after her own meals, and she still want our food then I allow her to have some。 I'm worried that by being so protective it might not be goo dfor her too.
Hard to be a mum.

hi coral,

i do share your thoughts, definitely home-cooked food is much better and nutritous. but this mummy dont know how to cook one, and tricia has been spoiled by my mum, she's not selective on the food,but she prefer my mum cooking...
but sometimes, if really we are busy, cant cook her meals, will just buy outside food for her to eat. not too often is still ok, they have to learn how to adapt to the different tastes too.

Coral
I was at ur stage too. Insisted to bring homecooked food out. Then i realised tt R dun take well to o/s food so it was only aft he turned 18 mths i allowed him to take o/s food. Coz if i go on being so protective, wat will happen when he goes to sch? As it is, despite being in sch since Jan, the teachers hv said tt R nvr touch his food in sch, despite them offering to feed him. So i need to work on this.

Ur situation is diff fr me. Char likes o/s food so u dun need to expose her. But when ur #2 comes, will u still hv so much time to prepare?

I believe occasional eating out is fine. Coz for most of our tods, they eat homecooked food during wkdays alrdy, so to tuck in o/s food during wkends is fine wif me.

coral,
I where got tempt you lah. Good and cheap lobang must share mah.
But you bad leh, post the pics here to super tempt me. Yday I reached home, I was looking for walls to paste, my hb must be thinking I was mad staring at the walls LOL

pups,
Macau not bad, can bring kids along then get a travel agent to bring you ard.

crystallized,
I think is $53.95 bah, cos I only paid $26+.
My colleague's son who is 10 years old hor, eats only chinese food hor.
So you may like to trial and error with Reubern's food intake. He may has a preference for his own food.
Take example for my gals, Jaslyn is a rubbish bin who will intakes any food as long as is edible =P
For Jolene, she's more picky on food.

Shirley,
so cute of you to do a comparison of the 2 kids haha... but hor lele is really v chubby. But is better this way, she's going to lose the bb fats in another year or 2, so she has the buffer to lose.

coral,
I envy you take the effort to cook for yr kid(s).
During Jolene's time, I used to cook for her during weekends. I seldom cook for Jaslyn when she's younger then.
Unlike crystallized, I never cook and bring food out for both gals, never once. I dun like the idea to feel outside, cos slow, 2ndly cos troublesome, gotta bring barang barang.
Both my gals are exposed to outside food at very young age. When we were outside, I used to look out for porridge or bread or chwee kuay, mee soup, anything that the gals can eat. Even now, they are still exposed to outside food cos I seldom cook on weekends.

Gemini,
I'm getting lazy with cooking, and finding myself dunno how to cook too liao hahaha.. anyway I dun like to stir fry or deep fry at home cos I lazy to clean up. So, if got cook is mostly soup or steam ones.

Jenny
Got ah... i trial & error... jap, italian, western food. this boy likes 饭 and 面. when u ask him hor, he'll say either one of this.

this fellow surely got his own preference! now he picks out the veggie! *faint* only i can make him eat tt!

My niece is a rubbish bin lor... R is the exact opp... hope i get better luck the next time!

Actually not alot of barang to bring lah. Juz the food container & cutleries only mah. dunno if i'll b as diligent when it comes to the next child... hahaha

Shirley,
Lele is far too cute
But hey, zac zac somehow retain his looks even though he is more mature looking now. Don't know if you know what I mean, but some kids really "shed off" their initial looks as they mature. Zac zac doesn't.

Coral,
We give K outside food freely on weekends. Of course I try to make sure there are nutritious items like eggs, chicken or fish spread over those 2 days. But as for the unhealthy method of preparation, I just leave it. No matter what he is already eating homecooked food 5 days a week (in the evening at least, lunch in school), I think it is ok for him to just eat "outside junk" over the weekends.

Jenny,
You know and have info about macau also is it? Can share? Even if I am not going I have to plan my parents' portion for them.
Wanted to do that this morning and look at the time now, I have only settled down to eat my BREAKFAST! Baby was demanding and I had to settle her bath, wash and sterilise things, hang out laundry to catch sun (those that cannot throw into dryer), etc. Luckily I am only a temporary housewife. If I have to do this 24/7, I think I ki siao first!

Jenny/pups/crystallized,
thank for the details abt crocs. hmm...will browse BP & their website later.

Is the crocs BP still on?

Outside food,
when Alvis 1-2 yrs old, we bring out his porridge & dine with us at those restaurant cos this boy must eat with dish although his porridge already taste nice.
but after he can eat rice/noddles, we din bring porridge & just let him share with me.

Gemini,
dun worry, me too cant cook nuts.
but i always tells hb 'practice make it perfect!' he cant 'hiam' my cooking & compare with his mom one. hahaha...

Jenny,
do you still use tat magic cooker u bought?
I'm using that to cook soup & steam another dish, tat's our lunch during weekend.

crystallized,
I hope A will continue love his 'chai' aka vegie. My family surprised that he love to eat/chew anytype of vigie when we back to msia.
A also love 饭 and 面 especially jap rice & udon.
maybe girls eat more?

but hor Alvis scare of eating soft or lumpy foods like ice cream/jelly or agar agar/swwt potatoes and anything in black like green bean or read bean soup. funny boy!

crystallized,
I was quite relieved when K could start taking outside food and I don't have to rush to cook his porridge before going out. I cringe to think that I have to go through the prepare, cook, pack, bring out to feed cycle again!

Crystallized,
For rice, my gals love the rice for the chicken rice. For mee, they love japanese udon and chinese mee sua.
But they are ok with those plain rice or normal mee also, just that for Jolene, she may not finish up. Sometimes I have to resort to coax/scold/nag then she will eat 1/2 or 3/4 portion.
I have no problem with Jolene on veggie but have with Jaslyn! Even I hide, she will still spill out. But weird is, she always eat with my dad who is a vegetarian and she will finishes up. Anyway, I will tell her "if you dun eat veggie, XXX doesn't love you". Then she will starts to get worry and will eat. Then she will tell me "I eat veggies, XXX will love me". I don't know to laugh or cry man! So young already got bf and worry bf does't love her but love jie jie.
Aiya, you know me lah, I go out small small bag the best, dun even want to bring extra stuff. You see last time when the gals still baby stage, I go out with a small pack with their stuff, I remember my bag was always the smallest hahaha..

pups,
I'm not familiar with Macau. But I can recommend this travel agent who we booked him at the pier. He charged us HKD800 for 8 pax for a day tour, include tranport (his van). Since we not familiar with Macau, we let him decide where to show us around. He also warned us not to buy things near those places of interest. He brought us to a street called 手信街 to buy at cheap rate. He's very friendly, and after when we were back in SG, my bro came across a blog and saw ppl recommending this agent too. You want his contact?

Jasmine,
I've forward the email on crocs bp to you. It's closing soon.
Oh you bought the thermal cooker too? I used it when I cook at home, soupy stuff lah. I used it once to cook rice hahaha... taste like claypot plain rice and ended had a hard time washing.
My gals also dun like green/red bean soup but sai sai.

Mummies, hearing what you ladies share makes me feel less guilty. Whenever I feed Char 1 outside meal I feel bad as a Mummy for not doing my duty. So I'll even wake up at 5am on wkends to prepare food if I know we have to go out early. Like today I'm busy and Char is with me alone, I'm tempted to feed her outside food tonite. ;P think I'll do just that. Cos I feel if her body don't get use to it now, it may be a sudden shock for her body when she needs to eat much more outside food later or when we travel.

Jenny, my trick for Char is if you dont eat veggie, your face wont be smooth and your legs wont grow long enough to wear high heel shoes. Then she'll eat all the veggie cos this girl super ai mei.

hi pups,

i know what u mean... cook, pack, bring out to eat cycle... cos tricia porridge was not cooked by me when she less than 1yr old. my mum teaches my old maid how to cook, cos now, it's a new maid and she can't cook at all, now asking my mum to teach me how to cook porridge for tristan!
but hor, this lazy mummy, if possible, will let them eat @ home first, then go out. or else they "hong sim".
oh ya, wanted to post this yesterday, i realised the best time to go travelling is when bb has not started solid yet, but hor, it just that wasted on the airfare (or rather we paying for the seat), and they dont understand anything yet.

haha.... same here, really hoping to go back office full time soon... well that period w/o maid, really make me realise full time housewife not easy!

hi jenny/jasmine,

i only know how to really cook plain porridge during the time when tricia has HFMD, i was alone with her, so have to cook for her to eat. also that period, learn how to cook barley water, sweet potato soup...

hi jenny/pups,

u really tempting me to buy crocs, all along i wanted to buy but dont know what model to get...

coral,
I tried before but dun work.
The only trick and what they scare most is their good friend dun "love" them hahaha... So I will always tell them XXX loves to eat veggies, he loves ppl who eats veggies. Then they will eat very fast.

Gemini,
Oh ya, yes hong sim. That's why I dun like to feel outside.

Gemini,
If you dun like those cayman design with big head, the comfortable ones are prima and malindi. They can be wore to work as well, just get those safe colour lor. I bought a pair of prima for my mum for the trip, and she loves it too. For hers is the safe brown colour lor.

hello mummies....

talking abt food intake hor, mummies, do u all realise that almost all our #2 are very easy-eaters (n very greedy too leh!), while #1 are the picky ones???
its the same with me leh... isabelle juz absolutely love eating, she eats anything n everything! including spicy food... n she eats all e time, as long as she sees someone eating, even tho she juz finish her meal/milk, she'll start "chanting" "mum mum".... it can escalate to a pretty loud shout until it seems like we are "starving" her like that leh...
but ayden, although he's not particularly picky, he has alot more "self-control" when it comes to food... if he juz ate or drank milk, he won't eat no matter what we offer him (with e exception of raisins lah...).
while for exposure to outside food... we also started belle much earlier than ayden... during ayden's time, i still made more effort to cook his porridge n bring out. but belle hor... she will not eat her porridge if she sees us eating other things... so since she can chew already, we stopped bringing porridge out for her already...
both of them are very open to trying out new foods lor... of course belle more open that ayden lah... nowadays when we go out on weekends, i no longer bring food out for them but juz let them eat whatever we r having.. chinese food, japanese food n western food lor....

pups,
hey, i also finally (n hopefully for e last time) confirmed our family HK trip at end-October... u only going in Nov??? otherwise, we can "meet" in HK leh.... hehehe.....

Jasmine
Hi-5!!!!!!!!

R will cringed and give a shrudder when he tastes anything soft/lumpy in texture... u see his expression so funny! We always end up hvg a gd laugh!

Pups
Initially i din get use to it when i dun hv to prepare homecooked food to bring out anymore! Sthg felt missing & wrong! Haha

Jenny
R hor, sometimes i really wanna slap him ah... he dunno how to eat noodles like udon! Mee suah he ok. Recently he likes to eat those fish-ball mee dry (u-mee dry) w/o any chilli or ketchup. he can finish up quite a bit. U buy wantan noodles, somehow he can sense it, he dun like! So tts his breakfast for most wkends.

Thats exactly wat my mum says. Hide the veggies R can still spit it out. Thing is R used to love them. It only recent few mths he dun like it. But if i am the one cooking, i dun bother to hide. he has to eat. I keep saying if he dun eat veggie, i'll bring him to the doc to let him be jabbed. He'll shake his head and eat some. The things we gotta say to trick them into eating! AIYOH!

Coral
Goodness! learn to let go! If i had to wake up at 5am to cook, i'll simply juz let R eat out. U hv to take care of urself too and balance ur time. Else when #2 comes, u'll die of trying to juggle both. Dun b too hard on urself. U hv been a v dutiful mum alrdy.

hi jenny,

actually wanted to get crocs when i preggie with #2, cos wanted covered shoes but got holes type so that my feet can breathe, but my colleague advise me not to get crocs cos the soles like not much friction, maybe slippery too.

hi crystallised,

err, u mee-dry and wantan noodles, aren't they the same?

starz,
it might be cos #2 was exposed to outside food more earlier??
haha but I do agree lor. Talking abt spicy food, Jaslyn is good and she loves. On the other hand, Jolene abit spicy already jumping about.

crystallized,
soft/lumpy texture like ice cream also? Wah liew, get Reubern to influence mine leh. They eat ice cream super fast haha...
Maybe udon too thick? But my gals love udon lor.
Ya lor U-mee not the same as wantan mee meh? Wantan mee ah, Jolene's favourite. She called the U-mee zip zag mee haha.. If we buy wantan mee for breakfast for her and Jaslyn hor, I dun even need to "invite" her to eat. She eats very fast.

Gemini,
Actually hor, I wore crocs during preggie period cos of feet swollen. It's not slippery. Then after giving birth, I stopped wearing crocs. It's only recently back with the crocs craze, my friend lah, kept tempting me, ended I bought pairs after pairs till my hb started to nag.

Crystallized,
R too? haha...we always can eat in peace or in front of him cos he dun fancy of ice cream or those soft/lumpy foods.

Gemini/Jenny,
dun think u mee & wantan mee same lel. wantan mee thicker.

Jenny,
wanted to get malindi after browse their website, still wonder which colour & size to get. u bought brown for ur mum right? is the colour really dark brown?

gemini
apparenntly they r not the same lor! he can tell the difference!

Jenny
No, he likes ice cream!!! Er i cant think of exact eg now leh... slip my mind totally.
Yah i think udon too thick and he lazy to chew. He loves meat dishes though. when i cook and he sees pork/chicken, he'll keep asking for them.
Now R is into eating chicken wings. He ends up finger licking good!

I'm trying to expose him to spicy food oso. But gotta do it slowly. he cant take much of it yet leh.

Jasmine
A more fussy than R. R can take ice cream. For jellies, depends. sometimes he accepts, sometimes he dun like... U say the word ice-cream, can see his eyes lit up and promptly break into a big smile!

hi jasmine,

wow, good leh. nowadays we eat ice cream, must hide in a corner to eat, tricia now can tell me, tricia want ice cream, furthermore she want to hold the whole stick or cup hor.

hi crystallised,

talking of jellies, tricia also like it but she will only pick green color,which we also dont understand why green color only. apparently it started after coming back from school one day and she's holding on to a green color.
a joke on this, tricia has influence my grandma (89 yrs old) recently to like it also... imagine an old granny who only tried it 1st time and like it!

Crystallized,
yeah..indeed he is a fussy eater.

his eyes will lit up and promptly break into a big smile or stop throwing his tantrum when he heard 'YAKULT'!

Gemini,
hopefully he continue dislike ice cream. kekeke..

Jasmine,
My mum's pair is prima, brown colour. But I dunno yr brown is how brown leh. Why dun you make a trip to the outlet to checkout the colours? Tampines shopping centres there should have some shops selling, but may not in full range for colours.
Dun get the black lah, like ah ma shoes hahaha... I wear silver one not nice.
If you like sweet colour ones, lavendar, cotton candy are nice and easy to match.
My malindi is pulse. The real item for Mango is quite nice, though website Mango colour sucks.

Jenny,
I guess no harm getting the contact of the guide from you. Not sure if my parents will be comfortable with such arrangements though.

Coral,
Goodness! What legs won't grow long enough to wear high heels! Char is really advanced for her age :p In our case, K wants to grow tall tall like daddy so that he can drive car. So, we will use that to our advantage ;) But he is using it against us for things we don't let him eat. He will say "but I need to eat that to grow tall tall." *faint*

I have to agree with crystallized that you have been the most dutiful mummy I know! Relax ;)

Gemini,
I didn't have anyone to teach me... I just trial and error. But I did taste the food and they were quite yummy! Haha. I guess natural flavouring can be quite good if we select the correct ingredients. In fact at the beginning I was really on and made sure I prepare 4 different items for the 4 meals I had to cook for him over the weekend! Meaning if one meal is porridge, another will be potato-based (western), one pasta-based, etc. I don't know if I have the energy this time for such things :p

I know that part about paying for a baby who doesn't know what is going on... but no choice have to bring her cos my parents going as well. If parents not going, I will leave her at home :p

What is your colleague talking about?! I bought crocs during my pregnancy precisely cos of the non-slip soles! Haha.

Crystallized,
I didn't miss it... in fact I felt so "light and easy". Initially thought I forgot to do something before going out :p

Starz,
Not november. Bringing forward to early June. Not the best of weathers but for convenience. I am still on ML so just have to co-ordinate hubby's leave.

hi pups,

wow, that mean you are quite good at cooking then, by trial and error also can achieve such nice food...

err, i remember my colleague was telling me crocs shoes leh, she wearing 1 pair herself, maybe it's a different model?

All these talk about fussy eaters. Em is also one of them.

This girl prefers to eat her home-cooked porridge 7 days a week. There are only limited stuff that she will eat when she's out and even then the quantity is a lot lesser than what she would eat at home. She would not even want to eat outside porridge.

We just came back from Club Med today. And everyone knows that Club Med has very good selection of food but guess what this girl survived on for the past 4 days? Sausages, nuggets, plain crackers, seaweed and ice-cream. Not very healthy stuff but I really gave up already cos she didn't eat a lot anyway. So long as she will eat, i'll let her be. I thought she will eventually eat after going hungry for so many days but she is very headstrong. Dont want means don't want, can't persuade her to.

Starz, not true that the 2nd born is easier on food. I've been very laxed with Em compared to J's time cos 1st time very KS. But turns out that J is a much more adventurous eater. He thoroughly enjoyed his meals at Club Med. My mum always says that the way he eats makes the food seem so delicious. haha!

Coral
I love the way u did up ur place.....if only I can......sigh
So sian with my messy hse n hubby doesn't help lor. I feel worse then the maid sometimes, esp when hubby sit there like tua peh gong when eating dinner. I like still must open his food n give him all utensils then he can eat.....sianzzzzz
Feel like jus move into new hse then can make everything nicely. Leave everything in old hse....hahaha

Quite easy the tutu but u reminded me I still haven buy elastic bands.....arghhhh
I find the link for u to see easier. There's 2 ways to do it also. Either make 2 knots which I think not as nice or do the sling over.

http://plumtickled.typepad.com/plumtickled/2007/08/tutu-tutorial-t.html

Aiyoh finally can post. Been trying for 2 days leh.

Seeing what u mummies post on food hor I VERY guilty. Cos I am sahm but I still seldom cook for the kids. Plus Ember now then can start on porridge n D doesn't really like her kind of bland porridge n will only eat alittle when he sees her eating.
I cook like once a week kind for dinner only cos by the time we wake.......12pm jus nice go downstairs to buy lunch.....hehe

N since we are at food now hor jus share something. 1 of the mummies at E's thread taught me hw to use the tiger jar to "cook" porridge n now I feel so stupid when I have the jar all along n I've never used it to cook porridge. Save so much time n effort n gas lor.

Jus boil the rice n water for abt 10mins then pour everything into the tiger jar. Abt 2 hrs time you will get very nice porridge. If adding ingredients, what I do is after boiling the porridge for abt 10mins, I add the ingredient in eg. fish, veg n then make sure it boils again abt 2 mins then I pour everything into the tiger jar.

I used my thermal pot to cook porridge for us before too n works the same way. Its esp makes those jap rice nicer n soft. Cos sometimes jap rice boil too much very starchy I feel but using the jar makes it soft enough n very nice.

So now when I have time I will quickly make the porridge n pour it into the tiger jar when we wake so Ember can have her porridge for dinner.

Gemini,
Maybe I happen to pick things which already taste nice naturally, e.g. sweet potatoes, pumpkin, sweet corn, etc, to help enhance the taste of the food without the need to add sauce. The way of preparation will change depending on the age of the child cos it gets increasingly chunkier with age.

Starz
Mine opposite leh. D is a very easy eater, most things he jus eat. Now even when I buy my bah chor mee with chilli for lunch sometimes he also say wanna eat n I jus feed lor. He jus drink more water only.......hehehe
Ember is the 1 who is more picky last time. But now....dunno what happened. She suddenly everything also wanna eat n will eat. No teeth also can eat biscuits.....hahaaha

jrt
D loves some veg but hates some. Depends on his mood I think cos once in awhile he eats all including 'cong'. But sometimes he spit every single 1 out. Now his fav is the veg from the fish mee sua I buy for lunch. Jus keep chanting he wants the veg n will eat all veg before he eats the food.

Jasmine
Same here D loves yakult. N if I tell him "Okie you go n take 1 yakult" he will auto go to the fridge n take 1.....haha
Other then that he dunno how to open the fridge 1....funny hor.

hi dor,

the tiger jar you referring to is the thermal flask? so the porridge will be very "nua" aftr 2 hrs?
i do have 1 also,but it's for containing hot water only.
the way u describe your hb is like my dad... my dad is a truly MCP who does not lift his hand to do any housework one...
very guai of D not to open the fridge, tricia know how and "suka suka" will open it and take things out..
though tristan has sprout out 2 little teeth, but i still dare not give him biscuits eat though he's looking very focused at us and his mouth will open big big one...

this morning, i was preparing to take out my clothes..
my sanitary pads are in my cupboard, once open the door can see liao, u know what tricia say? mummy pampers... and wanted to take 1 out for me...i burst out laughing... LOL

Jenny,
yeah..think i better go and check out the actual colour before order.

Dor,
A can finish 1 bottle of Yakult within 3min. But i try to limit his intake. mostly give him half bottle.
tat day brought him for haircut, use yakult to trick him. But while hairstylist trimming his hair, he already finish the whole bottle & shout to come down. jialat man..

Gemini/Dor,
I bought fridge lock frm IKEA.
this A also 'suka suka' will open the fridge either take food or sit on the ledge to enjoy the cool air. Faint!

Jenny, haha, Char still don have BF, used to be in that phase when younger, but now sh'es totally absorbed with herself. So only that works, either coax her on her skin or her figure to make her eat and drink milk.

jRt, Pups, thanks. I'll learn to relax. Frankly, my iwsh since a teenager was to be a housewife who can cook, sew, clean and DIY everything at home, thus am quite upset that as a FTWM I can do very little for the family. My own mum was a SAHM and she does everything for us, and since we were not rich at all, most things were DIY. So I had always wanted to do that.But I think with my earning abilities, both hb and my family do not wish to see me stop working.
Think I hv to learn to let go cos I also tell myself i need to take care of my health else no one to take care of the kids when I'm down.

Dor, thanks for the link, hope I can make one for Char b4 I pop, else it'll be some time b4 I can start on that. Actually, I'm the same as you, have to do everything if not my house still unpack after moving in for more than a year. It left me very very frustrated. So recently I just stay up at night to unpack all of hb;s stuff and organise them into different piles and in the morning he just have to tell me, discard, keep, bring to office, give away, etc. Then I do accordingly. There's still one box that I'm packing daily bits by bits for him to bring to office where the secretary will help to organise or shred. Phew! I used to hate going hope to see the study and store full of boxes. I still have some in the store room, but think that'll have to wait. Think your hb and mine same, more da nan ren. To hb, things in the house should be the woman's responsibility. he's brought up this way...though he helps out more often now, I know his belief stays.

Gemini, how did T associate that with diaper? haha, their innocence really bring joy and laughter to our world.

jRt, although Char loves outside food, she also refuse to eat in school. Her teachers tell me she'll only play with her food and not eat them...

Hb, really dotes on Char, today he's taking half day leave to go out wiht her. Dunno where to bring her. With this weather I can only think of the shopping malls. I brought her to the beach for the whole afternoon yday. Hoep she'll have lotsa fun b4 being depreived...Think I might deliver after due date...still no feeling yet.

Coral
I was still thinking about you this morning. I was telling my hubby that you are going to pop soon. You are due this week, right?

Fussy Eaters
Regarding this topic, Joanna is the fussy one compare to Jonathan. Those of you who have seen them recently should know.

Jonathan is actually overweight (but he managed to shed 3kg since he started P1 but still overweight) while Joanna is still underweight *sigh*

starz
yes mine is like yours. cy is still very difficult eater, not only fussy but small eater as well. some call him the grazer. we ve stopped visiting PD regarding his weight and eating problem liaoz.meimei ch is good, she eats anything you feed her. sometime can see she doesnt like it but she will still eat a bit...usually will finish everything.

jasmine
haha, A is sooo cute!!! sit at the fridge ledge think aircon huh!!

Gemini
The tiger food jar is not the same as those normal thermal flask. Its similar to those thermal pot that can use to cook soup. Cos it keeps it hot enough to keep cooking. Ummmm not sure if i made u more blur.....haha
Cos 1 mummy was saying cook porridge over fire directly kills all the nutrients not good. Double boil is good but so troublesome right. I figured using the thermal pot for porridge is best.

My hubby will do hsework if I ask or nag him to. He is abit egoistic at times but I take it its a men thingy. I jus feel so much like his mother.....hahaha
U know what I mean, cos I have to serve the 2 kids the whole day. Then this big man comes home he will offer to look after the kids (read hold E sit there n watch tv) n "LET" me be the 1 to take out all the food n prepare to eat dinner.....sigh

E is 9 mths liao leh so must give her bb biscuits to try liao ma. N the cheese biscuit is for 7mths 1. So I try give her n she really can bite n eat lor.

Jasmine
Heng D still dun suka suka open fridge door yet.
D can drink finis in less then 1 min. Once straw poke in he jus 1 shot drink finis. But I only give him when he poo bu shun chang. Or once a week kind.
He also the kind who will take my packet drink n jus drink. If I never see jialat he jus finis it then tell me he throw for me. BTH

Coral
The tutu quite easy u can do so many things sure can do the tutu 1 jus gotta cut only.....hehe
U n me same same like to diy but I lazier n very ambitious always wanna do alot of things. Then endup alot do halfway......hahaha
My hubby okie lah he will pack but he is more of the lazy variety. VERY lazy....hse things bopian he will pack. His own things if I leave it it will be there. 1 example was a box in his room was there from we move in until I made him throw the whole box away last yr. Since he can do without the things inside for so many yrs, he can do without them totally......hahaha
I was like u trying to pack everything nicely before pop cos I know once pop will be too busy with the 2 kids to do anything for the hse liao.

Gemini
The tiger food jar is not the same as those normal thermal flask. Its similar to those thermal pot that can use to cook soup. Cos it keeps it hot enough to keep cooking. Ummmm not sure if i made u more blur.....haha
Cos 1 mummy was saying cook porridge over fire directly kills all the nutrients not good. Double boil is good but so troublesome right. I figured using the thermal pot for porridge is best.

My hubby will do hsework if I ask or nag him to. He is abit egoistic at times but I take it its a men thingy. I jus feel so much like his mother.....hahaha
U know what I mean, cos I have to serve the 2 kids the whole day. Then this big man comes home he will offer to look after the kids (read hold E sit there n watch tv) n "LET" me be the 1 to take out all the food n prepare to eat dinner.....sigh

E is 9 mths liao leh so must give her bb biscuits to try liao ma. N the cheese biscuit is for 7mths 1. So I try give her n she really can bite n eat lor.

Jasmine
Heng D still dun suka suka open fridge door yet.
D can drink finis in less then 1 min. Once straw poke in he jus 1 shot drink finis. But I only give him when he poo bu shun chang. Or once a week kind.
He also the kind who will take my packet drink n jus drink. If I never see jialat he jus finis it then tell me he throw for me. BTH

Coral
The tutu quite easy u can do so many things sure can do the tutu 1 jus gotta cut only.....hehe
U n me same same like to diy but I lazier n very ambitious always wanna do alot of things. Then endup alot do halfway......hahaha
My hubby okie lah he will pack but he is more of the lazy variety. VERY lazy....hse things bopian he will pack. His own things if I leave it it will be there. 1 example was a box in his room was there from we move in until I made him throw the whole box away last yr. Since he can do without the things inside for so many yrs, he can do without them totally......hahaha
I was like u trying to pack everything nicely before pop cos I know once pop will be too busy with the 2 kids to do anything for the hse liao.

Jasmine,
K also likes to play with the fridge and he is very rough, will bang the door type. Luckily he hasn't learnt to sit on the edge yet. Maybe cos mine is bottom-freezer type so too high for him to climb up and sit? haha

Changing passport photos
Mummies, if we need to change the photo in our tod's passport, is it a reapplication process again? What is the procedure like and how long will that take? Really not sure if need to change K's photo leh.... I see him everyday I can't tell if his face changed or not. Haha. :p

hi pups,

don't go and change K passport yet. i did ask the immigration officer about tricia's one when I was collecting tristan passport. the officer mentioned that if need to change, the custom officer (she thought we going M'sia) will ask u to do that. tricia did hers when she about 9mths plus. so i guess, for toddlers, they will have some leeway for them.
oh ya, if need to change pasport, yes, it's a brand new passport, cant just change the foto only.

hi dor,

so it's not the thermal flask, actually i was thinking it should not be those thermal flask for water too...hehee...
err, T is 8 mths plus... till now, have not let him eat any biscuits yet as i'm afraid he no teeth, how to bite...

pups / gemini,

I changed Joshua's passport photo before because his passport was made when he was 2 months old. Definitely must change. There's no need to change passport, they just inserted another page with his new photo. But then again his passport is not the biometric one, so i'm not sure for those new biometric passports whether need to change a new one when updating the photo.

hi bbgrace,

now cant just change the foto anymore. I just collected tristan passport last mth, and have checked with the officer.