(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
hahaha..we post at the same timing.
I'm not sure abt post office. Shld check at counter this weekend.

First teeth hor..dun need liao. cos i already buy Pureen toothpaste.
but this A kept split out the toothpaste.

Dor,
*wink wink*

Jasmine,
Alvis is hinting you

Hmm we didn't dare to try hor, just that one time only, after that we still paid for the rest of the tickets. I even bought the octopus card for her.

hi crystallised,

i have problem conceiving... but i realised that the more stressed u are, the harder to conceive... but then again...fate sometimes play a part too...

Jasmine,
yeap so qiao same timing... me waiting to knock off...
wah, see yr reply, you must be "working" hard hor? must announce good news if there is hor

Jasmine,
I think K has been chubby all the time! Haha. He better lose the fats before he get sent to TAF club in school next time.
Alvis really look mature and very dai kor look.

lilboymum,
Baby K is steady momentarily only. That is why her kor kor's hand is there to support her head :p Yes, she is quite a carbon copy of her brother in his infant days. In a restaurant, not much hair?.... erhm, K has a lot of hair since birth :p Did you recall the wrong baby? Haha.

Very cute what! What kong bak bao? I love her big eyes

crystallized,
Actually easier to get girls leh... no need so zhun cos the 'X' one more hardy (as with all female gender. HA!) and can last longer.
Kaelen looks different, ya? Not so cute like last time liao. :x

EZlink card
Suaku me would like to ask... how to apply for Ezlink card for our tods huh? Hubby was saying we better get one soon for K cos we do take LRT to CP once in a while if we foresee that there is going to be parking problem at that time we are going.

I just realised K looks very tut in that photo with baby K cos he just had his hair cut and his fringe is very short. Haha :p
Here's another one of him taken before his haircut.
2363185.jpg

Jasmine
I not sure who is taller but i know these few kids abt the same height.

u quickly apply ezlink card bah!
Quick quick we jia you #2 together! hehehehehehe

Jenny
This boy wun eat so easily one. he refuses to eat in sch despite me telling him every morning that he shld eat wif his lil frens. i put biscuits in his bag but he nvr ask to eat at all. so i doubt it'll work. i checked wif his teachers, they say he nvr eat in class, despite them attempting to feed him. fussy boy lah!
Wed i'll b a thomson rd area... might catch a movie wif my hubby. haven cfm yet though...
wah lao, say urself super suay... dun let those pple whom r trying so hard hear u saying this... i read TTC thread see them try so hard, here u r saying u "suay"!!!

Dor
yes my sis preggie... if i oso preggie, hahaha... u imagine how many monsters my mum gotta handle????
but she v steady... keep saying can handle one and refuses to let us send the 2 tods to full day CC when my nephew arrives. I oso cant bear to send them to full day CC but its to help ease her load. she refuses flatly...

Pups
No leh, i find K looks so cute in the pix... give them a few more yrs then they really wun look cute anymore...
yah X chromosomes has longer lifespan than Y... but i keep thinking easier to hamtam son than daughter leh...
juz go to MRT stn where u top up ur ezlink card, ask for an application form... no need to bring K along... i juz got the form tdy...

jrt
think its easier to get girls when your hb is older??

maybe if you wan R to eat, you have to include some not-so-healthy food in his lunch box?tried sausages (freshly stuffed ones) or finger food?cheese sticks?

pups
haha, i always thought that she has a face that resembles kong bak bao :p...

think they might look more different when they grow older. when ch was born, everyone said she looks like cy, now it seems they look more and more different liaoz...

very handsome boy!!he seems quite gentle with his sister!CY has a lot to learnin that area

jasmine
JIAYOU!!!

lilboymum,
K can be gentle most of the time but every once in the while when he forgets (I hope is forget and not intentional), he will either hit/knock baby K's head really hard or land his butt right onto her tiny hand.

Jasmine
Alvis still willing to play alone. This D hor very funny he watch Tv got hold hand kind of thing he will come. "Mama hold hand" Then insist I must hold leh then hold liao then kanna must this must that.....sianz

Gemini
Yah lor sometimes its very true. The more u want the more you dun get it. Once you give up TADAH u get it.....hahaha
Like me give ourselves 1 yr to try for #2. Who knows strike immediately until I abit cannot accept it that time....hahaha

pups
Ahhhh this pic looks more like the K I remember.....hahaha

Aiyah I think at this age hor is the same pattern. D also likes to sleep near E. N he always does his shifting when in the semi wake n sleep time. Jus open eyes see where meimei is n shift his head over. Most times he endup knocking onto her head n she will cry.....sigh

JRT
So ur sis turn 1 boy 1 girl liao. Nemind take ur time give ur mum a break while u tiao yang ur body n prepare for ur #2. Then she'll arrive chubby n sweet....hehe

Oh yah n I feel very suay leh......sigh

D lost his right crocs yesterday when he fell asleep in the bus n my mum carry him home. Somemore we sit right next to the door n my mum asked me before we alight if his shoes will drop. I took alook see the shoes not getting loose on his feet so said okie no prob.
But alight nia my mum ask me to watch out for his shoes n we realise 1 is already gone!!

So went home put all the barang, fed E before I took her n took the next bus back to int(which is 2 busstops away) to find the shoe. But at int they tell me DUN HAVE ANYTHING......wah so sad n angry leh......sigh
Somemore the shoe so new wear abt 1 mth only n now we r left with the left shoe. N D really loves his crocs leh but I dun really feel like buying another pair for him.
Very sian mood now......n I realised I will go shopping when I bad mood.....double jialat....haha

Pups, baby K doesn't look like 1mth old, she looks quite big, certainly cathc up fast. Powerful BM fm you leh.

Jenny, hosp bag in hb's car few wks back liao. Funny thing went to check-up today and gynae say my dialtion close up liao.1st time I hear of such thing. And I lost weight too. Must be work toohard packing the house. Hehe. Gynae funny,ask me how huh? I was like got gynae ask patient how one meh? Tot I should be the one to ask. Then he ask if I want to give birth liao or to wait. If want he can help if not can wait and bb already 3.2kg liao. I say wait lor no hurry. !st bb in a hurry, 2nd bb can wait liao.

Char's been saying hb and I dont want her anymore and throw tantrum.

pups,
Kaelan (correct spelling?? always forget) looks more like you, getting more and more handsome.

crystallized,
yr mum v li hai lei, some more age gap abt the same.
I know if I said I'm suay, ppl will scold me de. Like my friends trying so hard for 6 years still no news. They sort of "give up" liao.

Doreen,
aiyo so sai yang. You bought from zita's bp right?
So you going to get another pair? She's doing a v last bp thr email. If not get from crocs.com, but must join the right organisers if not the shipping cost can kill. Got 3 organisers, their shipping cost are reasonable.

Coral,
gynae suggested to induce ah?
Actually I do heard before abt weight lost when one is going to give birth.
Why Charlotte said that?

Dor,
The 2 siblings cannot cooperate one... just now we were coming back and was so happy that K fell asleep in the car cos it is quite hard to make him nap at home. So thought just have to transfer him from car to home to continue his nap. Who knows baby K started to scream when we reached. She was sleeping soundly before that! End up K also wake up lor :S No rest time for hubby and myself today liao.

Coral,
Baby K just turned 6 weeks. She is now 4kg. Birth weight was 2.7kg. My BM power ah? Lets hope it maintain its prowness. Haha.

Jenny,
Still wrong. The correct spelling is Kaelen. Haha. He does resemble me more... and I think it is cos of the eyes and flat nose :p

Jenny
I very super sian over the crocs. Becos I order from zita, then OOS so I ask her to replace with another 1. Then wait for her to reply have anot. But I scared dun have so during Isetan sale I bought a pair for D. Then zita tell me got stock can collect liao.
So I went to change the isetan 1 to a bigger size lor. Then now he this pair left 1 shoe while I haveanother bigger size waiting at home for him.
So I si beh sian leh......really dunno what to do.....sigh

Coral
Can close 1 aah....then ur gynea got say he suggest what anot??
Char must have heard from some1 saying that to her. Poor girl.
When I dun like D to say some things I will ask him not to say that so when ever he say I jus remind him. N sort of make it into something he has to think over so if he hears other ppl say again he will not feel bad.

N I drill things into his head like "Ofcos we love/want you. We are your Papa n Mama leh"
Like make it into something that cannot be disputed. I'm hoping he will never doubt our love for him this way so no matter what he can count on us.

IF D says that we dun want him anymore, I will ask him WHY??
Is he a good boy?(He will ans YES) So if he is a good boy why would I not want him?? I am his Mama so of cos I want him.
Normally he will say another 1 or 2 more times which I will jus repeat my ans.
Maybe can try n see if it works for Char. Cos not the 1st time she says this right??

Doreen,
I know I know, but left with 1 also no use. Instead of you thinking, throw away, no see no heartpain.
Like I was hoping happily to get the gals the girl alice, ended with a bigger size for Jolene, and I foresee will need to keep another year or 2 before she can wear, so I sold that pair again. After that I was v sad, siao hor? But I really hope 3 of us can wear together mah. Plus once biten dun dare to anyhow join crocs spree. Finally saw someone trustworthly so I joined to get another girl alice for Jolene. I just got it few days ago, and I was so happy that 3 of us can finally wear together.

Coral,
BTW, I ended got the ruby red for Jolene. That UK website was OOS for ruby red, but US one got. V nice colour. But brown is v nice too.

pups,
Aiya, I got it wrong again. I was thinking if is Kaelan or KaelEn then.

Need your help here. I know a lot of you have been to Hong Kong in the past one year. Please let me know which are the hotels you stayed in, the hotel proximity to MTR and shopping area/facilities. Also, what are the places which will be suitable for us to visit. We may bring forward our trip in Nov to June instead...

Jenny
I finally managed to get the Malindi from Zita's spree! In the colour i wanted too! So happy!

I guess my mum nvr complain coz she is the one tt keeps urges us to quickly hv kids so she can still look after them 4 us when she is able to. Of coz i am really blessed to hv such a capable mum. else i prob gotta end up sending to nanny or let my ILs look aft.

Pups
I stayed in the Cityview Hotel (I think so!). jenny stayed in the same hotel as me, and if i am not wrong, Coral oso took my recommendation and stayed in this hotel. Its less than 5 mins to the MTR stn and got several eateries in the vicinity. i find the location v convenient and pleased wif the hotel room.

pups
i stayed prudential before and it is directly above an mtr station, cant rem which one but it is located very centrally in the shopping strip.

hi coral,

for #2, i lose half a kg before delivery. my water bag level was slightly low but baby was not in danger. my gynae suggested induce as baby was 38 wks already. i was still hesitating. my gynae tell me, dont want induce can, but must monitor bb movement till Mon (check-up on Thurs, Sat was national day). i dare not take the risk, so agreed to induce.

Jenny, Dor I also dunno why Char say that leh. She said it twice over the wkend out of the blue...Like she'll be walking then suddenly stopped and say it...On Sunday, she suddenyl wake up at 5+am and shouted did in Mummy's tummy and then cried. So I hugged her and say yes didi's inside, papa, mama here with Charlotte, mama hug you to sleep. Then at 9am she woke up and shouted didi and kiss my tummy. So I make it a point to keeo reminding her how much we love her and try to spend more time with her on activities lor. Might be the other adults at home always threaten her that papa mama wont want her anymore if she's naughty. I keep telling them not to say that to her, but they just wont listen. Haiz.

Pups, I think BM will always stay powerful.
Yap, I stay in the hotel jRt recommended. I'm please with the clealiness of the room and I think they gave us and upgrade too. The location is also convenient.

crystallized,
Do you realised the colour for pulse is more towards orange huh? I got the same pair too but I din get from zita.
where got 5mins to mtr station? 1 min only lah, come out from side of hotel entrace, one turn reach mtr already.

lilboymum,
is jordon mrt station

hi pups,

bringing baby K for the HK trip too?

hi crystallised,

even my mum is just taking care of my 2 kids, can see that it's still v taxing for her as she still need to cook dinner. though i have got a maid to help her but she still new, so most of the things we still have to do ourself now.
i did tell her whether to put tricia in full day CC, so can lessen her burden a bit, she also refuse and partly because she can't bear it (me too).

Gemini, think I lost about 2kg these 2weeks. I put on 16ky, but lost 2kg so now a total of 14kg weight gain. But my water level still ok. Ya, gynae also ask me to monitor bb's movement. Frankly, bb very active, much more active than b4, which also makes me worry. Why is he so active...Gynae didn't suggest that I induce, so shall wait and see ba.

hehe, share some of my work here, did a fair bit more than these, so can imagine how bored I am ;P Took the pics today so the heavy rain makes it too dark, can't do justice to the original colour of the decals.

2367270.jpg

2367271.jpg

2367272.jpg

2367273.jpg

2367274.jpg

2367275.jpg

hi coral,

i know what u mean, too active also worried us...

a job well done! so for these decals, just paste or those must put glue then roll over?

Gemini, just paste. Quite easy, the only difficult part is the alignment. Sometimes can do until the handache. But can really helpoccupy time when i can't sleep at night or like now when I feel so bored at home waiting for the contractor to come fix some things.

coral
wow!! pretty!!!! you are a houseproud person indeed!your houselooking like a themed restaurant if you dun stop soon!!!!!!!

jenny
o izzit??thanks, the rooms arent fantastic but it's central lah..

lilboymum, it'll be a jungle soon. ;p I still have some more but dare not put liao else too cluttered. haha. So next will be gardening project, but the prob with that is it's usually too heavy for me to carry the pots of plants.
I simply love arts and crafts/DIY. USed to do up my pwn lampshade, and indoor water features and paint my own outdoor furnture when I don't have Char. Now with kiddos, cant be too ambitous, only simple projects ba. There's once I did up a corner in the house with lots of variety of orchid that hb say our house start to look like CHangi airport. haha.

Jenny
Yah its more towards orange but i'm ok wif tt colour... overall looks orangey red. then u got fr where? cheaper than zita?

tts why i say less than 5 mins. i cant rem the exact route liao mah. overall the room is v clean and i'm v satisfied. somemore price is reasonable.

Gemini
Got maid doesnt mean will sure lessen load. my mum finds maid a nuisance & hindrance. this new maid got a huge appetite and eats watever my mum offers. she herself told my mum less than 2 wks aft she came, she alrdy gained 2 kg. she tends to stay glued to the TV and watches wat the kids r watching, end up not paying attn to the tods. buay tahan... alot of give & take.
same lah, my mum oso cant bear to send the 2 tods to full day care. keep saying she can handle coz by the time the 2 of them r gor-gor and jie jie liao. since i dun hv a better solution, we'll juz leave it as that.

Coral
Nice decals! Where did u get them fr?
Brightens up the hse!

coral,
very nice! it's not cheap to buy those decal right?
I like the birds!! Maybe I should suggest to hb to paste these decal if we ever move, makes the place looks so lively.
For decal, after we dun want liao, just peel away??
The switch one, I saw BP selling before. Wanna get, but hb said dun want

lilboymum,
actually I wanna book prudential but my sis doesn't want. Many singaporeans like this hotel cos is linked mah.

crystallized,
ya lor more towards orange red. I will prefer the colour seen in web. But dunno if I remember sala, cos that time I went isetan I saw the red is not so orange leh.
I got from local crocs shop at 50% off, dun "kill" me ah... cos it was a very last min promo that I got to know. Wanna tell you but when I intent to, I saw yr replied email that you paid and joined her bp liao.

Jenny, not really expensive. The switch ones are a dollar each, the bird was about $36. And can choose the colour. I had wanted to put it on dark background but in the end put it in study with lavender background but luckily the light grey still stand out form the light purple which you probably can't tell from the pic cos it's quite dark...My hb also don't really like it that I put it on many of the switches, I used the Pooh series in Char's room and he said that's enough, but I just contnue to put else where, he not for it, but just leave it. Haha. I didn't really like the tree, but he wanted so i bought lor. And yes, just peel away when don' want. In fact, I've re-arranged some of the decals a few times to suit the measurement of the space I have, so some of them are different from the original layout.

I saw the ruby red that time at parkway too, yes,like the colour but didn't buy another pair for her liao.

coral,
oh, I tot decal is very expensive. The price quite reasonable. Any local shop selling?
I must look out for the next decal bp... buy and keep first shhh.... hahaha...
I really love the bird series, my hb will likes too.
Decal will stand out if the background aka the wall paint is dark colours right? But my hb only like white or apple white kind of colours to make the place look bright. My bedroom is purple cos I "fight" for it.

Jenny, I think locally got more shopselling liao, some DIY shops and and wall paper place sell. But I feel limited design. The decals can stand out on light colour walls too. Teh priginal colour fo the birds was blue but I had intended to out on dark maroon background so asked them to make light grey for me, but in the end decide to put in study...I brought a series of colourful daisy which looks bright and cheerful on white background too. By the way, they organise the decal BP quite often, quite a few organiser. Think the one I bought from organising another one soon.

2367893.jpg

Coral/Jenny,
Me too! i love decal & almost join the BP.
But hb said not nice.
coral, you really love art/craft huh. i rally a lazy person. din do any deco, shld start deco for A's room. now we onlu utilised one room nia.

Jenny,
wow..your room really romantic cos of purple colour. mine was yellow+orange!

Jasmine, for those that looks old, I throw, those that are quite new I gave to frens and relatives. My bed room is very very pale baby pink + dark pink for one wall...a colour that I'll never use in the past. haha, I used to hate pink, but Char loves pink. Now she switch to purple and then blue.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Jenny,

Any BP or organiser to recommend for the crocs ? need to buy crocs for M but dun wish to order myself , that time nearly faint by the shipping cost . Thanks in advance Jenny</font>

Jenny,
Thanks for your mail.

crystallized, coral, lilboymum,

Gemini,
Yes. Will bundle the baby along. Initially wanted to wait till baby K is abt 6 months old (due to breastfeeding issues), then just bring k and leave the baby behind with my parents. But then I heard that my parents are interested in HK &amp; Macau, so thought maybe we shd do a trip together but split when we go disneyland and they go macau. And if all of us are doing the trip together, then might as well do when I am still on ML so that just have to co-ordinate hubby's leave schedule...and when baby is still hasn't started solids.

Jenny,
My hubby opposite from yours. He doesn't like to use white or colours that look like no colours for the house :p He says there are so many colours in this world, why choose white! Haha.

Coral,
Beautiful efforts. I talk only but never get down to even decorate the kids' room! Your bedroom colour scheme is same as mine. 2 walls pink, 2 walls dark dusty pink.

coral,
Saw many nice designs, dunno which to get hahaha...
Is not hard to do right? Just paste paste nia hor?
You are tempting me too much!! I was telling myself last weekend that I'm going to save $ now and not going spend anyhow hahaha...

Jasmine,
Just now I asked hb, and he said ok!!! yippee!! Anyway hor, I already decide whether he agrees or not, I'm going to buy first LOL
I'm sick of white and apple white, cos my mum and aunts' place all this colour!
I want a smooth and romantic colour for my own bedroom, not too dark yet comfortable for sleeping. Pink is too pinkish, so ended I choose light and dark purple to have the contrast lor.
As for shoes, I threw into recycle bin. If those still nice one, I pass to my aunt to pass to other kids to wear.
I saw that bp but design not nice. Anyway, perhaps we can just get our own thr overseas spree rather than bp?

Mango,
You dun accept PM, and I dun have yr email.
Can you email me?

pups,
You intend to go Macau?

hi jenny,

one side of my bedroom is purple,actually it's grey color,i dun like it, so asked the contractor to repaint it to purple.

hi jasmine,

hehehe... most of tricia shoes are passed down from my nieces, so if tricia outgrow them, i will throw them away. but for those still look very new, thinking of donating them to Salavation Army

Jenny,
hahaha...glad that your hb ok with it. maybe i just bluff my hb tat let do something for A's room. then slowly move to other area. hiak hiak hiak..
if you really want to order on ur own, can jio me? i lazy to figure out how to order online.

for crocs..which one is suitable for us adult? tot of getting a pair for myself.

Gemini,
yeah..i also tot of give to my nephew.
but hor, ILs prefer me to keep for memory.

Jasmine,
keep you in the loop if buying on own, no hurry now.I saw other nice designs not from bp. Must figure out how to order first.
Which design for crocs? Depends on yrself. I dun like those mary jane series. I have prima, malindi, alice for both work and casual wear. And a pair of athens for casual wear. I like lexi but I find it a bit costly to buy locally leh. US website dun have this design liao. Plus my hb is screaming at me already...
If you want for both casual and work, prima and malindi are not bad. I love prima more hahaha..

Jenny, paste paste nia, but will sweat lah. Me with big stomach in the way can do, you sure can. Haha, always you tempt me, now my turn to tempt you liao.
I started with Char's room when I first moved, hb no major objection, in fact he liked it, so now I have time, just do up more areas within the house.