(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
you sure bor?? exclude my purchase ah? haha

pups,
Kaeris looks alert!
so cute to see newborn.

doreen,
I went bb fair ynite. The milk bottle trade in is only for wide neck bottles.

coral, babe_ong,
I posted out liao. Look out for yr mailbox tomorrow or next mon hor.

Pups,
so cute to see newborn again.
yes..she looks alert.

Cystallized,
So, when are you going to have #2?

Jenny,
Only for wide neck bottle arr?
maybe this weekend can pop by to exchange it. Is it any brand milk bottle can exchange?

How are both girl now?

Jasmine,
yes only for wide neck bottles. Sian lor, I was hestiate if wanna trade in. But since then, aiya, trade lah.
Any brand for old milk bottles but must be in full set. Meaning has cap and teat also lah.
Thanks, they are fine now.

Thanks Mummy, I feel so much better after all the advise and comforting words. Think I was too anxious and worry lots. Will take things more easily, but this is really a place for me to re-charge whenever I feel low.
Thank you all!

Pups how big was Kearis when you deliver her? Her bright eyes make her looks very awake liao. She's like Char got tan skin even before doing outdoor activities. She looks so fragile, I have forgotten how it feels to carry newborn liao. But I guess it'll come naturally when bb is here.

Jenny, thank you.

jRt, that's rare, spending so little. I spent slightly more, but not a lot also. Went down after work to get Char her swimming costume, got a romper for #2, and teats for milk bottle and 2kg of japanese rice (hoping Char will eat since she likes sticky and moist rice) and some deep fried seafood for the family.

Jenny
yah aft exclude ur share, i spent less than $50. Only got a shirt and shorts for R, a small thermos flask & R's pillow cases nia. Even i was surprised when i paid the bill. I din get anything 4 myself this time round. Heee

Pups
Kaeris looked so alert!

I saw manuka honey in guardian... haven gone to get it yet. Saw $70+!

Jasmine
Planning lah, so see when got gd news lor. Hvg a child is not like pressing button. Want then u can conceive immediately, dun wan then switch off leh.
How abt u? Now tt u got ur hse, can start to TTC liao rite?

Coral
I love japanese rice oso but they r so exp!!!

Glad tt u feel better now.

crystallized/coral,
me too. japanese rice with jap curry. yummy!

crystallized again,
hahaha...same lor.
planning lar, but i dun want year end bb this round yet dun want to crash with cny. so, waiting for 2010 bb.
but me & hb not young liao, so hopefully we can success ya.

I like jap rice but I dun like jap curry, very salty leh.

Jasmine,
if want to try, just go naturally. I feel as the elder gets older, one tends to drop the idea of having #2.
I enjoy seeing preggie women with big tummy. Saw many yday at bb fair. And these few days, I was recapping the infant time with hb, I really missed the period, as well as the preggie period. I asked hb if we should try for #3, he said I'm crazy!

Jenny,
yeah...totally agreed with you.
I also envy those preggie woman, those who carry newborn as well as those sibling can play together.
In fact, i still consider whether to has #2 as looking at my situation now.

well, if you want to have #3, can go aheard since you sitll young & both gals already 懂事。:)

Jasmine,
Cannot, my hb doesn't want #3. And he said I will regret if we really try for #3 cos now the gals are older, we very relax liao. If have #3, is going to tie me down for another few years.
And I think it will be very siong to have #3.
I already given away all the stuff.

coral
sad to hear tat. my hb also travels a lot and he works v late at times. My mum is also not staying with me when i have ted, she is staying bedok and me in boon lay. after the nanny is gone , im coping with the bb and housework on my own too, its going to be tiring but it will be fulfilling once you past tat stage.At times, u may be surprised that actually u can cope much more beyong ur imagination. Coral , is charlotte goin to childcare during the day? Hw abt nite, does she sleeps well?

when u feel down u can call me or i can meet u outside if u want, i can understand and feel for u cos i have been thru it alone too.

Hang on...okie

Same as Jenny, I don't like japcurry. I find the smell too strong for my liking leh.

Jasmine, tot you're planning for #2 this yr? Why now hesitating? Heavy workload?

Jenny, I think #3 would really be tough. At least with 2 it's 1-to-1...But then many still coping well, but I don't look forward to such challenge. ;P

coral,
My hb's buddy hor, got 4 kids leh! super lor! I asked him if he is too free. But then he and his wife already planned to have 4 kids lor. I think his eldest is already 10 years old and his wife gave birth to #4 in Year 2007.
Anyway I don't think I want to go for 3 kids lah, stress...
I'm blessed with 2 gals. It's easy for me to conceive, maybe becos I was young then, one try and strike both times.
My friends aren't so lucky. 3 of my friends have been trying for the past 6 years still no news. Sometimes I really feel bad to bring the gals with me when I'm meeting them, cos can really see they really want children.

Jasmine,
by the way, not exchange for new milk bottles hor. Gotta pay 50% hor.

Jenny, Jasmine, crystallized,
That photo of her being alert is a VERY rare one. She only open her eyes for like half an hour the whole of yesterday!

Coral,
Good that you have an outlet here. Just rant and vent for all you want!

She was born 2.7kg. She is actually very petite, just that cannot tell from photos. I don't know if she is naturally tan or cos we have been sunbathing her. Her jaundice level is still quite high. Just brought her for another blood test this morning, now Waiting for the clinic to call to report on her level. Hope it is below 15, otherwise will need to be admitted for phototherapy

Crystallized,
Don't give yourself any pressure, ya? When it is time for the baby to come, it will come
I understand that part about not as simple as pressing an on-off switch ;)

Jenny,
Hubby will NOT hear of #3 leh. Haha. Even when I was just telling him so and so planning for #3, he will look at me and say "TWO. ONLY two." I think he was very very traumatised by both my difficult pregnancies. And you know what, a few weeks back, my dad tried to tell me subtly that two is enough. No need to suffer the same for a third one. I suffer, those around me suffer together. LOL

Aiya you... things given away can take back one! Haha.. that is what a colleague plans to do if she keena #3!

Pups, hopefully more breastmilk will help her clear teh jaundice fast. That's one key worry for many new mums. Me included. I was lucky Char had very mild ones, so only need to go for a few blood test to monitor. Hope the same for #2.

Jenny, just like you hb & I very fertile 3 times all strike at 1 try. Actually hb & 1 agreed to stop at 1 until we had this surprise #2, so both of us now very worried abt #3. So he's been urging me to think of the best preventive measure. Haha, I can think of asbtinence being the safest of all measures cos the rest still have that minute percentage of striking another one.

pups,
yr hb so funny.
Yes I agreed, ppl ard us get worried too.
ynite hb was telling me, actually we shdn't celebrate kids bday. Cos kids' bdays are mothers' suffering day. Then he was telling me, he was very surprised that I agreed to have #2. Cos I would have died after the 1st delivery.
I told him, I'm stupid cos I forgot liao thats why I agreed. Come to think of it, quite dangerous. And after the 1st delivery, my gynae told me better go for c-section for next delivery. I opt for natural delivery. I asked gynae for his advise a week before I dued, he said "can try but prepared for emergency c-section". Lucky I had a smooth and fast delivery for Jaslyn.
I think all mothers are the same. Pain pain but after few mths later, forget everything.

coral,
Preventive measure? You tot of any?
I tot of doing tubal ligation after giving birth to Jaslyn, but my gynae refused to do for me that time. Now, I don't have the courage to step into OP to do. And I don't take pills etc cos hubby feels isn't safe with all those side effects, my hb is against tubal ligation cos he feels is damaging own body.
I think the best preventive measure is don't do haha 100% safe hahaha...

hi pups,

my hb different from yours. Now he can still ask me, "want to try for #3?", it's me who tell him, NO, 2 is enough. haha... same here, my dad tell my mum to tell me to stop at 2...
who kaeris look like?

Coral,
Unfortunately, the blood works that came back shows that we have to admit Kaeris for phototherapy. I am pumping now to consolidate then number of bottles of ebm to bring to the hospital for them to feed her. Sigh. Heartache but what to do, just hope she will recover faster that way.

Jenny,
Oh, my hubby also know this point and told me in the face that "you have pregnancy-related amnesia but I don't have. I will remind you if you forget what you had gone through."

Gemini,
She is quite a replica of her kor kor when he was at this stage. When I have time will go dig out photo for you to see. And for kor kor, he started off looking like daddy, then end up looking like me. So, we still don't know what she will morph to be.

Jenny, I don't like all the "unnatural" methods lor, pills, op, etc...there's lots of possible side-effects. So like you I think don't do is the best and only safe method.
No point talking to my gynae he has 7 so he always persuade pple to have more.

Gemini, wow, your hb quite on hor. Is it becos you do most of the work or he simply love to hv lots of kids.

Jasmine
why u dun like yr end baby? i LOVE yr end babies! Hehehe... both me & hb are born in the last quarter of the yr, so actually thot R wld b born in the same mth as me but he came out early and ended up sept baby.
Next yr CNY is ard V-day... so if u planng aft CNy then conceive aft May... hope u wun kena "accidents"!

Jenny
my hb's fren has 4 kids... and coz all 4 r boys, they plan to try for #5. if #5 turns out to b a boy again, they will 认命 liao. i really salute them man! 4 kids! if the family can afford then fine go ahead but if not, i feel better not to hv more.
I am against litigation too. u r still young... wat IF one day u really want to give birth again? I dun wanna do such things to my body. I oso dun take pills coz my body super sensitive to such things... menses cycle topple easily if i take such pills...
Hahaha, i agree tt women 4get abt the bad experience v soon! i still rem i regretted getting pregnant the moment i entered labour ward when i had R! but now i'm hoping to go thru it again! hahahahaa...

Pups
V soon she'll b alert liao... she's catching up on her beauty sleep now. probably coz she came out early. prob still thot she's inside ur womb still! hehehe

I agreed tt shld let nature takes its course. but i hate it when pple keep asking (jasmine, i'm not talkg abt u coz u did not keep asking me). i get so fed up and end up coming wif so many diff answers. during CNY, my hb's relatives kept saying next yr wan me to hv a daughter. I'm rolling my eyes and thinking: U think u wan to conceive means u can do so immediately, somemore wan me to hv a daughter???? i'm not a machine leh!

i find them really insensitive... sometimes i'll juz say we're not ready... or when pple i dun like asked me, i say: we dun wan anymore kids!
tt will shut their traps!

Kaeris had to b admitted? R had to then... v v v heartache! i cried each time i walked past his cot. stayed wif him tog for 1st night but his condition did not improve and we were advised to go home and leave him behind. which we did finally. i cant bear to think of it again. Hope she can b discharged soon.

crystallized,
Ya, just admitted her earlier. She was sleeping so soundly until they put her on the cot and she started wailing! The nurse ask me to carry her up and cuddle her and she quieten down. Her eyes were suddenly wide open and keep looking around. So heartache that I had to hold back my tears! This is the time when I really hope she will sleep more. The moment she opens her eyes and wonder why it is still pitch darkness around her must have frightened her so much. :*( Luckily the nurse cuddled her and that kept her quiet and the nurse kindly asked me to go home and rest. I mean, at least I didn't have to leave when she is bawling her lungs out but that was still enough to make me cry. I still thought the rational me will be quite cool about it.

I know what you mean. After I had Kaelen, I keep having people ask me when are we having #2. Can even tell me things like should try now cos the age gap will be just nice kind of thing. But eh, who are they to help me decide what kind of age gap is good or not? I also end up just saying things like we prefer to give more attention to K first. When I am too tired of answering, I just flash them a megawatt smile. They can interprete the smile whichever way they want. None of their business anyway.

Pups,
alternatively, you can actually rent the box, think they call it PEP box. Maxilus's jaundice was 16.1 and under PD's advice we rent the box and let him sleep inside with his diapers only. But it's not cheap, a '3 days 2 nights stay' cost us almost $500 but at least i don't have to travel to hospital and can continue with breastfeeding.

Coral
Damien takes milk 2-3 times a day only. Most days is 2 times. Morn 200ml night I now give 150ml only before bed. Cos his tummy upset the sinseh say is cos he eats too full so i limit his bedtime milk to 150ml. So most days 350ml only.

Since ur preg now n Char is frequently sick hor maybe jus be thick skin n say you are too tired n dun feel like going to inlaws place until bb is born lor. If Char really depressed due to coming bb then it might help if you give her more attention. As in you n not other ppl. Cos she might feel like she's being pushed by u to other ppl cos of baby.

I'm giving D honey stars to munch on if I've no time for him to eat breakfast. Maybe Char might like those too.
btw I give D the gummy vit or a jelly if he finis his med. Works every time....hehe

Try not to think so much k. Think so much also canot help anything so might as well jus live by the day. Makes urself happier too k.

Tell you something funny lah. My this naughty girl jus now I bath n wash hair halfway she woke crying. N refused to let me put her down. So no choice let her stand on the cot n watch me while i rinse everything off while blowing bubbles to distract her!!
N now she's crawling all over the bed n "nana nana nana"(high pitch) and laughing loudly still.....arghhh

Jenny
Thanx. But I dun want to 'help' my sis liao.....hahaha
Like I owe her like that so I rather not help lah if not will endup me paying n buying for my niece in the end 1.

Pups
Kaeris has so much hair!! So is it pronounced as care-ris or K-ris??
Hope her jaundice goes away fast. I was lucky E was born without jaundice, much easier for me to manage alone.

Jus to share, during E's confinement my mil was supposed to come over n help care for D n takecare of his food. But....I also noticed D exhibiting some strange behaviour n my mil being around didn't help make things better. Actually she made it worse!!
So I asked her not to come over after the 1st week n handled everything on my own.
It was so much better, D jus stayed by my side n do eberything together. When I'm not able to play with him I jus have to explain that I'm trying to make meimei sleep or feed meimei 1st then I can join him. Helps that bb was still small n slept alot so I still have time for him.
He switched back very quickly n I think it helps him bond to his meimei as well.

Coral
I took 1 bedded when I gave birth to E n D stayed over on the last night. The nurses didn't mention anything when they saw him sharing my bed. Actually even commented he very guai when they saw him in the morn. (he did cry at night though. Think he knows something is diff but dunno how to express so kept chosing to sleep with me n hubby.)

Jenny
hehe I forgot to bring my milk bottles....hahaha
I didn't ask clearly also I jus ask if they have the tradein....haha
D is using the wide neck so I'm okie with it....hehe

Jrt
hahaha. I also very sian when ppl around keep telling me to have or not to have anymore kids. Its my own business what. Some ppl keep saying "Oh u have 1 boy 1 girl. Very good liao enough already. Dun give birth anymore."

Then that day we went Yu guo the yi shi told us. "Your kids are very good looking. You should have more since you can give birth to such good looking kids. Some ppl want also dun have."
So I bite my tongue n keep quiet la dun wanna ans her cos she writing D's prescribtion.
Then she like seriously think then tell me again "Have another 2 lor have another 2 jus nice"
Piang eeh I jus smile slightly, carry Ember n walk out the room. Have how many also her prob aah. Then those kids not good looking enough for her then hw?? Cannot have anymore is it?? Siao.

HI mummy
Pups
congrats!!! Kaeris looks sooo sweet..full of hair!my girl still has no hair

coral
eh does char have cough and cold often?ask her doc if wanna start her on keitotifen, one side effect is increase in appetite.

can understand how you feel coz ive been struggling with cy;s eating problems since he started on soilds.

dordor..
hahaha,...if i were to visit your yi shi, i'll be one of those whom she wouldnt recc have anymroe children. coz chinese docs never like my children..always ask why so skinny?not bu etc...

Ling,
Kaeris' level is also 16.1. We were not offered the option of rental. But then again, we may not be able to handle performing the therapy on the baby esp if she struggles or doesn't co-operate. Better leave it to the experts. Actually the cost you mentioned is cheaper than the actual staying in of 2 days in the hospital.

Dor,
It is K-ris.
Actually I felt a little disturbed this evening when K came home and didn't ask for mei mei even though he didn't see her around. Now one is in the hospital and one is sick. K started to have runny nose this afternoon and was so cranky during bedtime just now. Thank goodness hubby maintained his patience and helped settle K after a long while. Don't know how is the weekend going to be with us needing to shuttle to-fro hospital, K sick, and hubby with some work obligations to carry out. *faint*

lilboymum,

Pups
Heartache oso if u stay wif her. I rem R's time. He lied inside the box for less than 15 mins and keep on stirring, wanting milk. He's clever to know tt once he latches, he wun hv to stay inside. Even when he is inside, either me or hb will hold his hands to assure him we are ard. V sad. Ended up we did not sleep much the whole night and my appetite was v v poor this period tt the CL suspected that wind might hv entered my body causing the poor appetite (I was eating like a pig tt few days until R was hospitalised). So u muz take care of ur body at the same time too. But i agree now tt we shld leave them wif the experts. they get the max exposure required and level will b brought down faster. meanwhile juz take this time to rest while u can.

Dor/Pups
Yah all the comments like now is the best time to hv kids coz age gap not too big etc. There were some well-meaning ones and at times when I am in a good mood, i will smile and say we r planning.
Best is my MIL kept telling my hb tt this yr we will def hv a kid coz his horoscope says tt. i juz rolled my eyes and dun wanna make any comment.
darn fed up! luckily my mum was v understdg. she asked me once many mths ago and since then hv not asked me.

So dor, u stopping at 2?
i really salute u for handling everything urself!

lilboymum
there's no way to shut ppl's mouth regardless of thin/plump kids. my niece is abt 16kg+ (2Y4M) and still pple ask how come she is big sized while my son is skinny??!! either fat or thin cant please everyone! BTH!

Gemini,
Yr hb must loves kids a lot. Not many want to go for #2, let alone #3.

pups,
Treat it as a rest for 2 days while Kaeris stays in hospital. Jaslyn was admitted for 3 days I think, can't remember. I took that period to rest and spent time with Jolene, while established milk supply. Can't remember how much for the bill, think $600+.
Oh ya, amnesia haha... I guess all mums have that!
My hb is still feeling guilty of what I went thr.

coral,
wah liew, my gynae has 4 kids, so he's very encouraging.
Yeap, I scare the side effect too. The only preventive measure is condom lor.

crystallized,
I tell you hor, I avoid planning bb for Mar to Jun, you know what? Cos tat period super hot for confinement hahaha...
Hey, my hb's buddy hor, he got 3 boys 1 girl. #2 is girl.
I don't think I will want to give birth again. I scare not in time to reach hospital for #3 ah hahaha..
Hey, remember, Reubern and Jaslyn were in the same nursery then haha..

Doreen,
Cos I'm using normal neck bottles. Easier to buy the teats. My mum prefers too. But I trade in anyway.
Yeap, I agreed with crystallized, you are SUPER lor! Handle everything yourself.

Mummies facing "qnsing" from ppl, till now (you see Jaslyn coming 3 this oct hor), whenever if I'm not working and at my mum place, go downstairs, those aunties hor, will keep trying me to try for a boy. The past Mon, an auntie was talking to my gals want a didi.. You know what Jolene replied? She told the auntie, "I got mei mei liao, I don't want didi". Wah I was super happy hahaha... anyway my mum was ard too, she was saying "aiyo 2 enough right". Sometimes I feel these ppl who asked, just asking for "fun", like nothing to say just try to find a topic. So, just ignore and smile away will do. No need to make ourselves "angry" with them.

crystallized, jenny,
How to rest? I am more tired when she is in the hospital cos I have to diligently pump (can still play cheat a bit when she is at home cos just take it as she got latch on then can already), then have to make 2 trips a day to the hospital to deliver the milk. Just went there earlier and stayed for a while to latch her there. Then have to settle K and it doesn't help that he is having runny nose and blocked nose from yesterday afternoon which affected his sleep so badly that he only slept from 12.30am to 5am this morning and has been up since then! Hubby is the one who is looking after him full time now and also shuttling me to fro hospital. Poor guy.

Can't wait for baby to be discharged.

Dor,
Like crystallized, I really don't know how you handle both kids yourself 24/7! I will go mad first.

Jrt
I'm open to more kids as we love kids but definately not at the moment as I still want my sanity......hahaha
Will see how next time when the kids are older n can help out. But also must depend see still can conceive anot liao....hahaha

pups
Can 1 lah jus take it slowly 1 at a time lor. With kids is no choice go by their mood 1 ma. U will get used to it after the 1st mth.....hehehe
I was lucky Ember slept quite alot during the 1st mth n she didn't have jaundice. So I didn't pump n jus latch when needed.
Helps alot cos I still have time to get D used to the extra meimei.

Now once in a while D will still point to my tummy n say bb inside....hahaha
So I gotta explain to him see bb meimei last time inside kick you, now come out already right?? Then he will nod his head very understandly. But I dunno how much he understand lah......hahaha

Jenny
I smsed u but u din reply... u went HK tdy liao ah?
How can i 4get our 2 lil ones were sleeping together when they are barely 1 wk old? Heehee
I only rem staying in the sgl bedder is $350/day. cant rem total bill liao. who cares then, all i wanted was juz for R to go back asap.
why mar-jun is super hot period for confinement? any special reasons?
oh i simply hate it when ppl got that stupid old mentality tt we muz hv boys so can carry on the family line!
i was sort of hoping R was a girl so i can see how my MIL react. she dun dare to admit but later did tell me she was relieved tt i was expecting a boy...
jolene's answer is really gd! hahaha

pups
u dun pump when Kaeris latches at home rite? i took it to mean tt u only pump once at nite coz u dun latch her?
Its tricky this time round coz u still hv #1 to take care of. its really not easy. but she shld b discharged tmrw?

Dor
i like kids too and if really can afford, wld like to hv 4! hahahahahaha
but TALK only lah! in reality we cant afford to hv 4 kids and i dun think i am so capable to produce 4 kids.
like u, if i hv #2 and planning for more kids, i wld prefer tt #1 & #2 are older and can help out with errands/take care of themselves then will i hv another one. mayb can plan one to match the same animal zodiac as me... tts another 5 yrs down the rd! hahahahaa

nowadays u still direct latch & no need to pump at all rite?

coral,
dun stress urself too much. take a thing at a time. for me, desiree also stay with me in hospital for a night at Mt A, sleep with me on the same bed and hubby on couch. guess if they didnt make noise and disturb others, it should be fine.

Pups,
kaeris looks very alert in the photo. how is she now?

Jenny,
sama sama, with denise only 8th months old, pple already asking me to try #3.
Already yue fa shan zhang with hubby, no more #3 unless really kena accident, no choice. we are contented with 2.

Hee i have been reading the posts but not posting..
Been tired..

Resigned and erm.. not SAHM though.. cause aunty still looking after kat and kim in cc.. but giving me lots of problem ...

Now talk abt #3 make me shiver.. the thought of attention snatching towards each other.. oh man.. this is what that is killing me now.
Kat and kim SUPER sticky towards me.

When i not at home, they are very well behaved.. when i had war.. thats when war starts..
Both will cry and cry and cry non stop till sometimes i feel like slapping them and chasing them out of the house but i keep telling myself to keep it cool..
Man! dunno hw long this gonna take.. 1 phase after another.. tiring...
Now they jsut slept.. but i am very awake thru all the struggling with them hahaa..

Pups
kaeris is very sweet and pretty.. congratz

Dor,
Ya, theoretically we know that is how baby functions... but then again, when faced with the actual situation, the type of frustrations is not something everyone can tahan, which is why a lot of us here really admire you for

Dor, if just latch and don't pump at all, won't there be any engorgement? In the first few days following the kicking in of milk, I have to pump to get rid of engorgement though not really producing much milk. The lumps are so huge and painful.

crystallized,
I still pump at home cos Kaeris is a sleepy drinker, she will latch on one side then fall asleep. I was noticing her pee and poo for the first few days and realised she was taking in mainly foremilk and not hindmilk. So, I ended up latching her only on one breast throughout the feed to ensure she gets the full composition of the milk. This suggestion was ok-ed by the PD also. So, I have to pump after feeding to empty the other breast. If I just depend on her, I think my supply will never build up cos of the low demand! In the night, I am getting the CL to feed her ebm and I just wake up once to pump. Cos the first night when she was home, I kept having to latch her on at night cos she is still in US time zone and that was really taxing. Plus when she is not fussing, sometimes K fusses. I ended up not sleeping much. I am not the type who can "sleep when the baby sleeps" during the day cos there are too many things to take care off. So, I only take an afternoon nap only. That explains my lack of sleep.

Coral,
For TMC, if you are opting for single bed, I believe Char can stay over. Cos my PD asked why didn't K stay over with me :p But the downside is you may not get to rest well with Char around and when the baby comes in for feeding at night, Char may be disturbed. If you have a caregiver for Char for those 2 nights, preferably not bring her to the hospital so that you can really rest well. Like I mentioned before, for #2, you can really just sit back and rest in the hospital if you don't go onto the internet like me! :p

Delphine,
Thanks for asking. PD just called from the hospital. Kaeris can be discharged today!!!! :D

Adeline,

I thought after all the struggling, you should be down with fatigue! Haha. Hope your girls will outgrow this phase soon and you will have an easier time

Pups
We r the same. not the type tt can sleep when the baby sleeps. So during confinement, i can only manage 1 nap a day. I dunno wat else i did other than sleeping, surfing net, bfg and eating. Prob staring at R when he's sleeping & taking photos. Hahaha.
R used to only take 1 breast when he latches all the way till 5.5 mths when he cld empty 2 breasts at times. Its v tiring to empty aft feeding. U using manual/electric pump? I cant do tandem pumping wif manual. my hand will ache like hell!

Adeline
seems like both ur girls want ur attn! Its no doubt v tiring! They both sleep so late?

crystallized,
I am using dual electric pump. I do have the avent manual pump as well but seriously, my wrists would have died-ed if I were to use the manual pump throughout my pumping career. I really don't know how you did it?! During a work trip, I only brought the manual pump along to pump and dump the milk to maintain my supply. I did pumping 3 times a day and I was regreting big time why didn't I lug my electric motor along :p

pups,
good news. glad to hear that kaeris can be discharged.

adeline,
same.. desiree machiam like koala bear when i carry/play with mei mei. the degree of jealousy is still great.

Pups
I had no choice coz i dunno why my boobs no rxn to electric pump!!! Not a sgl drop was yielded! Eventually when i used the Ameda pump, the supply dwindled slowly... I got so scared, i stopped using it within a week and sold it off! It wasn't tt bad to use manual pump thru'out. I din think it was so tiring and becoz i had no other choice! Haha
Hey when u hv no choice, u wun think u r suffering! Heee... besides wif the manual pump my supply was gd... so no complaints. But if I hv #2, i'll hv to rely on electric ones... i'll prob end up sleep deprived if i were to use manual one... Haha

Kaeris is now back home? Thats gd.
R's jaundice took almost 5 wks to go away! I had nvr heard of any babies taking so long! But PD was gd and nvr even asked me to stop bfg.

Aspialle, sorry I missed your posting. Ya, I remember you were struggling the other time then your dad got ill and it was worse for you. I'll try to stay strong. Char only attends 3hrs of pre-n and she sleeps late at nigth 11+-12am..She's not eating well recently lost 1kg to only 13.5kg now.

L'boymum, actually Char seldom get ill, but this time round it lasted for a long time for once she's ok, go go inlaws place and she kiss and hug her cousin who's constantly ill from childcare she gets ill again. So now I thick-skin, will prevent her from kissing her cousin.

Dor, E is finding your entertainment fun mah. So hosp does allow the kiddo to stay over, will consider that if Char really miss us. So D also not drinking much milk, but I remeber he can eat quite a lot of porridge. Char was only eating half of his amount for a meal.

Pups, I think for the first night I'll let Char sleep over at my Mum's place, and if she fuss then bring her over to hosp. Glad to hear that Kaeris has been discharged.
That's good news. I'm not the kind who can pump and achieve let down easily, so very envious when hear you ladies just pump and feed ebm at night, that's something I can't I only have let down with Char so always tandem pupming when I started work, I need 30mins to achieve let-donw very time consuming.

Delphine, thanks for your encouragement.

Adeline so you've resigned and saty at home to help care for the kids? That's nice!

Jenny, I also wonder why pple keep wanting others to have kids of different gender. When I told them #2 is boy, they say oh, then can stop I say if gal also stop, they say no no, if gal you sure try one more. I think to myself, I'm not crazy to tire myself out just bcos everyone thinks it's complete only if we have both gender. Like your mum say, they wei4 shuang3 only, just smile no point saying so much to them. I received the cream in good condition. Thank you.

crystallized,
Yes, baby K is back home. Actually her jaundice hasn't gone away, just that the index came down to an acceptable level to be discharged. It was 16.1 when she was admitted, yesterday came down to 9.4. We still have to continue to sun her and bring her to the PD for jaundice check on Wednesday. I really hope she doesn't have a rebound.

For K, his jaundice also stayed for a good 5 weeks. I believe it started as physiological jaundice and then progressed to breastfeeding jaundice. I also continued to bf him throughout. For baby K, the PD is also pro-bf and at no point asked me to stop bfing.

Coral,
Every bf-ing experience is different. So, you may be able to achieve easy let-down this time. Who knows? ;) My colleague was sharing with me her two totally experience in breastfeeding her 2 kids so, don't worry and take things as it comes
With your previous experience in bf, it may really be easier for you this time. When I was in hospital, the nurses didn't bother to help me to latch the baby or aid me in anyway. One of them commented that I was already able to latch and adopt very relaxed position on my own. These came with experience!

I also get lots of comments about second one being a girl so can stop already. Like you, my reply is same gender also stop. In fact, those around me were more excited than me about finding out gender of baby. Keep asking!

hello ladies
have not been posting for sometime too. busy busy at work and got new ang mo boss, my work load seem to increase every single day. my o/s list never reduced! Haha i also just got back from shanghai. very tiring

pup
Congrats. the postings too long to follow but i am sure you will settle fast. The few first months are the toughest, juggling with both. But now i cant hardly recall my first few months when i have to juggle with zac and lele alone. Time will flies w/o you knowing and now lele already coming 1 in 2 weeks time.

Coral
i know the frustration and tireness of having to worry abt Char and the little one inside. I think i was feeling quite down during my pregnancy with lele as i cant settle my caregiver issue. Cried alot but somehow things will work out eventually. I know its hard not to think about it but dont bottled up. i always call my sister to complain and let out. Crying is actually a good form of relaxation. not that i want to encourage it lar. You take good care of yourself ya!
Hang in there!

Oops boss coming liao. Ciao.

hello mummies....
today on mc... wisdom tooth giving me problem.. but today cannot extract cos i drove there, so got to reschedule n tahan with e pain another few more days... *haiz*....

jrt, esther, bbgrace,
hey, i never any of u at isetan sale last week????!!! i was there ard 12+pm, all e way to about 4pm.. (in between went out for lunch lah)... then had a big quarrel with hb at toys dept somemore.. (so "sia suay" leh)... but 1st time i never bump into any of u there lor....

pups,
great to hear that kaeris can go hm liaoz....
actually both my A & B same like K n Reubern, both had jaundice for 1+mth... thats y for both my confinement i didnt take much herbs/wine.. only some ginger n tats it...

ya... i hv to agree, mummies all get amnesia... i already forgotten everything!!! only have to live with their "wars" every now n then..... but after that, forgotten again....

D's sick.....very jialat keep waking everyhr at night jus to cry or vomit out phlegm. Now still vomit out 2 times liao...........sigh
Jus hope E doesn't catch anything.

Jrt
Yah I still latch direct no pumping. Pumping takes alot of time n I'm very lazy to store the milk.....hehe
Only if Ember doesn't really drink n I have hard boobs for more then half the day then I will hand express out n feed the bm to D. But hor dunno what he has against my milk now lah must not let him know its my BM else he won't drink.

Adeline
You stay at home song song still tired???.....hehe
Actually I think liao also abit sian. When D terrible 2s end maybe I have a few mths of peace then Ember will start hers liao......sianz man
But no choice also lah. Like now my sis also her #1 pan ni qi finally over liao the #2 start n is much much worse lor cos normally he's always been very quiet at home 1. See already I also scared terrible 2s then the pan ni qi.....siao liao.

pups
Hahaha....actually I forgot liao. I only remember D's time in hospital got rock hard boobs n nurse say I got milk but D dun wanna drink keep sleeping. Cos he got jaundice ma.
Then this E time also hard but still okie n then milk came in on the last day very slowly so she kept latching. Until I so tired plus D was with me. So nurse took E back to nursery n ask me to sleep.
I did try pumping at home cos I wanted to let E get used to bottle from 2nd week which was what I did for D.
BUT........it was hard to pump n having to watch E incase D disturb (cos he kept tryin to carry her) n balancing the pump n washing. So I jus hack care dun pump.

(Mins later....)okie I finally remembered I had a major engorgement on the day after I was home. Used a warm patch from osim to warm n massage n pump. Luckily that was the only time.

N if got abit of lumps I will massage when latching so if all gone I bochap. If still have lumps after 1-2 more latches I jus hand express out until no more lumps.
Hand express so much easier n dun have to wash extra pump....hehe
But for me only trying to make sure supply dun decrease cos I dun wanna keep in the freezer.

Delphine
Mine is different. D doesn't really get jealous, maybe cos I always explain to him meimei cannot walk or stand so I must carry her. N if Ember crys D will be the 1 screaming at me to carry her....hahaha Ember is the 1 jealous now.
When she sees me carry D she will fuss n make noise until I carry her....hahaha

Coral
I dun entertain this E at night 1. More like she entertain me.....hahaha
D's food wise still okie so I'm okie so long as he doesn't lose weight.

hi coral/jenny,

my hb likes kids, he dotes on my newphews/nieces when we do not have kids yet, till now he still dotes on them... but hor, coral, u are rite, if i see the way he take care of kids, i faint, so most of the time i take over...

same as u, if #2 was a girl too, i will also stop at 2. 2 is enough liao.

hi pups,

glad to hear that kaeris is back home...

hi adeline,

so u have become a SAHM?

Starz
I was there abt 1pm bought my stuff then proceed to Taka liao......hahaha
Didn't see u there too leh although I cave in n bought D a set of train so was there choosing choosing......hahaha

Shirley,
Thanks! That sounds positive enough for me to look forward to :p

Starz,
Actually ginger is the thing that cannot take if baby having jaundice. The PD specifically told me that. The other things all can....

Aiyo, what kind of showdown you have with hb? Who is the indulgent parent? :p

Dor,
If only using hot pack and massage can work for me! Sigh, I have a severely clogged up duct on my left side. I can literally feel the whole tube type. And after hot massage, my hubby use his strength to press and break it, I pain until tears roll, squirm until my epi stitches hurt, also no use. That clogged pipe still there. :S

I have no choice, still have to pump cos I have to maintain my supply such that even when i go back to work, I can still pump out sufficiently for baby K. Thank goodness I started pumping early. I cannot imagine how if I totally didn't pump and during those 2 days when baby K was admitted for phototherapy, how could I have stand-by milk to send in with her for the first night. She was drinking so much more when on the photobed that the PD was also shocked at the amount. She must be so dehydrated.

Pups
i wonder how PD determines when to stop bfg? Coz both me & my sis had the same PD, tbf. But 4 my niece, he advised her to stop bfg (it was fr the bottle though coz my niece wldnt latch) for a few days to clear her jaundice. to me, i was nvr concerned abt R's jaundice coz i knew it wld go away. But still, it was heartbreaking to hv him admitted and leaving him behind. I was asking hb to bring me down so i cld bring fresh BM for R as well as to latch him there (and to cuddle/kiss him of coz!)

When R's jaundice did not go away at 3 wks, my CL stopped using ginger/sesame oil in my diet and fr then on, R's jaundice dipped drastically. they really do play a role!

Starz
OH yah hor! U went there too! Yah i oso din bumped into any familiar faces tt day leh. But i quite blur one, i usually dun spot pple until they spot me 1st.
wat was the quarrel abt?

Dor
D wun drink ur BM? Hee, so cute! So u gotta tell him its FM? he cant tell the diff?

Pups, ya, I'm hoping for an easier time bf this round, keeping my fingers crossed.

Shirley, thanks for sharing.

Dor, opps D caught the virus too? Looks like it's everywhere, when I come to work in the morn, I saw many pple sneezing and coughing. Hope he'll get well soon and gotta stop the siblings from close contact, which is always tough.

Gemini, 2 is def enough, I shall not try to act capable, haha, in the olden days they can take care of many, but I dont think I am committed to doing that.

Medela Pump
============
Does anyone know if they sell the tube that connects the machine to the bottle? I can't find my tube. Die liao, how to pump? Don't tell me I've gotta buy a whole new pump?