(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
so nice huh? bbq again.

no problem..quite near my place. just let me know early ba..then i aslo get to eat yummy food too..keke..

Your mum dun like you wean off the pacifier?

Jasmine,
not my bbq lah, my SIL de lah.
No lah, she felt I'm too harsh during the process to wean off pacifier. Cos I just took and cut and refused to give anymore.

aiyah, my vitacost stuff came but the multi-vit bottles broke and leaked. Damn suay, nw only left wif e vit-c. If anyone's ordering again pls let me noe, i still wanna get the multi-vit leh.

Milk Bottles
============
K is still happily drinking fr his bottles leh... dun intend to wean yet. Like bbgrace, mayb let him enjoy a lil' while more...

Esther,
thanks for the information...
hope i will be well then to bring desiree to one of those shows.

Jenny,
2tins dugro=1 tin gain Gain IQ..
ya lah, now you know how big my pocket is when desiree is on Gain and denise on similac.

Pups,
Abbott seldom have promo, at most free dvds or flash cards. not like Friso can have promo like buy 1.8kg free 900g type.. envy lah..

Milk intake
ehh.. how come desiree like drink a lot huh?? 3x per day and each time is 270ml leh... plus 3 meals.. hmm??

toilet train
only manage to toilet train desiree during the day.. night one how to train ar?? but luckily i save $$ on diaper lor, she use 1 per night.

hi delphine,

tricia is also drinking milk 3x per day. morning & nite: 240ml, afternoon: 150/180ml but 2 meals only. her breakfast is solely milk only

lucky thing got friso promo, or else i tik my pocket burn even a bigger hole, that why now i buying and stocking up now... lucky thing tricia & tristan are on the same FM brand
but at least desiree can help u save some $$ on diapers, tricia still need to wear diapers...

delphine,
Haha, understand... Last time Jolene on Similac, Jaslyn on NAN, then plus diapers... poor ah... every mth like no $$$.

Night one, I never really train. Just try not to give too much water 2 hrs before the bedtime. Then Jolene's time, I woke up every 2 hourly to get her to pee. Then stretch 3 hourly, then 4 hourly, then I myself slept thr the night cos realised she would wake me up.

Delphine, Gemini,
Wow, Desiree and Tricia drink so much ah? My 2 gals are only drinking max 180ml nia. Siao siao one, sometimes 1 bottle, sometimes 3 bottles, sometimes keep asking non stop.

Jenny,
I'm sure Jolene would be ok without the milk bottle. She is an independent girl. No choice we need the cooperation of the caregiver.

freshpoison,
i've placed my vitacost order already.

Jenny,
ya lor.. thought she is normal until i see you all posting the amount of milks like mine drink a lot leh..
When do you start to change their FM?
as for not giving too much water before she sleeps.. desiree needs her milk to sleep, then after drinking can ask for water as much as 6oz. imagine 9oz of milk and 6oz of water before she sleeps. next day, her diaper super duper heavy lor. she is really like "chwee tan"

Gemini,
haha.. lucky she help me save on diaper. else really broke ar.. i saw the friso promo, very tempted to change their FM leh... cheapo mummy here but still i didnt cos i have changed a lot of FM for desiree when she is a bb, only similac suits her. guess for her mei mei should be the same ba.. so straight away start her on similac.

This afternoon I took the kids downstairs to buy our lunch. While I was changing D was facing E who flipped on her tummy on the bed.
D stare at E n kept going "Gai gai" n laugh "Gai gai" n laugh.
So I turn to look at E. Everytime D shouts "Gai gai" E will give him a BIG smile...awwwww so sweet.
So out came my camera n D suddenly stopped n jus smile at me......sigh
There goes my cute video clip.

Then when coming back home while I was opening the door. D stood outside the door shouting to our dog.
"TEDDY, Mien mien come home already!!!"

hahaha I tot it was so funny. Cos my dog actually bo heu D 1 lor.

Vivian
WAH!!! Rhys big boy liao lor can sleep on his own.
D now hor also bad cough today cough n cough like old man n vomit phlegm 2 times.....sigh
Oh btw he got laosai today also leh 3 times but he managed to tell me (heng aah). But he still will say is 'shishi' then if he dun pee immediately I will have to ask him "sai sai" is it. Then he wil either xing xu n say dun want or tell me sai sai.

bbgrace
At least Emma half squat to do her business. My weird D used to STAND. So when I make him sit on the potty he will make the very gang kor face n keep cry to stand up.....hahaha
Am so glad he now do his business the right way.

Jenny
Good lah I make u laugh early in the morn.....hahaha
I dun dare to let D try MP pants cos last time he use their diaper morn penis will be red red ma. Sian lor only nepia for me.

Delphine
Night time I not doing anything to toilet train D. Jus that once he wakes I will touch his diaper n see if its wet or dry. If dry I will immediately ask him to pee in potty.
Then think he used to it liao once he wake nia 1st thing he will scream "Mama shi shi". Very sian to be woken like that leh.....sigh

babygrace,
ya, I hope so. Now Jolene very scare of being pai seh, so whenever she notti or dun listen to me, I will shame on her. I'm trying to talk to her. Just now I asked her, "hey you so big gal now, still uses milk bottle very shame shame de lei..." She turned and replied me, "then I dun use milk bottle lor, I use cup lor... but po po gives me milk bottle leh..." I was like (T.T)" So not her "fault" lah???

Delphine,
You refer to which stage? Changed once when they reached 6mths, then 1year old.
The Dugro1+ is for age 1-3 years old. So both my gals are still drinking Dugro1+. By right Jolene should upgrade to Dugro3+ but I didn't change. Intend to wait till Jaslyn turns 3, then I upgrade both to Dugro 3+ together. Or perhaps maybe they dun need FM?? May just change to fresh milk. Fresh milk lagi more ex!

I don't think is "necessary" to toilet train for night now lah. I prefer to wait till Jaslyn is ready for her night. Usually, you observe, if the night diaper still very soak with pee, they are not ready. If for a period where the night diaper is dried, then maybe can slowly train. For Jolene, I observed her night diapers were dried for some time. So, I decided to try to train her. I woke up every 2 hourly to get her to pee. At first, she's angry, cos I distrubed her sleep (I myself also no sleep wor). Then slowly stretched to 3 hourly, then 4 hourly, then I stopped doing, cos she would wake me up instead. It went on for about 1-2mths time (can't remember exact duration, but Jolene was very fast lor). Though she's dried, I still let her wore diaper (buy cheap tape diaper cos used and threw) to sleep for a year before I totally removed. She also asked not to wear herself. Then since then, she's off diaper lor at age 2+.
For Jaslyn, I dun think she will be off diaper for night soon, it may need another 1-2 years wor, from my observation.

Dun say yourself cheapo lah, me lagi more cheapo ok, the cheapest FM Dugro. I believe at their age now, they should intake more solids instead of FM. FM is just a supplement add on only.

Doreen,
Maybe can get a few pcs for Damien to try. Kids at different age, their skin sensitive prob will be different. Maybe that time dun suit Damien, but now may suit. Anyway, if I'm not wrong, Nepia got more promo than Mamy Poko, so if you are ok, just stick to Nepia lor. But the only problem is Nepia no XXL size.

milk
====
I guess mine is a milk monster... 2 main meals a day but still asking for milk regularly. at least 4-6 times a day. Each intake ard 180ml. dunno when he will decide he doesn't wan.

Jenny,
oh.. i mean change jolene from Similac to Dugro. at 1 year old?
Wow that is fast for Jolene, at 2+, she is toilet train completely liao.
Yes, fresh milk lagi ex.. maybe they dun really need it or like it when they are older.

Dor Dor,
D so cute.. can tell his doggie that he is back. i like the nick he has, mien mien..

Delphine
hehe maybe cos we call him mien mien too n easier for him to pickup last time. He gave Ember her nick ber ber cos he couldn't say her name before. N nw we r stuck calling her that but D stylo lor he dun call her that liao he call her Ember.....hahaha
I also find it very farnie he will tell our dog he is back cos he n the dog hor also love hate relationship kind.....hahaha

Jenny
Got sell a few pieces 1 meh??
Yah lor Nepia he wearing the biggest liao n I abit ngiao I use drypants 1st cos I dun like it.....hahaha
Nepia bring for going out.

Jus nw we were out of the hse from 2 to 6+pm. N I was very tired, lack of sleep as D very cranky at night cos of his cough n phlegm. So never ask D if he wanna pee at all n he never mention also. So when back home I tot he sure pee in diaper liao. Then he told me he wanna bath. So I touched his diaper. Ehh totally dry leh so quickly bring him to toilet to pee.
Wah didn't know he can hold his pee for so long leh.

hi dor,

wow, D can hold his pee so long, maybe he used to pee w/o his diapers, so he "ren".
still not asleep yet? better go rest since you so tired.

hi pups,

u were mentioning on the fluimicil, haha.. today i had a taste of the adult one myself. hmm.. taste not bad leh.. went to see doc again as i have not recovered from my flu yet. last sun see doc, so better see doc again as i'm v v afraid of passing the virus to my baby.

Delphine,
Jolene was upgraded from Similac to Neslac1+ when she turned 1. Then Neslac1_ always out of stock, so I changed her to Dugro1+ when I got fedup searching around for Neslac1+

Doreen,
No lor, maybe see who is using Mamy Poko boy pull up, then you buy a few pcs over to try lor.
Oh, actually hor, they can hold their pee for quite long one. Amazing hor?

Gemini
No leh D not really 'used' to it. Think must see his mood too lah. When he's sick I will give chance n let him wear pullups see if he wanna pee in diaper anot cos nw I seldom keep asking if he wanna pee liao. He will say if he wanna pee or poo.
Then yest night he wake very cranky. He can tell us "Shi Shi pi pi(diaper)" n he pee in his diaper lor.

U sick too aah must take care aah. I think I might be getting sick too cos feel abit liao. So now downing vit C n liang cha. Can't afford to be sick nw or pass more germs to the kids.

Jenny
I lazy la if I wanna try I think I will still buy 1 pack n try.....keke
But not cheap enough to tempt me so suan le stick with wat I have for now cos still dun need to buy more yet.
Yah lor I very surprise D can hold so long even longer then me. Cos I got pee at my sis place before we went CP but D didn't cos he wearing pullups ma so I didn't ask him to. N he drank quite abit of water when we were there.

But hor I have a fan nao if totally diaper train liao. If he suddenly screams to pee/poo in mrt or bus than super sian liao lor.....haha
Worse still if he insist to go toilet n dun wanna pee in diaper. That is my worse fear lor....hahaha

doreen,
Can buy lah, anyway Mamy Poko got small pack de, only 12 or 14 pcs, can finish de lah.
Ya, Nepia got more promo price compared to Mamy Poko. But I dun like Nepia lor, cos I find it too saggy when got pee. I still prefer Mamy Poko haha..

Ya, that's why I said very fan lor, you know hor got one day, halfway our journey back home from my mum place duing super peak hour, from west to north, and we all conveniently forgot to let Jaslyn wore her pull up. She suddenly told me "mummy, yao shi shi..." I was like "orh, you shh in pull up lor, now in car no toilet..." She replied me, "mummy, mei you pull up..." Hb and I were like kena a big thunder in our minds, then I quickly told her, "cannot pee ah, ren ah ren ah..." hahaha very cham lor.

The other time was after the prayers for my late grandma, we went off to CWP to jalan jalan then off for our dinner. Just when we were abt to finish dinner, I suddenly shouted "jaslyn din wear pull up hor?" The maid touched and told me "ya, mdm, jaslyn didn't wear" I tell you, my heart almost dropped. Quickly get her finished up her dinner and I brought her to toilet to pee... piang... so much urine leh... and we were there for abt 2hrs + 45mins journey. She really can hold lor.

I sort of conveniently forget abt getting her to wear pull up when we go out. So used liao, so off we go lor. I almost forgot to pack diaper/pull up for the chalet also.
And I dunno why, they simply refuse to pee in pull up/diaper, die die must go toilet de. Jolene last time also like that. But at least Jaslyn sometimes will listen to me when I ask her to pee into her diaper/pull up.

My mum lagi worse, she conveniently forgets abt for night as well. Got 1 night she forgot to wear diaper for Jaslyn and she tot Jaslyn took off her diaper in the night.

my boy just dun like to suck the straw from water bottle, how to train? hahahai give him water from spoon and cup

wats the balance amount of milk they shld take now throughout the day?

jenny,
i think robinsons got some members only event this thurs and fri. Not sure if crayola got discount. I'll check the flyer tonight.

CRABTREE AND EVELYN
Anyone needs anything? Members sale this week at 30% off.

it's been a long time since i last visited and posted and read anything here.

have been really crazy at work since end Sep till end of my event on 9 Nov. had to stay up all night from for consecutively 4 nights in total. I was a walking zombie on 30 Oct on the actual day of my event.

only managed to recover recently after almost non-stop sleeping... cant seem to catch up with my sleep.

enough of that. now so looking forward to my leave from 22 Dec all the way to Jan 09...

Pacifier
========
I know I am very slow in this but managed to get Caleb off pacifier with minimum screaming and crying for a week already. sometimes he still ask for it but once we explain to him, he will stop asking.

Toilet Training
===============
day time Caleb is off diaper but we have to constantly remind him to pee. so far he will only pee when sitting on potty. ask him to stand to pee he will say "no shi shi yet". occasionally he will tell us he wants to pee.

performing
==========
recently, Caleb performed for his playgroup graudation nite. he went on stage with some of his classmates to sing n dance. i was so proud of him as he managed to remember all the actions and also bow at the end of the song. from a shy and timid boy, he can now stand on stage to perform. i never imagined this will happen so soon. now he loves to sing action songs. every night will sing with me as i settle him for bed. i really love the bonding time.
a video of his performance to share for those who are interested http://selinaang2003.multiply.com/video/item/38/15_Nov_08_Calebs_Playgroup_Graduation_Nite

bbgrace
i'm gg to cheong C&E sales oso this wed. Got alot of orders fr my colleagues liao. I need to sneak out coz cant apply leave tt day. This yr they got so cheap sets, am sure it'll b OOS v fast.

Selina
My niece was weaned off pacifier quite easily recently too no crying and when u explain to her, she is ok. i was quite surprised too.

w.r.t potty trg, R can pee while sitting down coz he sees my niece doing it (My niece has been toilet trained alrdy) but my mum refuse to let him pee sitting down coz she says boys gotta pee standing up. so wat we did was to get my hb to bring R to the toilet to demo how he pees over the wkend last wk and come wkdays, he can pee standing up alrdy. so its an effective method. u might wanna ask les to show him. so now we r potty trg him and he's diaperless in the daytime. hoping he can b toilet trained by the time he attends sch in Jan.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i could not bring myself to force him out of the pacifier after a couple of attempts earlier where he ended up screaming and crying so i decided to take it slow. told him i gave him pacifier to his younger cousin and that he needs to share. sometimes he will say "no, Caleb first" but we just tell him "sorry. give to di di already". only tiring thing is he will keep waking up at night to ask me to hug him or let him sleep on our bed... he will always say "mummy, scared scared..." he loves to say this.

Gemini,
Even though Friso usually have good discount I don't make use of these opportunities much cos K is taking Friso only once a day so our purchase can usually last quite long. It is Gain IQ that is squeezing us dry. The usual promos they have is to bundle with flash cards and VCDs which I find is a waste of time.

Toilet Training
I still cannot see the day K will be toilet train. He is still moving around during the day and waking up in the morning with ultra full diaper.

bbgrace and crystallized,
Any good stuff to recommend from C&amp;E? I am a loyal fan of their La Source Hand Therapy, but that's all. Have been wanting to try their stuff but somehow never get around to doing so. (with all the procrastination and distraction, of course)

Hmmm... just realised that though I so seldom post in this thread, I managed to be the 100th poster for the last 2 archives! Ha.

pups
i love their hand therapy as well. other than tt, i use the jojoba oil &amp; rosewater shower gel, body scrub, hand scrub, hand wash, EDT etc... so far still feel hand therapy is the best.
other things is more like a preference, cannot say its better than other brands. i am a sucker for nice smelling stuff, so will pay more. my mum &amp; hb always say i crazy!

as for toilet trg, somewhere u gotta start. my mum tried a few mths back but both tods were not ready so she stopped and resumed again. then my niece was toilet trained more easily this time round.

Selina
R always like to say he "scared scared" too. then when u ask him wat he's scared of, he will random point to things.
the 2 of them fight countless times daily. we tried the concept of sharing but dun really work most times. sigh. my mum's hvg a hard time. hope it'll b better when they both start sch in Jan.
For my niece, her pacifier withdrawal symptom is to keep asking for milk bottle so tt she can suck the teats. but now she's better. she listens to reasoning so it was not tt tough to wean her off the pacifier. but diff kids diff rxn, i can understd how reluctant u feel to wean Caleb off the pacifier. it takes time... imagine getting so used to sthg n suddenly being deprived of it is not easy.

pups and crystallized,
i like their hand therapy also and the la source body scrub.
I've been buying C&amp;E stuff for the past few xmas as gifts, now sian liao. Only intend to get the hand therapy sampler set cos they make great standby gifts cos can break them up and give as individual items. I bring them along with me to give to those whom i never expect to receive presents from.

crystallized,
i hope to sneak out this wed to get the sampler set since i have an outlet nearby. But problem is that i've got meetings the whole day and lunch time will be extremely crowded. sigh!

Jenny,
Pai seh to say but I never really keep track leh :p Cos Friso are all kept at my parents' place and when my mum opens the last tin (I usually buy 2 tins) she will let me know and i top up. I should think one tin more than a month?

crystallized,
You really use a lot of C&amp;E stuff! Actually after chancing upon cheap and effective bath and body stuff, it is hard to part with money for things that cost so much more. Like for body scrub, I tried these Malay Mandi lulur which costs 3 small tubs for $10 or cheaper and they are good! So, hard to go back to expensive body scrubs. For shower gel/cream, the Olay Total Body Effects (green packaging one) works really well for my dry skin with the presence of body butter. So, once again makes me think twice about expensive stuff. Though I have to agree that I can be a sucker for nice packaging or scent, especially on impulse!

bbgrace,
Oh, I saw the mailer for the hand therapy sampler set and was itching for that as well. But it would have cost more for me cos I am not there VIP member. When I buy the hand therapy, I usually go straight for La Source cos I am scared of being stuck with 100ml of a scent which I don't like. But I have to say the shea butter in these hand therapies is a god-sent for my ultra dry hands.

Crystallized,
For toilet training, I do agree with have to start somewhere. My mum has been trying on off but K doesn't seem to be ready. But at least he is slowly being more willing to sit on the potty with his diaper on. Previously, he refused to do so. I think our borrowing of the potty training story book for him from the library helped to a certain extent. It it hard for us to train him over the weekends cos other than in the mornings, we are usually out of the house.

jrt/babygrace
me also love C&amp;E and is their member too!
but this year a bit disappointing as their xmas range seem not really a wide variety like previous years and not all the items are on 30%.
Those marked with * on the catalogue are not entitled to further discounts le
The $20 shower gel and body lotion sets are quite worth but thought it will be better with 30% discount

babe
oh the $20 sets no disc alrdy????? i din know and my coll all ordered tt.... agreed that this yr's range is quite limited.
Oh no, i'm gg back to tell my coll tmrw...

yah i'm using alot of their pdts.

At least u still try it out during wkends mornings. better than nothing!

bbgrace
if u cant sneak out &amp; need my help, juz let me know.

tricia is having LS and vomitting. *sigh* started yesterday. being a sunday yesterday, so only today can bring her to the PD. but this naughty girl vomit out her medicine, which we do not know when she purposely do it cos recently she will fake coughing. we smell the medicine, smell quite sweet leh...anyway, according to the PD, the virus is airborne and she has seen quite a few cases among kids already.
so mummies, do watch out...

hi pups,

tristan almost have to change from Friso to another FM as he was pooing after every feed during the 1st mth. lucky thing, everything back to normal after he's 40 days. or else me really v xiong...

So fainting lor!!
Kim has very watery eyes, alot eye shit and ard her eyes area are reddish..
Haiz + cough and flu.. =/
she recovered from cough only 2 weeks back and sick for about 1 month! now it's back again! Gosh i thinking if i should switch to tmc.. i am so hella drain out.
Tmr gotta bring her see dr again cause think she having sore eyes.. quite bad.. haiz..

pups
kim also not ready to be toilet trained.. she happy happy tell u she want to xu xu but nothing come out one. if not then tell u poo poo but nothing also.. still training her also.. Think slowly lor..

Jenny
Was reading ur posting n it suddenly reminded me I FORGOT TO WEAR DIAPER FOR DAMIEN!!!!!!
*3 mins later*
Now wear liao......hahaha
Jaslyn really can 'ren' aah until reach aah?? I leave a few pieces of pullup in the car for emergency.

Actually I totally dun intend for D to try toilet training when shopping so early. BUT....like u say lor used to it liao n I forgot to let him wear when we went J8 to buy dinner sometimes. That time he jus started n dunno how to say he wanna poo. Jialat man only realised in the car so I told hubby then once we reach immediately rush him to toilet to pee 1st....hahaha

Gemini
Oh no airborne?? Jialat man.
I still waiting for D n E's cough to clear up.....sigh

Adeline
Kelian Kim. Now yr end really very bad slot of ppl sick alot of virus flying around.....sigh

Crystallized,
It's a good start for Reubern.
You are right, for toilet training, just to have start the engine, then keep it going. If not, will be forever thinking the kids can't do it. To me, no kid can do it at the beginning lah. If not won't be called toilet "training" liao. The starting is always difficult, there's no immediate result, just have to keep it going for few days or even weeks. But of cos, if after a week the kids can't do it, then just gotta stop for a while before re-introducing. That's why I said, caretakers and all family members must co-operate during the process for toilet training.
I can't help the idea to see a 2 or 3 years old kid still wearing diaper, so bad for the skin, plus so "dirty". Somehow I dunno why, seeing bb or a year old kid with diaper fulled of urine, won't feel disgusting, but seeing a 2 or 3 year old kid, I just find it very "dirty". Unless the caretaker keeps changing a new diaper.

Adeline,
a lot of eye shit means Kim's body is very heaty.
Boil some chrysanthemum and cool it. Then dip cotton wool to the chrysanthemum to wipe her eyes to get rid of the eye shit. It will stops or reduce the eye shit.

Doreen,
hahaha... You see, the tendency of conveniently to forget abt the diaper!!
Hmm Jaslyn can ren for quite a while. My mum brings her out never let her wear diaper one (and my mum never brings extra clothings), I dun dare to take the risk. I can imagine if she pees in car then I die ah! I also leave a pc of pull up in car cos I lazy to bring around. Now also leave 1 set of clothings for both gals, after Jolene's incident (fell into fish pond haha).

Kareen,

I've placed the order already. Now waiting for the package to reach the vpost base. Will let you know once the parcel reaches.

hello mummies...

<font color="ff6000">coral, dor</font>
no lah... e outfit was from GAP.. i was attracted to belle's outfit.. then saw they have a little boy's shirt too.. so went to ask, turns out they have "kids sizes" outfit in similar fabric, so my &amp; hb "squeezed" into their kids clothings in XL sizes.. hehehe... cute hor.. i was kidding with everyone that we are a malay family on hari raya... (no offense meant hor!)

<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
char is sooo cute, asking if u wan biscuits at all times in e day! hehehe...
how r u getting along??? hope no more MS liaoz... do u know e gender for #2 already??? (or did i miss ur announcement?)

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
oh no... u didnt fly me aeroplane.. its mostly hubby's family cos they RSVP everyone coming.. in e end i think only half turn up... my side all very "shang lian", say come did come...
did u like benjamin's style of photography?? was he very pro-active in getting e kids to cooperate??

<font color="ff6000">esther</font>
thank u so much for sharing all e "shows" info!!! i already brought ayden to marina sq for sesame street show last sat.. but cos it coincided with his dinner time, we got a "window" seat at e foodcourt n he saw e show from there lor... hehehe...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
e Mickey n minnie theme at Changi Airport is it in the "outside" area??? which terminal??? i wana bring ayden go...

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
poor rhys, hope he's fully recovered by now...
&amp; congratz to rhys being able to sleep on his own liaoz!!! how i wish ayden can do tat...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
hehehe... damien soo cute, muz announce to ur dog tat he's home ar...
also congratz to him for being toilet trained liaoz!!! can save more $$$ for ur shopping hor.. hehehehe....
ur 2 little poohs very cute lor, my 2 hor, head machiam gold-made 1... both also refuse to wear anything on their heads now... last time belle still will let us clip her hair, wear hat.. now immediately pull it out liaoz... no more "dolling" her up for e time being le...

Jenny
Yah the start up is really tough. and i salute my mum coz she's trg 2 kids at the same time. imagine cleaning up urine puddles one aft the other. luckily got maid to help. but maid is lazy. so my mum only trains when she's not busy. maid will not rem to "remind" the kids to use potty and my mum gotta keep reminding her.
tts why once R got the momentum liao, we gotta keep up, else waste my mum's effort. and perhaps previously R really is not ready, so effort failed. but 2nd time when we try now, results r better. so mayb the magic age tt boys will be toilet trained at 2 yrs 4 mths might b true for R.
anyway i am juz happy that he is receptive to this idea.
tt day so funny, he was diaperless and was wearing shorts only. i was doing chores and hb was playing wif him. hb walked away for a few mins and R suddenly squat down. then later, there was a small puddle of water (urine) and a huge "meatball" dropped out! hahahahahaahahaha... hb screamed for me and i found it so comical coz R had poo-ed earlier tt morning. the shape was so nice and really looked like meatball, in the correct shape, texture &amp; colour!

i was quite prepared tt R wld still not b potty trained by 3... so he surprised me.

Dor
u hvg fun wif ur 2 kids hor? hehehe... 1st pix of E dun look like her leh. but the last pix shows tt she still resembles D.

Starz
wow! u &amp; hb managed to squeeze in Gap's kids' size? Not bad leh! And u slimmed down a lot liao. 4got to tell u tt day.

starz,
Joking nia lah...
If you ask me now, I will tell you no. After I had my next few sessions done by studioloft and my friend, I must say benjamin one is really very simple. He will not play crazy with kids, but he will talk to them, at least better than studioloft lah. Maryann just wait for the right timing then snap.

crystallized,
Must thank your mum, it is really very tough for the starting. Got to prepare for accidents and clean up, not easy lor, especially with 2 kids around. I tell you hor, when I started on Jolene during my maternity leave hor, my cousin and aunt reminded me not to fa pi qi on Jolene if there's accidents. I tell you hor, I'm amazed by myself, for controlling myself super good. I never got angry with her for her accidents. But I must really praised Jolene, she's really super fast lor, and very few accidents only. Jaslyn got more accidents hor.
Wah lao, near lunch time and you told us a super good "story" hor!! Hahahaa... what a meatball!