(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Delphine,
That is a beautiful carebear cake
Where did you get the carebear figurines from?

Dor Dor,
The contact for the agar agar is 97887807-James. Call him for some sample pic before you decide.
Ehh.. why no big celebration for E leh? becos of last year boo hoo for D celebration?

Pups,
I have got the figurines from Birthday direct. they are candles actually. I still keep them with me.

Jasmine/Gemini,
Ehh.. by right the child care centre should call leh if child didnt turn up. Desiree play group very "ON" in this, once reach 12noon, they didnt see desiree, straight away call me and ask if she is gg to class cos sometime i forgot to SMS them. This point i find them good lor cos what if those brought by maids and they never turn up with the kids. At least the parent are informed you see.

Delphine
Thanx. Hope u n D get well soon okie.
D also didn't really have a big celebration last time jus a bbq with family n afew of my close friends only ma. N somemore so troublesome. I rather book some chalet or hotel in Sentosa then we can stay far away from those I dun wanna see n the 2 kids can enjoy themselves whole day.

Oh mummies,
Recently quite a few of our kids were down with gastric flu... vomiting and diarrhoea. Just want to check, did this gastric flu only happened to those who didn't take the Rotavirus vaccination at infancy?

Jasmine,
I dun see anywhere selling the design of the melody travel set. Like I told you before, I also can't find anywhere. I posted a thread to check with SMH mummies, and 1 mummy who did a bp on this, got back to me and I bought over her remaining stock. I remembered she said only left 2 gal designs lor.

Delphine,
I might get the prima deli carebear cake for Jolene next birthday. She's asking for it haha.
But hor maybe for home celebrations. I find for sch celebrations hor, cupcake is easy to manage. No need to cut cake and distribution, save the teachers from the trouble.

pups,
My gals didn't take rotavirus jab. And choy choy, no gastric flu.

pups,
I hope i don't jinx myself by saying this. *touchwood* My kids didn't take rotavirus jab either, so far ok. Even during that time when Em had a seizure, her gastric flu wasn't v serious either.
My kids takes the FOS/acidophilus (sp?) chewables everyday (they think it's sweets) so i don't know if it helps in anyway.

I almost had a lost child last Sat. We had a family chalet/bbq over the weekend. On Sat noon, we went over to E-Hub for lunch and jalan jalan. While waiting for my hb to top up his cashcard, we were all standing outside fairprice chatting, at the same time, browsing those bicycles on sales. Jaslyn was standing with us, but on her own, playing near the trolley when I last saw her. Just when we were abt to go, we found her missing. I thought she's with Jolene and the maid and when I asked Jolene where's Jaslyn, she shook her head and told me dunno. We, 7 of us, searched the entire level 2 and I also searched thr the whole supermarket. Just after I told my bro to quickly go to the information counter to report for lost child, I saw the fairprice staff held a child, I didn't even know who the child was, but somehow, mother's instinct told me was Jaslyn. Shouted and ran over and I saw this notti gal crying away. That entire 10 or 15 mins almost scared me to death. After the incident, she stayed with my side holding my hand for the next 5 mins. Then, there she went again, running and walking on her own, refused to hold hands! **argh**

How come child doesn't learn lesson one huh???!!

pups,
Alvis took rotavirus as suggested by his PD cos tat time we want to go msia.
and choy choy..he din get gastric flu so far.

Jenny,
the link you posted got a melody travel set but it's pink lel. not so bulky too..

Delphine,
the school only call after they found Alvis missing for a week.

Jenny,
such a scarely experience!!
luckily she still inside friprice instead of go outside.
Kids where got learn lesson one.
yesterday i went Food fair at Expo, a moomy also search for her child. I saw her so panic & kept shout her child's name. The place was so crowded.

Oops, I just ask the question without any intention whatsoever. Mummies who are pantang, don't answer hor!

Bbgrace,
What is FOS?
I am really looking for something for K to boost his immune system prior to going CC. But I prefer to look for gummies than tablets type cos easier to bluff him into eating them. Of course, I am refering to gummies without sugar coating! Any mummies can help with this? I never really look out for supplements type so very blur.

Jasmine,
You refer to this one?
1887635.jpg

I tot you are referring to the one I've.

If you are ok with the above one, many places are selling. Check out pasar malam, they sell at ard $3.50. You can also find at Mini Toons, Supermarket, Dept store (kiddy palace, metro, BHG, Takashimaya, robinson, isetan etc), but they sell more ex.
I saw the Cheers at Downtown East (near the chalet entrance also selling, $6.90).
You can find many design, from thomas the train, spongebob, doraemon (I've a set), spiderman etc etc designs for boys.

Jenny,
Just so glad that Jaslyn was safe and sound. Children at this age may not even appreciate the bad experience yet, how to learn? Like yesterday afternoon, K very playfully dropped his favourite water bottle (not first time) and it broke. We told him off very sternly and even threw the bottle into a bin in front of him to show him 'NO MORE'. He looked remorseful. But yesterday evening (we used an older water bottle which is not as preferred cos he doesn't know how to operate it himself), he again threw the bottle on a dinning table. Threw very hard. His daddy was so angry with him that beat his both hands until turn quite red. But I think he still hasn't learnt from it.

Jasmine,
my instinct told me Jaslyn must had gone into the supermarket cos the last time I saw her, she's playing near the trolley. So after I shouted for her a few times outside the entrance. I ran straight into the supermarket to search but couldn't find. And there's very little ppl.
Anyway, another stupid incident was, we got ourselves locked out from the chalet room. We locked and latched the lock on the door, and opened the back sliding room. The aircon would be auto off if the sliding door was opened. So we left a small gap. And not sure if the gals kept going in and out, closing and opening the sliding door, the stupid door got locked itself from inside. We managed to get the chalet staff to open the door for us, but cos the latch was there, they had no choice but to saw it in order to open the door.
wah liew, really 多灾多难, but lucky these 2 incidents didn't spoil the mood. And lucky the weather were good for bbq haha..

pups,
you are right. Kids dun learn from lesson at this age.
The notti gal clinged to me after she was found. But less than 5 mins, there she went again.
Lucky Jolene is more sensible, at least she doesn't run about.

Jenny,
you means Cheers has the doraemon & thomas the train design? let me go & search for it. thanks.
waa..so many small incidents happen huh? luckily your bbg still went well.

dunno why kids at their age prefer ran than walk.

Jasmine,
Not sure for other Cheers but I saw the Cheers at Downtown East got sell, but I only took a glance, din really catch what designs. You can go take a look if you pass by there.
Thomas the train one can be found at dept store, kiddy palace also has, I saw before.
Doraemon design, you have to look out for pasar malam.

bbgrace,
Thanks for the links. The FOS one says for kids 4 and older.....

Aiyo, still must order from overseas ah. :S

pups,
Yes, the FOS one is says for 4 yrs and above. I've read elsewhere that 2yrs and above can take. In any case, I usually give Em half and if they drink yakult or eat yogurt, i wont let them of this.
You can get the gummies from GNC, just much more expensive only

The next time i order, will jio you.

HI mummies

Not going great for me. 1 of my chinchillas passed away suddenly on Sun then was monitoring Ember since fri cos she was slightly warmer then usual n cranky. Then think she only coughing slightly. So tot go PD today.

Who knows this morn 8+am D woke with a high fever. Kept crying n crying only. Rush him to PD not opened cos PD was on leave. (talk abt suay)
Then went to another pd nearby.
This old pd never even check D for anything jus ask me wats wrong with him. SO I said fever n he jus take temp that's it. So I mentioned he had this stubborn ulcer in his mouth. N he jus see say gone liao.
Then forgot if he or me mentioned cos of the mouth ulcer then he check D's throat n exclaimed. WAH so big ulcers in his throat. Did he have these big ulcers before??
I mean how i know right? u mean the pd will tell me hw big it is aah? Then if I dun mention his mouth ulcer means I won't know D got throat infection lah!!
So I said D used to get throat infection often when he was young but its been abt a yr since he was sick. N he jus said like so sceptical "Really??"
Wah piang so sian man U mean I enjoying lying about it?? N D gotta put suppository cos his fever was 39 degrees. Sigh
N I didn't let E see this pd cos I dun trust him n since hers was a mild cough(cough like 5 times a day) I chose to wait.

Paid $80 dollars cos he's supposly a specialist as told by the nurse. Yah right that's why there's no patients at all.

Oh yes when we were leaving he grab D's hand n ask me if he's drinking milk. I said not much. N he asked me very accusingly "WHY u dun let him drink milk?"
So I replied "Cos he doesn't ask for it"
N he said D is bloated say D got vit D deficency n ask me to let him drink more milk.
"Even if he dun ask for it give him"
Yah right so he's not supposed to take solid??

bbgrace,
Ah, ok. Then I get chopped this time first since I am thinking of feeding it to K before he starts his cc next month.
Remember to jio me next time. Or maybe I jio you instead depending on who needs it first. lol

Dor,
Vit D deficiency gives bloatedness?!
Well for me, I still give milk though K is taking solids cos I believe in the supplementing of nutrition lacking from food. Actually, was talking to hubby and I think we will continue with milk even though it will eventually be cut down to say one cup a day. So long as the child can tolerate milk, don't see why not. But again, this is personal choice.

Dor,
hope both D & E will get well soon.
Alvis also still coughing especially early morning & night time. think because of the weather loL.
I also encounter this kind of doc b4. She act like robot & wait for patient to tell her what happen to you.

btw, same as pups, i still give Alvis milk although he still talke his solid. sometimes 2 or 3 bottle a day. But the night bottle is must.
i thought you mentioned D love to drink milk, right?

<font color="ff6000">RE: Kids falling sick</font>
Both my niece &amp; R are down wif running nose &amp; cough. Last Sat, both kids had mild fever. Luckily fed them paracetamol n fever was gone. R coughed till he vomitted on Sunday nite. it was really scary coz he had 2 bouts of vomitting episodes in less than 30 mins. Its common tt he vomits when he coughs but nvr did he had 2 bouts b4. juz as i had finished chgg bedsheets (coz he vomitted in bed), put him to sleep in his cot, he coughed suddenly and vomitted on his own cot again. When my hb carried him out fr the cot, he vomitted again on the floor. it was such a huge mess and a lot of cleaning up to do. Luckily he slept soundly aft tt.
I think there is a virus gg on now. a few of my frens' kids r oso not well.

<font color="0000ff">Pups</font>
R din take rotavirus and so far no stomach flu. *TOUCH WOOD* in fact my niece whom took the jab, had 2 bouts of stomach flu so far.
i agree wif u tt i will prefer letting R take milk if he loves it. He's a milk addict and i feel its no harm. In fact, i still let R take milk in milk bottles coz many frens, including my mum says if we let R take milk fr a cup, he'll eventually stop taking milk. Its a risk and i dun wanna risk it. One fren of mine still allow her 8 yr old daughter to take milk fr a milk bottle, but of coz only at home lah. He's taking solids quite well and milk is merely a supplement, but i dun see the need to stop this. He's still taking at least 3 bottles of milk a day, in addn to his 3 meals &amp; occasional snacks.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
wah liew, when i read abt Jas missing, its really scary!!! if R ever disappeared under my chrg, my hb will scold me like hell. got a few times, R was running twds the lift and almost went in wif the lift door closing in. i was running so fast n screaming my head off 4 him to stop running. If he ever went in and lift door closed, i dunno how on earth i'm gg to run down 10 floors down... v v scary! my hb saw this a few times n each time scolded me for not holding to R tight. So i cant imagine R disappearing under my chrg... dun dare to imagine.. luckily u managed to find her wif a staff in the end.

<font color="0000ff">Men's Wallet</font>
Mummies, to sidetrack a bit. I cant make up my mind so thot of asking u all for opinion. Am getting a wallet 4 my hb for his bdae next mth. I am thinking of getting LV one for him. Only criteria is muz hv credit card slots &amp; coin compartment. My hb usually keeps his wallet at his back pocket so the wallet will conform to a slight cresent aft a while. So wondering if its worthwhile to get LV for him? My sis is suggesting leather ones like Coach or Loewe coz LV is canvas material n price more exp. If my hb ever found out i am getting branded wallet 4 him, he'll ask me not to buy. :p

crystallized,
I tell you hor, my mum always standby the potty in her room at night whenever the gals are not feeling well. Once they cough, the potty will be in standby mode. The gals are experienced now and will vomit most time into the potty. I do the same as my mum, and you know, my gals room is near toilet also. Just 2 weeks ago, Jaslyn also vomit during her cough in her sleep. Not in time to rush to her, ended changing and washing bedsheets in the night. I really hate to clean up the vomit mess, make myself also wanna vomit! It's the stupid stubborn phelgm lah!!
Ha, my sis when she's at kindergarten age, went into the lift. My god bro was ard age 1+. I chiong down the stairs from 12th level!!! Now ask me chiong down, I will die ah!!
Oh my first tot tat came into my mind was, "die, (my) dad going to scold me to death, her previous granddaugher missing!"
Aiya most men dun mind the brand, it's the tots that the wives have. Go with your budget lah. My hb will kills me if I buy him one haha.. He very simple one, a nice meal will be good enough for him

Jenny
my hh will kill me if he finds out. i wanted to buy myself a LV bag but i decided to spend the money on him instead. True tt they dun mind the brand. But i shortlisted these 2 brands lah.

Tell u hor, potty NOT enuff! the way he vomits, i need a bathtub to catch all of the mess!

i ever chg bedsheets at 3am when R was much younger... now i try to b faster when he starts coughing repeatedly. but still miss lah.

I will die if i had to cheong like tt... heart attack + anxiety!!!

crystallized,
potty can de... Ask them to hold and put the face near (nearly into) the potty. Jolene always vomit at nite de, and crazy mess to clean up at my mum place last time. Now she learns this trick, once wanna vomit, will hold to the potty and won't let go. Jaslyn also same same.
I changed bedsheets at 3am before too... sian lor, tired couldn't sleep, got to wake up change and wash bedsheet... neighbours must be thinking we siao hor. But with kids at home, I think is norm lah.

hello mummies....

*phew*.. finally my "busy-ness" is over!!! finish celebrating belle's birthday last sat n now i can start sleeping well at night liaoz.. hahaha.. i had loads of sleepless nites worrying about the preparation..
but then again, as usual.. both ayden n belle not used to the "da chang mien"... once everyone starts to sing "happy birthday" song to belle, ayden started to cry... belle still ok cos i was coaxing her thru' out. n e INSENSITIVE daddy still go n ask pple to continue singing e chinese version!! *piangz*, his son crying n he's prolonging his agony... *sigh*.. then my guests like dunno if they should continue singing or not... so awkward for them.
anywayz, juz to share a few photos of the birthday girl n her cakes...
as usual, my regret is not enough photos taken on tat day... especially i did not manage to take any photos of ayden n belle together cos we were all decked out in the same outfit! now waiting for e rest of my guests to send me the photos they've taken lor... hopefully got some nice ones...
1892352.jpg

1892353.jpg

1892354.jpg

1892355.jpg

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
i didnt hear about e aircon thing b4... if have i would hv changed it when renovating... but then hor, if e previous owner got "good luck" (they strike TOTO and moved to condo, tats y sold tis flat to us).. will it work on us too??? hehehe...
wow, u indeed had a very "eventful" weekend hor... luckily manage to find jaslyn quick enough.. can imagine how scary it muz have been for u... for me, i'm always worried tat ayden will go lost in my hubby's charge.. cos since young i've "trained" him well that when he's out, must hold on to our hands... BUT hubby go n "let him run free".. (i was so angry tat he's "reversing" my teaching!) n now cause us to have problems getting him to hold our hands sometimes...
ya lor, kids at tis age never learn 1 hor.. they can hurt themselves, finish crying n less than 10mins later go n do e same thing tat caused their "accident" in e 1st place... *haiz*...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
my hb same like urs lor.. will nag n nag if i buy him something "expensive" or "branded"... e last wallet i bought him was from Mont Blanc n tat was 5yrs ago liaoz... he still using it n refuse to change even tho i bought some Guess ones at our sales...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
aiyoo... i hate tis kind of doctor also... tats y bo pian, even tho got to wait for hours n hours, i still only bring e kids to e usual PD..
hope both D &amp; E r okay liaoz... tough on u le, got to take care of 2 sick kids.... u take care too ar!!!

dor,
Hope the kids get well soon.
Just like pups and crystallized, I continue to give the kids their usual milk even after they are on solids. For Joshua, he is still taking milk 3x a day (bleeding me dry on expensive Gain IQ kids) except during the times we are out in the aternoon.

crystallized,
Personally i find the LV wallets a bit stiff and bulky for men who like to put into their back pockets. I prefer the softer leather type. Bally, mont blanc, ferragamo, coach and loewe have nice range.

Jasmine,
Ya, K still drinking milk 3 times a day now.

Crystallized,
I am actually thinking of making him drink from cup, at least for the afternoon feed. At my mum's place, he refused to when she fed him in cup but at home, he was ok. But cannot rely on weekends to train him cos when we go out, then the bottle is still more convenient than looking for a cup to give him formula milk. However, I think we will eventually cut down to 2 feeds a day. As for when to do that, I was thinking of checking with his PD first to see her recommendation.

Looks like that is no correlation with the vaccination and gastric flu then....

bbgrace,
Talking about expensive milk, since K is on Gain IQ, hubs said next time just continue with Gain IQ Kids also. *sweat* The rate that Abbott is increasing the price of their milk is quite scary.

pups,
Tell me about it. My 2 milkaholics are milking me drying (no pun intended!)

Hey, my friend will be ordering from vitacost. If you want to get the gummies, i can ask if you can ride on her order.
Alternatively, if other mummies here want to order also, i can organise the spree since I need something but not urgent.

kim is also still drinking milk 3x a day.. but when kathlyn is back home, kathlyn drink 6x, kim also drink 6x but i reduce quantity lor..
cause usually she drink 8oz/9oz..

We realise that kim is bottomless pit. Shall we control a kids diet?
She eat healtily lah but eat too much.
Like after mee sua she eat macaroni then after that can eat some snacks.. after that drink milk.. it's like with 2 to 3 hour only!

Then sometimes, after i feed her, she see my fil eat, she eat somemore.. after fil eat, she see sil eat.. she eat again.. how huh?

Milk intake
==========
My 2 gals are still drinking, dunno how many times they are drinking. They ask for it then I give. Before their afternoon nap and night sleep will surely have a bottle.

Adeline,
Kimberly and Jaslyn can hold their hands to clap clap nia. They are the same, eat non stop.
I'm more worried with Jaslyn, always on diet, always say she bao bao even she doesn't eat anything.

Starz,
We let the gals go around on their own, but within our sight. Usually no problem with Jolene, but Jaslyn is a big problem. She just likes to run about and won't stand still to wait. That's why I will never bring her out alone.

babygrace
i wanna try the gummy bear. if you dont mind i will like to order a bottle. thanks in advance!

Milk
====
Hmm how i wish zac can drink more milk,he is really a shortie cos i think he didnt drink enuff milk. now trying to get him eat more cheese or other dairy products

crystallised
try dunhill? i bought one for my hubby cos he wanted coin compartment and like bbgrace said, LV one quite stiff. Mont blanc is another one i like cos the leather quite soft. i think if i buy LV for my hubby he will faint and ask me to return to boutique. i bought him the dunhill wallet around 500 he already heart pain for a few months liao.

sick
====
me down with bad flu, eyes kept tearing damn xianz, hope all the kiddos and myself get well soon. bo liao went to the webby and did this for lele

1893694.jpg

<font color="0000ff">milk</font>
talking about milk, my 2 also (quote bbgrace)"milking me dry" manz....
ayden is still drinking 3x a day, usually abt 200ml each feed.
its belle, these 2 months she turned into a "Milk Monster"!!!
usually she takes abt 120ml-150ml per feed, 5 times a day.
then suddenly for some of her feeds she will keep chanting "nen nen" even tho' she juz finish her 120ml n i had to make another 60-90ml to give her b4 she's satisfied...
e "scariest" this milk monster ever took was a good 300ml for her last feed before she's willing to go to sleep!!!
ayden never took sooo much milk before leh... but then, i "justify" it cos belle nowadays still poo-ing 3x a day due to teething, so think she's hungry easily lor...
im not overfeeding her milk hor???
she's also on 2 solids meal a day, for lunch n dinner... n its 3/4 of the small china bowl hor... usually vege + meat + white/brown rice blended cos she still not much teeth..
nowadays, 1 pack of Mamil Gold (the new 700g pack type) only last me 3 days... its 1 box ($60) per 10 days... very "chor" ar...

can i also take tis chance to ask... any tods here taking mamil gold step 3?? i want to ask if its very sweet... cos i ever asked the dumex promoter wats e difference between step 2 n step 3, she told me step 3 sweeter only.
BUT hor, step 2 already very sweet leh... tats y i never switch ayden to step 3 yet... now considering if i shd change cos step 3 cheaper leh...

Shirley,
Haha! That is cute! Inside Lourve Museum ah? :p
You take care and get well soon.

bbgrace,
I would certainly like to ride on the order if your friend doesn't mind. Yup, gummies for now ;) Thanks!

Starz,
I thought the difference between the different milk stages/steps should be due to the nutritional composition is different for different age group? Personally I will switch to Step 3 if that is the appropriate one and not let the sweetness affect my decision. But if sweetness is really a concern then perhaps have to change brand?

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
if u dont mind organising i'd also like to have e gummy bear vit... TIA!!!

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
oh dear... hope u get well soon too!
hehehe... tats so cute.. i also "nothing to do" went to play with the "look a like meter".. turns out ayden looks more like me, n belle is an equal split (i think even the meter cant tell if she looks like daddy or mummy).. hahaha...

tis e webby if u wana go play too.. http://www.myheritage.com/FP/Company/look-alike-meter-upload.php

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
dunno leh... mayb e promoter also dont know abt e nutritional composition, but tats wat she told me lor... is K taking mamil gold too???

was on MC yesterday. now still got a bit of sore throat and the cold symptoms is there... hopefully no cold will develop... or else have to "quarantine" myself...

hi dor,

hope both D &amp; E are feeling better now.
as for milk, same as jasmine/pups/crystalised, tricia is still drinking milk from milk bottle.
breakfast - just milk
afternoon - after her lunch, she need it for her nap
nite - must have!

hi pups,

tricia has taken the rotavirus... *touchwood* so far nothing happen...

hi crystalised/jenny,

both of u so good to your hb. now, i dont even buy b'day present for my hb, in fact we dont even celebrate his b'day,even for mine...

hi crystaliised,

reading ur post, i had the same experience as u 2 mths ago. only my maid and hb were with tricia and when the lift door open, tricia just step in and the lift door closed w/o the 2 of them. the lift went up and my hb immediately rush up the staircase as the lift stopped at 17th flr (we stay 15th flr) but as he rushed up, the lift come down again to 15th flr, out come tricia. she apparently got a scare as she was crying. when he tell me this story, even though i was not at the scene, i was so scared... of course, both my hb and maid got a gd scolding from me...
so whenever we are waiting for the lift, we will remind her to stay clear of the lift.

hey, I'm still letting Jolene drink stage 1 milk hor. Reason? Cos I scare my mum mix up the gals milk! I checked with the milk company staff, alamak suddenly slip off my mind what's their name... err you mummies know lah hor, she said is ok for older kids to drink younger kids milk, but not the other way. And she also mentioned, in fact is good for the older kids cos more nutritious. Anyway older kids are on solids. I intend to upgrade Jolene to stage 2 only when Jaslyn reaches age 3. I will upgrade both together lor. And btw, the gals are drinking Dumex Dugro 1 now. Gain IQ is sucking blood hahaha... and very sweet, Jolene doesn't like lor. She prefers Neslac or Dugro, so I just switched to Dugro after Neslac price keeps increasing few times in a mth time, plus Neslac always OOS.

Oh to console myself, the gals save me some $ from FM. 2 tins of Dugro = price of 1 tin of Gain IQ. And now I really have more $ to spend cos already save a lot from diaper.

Jolene is still using milk bottles for her milk. I wanna wean her off at age 2. Kena naggings from my mum and aunt. And I realised she only drank a cup per day when I gave her cup. So, after I did some search on net, realised many mummies are still giving in milk bottles, yes, as old as 8 years old. I decided to give her back her milk bottle haha.. At least she drinks milk, good for her.

Gemini,
hmm... we usually have small celebrations. Even non festive season we also have small bo liao celebrations. Go with the mood one. I still owe my ah lao a homecook dinner for his bday (plan to cook on his bday but last min got change in plan), which I'm thinking to do tonight cos will be on leave tomorrow. But then, gonna see what time he will be back lah.

Jenny,
2 tin Dugro = 1 tin of Gain IQ. sound good!

ya laL..now you can save a lot hor especially Jaslyn diaperless liao. then can spend more on ...
Homecook dinner always nicer than outside cook.

Gemini,
I read tat Tricia went into lift w/o adults company &amp; your hb rush up the staircase till my heart drop. Luckily nothing happen. But if me hor, sure kanna big frm hb liao. he always said it's our responsibility as kids always 'gong gong' one.

my hb also never buy gift for my bday but in those practical way like 'angpao'. haha..
this year will b hotel stay when we back to msia.

Shirley,
That's cute! love to see lele 's big eyes.

Starz,
I'm drooling over Bell's bday cake. It's nice! Thubs up for your effort.

Abit wasted that Ayden not in the family picture. but nvm lal..can take picture anytime right?

Crystallized/ Jenny,
Yes..using potty is definitely a good choice. I'm the one who always hug potty (those ourmom use for their wedding one-not plastic one) when i was sick since young time. cos i always vomit after eating medicine.

hi bbgrace,

i think last wk i was asking whether anyone is orgainising any vit spree.. yipee! thks.
i want 1 childlife multi-vit &amp; mineral &amp; the gummies bear.
thks again.

hi shirley,

that's a cute pic of lele!

hi jasmine,

told my mum abt it...even me get a scolding even though i was not around. so now, when we waiting for the lift will hold on to her hand.

Starz,
No, K on Gain IQ for morning and night, Friso for afternoon.

Gemini,
Talking about lift, this morning K was fussing outside the lift cos hubby pressed the down button before he had the chance to do so and he was angry with daddy. So, when the lift came, he was still fussing so hubby quickly hold his hand and drag him in cos got people inside. K got angry and say "own self walk in!". Haiyo... in the end I have to pacify him that he can walk out by himself, which he did. Kids can really drive us up the wall sometimes.

hi pups,

i agree.. when they are guai, they are so cute, like angels, but when they are naughty, aiyo, like monsters (this word maybe a bit too strong but i cant find another better word for it)!

btw, why is K on 2 different FM?

bbgrace
u r right! LV feels v stiff. And the only one tt has coin compartment is squarish and a bit bigger than the one he is currently using. So i think i'll skip LV. Eyeing Coach one. Now trying to get ppl to help me buy fr US.

Pups
Any reason u prefer K to drink fr the cup? I think most ppl r concerned abt the teeth development shld they drink fr btl...
Yah, why is K on 2 brands of FM?

Adeline
the way Kim follows kath's milk drinking times is exactly like wat my niece is doing oso. Most times, we suspect she's not hungry but coz gor-gor wants milk, she oso wants. so my mum gave her a little juz to satisfy her. my niece is a bottomless pit too... hehehe.. my sis is oso concerned. right now, my niece is >15kg and abt 92-93cm liao. weight def wins R lor. kekkee

Shirley
The LV i was eyeing is abt S$550... am trying to get my sis' fren to get it fr europe so its cheaper. anyway i'm not getting LV liao lah.

Gemini
actually we dun really celebrate as in buyg gifts 4 each other lah. stopped doing tt coz its a headache to think of wat to buy. we will hv a simple celebration only. every now and then when i feel like it, then will buy him a gift.

Goodness! Luckily the lift only went up &amp; down 2 levels... owise, i dun dare to imagine the consequences! scary and yes i agree we muz b vigilant! cant take chances coz they r so active n curious nowadays... everything muz try!

Jasmine/Jenny
i hv the potty fr wedding oso but dunno where issit now. hehehe...
but that old tin type is taller than the plastic one i hv, so prob can help to contain the mess w/o splattering. Anyway he's now much better aft the mega vomitting episodes. We stopped western medication n my mum feeding him stuff she bot fr medicinal hall which helps greatly in the phlegm.

crystallized,
I've a colleague going US in Dec and I'm asking him to buy one, but no guarantee from him. Afterall, single man doesn't know such thing, I dun hope too much haha.
For phlegm, I usually get chinese medicine. It works better for my gals lor.
The potty the gals use, is one of my jia zhuang haha... red colour old fashion de. Anyway my mum bought le, dun use also wasted.