(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

For those mummies who are looking for vitamins, maybe can try this Chewy C. There are other brands in the market for Chewy C.
I ever bought this 21st Century Chewy C for Jolene. It's like a gummy candy with no sugar content. Vegetables and Fruits taste, quite nice. Can get from pharmacies.
1871916.jpg

Jasmine/Jenny,
Poor A and J, hope they get well soon. guess partly now is the flu season again. My both gals also down with flu and cough.on and off. PD mentioned if gg to presch, inevitable de lah... once they recover, their immune system is low and if someone at presch is sick. they will kena again.

Adeline,
Haha.. ya lor, every month must donate some to the PD..

Jenny,
Thanks for your compliment on Desiree.. she must be happy to hear that cos super vain pot.

Ehh.. Jolene has stage performance?? where? never see any link leh.
Next time must stand in front of her so can see you all mah.. hehe.

Pups,
Since young, have dress both denise and desiree in long sleeve and pants before gg to sleep. cos we on the aircon first before switching to fan.
As for vitamins, hmm.. so far only gave gummy bears, still the same of getting sick frequently leh i find haha.

hahaha... today i like very "free" hor.. long time never reli catch up here liaoz today suddenly so many posts.. hehehe...

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
i also have fan on the whole day in my whole house... (imagine my electricity bill!!!) but ayden loves to run around.. so he's "out of reach" by the fans... dont say him, belle also e same, once she's on e floor, she crawls everywhere n even tho' got fan on, she also gets sweaty n sticky...
no la, u not e only mummy not feeding supplements... me too not yet... cos ayden takes a pretty balanced meal, n we give him fruits n yogurt now n then.. so i think he's alright for e time being. he's also going to a 1hr, 3x weekly playgroup nex yr... im only going to let him take e flu vaccine lor..cos my concern is that place is air-con, n he's not used to air-con at home.. see how it goes then bah...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
i know how ur hubby does it lor... but then hor, for ayden's case, if we let him cry n struggle it out, by e end of it, he's more "hot n sticky".. then it totally defeated our purpose of wiping him...
i may be wrong in what i do lah, but nowadays wherever its not a "severe" "wrong/bad situation", i try to let him have his way just to avoid having too many "daily struggles" with him...
things tat i need to be firm (e.g. playing with electric switch), i will still be very firm... but i also try to let him "win" some battles lor. maybe its this "parenting style" tat works for ayden... cos i dont reli feel tat he's going thru very "bad" terrible twos stage.... most of e time he's very agreeable... so much so that im amazed by him sometimes lor....

just wanted to share this incident... ayden LOVES to take Bus, MRT n LRT (its a treat for him).. so come weekends or if i go home early, either me or hb will bring him on such "short trips" cos he reli reli enjoys it.
on one of this trip, just me alone bringing him.. i brought him take bus to Hougang MRT station.. take MRT to Sengkang.. then LRT around Sengkang. i also wanted to go kiddy palace to buy toothbrush mah.. so along e way i already told him.. "after we finish taking train, mummy going to bring ayden buy toothbrush hor. we only buy toothbrush then we got to go home already huh... ok.." n i repeated this a few times thru' out our "train ride"...
so when we got to compass point, we headed to Kiddy palace. although his favourite toy now is Thomas, he just followed me guai guai past the BUG Thomas display at e front (only briefly touch n never linger) to e back to choose his toothbrush. then we went to cashier, he also guai guai stood in line with me to wait to pay... never once wanted to walk away, or wanted to go n play with the toys there. after paying, we also juz walked out, n went straight to e bus stop to take bus home....
hahaha... again i got to put "disclaimer" lah... maybe i've already prepped myself for a rough terrible twos stage... so when he is so cooperative n guai, it juz never fails to amaze me lor....

seems like i'm the only mummy who still letting tricia wear long sleeves/long pants to sleep, though we are sleeping with fan only. but anyway, in the middle of the nite, her sleeves and pants will all be roll up, like wearing 3/4 sleeves and pants. not letting her wear T-shirts to sleep cos some of her T-shirt long enough to tuck in but hor, will come up during her sleep when she tossing/turning...

hi starz,

same as u, not matter what time of the day, i will bath with the water heater on.. me just need a bit lukewarm can liao...

hi jasmine,

the brand name is Childlife, right? i cant find this in lucky vitamin or drugstore website leh...

hi starz/pups,

i also did not give any vitamins to tricia, it's only 1 mth plus before she enter CC, then i give. cos did check with PD, she say as long as she's eating proper meals, should not be a problem. giving her vit is an extra boost to her immune system

Hand/leg cold
=============
another reason, why tricia is wearing long PJs, is that her hands and legs will be cold, even though she's sweating while sleeping with the fan on...

<u>MIL</u>
Haiz back to same old topic again. Yesterday bring desiree back to my MIL place for her fun day cos she loves to play with her cousins over at my MIL place.
I just show a recent pic of denise to MIL since she has not seen her for quite some time. She commented: 'wah she look like her daddy hor and if outside sure kena mistaken as boy. Next one must be a boy and ask me to try for a didi".
Wah piangz, denise is only 4mths old leh and she takes me as a pig ar.

Jasmine,
Shirt and diaper? That is how Kaelen is in when he sleeps! Actually even up to now, I will still take off his shorts and just let him sleep with his diaper at night. Reason being when his diaper is full, the top part of his shorts will be damp also and damp cloth on his skin is no good.

Delphine,
Is your hubby the only son?
I think my mil is one who gives me the impression she prefers girls to boys. She may say have boys good cos chuan zong jie dai, but then I see her sayang girls more leh.

Delphine,
Ya lor many ppl sick. My cough was with me for 3 weeks, and it got spread all over the whole family, my mum, my bro, sis, the gals, hb... Actually Jolene was the one who spreaded the cough!
I just contribute to NUH, poor man...
Oh it's Jolene's sch graduation concert. Though they are not graduating, it's a "rule" that all students will put up performance. I didn't post the video URL here lah, cos I didn't upload to youtube... I uploaded to the gals blog.
Cannot stand in front, wait block all viewers' view. Actually some spaces are out of bound area, so can only tape far far. I should have went up the level 2 where the photographers were, just that Jaslyn was cranky, hence I decided to stay put at the seat.
As for your MIL comments, I think she thinks herself lah. Last time ppl also told me the same, Jolene looked like boy when young, next one must be boy **pui lah**

starz,
you are lucky you on the fan instead of aircon ah, now the electric bills so high!!
Aiya, SG weather is like that one lah, after bathing sure sweaty de.
My hb dun care de lor, he wipes already means wipe. So if Jaslyn still get sweaty after wipe (since she cries), just let it be lor. Anyway, she wakes up everyday sweaty with hair soak... She gets her bath every morning when she wakes up, so ok for us.
Kids at this age are trying their luck lah. When you think is right, it's ok to let them "win". Just dun give in too much will do.
Just yesterday then I realised that Jaslyn never dares to play with my bro's hp!! Gaoz, she has been playing with mine all the while. When my bro saw yesterday then he told me... I was like "wah liew Jaslyn bullies me"...

Gemini,
You may want to consider to put on socks for Tricia at night when she sleeps?
Vitacost has childlife products, you may like to check.

starz,
for Ayden.
he such a good boy. I also went to Kiddy Palace on sunday to exchage something with A and SILs. While i'm checking with the promoter, i saw A carry 2one toys each hand. he even chiong to outside like want to leave the places. he nearly perform 'dry swim' when we ask him tu put back. at the end, SIL bought for him.
so far i only try to avoid him to those toys department. next time should try out your method.

Gemini,
yeah..it's childlife. mine bought at GNC.
maybe you can check with babygrace. she also bought this b4.

Delphine,
both your gals also sick? hope they get well soon.
i think partly due to the weather loL.
your MIL so ON huh? so fast ask you to 'jia you' again.

pups,
yeah..last time when A wear diaper, his top part of his shorts always wet one, but now better cos he wear pull up at night.
my mom saw alvis when he was 1 month old. when she reach my hse early morning ard 6am, she got shocked when saw his grandson just wear diaper &amp; shirt as PJs. hahaha...

Jenny,
I like the way your hb attend Jaslyn although he is handle a gal, not boy.

sometime i also do the samething like your hb. e.g. alvis got mood one, sometimes he refuse to wear all his clothes &amp; diaper. I dun care, just grab him, put in all no matter how he strungle, srceam or cry.
hb comment i'm cruel.

hi jenny,

if put socks for tricia for the whole nite, next morning, she will have red dots appearing on her legs where the elastic band is... cos i think too hot for her and her skin super sensitive one..
i see, it's vitacost, ok i check.thks.

hi delphine,

got hear this before, pple also tell me tricia looks like a boy, so the next one will be a boy..
ignore ur MIL, 1 ear in, 1 ear out..well if tristan turn out to be a girl and my MIL comment, already tell my hb, i'm not going to bother about it. i'm practising this to everything my MIL say... hehee...

jasmine,
wah liew, Alvis want to be robber ah? hahahaha
yr SIL really dotes Alvis hor, can see she always give in to him.
Your hb comments is what I comment on hb hahahaha... but sometimes, I must say Jaslyn 自做自受啦...

Gemini,
Get those not so tight socks lor, or leggings?

Gemini,
Haha.. good one. everything MIL say will be 1 ear in and 1 ear out.

Jasmine,
She thought raising child if as easy as her time..

Jenny,
ya lor.. pui pui pui.. last time also got pple say desiree looks like boy.. all these myths not true one lah.. if i really pregnant again, i think my boss will sack me 1st. haha..

Pups,
No.. my hb not only son. he has an elder bro of 38 yrs old. He remarried last year. Was wondering why she never ask him to bear her grandson instead.. I have 2 already very xiong..

Jasmine
Actually hor D also eat infront of the TV 1.....hehehe
But heng lah think he not tv addict kind cannot stay still to watch tv 1. At most is 30mins a day for a show he like.

D likes Diego leh Dora's uncle. Watch on TV for few weeks nia n he didn't really show that he fancy that program. But when he see the toy he will keep going "clap clap clap" Actually sounds more like "ka ka clap" so at 1st we didn't know wat he was saying......hahaha

Jenny
Jialat 3rd day ask to leave liao aah must be real terrible.

Starz
No lah D now still can fit into bumbo leh.....hahaha
Belle got slim thighs lah. I dare to buy bumbo now cos Ember is medium size n we feel she won't have thunder thighs like D last time. Cos last time D's big thunder thighs sit in bumbo kanna stuck......hehehe

I like the photo of the 2 of them. SO CUTE!!....hahaha

Actually D nw also quite okie for "Terrible 2s". That time he started the cryings I believe really is cos 7th mth plus we always come home late at night n we walk across our carpark. Cos I told hubby about it n we now drop below our blk n wait for hubby to go park the car D is okie liao.
Except now he doesn't take his afternoon nap liao so very sian whole day cannot rest n E cannot sleep well.

A so good boy listen to u. D will keep touching lor. Nw worse he will take n say 'Mama Buy this'

GEmini
Me also bath them in heater water nia. N D wears long sleevs n pants to sleep or else those sleepsuits with foot 1 from mothercare cos he will kick blanket away too.

Jenny
haha yah agree with u. Even now when I already tell D cannot but my inlaws let D do I will jus keep quiet won't encourage or do with him. Jus stand there n see nia so he still know Mama dun really allow 1.

Gemini
I am another one tt lets R wears long sleeved/pants PJs to sleep, regardless of aircon or not. since young, it has been our practice. Last time even worse, we used to let R wear 2 pcs of long-sleeve. :p Coz at times i feel cold in the middle of the night even wif fan... if its wif aircon, i will wrap the blanket ard R's body so tt it stays on even though he toss/turn in bed. but usually by the time i wake up to check on him, his blanket is not on his body liao.
R got sensitive nose n prone to running nose easily, so i cant afford to let him wear short sleeves.

Jenny
i always thot its ok to let the tods bath even at nite... recently i let him bath when we reach home fr my mum's ard 8+pm... then aft a while, bedtime. my mum will grumble when she finds out i bathed R so late. so i dun tell her anymore. coz i used to hear u saying u bath ur girls no matter how late mah. but my mum chides me, saying the tods alrdy bath once in the am, once in the evening, so b4 bedtime, shld juz body wipe. but at times they play until so "chao-sng bee" i cannot tahan the sour smell on R's head lah.
Wendy found a replacement CL alrdy?? i doubt mine can oso. late notice... poor wendy... hope she gets help soon. mayb i sms her later...

Starz
Belle so cute

So where u got A's cake fr? PG? nice design

R oso loves to take bus/MRT... think he got sick of cars coz he gotta b in the car seat! hahahahaha

Jasmine
I agree wif Jenny's view on A falling sick initially. both R &amp; my niece alrdy like tt every mth b4 gg presch... i dunno how it'll b like when they enter in Jan. My niece's immune system better, possibly coz she eats almost everything. R's one quite bad but i noticed its now better mayb coz he's older &amp; perhaps better immune system OR the flu jab helped. keeping fingers crossed when he goes sch...

Jenny,
hahaha..robber???
no cruel..for me, i dun like 拖拖拉拉, so rather do a quick one.

Delphine,
it's true tat last time ppl raising childs very easy. tat's why your mil so gan chiong.

Dor,
tell you hor. if i din switch on the tv, A can watch 2 hrs non-stop one.
A like Dora, every morning he tells me 'di di di' means Dora loL.
U mean D din take nap at all?

Crystallized,
sms you Wendy 's Hp no. liao.
Sigh...he still not well this morning. running nose &amp; so 'pek chek'.
you already register both R &amp; your niece?
talking abt Flu jab, I also thought that let A take it next year.

Jasmine
Yes, alrdy registered both kids. The sch orientation is this Fri.

I let R take coz we went HK in Sept.
Mayb some sch dun bother calling even if the kid is not ard for a few days. but they shld mah, coz A is a new student... Or they are used to hvg new students being absent fr the class in the 1st few wks...

finally the forum is up, last nite and this morning was so slow...

hi jenny,

wanted to buy those sleeping suits with foot 1 but hor, tricia is tall, now cant find size to fit her liao.

hi crystallised,

sometimes if we come home v late and if tricia has not had her bath yet/sticky, will let her have a quick shower without washing her hair. just wipe her hair only.. same as u, if let my mum knows we bath her (esp using shower head directly) ard 9 plus, she definitely will nag one...

hi dor,

D can tahan whole day w/o nap? i know he wake up late ard 11 am plus, he can tong till nite time? tricia wake up ard 9-10 plus, sometimes wont sleep at 2 pm plus but by 5 plus, she will be so tired and can toss off even w/o her milk..

hi jasmine,

get used to it, tricia cc also never call and check. but so far her absence normally is 1 day basis.
i believe maybe A is still new, so the teachers over there may not have really get to know him

hi ladies...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
aiyoo... i dont dare to on air-con ar... 1stly, my aircon is "old" (from e previous owner), so i worry abt e electricity consumption already... then 2ndly, i realise almost everytime after we on e aircon for ayden, he seems to get "abit sick" so i'm thinking e aircon might be dirty liaoz... intending to change but always procrastinate... anywayz now year end liaoz, weather so cool.. so procrastinate longer lor... hehehe...
ya, i agree tat kids now r reli testing their limits... when its something tat needs to be firm, i can be very firm (fierce) lor... but i think for not so impt things, i juz dont want him to throw e tantrum... so let him "win" lor... hehehe.. for e 2 of them, i have a very old handphone tat is purely for them to play with.. so no chance for them to play with my hp...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
ya, mayb u can try to let alvis know what to expect way beforehand... n repeat n repeat, cos i think tat they may not be always listening to u.. but if u keep repeating, e message will get thru somehow.... it works this way with ayden lor...
oh ya, forgotten to share tat ayden did surprise me recently when we brought him to cut hair... no more big tantrum... he was glued to "Thomas" on e TV screen... n i was "stuffing" his mouth with "Pocky".. hehehe.. so happy tat it was "tears-free"...

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
hehehe... same like u, i think if i get preggy again my boss will ask me to stay at home better... but hor, last time ayden didnt look like girl mah.. i also got belle... so not 100% true 1 lah....

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
u sell away e bumbo from D's time liaoz ar... otherwise can let E sit lor... actually belle thighs compared to ayden last time more "bah"... but she overall quite small size (i got neighbours who's baby girl is abt 5mths younger than belle hor, they look "bigger" than her leh!)
hehehe... see, e photos u all share of siblings are all so loving 1... mine is machiam wana fight 1 right...

hahaha... i never "teach" ayden the word "BUY"... n i never buy toys for him when he is around (i.e. let him choose then i pay).. for his toys i will always buy when i'm alone, then bring home... so, so far he doesnt know how to ask me to buy toys yet... but for other things like food, drinks, etc, sometimes we juz bring him to e cashier n teach him to pass e thing to cashier n pay money lor... but there r times when outside my maid will tell him "ask mummy to buy for u", luckily ayden never pick tat up... but my maid will get scolded by me lah...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
thanks for e compliment on belle...
ya, ayden's cake from PG... i "design" it on powerpoint n sent it over to them to place order.. i think its ok only lor, cos when i collected it, i was kinda disappointed.. although everything was "in order" as what i've sent them.. the end result was still not quite up to my expectation lor...
hehehe... i think our boys alike lah, taking bus/mrt is very new experience lor... e only diff is, ayden also understand that we need to "take car" when we go out as a family, so far he's ok in his carseat....

ok lah, me on leave for e next few days liaoz... catch up again le!!!

pups,
i'm also nt giving my boy any supplements except codliver oil... going to start him on the childlife multi-vit since he's starting N1 nxt yr, better build up his immunity.

Gemini
usually i will oso bath R w/o washing his hair but if i smell chao sng on his hair, i'll wash it anyway. :p
i thot can let R get used to bathing at nite. hehehe

Starz
4 R, its def the aircon tts usually causing him to hv running nose. But when weather is v hot n i cant get to sleep, i figured R will feel warmer coz kids' metabolic rate is faster than us. he perspires easily as well, so i'll switch on the aircon to 25 deg n wif a fan to ciculate the air.
Mayb u find the cake quite bare issit? i find its simple n nice.
i dun even know how to design using ppt. quite hopeless! hahaha

so i presume u design belle's cake as well too?

R will b ok when we put him in the car seat but he tends to fuss n wants to b carried aft a while. but he knows he gotta stay in there no matter wat...

crystallized,
Ya, I bath the kids no matter how late when we come back home from outside. Not daily night bath before sleep lah. For daily night, I wipe them before sleep. But if we go out, come back die die must bath. Wash hair then blow dry with hair dryer.
I don't think Wendy found replacement CL yet. Talked to her yday, she's too busy even to make a call.

Jasmine,
me too, fast fast settle dun waste time, cos waste time wait I angry also.
Erm... I think CC is like that one... they dun operate like preschool. If kids dun go, the teachers have less kids to look after.

Gemini,
I think is hard to find for our kids age, dun think got so long one.

Starz,
I read and heard before hor, never reuse the aircon from previous owner. Not sure if you heard before?
Aiya my gals also have hp each, but they just wanna play with mine. Erm, I should correct, is Jaslyn not Jolene. Jolene will never touch my things w/o my permission.
Same as you, so far **touch wood** , the 2 gals never ask me to buy anything yet. I also buy toys w/o their presence. Never bring them to choose.

crystallized,
feels like they bo chap one.
maybe like Jenny said, they less one kids to look after ba.

Gemini,
1 day still acceptable but alvis already 1 week din go school lel.
at 1st thot tat let him go today, but he still have cough lel. let see how ba.

Starz,
yea..next time i should nag &amp; nag before i want him to do somethings.
congratsss!! i believe they already outgrow the phase that hate ppl to touch their 'gold head' .

Jenny,
i thought the teacher will call to show their concern. ha..
I heard before tat bever reuse the aircon from previous owner. main reason is the aircon must b dusty after the prevoius owner usage.
then from feng shui, they said the aircon already alcumulated the previous owner 'qi', not good for new owner. so, should change it.
is it the same thing u read?

hi freshpoison,

thks.in your early post, u mentioned something abt a discount if order from vitacost? so how to go about doing it?

hi starz,

same as u, never buy toys in front of tricia. but hor, my maid same as urs, will tell tricia the same thing but i did not bother to correct her. *touchwood* so far so gd, tricia wont insist on getting toys from me...

hi jasmine,

since u got someone to look after A, better let him recover fully before going school.
oh... did not know abt this part on the air-con accumulate "qi"...

Blanket
These 2 nights when I feel cold and pull the blanket over myself, I also pull over K. But he will immediately kick the blanket away and just sleep. I think he doesn't feel cold cos we have noticed before that if he feels cold, he will curl himself up and sleep on his tummy with his backside high up :p

Bathing
I really admire those of you who can bath your tod so many times in a day! Bathing K is like having a battle. Not that he doesn't want to bath but he plays so hard during bathing! He will pretend to be a frog, curl up on the floor, bend down so low on the floor that it is so difficult to wash him. Luckily hubby has been involved in bathing him all the while, else I don't know how am I going to squat down and bath him in my current condition.

Starz,
K will not want old handphones.. he wants a functional one that he can see light and push numbers with.

freshpoison,
My boy is on the plumish looking side, I wonder if I start feeding him codliver oil will he turn out to be pui pui :p

Toys
I think I function a bit differently. I do like the idea of letting K pick out things he likes be it toys or his own plates and cups. He tends to like the things better and appreciate it more. But of course, I will not buy anything he wants. He has to learn that when we say no, it means no.

We recently brought him to buy his own plates and bowls (cos want to upgrade him to eating rice with dishes rather than everything mixed together in one bowl), the following day at my mum's place, he was very excited about using his new crockeries that he finished his entire meal without any help.

gemini,
i just entered e code b4 checking out my purchase @ vitacost. discount sort of off-setted my shipping charges. aiyah, din noe u interested otherwise can order together &amp; split the shipping.

pups,
dunno if codliver oil will put on weight... so far my boy's weight reasonable, anyway, i waiting for the child life multi-vits &amp; vit-c, will b giving himmthat and stopping the codliver oil.

aircon
======
alamak, think my boy is the only 1 sleeping in air-con rm thruout the nite. I tried letting him sleep only with fan but he will start tossing and turning once he starts feeling hot, he is only able to sleep peacefully if the room is sufficiently cooled which means 25degrees is still too hot for him.
No wonder my utilities bill is sky-high...

pups,
the blanket posting sounds exactly like my gals.
Ever since I got preggie with Jaslyn, bathing seems to "become" hb's job. I think he is so used to it now, he will takes over whenever I'm going to bath the gals. So while he's bathing them, I will prepare other stuff. And I think Jolene loves Daddy to bath cos he always allow her to bath on her own.

Jenny,
The blanket thing really very cute one leh. It is like after I cover the blanket over him, he bend his legs such that the knees reach his chest level, then he will stretch his legs out very fast so that the blanket lands on the bed and he ends up ON TOP OF the blanket. Haha. Quite funny to watch :p Which is why on cold days, I give up and just dress him up warmer.

Gemini,
think let him rest first.
now i am regret, should start him next mth. cos i'm afraid he catch virus once he back to school as i need to travel o msia next weekend. sigh...wrong planning

Jenny/pups,
my hb is the 'ho mia' one. he never bath A alone. only assist me when we travel.

Jenny
How come dun reuse aircon fr previous owner? mine is fr previous owner... but we service it twice so far liao. i cant possibly get new ones mah...
ohhhh u mean when u go out then u bath the girls when u come back... i see...

Jasmine
then i'll suffer same "plight" as u when R goes to sch next yr... but i thot the one A attends is CC, not presch???

Pups
R oso got a lot of pattern during bathing time but if its a fast bath, i wun use his bathtub, he stands and i use the shower hose so he knows its a fast one. wif me bathing him, his patterns not so much coz he knows i will scold. hee...

Self-feeding
R loves to self-feed. nowadays i try to let him learn self-feed since he gg sch soon. i realised tt he eats better wif self-feeding... but he will drop a lot of food as the spoon makes its way to his mouth. hahaha... practise makes perfect, so hope its better soon.
sometimes i am too impatient to let him self-feed so i'll let him hv his own share to self-feed while i oso carry a bowl to feed him at the same time.

hi pups,

the way u describe K sleep sound v familiar. sometimes tricia also sleep like that but did not know that she may be feeling cold, cos we dont cover her with blanket one, knowing she kick it off. me &amp; hb were jokingly saying she's born in the yr of dog, so maybe got a bit of pattern like a dog sleeping... no offence har..

hi jenny/jasmine,

my hb can also be considered "ho mia". he dont know how to bath tricia. only started bathing tricia when i was about 5mths plus preggie with tristan. as he see me having difficulty in sitting down. before that, i was the one who's bathing tricia during wkends. now i delivered, the bathing is done by my maid.

hi jasmine,

if u want and is ok, let him attend alternate days of school, though not 100% preventable, but at least can minimise him cathing any virus since u travelling back m'sia next wk.

crystallized,
Although he still use the bath tub at my parents' place, athome, we have done away with the tub since don't know when. He has different pattern at my parents' and at home! At my parents' he guai guai sit in the tub. At home, he plays monkey!

Gemini,
I also thought it was just some kiddy way of sleeping until hubby pointed out K may be cold. So, one day I asked if he was cold when he was in the position and he said yes. Cos in that position, his hands and legs are tucked under his body so warmer.

pups,
you should video it down haha

crystallized,
for the not to reuse aircon reason, refer to Jasmine's post at 2.03pm.
Some ppl cannot take the "qi" from previous owner, so always fall sick. It doesn't matter you service it or not.
It's advisable to change a new set of aircon no matter if the previous owner aircon is new or not lor. Your OWN home better change, dun use. Rent one just ignore lah, short term nia.
Wah liew, Jaslyn's bathtub was thrown into the storeroom since she knows how to sit. Have not been using for a year plus. Ask me now how to bath in bathtub, I dunno le hahaha...

Gemini,
My hb took over the "bathing job" when I was abt 5 mths preggie with Jaslyn too. Then since then, it becomes his "job" haha.. when the maid is with us, Jaslyn will insists the maid to bath her and no one else.

Self Feed
=======
Mummies who are training your kids for self feed, may want to prepare a set of utensil (eg. fork or spoon) for travelling. Some places dun have kids utensils hor.
Hee talking abt this, last time when Jolene was at age 1+ to 2+. I always brought a set with me and she could use any place any time. Now Jaslyn's time, I don't =P Simply lazy hor?
Just Sun, we went Cafe Carte for breakfast, I asked them for small forks for the gals, they told me they dun have. So the gals used the adult forks to eat. I didn't know Cafe Carte not kids friendly de... It's a long time since I visited them. If not for their breakfast, I won't step in there haha

self-feed
=========
haven attempted yet. K can self-feed but only noes hw to use his hands. mayb I shld start training nxt mth when i hav e time

bathing
=======
mu hubby also doesn't bathe K but at least he cleans K's butt if he passes motion cos i get a bit revolted by the smell... (paisei, i noe this mummy very bad, even my mum also say BTH me cos i refuse to clean K's butt)

crystallized,
yeah..alvis attend cc, not preschool.
tat's y i said it's weird that the teachers din call cos not many kids in a classroom ma...
somemore Alvis is a newbie.

Jenny,
hehe...I still let Alvis sit inside bathtub when i bath him to prevent he run ard.
but if i rushing, just shower him.
you mean when Jaslyn knows how to sit, you will ask her sit on the floor so tat you can bath her?

freshpoison,
wow..you really 'ho mia' lel.
you really never clean K's butt?
when alvis was newborn, my hb still helps me to clean him.
since he take solid food, hb stop clean him cos he said very smelly.

pups
same as ur k, kim sleeps with butt up when she's cold too but she refuse the blanket as well. i didnt know she was cold until hubby tell me she curl up until like that.. cfm is cold.. lol..

Bathing
my hubby bathe the kids BUT kim prefer me bathing.

Kim is very clingy to me leh.. noone can touch her or carry her and she is very rude to my MIL. (probably she always irritate kim as i felt the same way too..)
She will ask my mil to shut up! and hor.. she is only very unfriendly to my mil..
she treats the rest of us very nice one.. anyway think she terrible 2s stage is over. she seems to be more well behaved liao.. except that she needs me by her side..
If i not there, she wont sleep and she will wait for me..
Yday i went home late, i went to hug her after i reach home. She open her eyes, smiled at me and say 'hello mummy' then cont to sleep.
I tot she was dreaming leh.. Then this morning i told her it's mummy's birthday, she sing birthday song to me..
She is very very sweet lor!! if i can.. i think i want to have more girls hahahaa..

Jenny
so thats why i cant change the aircon at my current place... haiz... but its better now though.
Oh R got his own set of culteries since he started solids. we carry it all the time. even got his own scissors to cut up the meat/veggie o/s.
But R likes adults' cutleries leh... the cheeky boy!

Jasmine
then really dun understd the teachers' mentality liao. mayb when u bring A back, can juz casually ask the teachers did they realise A was missing the last few days????

freshpoison77,
you really very ho mia hor!!!!!

Jasmine,
yes. Jaslyn will sits on floor and I bath. After bathing then one hand hold her the other hand wash the bottom part lor.

Adeline,
Yr MIL must have done something that made Kim so angry with her. If not, normally kids won't treat ppl like tat one. Just curious, how Kim tells your MIL to shut up? Does Kim tells your MIL "shut up"??? Haha I dunno to laugh or angry haha...
Today's your birthday? Happy Birthday!!

crystallized,
aiya whatever utensils lah, as long as they wanna use it. I dun mind adult utensils for the kids cos some places really not child friendly lor. Ever since I have kids, I've been going to child friendly places to eat.