(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

today tristan is 3mths old...
1863496.jpg

cheeky look...
1863497.jpg

jie jie & didi
1863498.jpg

Gemini,
wow... Tristan ba ba leh.. aiyo, i dun koe why, both my gals follow daddy gene, small build. no matter how much i fed,they are still like that.

So far Tristan is ok?

Gemini
Wah Tristan very ROUND leh.....hehehe
U shave him at 1st mth aah?
Look very diff from Tricia hor.

pups
I more jialat leh cos now U used to buying on my own n not join liao so when I fancy something I jus buy!!
The guilt comes after my a/c is deducted. Wahahaha

Delphine
My hubby say D gao sua ur Desiree......hahaha

hi delphine,

so far so gd...only this naughty boy wants to be carried most of the time and best part, he can differentiate if we are sitting or standing when carrying him. cry if carried when we sitted down.
this boy, esp his last nite feed, we really lost count of how much his feed, normally on top of his regular amt, still need to top up or else he cry & cry, refusing to sleep.

hi dor/freshposion,

thks. he was shaved on 40 days. cant bear people seeing him a botak on his mth old celebration... hehee...
hmm... after he was shaved, he look like tricia when she was younger, esp after she was shaved too...too bad, cant find the pic of tricia when she's a botak...
everyone say he look like daddy. *sigh* both tricia & tristan look like daddy.

Gemini,
How is tricia taking to her didi?
Haha.. nowadays bb are clever. Denise also like that, carry nvm.. must carry and walk around. IF sit down, she will cry also. BTH..

Gemini
Tristan is sooooo cute very chubby ...

Dor
wow D very li hai hor can use chopstick, till now J still use hands to eat machiam Malay keke.. i like the part where D 自导自演 on the barrier so funny and guess the expression must be very cute

Jenny
Jolene was so active in the concert so cute..

Jasmine
Hope Alvis is ok

Gemini,
Tristan is so chubby.

Esther,

He still taking medicine. 1st time let him take the supposity and think he hate it. keep ask me to remove.

sigh...now keep him at home.

Gemini,
K was like that last time as well, cannot sit down while carrying him. In the end I resorted to just swaying my body as I sit down, or sit on a swivel chair and swivel the chair a bit. Sometimes can bluff lah.

Jasmine,
I must have missed your post. What happened to Alvis?

pups,
u din miised my post. just i din post here.
A was sick just 3 days after attend cc. we suspect it's due to waterplay on tuesday and he might catch a cold + cc was air-condition.
He refuse to take medicine, even doc also cant feed him medicine. no choice, we have to insert supposity & very heartpain to see him in uncomfortable ( when doc insert, he was ok. but when i insert 2nd time, he feels uncomfortable)

actually he also got problem with feeding at cc.

Jasmine,
Oh dear. Very terrible when kids are sick.
When you insert the suppository, did you lubricate it first so that it is more comfortable? Can use alovera gel or even baby lotion. Put some on the tip of the suppository so that insertion is less painful.

What do you mean feeding problem at cc? He doesn't like the food there? He is half-day right? Can prepare some snack box for him to bring to cc and then come home then eat lunch?

pups,
haha...is suppository arr. paiseh.
PD only teach me wet it with water. so, we can use baby lotion or alovera gel to lubricate it. thanks for the tips.

you know A still cant self feed, right? then everyday when he back home right so hungry, never take food.
Then i noticed their lunch hr is 11.30-12pm and he only take half bowl food (according to communication book)
think their lunch is like his snacks.

We let A to try self feed, he rather don't eat or just drink water. he cant eat any mouthful of food. ~faint~
Then if we feed him, he also need to take a long time to finish his food.
so, we wonder how he finish his half bowl rice/noddles? Think i need to check with the teachers when he back to cc.

Jasmine,
I think wetting with just water is not good enough. Esp when you feel it is hard to push in, means he will feel pain also.

Maybe he is able to eat cos of peer pressure? He see other kids he and he will follow also. But if you are really worried about him being hungry, pack some biscuits or other finger food in his bag and tell both Alvis and the teacher that there is food in the bag so that if he is really hungry, he can eat them. I know it is important to train the child to self-feed like the rest, but I also believe that when a child is not ready, he is not ready. So long as there is constant exposure for him to try self-feeding, there will be a day he will be able to do it. So, in the mean time help him with some transition like finger food first.

jasmine,

poor alvis. Usually when a kid first starts school, they may fall sick as the body needs to build its resistance.

Don't worry too much about A not eating in school. I have the same problem with Joshua also. He doesn't like the lunch in school and is too distracted to sit down properly to eat. I've given up on asking the teachers to make him eat. Anyway, he's on half day session and comes back by 12pm, so he can always eat his lunch at home. He takes a very full breakfast, has snack at 10am, so no probblem about him going hungry. I agree with pups that while it's important to train the child to self-feed, if he's not ready, don't be too unduly worried. Afterall, our kids have just turned 2. Eventually they will learn

thks for your comments on tristan. really have to thank my mum, she's doing a very gd job in taking care of him.

hi pups,

yup, i do try that sometimes, swaying my body while carrying him, sometimes it does not work also..

hi jasmine,

poor alvis. hope he's better now. u got let him eat vitamins? tricia is eating vitamin now, hopefully it can help to boost up her immune system.
tricia cc lunch time is 11 - 11.30am. if the kids still cant self-feed, the teachers will try to feed them but sometimes the teacher is not able to feed the whole bowl cos there's other kids waiting. so when tricia is back home, my mum will let her take some lunch, mostly porridge. as we not sure whether she's full or not.
since A is on half day, maybe when he's back home, ask the caregiver to give him some lunch..

agree with pups & bbgrace, dont worry too much on the self-feeding, just like me, have sort of given up on tricia being fully toilet trained at this age...

hi delphine,

tricia is being a gd jie jie.. will say "pat pat didi" when she saw him crying.. she will also want to "bao bao didi"... every morning wake up, will walk to see didi (they are sleeping in different rooms)..and when we ask her to take didi milk bottle, she will do so also...

pups,
duuno he is lazy or not ready. he get angry when the food dropped.
Then he rather dun eat the food or even ask his caretaker to feed him.
but i think the main culprit is the TV.
now we let him self feed with his breakfast 1st.

Babygrace,
oo..you also encounter the same problem with Joshua?
My MIL also said the samething tat since Alvis not eatting at cc, we will feed him once he back home. i dunno whether i'm too harsh, i thought that try to follow cc timetable, once he back home, shower then try to let him take his nap, wake up then has his snack.
I afraid he get used to take home food if din eat at cc as he going to full day cc next year.

J on full day or half day cc? he still take lunch at home?

Gemini,
I wonder how come those cc lunch time so early? A never take his lunch at this timing.
He been taking multi-v since young. think the virus is too strong.

haven started any vitamins for my boy besides the codliver oil... any suggestions on wat's good cos my boy always kena flu/cough easily. think his immunity nt very good.

Gemini, Tristan is very chubby for 3mths old. Saw your post that you only put on 8kg when preg, so I guess he wasn't a big bb when born, but looks like all bbs can catch up easily if given good care.

Freshpoison, K will take codliver oil? Tried once with Char and she refused. For her I think luckily she eats a very good variety of food, thus her immunity level is quite gd, but I'll probably be buying some multivit for her. No particular brand in mind...By the way, is there class next wk? We've skipped 2 classes, so I'm not sure if we've come to end of term.

Jasmine, hope A gets well soon. And I think it's true, in terms of learnng, quite tough to force our kids as they're only 2...Char usually too lazy to finish her food. For milk, she'll hold bottle and mid-way ask for help, for rice, same case, eat a bit and ask for help. So I intend to give her milk before going to class next year and then have her come home for lunch. For the meal in school, it'll be a bonus if she eats. Give A some time, I think once he goes for full time, he'll eventually eat if he gets hungry.

coral.
Nxt wk is e last class for the year. Having their class party so we're supposed to indicate what food will we be bringing. The theme for nxt week is animals.
Yah, he takes the scotts emulsion but muz be the orange flavour, nt the orig flavour but doesn't seem to be enough.

hi jasmine,

i think why CC have lunch so early cos some kids are at the CC from 7.30am, they may have an early breakfast, so the lunch hour is pushed early too...
at home, tricia lunch hr is around 12 pm.

hi freshpoison,

wow, K will take cod liver oil? that gd, have not tried on tricia yet but hor, if she don't want to eat, then the bottle of cod liver oil have to throw liao, cos I cant tahan the fishy smell!
i giving tricia Nature Way's Sambucol.

hi coral,

thks. tristan at birth is 3.12kg. but agreed, if given good care and lot of patience, can "pump" up the baby one.

jasmine,
J is on half day cc. I initially also wanted him to take his lunch there. But after one week, i gave up. He's not interested in the food there cos i think he gets a greater variety at home.
I understand your concern about him getting used to home food. But my hubby always tell me that kids are smart, they wont starve themselves. If they are there for the full day, they will eat, either out of hunger or peer pressure.

delphine,
Desiree is getting pretty and pretty!

Esther,
Oh you saw the video clip?
I guessed Jolene was too excited with her performance. When I fetched her after her performance, she refused to talk to me. After asking then realised she's angry with me and daddy. She insisted she didn't see us, and said we didn't go and watch her perform **faint**
I had a hard time to convince her, by showing her the video...

Jasmine,
Dun worry, that's what I meant. Jolene also got viral fever when she joined presch last year, sick for 1 whole week, recovered 1 week, then another week sick again. It went on and off for a mth for her to build up her immunse system. It's a norm for them to get sick when they firstly enter sch/playgroup/cc.

Anyway viral infection is going on now. Jolene got it yday and we rushed her to A&E in late night as her temp suddenly shot up quite high. It's like a roller cooster, up and down. I was told by the doctor that the fever will lasts for 4-5 days, then follow by running nose. Very sianz lor cos I have family bbq this weekend... I'm praying hard she gets well before Fri.

And talking abt self feed... when the kids know how to self feed, they will refuse to be fed. By then parents are going to be headache. Cos if like running for time, and they still want self feed... See lah, we parents very cham de, kids know self feed also headache, dunno also headache. Jasmine, ask Alvis's caretaker to give some food to Alvis when he comes home from CC. Even if he knows self feed, there's chances where he is being distracted and doesn't eat in CC.

Oh by the way, Wendy has sacked her CL yesterday and I think she hasn't got help yet. Anyone's CL is good, do let Wendy knows. Both my CLs are now doing confinement and can't help Wendy. She told me she hurted her back. I don't think it's easy for her to manage alone now.

Esther
Long time no see yr Jovan liao leh. Post pic leh....hehe
U bad lah say he malay....keke
This D dunno why very farnie now. N he really imitates alot leh until hor if I tell hubby "bu yao guan ta" When D fa pi qi. D can repeat n say his Papa "Bu yao guan ta".....haha

jasmine
Why u say TV is the culprit?? Cos he watch TV will stop aah cannot do anything is it??

Poor wendy. Hope she can still cope. Her CL so jialat aah.

Coral,
A also lazy to hold his milk bottle. this boy hor, we never teach him. he hold his milk bottle by bite teat & walk ard to take his sweet time finish his milk.

yeah..after view you all suggestion, maybe i just top up his food intake when he back home ba..

Gemini,
no lal, they have fix time for breakfast. A reach there ard 7.45a.m but still wait for all kids reach then only start breakie at 8.30am.
I always give him a bottle of milk b4 go to school.

BIL also bought one scotts emulsion for A and he refuse to take. same as you, i also cant tahan the fishy smell. at the end, i gave to my collegues for her nephew.
this morning i give him childlife cod liver oil (strawberry flavour) and great that he can accept it.

Babygrace,
really thanks for your reply.

think time being i just ask IL to feed him porridge after he back from school. dun think so far abt full day cc.
agreed with you that this kids are smart, they know that at home they can get more variety food. haha...

Jenny,
Jolene also sick when she just enter preschool? that's mean it's norm. my family quite worry, they thought he not suit for school.
but you mentioned 1 month. I want to bring him to msia next weekend, but i thought of let him go back school tomorow, a bit worry lel.

Jolene also got viral infection? poor gal. hope she get well soon.
yeah...my PD also mentioned the fever will lasts for 3-7days and must feed paracetamol according to the timing.
Yeah..now A no more fever but running nose + cough due to phlegm.

poor wendy, hope she can get a CL soon. dun think her mom can help cos she still has to look after Mav.

Dor,
TV hor..he will eat his food if he watch tv. but he too concerntract on his favourite programme and won't learn to self feed.
his favourite cartoon now is DORA.

Jasmine
kim's fav show is mickey and minnie. playhouse disney channel but she prefer goofy.. weird taste.. she also 'woof woof.. guo guo.. ROAR'.. sometimes i wonder is she a girl!! she like to kick ball and chase it.. that day brought her to toy r us.. when she go in, she immediately run about to look for ball liao.. when she found, she kick all over the place.. fainted sia..
It's normal to fall sick while in cc bah.. kim just recovered from cough after 1 month and she spread to kath.. poor kat had diarrhea just recovered and cough/flu.. fever.. everything together.
Both of them see dr once every month.. until i want to faint also lor..

Bathing
I know this question will be abit retarded but hor.. do u bathe ur kids before they go cc? i bathe kim before she go.. then after lunch at 12pm they bathe again then at night bathe again. 1 day 3x..

hi jasmine,

u gave A Childlife multi-vit? What's the full brand name? Under Nature's Way, can't find this. tricia is taking Sambucol, thought of changing her vitamin.
now tricia fav show is Hi-5

hi adeline,

dont worry, u are not alone, tricia also love to play with balls, she have at least 4 or 5 balls at home.
i only wipe tricia and only wash her buttocks before going cc. only bath her in the afternoon after she come back from cc. then evening time bath again. before changing into Pjs, wipe her again.

Doreen,
I think I told Wendy to ask her CL to go on the 3rd day and find a replacement CL haha, very terrible CL lor.
If the CL didn't go off, I think Wendy will kena PNB.

Jasmine,
I've the same worry as you for Jolene, cos she doesn't eat much at home. So I checked with her teacher once if she does eat her lunch at sch. Her teacher told me yes, and in fact, finishes quite fast. So, dun worry too much with Alvis for not eating much in CC. A new environment, he needs time to adapt. Slowly he will joins in his peers with the routine.
Tell your family it is a norm. See, all along, Alvis is alone at home w/o other kids. No virus/germs were exposed to him at one big go. When he goes CC, he is exposed to many kids with many virus/germs. As a newbie, his body can't take it, hence is normal for him to fall sick. It is not just one time, but may be a few rounds. You may like to observe, if Alvis keep getting sick after say 2 or 3 mths, that means the CC is not very well maintain, and you may like to consider changing him to another CC. Usually after 2 to 3 mths, their immune system will build up and won't get so sick frequently.
You may want to monitor Alvis before deciding to let him goes to CC tomorrow. I'm stopping Jolene's class for yday and today. Tomorrow is her last day of sch before sch term closes. Her principle and teachers hope she will gets well to go tomorrow. I think the sch has some function for celebration before term closes bah. I shall see how. She also needs to go to collect her report book, perhaps I will collect on Thurs instead since Jaslyn is having her orientation on Thur.

Adeline,
My gals will have their 1st bath when they wake up in the morning. Then 10am+, Jolene will prepares for her sch. After she's back from sch, she and Jaslyn will have their 2nd bath. Then at night, will have body wipe before sleep. Sometimes they play till too dirty, they will have another bath at ard 6 or 7pm.
Try not to bath the kids too late at night daily. Once a while eg. coming home after an outing during weekend are fine.

Adeline,
now the new channel OKTO everday morning has kids programme. But we din let A watch as he go to cc.
yea..PD already told us tat kids normally will sick at least once a mth once they go to school. we already prepared but din expected he falls sick so fast..

re: bathing. same as Gemini, i just wipe him & wash his buttocks before go cc. then bath him in the afternoon after he come back and evening will bath him ard 7pm.

Jenny,
A eat quite big portion at home but we must take time to feed him. tat's why he feels hungry when back from cc cos the food can't keep him full.
yeah..told my family liao. we cant conclude everything with just 3 days attend half day cc. somemore he din cry according to his teachers. we should monitor at least 2 months, if he still cant adapt, then only we think for other option.

oo..so school holiday start this weekend, right? your mom has to handle 2 gals all day. their kindy quite good huh, even got orientation day for Jaslyn?

BATH
you all still use warm water or normal tap water to bath them?

Gemini,
Ok.

Jasmine,
To comfort you, Jolene also got sick on the 3rd day after she started her presch last year.
For Jolene's sch, their sch holidays start this Thur till end of Dec. Cos they are having orientation for new students on Thurs.
I tot all presch got orientation? Need to settle sch fees and buy uniform and at the same time, briefing to parents mah.
For morning bath, is luke warm water. The rest are normal tap water for sunny days, luke warm for raining days.

<font color="ff6000">dor, shirley</font>
hehehe... seeing both ur girls in e bumbo hor, i think my belle very very petite leh.. she can still fit well into e bumbo seat last mth!! both of them dressed up soooo nice!!! n e thing i must comment is, both their brothers sooo loving to them!!! i already have to stop "wars" from breaking out at home!

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison, dor</font>
hahaha... i think i'm e champion in weight gain during preg lah... for ayden i put on a massive 26kg! my weight from 52kg to 78kg when i deliver ayden ar... then belle's time it "reduced" to 22kg.. but still at 70++kg at delivery time... now i'm also hovering around 60kg.. *haiz*.. how to lose e final 8kg...

<font color="0000ff">self feeding</font>
ayden is definitely not self-feeding yet lor... i think he's just pure impatient! we tried letting use fork occassionally, but he only "san fen zhong re du".. awhile only he give up liaoz... even when we cut fruits into slices for him to self feed, only e 1st few piece he will bite piece by piece to chew.. after awhile, he'll just stuff e entire slice into his mouth...
then he got this bad habit now... if he's watching his DVDs during feeding time hor, he'll stop chewing his food n juz "stone" lor... we got to keep reminding him to chew n swallow... unfortunately, i think this bad habit is "inherited"... cos i was "guilty" of this when i was young.. my granny used to tell me i can take 1.5hrs to finish my meal...

just to share some of their recent photos...

this is the birthday boy with his cake... he's holding e packet drink for e entire duration, cos otherwise he insisting on removing e trains from e cake!
1870926.jpg

see the "love-hate" relationship thats already going on...
1870927.jpg

this their passport photo... (very difficult to take ar!!!)
1870928.jpg

n finally, my favourite photo of belle at e moment!
1870929.jpg

baths...
ayden now showering twice a day, once around noon (juz b4 his lunch).. n e other is a quick shower juz b4 his bedtime... <font color="ff6000">jenny</font>, why cannot shower too near bedtime???
for ayden, if we shower him earlier, by his bedtime he'll be all sticky again, n cos for me i feel tat "sticky sticky" cant sleep well.. so bo pian we do a quick wash for him juz b4 he change PJs to sleep...
but we always use warm water to bathe both of them no matter wats e weather lor...
paiseh wana ask also hor... by "normal tap water" do u all mean its not from water heater??
n i've been wanting to ask hor.. will children get "feng shi" if we on the fan shortly after they finish bathing??? cos my 2 hor, both perspire very very very easily 1 leh! less than 5mins after their bath their hair can be "wet" from perspire liaoz... sometimes reli dunno how leh....

Starz,
Normal tap water is water directly from tap lah.
Shower too near bedtime is no good cos the moisture not dry yet then go sleep, after a long time when come to old age will have feng shi easily. Just like when we wash our hair, cannot go sleep without drying it thoroughly. And some ppl/kids body is more liang type, can easily fall sick. Just body wipe will do. Jaslyn also perspire easily till hair wet wet one.
As for the fan, just dun blow directly lah, same as above, their body may not be able to take it.

Jenny,
U mean don't blow directly, but if my room &amp; living hall are ceiling fan then how ah?

Any mummy let your child wear long sleeve &amp; long pants to sleep at nite &amp; on ceiling fan w/o aircon? Will it be too hot for the kid? Thanks.

Jenny,
haha...then i also comfort my family tat my friend's daughter also got sick at the 3rd day after started preschool. at least they know it's norm.
btw, how's Jolene today?

Starz,
Ayden very cool when he din smile.
his cakes as nice as his mickey cake last year.
I never give A packet drink cos it's too sweet. plus he also dunno how to hold it.

Gemini,
think i used to post the pic of the childlife multi-vit here.
childlife multi vitamin &amp; mineral orange/mango flvour. he been taking these since 6 mths old

1871519.jpg

then i just started him this morning
childlife cod liver oil strawberry flavour
1871520.jpg

wenniekok,
Ceiling fan is not strong, so is ok.
My gals wear short sleeve and shorts to sleep with fan on, not blown directly, is in swing mode. BTW my fan is those wall mounted fan, it blows stronger than ceiling fan. I,myself also can't tahan if is blew directly on me, I got headache.
It all depends if your home is windy at night or not. If it is, like my mum place (very windy and cold), my gals will sleep with short sleeve and long pants. But if at my home, they only wear short sleeve and shorts.

starz,
I think belle is starting to resemble mummy... So nice to have a princess to doll up. I've given up trying to lose the excess kilos liao... juz making sure i dun put on any more.

winnie,
We let A wear long sleeves &amp; long pants at nite cos we on the aircon for few hrs before switch to fan. i will choose those cotton type so wun be too hot.
my collegue teach me to tie in their shirt inside the pants so that the fan won't blow directly their lil stomach.

Jasmine,
She vomited this morning at 8am+, everything including the medicine all out. Still feverish then. But when I called home again to check during lunchtime, my mum said fever subsized. I hope the vomit helps her to throw out all the virus etc. But then, I also pray hard her temp dun go up again in the evening (her usual pattern is daytime ok, evening/nite time she falls very sick).

freshpoison77,
nice to have gal to dress up? Then try for #2 lor.

Jasmine,
yup, nite time better tuck in their shirt, dun expose the belly. But hor, Jolene always like to sell fish de leh, she always like to pull out the shirt and expose her belly big big.

Jenny,
yeah...when they not so active at night, the fever tend to go up. Hopefully her fever really subsized.
I also hopes that A vomited his phlegm when he cough. can hear there a lot of phlegm when he cough.

alvis din sell fish but when he sleep hor, he like to 伸懒腰,the shirt become short &amp; expose his belly till need to use blanket to cover up.

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
huh... tap water not cold meh??? i cannot tahan bathe in tap water even tho' weather is very hot, cos my tap water very cold 1 leh...
ok, e logic behind not showering too near bedtime is e same lah... but ayden now not willing to let us body wipe liaoz, so bo pian always got to end up giving him a quick wash... then dry him up n change into his PJs (short sleeve n long pants) liaoz hor, must on e room (standing) fan liaoz... i also worry he will get "feng shi" now lor... hhmm.. muz go think how to coax him to body wipe instead of shower lor....

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
i also don't give!!! but tat day cos we wanted to take photos... then he keep fussing wana take e train down!!! me busy with belle, then my dad juz poke e straw in n gave it to him lor... i only realise when i thought, how come ayden "quiet" liaoz... its too late! its his 1st packet n he knows how to take n never spill any somemore hor... luckily he never finish e packet lor, i think he drink almost half... nevermind la, i take it as his "birthday treat".. hehehehe... he dont smile cool ar... i show u another photo tat he's smiling.. this photo he looks very much like me when i was young!

1871691.jpg

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font>
ya lor nw tat belle's hair is growing out can buy pretty hair accessories for her liaoz, then also starting to buy some nice clothes for her now n then... hehehe.. u go try for a girl too so u can dress her up lah... hehehe...
actually since i stopped bf-ing belle hor, i already cut down my food intake back to my "pre-preg" level leh... but hor, e weight juz stagnant liaoz lor... *haiz*.. most of e time i try not to weigh myself liaoz...

Am I the only one who doesn't dress K up in PJs before he sleeps? He will just sleep in the t-shirt which he is changed into after his evening wipe after dinner. There is usually a fan at wherever he is playing so he is not sticky or sweaty by his bedtime. I only put him in long sleeves and long pants pyjamas on days that rain non-stop and the air around is cold. Even if the aircon is on, he is still in shorts and short-sleeves. If he is cold, I will just pull blanket over him.

Jasmine,
I always call K pooh bear because his t-shirt will ride up his tummy just like pooh bear's red t-shirt. Haha.

Starz,
Ayden looks very buay song when Belle tug on his sleeves. Haha. But I like that look of his, very got character :p I love the picture of Belle clapping hands

Supplements
Once again, am I the only mummy who has not fed K any supplements other than his weekend Rosehip syrup drink? :p I always thought if they have been eating well and all, they do not need the supplements. Moreover, most supplements are only suited for kids more than 2 years old. But then again, in view of K going cc soon, I better step up on supplements. Aiyo.

Starz,
not worry..Alvis also always get special treat althought is not his bday. haha..
tot he already 2 yrs old, not so strict on food liao.
yes..he looks like you when he smile.

pups,
actually Alvis only wear PJs after he 6mths old. my mom told m must wear long suits cos we sleep in aircon room.
can you imagine that he only wear a hand-me-down shirt with diaper &amp; cover with cloth diaper when he was newborn? cos hb believe that we shld wrap him like 肉粽 in sg which is hot &amp; humid weather.

Alvis only has flat tummy so cant called him pooh bear. wahahaha ...
btw, A's supplements sponsored by BIL. so, i just let him take.

Jasmine,
Alvis knows how to throw out th phlegm? If he can, ask him to throw out, dun swallow back again.
My gals dun use blanket, once I cover, they will kick away, not used bah.

Starz,
If you see how my hb handles with Jaslyn when she refuses him to do body wipe. Basically my hb ignores her nonsense when she asks for me (everything she asks for me). She cries her business, my hb will continues to do the body wipe. Very comical one. Sometimes bathing time also like this, hb wants to bath her, she will asks for me and refuses hb to touch her, anyway no matter what, my hb ignores her and just continues. After sometime, she will stops her cryings.
The tap water at my mum place is super freezing cold especially if is overnight (can jump up one lor). My place tap water is cold, but not as cold as my mum place, I'm ok with tap water (used to it already). Since newborn times, the gals only bath with a bit of luke warm, then we slowly reduce the temp. If not go swimming, how to endure to the cold water. So they ware used to it, the most they request luke warm, they prefer tap water to bath.

pups,
My gals dun wear PJs also. They only wear when it's raining or windy at my mum place. If not most times are in shirt and shorts lor.
As for supplements, I also dun give. I believe they get their minerals and vitamins from food they eat and not thr supplement, unless they dun even intake solids.