(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine
ya lor. i think she learnt it in sch or what.

Jenny
The supervisor insist that we can only withdraw her in october. I already informed the center verbally on start of sept that kim will be withdrawing in end of sept. and by the time i fetch kim or send kim to sch, the supervisor is always not in center so i couldnt contact her actually. Then when she comes to know abt this, it is already mid of sept. So she die die also say letter must state 1st of oct lah. then i tell her i didnt even know need to write letter (i really dunno lor) then she mentioned that i DEFINITELY have a handbook but i never read.. I was so pissed off leh. i told her i did not receive any handbook or any instructions regarding that lah. if not i try so hard to find u for what. anyway she joined after kim join center how can she make such comment that kim definitely have a handbook?!?! Then she say if we withdraw kim, dunno need to pay what what what lah.. so i tell her to give me the calculations. She promised but never deliver. Anyway i treat it as a lesson lor. i just pay the cc money and stop attending next week then take back my deposit. letter also given and i will give feedback to the HQ also after kim leave the CC if nt i scared she later dunno do what to kim hahahaha..

Jenny,
sometimes very hard to ask my family to monitor A. so, all have to start from me. Just hope that now i let him diaperless 2 hrs during evening time & weekend if we din go out. then it's slowly let him learn lol.
and he is going to cc next mth. CC principal told us they will assist to toilet train them.

haha..i thought let them diaperless & they will tell us when they have urge to pee. ..

Adeline,
how come the school like tat one? luckily you insist to withdraw her. Hopefully Kim will enjoy the new school with accompany frm Rhys gor gor.

Adeline,
wah seems that the CC mgmt a bit...

Jasmine,
If you wanna toilet trained Alvis, then you gotta get the support from his caretakers. If only you alone, very hard. Most CCs will help to toilet train, so you and the caretakers have to co-operate with CC. If not CC train, at home you all dun train, then very hard.
Yesterday I went to Jolene's pre-sch to send in the cheque for Jaslyn. Met the principal and had a chatting session with her. She was telling us abt parents nowsday pamper too much on kids, and didn't want to co-operate with sch. She told us about a kid, eating very slow during lunch. The teachers observed the kid's eating habit, the kid see here, look there, taking his own sweet time, when the rest of the kids had proceed to the next activity. This kid went home to complain to parents and the parents complained the sch giving so little time for their kid to eat. Imagine the class was only 3 hours and the kid was spending 1/3 of the time eating. And worse, when the principal and teachers told the parents to train the kid at home, and the sch will train too, but refused by the parents. Principal was telling me, if both sides dun work with each other, how the kid can improve or learn. Can see she very gek sim.

hello mummies....

hehehe.. i am STILL enjoying my temp SAHM stint... <font color="ff6000">selina, jasmine</font>, ya.. im on leave frm Tue - Fri cos my mum went holiday.. so i temp SAHM lor... how i wish i can reli resign n stay at home, work is super duper stressed everyday now cos economy outlook soooo gloomy.... everyday got to fear losing my job. *haiz*... aiyooo.. nv strike TOTO cannot be permanent SAHM lah...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>,
thanks... i recently reli very bz at work, not much time to check out BP.. so asking ard if got any shops anywhere i can go and buy on e spot better..

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
many many thanks for sharing e software!!! i think i still will do e photo montage for belle using powerpoint, cos already started anywayz... but ur recommendation is perfect for the TONS of videos I've taken!!! i couldnt show it last year cos didnt know how to convert it to DVD format, but now can liaoz!! so excited!!!

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
hehehe... K looks like he's grown taller, already so different from the last time i saw him at Hougang Mall (which was just a few mths back rite??) cheeky smile... hehehe...

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
oic... i dont reli quite know what are the implications of Mav's condition, but will pray for his best of health!! dont worry too much, got to think of ur #2 too...
me reli reli enjoying myself staying at home n accompanying e kids... both are very well behaved n cooperative these few days... i reli dunno why my mum always complains to me about!
<font size="-2">i hope i dont jinx myself....</font>

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
how's ur new helper??? so free now means she's good??? hehehe... today i cannot go out lah.. its "housework day"...

Starz,
Staying at home for a while is a nice change right? I think I am the type who can be temporary SAHM only. If I have to face the kids 24/7 for the rest of my life, I think I will go crazy. :p Well, I can feedback to you after my maternity leave next year. Haha.

K has grown since the last time we met, but he is still not that tall compared to most kids here. Sigh, I really hope he gets more of his daddy's genes than mine. I only have ka-tek genes in my bloodline....

selina..
added u on FB liao..hee..

dor..
u steady leh..i really salute u leh..taking care of 1 kid is indeed not as easy &amp; yet u hv 2 adorable kids..gd job mummy!hw's Em? share some pics with us leh..hee..hope u enjoy ur shopping ah..is it gg to Taka sale?

vivian..
wow..i m very impressed &amp; touched by ur montage leh..cant control myself being emotional..indeed, i realised i shd hv captured more shots of Mav &amp; also take more videos of him..Rhys is really a happy, smiley &amp; smart boy!thks for sharing thou..thks..really thks..actually i also just joined FB too..keke..v v new ah..

jasmine..
oh, great!steady leh..my FM supplies just ran out..think i better stock up more since in the next 1 mth i might be very busy..lol..but hor supplies really ran v fast one leh..heng now when i go over to see Dr KOh i will try to get some frm the nurses..haha..wat's ur email in FB?let me go search ah..aa...not so fast la..another 1mth+ more la..keke..so u got all ready for his 2nd birthday this Sat?must update us ah..hope u get gd weather too..

starz..
no worries, next thurs he's gg for his final chk-up on this condition..i hope the doc wont tell us anything that will make me more stress up..esp this period of time man..tell u more then..hope u enjoy spending time with the kids..maybe can share some shots of them together..

Adeline
Oh poor Kim got scar there aah. But okie lah use eyebrow pencil cover can liao....hehehe
D now his knee n nose there still got abit of the 'shadow' hope it won't leave as a scar.....sigh
Stupid scar to remind me that I should NEVER EVER trust my kids with my inlaws.
Yah lor really monkey see monkey do. Now D start the class only once a week nia he already start to test water n follow some of the naughty girls already. Somemore got parents in class leh if I let him go CC I sure everyday chi bu liao shui bu liao.....hahaha
Duno wat nonsense he will learn from there.

Jasmine
Got good day n bad day 1 lah. Sometimes can see D is jus tolerating her nia. But he love the meimei also very kongbu 1. I think when he love his meimei then must beware of him cos he will go hug lah kiss lah sayang lah. If he not in the mood at least he will ignore her then she safer.....hahaha

For me hor I use the cane n talk to D. I will tell him U want u climb lor then I will cane u okie. I dun stop him from climbing I jus stand there with the cane n keep repeating to him when he make any move....hehe
Actually hor I also dunno how they really listen 1 leh. Cos there was once I was quite pissed with D bringing in 1 big box n keep putting on our bed. So I jus shouted to him "Box cannot come into my room". Then from then on hor the box NEVER enter my room leh. But hor other things I keep telling him cannot wear shoes into my room lah cannot bring the car into my room still keep coming in 1.....sigh

Think if u want A to tell u hor u must keep reminding him lor. When D never wear diaper I will keep telling him cannot shishi okie else the floor will wet wet.

Mango
Should ask earlier ma. I cannot liao must rest....ahahha
Today go out walk until now my legs very suan liao. Must recuperate next week then can go out again....hehe

Wendy
My target not the sale cos passing loot to another mummy actually but I did shop. U know me very well huh.....haha
Regret not applying for taka card again.....kekeke

Here it is as requested...hehe
Actually jus realised dun have alot of pic of E leh mostly is head pic n with D cos D will keep asking me to take pic of him n meimei 1.....sigh

1777539.jpg

This is wat he likes to do everyday. Lie with meimei but alot of times he will knock her head cos too close....sigh

1777540.jpg

Taken few wks ago when we went sentosa. Can see she also quite chubby liao hehe.

Dor
When u go shop, u bring both go? U good leh! I also dunno if kim do understand what I scolding her or not. Hah anyway irregardless what she very naughty lor. Haiz..E have anis Eurasian look? And she indeed very chubby lor!

Vivian
Just saw ur montage. Very very nice lor! U know Rhys every milestone I doubt I know. I've alot videos of kim too but realize no milestone! Good job! Nxt time can show Rhys liao.

dor dor..
haha..icic..ah, u dun hv Taka Card meh?q worth the discount leh..coz on top of norm offer price i think got 15% off for Taka Card members (aa..correct me if i m wrong)...maybe can start to apply one now?but once go out liao indeed must shop la..if not also q wasted..hee..indeed both kids really looked v much alike leh..both got sharp noses..envy..envy...

vivian
I am a fan of ur video montage. watched twice and feel like watching again
now then I realise that I dun hve any video clip of my gal for the past 2 yrs
super guilty lor

thanks for sharing the montage
u have done a good job

dor
u can apply for the non credit type taka card about $10 for 3 yr membership
everytime got sales will have a few days where members get additional discount on top of the discounted prices

Jenny,
actually i paiseh to ask his caretakers to co-operate. but great that yday i reach home, saw A wear training pants.

but he wet 2 training pants yday &amp; they have to clean up. actually not his fault. he signed my SIL but maybe we still cant understand him. we will keep try to let him diaperless for a while.

talking abt co-operative. we are the one definitely support. now we already train A to eat fast, able to ask before he go to cc. he eat quick slow, forget to open mouth or open too small for us to stuff his food into his mouth. the faster he can finish a bowl of porridge will b 15min if he super hungry.

noticed that the kindy both J attend quick good huh. the principal sounds caring too.

Wendy,
yeah..one things good is raffles tamp nurse or Pd will give free milk powder. haha...
tat time A went to visit tat PD, she gave me few packs of gain iq sample packs. hehe...
hopefully nothing serious towords mav. dun worries so much.
A's bday huh? finally got his favourite cake, then going to zoo tomorrow. hopefully the weather is nice.

Dor,
A too. sometimes he can uderstand, especially when we ask him sit on the highchair &amp; we will switch on his favourite tv programme.

but if i din allow him to climb up or forbid him do anything, he can't hear what we told him &amp; he quite stubborn lol.. that's the problem.

Is all the clothes E wear mostly from ON? very nice lel..not like those plain colour one. next time if i strike a gal, can get hand-me-down clothes frm u or not?? haha....joking.
but both of them really look alike.

babe_ong,
i got tons of video especially since A start walk, cos very hard to capture a nice shot of him. video better. haha...

<font color="ff0000">Starz</font>,

Ya...the new one better than the previous one ..that's why can go out liao hee...

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,
So cute ...

Wendy
did u tell us the gender of ur baby #2 ah? i dun rem u saying... issit wat u wanted?

Dor
E still so cute &amp; chubby. i oso feel like pinching her cheeks. hahaha

jasmine..
u v steady leh..can train A to eat fast ah..i think if Mav open his mouth to eat nw ah..we are considered q lucky liao..lol..aft my appt, i will try to get at least 1 tin of FM from the nurses..if they are really too busy then i will skip..no choice leh..can help to save leh..1 tin of NAN HA2 ah..cost min $15 lo..me cheapo mummy ah..i wish that u hv gd weather tmrw ah..next thur gg for his final chk..i also hope all will ok..stress leh..

crystallized..
keke..ya..i hvnt really offically announced the gender..u hv v gd memory leh..keke..actually i m ok with either gender - as long as the kid is healthy..u want to make a guess?keke..

Wendy,
no lal..still in progress &amp; sometimes still need tv to distract him. i dun like he take so long to eat his meal especially porridge &amp; milk. further more he going to cc soon. cant imagine he coudn't finish his food &amp; will hungry.
not cheapo lal..i also do tat. actually some nurse like those who knows us are nice. when i ask, they will quickly give us one...cos no use for them to keep in the stock.

Nearly forget

<font color="aa00aa">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CHEYENNE!!</font>
storms' daughter

and for tomorow

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday to Emma, Charlotte and my little boy, Alvis</font></font>

(not ks lal..just i won't login tomorrow)

Happy Birthday to Cheyenne! BTW, did Storm mention she preggie huh? Or I remember wrongly??
Happy Advanced Birthday to Alvis, Charlotte and Emma!! In case I dun login tomor haha..

Jasmine,
Since Alvis is going CC soon, you can take this chance to announce to all family members that now is a good time to toilet train Alvis. 2 years old kid can be trained easily. Tell all family members, start now so that there won't be a big culture shock to Alvis when he goes CC. Everything new, and he has to learn a lot. So, now is a good time to slowly introduce everything a bit kekeke...
BTW, have to train Alvis self feeding? Any problem with that? Cos CC will not feed the kids hor. They have to self feed themselves.
Ya, the sch quite good, very popular. Once open for enrolment very fast snap up, a long waiting list. I'm just lucky to enrol Jolene w/o much prob, waitlisted when she's abt 18mths old.
We enjoyed chit chatting with the principal, learn a lot from her.

Jasmine,
BTW, share with you this.

The principal shared with us to get Jaslyn prepares for school next year from now onwards. Talk to her about school and bus school etc, show her Jolene wears sch uniform (some kids refuse to wear) to go sch, takes sch bus to and fro and assure her that she goes school, then later takes sch bus home then will see caretaker etc...
And also told us, though she knows many parents restrict certain tibits/sweets to their kids, but when is the 1st 3 days of sch, when all the parents are very anxious with their kids, and when kids are crying out their hearts, she advised all parents to leave the kids with the teachers. And when teachers try to coax the kids by giving sweets/tibits, don't stop the teachers. Just once a while is ok. She mentioned, when the parents step in to stop the teachers, the parents are passing 2 messages. 1 to the parents that you dun entrust your kids to teachers. 2 to the kids that parents have "control" over teachers and hence the kids tend to lose respect to the teachers.

I do agreed to her view lah, and think nice to share.

Jenny,
yeah..now we try to introduce all the new things to him. hopefully he can pick up a bitbefore going to cc.
sad to said A still cant self feeding yet. he only can feed himself bread, biscuit (those dry food). but if noddles or porridge, NOPE. but if i feed him, try to lead him using fork/spoon to feed himself. sometimes he 'pek chek', just use hand to pick the food. but if his caretaker, they just feed him to avoid messy.
Think this 2 week must hardwork a bit &amp; train him more in self feeding.
tat's why when ppl ask me why i need to send to cc since he got so many ppl can look after him at home, i want him to learn independent at cc, perhaps lal..
but i did mention to the principal. they said they will at 1st guide him.

glad that Jaslyn can go to same school with Jo.

Jenny,
thanks for sharing.

actually the principal of A's cc also told me the same things. She told me for the first 2 days, i can accompany A to have breakfast there, then when they bring him to playground, i have to say bye bye to A &amp; ensure him that i will come back to pick him after his school (must do this..cannot disappear). If he cry, the teachers will coax him &amp; i cant be around. if not, the child will cry more ke lian.

but i thought some ppl will accompany their child whole session during 1st 2 days?

btw, how long is the rainforest fight back &amp; splash safari show?
one is at 10.30 &amp; another at 11am. wanted to catch both show lel.

Jasmine,
Personally I discourage parents to stay with kids, cos the kids cry even harder!!
Once the kid is settled, the parent should go out of the classroom, so that the teachers can conduct the class.
I tell you, kids are smart creatures, even smarter than adults hor. They know the parents are in the classroom, they tend to cry harder to attract parents' attention.
If the kid is not like crying till wanna vomit that kind of situation, let the teachers handle, they are experienced. After the kid cries cries till he knows crying isn't that fun afterall, he will stop.

Jasmine,
Though the gals are in same sch, they will not be in the same class.
They will have their assembly session and prayers in the same room, then will spilt. So no difference even they are in the same sch. And the sch is big. Not those kindergarten sch at the void deck that kind. The sch operates like a pri sch, just that the size is not comparable to pri sch size. I share with you if got chance.

You have to let Alvis start to learn self feeding liao. Is ok with the mess, mess can clean up. No kid learns self feeding w/o creating a huge mess. If you are worried, put newpapers on the floor.

I can't remember how long is the show, not very long lah, think abt 20mins only. I managed to catch both shows, still gotta wait for the splash safari show... Anyway got 2 timings per show mah.

Jenny,
i know they won't be in same class. Jo will attend nursery while Jas will attend pre-N, right?
But it's easy for you &amp; your mum since both in same school, right? btw, Jaslyn also take school bus? yeah..do share with me more if got chance.

okie..think gonna let him learn self feeding. you know..my elder sis still feed her 5 year old gal cos she said they eat so slow, feed them better.

re:zoo. thought can just go half day &amp; try to catch all the show, then let him nap &amp; he have more energy for dinner.

Jasmine,
Ya, both will be in same, same session, my mum will has her free 3 hours! Yup, Jaslyn will takes the bus sch with Jolene, easier for my mum. Then she can goes jalan jalan.

Erm that's bad habit le... try not to. Wait very dependent on parents leh.

Thanks for the advance birthday wishes!

Hope Charlotte and Alvis have a smashing birthday celebration tommorrow!

Em is all geared up for her birthday, she has been telling everyone that her birthday is coming and asking everyone to her party.

Jasmine,
The rainforest show is about 15-20 mins. Enjoy yourself at the zoo!

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday to Cheyanne!!!</font>

Jenny
Yes, i think storm is preggie rite? scully i oso cant rem!

Jasmine
think u r v excited abt the celebrations tmrw hor? hv a great time!

Wendy,
I guess its a girl... u gg to reveal the answer?

<font color="00ee76">Advance birthday greetings</font> to <font size="+2"><font color="00b2ee">Alvis</font></font>, <font size="+2"><font color="ff0066">Emma</font></font> &amp; <font size="+2"><font color="ba55d3">Charlotte</font></font>!!! May you all have a wonderful celebration and do post pix to show us thereafter.

Jenny
Yah lor.....hahahha
Now ahh upgrade to sleeping at 4am liao. BTH my hubby lah 12+am come back wanna take nap then do chores so I gotta keep waking him from 1am wake till he 3am then song to wakeup so he finis 4+ then we sleep lor.
But now alot of ppl say Damien look like leh weird I fat then look alike with hubby is it...wahahaha

Adeline
I think cos head round round abit botak n hair very fine like mine. D last time got got ppl comment mixed bb this girl also have....hahaha
But weird leh how come when me n hubby young we dun look mixed leh....haha
Yah lah I go out bring both lor else how to go out. I diff ma cos no reliable caregiver I can trust. That's why 1 week go out once nia then must rest for 2 days min. Peng san liao....hahaha

babe
hehe u helped ans my query liao cos I was wondering the other 1 also got disc anot. But everytime I wanna apply is right after I already bought alot of things or their sale. So I always think think again then see until now haven apply....keke

Jasmine
Think for me hor most impt is to make sure he know that I mean wat I say. That's why I will jus keep telling him lor then if he do it I will really cane him. Then he knows I mean it ma. Like now hor still not working that well yet lah but when I tell him I will cane him if he do something n he still do I jus walk away. He will think I am going to take the cane n he will quickly come after me n call me.
hehe nice hor yah mostly ON cos I dun buy in Sg. Wah piang nice until I now addicted liao lor keep buying esp tights jialat aah now got pink, purple, blue stripes, maroon, pink stripes.....hahaha
Ember even started tights craze in July08 thread cos I let her wear to 1 gathering now alot of them buying....hehehe
Alamak if u strike hor ON got new clothes liao U still want E's old designs meh....keke
I abit siao lor I bought ALOT of 6-12mths cos I expect to go out more when she's bigger then realise now only got 3 dresses so keep wearing them sian 3-6 jus nice 6-12 too big then how no middle leh...haha

JRT
yah lor I also love her chubby cheeks I like to kiss on the cheeks cos very rou rou....haahaha

<font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday Charlotte n Alivis n Emma

Ember is 3 mths tml too....hehe</font>

btw storm never annouce leh but should have given birth liao right?? Anyone knows her edd supposed to be end Sept 1 same as lilboymum.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday to Emma, Charlotte and <font color="0000ff">Alvis</font></font></font>

Dor
I like the picture of D &amp; E lying side by side, very heart warming..the way D look at his mei mei..

Happy birthday to Emma charlotte and Alvis!!

Have a nice celebration over the weekend! I'm celebrating kim's birthday tomorrow! 1 week in advance hehehee...

toilet-trained
==============
let tricia go diaperless last wk. but she still wear diapers to CC. we bring her to the potty/toilet bowl to pee/poo and she refused. but sometimes after we wear back her panty, within 2 mins, she pee.... BTH i suspect that she may want to play with water as we wash her after she wet herself.. we got scold her and tell her her buttocks will be itchy if still wear diapers, but not sure whether she dont understand us or purposely wet her panty... *sigh*

update on CC
============
1st 3 days, she's still ok without me. but on the 4th &amp; 5th day, after about 10 mins in CC, she started crying... but after abt 45 mins, she stopped. me &amp; hb see already (from a distance) v heartpain, but we control not to go to her, else we know that she will not adapt to CC one. esp my hb, no mood to work cos his "precious" crying so bitterly... :p

hi pups,

i got enquire on Sunbird. currently tricia is on waiting list for jan 09. finding her another CC as her current CC really cant make it after i see the standard of one of their newsletter...
hopefully, there's a slot for her, or else really do not know where still got much better CC in SK.
actually, now i really regret did not make a trip down to Sunbird early this yr, or else tricia will have started with them, instead with her current one...
feel really bad as she has to re-adapt herself to the CC environment again if there's a slot for her in Sunbird...

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birtday to Emma, Charlotte &amp; Alvis!</font>
Hope that you enjoyed the day!
<font color="0000ff">Happy Advanced Birtday to Kim!</font>

hmmm, got another issue, need your advise...now not only she drinkin lesser water, even food...
even before tricia started CC, she started to reject food, we try to vary her food, 1st few mouths, still ok, but after a while, she will spit out the food... but if my mum feed, she will finish up her food... *sigh* not sure what went wrong, she used to guai guai finish up her food without much fuss but now, we really have to coax her in eating...

oh ya jasmine,

tricia also dont really know how to self feed. but she can hold the spoon, scoop up the food and bring it to her mouth.. to her, it's playing, after a while, she dont want already... so in CC, the teacher is feeding her but i'm not sure whether they feed her the whole bowl or just a few mouths, then leave it to herself to self-feed

Gemini
is like that one. initially kim is also ok with cc.. but few days later she also refuse to go lor..

Something to share that i made for kim. i still learning photoshop lah.. need vivian as teacher hahahaha..

1784057.jpg

Vivian
the photoslide maker is indeed very user friendly!! thks for introducing! heheee..

Happy Belated Birtday to Emma, Charlotte &amp; Alvis! Hope the tots have enjoyed themselves!!

<u>Support for toilet training</u>
Haiz, just as I mentioned that i agree with Jenny that we need support of caregiver for toilet training. things dun turn out this way for desirees playgroup. Since monday, have let desiree went diaperless for her playgroup. still ok for 2 days. then come 3rd day, when teacher asked her wants shh shh, she just shake her head and then a while later, she wet herself, the teacher have to clean her. When my hubby pick her up after school, the teacher wants us to put her back on diaper. like that how to train??
thought we need support from both parties?
At home she is ok, will tell us when to pee and poo(yes, poo poo as well now,

Gemini,
slowly.. you will need to be patient with toilet training. Me went through for nearly 2months to get desiree to get toilet trained though sometime accident do happen.

<font size="+1">Happy Birthday to my <font color="0000ff">Jovan</font>, <font color="ff6000">Jaeden</font> &amp; <font color="0077aa">Kayden</font> </font>

Happy birthday Jovan, Jaeden &amp; Kayden.

Gemini,
Tricia knows how to self wash her hands herself at the basin without supervision?
Since she loves to play with the water, use this to train her for toilet training. No matter if she does pee/poo in the potty/toilet bowl, get her to self wash her hands at the basin AFTER toilet visit. She loves water, she will wants to play with water while washing her hands. So, this will makes her wanna go toilet. It is also a "bonus" or "prize" that you give her after her toilet visit.
Dun scold her when she wets herself. It will affects her confidence.
As for rejecting food, haiz... I'm facing this problem with Jolene. I have to keep talking to her, bargain with her, until I fedup, use things like "not going swimming" to threaten her, or worse, out my cane to standby for her. My expectation is not high, I just want her to finish at least 1/2 or 3/4 of the food. She always eat a few mouthfuls then reject and keep saying she's fulled.

Delphine,
Desiree is attending playgroup or childcare centre?
If is playgroup, most likely the teachers will not assist with toilet training cos the duration is too short, I think playgroup is abt 1.5hrs right?
Just continue with your training bah. Desiree will knows sooner or later since she knows how to express herself. A new place may makes the child forgets what she needs to do cos is a totally new environment. She needs to adapt to the new place first.