Crystallized,
Jlyn's boys toilet trained very early. You can imagine her spendings is double of ours cos hers is twins.
Esther,
I think I told you many times, Jovan is pronged to having phlegm, you better dun give him yakult or vitagen or even ribena. Not every kid can take such drink. And using empty vitagen bottle to drink water is a very bad habit. You should know the smell and taste that is "added" to the plain water.
Jlyn,
Try showing the boys how adults use the toilet bowls lor. You know, your boys opp with Jaslyn. I wish she will use the potty so that I have more time to do my own stuff. But she always argue with me over using toilet bowl. You know lah, use toilet bowl, I have to watch over her.
Toilet Training
==========
If you wanna start toilet training, you have to do what Jlyn mentioned. Total diaperless and expect lots of cleaning up for the initial stage. No diapers only for naptime. I remember my car agent told me his #4 was still in diaper and refused toilet trained then. And a 6 years old boy at my aunt's neighbourhood still wearing diaper to sch.
To me, if you dun train the kids, they won't toilet trained themselves one. It all depends on how determine the parents and caretaker to take the amt of time.
Drinking water from Milk Bottle
======================
Actually I think this is a bad habit. Just try to stop giving in milk bottle, get them to drink from water bottle or cup since young. Milk bottle is strictly for milk and thats it.
As for drinking more water, ya, try to sit around with the kids and pour just a mouthful of water into their cups, then start to cheer with them, drink with them. They enjoy it, it's a bonding time as well, and also to get them to drink, as well as training their motor skill for self drinking from cup without wetting themselves.