Re: Lunar Birthday
Actually I do celebrate the gals' lunar birthday every year but is not on actual day lah, we celebrate the weekend before. Either a cake, bring them out or cook them mee suan with egg. Usually my mum will cook the mee suan with egg lah if it's a working day. This year for Jaslyn, I baked her a cake.
Anyway we celebrated Jaslyn's birthday yesterday (so nice to celebrate on the actual day). Didn't wanna celebrate at first, but since is Children's Day and Hari Raya Puasa, we just did a small scale party at Macs. I must said, I LOVE MACS hahaha... No cleaning up, no planning, no need to crack brains for games, decorations etc. This is the first time the adults totally relaxed themselves, while the party hosts entertained the kids. I told hb, I really love Macs this time, next time if want any party, we will go straight to Macs kekeke...
Anyway, here's the pics of Jaslyn's favourite Doraemon cake. I shall wait for my friend to send me the pics. She's the photographer for the day.
crystallized,
oh so you were refering to cupcakedivinity...
frankly speaking, I find cupcakes nice to see, but not nice to eat. Very sweet!
But after seeing my friend's party last Sat, the after result aka mess made by the kids, I dun think is a good idea to order cupcakes... erm... unless party is not held at home.
delphine,
Jaslyn said thanks for your wishes!
I'll email you the contacts tomorrow hor.
I also want medi and pedi leh... hahaha... joking...
Esther,
Thanks ah...
Doreen,
Alamak, you said old... then we leh...
Selina,
Yes, the smae one. I think you spoke to her??
Gemini,
Thanks, but not taken by me lah. I only did the college nia..
Wendy,
<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Mav too! It's his 2nd birthday tomorrow! </font>
I still remember you SMSed me when I was in hospital 2 years ago, telling me you were scheduled for C-Section the next day. It's seems like yesterday only hahaha...
Shirley,
Dun miss out the baby time for Lele. Whenever I see the photos, I always feel baby time pics are the most cutest, most memorable ones. I used to have the thinking baby time pic nothing much, but after I saw Jaslyn's one, I feel wasted not to let Jolene had hers during her bbtime. I regretted.
Pups, Starz,
Will email you tomorrow.
Coral,
I must say you are really daring! Feeling so sick yet still can bring Charlotte out! You gotta take care ah
jackiejon,
I'm still in time to wish Joanna <font color="0000ff">"Happy Lunar Birthday"!</font>
coolcoolmum,
<font color="0000ff">Happy 2nd Birthday to Kaibin!</font>
Adeline,
Thanks for the link. It looks so relaxing trip, the flowers and strawberries are nice. I'm going to talk to my bro haha..