(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> agree that BJ &amp; Baby Bop on the cupcakes look pretty ok but Barney... hmmm...

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> really good to see you back... miss you damn a lotz...

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> can send me your friend's contact? is it the same one we spoke earlier? i wanted to go for another photoshoot on caleb's actual bday but cldnt find a suitable photographer last minute.

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> lucky u too. my tixs to F1 final did not come true... Desiree looks happy in the pixs...

Esther,
oh really?? which area you are looking at now?
why reject?

Selina,
you mean you are not able to buy the tickets to F1 final, sold out?

hi pups,

my ex-colleague's daughter is @ Sunbird. Got ask my ex-colleague on this CC and she tell me they dun offer half-day CC, that why i did not went down take a look.

hi delphine,

yup. desiree really look like u... u did not bring home the wrong bb.. heehee...
well, tristan so far so gd have been a good baby but not for tricia, aiyo... she's in her terrible 2's
har? ur hse only ready in 2009? saw them painting the block already leh...

birthday cake
=============
wow, all the birthday cakes are so nice...
this time round, tricia really going to have a small, small b'day celebration, cos my nieces/nephews cant make it. 1 nephew/niece just recovered frm HFMD, got 2 nephews and 1 niece revising for their exams. *sigh*

hi crystallised,

hey, u are not alone! i also thought that TTT = Thomas the train!

hi jenny,

the fotos are v well taken!

Studio Makeover
===============
for those mummies who's interested in taking family shots, can try out this studio, website:www.decharacter.com
the person in charge is my hb friend. the fotos taken by them not bad...

<font color="0000ff">Happy belated 2nd birthday to all kids that I have missed out earlier</font> &amp; <font color="aa00aa">Happy 2nd birthday to all Oct kids!!</font>

hello ladies

I am super knocked out. My little sumo refused to sleep at night!! not sure what happen to her, kept waking up and the moment i put her on the cot, her eyes open big big to look at me. haiz i was telling my hubby, i have enjoyed 6mths of good sleep now she wants me to pay back. Now she can only be satisfied by sleepig in between us and i am super uncomfortable.

I am waiting for her cough to recover then sleep train her. Haiz this is the part i hate most. Wish me luck ladies!

Zac's cakes
===========
Haha actually i didnt have much expectation for the cake so the disappointment not so great. should have changed to mickey and friends theme cos we were wearing mickey family t-shirt but the baker is charging $10 for the mickey mouse figurine. I was thinking i already spent so much on the cake i dont wanna spend more so i stick with barney. and i tot i engage her cos she can do nice figurine using the dough, why should i pay? if i want to pay for figurine i may as well go to smiling orchird or PG.
Now thinking where should i go to for lele 1year old birthday.

Jrt
Thats a great cake. the main cake from cupcakedivintiy too? never check them out. is the cake nice? if it is nice then i may consider for lele birthday

Jenny
i checked out your friend webby liao. her price is super reasonable. Most likely i will engage her but thinking on when will be a good time cos now lele still a bit young.

Gemini,
They do have half day. K is going for half-day.

crystallized,
That is a beautiful cake. I have ordered cupcakes from them before last year and I am ordering again this year for K's lunar birthday. But I am just going with a simple animal theme for his lunar birthday. Hope the cupcakes will turn out as expected

Esther,
For cupcakedivinity, you may have to email them again or call them up to check. They missed out on my email this time as well but followed-up promptly when I email them again to check on status. For the first time last year, I had to follow up with phone call. No matter what, theirs is a home-based business and I have a feeling there are times they cannot cope with the load.

Jenny,
The photos are really nice! email me your friend's contact can? Although it is going to be hard to convince hubby to go for such photoshoot. He is somewhat not a fan of photoshoot leh (other than our wedding and graduation ones which he was quite on. Haha!).

Shirley,
Did you post any photos of the cake? I must have missed it.... didn't see any "ninja turtles" around leh.

Happy Birthday to all 2 yr old toddlers!

I've been very ill from MS and feeling very faint. Today almost fainted while waiting for cab, in the end u-turn home instead fo going to work.

But I must say I'm a 24 siao mum, no matter how sick I feel, still struggle to bring HCar out. Yday she went zoo agan and the last few trips we have been lkucky, managed to catch the different feeding session. She was extremely please to get to feed the giraffe -her fav animal so far. We had a great time, but I must say, I was really feeling so sick the whole trip, luckily the weather was cool.

Bday Celebration
=================
This year I printed out all the different characters for Char to choose from sesame street, sanrio, disney, etc And she wants Elmo. SO I just order a mall Elmo cake from polar. At the same time will have a kaya bengawan solo cake-my dad's fav. Will be celebrating their bday together with my inlaws since my dad's bday is 4 days away fm Char's.

Coral,
Kudos to you. When I am feeling very sick, I will just delegate K's outing to someone else like hubby. I really cannot pull myself out. Like now, I am still vomiting, especially at night. So, I don't even dare to go out at night.

Shirley
The cupcakes were ok, but rem to tell them to make it less sweet coz though its less sweet, my guests were still saying the cupcakes r still v sweeet. i 1st ordered them for my niece's bdae last yr and it was terribly sweet tt we cldnt finish the cupcakes. this time round it was better.
but pls email them way b4 lele's bdae. they r v slow in response n my party almost din materialised coz of their unconfirmed response.
design wise i feel tt they r v gd n not too exp.

Pups,
animal theme is safe coz they hv always been doing tt. i am quite pleased wif their designs coz it looks quite authentic. juz tt theor response is darn slow.
jenny posted the link to zac's bdae cake abv... try searching 4 it...
hope ur MS will b better soon...

Esther,
if u wan the cakes, quickly call n chase them again. they r really v slow to respond... unless u chose another baker.

Doreen
Never mind can pass down to E to play

Lunar Birthday
Has been wanting to ask you gals....how do we know when is our child lunar birthday?
Is it, for eg, Joanna birthday is on 25 Oct. Base on the 2008 calendar, is it her lunar birthday on 22 Nov?
kao_confused.gif

jackiejon
do u know when is J's lunar bdae when she was borned in 2006? its the same one when u celebrate thereafter. Eg if J was borned in 8th lunar mth and 15th day (aka Lantern Festival), then her lunar bdae is on 8th mth of 15 day every yr... lunar bdae will b different date every yr since we follow lunar calender, unlike their actual bdae when its the SAME DATE each yr. hope u get wat i mean... its juz like CNY. we celebrate on 1st lunar mth of the 1st day every yr but CNY will not fall on the same day every yr coz we r following lunar calender...

jackiejon,
i think i missed out on Em's lunar birthday this year cos the lunar 8th month is quite early this year. Em's birthday is on 11 Oct and 20th of the 8th lunar month, which i've just checked falls on 19 Sep 08.

jackiejon,
nope, you should base on 25/10/06.
i did a check for you, Joanna lunar bday should be 4th of the 9th lunar month.

babygrace,
keke...should i remind you every year?

I always remember A's lunar bday cos my mum only particular abt lunar calendar date.

jackiejon,
My boy's birthday is on the 29 Oct 2006 and that correspond to the 8th day of the 9th lunar month. So, Joanna's lunar birthday should be 4th day of the 9th lunar month which correspond to TODAY! Happy birthday, Joanna!

Shirley,
Thanks. I must have missed the link.

Crystallized,
Ya, I missed the link and Shirley kindly posted it for me again

pups,
Ohhhh, so K and Ayden is exactly 1 mth younger than my R &amp; Shirley's Zac.

jackiejon
oh so its J's lunar bdae tdy! means u prob got no time to celebrate since its so rushed!

Jasmine
my MIL oso based on lunar bdae so she'll rem R's lunar bdae...

jasmine,
yes, please remind me next year! Last year i celebrated for her with cupcakes. Somehow i keep thinking that her lunar b'day is somewhere nearer the actual day, didn't realise that it's so far away!

Happy lunar bday to Joanna!!

Pups,
i actually forget abt K's bday but paiseh to ask.
so, he has same bday date with Ayden.

Crystallized,
haha..old ppl will remember those lunar bday date.
hey...i wan to apologize if A accidently hit R. he is too rough &amp; out of control.

pups / jrt
huh must press on them de ah..*faint* thought wana have a simple celebration at home think maybe just buy off shelve those mini TTT from polar bah.. ya JRT agreee their cupcakes are very sweet, my friend ordered for her daughter 1st month oh 是甜的lor..but i love their multi-colourful design very nice..esp those mini cupcakes..

pups/coral
take care, hope the MS will goes off very soon..

jackiejon
today is jiu yue chu si wor..

babygrace,
no problem since they share same bday date.
actually there are 2 lunar 7mth in 2006, that's why both bday date are close if compare to others year.

bbgrace,
That is the thing about chinese calendars and their leap months. If I am not mistaken, there are 2 7th lunar month (one is leap) in the year 2006, which is why the lunar 8th month got pushed into October.
Anyway, when Em is 19 years old, her lunar and ang moh date will be on the same day. The lunar and solar calendar meets once every 19 years.

Jasmine,
Heee... cos I 半路出家 into October thread which is why you may not know. You have an amazing memory for birthdates

duno if coolcoolmum is reading oct thread or not Today is Kaibin's birthday ..

<font color="0000ff"> Happy birthday kaibin</font>

Crystallized/Babygrace/Jasmine/Pups/Estben
Thanks replying me on the Lunar Birthday &amp; the link.

So that means based on the link which Estben has provided,

1) Joanna's DOB (eg 25/10/2006) is on the lunar 4th of Sept,
2) Jonathan's DOB (eg 18/11/2006) is on the lunar 14th of Oct,

so that means every year on the lunar calendar are their lunar birthday?

Such a concident, you gals is talking about lunar birthday and I happen to ask you all.

I dont have the slightest idea on this.

What do you gals do on the lunar birthday for your kid? Buy a cake to celebrate like the solar calendar?

hello mummies...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy Belated Birthday to all the September tods!!! n Happy Birthday to all the October tods!!!</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">esther</font>
hehehe... nice to see u back!!!
wow, jovan looks so big in e photo... he enjoyed e mickey cashier??? i also managed to buy 1.. got my staff to grab for me 1st as i only went down after lunch... but im keeping it for isabelle, dunno when she'll know how to appreciate it...
how r u now??? fully recovered already???

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
aiya.. u never sms me tat u at my co. sale...
i think i sell my life to my co. liaoz.. juz discharged from hospital on tue nite n wed-sat i was working at e sale... but luckily everyone very "take care" of me.. didnt allow me to do too much..
wat time were u n vivian at isetan's thomas corner??? i was there abt 1+pm (???) for quite long too... cos deciding which set to buy for ayden... i didnt expected to meet anyone there cos so late liaoz mah... didnt keep my eyes open lor...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
nice photos leh... jaslyn looks so much like u, esp those photos she wearing the "specs"... jolene more like ur hubby... can email me ur fren's contact too??? i also sourcing for photoshoot to bring e whole family to.. was considering Foto U cos seen quite good reviews.. problem is, ayden is super duper active, dont like to stay still to take photos 1... dunno if i shd still do e photoshoot now or not...
kao_confused.gif

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
hey, im also liasing with cupcakesdivinity for both ayden n isabelle's cake... have to admit its reli "vomit blood" getting their response... i sent them the email in AUGUST ok... until now then i got response for ayden's cake.. they never even respond in relation to the design i wanted.. they only forwarded me the picture of your cake n tell me the price...
now thinking if i shd stick to them, or juz go to any other cake shop... cos i already bought 2 Thomas toy to "back-up" liaoz...

gotto get back to rushing my work liaoz... next week im going to be temporary SAHM frm Tue - Fri cos my mum going on holiday... anyone wana arrange for playdate??? hehehe...

pups,
hahaha...just no lal. i cant remember all oct babies bday.
so, for those i miss out, dun angry hor.

Jackiejon,
normally for lunar bday, i just follow my mom's method. a bowl of mee sua consist of egg &amp; chicken dumstick. but i hiao, order a jelly cake for him this year.

Starz
Oh they fwd-ed R's cake design to u? actually i oso emailed them in aug. they replied quite promptly then but i cldnt decide if i wanted to cfm the order then, so only in early sep then decided i wan the party so emailed them. who noes they nvr replied!!!
once they cfm the price &amp; u transf, shld b ok liao.

jasmine
dun need to apologise. i wun get offended when kids play tog and 1 party gets hurt... coz the kids dun mean it wat. u shld hv seen the way my niece hits R. she's v hiong n really hits hard. but i dun hold it against her. dun worry ok?

Esther
then u hv to call them once every few days to remind them if u really wan it.

Jackiejon
i nvr celebrate lunar bdae... totally 4got abt it. hahaha

yah the yr tt our kids were born got 2 lunar 7th mth, thus their lunar bdae &amp; actual ones might b faraway, so bbgrace thot its nearby...

Jasmine

Okay, I will ask my mum to cook mee sua for her this evening

Thank goodness, I ask or else, I will miss her lunar birthday.

Later I free I also want to check when is my, my hubby &amp; my mum's lunar birthday

Re: Lunar Birthday
Actually I do celebrate the gals' lunar birthday every year but is not on actual day lah, we celebrate the weekend before. Either a cake, bring them out or cook them mee suan with egg. Usually my mum will cook the mee suan with egg lah if it's a working day. This year for Jaslyn, I baked her a cake.

Anyway we celebrated Jaslyn's birthday yesterday (so nice to celebrate on the actual day). Didn't wanna celebrate at first, but since is Children's Day and Hari Raya Puasa, we just did a small scale party at Macs. I must said, I LOVE MACS hahaha... No cleaning up, no planning, no need to crack brains for games, decorations etc. This is the first time the adults totally relaxed themselves, while the party hosts entertained the kids. I told hb, I really love Macs this time, next time if want any party, we will go straight to Macs kekeke...

Anyway, here's the pics of Jaslyn's favourite Doraemon cake. I shall wait for my friend to send me the pics. She's the photographer for the day.

1759392.jpg

crystallized,
oh so you were refering to cupcakedivinity...
frankly speaking, I find cupcakes nice to see, but not nice to eat. Very sweet!
But after seeing my friend's party last Sat, the after result aka mess made by the kids, I dun think is a good idea to order cupcakes... erm... unless party is not held at home.

delphine,
Jaslyn said thanks for your wishes!
I'll email you the contacts tomorrow hor.
I also want medi and pedi leh... hahaha... joking...

Esther,
Thanks ah...

Doreen,
Alamak, you said old... then we leh...

Selina,
Yes, the smae one. I think you spoke to her??

Gemini,
Thanks, but not taken by me lah. I only did the college nia..

Wendy,
<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Mav too! It's his 2nd birthday tomorrow! </font>
I still remember you SMSed me when I was in hospital 2 years ago, telling me you were scheduled for C-Section the next day. It's seems like yesterday only hahaha...

Shirley,
Dun miss out the baby time for Lele. Whenever I see the photos, I always feel baby time pics are the most cutest, most memorable ones. I used to have the thinking baby time pic nothing much, but after I saw Jaslyn's one, I feel wasted not to let Jolene had hers during her bbtime. I regretted.

Pups, Starz,
Will email you tomorrow.

Coral,
I must say you are really daring! Feeling so sick yet still can bring Charlotte out! You gotta take care ah

jackiejon,
I'm still in time to wish Joanna <font color="0000ff">"Happy Lunar Birthday"!</font>

coolcoolmum,
<font color="0000ff">Happy 2nd Birthday to Kaibin!</font>

Adeline,
Thanks for the link. It looks so relaxing trip, the flowers and strawberries are nice. I'm going to talk to my bro haha..

Shirley
Lele clever lah now wanna sleep on ur bed liao huh.....hehehe
D few weeks back suddenly sleep in his own cot. N I so enjoyed our bed back so much space. Then now he suddenly keeps sticking to me again must 'carry' him to sleep morn also must 'carry'. Refused to sleep in his cot anymore.....sigh
There goes my space. Imagine my bed now 4 of us leh. Somtimes if Ember sleeps after she has her milk I will throw her to the cot so I can sleep in peace.....hehehe

Adeline
U really look like a sch girl wearing specs leh......hehehe
Kimberly hair long already look like a big girl liao n so sweet. Its Kim right??

dor
noooo! it's my niece hahaha but they LOOK ALIKE since young :p u go see kim's recent photo here!
Taken in genting.
http://djongfamily.multiply.com/photos/album/48/Genting_trip
This is my monster..
She did not go cameron cause she has HFMD.
Aiyo school girl.. already mom of 2.. hahaha
but i think is my hair cut lah.. since i cut this hair, alot ppl comment i like going to sch lor -_-

Jenny
ya lor.. it is a relaxing trip IF without kids.. hahahaa.. with kathlyn i am practically carrying her up and down! and my cousin chasing my niece all over!!

Adeline
hehehehhe......okie lah Kim still look ateeny wit more fierce but let her grow longer hair like ur niece lah then she can look as sweet also......hehehe
Good ma young mummy of 2.....wahahaha

adeline,
i almost could not recognise u in the pics, so school girlish. hee....

jenny,
If got the budget and not concerned with the type of food, there are plenty of choices to just let party organisers take over while we shake leg. haha!
MAC is definitely one option cos which kid doesn't like the big M?

Go-go bambini is also another good option cos kids go wild there.

http://www.curlynspike.com.sg/ also looks interesting. Maybe when my vainpot Em is 5 yrs old and have equally vain friends who want a makeover at the birthday party. haha!

Adeline,
Thanks for sharing the photos. Goodness, you tell me you are carrying your youngest sibling or your cousin I also will believe! Such a young mummy

Dor,
Every night, hubby and myself only have the edge of our bed to sleep on. K will occupy a large portion of the bed cos he basically does acrobatic acts when he sleeps. His kungfu kicks also very power! I have to use the bolster to shield my tummy. Even when we carry him over to his bed after he has fallen asleep, we will hear his pitter pattering footsteps in the dead of the night and he will land up on our bed again. Sigh.

Happy Birthday to Maverick

delphine, starz, pups, babe,
Have emailed you contact.

babygrace,
ya, as I decided to have a small party last min. Most are booked. Even Macs, I had gone to several outlets to check for a free slot. Ended calling branch by branch to check, and very heng to have one last slot for 01 Oct. Actually I never know Mac Party is so popular! My colleague told me I'm lucky to confirm a slot cos usually need to book several mths ahead.
I didn't want to hold party at home, I hate the cleaning up.

jackiejon
i 4got to reply u on the 5 ounce bdae cake. no pt even if i upload it here coz u cant tell how tiny it is. i've viewed the pix n though R is wif the cake, its not possible to compare. all i can say is tt its really tiny &amp; cute.

Jenny
cupcakes mess? ok leh, 4 the one at my place, i find it alright... but one of the tod actually left cream marks on the wall.
we caught him doing tt. frankly aft asking them to cut down on the sugar, i find tt its quite tasty aft all.

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Maverick!</font>

dor
i really peifu you. i am very light sleeper, i cant sleep well with a baby in between us. somemore our bed is queen size. i feel like a "mummy" you know not moving one, the egyptian mummy, cant move. I felt so sleep deprived the last 3days that it really get into my mood. feel super down. You have 3other people sharing bed with you really amazing.

Pup
ya i know abt their acrobatic acts, lele basically squeeze me to a corner and sometime give me a box as the grand finale. these few morning woke up with body aches. Last night i decided to let my hubby take over to coax her to sleep, although took a longer while and cried louder than before but she did manage to fall asleep and i can keep my sanity. Yesterday finally she agreed to be put in her whole cot. Haiz crossing my fingers her sleep pattern will return.

babygrace
thats a cute idea for birthday party. i was thinking of doing a making cupcake theme for the kiddos once they are old enuff to enjoy. Planning for their party is getting more fun and well, it comes with a cost too

jrt
the centre cake is from cupdivinity too? can pm me how much you pay for everything?

Adeline
wow kathlyn has grown so much! she still didnt have the chance to meet up with lele.

jenny
contacted joyce, most likely doing it in decemeber hopefully lele can crawl by then. i am always very excited bringing them for photo shoot. zac has went for 3 photoshoots (1 with studioloft, 2 with Foto U. Foto U prices went up liao and i didnt want to spend so much and joyce price really reasonable and affordable. You going for your shoot soon?

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Maverick</font>

Jenny
No need thanks leh, its for the fun of it mah cos in addition to the party its also children's day

crystallized,
ya, oh well, I think the parents didn't help with the kids also lah, so the kids took the cupcakes and ran abt at home to eat, so bits of cakes dropped on floor, making the floor so sticky. Fedup, I ended taking tissues to pick up the mess. Or maybe I yin chim lah, I dun like floor to be dirty or sticky, I see food drop must pick up immediately. Anyway my friend (you saw her) was busy taking pics of kids, so she didn't care also. I think she had a hard time cleaning up the mess after party ended.
I wonder why must they make the cupcake so sweet huh?

Shirley,
Joyce took the pics for Jaslyn's party. I'm waiting for her pics. Anyway didn't realised my camera also had lots of pics.. got a shock when I was downloading the pics ynite. Somehow my camera was passed around and pics taken by friends keke.. Actually I intend to have the shots this mth but seems Joyce is quite packed for this mth. Maybe next mth or I wait for sch holidays then do on a weekday bah. Anytime is good for me as long as my hb is available cos I wanna an updated family pic to replace the one taken at Studioloft last year. So you are taking indoor pics?

jenny,
Can i have the contact of Joyce also?
That son of mine enjoyed the 2 sessions of photoshoot at foto-u so much that he has been asking when we can go for another one. Foto-U has increased the prices by quite a lot, so i'm looking for alternatives.

shirley,
There are so much more things to do for their birthday when they are older. Problem is whether money got enough or not. haha!

Jenny,

I thought of celebrating Jonathan's birthday at either Mac or Globetrotter. Have not decided on the venue yet, at the same time didnt want to spend too much.

Babygrace,
Thanks for the information on Go Go Bambi. Just went to their website to see see look look.

You gals have any other suggestions?

Sorry
, gals just want to check anyone know how to change old parking coupons to new ones?