jasmine
thks 4 sharing. yah i am guilty of tt. most times i will push R twds the person/character tt i wan him to take photo wif. will bear ur advice in mind.
yah now they r more than a bag of rice. tt time i said R same weight as A, n i cant rem how much. at times he feels so heavy but still weigh so little when he is on the weighing scale. then i kept saying sthg wrong wif the scale lah. how can his weight b so little. hahaha
jenny
i think if R hv enuff time to warm up, he shld b ok. this boy crazy one. he likes to put his hands into the mouths of those hand puppets or soft toys, pretending to b bitten by them. i juz thot of this when i sw the donald duck photos, i will ask him to go up to the duck, put his hand to let the duck bite. the duck's mouth so big, he can be "bitten" till he happy liao!
R recently oso seemed to b more scared of certain things like ard bedtime, he hears dog barking downstairs, he kept saying he scared. so i reassured him n said no need to be afraid since mommy is wif him. then i'll ask him to tell the dogs to "go away". usually this tactic works. he kept saying "go away...." then last nite i realised he is afraid of shadows. i think my hb might hv scared himn wif shadows. while lying on bed, can see shadows of things reflected fr the streets onto the ceiling. he kept saying "shadows" but i cant catch his pronounciation until he pointed to the ceiling. so i kept reassuring him n tell him to ask the shadows to go away. then i drew the curtains to block out those shadows.
my mum noticed tt ard R's eyebags area, there r green veins. she said tt when a child is over-frightened, those green veins will developed. similarly if the green veins appeared juz below the nose (above the upper lips area), it oso inidcates tt the child has been frightened. anyway she will feed him some powder to calm him.
mayb jaslyn is being frightened by sthg but u r not aware of, thus she is so timid nowadays. its tough to find out exactly wat it is.
Haha, jaslyn bullies u lah. R seldom asks me to carry him when i am alone wif him. we can walk all the way home fr my mum's to my place (except when crossing the road). But when my hb is ard, the moment the lift door opens, he asked to b carried all the way. he only comes down to climb staircase! he is much more manageable when my hb is not ard. my hb spoils him lah.
i will list down the places tt i wld like to go but play by the ear when we r there. i wun b over ambitious to think i can shop alot. juz tt if there r chances to, i'll shop.
Coral
at least ur trip is longer than mine. if i can cook in HK, u think i wun? hahaha\
but i decided to take it easy n let him take o/s food. i am still cooking & bringing it out when we go out during wkends. now i restrict to cooking only 1 meal per day n let him eat out. else he will become super fussy eater!