(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Adeline
They grow so fast hor. Now I already keep telling Ember dun grow so fast cos she growup liao not more small bb for me to hug n play liao.....hahha
Then nw I carry n hug D like he SOOO big already think cos always carry E ma so the comparision very big...hahaha
N E still smell so nice lor got the baby smell D hor nw always chao sng smell liao...wahahha

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,
U r terrible haha...

<font color="ff0000">starz</font>,
B looks exactly like A ...
They look more like u or ur hubby huh ??

<font color="ff0000">Shirley</font>,
Your Lele looks like baobao leh.

My zann also another bao ...she now 8 kg plus @ 4 mth

1717680.jpg

RE: Diapers in HKG
Are diapers readily available in HKG? exp? similar brands like in SG? How abt other stuff like wet wipes etc? I am juz starting to pack the lugguge 4 R. its horrid! i am stucked... i think he'll end up wif 1 lugguge by himself!

bbgrace
i staying at YMCA Int'l. Ok hope got free internet access there or else will ask concierge for help.

Coral
Luckily u clarified abt the inflight svc else i am so appalled by their svc. hv takent their flights a few times but it was ok.
luckily u prepared ur own food else how to survive on 1 meal for 19 hrs?!
i'm really surprised coz i thot they shld hv leftover meals n passengers can request for extra share if they r hungry... looks like i am wrong.

Mango
the pix v dim... but E so chubby!!!

Another qn: Wat time do u all usually go to Disneyland? I thot of gg there later and can stay to view the fireworks at night. Since u all mention its small 2 explore, so can let me know roughly wat time needed to complete?

crystallized,
tat time i bought Nepia pull up for A at hkg.
I just brought over abt 5 pcs pull up there. then went to their supermarket to buy Nepia pull up. same quality.
but dunno R still can wear XL nepia pull up or not as A already outgrow it.

if diaper, then can try pampers.

wow...you bring so many stuffs?

babygrace,
thanks. so, basically NAFA has arts-based curriculum. sounds good.

but the fees still ex for me especially no subsidy frm govt. hehe...

Jasmine
the thing is, i HAVEN packed and i am gg to faint alrdy! anticipating tt it will b hot, i'm bringing abt 10 tops for R, abt 2 tops a day. for bottoms, abt 3-4 pcs. Sometimes he wets his pants coz the pull-ups XXL is too big 4 him lah. i intend to bring 1 pc of huggies ultra (30pcs) and some pull-ups there. if finish using, then buy there.
R's butt is small, think he can still fit into XL... but i haven tried nepia pull-ups so not sure.
eh u think abt it, his clothings, hankies, bibs, milk powder, PJs and even pillows!!! really dunno how to pack. now i am juz packing things by sets n wait 4 my hb to fit them into the lugguge bag. v scary to pack his stuff!!!

how abt disneyland? u went there the whole day?

jrt
actually when we went hongkong and taiwan with cy, we brought very few diapers. enough to last a couple of days. we went there and buy the diapers.milk powder just a small tin or can buy there. just dun buy china brands lo...

bbgrace, coral
ooo...yes NAFA is quite popular in the east. hows their teacher student ratio like now? for quite a while it was quite bad, wonder if it has improved?

i like their outdoor play area though.

dor dor
yup, i agree. boys at this age can stink liaoz. i always try to slather moisturiser on CY after shower, but dunno why after a while he still smells like a boy....

crystallized,
no need to bring a pack of huggies ultra lal. why u need so much diapers? tat time i brought 5 pcs there, then buy a pack of 26 nepia pull up also cant finish lel.
nepia pull up is good.

dun overpack hor..

there is shuttle bus frm disney hotel to disneyland. i took breakfast at hotel then went there till afternoon (after parade). then went back hotel, washed up then disneyland again 4 firework (dun miss this). back hotel (closed after firework), then only dinner at hotel.
food at disneyland not so nice if compare to hotel one.

crystallized,
R on gain iq, rite? bring a 900g tin shld more than enough.

some said can buy there but i din.

pajama,
i reuse. basically A back to hotel every nite abt 9pm or later. washed him then sleep. next day, quickly change him to 'gai gai' clothes. no stain.
haha...

crystallized,
Diapers buy in HK, then you will save some space in luggage cos they take up many space.
If you dun mind, buy pull up in HK and let R wears thr out the trip. And since you going for 5 days, bring 5 pcs of tape diaper for night use if R is using 1 per per night. Let R wears pull up is easier.

As for Disneyland, it all depends on your itinerary. If R is a fan of Disney, maybe you can plan longer time there. Let him has all the fun with the rides and meeting up with the Characters, taking pics need to queue, play ride also need to queue, so may waste time queuing. For adults, half day can complete, but with kids, some may need full day.

lilboymum
cant help it lah. i always overpack things.
i am the sort tt wld rather bring more than realising its insufficient n kicking myself later.

Jasmine
Oic, u bot the diapers there? yah mayb i buy pull-ups fr there coz the pull-ups we hv is too big 4 him.
Yes he is on Gain, and yes am intending to bring the 900g one, in case he dun like the food there so he can go on milk buffet.
anyway he's a milk addict now.
I'm not staying at disney/hollywood hotel so 4 R's nap, it will b taken in there. dunno if he can sleep though.
Yah i intend to let R reuse the PJs, so bringing 3 sets in case he dirtied them. Sometimes his pee will leak thru if we dun secure it properly.

Jenny
Yah think i'll buy the pull-ups there lah.
I wld prefer not to buy milk powder there so i'll juz bring enuff over.
I checked out the opening time liao. opens at 10.30am... was thinking possible to go to the factory outlet near disneyland aft the fireworks. i am assuming their shops dun close so early rite?

Jrt,
wah,.. envy sia.. going travelling. it is always feel with so much excitement when packing before going but i hate the unpacking part when returned.

Starz,
A &amp; B looks so alike... cant tell them apart when placed both photos of the same age together.

Mango,
Megan looks so happy.. she really enjoyed herself hor in HK.
Me too, always feel so guilty towards #2. Always bring #1 out but seldom bring #2 out. Partly becos #2 is really a terror, she can cry and scream till no one knows how to pacify her. I am very scare to bring her out. She is so diff from desiree.

Dor Dor,
wah..your milk powerful sia. Ember is so chubby.

finally brought desiree and denise to underwater world..(though has been wanting to bring desiree when i am preggy)

1719362.jpg

1719363.jpg

1719364.jpg

1719365.jpg

crystallized,
yes..i bought there. even i went to msia also bought diaper there. save a lot of spaces. b4 tat, i already knew there have Nepia brand in HKG.
why not keep the XXL huggies for future? A wear XL huggies pull up also will leak occasionally.

re: food. since R already eat rice. should not b a problem for him. their bread also quite nice. yeah..better bring own milk powder.

i bring my light weight stroller there (but cant recline) and A slept on it when we were at Disneyland. if not, you can rent the stroller in Disneyland.

better chech carefully, shops at HKG at those big shopping malls closed quite early &amp; open late. Harbour City has alot of shops selling kidswear. it's cheap during sales. but shops mostly open at 11am.

Delphine,
Desiree越大约漂亮!
think our kids grows up...Desiree even can pose for you to take picture.
Denise also very chubby..

Delphine
I usually feel excited b4 travelling but somehow this time i dunno why i dun feel excited yet! mayb the packing really puts me off. Yeah, i can imagine how tedious it is to unpack when we come back. But thankfully i took whole week off, so got a few days to tidy up.
Desiree's features changed. she's so cute &amp; pretty.

Jasmine
i hv many pcs of XXL pull-ups, and no one willing to exchg wif me when i posted in marketplace... they all wanna buy fr me though but i dun wanna sell lah.
R dun wat bread leh. yes he eats rice n noodles soup so hope he wun give me problem.
i borrowed a fren's maclaren to b brought to HK. It cant recline fully oso &amp; i am v scared wat if R refused to nap inside? i will die fr carrying him for his 2 hr nap!

Where's harbour city?

this fellow is v sensitive to stroller... the moment his bum touched it or he realises he's not clinging to me, he'll wake up n whine. i think i can only do tt when he's dead tired! hope i succeed.

crystallized,
i brought diapers there. The good thing is that the empty space in the luggage after the diapers are used = space for my shopping. haha!

I can understand how you feel right now. Everytime when I'm packing before a trip, i don't feel excited. In fact, I always wonder why i'm crazy enough to agree to go in the first place. haha! Just like you, i tend to overpack, then hubby will go thru' the things and take out the extras.

you're not staying at disney hotel? I shifted into disney hotel from langham place quite early. After checking in, i reached the park at about 10.30am. Which day will you be going? If it's weekday, then the queues will not be so long. I'm a disneyland fan since young so i will plan my route systematically since i know what i want and which are the popular rides.

If i remember correctly, the fireworks starts at 8.15pm, so after the show, by the time you walk to the MTR station which is some distance away, it's most probably 9pm liao.

Do you have an ergo carrier? I used that for Emma throughout the trip. No stroller.

lilboymum
Think now u in the later stage of preg very tiring plus our boys going into the terrible 2s. D also starting alot of nonsense now n the worse part is he refuse his nap n will sleep early at night but wakes at 12am. Damn sian cos that is the time I am free to do my stuff. Now endup my stuffs all hang there halfway cannot do.....sigh
N boy does he stink cos he perspire ALOT. Can u imagine the aircon blowing at him but when he change position u can see the area is wet 1 lor.....sigh
N he baths at least 2 times a day once awake n once in the evenings when Papa is home.

JRT
Bring ur sling along lah. I still use the sling to carry D when I have to carry him for more then 5mins think I'm too used to it liao anyway its always sling on me either carry E or carry D. Not so tiring ma.....hahaha

Mango, it's Nclave.

jRt, actually I think if I want to request for meal inflight should be fine, but snce it's my first trip with TG, I'm not sure, so I decided to bring my own food. And thus didn't ask from them as I already have my own food, don't want to bring them up and down the lfight. Anyway, Char also refuse her inflight meal so I ate some of hers and shared my bread with her.

Delphine, I like D's thrid pic. So cute and gilrlish!

crystallized,
the disneyland fireworks and its parade are something not to miss. Their fireworks really very nice lor.
Some shops especially those shopping malls close very early...
Frankly speaking, HK roads not suitable to use stroller. Actually when I was there hor, I never see anyone using.

Delphine,
Ya lor, now with 2 kids, I dun even dare to think to travel cos packing alone kills me hahaha... Wait till the kids older then think, now can only dream hahaha...
Hey, same same lah, I also bring #1 out frequently, cos bringing Jolene out is a breeze. Jaslyn will kills me if I bring her out alone. She never listens to me, worse, she always want me to carry her. And her super stubborn bad temper, no words can describe. When she angry, she will stay in her position and fa pi qi, refuses to move! She can goes on for as long as 1 hr. Kena once and I swear I will never bring her out alone!!
Desiree enjoyed herself at the underwater world hor, she looked so happy!

Jenny,
haha..i use stroller in HKG. but only limited places like the peak, star avenue, canton road to hotel. but of ocurse not those narrow road.

borrowed ergo from Doreen but only used once, cos not used to it, both sweat!

yeah..really cant missed fireworks &amp; parade! I woke A up when the parade starts but he still taking his nap. luckily he din fuss. haha...

Dor,
haha..A also stink cos he perspire alot especially his head. but i still feels very nice smell lel.
maybe wait till i have a small baby then can compare like you. wahahaha...

u still can sling a 13kg big baby?

Jasmine,
Stroller in HK Shopping Malls are ok, but along roadside very hard, especially the MTR station, wah liew so many staircase.
I chiong Orlando Disney World for 9 days (bought unlimited pass), woke up early morning and chiong till the parks closed (we stayed in Disney hotel). Very tiring but worth, there's so much to play and see, and I couldn't finish all the theme parks. Only managed to cover 5 out of 7 hahaha... But then, disneyland went once is enough lah, I think if go 2nd time will be very boring plus a big hole in pocket.

Jenny,
ya lor..so crowded at their MTR. hehe..actually at those bo lang MTR, we still use stroller. HB carried the stroller with A sitting inside.

my SILs still ask me let them bring A to Japan Disney next year. hb ask me tag along. but if go really a big hole in pocket lel..

Last night was a scare!! kath's fever was 40.5 when reach hosp.. POST VAccine fever.. and yes it can shoot up to 40.5!!!!! Gosh..
She vomitted, tremble, shivering badly and face was god damn pale..!! i hate fever.. i know the effects of it and i hate it in kids.. I was scared till ppl talk to me i am in daze.
She was lethargic.. drowsy.. couldnt smile.. couldnt play.. her eyes was close and she keep tearing.. she did not cry but she teared!!! 1st time hubby tell me 'kathlyn so poor thing.. must dote on her more..' Aiyooooo.. even hubby heart also ache.. can u imagine mine!!
It has been quite some time since hubby cuddle kathlyn.. cause usually he look after kim.. yday when he carry kathlyn, he tell me she put on so much weight already. and he seems happy carrying her hahaha..
I suppose everytime when something happen then the other party will cherish.. yday he speed us to hospital lol..
I am so so nervous.. thankfully after 6 hrs in hosp, her fever subside and she back to normal.. hehee..

Sharing some photos of my girls!

1721192.jpg

1721193.jpg

1721194.jpg

1721195.jpg

1721196.jpg

1721197.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Adeline</font>,
Poor Kath ...
My hubby also like that. His eyes only on the elder one...Now i force him to take care of the younger one as well. Tonight i gg to throw him to take care of the two bbies alone while i gg to have my seafood and tiger feast . whahooo ..can't wait

<font color="ff0000">Jrt</font>,

Agreed wif Jenny .
Hk is not child friendly place . They have no child seat in the restaurant and not stroller friendly as well. We got to carry the stroller up to the MTR station / shopping mall !!!

mango,
sui...
tat's also Alvis' fav character &amp; he got the about same pics as Megan.

Adeline,
Envy sia..when is your cameron trip?
poor kath, luckily her fever down after 6 hrs stay at hospital. really heart pain when see them suffer.

Jenny,
hmm...let's see how ba.

mango
i doubt R will go up to the characters like tt to take pix. he's shy n at times drives me nuts.
Megan really seemed to enjoy so much! i hope we will oso enjoy the trip! i haven planned my itinerary. more like decide on the spot where to go. hahahahaahha

bbgrace
yes i've got the ergo carrier. in fact i'm bringing ergo, sling, stroller, cloth-like foldable seat to strap R onto it when we dine in restaurants. talking abt KS!
yah i oso think if i bring the whole pack of diapers there is ok coz R will finish using it there. but since my pull-ups at home is too big 4 R, think i'll get a pack fr there bah.
Yah now i wonder why i'm so crazy to even wanna bring R on a trip b4 thinking abt packing the lugguge! i hope this fellow enjoys the trip so at least i feel its worth it for the lugguge headache! hahaha
nope not staying at disney hotel. am planning to go there during wkday n will get the tix at the entrance since no promo now.

Dor
i still use sling occasionally but my back will break if i had to sling R for nap! a few wks ago i slinged him for his nap while in Taka. in the end, i had to find a seat to rest while he napped. i simply cant shop wif such a huge bag of rice in front of me!!! but i'm addicted to the sling lah. i cant stop using it till now.

Jenny
i wun miss the fireworks coz i missed tt in japan.
no choice then coz was wif tour grp thus cant stay even if we wanted to.
says fireworks is at 7.30pm n disneyland close at 7.30pm???

Jasmine
aft i go to HK disneyland then come back i tell u whether worth it 4 u to go japan one.
but japan is a nice place. hope can go back there again. streets r v clean.

Adeline
wat vaccinne did kath take? for a while i thot it was kim... 40.5 deg! scary!!! luckily she's ok now.

jRT, it's like that. I used to travel light, but wth Char, gotta be so KS, more than 1 luggage of things just for her. I even bring cooker, pot and rice to cook for her. The sling worked well for me, though I must say I ache for a week after our trip. And sometimes at the end of the day, I just want to collaspe on the spot. She was 12kg when we travel...For my Nov trip, it'll be hb's turn now that I have all the excuse to not carry Char.

Mango, M looks so pretty and happy in the pics.

Adeline, glad to know that Kath is fine now. A mother's heart will ache badly when the child is down.

mango,
what camera u r using. the phtos very nice.

Crystallized,
yeah..a more than 10kg bag of rice. hahaha..at least you r tall.
imaging A prefer me carry him. n you know me lal..

hehe...i know the answer. sure worth to go japan one. no way to compare.

btw, now i recall, the fireworks start 7.30pm cos i remember we rush here w/o dinner cos afraid missed it. then we back o hotel ard 8.30ppm after disneyland closed &amp; tabao our dinner back hotel room as A want to zzzz liao.

Check with the information counter. oo..yea. do collect disney character sticker from those workers at disneyland.

Adeline,
Hope Kathlyn is better now.
The sisters now have their own look right? 1 like you, 1 like your hb?

Mango,
Megan looks chubby at this age.

Crystallized,
Me too, think if Jaslyn, she won't go up to the characters. Thats why I wanna wait till she's older.
Recently Jaslyn seems to get frightened easily. Machiam "tio qi kae". I wonder if she got frightened by the fireworks then. Now she see fireworks on show, she also scare. Loud noise like renovation works, thunder, dog barking etc drive her crying like mad and at the same time, shivering.
Actually I think with kids, having a planned itinerary is stressed. Decide on the spot makes the trip more relax.
The fireworks in Disneyland is the last programme in the park. So right after fireworks end, the park will close like 30 mins later, I think. I can't remember is 1hr before the fireworks, they will stop entry into the park something like that.

Jasmine,
To reply to your qns where's Gift Greetings.
There's 3 outlets.
- Sun Plaza Level 3
- Great World City Level 2
- United Square Basement 1

Jenny,
Even till now jaslyn still like that??
i really pray that denise will changed man, she is really one chilli padi leh. no one can comfort her one.
Nowaday, desiree also one kind, she will throw temper till you give in else again cry the whole house down, then plus denise's cry you can imagine the scenario.

Jasmine/Jrt,
Desiree still looks the same to me leh...

Carol,
that is her pose(squeeze her cheeks like that) whenever we say "cheese"

Adeline,
glad that kath is fine. me just bring denise for her 6 in 1 and rotavirus on monday, so far so good except that at night, she will wake up for comfort latching every 2 hours. Me sianz lor cos next day still needs to work.

Delphine,
Ya lor. If I bring Jaslyn out w/o hb or anyone, I will die from exhausting cos she will clings to me like hell, and only wants me to carry.
Just last Sun, hb got some work issue, so I brought the 2 gals to shopping centre. The 1hr+, I was dealing with a koala bear with her fussing!! Lucky Jolene was a good gal.
I think hor, younger child always got spoiled temper! Knows who to bully!

Jenny,
ya lor, i have this gut feeling that desiree will lose out to denise in term of fighting for things. hahaha...
but now not easy to carry our toddlers leh.. over 10kg man and i will go panting away just a short distance. i cant imagine the whole journey.

Jenny,
thanks for the addy. all very far to me lel.
but great world city still ok cos there is a new bus frm my hse to GWC. hehe..going to 骗hb go there. he will think i crazy go all the way there. haha..

think maybe Jaslyn got frighten frm something. if not, she won't be tat, right? MIL said A 恶人无胆, little bit sound he will b scared, vacumm, renovation sound, ..blah blah..but we kept ensured him tat dun afraid of that sound. hopefully they will outgrow it.

but talking abt all those cartoon characters, he din scared at all. funny...
maybe he scared of the noisy.

Crystallized,
JTS: when we saw those cartoon characters, we never push A near them (some mummies will do). i just let him down if i carry him. then let him decide whether he want to go over or not.
i also surprised that A willing to hug with Donald duck.

1722201.jpg

paiseh..really remind me of this pics.

Mango and Jasmine,
Such nice pictures
I think my boy will be too timid to go up near to these giant characters.

Sigh... all these talk about HK is really making me feel really bad about depriving K of the trip.

jasmine
thks 4 sharing. yah i am guilty of tt. most times i will push R twds the person/character tt i wan him to take photo wif. will bear ur advice in mind.
yah now they r more than a bag of rice. tt time i said R same weight as A, n i cant rem how much. at times he feels so heavy but still weigh so little when he is on the weighing scale. then i kept saying sthg wrong wif the scale lah. how can his weight b so little. hahaha

jenny
i think if R hv enuff time to warm up, he shld b ok. this boy crazy one. he likes to put his hands into the mouths of those hand puppets or soft toys, pretending to b bitten by them. i juz thot of this when i sw the donald duck photos, i will ask him to go up to the duck, put his hand to let the duck bite. the duck's mouth so big, he can be "bitten" till he happy liao!

R recently oso seemed to b more scared of certain things like ard bedtime, he hears dog barking downstairs, he kept saying he scared. so i reassured him n said no need to be afraid since mommy is wif him. then i'll ask him to tell the dogs to "go away". usually this tactic works. he kept saying "go away...." then last nite i realised he is afraid of shadows. i think my hb might hv scared himn wif shadows. while lying on bed, can see shadows of things reflected fr the streets onto the ceiling. he kept saying "shadows" but i cant catch his pronounciation until he pointed to the ceiling. so i kept reassuring him n tell him to ask the shadows to go away. then i drew the curtains to block out those shadows.
my mum noticed tt ard R's eyebags area, there r green veins. she said tt when a child is over-frightened, those green veins will developed. similarly if the green veins appeared juz below the nose (above the upper lips area), it oso inidcates tt the child has been frightened. anyway she will feed him some powder to calm him.
mayb jaslyn is being frightened by sthg but u r not aware of, thus she is so timid nowadays. its tough to find out exactly wat it is.
Haha, jaslyn bullies u lah. R seldom asks me to carry him when i am alone wif him. we can walk all the way home fr my mum's to my place (except when crossing the road). But when my hb is ard, the moment the lift door opens, he asked to b carried all the way. he only comes down to climb staircase! he is much more manageable when my hb is not ard. my hb spoils him lah.
i will list down the places tt i wld like to go but play by the ear when we r there. i wun b over ambitious to think i can shop alot. juz tt if there r chances to, i'll shop.

Coral
at least ur trip is longer than mine. if i can cook in HK, u think i wun? hahaha\
but i decided to take it easy n let him take o/s food. i am still cooking &amp; bringing it out when we go out during wkends. now i restrict to cooking only 1 meal per day n let him eat out. else he will become super fussy eater!

I dunno what is kim's fav cartoon character lol..

Kathlyn took 5 in 1 jab at polyclinic.
After that she develop fever shortly after the vaccine lor. we waited 3 hrs in hosp for her to pee.. (to make sure no UTI).. lucky her urine is clear if not will need to admit..

Today much better already..

Jenny
ya lor.. 1 like hubby and 1 like me.. fair ma.. hehee..

Mango
ur hb can manage 2? my hb always ask me to bring kathlyn along!! he cannot cope with 2.. thats the difference between mommy and daddy!!

Delphine
ya waking up to latch esp next day gotta work very tired hor! for me, kath with my aunty so i can sleep. but weekends she keep waking up to latch lor.. Think cause mon - thurs no latch so weekends she latch as if very long no milk drink loL!