(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Coral,
Good to hear that

Adeline,
My mum said last time she went, they honked all the way up.
My bro went last few mths with friend, they drove up, he said very scary.
Better but now gastric too acidly, keep feeling nausea... when I went to see doc again on mon, he asked when was my last menses LOL cos machiam like MS hahaha...

starz,
you refer to the pooh and friends figurines? United Sq little kingdom has, but now I'm not sure liao cos I told other mummies abt it, and don't seems to have much pcs left when I bought.
The shop along bugis dun have, confirmed cos my friend just did her gal bd.

pups,
congrats! Am thinking you MIA cos of busy work.

Jasmine,
Yes, tried but I dunno how is it leh. Cos Jaslyn only pees once when we were outside, then we threw. I feel quality much better than the old one, and cutting is bigger too.

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

Jenny,
yes...i bought XL. it's fit A nicely.
Cameron arr...i also vomit on the way back. but think the road now better than 15 yrs back. tat time the narrow road worst.

hihi mommies

i discovered B has been limping away recently... but he did not fall down or anything leh.. dunt know why is he limping away recently.. and he did not feel any pain too.
Am soooo worried..

Jasmine,
Oh, mine is sample from the promoter. She gave me L size, and surprising, it fits Jaslyn just nice.
My guess, if dun listen to ppl's horrible stories, just gong gong go, then won't scared. Now I heard, I dun dare to go, gotta wait for the gals to grow up a bit morel

Jenny,
wat horrible stories? the journey or ??
actually the road is okay lal..nothing to b afraid.
mine is diff..i used to vomit on car ride since young. *blush*

Kareen, when my bro was young, there was a time when he was limping a little, but in his case he experienced slight pain. We brought him to the doc and the doc explained that it was due to growth spurt that caused some aches. In B's case, could it be him imitating some action he saw?

Shirley, could you also PM me the contact? Cos I was still thinking of buying when the public sales open, but looks like tics will all be wipe out then.

Pup, same as you, first time the experience was bad, I felt as if I'm a cancer patient on chemo. Pple say every preg diff, so hoped 2nd time better, in the end no diff. Was hoping this 3rd time would eb better, who knows worse. So, like you, no 4th time by choice. But my mum did something to me last night and surprisingly I have a better time, though the MS not totally gone, I feel less bloated. It's a disgusting old wife's tale. Let's see if I'm really better from now on, if it is, you may want to try. She steam a whole chicken and got me to bite the head of the chicken 3 times. (Just pretend to bite, no need to eat or chew.) If I get better from now onwards I'll let you know.

crystallized,
I "gim" him hahaha...

Jasmine,
the journey lor... but my bro described till very scary leh. They almost kena accident wor.

Hi coral

my mom also guessed so.. cos B din have any pain leh.. so we all also very worried.. so decided to bring him to child specialist orthopaedic at Mount Alvernia to see this fri.

Kareen, if it's growth spurt it's fine after a while he'll go back to normal. if it's a bad habit of imitating some action, better kick it before he's stuck with it.

Adeline
U so ON aah bring them on so many trips.....hehe

PUPS
CONGRATS!!!!
U in hiding also aah.....hahaha
So bad MS so a girl for u??.....hehehe

I m back
super tiring trip
whole body aching now
really not easy traveling with a toddler
will not travel again till next year at least
the power socket same as spore, no need adapter

pups
congratulations
hang on there

hk
weather was super sunny and warm when we were at disneyland
raining on and off at kowloon
shopping nothing much as I dun find the things there super cheap
fa yuen street is ok only for me

Jenny
when ppl always ask me preggy is it.. i always say ' never do how to preggy!' hahaa.. I heard in the past really scary bt now much better.. hw true i dunno lor.. wait till i come back then i tell u hahahah.. for me turn here and there i am ok with the rides..

Dor
hahaha.. i find it fun although tiring lor.. cause i can get to spend more time with the kids instead of work and work..! D slim down alot hor.. and E like pump up also..

Pups
congrats! things will get better and ms is a good thing ma! means that baby growing healthily.. hang on there!

babe
So guess u didn't spend so much there huh.....hehehe

adeline
Yah lor D slim down alot cos that time confinement he didnt get to go out much put on weight until the face bloated not cute leh. Now everyday walk around slim down liao look much better.....hehehe
But that day still can someone comment he quite chubby hor make me so surprised.....hahaha
E quite chubby now she at 1st mth already 90 percentile liao.....hahaha

Jenny,
Work was also busy.... when I was initially given MC for bedrest due to instable pregnancy, I was still working from home. But when MS got worse, I couldn't do much except to check email once a day and help my girls out as much as I can. When I was away from work, my two staff the most ke lian. They were left with little guidance. The more important work my colleague can still help to handle but they end up emailing and smsing me when they don't know what is going on also.

Coral,
Wow, that sounds... out of the world but if it works, who cares!

Dor,
I wasn't hiding. I was just stuck to the toilet bowl! :p
Don't know girl or boy cos it was just as bad when I was expecting K. Maybe another boy? Whatever, I just want a healthy, normal baby

Your E is indeed growing very well!

babe,

Madeleine,
Thank you. I certainly hope it means baby is growing well then at least all is worth it.

Pups, I don't know if it's psychological, but I must say the intensity of the urge to puke has reduced by 50%. So MS is still here, but I dont feel as if Im having gastric flu 24/7 now. There's some moments of peace for my tummy and throat. SO the disgusting ritual was worth it and anyway I had my eyes closed just moved my jaws three times.
Managed to hv a bit of lunch and dinner a bit of fish. This morn manages half a slice of bread. Quite an achievement. But still almost fainted in the MRT just now, prob due to the smeel of pple and the low sugar level. Luckily someone alighted I manage to grab a seat then start to feel better.

Coral,
Good to know you can stomach those food. I know it is a feat to be able to eat that much! I am now battling with severe nausea that comes in a flash with hunger and very bad bloating that it hurts quite badly.

Hey, if low blood sugar is one of your concerns, are you aware that thare are glucose tablets which you can buy off the shelf from pharmacies? These tablets are meant for diabetic patients to take when they have acute attack of low blood sugar as the absorption is supposed to be fast. No harm trying it. I did try it during those times when I totally cannot eat and going to faint. However, I vomited it out promptly. But that is not due to the glucose, more my own system cannot accept. I thought it will be a good solution for you when you are travelling. But of course, don't depend on that as your staple!

sharing pic of lele and zac zac

1705197.jpg

what are u playing zac zac kor kor, i also want to play!

1705198.jpg

i know i know how to play this. let me take over.

Pups, thanks may try that as I've been depending on sweets which I fear may not be too good.

Shirley, lele looks so curious. Zac is good gor gor who share his toy.
What a nice pair you have!

Pups...
Congrats!!! Sorry to hear abt your bad MS.
Hang in there... take care okie...

As for me, too busy and too tired... sigh...
2 more weeks! 2 more weeks and I am on my last school vacation. Endure....

coral

there are many times that zac zac refuses to share. he is at the stage that everything also "zac zac" if he sees mei mei has it, he also wants. can be quite exasperating at times. now lele still nt at the stage to snatch toys with him cant imgaine she can, i think the house will be a din. well guess these are part and parcel of growing up and the fun part as well. char soon going to experience it too.

viv
u must be super busy, have not seen u arond for some time. is your cough and flu better. endure! 2 weeks will pass in a flash!

Hong Kong trip
==============

We had a wonderful trip in HK and can see M really herself very much. B4 the trip , she simply not interested in Disney characters but now keep on asking where is Mickey mouse , donald duck and pluto when back .
She can still remember the castle, water fountain and firework whenever she sees the disney logo.
The Weather was good when we were there but raining on the last day
( <font color="ff0000">Is disney resort your first stop , bebe ong ?</font>)
We in fact wanting to extend one more day stay at disneyland hotel but CX not allow(Maybe becos we book thru agency) as we haven't complete the 3 "world" there hee...
We went to the peak and Madame Tussauds on the 1st night . Having coffee at the peak tower with the cheeky Megan was indeed a memorable moment
Afterwhich we ride in the the open top bus to enjoy the night life of city

2nd day (shopping day)
======================
Sorry <font color="ff0000">jRt</font> we didn't go to the Fa Yuen St cos didn't do much homework , only shop @ the hourbour city . Manage to get a few pieces of clothing only .I will suggest you stay at this marco polo getway hotel where the shopping area is just below. Thou the agency told us tt Kimberley hotel was a 4 star hotel but it looks like a 3 star hotel ( old inside ) but the location not bad , you can take bus, mtr and shopping mall just at the corner.
Shopping at HK not cheap but the clothes are nicer that's all . However shopping with a toddler is not easy hor. ( <font color="ff0000">agree with you Bebeong , i need a few days to recover haha</font> )
Then At night we had a hourbour cruise to see the skyline of great buildings and of course the symphony of lights show !! ( That's the end of the shopping in HK )

3rd day
==========
Went to Ocean park where poor megan kena biten by the "mosquito ? bugs ?" on the face ( near eye area and hand ( developed into blister the next day). Basically , O P is ok for me but my hubby was enjoying himself very much esp the seaworld and jelly fish aq .
Shack day !!!

4th day
=========
The area swell and M eye basically can barely open , keep on saying pain pain . In fact i already applied the mosq cream on her body but left out the face and hand ( juz too bad ).
BUT STIll she enjoyed the disneyland so much that we forgotten the whole thing.
At night suddendly M woke up and crying screaming , then we realised tt thing got serious as her face and hand become swollen . We quicky rushed her to the hospital at kowloon in the middle of the night !!
Doc diagnose tt M was allergy to the insect bite. Was given cream and medicine. Poor Megan

5th day
========
Damn tired as back to hotel at 5am plus but still we had a good breakfast at the hotel which Mickey, minnie and all the characters was there having the breakfast with us where can see our poor Megan smile again ....

mango,
Looks like an enjoyable trip you had!
Yes, Marco Polo Gateway is good. I used to stay there before I "discovered" Langham Place. And the rooms, though a bit old, is one of the biggest i've seen in a HK hotel.

<font color="ff0000">bbgrace</font>,

Really ?? I plan to go with my dear little ezann next year

By the way, anyone here experience menses during the nursing .I got my period today thou i still bFd ??? Last time Period only came after 10 months leh ... wat's wrong huh...my milk supply dropped alot recently...izzit my milk supply gg to stop soon ?? HELP !!

<font color="ff0000">SOS call </font>
============
By the way, anyone here experience menses during the nursing .I got my period today thou i still bFd ??? Last time Period only came after 10 months leh ... wat's wrong huh...my milk supply dropped alot recently...<font color="ff0000">izzit my milk supply gg to stop soon ?? HELP !!</font>

cant offer any advise, my supply was never wonderful, had to rely on lots of external stuff like goat's rue, fenugreek, papaya soup etc... u might wanna give them a try.

wow! mango seemed like a gd trip...
thks 4 listing out ur itinerary.
so weather still as hot as SG?
btw did CX give proper food for M or juz bottled ones?
i had a mini-menses 3 mths aft delivery. it lasted 5 days n din return until R was 10 mths old. i asked gynae. she said menses coming back is heng or suay... its not the same for all the ladies. a fren of mine BF till 11 mths. her menses din resume until some 3 mths later... so lucky!

meanwhiile u juz keep on expressing/latching as usual. once menses clear up, ss shld go up.

Jasmine
Am leaving next Sat. i was initially v excited but now ok liao. mayb i'll start to b excited next fri. heee

doreen,
aiya, Ember very chubby leh!!

babe,
I also find nothing to buy from HK, just eat only.

Adeline,
hahaha...
true lor, always hear ppl say, but I will still wait for you to report hahaha...

pups,
sian hor, on MC but still worried abt work. Can't rest well, cos hp kept ringing or sms coming in. When I was away on maternity leave also like tat, msn also dun leave me alone.

shirley,
wah liew, your lele also very chubby, aiyo, if put lele and Ember together, I wonder who wins hahaha... it's always so cute to see infant at such age, so chubby, feel like pinching!

mango,
I'm the one who will still have menses during bfing.
When menses came, BM supply very low. It's normal.

Doreen,
your bm really got a lot of fat!! E so chubby.
what's is D weight now? agreed that he lost weight hor.

Coral,
glad that at least the old wife's tale did help a bit. at least you able to eat something.

take good care of yourself.

Pups,
you too.. hope your situation improved after move to 2nd tri.

Shirley,
Lele so cute! really want to pinch her cheek after see the 2nd pics. Good job!
btw, where you bought the puzzle huh? seem interesting!

Mango,
wow..nice trip.
M can sit alone on the kids ride? how's the insert bites now? better liao?

crystallized,
nvm..you will get excited when u going to pack. haha...

heee...think i'm the lucky one, my menses only comes in afer A turns 16 months.

Coral,
Hope it helps you. But please take it only when you need the boost in sugar level. Don't suck it like sweet as it is not meant to be.

Vivian,
You take care too. 2 weeks will pass very fast

Shirley,
I love the photos. So heartwarming

Mango,
That looks like a great trip! I was planning for a trip in 3rd week of September initially but after going on such long medical leave and having all my colleagues covering bits and pieces of my duties. I feel very bad to take leave soon. So, the plane is to shelf the idea until after baby2 is out then just bring K along like what you did with M.

Are you doing total or partial breastfeeding? I did total for 6 months and partial till the 8th month. I only had my menses 2 to 3 weeks after stopping totally. I believe the supply will dip only when your menses is approaching and when you are having it. After that, it should resume.

Jenny,
Ya lor, but still ok in the sense that my colleagues are very supportive and they are helping me adjust back also. They still don't dare to give me back all the work :p Cos they say I still look very frail.

Pups looks like the good feeling was temp. Now I feel like dying again. Almost fainted again when stood up, all black out. Now stomach churning like crazy!

Doreen, you bath both of them together? Pei fu, doubt I can cos Char will try to walk around in the slippery bathroom. I think for kids their age, D's considered a bit bah bah though he's slim down liao. I agree too chubby not handsome, like that just nice..As for E she can afford to be chubby now.

Dor
u bath the both of them tog everyday? challenging anot? heee
yah E is v v chubby now. so pinchable~! heee

and she's smiling!

Shirley
Lele oso v v chubby! who does she resembles?
same lah, they r at the stage they will fight for everything. there r plenty of "wars" gg on everyday at my mum's. so many fights gg on b/w the 2 tods. my mum hvg a hard time.

Coral,
How many weeks are you now? Hang in there! I pm you my hp number. We shall form our mini support group ;)
BTW, can you take milk-based fluid. A good source of nutrients will be Ensure. You can buy the packet ones or canned ones from pharmacies. They come in different flavours. I didn't manage to keep that down but I hope you can.

Talking about walking all around the slippery bathroom, K does that too! so, what we did was to get those anti-slip mats (those without suckers at the bottom so that the surface is more even) from DIY shop and place it in the shower screen when we bath him. This way, he can move all he wants and we don't have to worry about him slipping.

i think lele is not as chubby as u gals think lar, she is now 7kg at 5mth but i think cos her face is much rounder so look very chubby on photos. From my last march 08 mummies gathering there is this 5 mth baby weighing 10kg. wow my lele looks so tiny besides him haha

crystallised

dont know who she resemble lei, some pp say look like my mum

mango
i had menses around 6 or 7mths after i started to decrease my pumping session during zac's time. now i am still tbf so no menses yet. yup menses do affect the ss but just keep on pumping lor. now my dad just called me those i pump yesterday nt enuff cos 1 of the bottle only 150 so he has to take the frozen reserve. wow now lele drinking 200ml i really need to pump a lot to keep up demand.

jasmine

i think u can get it from popular. nt a puzzle just a board to introduce family tree in chinese and with the faces from the family (e.g. mama, papa etc) are printed on the knob to let the kids move around the board. This is a gift from aunty so nt sure the cost.

<font color="ff0000">Thanks for replying gals, I feel so much better now .In fact i spent most of the time wif #1 than #2 which i feel really bad towards to the #2 . No choice cos M now in the attention seeking phase. I simply dun have time for the young one. So now no matter what i cannot short change her on the milk</font> .

<font color="ff0000">Shirley</font>,
Your lele can really drink . what's her weight now and is she into 6 mths already ??

<font color="ff0000">pups</font>,
Actually i feel guilty for not bringing the young one. Whenever we buy the family photo , i juz feel that its juz not "Quan Jia Fu". How i wish my Zan zan can grow fast fast then we can bring her to alot of places wif jie jie .<font color="ff0000">Jenny n bbgrace,so you gals know the reason why i envy you all so much !!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Jasmine</font>,
Well i was also shock when my hubby juz let her sit alone on the horse cos it can really went up and down quite fast and quite high also but then see her steady bo pi pi like that so i didn't bother to bring her sit with me haha.
( 3 of us enjoying the ride together)

<font color="ff0000">Jrt</font>,
The weather was hot like spore .
Yes , you need to order kids meal before you set off. CX will also distribute a child pack which include some stickers, sticker bk and crayon also. Very impt , you need to request for the bassinet cos we simply throw M there while we having our food hehe, she enjoyed hiding inside and she makes a big whoha when we brought her out during the turbulence

mango
disneyland was our last stp b4 we chiong to airport
I also never finsh walking
maybe done 2 out of 3 worlds
the sun was so hot that both me and my gal gon sun burn
my gal had rashes the next day after we are back
my mother of course not too happy to see that happening so I guess we won't be travelling so soon again

cathy didn't give kids meal
they only gave one terrible tasting gerber bottle food which my gal refuse to touch

Shirley,
oic...thanks.
will try to check out at popular.

Mango,
yeah..M really stedy. tat time i went, sit together with A. he love it. the next day we brought him again.
dun feel tat, very fast 4 of you can go for your family trip again.

hello ladies...

wow... mango, nice trip n great photos!!! make me cant wait to bring my family too... but already confirmed im postponing e trip to next feb.. so still got long way to wait boy!!!
to answer ur SOS, i also got my menses i think abt 4-5th month while BF-ing belle... but my "problem" was i was already back to work after e 2nd month.. so was pumping 2x a day in office, plus latching her at home. my belle very very small drinker.. so milk supply was never high in e 1st place... ever since then my menses come "regularly" in 6weeks interval. everytime menses come ss sure drop 1... bo pian lor... anywayz, belle already supplemented with FM since 5th mth liaoz..
really dont hv to worry too much abt not spending enough time with #2... my belle now only has eyes for her gor gor.. whenever they r in e same room, her eyes are solely focused on him... n nw tat gorgor knows to share his toys with her, she absolutely adores him!!! no need us parents liaoz lah...

shirley,
hey, lele already "overtake" belle on her milk intake liaoz leh!!! belle now STILL only drinks 90-120ml from bottle... n i think she "tanks up" when i latch her on in e morn n evenings... hahaha... belle is going 10mths old, n she only weighs 8kg leh...
i envy u always manage to capture so nice shots of both of them so close... my 2 already start their love-hate relationship liaoz... difficult to take photo of both of them together le...

bf-ing dilemma again....
hope u all dont mind me.. but again im "stuck" in e dilemma on whether to continue bf-ing or not... *haiz*... now im still latching belle at home, n pumping once in office... im thinking of dropping e pumping session in e office n only continue latching her at home, but worried my supply might drop to non-existent cos it was never good to start with. BUT belle recently start to reject her bottle feeds in e day again leh... the past few days she went for 6hrs without milk, my mum desperate until spoon-feed her milk liaoz she still refuse.. bo pian give her some cereal n she took abit. i know by right she start solids liaoz i can start thinking abt weaning already... but on these occassions where she rejects e bottle, now tat i still got supply i can let her "tank up" when i latch her on. if i stop pumping im afraid no more milk for her... but work is also getting more n more busy.. so i reli dont know how....
kao_confused.gif

hehehe.. juz to share some photos too...
1706291.jpg

belle: gorgor, ur side e view better leh...

1706292.jpg

1706293.jpg

1706294.jpg