(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jasmine / gemini
Suntec / marina area was crowded yesterday because of comex and the part of the roads at esplanade drive was closed for the Nike run in the afternoon. I brought the kids to the esplanade for a performance and decided to take the train there instead.

coral,
Char is so sweet.
Yes, i agree that girls tend to be more affectionate and closer to mommy. Em will greet me good morning and hug me when i take her out of bed.
But then again i have my sweet moments with Joshua also. He loves the story Guess How Much I love you, so every now and then, he'll come up to me and ask, "Guess how much i love you?" I would play along and ask him how much and he would stretch his hands wide horizontally and say "This much". Then i would stretch out mine and say, "I love you this much and it's even more" Then he'll go, "Hmm... that's a lot"

Jasmine
Good buy aah??......ummmmm okie nia but I waited so long for comex to change hp ma n I went on 1st day actually so still okie. But my itchy backside mum Sat then keep hinting to me my dad like my hubby hp. Jus keep saying nia until I so pissed ask her confirm want anot cos Sun last day liao ma then D got class we gotta chiong down to buy cos their line I paying so under my name ma.
So very sian lor cos thurs she also went with me then dun wanna say anything wait until last day then make me go n brave the siao crowd......shag man.

D also siao 1 he anything also eat. My mum got small ziplock packs of giam seng di on their table D also stand there open n eat on his own until we catch him down 1.....sigh
Ppl dunno like my son so poor thing nothing to eat at home so anything he see n can open he will open n eat.
Ember aah naughty lor likes to be carried. But then again maybe cos D lah so noisy talk so loud then now siao guitar keep playing so E very hard to sleep plus she very kpo lor.
But now she can laugh got sound 1 n like trying to talk making sounds so cute....hehe
Cos D last time never talk or laugh loud when so small 1 leh. So now when E make sound I will tell D E is talking to him....wahahhaha

Jenny
YES I chiong the 1st day n the last day.
1st day still okie lah can walk around freely jus too big area nia.

Gemini
I use the calendula cream leh works very well for Ember now skin so nice....hehehe

bbgrace
Sigh.....I'm still waiting for D to want to read that book on his little touch....hahaha

Dor, same like D, if Char see pple cry she'll tell us. If she see pple bleed on TV, she'll say auntie/uncle pain pain. So now we have to avoid watching violent show when she's around.

Jasmine, I think boys somehow less sensitive to such matters bah. Actually, I can't imagine how I'll react if I hv a son and he acts so sensitively. Hehe, the stereotype too strongly embeded in my mind.

Bbgrace, same same, CHar would hug and kiss me gdmorn . But she less likely to do with ehr dad unless aked. hehe, that sounds like a nice game you have with Josh. I shall try with Char too. But not sure if she can understand that now

Gemini, do not peel it, or it will leave a mark. These will go off naturally. QUite common among new born.

babygrace,
comex plus nike run. no wonder so crowded.
Josh so cute! think both of them close to you. will he still get jelous when u carry Emma at his age now?
Now A will sit at my lap when i read to him, waiting the day he responds. hehe...

Dor,
buy new hp huh?
sometimes i think at their age, very hard to avoid them eating junk food but of course, try not to give too much.
A had 'lor mee' cooked by MIL on sunday. he managed to eat a bowl of the noddles. good prepared when he enter cc.
but he still reject rice.

Coral,
kekeke...then wait if you get a son.
well, we also feels that how to handle a girl compare to boy. but my family all feels that girl will more easy to handle?

Gemini,
yeah..can use cold hazeline snow. I use a lot on A's face when he got eczema.

coral, jasmine...
think boys and girls show their affection differently. boys are more brash in their show of affection, they might run up to you wanting to headbutt you, coz they love you so much,,kekeke..

just the other day, cy thought hb bullied me and he went over and smack daddy!!!!we were so shock and have to reprimand him and tell him whatever the case, cannot hit, especially cannot hit daddy....

hi jenny/crystalised/jasmine,

my mum was still saying whether hazeline can used or nt...okok, since u all got used, will try on him then. thks.
initially we thought that boys and girls skin are different cos of the hormones, tristan face (esp the T zone) is oily in the morning whereas for tricia, we dont remember her face being so oily.

hi jenny,

an auntie was telling my mum to use clean water to clean the face after every milk feed. we try that yesterday and today the pimples seem to be lesser.

hi dor,

seems like both of your kids take well to CB calendula cream. maybe tristan take after his sister, both of them do not react very well to calendula cream...

hi jasmine,

i dont think nowadays girls are more easier to handle than boys. take my tricia for eg, she can be very naughty and furthermore, she's hot tempered, if she cant get the things she want, she will sit or lie on the floor and cry.

Gemini,
glad to hear that. Try to use cotton wool with clean water instead of handkerchief. Cos milk stain may left on handkerchief after each use, and when we are not aware, we are actually making it worse.

Kareen
Urrr how aah....like that lor.
Mostly stay home or go downstairs nia cos gotta see Damien's mood. N going out with 2 of them alone must wait till I got the mood n alot of energy n hubby must confirm come n fetch us back. Very energy draining plus now D starting his terrible 2 nonsense I still trying to get used to the new D.

jasmine
hehe yah lor n like whole family change hp same time. Siong man.

Maybe they feel girls not so active. But I think when they young all the same 1 lah jus wear diff clothes nia hahaha

GEmini
They only can use the calendula cream for some things. Like D's face now got 1 very stubborn rash dunno hw many mths liao still haven clear sian man.

doreen

you very super leh.. peifu.. I have telling hubby if my no.2 came... i hope to stay at home aand take care of them.. but then again hubby prefer me to go out to work.. will D be jealous if you give too much attention to E?

Calendula cream

I have just started using it on B.. he seems to like it too.. so far.. very good for body heat rashes..

Gemini
Maybe T is too heaty.. that's why causes the little "pimples" on her cheeks?? You may like to consider making some barley water for her to reduce the heatiness..

Perspire in aircon room
My B very perspire alot even thou he is sleeping in aircon everynite.. my mom is quite worried.. how come in aircon room.. he still can perspire till the whole shirt wet.. sometimes, we even have to change his PJ middle of the nite..

Mommies.. it is very uncommon for toddler to perspire in aircon room??

Kareen
Read from yr posting that yr boy perspire alot. My son also perspire in aircon room. He is coming 6 yrs.

I remember my mum mentioned that (and she actually tast his sweat) if you tast the sweat and its salty then its okay. But if the tast is blend then its no good.

Dont know how true is it?

Mummies who have heard this saying before maybe can advise.

Gemini
Jo is the same as Tricia. Jo likes to throw temper & stubborn.

Nowadays, when you dont give her what she wants, she will say "Beat you"....

Naughty right?

Maybe gals with natural curls and like that ;-p
Not offence.

hello mummies...

very bz at work again.. *haiz*...

gemini,
actually on ur childcare "issue" u ask hor... i juz share with u how my situation is now ok...
since Belle was born, my mum is e main caregiver for belle, n my maid takes care of ayden. my mum also cooks dinner for us every night, n sometimes lunch too... while my maid is also responsible for doing all e housework. they have worked out a 'system' that allows them to do all these lor...
both A & B will nap 1 mah... altho ayden only takes 1 afternoon nap, but every morning @ 9am, he got TV programs to watch... so he'll be "left" in e playpen to watch his TV programs, n my maid will have 30mins-1hr to do some housework (e.g. vacum/mop e floor twice a week). machine-wash clothes will be "done" by my mum, n she'll seperate e hand-wash clothes for my maid to wash, either in e morning B4 ayden wakes up, or usually at nite after ayden sleeps. ironing is done on Sunday afternn when ayden naps. for e rest of e week, during ayden's afternn naps, she'll go around cleaning e house, help to prepare e vege for dinner...
as for my mum, cos newborn time belle will sleep alot 1 mah... so she'll hv time to "supervise" my maid... instruct her wat to do when she did not need to take care of ayden... for our dinner, she'll always prepare e soup 1st in e morning (n leave it in e thermal cooker).. so afternn when both of them naps, she'll prepare e meat dishes.. while my maid prepare e vege. then when we come home in e evening, we take over caring for e kids, n she'll prepare e rest of e dishes for our dinner lor...
most impt thing for u is to make sure ur maid can take good care of Tricia liaoz... look after her so tat ur mum can fully focus on Tristan... n when she's competent of this already.. slowly slowly let her learn to take care of tristan sometimes too...
now cos belle big liaoz mah... sometimes my maid will look after both of them (playing together in e play-yard, or both watching TV).. then my mum will be "free" to prepare dinner or do watever she thinks she needs to do....

coral,
aiyoooo... char is sooo sweet, so heartwarming... ayden hor, dont even bother at all no matter who's crying 1 leh...

go for lunch liaoz... catch up again lah...

oh.. i been wanting to ask..
any1 got recommendation for a good, LIGHTWEIGHT "umbrella" stroller??? i want 1 that can at least have 2 positions, so tat if e kids nap inside, its not so "upright"... then most importantly is must be light n compact enough to carry around... thanks in advance!

hihi jonathan

thanks for sharing.. my mom also mentioned something like.. if the body is warm then is okay.. but I still find it strnage how come with aircon, he still sweating away....

Temper..
My B also got temper.. but usually we will use the cane to descipline him.. cos those so-called "soft method" like time-out, quiet corner.. all no use on him.. once we take out the cane.. he will then listen to us.

Gemini/dor,
hehe..thought girls are more guai & easy to handle.

but think now girl or boys also same one hor.

Kareen,
A sweat a lot since he born especially his head. whole hair wet.
but is B perpire recently or always?

Starz,
check out geoby stroller. light weight with canopy. the price quite cheap.
I regret bought my lucky baby light stroller cos it's only one position. A cant sleep comfortable inside. so, we seldom bring it out.

Kareen,
we tempted to buy cane. but then decided not too cos i think the more u beat him, he will purposely do it.
Like when A throw tantrum, he will do 'dry swim' action, i just ignore him, he will auto wake up.

Kareen
Maybe Chinese doctor can help....but I dont know of any Chinese doctor....maybe some of the mummies know and recommend ;-p

hi mummies, MIA for sometime. real bz at work and alot of travelling. now in taipei and back on sunday night. was in kl last week. dont think i can catch up on the postings.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font> me not trying to scare you but i think tods by the time they turn 2 must be able to speak some how. i have an ex-collg whose son, back then, abt 24 mths, still cld not talk much. then i suggested she send him to childcare cos peer pressure will help. at childcare, the teachers realised he shows signs of autistic and thus slight speech prob... she had to bring him to go thru speech therapy but lucky detected early so easier to correct. now her boy is 6 or 7 and speaks well for his age.

<font color="0000ff">discplining the tods</font> we cant use cane on caleb cos he will think it is ok to use something to hit pple. what i do is use my fingers to shoot him and he doesnt like it cos pain cos i really shoot hard. so i will show him my fingers and ask him "u wanna mummy to shoot you?" then he will say "no" then i will explain to him y he cannot do certain things.

he will dry swim too but i wont bother then like Alvis, he will get up after looking ard and realise no one can be bothered abt him.

despite me being the main disciplinarian at home, he still very sticky to me leh. at night slp only wants me or my mum, totally dun wanna hb anymore. ask him who to make milk, it will be "mummy make milk" or "i wan mummy make milk"

Selina, yes, it's such a consolation to know that they're still sticky to us when we are the ones to discipline them.
Char also insist Mummy make milk, but I'm really down with MS, so now trying to make her attach to daddy, heartache, but no energy to keep up with her at this moment.

hi selina,
i have a cane hung on the grilles... used it to threaten my boy but prefer sending him to his room. will only whack him as a last resort...

Freshpoison
I also have been to the Spore Flyer but its on the weekend which is pretty crowded.

Today being a weekday, I think should be ok.

Me been afraid of heights did like it but because its a Company Function, have to go, no choice.

Freshpoison, thank you. I just keep reminding myself that, but really no mood to work.

Jackiejon, it's worse in the sense that it started 2 wks earlier, in terms of how bad it is, all 3 times seem to be the same. Every night all my food back to toilet bowl. Day time can still eat, keep feeling hungry but but no appetite. Good thing I still like water.*touchwood*.

Kareen
D will be jealous esp night time. But still okie cos he dun really not allow me to do anything for E jus that he also want me to sayang him n he will want me to free 1 hand for him at night.
But of cos sometimes he will test water n use his feet to disturb E lor. But so far he still loves his meimei.

That day he fa pi qi kick E n dun wanna say sorry or sayang her. So I ask him he dun want mei mei is it he nod his head. So I tell him I throw meimei away he okie. So I carry E n walk out of the room I tell him I go n throw her away.
I tot U would have to leave E in the rocker in the living room to scare D. Who knows I jus walk out nia he scream for me n ran after me. So I ask him he want meimei is it he say YES. So ask him to hug n kiss mei mei n he did.

Here's some pictures of Char taken last Sat and this morn. Been trying to let her get on the DHL ballon but all 3 times we went the weather condition not suitable for flight. Looks like no chance liao since they're moving outta Spore 30 Sep.

1688915.jpg

Trying so hard to have more hair. :p
1688916.jpg

1688917.jpg

1688918.jpg

Coral,
I like the 2nd photo of Char

Char has grown more pretty.

I still remember last time you mentioned that Char looks like a boy.

Selina,
so, A is not the only one like to dry swim. haha..
yeah..i wont bother him. then he will look look see see &amp; notice no one care abt him, he will oke up himself.
these kids hor..need to use tactic one..
wow..your flying schedule looks packs recently..fly here &amp; there. but shldnt have BKK, right?

Coral,
Char looks so sweet with her 'long hair'.

your ms quite bad hor? must rest well or maybe take fod in small portion. else drink more fruit/vege juice to get more nutrien. heard that some fruit or vege juice very good hor pregnancy.

freshpoison,
think if weekday should b not so crowded.
take more pics &amp; share with us here.

Thanks jackiejon, haha, naughty Mummy took teacher's face crayon to draw on her face. Hehe.

Jasmine, I always imagine my daughter has long hair like myself when young, but too bad my daughter's hair wont grow so the waipo buy fake ones for her to take pics. But somehow the colour looks lian.
I also not sure if I can drink vege juice since the vege usually raw leh...Do you know? Now I only like liduid.

Does anyone know if it's ok for preggie to eat ginger? I've been eating lots of preserved ginger for my ms...not sure if it's ok.

coral,
no lal..looks cute on her hair. i love girl with long hair too. but too bad, my mom no time, so always with super short hair when i m young. although my hair grows super fast.
vege juice raw then try those fruit juice ba since you only like liquid.

i love eat preserved ginger as well as A. haha..
can eat but think dun eat too much ba..

freshpoison,
I think I'm late to reply, was down these 2 days, kena food poisoning...
I went on weekend, queue is ok lah. Very fast clear one.

coral,
I tot I read before ginger is good for MS? But preserved stuff dun eat too much, no good for health.

i'm back fr the singapore flyer... honest opinion? nt worth the money leh. damn slow and nothing much to see YET. thk goodness we din hav to pay.

jenny,
hope you're feeling okie already

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> actually planned not to fly this month and next cos my big event coming but no choice need to go do publicity for the event so... taipei is last minute too. BKK not likely now cos messy there.

Jasmine
My ah siao D hor sleep in the stroller I cannot recline it 1 leh. Must wait till he really deep sleep or slowly recline so he dunno then can 1. Else U recline he will situp n scream. Siao lor this boy.
Ur A good leh u ignore he will be okie. D hor cannot also must use the cane to 'talk' to him then can 1.
N now talk to him sometimes I will vomit blood 1 leh dunno why u ask him "Yes" or "No" he definately say NO even if he wants.

Our conversation jus now before bed:
D: Mama Milk milk milk milk
Me: Say "Mama I want milk milk"
D: .............(stare at me)
Me: Say "I want"
D: Milk Milk
Me: Say "I.....want..."
D: Milk milk, chocolate, biscuit, biscuit

Coral
D also sticks to me alot no matter hw I try to attach him to daddy. Esp at night...sometimes he okie with daddy but still insist I make milk. I jus ask hubby to make than I jus need to touch the bottle n collect it from him when he finis.
Char long hair so nice!!...hehehe
The cat in JG class??

freshpoison/kareen
Dunno so many already resort to canes already......hehehe
Tot I'm the only 1. Sometimes I use long ruler cos its painful enough but not that painful cos won't have a mark.

Jenny,
no wonder din 'see' you here. tot you on leave.
feels better now? food poisoning very siong one...weak &amp; no energy.
rest well hor..

freshpoison,
personally i also thin tat not worth it cos too ex. mine was complimentary too..

Selina,
ic..
now back in sg liao? Caleb must miss u a lot huh?

Dor,
aiyo..my ah siao A also same one. if he going to sleep, u cant adjust him either when u carry or in the stroller. he will scream one.
yup..he will wake up if no body 'hew' him. still no need to use cane yet.

sigh..my A still speack single word. he always said 'mama milk milk'. sometimes worst, he just 'ta ta ta' i really dunno what he want. told him tell me what he want..he only can say 'mama.....'

A also stick to me when comes to night sleep. MIL said because i used to latch him. but now i din latch him, he also stick to me lal..keke..

Jenny, hope you're ok liao. Will try not to eat so much preserved stuff. Feel like I'm dying man. This MS is Agrrr!

Dor, I also use your tactics cos every night really can't pull myself off the bed to go make milk, so hb will make then I take to Char. Yes, I took the teacher's face crayon to draw on CHar last Sat during the party. Hee, then she went around meow meow meow!

hello ladies

been super busy cos my company year end this month. By the way, do u know anywhere to get plain tshirt for as small as 6months? Wanna do family tshirt for zac's birthday but hard to get small t-shirt for lele lei. Let me know where to find ya! thanky thanky

Caterer
========
Really no time to search for good caterer, need some brainstorming. I have tried chilli padi, mum's kitchen, neo garden. ANy other recommendation?

Haiz, this time round really no time to plan for zac's 2nd birthday. only manage to get the cake