(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
Busy with work also, but think going to be eng soon, cos new gal reporting work next week liao.
I very stupid leh, dinno kena food poisoning and I tot was heartburn, ren a day then went to doctor...

Shirley,
Company function for national day celebrations just used them. Q nice and I love the dessert, xian cao with sea coconut something like that, very kai wei. I dun take xian cao one hor, but theirs I took.

Shirly,
Roughly these are the dishes lah.

Thai Pineapple Rice
Spicy Sambal Bee Hoon top with Crispy Anchovies
Fillet of Fish serve with Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce
Crispy Chicken Ngioh Hiang with Waterchestnut Stuffing
Others (Please specify in the special requests box) -- Can't remember but is a chicken dish
Siew Pak Choy with Mushroom Slices flavoured with Oyster Sauce
Chicken Curry flavoured with Lemon Grass
Grass Jelly with Lemon Honey & Sea Coconut

hi jackiejon,

was reading your post... ya agree.. curly hairs kids are more naughty! but then hor, i was a very guai ger when i was ard this age...hehee...

hi starz,

thks for sharing your "childcare arrangement". the problem is tricia wont stay still watching TV alone, she wants someone to be with her when watching. the clothes are all washed early in the morning. my maid is still slow in doing things and forgetful, some of the dishes/chores my mum ask her to cook/do, she cannot remember how/what to do.
most impt thing is that my mum is v particular on taking care of bb/tods, that why sometimes she "bu shun yan" how my maid bath tricia, she will do it herself.
will play by the ear since i be back work only in oct...

hi coral,

that day was reading in the newspaper, every thurs "Body & Health", no MS mean expecting a ger, so maybe this time round, u expecting a boy???
but hor, not so true leh, cos when i was expecting tricia, also got MS. but for tristan, the MS was worse.

Canes
=====
seem like i'm the odd one out, no cane in either my mum or my own place. if we are really angry, we really have to act stern and speak in a stern voice, tricia will be scared. beat her hand, she's also not afraid one..

jasmine
D hor these few days very fan leh he like to keep calling "MAMA" very loudly. N for nothing lor then can jus MAMA MAMA MAMA right beside me somemore then I ask him wat u want he keep quiet like nothing happened. Sometimes he keep calling even though I keep answering him "Yes damien". Or I need to say very loudly n sternly "YES DAMIEN" then he will stop.....sigh
Dunno wat is in his mind.

I started the cane when I was heavily preg cos cannot reach D so fast liao ma so the cane longer can reach him easier......hahaha

coral
The teacher drew a cat on D's hand n he keep saying cat n pointing to his hand even a few days after....hahaha
I hate MS ahh even though I didn't vomit out during E's time. But I hate the bloating more dunno to eat or not.

Gemini
think U mixed up aah the paper was saying got MS high chance getting 'girl'. But coral both preg before also got bad MS.
ANd not very true for me cos my MS for D is worse then E.

/blue{shirley} so nice of u to plan for Isaac's birthday. Me no time so decided to do a simple one for family only. So u ordered barney cake? I called vivian in jul n she is fully booked for entire yr. She so popular now. So I booked her for 2009. Where u get the cake? I am getting dr bakerzin.

selina

i am getting mong's cake, the one that jenny and babygrace had tried, her design is quite nice too. i am getting barney cake cos this is still zac's current favourite. ya i saw vivian's webby and saw that she is fully booked. but honestly, i find her cake is nice to look but taste wise average. u may want to try other home baker for variety and taste.

I am also doing a simple one with family and relatives. I enjoyed planning for his birthday but hard to squeeze time. luckily i dont have to travel for my job now, looking at u reminded me of my travelling days. mixed feelings, kinda miss but not miss. haha think u will know my feelings.

Talking about cake, I dunno what design to get. Wanna order Carebear Theme from Prima Deli, but saw the pic is "printed" on those sheet of thick sugar. Must be very sweet lor, so I think unlikely to get it. Then till now, I still dunno what design to get. Me still thinking if wanna do a mini celebration for Jaslyn or just a cake cutting nia. No mood leh.

Talking about cane, I think I'm one of the "earliest" to introduce. Jaslyn kena caned by her daddy when she's 8 mths old. To think Jolene only kena her first caning at 1+. Even my friend commented today that Jaslyn has a stubborn temper. But now we seldom use cane liao, unless is very serious matter. Now they will go to the notti corner to stand and face the wall. It works well on both gals lor.

Shirley,
I agreed that Vivian's cake dun really taste that nice. In fact, most home bakers really do nice design, but lack the taste. But I'm a happy customerr from Mong's, but you know lah, those icing and fondant very sweet, thats's the cons.

Recently I saw many mummies going for a home baker (if you read the birthday thread, will know who I'm talking abt). Frankly speaking I saw the figurines she did, some look like "idiot" to me, but those mummies commented very nice. No offence =P

Speaking about birthday cakes / party, i'm putting more effort this year compared to her first birthday now that she knows what birthdays are all about. I've asked her what cake she would like for her birthday and she says it's Baby Bob and BJ. And she has been consistent in her answers. Tried to tempt her with hello kitty but no use. haha! I've hunted high and low for barney and friends figurines / cake toppers but can only find exhorbitantly high prices ones from US. Has anyone seen such figurines locally?

Failing which, i may get her a pooh and piglet cake cos Joshua has been calling her piglet for the longest time and she actually answers to that. Where can i can nice pooh and piglet figurine?

bbgrace
i agree wif u tt now they know which characters they like, their bdae themes r all dependant on them. I dun like Thomas train but i'll get him tt 4 his bdae.

Hey we 4got to take a pix tog the other day at Rainbow Fish! Yest we went to the thomas show n R enjoyed tt better.
i myself was oso impressed... money well spent...
did u go 4 tt show?

Jenny
i'm curious which baker u talkg abt... hehee

jenny

ya i know who you are talking abt. i saw her carebear theme and i agree with you, doesnt look very alike lei. Her price not cheap lei, i got quotation from her,

2 TIER CAKES
6" x 8" = $160 ( estimate serving of 12 & 24 servings as guide ) with 4 figurines
6" x 9" = $180 ( estimate serving of 12 & 28 servings as guide ) with 5 figuirnes
6" x 10" = $210 ( estimate serving of 12 & 32 servings as guide ) with 6 figurines

hmm a bit out of budget so end up i got from mong. but really a lots of good comments from the thread, still thinking wanna get one cake for lele's birthday. but her birthday most likely to be carebear theme so..... unless she can improve a bit more.

Think will try the angeli catering. Too lazy to look out for more. btw u know of good tingkat? so sick of outside food since my maid is back to indo to get married. haha i made u seem like a walking yellow pages

crystallized,
Many were surprised that I didn't bring Joshua to the Thomas show since he's such a big fan. Now he's not as crazy as before now that he is more aquainted to other characters.
Decided not to bring him cos got too many shows this week. Last sun, we brought them to esplanade for Tick Tack Tock and sat was Rainbow Fish and we were not free on sunday. Heard from friends who went that the Thomas show is v good.

Ya lor, forgot to take pix cos I was distracted by Emma who kept asking where is rainbow fish. I like the show but i think the sound system was crap. Plus i think the darkness scared lots of kids. I've got a friend whose daughter even refused to enter the auditorium. They should have turned up the lights brighter when seating the audience cos Em also told me that she didn't want to go in. A couple of friends' kids also came out halfway. Joshua enjoyed it and luckily for me, Em didn't make a fuss even though she didn't want to watch. She told me that she didn't want to see after a while so i told her to lean on me and close her eyes which she did till she fell asleep. haha!

So you went to BG for lunch? We were too lazy to travel far so ended up eating overpriced chicken rice at Balmoral.

bbgrace
yah the show is quite gd... i've not been to many shows, and juz comparing the rainbow fish & thomas, of coz there is a huge difference... and yes, R cried big time the moment the lights went out. it was so hard to pacify him. i sat him on the handle b/w the seats so tt both hub & i cld hug him. he only quiet down aft a while n kept distracting him.
at thomas, it was better coz its not so dark n the live performance was better... i was quite worried abt the 1.5 hr performance but it was not tt bad afterall.

Yes we went BG for lunch.
it was a gd experience... hope R will behave better over time.

Shirley
Wow u had time to do up the invites! Yah mayb chg the bkged to red/orange bah... but then again, the elders wun get to rcv ur e-invite rite?

Shirley
wahhh.. u did up his birthday party!! hehehee..

Birthday
i think for me, i only bringing family like parents in law and aunty out to eat lor..
I recently had a major quarrel with my mom. staying same flat but treating ea other like stranger. anyway i am moving out soon, probably from then on, we'll not keep in contact.. i do not know what she wants.. and i chose to give up.. i tried pacifying her but she ignore me.. even when my aunty talk to her, she ignore her as well..

Anyway.. i just brought the kids to genting and came back on sun night.. well it was VERY tiring but worth it. kim sat on ferry wheel, merry go round and kids toot toot train.. she not scared at all lor.. in fact she enjoyed and keep wanting to go up again and again.. since then, i realised that this girl have grown up alot!!!

i will be bringing them to cameron highlands on 21st to 24th.. hehee.. i enjoy bringing them both on trip! tired but worth it and fun!..

crystallized

the elders will get the printed invites for them to keep. i am not sending by einvite all printed out and send out cos only relatives. Did the invite mainly for zac's grandparents and great grandma cos they want to keep his photo.

Adeline
i am planning a trip but not so soon. saving up to bring the kiddos to japan disneyland. will wait till lele is abt 18-20 mths to bring them there.

Think my ambitious of doing a nice family party for Char may hv to put on hold till next year. The MS is killing me and if company can allow, I'll most probably take a month or 2 of no pay leave. Have not been eating over the last 3 days. Super miserable.

coral

u poor gal, try to drink some fluid like milo or glucose to keep u going. hang in there ya!Consolation that i always tell myself is that MS is a sign that the baby inside u is growing very well

babygrace,
wah, you have a hard job now, finding those figurines already hard. Can't really find nice one unless you dun mind those mega bloks one lor. Or got friends go disneyland to tompang to buy. Barney ones, totally no idea, never seems to see any figurines..

crystallized,
just check out the birthday thread and you will spot it.

shirley,
I went to see, oh ya, the carebears can't make it. I think if no character theme ones are nice.
So you getting mongs to do carebear theme? Shall wait to see keke..
Not very sure of tingkat, but my friend cater meihao before, she said nice.

Adeline,
Update when you are back from cameron ah. I dun have the courage to bring the gals there YET. The horrible stories of the spiral road scare me leh, I scare wait the gals vomit, I scare myself vomit bla bla bla... But my bro said that's a very nice place. So, I hope to bring the gals there.
Seems that you really had a serious quarrel with yr mum ah. Let her cool down first before talking to her bah.

Coral,
oh ya, you had yr scan already?

Jenny
my sup told me the roads turn here and there one.. initially when aunty ask me go i rejected few times lah.. i scared.. but after genting trip, i wanted to bring both kids for trip again! hahah so when aunty ask i agreed lor.. i've never been there before cause of the road.. my aunty say years ago when she went, almost had accident lor.. cause driver very aggressive.. so i abit scared lah..
Anyway it's really fun to see kim sit those kids ride.. hahaha.. she really grown up!
feeling better now? I know food poisoning is horrible and kudos to u lor.. endure 1 day!!!

Coral
glad that all is well.. hope ur ms will go off soon.

Shirley
i wanted to bring them somewhere further but i decided to shelve off till the kids know and recognise things.. cause i believe they still do not have any memory now lor.. so i gng to wait till they turn 3 or 4 then bring them further away..

crystallized,
There's a Hungry Caterpillar coming up but i won't be bringing Em, will let hubby bring Joshua there. It's similar concept as rainbow fish, darkness everywhere with glow in the dark puppets. So I don't think she will like the darkness even though she likes the story.

Up next will be Tick Tack Tock at esplanade. They enjoyed the last one i brought them to 2 weeks ago, so i will be taking them there again.

jenny,
aiyo.... i thought i could have an easier time looking for pooh figurines. I just went to check out the megablocks one, the characters not nice leh, seems a bit out of proportion.

coral,
poor thing! just hang in there, first tri will be over soon.

adeline,
bravo for bringing 2 kids on the trip!

hello ladies...

<font color="0000ff">birthdays</font>
its "that time of the year" again.. i can still remember last year so many of our tods were celebrating their 1st birthday... time flies huh!!!
tis year for ayden im juz going to do a simple celebration @ home for family... but like bbgrace said, now they reli know wat they want lor. i let ayden choose between "Ball", "Aeroplane" and "Thomas" cakes.. n he actually knows to choose the "Thomas" cake. amazing cos his fav thing of all time is "Ball" followed by "Plane"...!!!
while for Belle, this year is her big celebration... unlike last year when i had so much time to plan for ayden's 1st party, tis year reli no time... aiyoo... sub-standard liaoz.. hope next time she wont compare lor...

bbgrace,
im also looking for pooh n piglet figurines.. cos belle is a piglet too.. hehehe.. last year esther found some very nice ones from concourse.. but now e shops no longer there liaoz. i "read" from e birthday thread tat theres a shop in Tekka Mall tat hv pooh n friends figurines.. n e shops along Bugis (near This Fashion).. but i havent had e time to go check it out.. if u manage to find any let me know too hor... TIA!!!

coral,
poor girl.. try to see if u can take more soups or not lor.. get ur mum/mil/maid to double boil chicken soup for u daily.. at least get more nourishment... look on e bright side, juz get over e 1st trimester n it'll get better! take care ya!!!

gemini,
no probs... i understand wat u r going thru...
i think since u r at home now, its best to set a "routine" for ur maid.. n make a list of what she's suppose to do daily, print BIG BIG, n stick it on your fridge.. so even if she forgets, she can easily refer...
i think u need to discuss with ur mum, and make it very CLEAR where ur maid's priority shd be. cos u said she sometimes dunno to take care of tricia or tristan 1st...
ayden also wont guai guai watch TV alone.. so usually my mum will carry belle, n sit on e sofa while ayden is in e playpen when watching tv...
in e beginning my mum was still very hands-on with ayden. my mum will be e one to bath both of them.. n maid will only feed n play/watch over ayden.. only as time goes by n she's more capable liaoz (n also cos ayden refuse to bath in tub, my mum cant handle showering him) then my maid start to bath for ayden... with my mum supervising...

adeline,
wow, u also supermom!! u n hubby only can bring both kim n kath travelling?!?!? how u manage? especially their sleep n makan time... share ur expertise leh... i need to learn b4 my trip.. hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">shows</font>
bbgrace n jrt, wat kind of show is rainbow fish??? how long e duration??? ur tods r reli good leh... can sit thru these kind of shows... i dare not even try with ayden, cos his butt got pins 1.. cannot sit still 1... unlike my god-daughter last time, at 1+yrs old, i cld bring her go watch movie n she guai guai watched till she fell asleep in her stroller... im afraid bring ayden waste $$$ only...

Coral,
I can empathise. I had very bad MS with K and am currently down with very bad MS again. I was even warded for drips (both pregnancies) cos I was totally dehydrated from all the vomiting and no food and drink. I was on MC/hospitalisation leave for more than a month and I just cut short my MC to come back to work today to slowly ease myself in again. I was starting to feel really depressed and all at home and so thought better come back to the office soon. But well, I am still fighting bad nausea and still vomiting. I have armed myself with lots of plastic bags!

BTW, I am a March MTB

pups,
congrats!!!

no wonder so long din see ur posting. still thinking abt u last week.
take care...

Adeline,
wow...travel with 2 kids.

both are cooling place, shiok right?

Shirley,
very nice invitation card.

Jenny,
have you let J try new DRYPantz?
feels the quality not bad, alomst same as mammy poko. and i prefer it compare to huggies.

Giant now selling $15.xx (usual price $17.20)

pups, hugs. Looks like you have it worse. But I'm also on the verge of being put on drips. So been forcing myself to swallow. Hang in there.

Thanks all Mummies for your encouragement.

Jasmine,

I didn't say anything earlier because I had a very unstable early pregnancy with massive bleeding involved. There was once there was so much blood that I thought no hope already.

Coral,
If you can swallow, please do so. I couldn't. Swallow, immediately come out again.
I really hate the feeling of severe hunger and weakness yet cannot even swallow a morsel of food.

pups,
poor you.
din know that ms can be so worst. me opposite, eat like hippo.
btw, would you able to eat now? maybe in very small portion?
How is K?

hi pups

i was wondering if you happen to be at sengkang mcdonald on 30 aug sat morning. wanted to ask you but keep forgetting. I tot i saw someone who look like K but you are sitting back facing me so didnt call out to you in case i was wrong.

Sorry to hear abt ur plight. It must be very worrying for you during the first few months. I had bleeding when i was carrying lele and was really upset. Hope that the rest of your pregnancy will be smooth. So your baby is going to be one year younger than lele cos lele is a march baby too!

Freshpoison,

Jasmine,
I am trying to eat now cos in the air-con office, I really feel a lot weaker! And keep feeling cold when I used to be those who never needs to wear jacket at work. But each time I sink my teeth into something, I have this fear of not knowing whether my body will agree to the food or not.

Thanks for asking, K is fine
I am really indebted to my parents and hubby for looking after K so well during this period of time. I totally could not look after him
Even though I still bring him back from my parents' place every evening, it is his daddy who is taking care of him. Can see hubby really very tired out in the last 2 months.

Shirley,
Yes, I was there. I was sitting very near the exit right? Cos I was still feeling very sick and wanted to be able to run out and vomit anytime! But I thought K was couped at home for too long already so brought him out for breakfast.

Starz,

Pups

To u &amp; Coral
i oso had bad MS when i was wif R but now u ask me to describe how bad it was, i cant recall liao. i only rem then tt i kept asking if there was an elixir so tt i no need to eat n juz take the pill which contain all tt the bb needs. but yes, bad MS means the lil one is doing great.

bbgrace
Oh the Eric Carle one is oso like rainbow fish? my frens juz jio to watch it but i declined, thinking tt R prob dunno how to enjoy it yet. it was lucky coz now tt u told me its gg to b similar to rainbow fish, think he wun enjoy tt as well.

Starz
i juz try lah... dun bring means i will nvr find out if the show is suitable 4 him n if he likes it. the next one will b the SSO in dec. however the tix r so hot tt its sold out v fast n all my frens r not seating tog coz cant get gd seats by the time it was booked. Heard its quite gd so i'm looking fwd to it.

AIyah R's bum oso got pins wat! he cant sit still too. But overall not too bad... i din regret bringing him 4 both shows.

Jenny
My HP fell into the drain shortly aft u sms-ed me tdy... even b4 i had chance to reply u... jia-lat...

starz,
Rainbow fish is a 1 hr play from the rainbow fish series of book. I enjoyed it but i think the younger kids don't because it was too dark.
I've brought Joshua to a few productions since he turned 2. Only started Em on it recently.

Ok, i'll go and check out bugis when i hv the time. if u see them, keep me posted oso ok?

crystallized,
which day are u gg for the SSO Baby Prom? The tix are so hot! We originally managed to get someone to help us buy on the first day of the tix sales but this person's daughter got hospitalised, so we only managed to get it on 2nd day and by then the sat 10.30am show is sold out! I'm going for the 12.15pm show. Bad timing but no choice.
I really enjoyed last year's one that's why this year die die must go but if it's so hard to get tix, i will have to miss it next year.

bbgrace
mine on 6 dec, i think. timing shld b 10 or 10.30am... hee cant rem. Yah the tix were damn hot! i din know it was so popular! yah i rem u mentioning it last yr tt it was gd.
i wun know how/where to book if not for my frens. hahaha

freshpoison,
sorry can't help. I also had to depend on friend's friend to book and got to go down personally somemore during this priority booking period.

crystallized,
lucky you... managed to get the 10.30am show. Too bad i missed out on those tickets else will see you again. Looks like your group of friends are also concert / play going bunch. I would probably bump into you all at some point in time.

Have been so busy since start of work plus Denise having congested nose and have to delay her jabs.

Seems like she is sensitive in sleeping aircon room, now can only on the fan.

Pups,
Congrats and hang in there. poor gal, must be tiring to be pregnant and taking care of K.

Coral,
Glad that all went well for the scan.

crystallized,
I can still remember that time when with K. It was so bad that it is very deeply etched in me and hubby. Both of us were traumatised by the experience. However, I really wanted a second kid so give it a try and hoping that this pregnancy will be better. Well, lost the bet. This time still as bad. No more third time by choice, I can assure you!

Delphine,
Thanks. Well, I am ashamed to say, I didn't really take care of K during the last 2 months
I just couldn't.

pups,
it's really tough for u. just try to eat when you can. Hopefully getting better when u r in 2nd tri.
Glad that your parents &amp; hb able to look after K. it's good to have family supports. I'm sure K also a easy handle kid.

think i'm the lazy mom here. never bring A to any concert b4. he even haven go to zoo yet. keke..

Delphine,
if so, better let her sleep w/o aircon.

freshpoison

i ask one nice mummy from forum to help me obtain the tickets. She is an sso member so able to buy the tickets earlier. she actually started a thread to offer to help other mummies to buy. very nice of her so i am going on the 5 Dec 10am. Went last year with zac and enjoyed it so this year going again with hubby, zac and lele.

bbgrace
yah they r always on the lookout for kids activities. i will juz wait 4 their emails. haha
yah i think we'll bump into each other again soon.

Pups
ur exp is juz like my cousin. both pregnancies were v bad 4 her and she dun dare to hv 3rd kid though she's dying to hv a daughter as she has 2 boys. even her MIL dun dare to press her, seeing how she suffered during pregnancy. she was oso put on drips n hospitalised.
hope 2nd trimester will b much more smooth sailing 4 u.
was ur 1st pregnancy during 2nd trmester better?
Dun feel ashamed lah, its not ur fault. am sure ur parents &amp; hb understd tt.

<font color="0000ff">HK</font>
Sorry gotta talk abt this again. i haven planned or read up where to go in HK other than disneyland.
planning to go Victoria Peak &amp; Ave of Stars on the 1st night only...
where is the die die muz go shopping areas? A fren told me abt Fa Yuen St... say got a lot of kids clothings at reasonable price. And Sogo?
<font color="119911">babe_ong &amp; mango???</font> inputs pls.